Reviews of Bougainvillea B&B and Self-Catering


"Best in the business "

(South Africa) Lucky Lucas | 22 January 2020

"I enjoyed each and every minute it was lovely to be there, place is clean, cool calm and affordable, you are the best."


"Review of Bougainvillea B&B"

(South Africa) Keneilwe | 23 April 2019

"We had a great stay at Bougainvillea B and B, it was like a home away from home."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Ntombi | 2 April 2019

"Very clean place with almost everything that you may need, friendly staff and considerate owners. You are free to relax in the morning without anyone disturbing you by coming in and out of the room, then if you leave the house they will come to clean up and change the linen. We enjoyed being there, ..."

more

"Very clean place with almost everything that you may need, friendly staff and considerate owners. You are free to relax in the morning without anyone disturbing you by coming in and out of the room, then if you leave the house they will come to clean up and change the linen. We enjoyed being there, hope to go back again.

"


"service and accommodation "

(South Africa) Tirhani | 20 October 2018

"It was excellent. Friendly service, we felt at home
I will also recommend bougainvillea to my friends."


"Safe bet for overnighting!"

(South Africa) Gregory | 25 September 2018

"Lovely spacious and neat room with all the needed amenities for a overnight stay or two. Secure covered as well as off-road parking a plus. Guests will feel at home here. Will revisit again."


"Great stay and even awesome service!"

(South Africa) Tremayne | 27 August 2018

"A home away from home, will be back soon!! We had a lovely but stressed trip and the host managed to minimize and ease the situation. "


"'"

(England) Valerie Sigamp | 28 August 2014

"There were some minor defects in the facilities such the shower and iron, which were promptly attended to by Yvonne and Wayne to our complete satisfaction. The service from these two individuals and the maids was very good. We have no hesitation to recommend it to our friends."


"Neat"

(South Africa) Imelda | 21 February 2014

"The place was neat and tidy. We'll recommend anyone to go there. Thank you for your friendly service. "


"Very accommodating "

(South Africa) Candice | 15 June 2018

"Yvonne was very accommodating and my guys were happy with the set up as well in the cottage."


"Lovely Place "

(South Africa) Salome | 14 June 2018

"Wow, had lovely time staying here, the staff is so friendly, I will single out Yvonne, she is one lovely person. I arrived in Durban earlier than I had anticipated and had to wait at the bus station waiting for check in time. I phoned Yvonne and she made a plan and suggested we sit in their dining a..."

more

"Wow, had lovely time staying here, the staff is so friendly, I will single out Yvonne, she is one lovely person. I arrived in Durban earlier than I had anticipated and had to wait at the bus station waiting for check in time. I phoned Yvonne and she made a plan and suggested we sit in their dining area. She did not have to do that but she did. I am definitely coming back again in September and I will recommend this place to my friends and family."


"Great stay indeed!"

(South Africa) Thuli | 8 May 2018

"The owners are so great and considerate! I would go back anytime!
Safe environment.
"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Mpho | 26 January 2018

"Convenient to where we needed to be.The bed and room was comfortable and clean. It was peaceful. Everything was up to standard. "


"Very Neat "

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 July 2017

"The rooms are made up lovely. Its pleasing to stay in a well decorated room. The room was clean and tidy. We enjoyed the coffee and biscuits provided.
The bathroom has everything you need. Thank you for a lovely stay."


"Good Place To Stay"

(South Africa) Ziphezinhle | 29 May 2017

"The owner was relaxed, she was welcoming even upon my late arrival. I felt at home, the bed was comfortable, perfect for a good night`s sleep and it was nicely equipped. I can recommend to anyone."


"Wonderful Atmosphere"

(South Africa) Msizi | 22 May 2017

"Staff and owners were very welcoming. Rooms were neat and tidy. It had everything we needed. The weather was so great that we had the opportunity to make use of the swimming pools. I would recommend family and friends to stay here. "


"Good Service and Accommodation"

(South Africa) DINEO | 17 May 2017

"The B&B was fantastic. Everything met all my expectations and I was happy with my stay. Loved the location, staff was friendly and the place was clean. Nice stay."


