Reviews of Rusplek Guesthouse Conference Centre & Spa


"Friendly staff"

William Shane | 28 April 2018

"An excellent overnight rest thank you. "


"CP 11 Apr '18"

Craig Peirce | 13 April 2018

"Clean, spacious, all facilities required "


"lovely apartment, nice pools"

Michel Stroobants | 21 February 2018

"The reception was excellent, very helpfull. Helped to carry our lugage upstairs ! Very quiet, place. full dstv so we could watch our Flemish TV !"


"Friendly reception"

Pr Combrinck | 17 January 2018

"A small fridge wiil be helpfull"


"The friendliness of the reception staff."

Samantha Rice | 6 January 2018

"A lovely, well organized room with everything that you could possibly need.
There was just an outside light that was on which made the room quite light but other than that we really enjoyed our stay."


"Friendly and helpful staff and very neat and spacious unit"

Jerrie Coertze | 3 November 2017

"Neat grounds and very close to a Spar outlet for buying a light meal or groceries."


"Home away from home"

Annie Sinyane | 16 August 2017

"The reception was exelent by friendly staff Although we could not spend better part of the weekend at the venue it was a haven for relaxing and rest after a busy day The room was clean and fresh clean towels put out every day To all visitors Don't forget to bring your own soap ,shower cap and shampo..."

more

"The reception was exelent by friendly staff Although we could not spend better part of the weekend at the venue it was a haven for relaxing and rest after a busy day The room was clean and fresh clean towels put out every day To all visitors Don't forget to bring your own soap ,shower cap and shampoo with otherwise I recommend this place for a comfortable stay
Annie"


"Comfortable and clean"

Sarah Botha | 19 June 2017

"All fantastic a bottle of drinking water in the fridge would be great and a list of restaurants an do delivery service outlets available in rooms for late arrival guests. And our unit it's drains in bathroom had an unpleasant odour"


"The peacefulness"

Phillipa Viver | 3 June 2017

"TV was not working otherwise I enjoy the peacefulness."


"Excellent service"

Piet Spies | 3 May 2017

"We were 13 people in our party and all were in agreement that the welcome was hearty and the service was excellent.
The rooms were clean and neat and the 4 sleeper rooms were very spacy."


"Rusplekl, Bloemfontein"

ivan Berman | 18 April 2017

"Setting amongst the trees and value for money.
Defective dstv remote & staff at reception could not sort it out.Very disappointing as we had to be satisfied with SABC.Noisy guests who don't take fellow guests into consideration."


"Spacious,Friendly,Clean,Easy to Find"

(South Africa) Karis van der Merwe | 13 January 2017

"Staff were very friendly,and helped with all needed info upon arrival.Room was very large,with ample space,and all sheets were clean and pressed.Bathroom was squeaky clean!

Definitely Recommended"


"Very clean and comfortable"

(South Africa) Tawnay Gierke | 6 January 2017

"The room was clean and comfortable. We had a very big room.

The reception staff were very friendly and checking in was easy.

Parking is very secure!

Breakfast for R80 was good. "


"Good stop over place "

(South Africa) Roland Boonaert | 9 March 2016

"Staff friendly. Good stop over from a long journey. Had a nice swim and drink by the pool. Room was clean. Had my French poodle with us convenient for her to do her doggy business on the grass ."


"'"

(South Africa) Kelly MacDevette | 6 January 2016

"Very comfortable and friendly environment and facilites. Small fridges in the rooms would be convenient for keeping milk or drinks, as would air conditioning. But overall, a very nice stay."


"Great stayover"

(South Africa) Richard Dube | 4 January 2016

"This is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast with a range of useful facilities and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this place to any travelers. It was unfortunate we were only able to stay for one night as we were on our way back to JHB."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Leanne Gregoriou | 28 September 2015

"Lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and the pool and jungle gym are super for the kids.Will definitely stay there again ."


"Dit was nou lekker!!!"

(South Africa) pieter prins | 8 January 2015

"Wat 'n lieflike plek.Beveel dit beslis aan.

Dit was so lekker by julle. Baie dankie.

