Reviews of Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa


"LIZELLE DE BRUIN"

Lizelle de Bruin | 8 May 2017

"STAY WAS ABSELUTELY STUNNING. ROAD MARKS WAS POOR I WAS TOTALLY LOST!!!"


"Mr K Beaumont"

(South Africa) KENNETH BEAUMONT | 17 June 2015

"The most impressive part of our stay at Witwater was the STAFF, they are all very helpful, friendly always ready to help with any requests. The Lodge is very impressively laid out, the decor is top class. The food was very well prepared and tasteful. We had a very relaxing 4 day stay.I would recomme..."

more

"The most impressive part of our stay at Witwater was the STAFF, they are all very helpful, friendly always ready to help with any requests. The Lodge is very impressively laid out, the decor is top class. The food was very well prepared and tasteful. We had a very relaxing 4 day stay.I would recommend a stay at this lodge to any one.Ken Beaumont and Trudi"


"Witwater Safari Lodge and Spa"

(South Africa) Warren Maroun | 30 June 2014

"We stayed for 2 nights at the lodge during June 2014. The accommodation is excellent and the service is very good. The lodge is a reasonable drive from Johannesburg and accessible in a sedan. Game drives were great and you can also book a guided walk to see bushmen paintings complemented with a bril..."

more

"We stayed for 2 nights at the lodge during June 2014. The accommodation is excellent and the service is very good. The lodge is a reasonable drive from Johannesburg and accessible in a sedan. Game drives were great and you can also book a guided walk to see bushmen paintings complemented with a brilliant view over the reserve and some excellent photo opportunities. Overall 11/10"


"'"

(South Africa) Alex Schaft | 31 March 2014

"A great place to get away from it all. Pity our stay was so short. Only issue was the road getting there, which was barely manageable in our Audi A4."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Tiaan Minnaar | 20 August 2013

"We got engaged at Witwater. We enjoyed it very much.

Thank you very much."


"Nice location, great staff"

(Netherlands) Hans Wijers | 30 June 2013

"Very much enjoyed our short stay. Wonderful rooms, very kind staff. "


"Out of this world!"

(South Africa) Wilma Buytendorp | 25 June 2013

"I know my wife would also post a review but it would just be to top mine.

We have travelled the world and spent many nights in 5 star accommodation. I would rate Witwater Safari Lodge and Spa tops in South Africa and within the top 10 in the world (compared with the hotels we were in with a 5..."

more

"I know my wife would also post a review but it would just be to top mine.

We have travelled the world and spent many nights in 5 star accommodation. I would rate Witwater Safari Lodge and Spa tops in South Africa and within the top 10 in the world (compared with the hotels we were in with a 5 star rating)The management,staff and chefs were in a class of there own. The rooms topped those of The Palace at Sun City.

It was really the little things!!! Warm water bottles on the game drives, the blankets at the breakfast, the little wild flowers on our plates, the spa, the constant smiling of the staff and of course the high tea.

Elegance in the wild! 6 star rating!

Thank you management and staff

Dr. Henk Buytendorp and family."


"Amazing Easter Weekend"

(South Africa) Ulrich Goldschmidt | 5 April 2013

"We had an amazing weekend at Witwater Safari Lodge and Spa. Your staff is truly your key asset. From Grace, Johnson, Jacob, Meshack and the rest of your staff, the service was really impeccable. They truly aim to go beyond what is expected and we really appreciated their efforts.

In addition ..."

more

"We had an amazing weekend at Witwater Safari Lodge and Spa. Your staff is truly your key asset. From Grace, Johnson, Jacob, Meshack and the rest of your staff, the service was really impeccable. They truly aim to go beyond what is expected and we really appreciated their efforts.

In addition to your remarkable staff, quite a number of experiences made our stay enjoyable with the Game Drives and Saturday evening boma being top of mind. The spa experience was absolutely rejuvenating, so the therapistÕs skill was really evident.

We'll be back soon.

"


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) trevor gerntholtz | 5 March 2012

"Stunning location, stunning staff. All in all, a terrific weekend. Highlights were definintely walking with the cheetahs and the close call with a Mocambiquean Spitting Cobra. Can't wait to go back!"


