Reviews of Kosmos Manor


"Tranquility at its best ?? "

(South Africa) Phosodi | 15 June 2022

"Lovely suite with beautiful lighting to set the ambiance, spacious room with a view to die for overlooking the dam. Friendly and helpful staff who make sure you have a wonderful stay. Located near the dam. Walking distance. Breakfast is amazing. Truly value for money. 5 star indeed. We will definite..."

more

"Lovely suite with beautiful lighting to set the ambiance, spacious room with a view to die for overlooking the dam. Friendly and helpful staff who make sure you have a wonderful stay. Located near the dam. Walking distance. Breakfast is amazing. Truly value for money. 5 star indeed. We will definitely be back."


"Beautiful View"

(South Africa) Pule | 22 July 2019

"The Hotel is very beautiful and refreshing. Nice beautiful view and lovely caring staff."


"Fantastic!!!"

(South Africa) Charmaine | 1 April 2019

"Stunning place, staff and breathtaking view!!! Staff very helpful and friendly. Thanks!! See you soon!!!"


"The view was breathtaking"

Helen Pinto | 2 May 2017

"The small staff was very courteous and helpful
Though there should have been more staff .after 5pm we couldn't get anyone to help us out.
We loved our stay though we feel it was overpriced."


"Kosmos: Tebogo"

(South Africa) Tebogo Mokobane | 28 December 2016

"Great experience. Tranquill. Will definitely visit again next year. Many thanks !"


"Lovely location but needs improvement."

(Australia) Kara Stevens | 21 November 2016

"Lovely location, views & the room I stayed in was enormous. That said the room was quite 'tired' and for the prices they charge (R1500 for the night) I really wasn't expecting frayed towels, linen with holes and stains or grubby, dated carpets & furniture. It was also frustrating that you had to rin..."

more

"Lovely location, views & the room I stayed in was enormous. That said the room was quite 'tired' and for the prices they charge (R1500 for the night) I really wasn't expecting frayed towels, linen with holes and stains or grubby, dated carpets & furniture. It was also frustrating that you had to ring a buzzer every time you needed access and then wait for someone to open for you. I was quite excited about my stay hear but sadly it really didn't live up to my expectations."


"Best self catering unit"

(South Africa) Ntsiki | 3 August 2014

"It's a beautiful,peaceful getaway place with an amazing view...."


"Stunning guest house"

(South Africa) Antonio Dos Santos | 2 January 2013

"We enjoyed our new years stay at this stunning guest house. The view from the pool and deck is simply breath taking. House is filled with beautiful artwork and antiques. Modern rooms tastefully decorated. Will definately return."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Johan Van Der Westhuizen | 26 November 2012

"Wow what a gorgeous place, has a excellent view, very nice room we stayed in and a very nice breakfast."


"Super awesome"

(South Africa) Sarah Mabunda | 13 November 2012

"We really enjoyed our stay and it was totally awesome."


"Sweet stay with a hint of salt"

(South Africa) Jacques B | 9 July 2012

"Fantastic accommodation. The rooms are well planned to make the best of the magnificent view of the dam. The staff is well trained and very friendly except for the hostess.

There were a couple of occurrences that I felt uncomfortable with, here are a few:

1. On arrival I asked the host..."

more

"Fantastic accommodation. The rooms are well planned to make the best of the magnificent view of the dam. The staff is well trained and very friendly except for the hostess.

There were a couple of occurrences that I felt uncomfortable with, here are a few:

1. On arrival I asked the hostess if it was possible to keep our bicycles locked away for the duration of our stay and immediately I could see on her face that it seemed like effort to arrange for the bicycles to be locked away.

2. On our departure we were carrying our luggage down to the car and the next moment the security guard was called by the hostess from our balcony to come fetch the remaining items in the room. I felt this was very unprofessional as we were still busy booking out and no one gave her permission to enter our room.

3. During our stay she did warm up to the guests but I still felt that she was worried more about the guests sticking to the rules (breakfast times, book out time, etc.) than she was about making them feel at home.

Overall the stay was pleasant and I will definitely visit again. Thanks."


"Brilliant accommodation"

(Botswana) jacob motlhabane | 30 August 2011

"Brilliant accommodation; the rooms and setup and environment were fantastic. Most important the staff is excellent. I will recommend it to my friends."


"Serene "

(South Africa) Kedi Mashile | 14 February 2011

"Kosmos Manor is what we always refer to as 'enjoying the finer things in life and in style'. We enjoyed our stay and we are definitely coming back."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Nadia Koekemoer | 27 December 2008

"One word to describe our stay: Awesome!

This guest house is absolutely stunning! Lize, to you and your staff, thank you so much for your hospitality and your attention to detail- It is greatly appreciated. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. We got the romantic weekend that we ho..."

more

"One word to describe our stay: Awesome!