Groete. Pieter en Beth"


"Fantastic Stay Over!"

(South Africa) Nakita Jatho | 6 January 2015

"Perfect for a one night rest to split up a long trip. "


"Overnight stay from Cape Town"

(South Africa) Glen Roberts | 5 January 2015

"We enjoyed the peaceful overnight stay at The Resting Place, neat and friendly reception. Had a early braai and well rested for the next day travel. "


"Peaceful and well run."

(South Africa) Leatitia Morley | 2 January 2015

"Very large business and very well run. Efficient staff. Lovely room, clean and neat. Essential air conditioner a blessing. Easy to locate."


"'"

(South Africa) Heidi Leonard | 1 January 2015

"This was perfect for what we needed after a long day in the car. Shops close by if you want to get a take out or to pick up something to cook yourself. The pool was very welcome. We would definitely stay again."


"'"

(South Africa) Darryl Cooper | 30 December 2014

"The room was very good value for money

The air conditioner leaked onto the floor and skirting by the water outlet. The location of the Resting Place is a bit out of the way but the directions are very good."


"Great overnight stay"

(South Africa) Nirvani Singh | 5 December 2014

"This is good value for money for an overnight stay. The people are very friendly and accommodating."


"'"

(Lesotho) Mathabana | 7 April 2014

"Lovely place, clean and convenient. Quiet and peaceful too. We enjoyed our weekend stay in the Daniel's Den."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Leanne | 13 January 2014

"My brother and I so enjoyed our stay at The Resting Place. We found that it is the small things that make the big difference. For example, upon entering our room, the fan had already been switched on in order to try to make us as comfortable as possible. Also, check-in and check-out was seamless! Th..."

more

"My brother and I so enjoyed our stay at The Resting Place. We found that it is the small things that make the big difference. For example, upon entering our room, the fan had already been switched on in order to try to make us as comfortable as possible. Also, check-in and check-out was seamless! Thank you."


"Baie lekker gebly"

(South Africa) Yolandi Visser | 27 November 2012

"Ons het baie lekker gebly. Die kamer van Rut 2 het baie miere gehad en al wat gepla het was die lawaai saterdag aand by die kamer net agter Rut 2. Die kamer Bethlehem was skoon en netjies gewees.



Ons het goeie diens gekry en almal was baie vriendelik gewees!"


"Restful indeed"

(South Africa) Ritta Henning | 29 August 2012

"Beautiful, peaceful garden; restful suburb. Shopping facilities a nice garden stroll away. Very friendly, warm and accommodating management and staff."


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Berenice Jardine | 12 July 2012

"Enjoyed our stay there. It was clean and comfortable. Staff were most helpful."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Shelagh Stow | 1 June 2012

"It was a very pleasant place to be, and, as promised by the management there, very easy to get from there to the military hospital, so there was no added stress."


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Zelda King | 2 April 2012

"We enjoyed our stay. It was clean with very friendly people."


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) Diekie Knowles | 8 November 2011

"Quiet, relaxing, private."


"Good"

thabo Malaka | 27 September 2011

"It is a nice place to be. Hope to visit again next time."


"Nice"

thabo Malaka | 20 September 2011

"What a place! Nice and well organized."


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) Inge Taylor | 25 June 2011

"Very relaxing atmosphere, very friendly staff."


"Nice place"

(South Africa) Ann Tiran | 1 May 2011

"We had a peaceful rest and enjoyed the surrounding gardens. The clean rooms and tranquility will certainly draw us to this place again. The breakfast set us on our way the next morning. Thanks to all who work there that made it very special. "


"Very nice"

(Namibia) Amanda Rhode | 17 March 2011

"Very, very clean, helpful and always friendly. It was quiet, relaxing and peaceful. "


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 10 January 2011

"We had a lovely stop over on our way back from holiday. I will certainly recommend the Resting Place to other travelers. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good!"


"World Cup Stay"

(United Kingdom) Toby Bellamy | 19 July 2010

"Room was a decent size and clean!! I have no complaints at all about The Resting place!!"