"Great Experience"

(South Africa) Selina | 14 February 2017

"The place is located near to everything, very central. The environment is safe as well as the parking area. It felt like home away from home and we`re definitely going back soon."


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) Lenah | 21 December 2016

"The security is good. The service we received was excellent. The staff looked after us well making sure everything was in order. The environment was clean and hygienic. Everything you need was within reach. The atmosphere was great and always positive. I would certainly go back again and highly reco..."

more

"The security is good. The service we received was excellent. The staff looked after us well making sure everything was in order. The environment was clean and hygienic. Everything you need was within reach. The atmosphere was great and always positive. I would certainly go back again and highly recommend the place to anyone."


"Lovely Place To Stay."

(South Africa) Angelique | 27 November 2016

"I will recommend Bougainvillea B&B and Self-Catering to anyone who comes this way for a holiday or for just a weekend. It is quiet, beautiful and the people here are very friendly. The rooms are beautiful, clean and so comfy. You have dstv, tea and coffee to help yourself with. They keep your room c..."

more

"I will recommend Bougainvillea B&B and Self-Catering to anyone who comes this way for a holiday or for just a weekend. It is quiet, beautiful and the people here are very friendly. The rooms are beautiful, clean and so comfy. You have dstv, tea and coffee to help yourself with. They keep your room clean everyday. If i could i would give them 10 stars. Oh, and the view is lovely."


"Enjoyable and Satisfying"

(South Africa) Linda | 21 November 2016

"The location was perfect. It’s close to the beach as well as the shopping centre. It was also very quiet and just what we needed. The service was great and everything else was in order. We would go back anytime and also recommend it to anyone."


"Nice Quiet Area"

(South Africa) Dion | 19 October 2016

"Nice quiet area, 5 mins away from Gateway and Umlhanga, close to main Highways."


"Loved It"

(South Africa) sale | 3 October 2016

"We needed a home away from home. we got exactly that with my husband. The reception was prompt and effective. The set-up made us feel like we belong there. That was very wonderful, super fantastic.

We love it. Will definitely come back very soon! "


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Jacob | 30 September 2016

"We had an amazing time, we got what we expected, and there was no problems at all. The owner was very nice, she’s a lovely lady and it’s a beautiful place to stay at."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Jeanette | 21 July 2016

"Enjoyed it very much, very neat and welcoming.
Went there for a triathlon and had more than enough space for all the gear.
Great location. "


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Lerato | 12 July 2016

"Stayed at Bougainvillea and it was fine and comfortable. Everything one needed was found in the room. The service from the staff at Bougainvillea was excellent and I would recommend people to stay there.
Thank you."


"Lovely Stay at Bougainvillea B&B"

(South Africa) Heather | 9 July 2016

"My husband and I enjoyed our 5-day stay, a real home away from home. The bedroom was spacious, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. It was a real pleasure to go away in the morning and come back to rest to new clean bedding. The kitchen and dining was clean and well equipped. Our host was f..."

more

"My husband and I enjoyed our 5-day stay, a real home away from home. The bedroom was spacious, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. It was a real pleasure to go away in the morning and come back to rest to new clean bedding. The kitchen and dining was clean and well equipped. Our host was friendly and accommodating to our needs. We would highly recommend Bougainvillea to anyone looking for an affordable and pleasant stay."


"Excellent value for money"

(South Africa) Terry | 20 June 2016

"Neat, clean & excellent value for money. Close to Durban North, Umhlanga & only a short drive to Durban's beaches. Would definitely stay there again if the need arises.
"


"Good"

(South Africa) Philani | 18 February 2016

"Stay at Bougainvillea B&B and Self-Catering was good. The Marula room we stayed in had everything we needed for the stay. I would recommend Bougainvillea B&B and Self-Catering and i will re-visit the establishment. "


"Up to standard"

(South Africa) Kevin | 3 February 2016

"My stay here was very nice, everything was up to standard. I will recommend and re-visit."