This guest house is absolutely stunning! Lize, to you and your staff, thank you so much for your hospitality and your attention to detail- It is greatly appreciated. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. We got the romantic weekend that we hoped for and got engaged at this lovely manor. You can expect only the best from Lize and her staff. They take pride in every thing that they do.

We will definitely be staying at the Kosmos Manor again!!

Nadia & Corrie"


"Kosmos"

(South Africa) mxolisi | 29 December 2017

"It was a great place, the friendly staff were very welcoming. The place was clean and up to standard. The breakfast was great. Most importantly the rooms were beautiful and spacious, neat and clean. It met our expectations"


"Nice place to be"

(South Africa) thamsanqa | 21 December 2017

"This is the right place to relax and I think I'm going back there soon. "


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Orapeleng | 24 February 2017

"Kosmos Manor is such a nice place. The view was spectacular and I just love where the venue is situated. The hospitality was very good and I had a great time. Going back is a definite and I will certainly recommend the place."


"Exceeded My Expectations"

(South Africa) Nomcebo | 8 December 2016

"The place is amazing, the people who work there are friendly and helpful. I'm definitely going back. Thank you for the hospitality."


"Best Weekend Ever."

(South Africa) Lee | 28 November 2016

"If you want peace and quiet close to nature this is the place to be. Spacious room, comfy bed and the service is on point. You are home away from home. Thank you for great service. I will definitely come back."


"Inviting and Hospitality."

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 November 2016

"It was one of the best getaways to Harties I have been to in a long time. I can now understand the 5 stars. The staff will go out of their way to please you."


"MY REVIEW OF KOSMOS MANOR"

(South Africa) Maritza | 30 November 2015

"Oh wow, what can I say? Even if I did not receive this email to rate Kosmos Manor, I still would have send them an email to thank them for an absolute WONDERFUL experience and stay. It was way more then I expected. The service was fantastic and the lady at the front desk Mariska was an absolute pro ..."

more

"Oh wow, what can I say? Even if I did not receive this email to rate Kosmos Manor, I still would have send them an email to thank them for an absolute WONDERFUL experience and stay. It was way more then I expected. The service was fantastic and the lady at the front desk Mariska was an absolute pro and made us feel at home from the start. Thank you Mariska. Then that room (Diamond)..... oh my word. Everything was perfect. No....it was more than perfect, it was awesome. Everything was there and we did not struggle with anything. The room was neat and tidy and very beautiful. The view from the Diamond room was what I came for and even that was way more than we expected. It was definitely my little heaven on earth and I so wish I could stay longer. I also need to say that Kosmos Manor's breakfast was absolutely delicious. I just could not get enough of that fresh fruit. The cook's were very friendly and gave us everything exactly like we asked for. I so wish that I could rather win another night's stay at Kosmos Manor than the R3000. Thank you Kosmos Manor, that was definitely the most wonderful, nicest stay I have ever had. You certainly need to be rated as a 10 star * guesthouse and not only as 5*. "


"Nice welcome by the receptionist and staff,nice and quiet place to be when you want to relax "

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 November 2015

"The staff was helpful and always smiling ,very nice welcome. The food was nice, they make it the way you want them. Clean and very safe to be around. We enjoyed our stay and surely we will go back for a longer stay. Anyone who need peace of mind this is the place to go to."


"best relaxing place"

(South Africa) CATE | 21 September 2015

"awesome guest house. will definitely come back. I will tell my friends about it."


"Beautiful & Tranquil"

(South Africa) Nicole | 8 June 2015

"Host/Manager was very friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful and more than expected. Breakfast was more than sufficient. View was stunning and beautiful. I will recommend this to my friend and family as this was a great experience."


"Home of Tranquility"

(South Africa) Mokgosi | 13 April 2015

"I am normally hard to impress, but Kosmos Manor blew us away. This place is sooo serene, so calming and relaxing. I am glad we chose to stay at Kosmos Manor of all the places, best decision ever. The decor of the place says it all, you can tell time was taken on it and they did not settle for any me..."

more

"I am normally hard to impress, but Kosmos Manor blew us away. This place is sooo serene, so calming and relaxing. I am glad we chose to stay at Kosmos Manor of all the places, best decision ever. The decor of the place says it all, you can tell time was taken on it and they did not settle for any mediocre. What you see on their website is exactly what you get and more. The staff was on point, helpful and friendly.
I would, without a doubt, recommend it to friends and family. This is our new home away from home. Kosmos Manor will see a lot of us in future. "


"KOSMOS MANOR"

(South Africa) Sandra Kruger | 2 March 2015

"Such a lovely setting! The room is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. I loved the warm towel after having a shower! The service was excellent. We will most certainly stay at Kosmos Manor again!

"


"Great"

(South Africa) Mr Hoy | 15 July 2014

"I had a lovely stay. I would recommend it to others and also come back here for another stay."


"Kosmos Manor"

(South Africa) Mr Joseph | 17 February 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay and I will recommend to others."