"Service was excellent "

(South Africa) Leon Van Vollenstee | 23 March 2010

"We have been at 'The resting Place Guest House' in March 2010 and was quite surprise. The service was excellent and the breakfast very good. We can really recommend this guest house to anybody who wants to stay over at a friendly and clean environment and at a affordable price.

Thanks to th..."

more

"We have been at 'The resting Place Guest House' in March 2010 and was quite surprise. The service was excellent and the breakfast very good. We can really recommend this guest house to anybody who wants to stay over at a friendly and clean environment and at a affordable price.

Thanks to the friendly staff of 'The Resting Place Guest House"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Esmarie Kilian | 29 September 2009

"We really enjoyed the 'no-nonsense ' professional treatment we received."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 15 June 2009

"Very well accommodated. Friendly hospitable hosts."


"We had a wonderful stay. "

(South Africa) Anonymous | 9 March 2009

"We stayed one night for our 10th wedding anniversary in King Solomon's suite (executive room with jacuzzi). Staff was very friendly and we even had our dinner brought to our room. The food (we had dinner and breakfast) was very good. It was a traditional South African dish, but the chef can prepare ..."

more

"We stayed one night for our 10th wedding anniversary in King Solomon's suite (executive room with jacuzzi). Staff was very friendly and we even had our dinner brought to our room. The food (we had dinner and breakfast) was very good. It was a traditional South African dish, but the chef can prepare any kind of food on request. I can definitely recommend a stay at the resting place to relax and rest."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Paul Andersen | 3 January 2008

"Comfortable for an overnight stop."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Annette Troutman | 26 November 2007

"We enjoyed our stay.

I would stay there again."


"Hospitality"

(South Africa) Wandile Thwala | 25 June 2007

"The Resting Place is truly a home away from; good service, good breakfast and the staff is nice."


"Safe and secure environment"

(South Africa) Ferron Hartzenberg | 1 February 2007

"The room was adequate for an overnight stay and I would use them again if the need arises. The staff were helpful and accommodating. Furthermore it was a safe and secure environment."


"The Resting Place"

(South Africa) Roselyn Karamba | 2 January 2007

"The place was easy to find and close to everything. The hosts were very helpful and the room was clean. Beautiful gardens too. Will definitely stay there again. "


"Nice experience"

(South Africa) Themba Jona | 27 December 2006

"We enjoyed our stay - staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat. Overall it was a nice experience !!!!!!!!!!!"


"The place to rest"

(South Africa) Raymondt Wasserman | 20 December 2006

"Good, clean and private. Caters for the whole family. Dstv / pool /swings /aircon. Highly recommended"


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) Kevin van Schalkwyk | 26 September 2006

"The Resting Place is exactly what it is....a resting place!

Thank you Resting Place for a great weekend!"


"REST AND COMFORT"

Anonymous | 22 June 2006

"A good place to be after a long drive"


"Pleasant Stay"

Anonymous | 3 April 2006

"Excellent reception, very quiet place, security good. request were met for a lovely room "


"stayover"

(South Africa) Marinus Leschinsky | 18 September 2005

"Good value for money"


"The Resting Place"

(South Africa) Maria Heneke | 29 August 2005

"Excellant service and they welcome dogs there too"


"The resting place review"

(Netherlands) Glen Deacon | 20 August 2005

"great stay"


"Neat and Clean"

(South Africa) Ahmed Balim | 14 July 2005

"Very nice place, was a bit cold. Could do with better heating."


"The Great Place to be - 'The Resting Place'"

(South Africa) Teboho Motinyane | 4 July 2005

"Just marvellous!"


"Excellent Place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 July 2017

"We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff and very clean. Will definitely book again."


"Die Rusplek Was a Shining Light at the End of a Long Journey"

(South Africa) Tracy-Anne | 22 March 2017

"On arrival, the room was ready, Reception was friendly and that was how the rest of the time there was addressed. The room was clean (thanks Joyce) and the shower room was big with the most amazing shower. We spent time around one of the two pools and actually played card games with other guests unt..."

more

"On arrival, the room was ready, Reception was friendly and that was how the rest of the time there was addressed. The room was clean (thanks Joyce) and the shower room was big with the most amazing shower. We spent time around one of the two pools and actually played card games with other guests until we were too tired to see properly. As there weren't too many places to buy food (we were at a tournament at the university arriving back at odd times), we will definitely be booking at the Die Rusplek anytime (next year will be the same tournament so already penciled in my room booking) we are driving through or attending a tournament. Thank you to management and staff. A great stay."


