Reviews


"Great Time"

(South Africa) Glenn | 2016-11-10 00:00:00.0

"The Host is wonderful. She was very helpful. The accommodation was great, breakfast was good and the place was clean. Overall I had a fantastic stay."


"Very Comfortable"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2016-07-30 00:00:00.0

"A very comfortable stay with friendly and efficient staff and management. It is very conveniently placed to restaurants with easy access to major routes and city facilities. I can recommend this place and I have already made a reservation for my next Durban trip."


"It's Beautiful"

(South Africa) Annah Mangaka | 2016-05-27 00:00:00.0

"We had a wonderful stay, it's beautiful, service is perfect. Breakfast is also nice. Thanks. "


"wonderful place"

(South Africa) REGINA | 2016-03-19 00:00:00.0

"I love the place its cool and the staff is very friendly. Keep up the good work. "


"Very good"

(South Africa) Patrick | 2016-01-29 00:00:00.0

"My stay was very good, no problems were encountered. I will surely recommend to others and will undoubtedly re-visit in the future. "


"Very Pleased."

(South Africa) Agreement | 2016-01-11 00:00:00.0

"Had a fantastic stay. No problems or complaints, everything ran smoothly. The staff at this establishment were very helpful and I will stay here again."


"Lovely Accomodation"

(South Africa) philisiwe | 2015-12-30 00:00:00.0

"I had a great stay at this establishment. I would highly recommend as their staff are friendly and their service is excellent. I will definitely be back again!"


"SUPER FINE"

(South Africa) simon | 2015-12-15 00:00:00.0

"If I had money I will go there every weekend, the place, the service the parking, everything is in order. We really enjoyed staying there. I gave them 10 out of 10"


"No complaints"

(South Africa) Sandra | 2015-07-20 00:00:00.0

"We were comfortable and everything was fine with the accommodation."


"Thumbs up!!!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2015-06-01 00:00:00.0

"Had such a lovely stay at Madeline Grove B&B. Friendly hosts that catered to our every need. Definitely returning in September!"


"Very pleasing for me"

(South Africa) Werth | 2015-01-28 00:00:00.0

"I had a fantastic stay here. Madeline Grove is really a great place to be. I've already recommended them to people."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) sekalo | 2014-12-05 07:21:47.0

"Had a fabulous stay, the ladies were so friendly and don't need to be pushed or supervised to do their job. They are always dedicated."


"lovely"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2014-06-12 00:00:00.0

"I had a fine stay here. I will be back soon. I will tell my friends and family and bring them with the next time. Booking through the Rooms For Africa website was quick and easy so I would use them again."


"Madeline Grove B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Botha | 2014-02-26 00:00:00.0

"We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect. Will recommend to others and try to revisit. "


"PAMELA"

(South Africa) Mrs GREEN | 2014-01-06 10:51:27.0

"If you are looking for peace and quiet that’s the place to be. It’s very relaxing especially when you come back from the beaches."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Mr tshule | 2013-10-15 00:00:00.0

"We had a good stay at Madeline Grove B&B. I would definitely try to return for another visit."


"Comments on Madeline B&B"

(South Africa) Ms Bowker | 2012-10-08 09:45:24.0

"It was the best experience I have had. The staff are very polite and helpful. I would like to personally say thank you to Jane Maureen. I really felt like I was home, they made our stay very welcoming and relaxed. The breakfast was very nicely made and filled with love. The service was very nice, t..."

more

"It was the best experience I have had. The staff are very polite and helpful. I would like to personally say thank you to Jane Maureen. I really felt like I was home, they made our stay very welcoming and relaxed. The breakfast was very nicely made and filled with love. The service was very nice, the room was spacious with a very nice layout, the view and everything was perfect. A very big thank you to Mark as well I really appreciate everything, you were very helpful and kind. You and your staff have so much respect and are very gracious people. I will most definitely be back there again. At least when I come to Durban again I know there is a place I can call home. Regards Nicole "


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2012-01-10 17:04:28.0

"I was really impressed by the hospitality and professionalism of the staff and management of Madeline Grove Bed and Breakfast. I call it "home away from home". Clean, spacious and air-conditioned rooms made our stay very pleasant. "


"A very good B@B"

(Mozambique) Mr Ferreira Mendes | 2010-01-29 16:14:35.0

"Very good spacious room. Very well situated (near the busy Florida Road). Excellent daily supply of breakfast products and laundry service. Very good hospitality. "


"Superb"

(South Africa) Ms Noel-Barham | 2009-09-29 08:01:13.0

"I have stayed in many B&B's locally and abroad and I can honestly say, this is the first time I have stayed in such a well run, clean, organised, stylish, spacious, centrally situated, friendly estalishment! I loved the personal touches and HIGHLY recommend this B&B! I will stay there every time I..."

more

"I have stayed in many B&B's locally and abroad and I can honestly say, this is the first time I have stayed in such a well run, clean, organised, stylish, spacious, centrally situated, friendly estalishment! I loved the personal touches and HIGHLY recommend this B&B! I will stay there every time I am in Durban without a doubt. Linda Noel-Barham"


"Absolutely delightful"

(South Africa) Mrs Esterhuizen | 2009-08-24 16:54:47.0

"What a lovely unforgettable stay we had at Madeline Grove. Personal touch, beautiful room and amazing garden."