"Everything it should be"

(South Africa) ian Lane | 6 February 2012

"We had a great weekend breakaway! The beautiful river and mountain scenery was wonderfully complemented by the excellent service and dinner - in short, all you would expect from a 5 Star breakaway in the bush. Witwater delivers what others only promise, and at a fraction of the cost of some. Well..."

more

"We had a great weekend breakaway! The beautiful river and mountain scenery was wonderfully complemented by the excellent service and dinner - in short, all you would expect from a 5 Star breakaway in the bush. Witwater delivers what others only promise, and at a fraction of the cost of some. Well done!"


"Outstanding service"

(South Africa) Rina Sonnekus | 28 November 2011

"The service was outstanding and we very much enjoyed our stay. Grace, Andrew and Jacob went out of their way to make it special for us. Thank you guys."


"Panis party"

(South Africa) Ruth Panis | 18 November 2011

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. The staff were very helpful and very accommodating. We will be back."


"Totally relaxing"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 8 November 2010

"Have never had a more relaxing weekend. We stayed in one of the river chalets with its own splash pool. Would highly recommend Witwater."


"Great place to unwind. "

(South Africa) Chris Roper | 6 April 2010

"Thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet, and Mesach the ranger is fascinating on a bush walk."


"LEKKER GEKUIER"

(South Africa) Jimmy steele | 16 February 2010

"Ons het dit baie geniet! Die ligging is fantasties en die personeel uiters behulpsaam! Julle verdien al die eer wat julle toekom!"


" The room was a dream. "

(South Africa) Kathy Cosgrave | 28 September 2009

"Our weekend stay was the best. I cannot fault anything. The service and staff were outstanding. The room was a dream. The food, well it was just out of this world. the game drives were the best, thanks Bishop. I would recommend to anyone who wants to get out of the rat race and enter a new wor..."

more

"Our weekend stay was the best. I cannot fault anything. The service and staff were outstanding. The room was a dream. The food, well it was just out of this world. the game drives were the best, thanks Bishop. I would recommend to anyone who wants to get out of the rat race and enter a new world to go to Witwater game lodge.

Thank you"


"Holiday at witwater safari lodge and spa"

(South Africa) Terry Vogt | 11 January 2009

"Wonderful holiday and exceptional beautiful place friendly and helpful staff "


"Weekend At Witwater Private Game Lodge"

(South Africa) Harry Moeng | 3 September 2007

"We were very well taken care of. The service at this lodge is excellent! The food extra-ordinary! The gentlemen in the Restaurant staff is very efficient, diligent and friendly! This is not common these days! Jacob, our game-driver man, was outstanding! Kingfisher is the best!

Pity the Spa ar..."

more

"We were very well taken care of. The service at this lodge is excellent! The food extra-ordinary! The gentlemen in the Restaurant staff is very efficient, diligent and friendly! This is not common these days! Jacob, our game-driver man, was outstanding! Kingfisher is the best!

Pity the Spa arrangements were not good. We tried to book the night before and were told to do it in the morning as there were no bookings, but in the morning we were told its fully booked.

We would like to visit again, and again and again. Whenever there is a 'special' please contact me. "


"A wonderful weekend"

Anonymous | 30 July 2007

"I would highly recommend Witwater lodge for anyone wanting a great relaxing and inspiring weekend. All of the staff are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay special. Only negative is that in the tented rooms in winter, the bathroom is freezing. Having said that, I would definitely go..."

more

"I would highly recommend Witwater lodge for anyone wanting a great relaxing and inspiring weekend. All of the staff are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay special. Only negative is that in the tented rooms in winter, the bathroom is freezing. Having said that, I would definitely go there again!"


"Great Experience"

Anonymous | 17 July 2006

"Fantastic experience, great value! Will be back, that is for sure"


"A slice of Heaven"

(South Africa) Toni Livingstone | 2 May 2006

"Our overall experience was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by everyone, all the staff are friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us and fulfil our every need, nothing was to much to ask!

The river chalet was beautiful, and the spa was a pleasure to visit. We..."

more

"Our overall experience was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by everyone, all the staff are friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us and fulfil our every need, nothing was to much to ask!

The river chalet was beautiful, and the spa was a pleasure to visit. We saw plenty game even when we wernt looking. Leaving Witwater we were both well relaxed and memories of a great weekend will allways be in our minds. The only bad part was having to leave. "