"Really good"

(South Africa) Sonja | 28 December 2016

"We had a quick overnight stay. The place was exactly what we needed. The service was great and the place was very nice."


"Rusplek Gastehuis"

(South Africa) G | 24 April 2016

"Dit was baie lekker en stil atmosfeer.Baie mooi ,sal dit aanbeveel en ook weer gebruik as ek Bloemfontein weer moet besoek.Sterkte vorentoe.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

It was a very nice and quiet atmosphere. Very pretty, will recommend it and will also use it again if I need to v..."

more

"Dit was baie lekker en stil atmosfeer.Baie mooi ,sal dit aanbeveel en ook weer gebruik as ek Bloemfontein weer moet besoek.Sterkte vorentoe.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

It was a very nice and quiet atmosphere. Very pretty, will recommend it and will also use it again if I need to visit Bloemfontein again. Good luck with the future.
"


"Fantastic service"

(South Africa) Pride | 15 March 2016

"The service at the guesthouse is fantastic and there was a friendly lady at reception that went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Its a pity I didn't get her name. Very clean place, nice area and peaceful.
"


"A perfect getaway to consider "

(South Africa) Kabelo | 20 February 2016

"We are writing to tell that we enjoyed our stay at Resting place guesthouse what a lovely accommodation you provide,with a clean and charming room. We were attracted by your description on the Internet and found exactly the reality. We can attest to its excellence as home away from home. Looking for..."

more

"We are writing to tell that we enjoyed our stay at Resting place guesthouse what a lovely accommodation you provide,with a clean and charming room. We were attracted by your description on the Internet and found exactly the reality. We can attest to its excellence as home away from home. Looking forward for the future visit."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Jessica | 27 January 2016

"My stay was really great, no complaints. Will recommend and re-visit."


"Stay at this establishment was great"

(South Africa) Lyrishe | 19 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was great. I will recommend and re-visit. "


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Phumi | 11 January 2016

"The stay was wonderful, we arrived later then we were supposed to but yet they still accommodated us. The warm welcome we received from the staff was amazing they were so willing to help. We found everything to be nice and comfortable and we will definitely stay here again."


"General review"

(South Africa) Jasmine | 19 December 2015

"A very lovely place located conveniently close to a small shopping complex. The Resting Place Guesthouse guidebook definitely puts a resident at ease and is well compiled with everything you need from emergency details to takeaway delivery pamphlets to information about The Resting Place Guesthouse'..."

more

"A very lovely place located conveniently close to a small shopping complex. The Resting Place Guesthouse guidebook definitely puts a resident at ease and is well compiled with everything you need from emergency details to takeaway delivery pamphlets to information about The Resting Place Guesthouse's services provided. Friendly staff and beautifully kept surrounds, you can look forward to a pleasant stay at this guesthouse."


"Fantastic Stay."

(United States) anonymous | 9 December 2015

"We were very happy with the reception at this guest house and had a very good stay as well. The rooms were well equipped and we'll definitely visit again. "


"Really happy"

(South Africa) Jabulani | 13 August 2015

"I was very happy with the reception at this guest house and had a very good stay as well. The room was well equipped for me."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Jane | 16 July 2015

"We had a wonderful stay. It had everything we needed for our stay and the staff were really friendly. Recommended."