"A great weekend away"

(South Africa) Richard and Bailey | 2009-08-10 18:38:58.0

"Our weekend spent in Durban was made wonderful by the wonderful service and comfortable living at Madeline Grove. It is central to all the areas we wanted to go to and if we had any queries or requests the staff were more than willing to help us and really assisted us in our hassle free weekend, so ..."

more

"Our weekend spent in Durban was made wonderful by the wonderful service and comfortable living at Madeline Grove. It is central to all the areas we wanted to go to and if we had any queries or requests the staff were more than willing to help us and really assisted us in our hassle free weekend, so we really got to relax and enjoy our time away! Thank you and we'll be seeing you again soon!"


"Golden Hospitality"

(Namibia) Mrs Petersen | 2009-07-06 15:22:30.0

"My stay at Madeline B&B was awesome, marvellous and unforgettable. Thank you very much for caring so much and for the excellent service I received. Rallie and staff thanks for your generous hospitality and kindness and for going that extra mile to ensure that I’m comfortable and safe at all times. I..."

more

"My stay at Madeline B&B was awesome, marvellous and unforgettable. Thank you very much for caring so much and for the excellent service I received. Rallie and staff thanks for your generous hospitality and kindness and for going that extra mile to ensure that I’m comfortable and safe at all times. I will most definitely use your accommodation again and also refer all my family members, friends and colleagues who want to visit Durban to you. Thanks again."


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2008-11-02 08:41:27.0

"Madeline Grove far exceeded my expectations. I can recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay it’s a "Home away from Home", that is what this place is."


"Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Noyle | 2008-07-17 07:36:55.0

"A great, convenient B&B . Neat, clean and convenient for doing business in Durban. Great restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend the B&B to anybody visiting Durban."


"Hendrik & Rikki's review of Madeline Grove"

(Australia) Janse Van Rensburg & Grothues | 2008-01-01 07:23:19.0

"We thought Madeline Grove was great. We were very impressed at the whole complex with the beautiful gardens and pool. We stayed in the "pool room" which made for a relaxing stay. The room was clean and serviced daily. We thought it was nice to have the little extra of freshly baked muffins placed in..."

more

"We thought Madeline Grove was great. We were very impressed at the whole complex with the beautiful gardens and pool. We stayed in the "pool room" which made for a relaxing stay. The room was clean and serviced daily. We thought it was nice to have the little extra of freshly baked muffins placed in our room daily. And the monkeys were an added bonus! During our holiday we stayed at other B&B's where we felt on edge and that we had to whisper & stay quiet - this was definitely not the case at Madeline Grove as we had our own space to move around and didn’t feel like we were in the way of the owners, staff, or other guests. When we return to South Africa and if we are in Durban, we will definitely be staying at Madeline Grove again."


"Excellent"

(Sweden) Mr Norgaard | 2007-08-15 13:45:16.0

"Choosing Madeline Groove for our one week honeymoon in Durban was done because of the location not too far from the city centre and in an area which we expected to be fairly quiet, and pictures from internet though we were not very sure about the standard. However it was an extremely positive surpri..."

more

"Choosing Madeline Groove for our one week honeymoon in Durban was done because of the location not too far from the city centre and in an area which we expected to be fairly quiet, and pictures from internet though we were not very sure about the standard. However it was an extremely positive surprise when we arrived. The beautifully decorated big flat and the charming garden with swimming pool was a standard which was much higher than to our expectations. Also the beautiful Colonial style charm of Florida Rd just round the block with lots of good restaurants was making our stay very enjoyable. Also the friendliness of owner and personnel was very positive. This will not be our last visit to this charming city and we will without any doubt book Madeline Grove next time. We will give this place our very best recommendations."


"Home from home"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Croft | 2007-07-10 23:24:26.0

"What a great place to stay! Very spacious apartment, excellent service and amazing breakfast, including the most delicious bran muffins! Can't wait for our next trip to Durbs so we can stay there again!"


"Wonderful!"

(United States) Sean Reynolds | 2007-05-21 15:25:15.0

"After browsing through the Internet I came upon Madeline Grove. What a find. I lucked upon a great spot. Stayed 4 nights at a very reasonable cost. Great service and privacy. Great neighbourhood. My recommendation? Stay at the Madeline Grove, you will not be disappointed."


"Christmas Stay"

(Kenya) Mr & Mrs Sawers | 2007-01-12 09:49:25.0

"Lovely, quiet B&B. Conveniently situated. Off road parking was a plus. Only thing that could be addressed is the 3/4 bed provided when advertised as a double. Otherwise was super!"