"relaxed weekend"

(South Africa) romesh | 10 November 2015

"I enjoyed my stay at Bougainvellea. The room is just like the picture. Very cosy and comfortable. Friendly staff as well."


"Requirements met fine "

(South Africa) michael | 13 October 2015

"The stay was nice and cosy. It had a bath/shower, TV and bed which was all I needed."


"awesome weekend "

(South Africa) maggie | 7 October 2015

"service was excellent
the room was spacious neat and clean.Also on arrival i got a bit lost and yvonne went out of her way to pick me up was very kind and helphul. keep up the good work and hospitality I would recommend the b&b to anybody looking for accomodation in the duban/coastal area. ..."

more

"service was excellent
the room was spacious neat and clean.Also on arrival i got a bit lost and yvonne went out of her way to pick me up was very kind and helphul. keep up the good work and hospitality I would recommend the b&b to anybody looking for accomodation in the duban/coastal area. It was one of thee best weekends i had in a longtime

Kind regards
Maggie

Ps: looking forward to another stay sometime soon.
"


"Nice Stay "

(South Africa) Anathi | 20 July 2015

"I had a nice stay at Bougainvillea. It was relatively central to where I needed to be. The room was comfortable and clean. I will stay there again."


"KZN"

(South Africa) Senzelwe | 17 June 2015

"They did everything they could to make us feel accommodated. The unit was well equipped to make our stay very comfortable as well so we had a really good stay. "


"3night stay at Bougainvillea"

(South Africa) Pitso | 1 June 2015

"I spent 3 nights at Bougainvellia and I must say it was a very comfortable, homely stay. Yvonne the owner was gave us a warm welcome and a nice person! I'll definitely come back to this B&B. Keep it up Yvonne! "


"Good"

(South Africa) Surmon | 27 February 2015

"I would certainly make use of this B&B again as the stay was very good and the room was really comfortable."


"Nice"

(South Africa) KRUGER | 21 January 2015

"Everything was alright with the stay here. The people were friendly and I would definitely go back there again."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Letsoalo | 30 December 2014

"Great area to have some quiet time from the hustle and bustle of Jozi. It's conveniently near the mall and beaches. We had a fantastic stay. Home away from home indeed."


"Bougainvillea B&B and Self-Catering"

(South Africa) Ms Mbulana | 9 October 2014

"Thank you for pleasant stay. We would recommend to others and visit again."


"wonderful experience"

(South Africa) Mr Madikizela | 8 July 2014

"The place was wonderful, all the basic things needed in an establishment were catered for; even a simple thing as soap was there that you usually do not find in self catering. Even though we did not spend more time in the place, it catered for our needs. We arrived late but the person in charge ac..."

more

"The place was wonderful, all the basic things needed in an establishment were catered for; even a simple thing as soap was there that you usually do not find in self catering. Even though we did not spend more time in the place, it catered for our needs. We arrived late but the person in charge accommodated us at all times."


"Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 June 2014

"Everything went well with my stay. I would return for another stay and recommend it to others."


"Good service"

(South Africa) Ms Jay | 6 June 2014

"The staff was very helpful and the place was clean. The accommodation was very well organised and I enjoyed my stay. I would suggest it to others and stay there again sometime."


"So refreshing...."

(South Africa) Mrs Hull | 3 December 2013

"It was pleasant,peaceful and so refreshing.
Most definitely a guesthouse I would recommend to others.
Thanks for lovley accommodation."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mr Weir | 2 May 2013

"Pleasant nights stay and wonderful breakfast. Good value for money."


"The Extra Mile!!"

(South Africa) Mr Doman | 22 December 2010

"I will recommend Bougainvillea B&B to all my friends when looking for a place to stay close to Durban. I just got the most friendly helpful and considerate service from them."