Reviews of Squirrel & Vine


"Fantastic value and top rated apartment"

(United Kingdom) Ms Benning | 2014-03-08 23:37:59.0

"Thank you for our stay with you. Your apartment was amazing in a brilliant location and fantastic value. I would recommend these apartments whole heartedly."


"In the heart of the village"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 2014-02-26 16:51:25.0

"A compact apartment that contains everything a guest could need for a very comfortable stay. Sit on the balcony and soak up the morning sun before exploring the town on foot or venturing further by car. It is in a perfect position just off Dorp Street and within easy walking distance of all the hi..."

more

"A compact apartment that contains everything a guest could need for a very comfortable stay. Sit on the balcony and soak up the morning sun before exploring the town on foot or venturing further by car. It is in a perfect position just off Dorp Street and within easy walking distance of all the historical sites and many superb restaurants. After eight days there we really felt we had become temporarily part of the town and had soaked up the atmosphere. The flat has been generously and thoroughly provisioned and is very welcoming."


"Cosy, comfortable appartment"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2013-11-09 09:00:12.0

"Beautiful, clean appartment ideally situated for exploration on foot. The attention to detail made me feel very welcome and the unit has everything required to wind down and rest!"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Jamieson | 2013-10-02 00:00:00.0

"We had a lovely stay at Squirrel & Vine and would certainly recommend this guesthouse"


"Hassle free stay in Stellenbosch"

(South Africa) Magnolia | 2010-09-21 17:43:35.0

"After staying in B&Bs on our trip around the Cape, our stay at Squirrel & Vine was just what we needed. It was great to be independent and self-catering but comfortable and central. We'd definitely stay there again."


"Great location & amenities at a great price"

(South Africa) Keval Mehta | 2010-03-23 10:56:02.0

"My wife and I like coming to the Cape for weekends away. We normally stay in Cape Town or Hermanus but we wanted to experience the Winelands this time.

We wanted to stay in Stellenbosch as it was quite central. We like self catering places as it allows us the privacy and space to do as we ..."

more

"My wife and I like coming to the Cape for weekends away. We normally stay in Cape Town or Hermanus but we wanted to experience the Winelands this time.

We wanted to stay in Stellenbosch as it was quite central. We like self catering places as it allows us the privacy and space to do as we like.

The Squirrel and Vine is a lovely establishment. It has everything one would expect from a nice sized 1 bedroom apartment. It is neat and tidy with small touches like muesli and shampoo available. The full bouquet DSTV and the air-conditioning were useful. The location is excellent, around the corner from some great cafes and a few blocks from the town centre.

We would definitely stay here again. It is an excellent value for money proposition."


"Lovely and Central"

(New Zealand) Suzette and Frans | 2009-09-13 01:48:01.0

"The flat was situated in a very central part of Stellenbosch which made walking everywhere easy.
Inside you will find the basics, nothing especially super luxurious, but all very clean and comfortable with adequate supplies of everything.
The owners have thought of small touches that made ..."

more

"The flat was situated in a very central part of Stellenbosch which made walking everywhere easy.
Inside you will find the basics, nothing especially super luxurious, but all very clean and comfortable with adequate supplies of everything.
The owners have thought of small touches that made the difference such' as adding a book exchange and providing a 'review' book for users to rate restaurants and experiences in the area, which we actually used as a great reference.
Security was good and generally the area feels safe and relaxed.
Other reviews for this flat had mentioned street noise- there is a great little student pub on the corner of the street and at peak times you could hear some of it's drone drifting over but there was no intrusive noise the entire time.
Great stay overall.
"


"Safe home"

(United States) Ms Rodriguez | 2009-03-15 20:05:26.0

"We found this apartment all that was promised....comfortable bed, complete kitchen, modern bathroom. The only negative was street traffic noise during the night. What should be noted is that this is the only s/c apartment in the complex so one must have access to a computer to pay the balance due ..."

more

"We found this apartment all that was promised....comfortable bed, complete kitchen, modern bathroom. The only negative was street traffic noise during the night. What should be noted is that this is the only s/c apartment in the complex so one must have access to a computer to pay the balance due online BEFORE ARRIVAL. Only after this will instructions be given, again online, as to where the keys can be accessed for entry into the property."


"Apartment review"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2009-02-28 09:27:19.0

"Neat, tidy, well presented, quiet and central area, good security, friendly and effective booking facilities, good and speedy follow up and confirmation, I will stay there again!
"


"Fantastic Hideaway"

(United Kingdom) Mike Blackburn | 2009-01-23 23:13:15.0

"Squirrel and Vine is a comprehensively equipped flat within 5 minutes walk of the centre of town. Everything we needed was there, down to teabags and milk! There are lots of interesting books about the town in the flat, no need to buy a guidebook. "


"Pleasant experience"

(South Africa) Mrs Stander | 2007-10-31 20:13:44.0

"It is a no-nonsense stay. Easy to book, easy to find and all arrangements from booking to payment and final arrangements were perfect. Apartment is well equipped but unfortunately our stay was to short to really make full use of apartment. Would prefer a full DSTV service. Will recommend it to a..."

more

"It is a no-nonsense stay. Easy to book, easy to find and all arrangements from booking to payment and final arrangements were perfect. Apartment is well equipped but unfortunately our stay was to short to really make full use of apartment. Would prefer a full DSTV service. Will recommend it to anyone especially overseas tourist. We even made use of the car rental as recommended by Rooms for Africa. Thank you!"


"Fantastic apartment"

(United Kingdom) Claire | 2007-03-08 15:15:35.0

"The apartment is wonderful. Set in the heart of Stellenbosch with all the facilities you will need. It’s spacious and airy and the owner was extremely helpful. I'd definitely stay here again!"


"Beautiful accommodation"

(Canada) anonymous | 2006-09-13 15:36:39.0

"We are a couple from Canada and we stayed at Squirrel and Vine for 2 nights in January 2006 and had a fantastic stay.

The accommodation was extremely clean and well located. It is a great location to enjoy the wineries in the area.

We highly recommend Squirrel and Vine."