"Nice stay "

(South Africa) Naidene | 13 May 2015

"I had a very nice stay at The Resting Place Guesthouse. It was clean and comfortable. We had to stay longer and they accommodated us with that. "


"Indeed a Resting place"

(South Africa) Hayes | 4 May 2015

"Stayed in the Ambassador room, beautiful spacious room and bathroom. Shower van be improved. Thanks for the pleasant stay. "


"Stunning place"

(South Africa) Ms du toit | 3 May 2015

"Everything we needed for our purpose. Very central to all the amenities and luckily Paarl Boishaai beat Grey College which made the trip more enjoyable. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Ntsiki | 1 April 2015

"I always try to stay at this guesthouse when I'm in Bloemfontein. I give them 5 out of 5. I love the garden and also the back exit is very close to stores which are very convenient."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) GOUWS | 20 January 2015

"I had a good stay at The Resting Place. They had everything we needed. Comfortable and clean rooms. I will recommend them to others. "


"Very pleased with the accommodation!"

(South Africa) Barnard | 9 January 2015

"We had a really enjoyable time here. It's a great place and location. We would definitely go back there again!"


"The Resting Place"

(South Africa) Kruger | 5 January 2015

"I had a good stay at The Resting Place. Everything was on it's place and clean. The rooms were also comfortable and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. I will recommend them to others. "


"Nice place to rest"

(South Africa) Das | 30 December 2014

"It is a nice place to rest. The rooms are very nice. Whole staff of the accommodation are very co-operative. We reached there at early morning around 2 AM. But they greet us very nicely. Will suggest my friends and relatives for this accommodation."


"Very good stay"

(South Africa) Nishen | 28 December 2014

"This is the 4th place I have stayed in in Bloemfontein as a passing resting place and this was by far the best.
Everything else was better than we expected."


"Helpful, friendly staff"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 December 2014

"The staff at The Resting Place Guest House were very friendly. The rooms were neat and clean. I will recommend them to others. "


"Thanks for the lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr Nyathi | 4 December 2014

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. Would recommend to others and make use of again."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Mabathoana | 21 November 2014

"I enjoyed my stay at this establishment very much. I would surely recommend a stay here to others."


"Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 July 2014

"I had a lovely, restful time here. I will return when I am in the area again and also recommend a stay here to others as well."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mr Johnson | 18 June 2014

"Everything went fine with my stay. I would recommend it to others and revisit when I get the chance to."


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Mrs Naude' | 21 April 2014

"Thank-you for a wonderful stay. Friendly people, smiling faces! only regret is that we only stayed for one night, would have liked to try out the spa. We will be back."


"Well located and ideal for stopover in Bloem"

(South Africa) Mr van der Walt | 14 April 2014

"We will go back in future and have recommended the Resting Place to family and friends."


"Good clean accomodation"

(South Africa) Mrs combrinck | 17 February 2014

"The room was spacious and clean. The garden was nice. We were helped promptly by the young man on office duty. No problem at all with the deposit paid and the use of the card facilities. Everything went smoothly."


"Resting place indeed"

(South Africa) Mr Sekano | 19 January 2014

"I enjoyed my stay at the Resting place guesthouse. The facility is in great condition, the people are lovely and as a regular visitor to Bloemfontein, there is no other place for me that I'll rather go to besides the Resting Place. I loved the guesthouse and this weekend was the first of my many sta..."

more

"I enjoyed my stay at the Resting place guesthouse. The facility is in great condition, the people are lovely and as a regular visitor to Bloemfontein, there is no other place for me that I'll rather go to besides the Resting Place. I loved the guesthouse and this weekend was the first of my many stays there. Thank you for the warm hospitality, see you again soon."


"Killeen experience."

(South Africa) Mrs Killeen | 19 January 2014

"We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another night on our return journey from Pretoria."


"Peaceful environment"

(South Africa) Mr Visagie | 13 January 2014

"It was a peaceful and relaxing stay.
Definitely a place I will recommend to family and friends.
Thanks for accommodating us.
"


"very good service and wonderful facilities"

(South Africa) Mr & Mrs Burger | 4 January 2014

"We had a very good stay at the resting place and we felt very comfortable everything is organized and secure I enjoyed my stay there and definitely will be back. The service was extremely good ."


"a real resting place"

(South Africa) Mr Odonkor | 4 January 2014

"I love the place, everything like any expensive hotel, the rooms are very clean, and the pool and services are really good including the staff. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Regards
"


"Nice stop-over"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 October 2013

"The Resting Place Guesthouse was a nice stop-over and definitely caters for the weary traveller."