Reviews of Lavender Farm Guest House


"A Little Piece of Heaven"

(South Africa) Shirley Rothero | 9 September 2015

"Wow! What a beautiful setting to relax and unwind after a full day of wine tasting. The Lavender field ensued a sense of calm and lent itself to taking so many amazing photos. The rooms are superb, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was tasteful. Jus..."

more

"Wow! What a beautiful setting to relax and unwind after a full day of wine tasting. The Lavender field ensued a sense of calm and lent itself to taking so many amazing photos. The rooms are superb, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was tasteful. Just so sorry that we only stayed for one night, would have loved to be able to stay a few nights and enjoy the ambience. This is the place to stay at, when next in Franschhoek."


"Absolutely Beautiful! "

(South Africa) Mark Swanepoel | 25 April 2015

"Incredible incredible incredible incredible!!!No words can describe it you just need to experience it!"


"Two Nights Stay "

(Switzerland) Nicole Estermann | 12 January 2014

"Great rooms"


"Breath Taking "

(South Africa) shawn wilken | 8 October 2013

"What I see is what I get and it is only the best!"


"Just short of being in Heaven"

(South Africa) ian du Preez | 30 March 2011

"Don made our stay an experience to remember from the time we arrived to the day we left. The suite we stayed in was wonderful and comfortable with the most delicious breakfasts. Will definitely stay there again."


"Very peaceful"

(South Africa) Mandy Tilbury | 29 March 2011

"Very lovely setting, rooms are big with very comfortable beds and linen. Nice and quiet and peaceful. Will be back."


"Fabulous!!!!"

(South Africa) Karen Botha | 21 December 2010

"Friendly staff, a beautiful spacious room with everything from coffee and tea, little fridge, and hairdryer. Surroundings majestic and stoneÕs throw from town, fantastic breakfast, we had a wonderful stay! Thanks Don!!!"


"Clean and attractive"

(United Kingdom) Michael Cooper | 22 October 2010

"We found Don to be a wonderful, amusing and informative host. The accommodation was clean and very attractive and Frankschhoek is a beautiful place to stay. We would have no hesitation in staying again ourselves and in making the same recommendation to others."


"Recommended"

(Sweden) Lisa Lundell | 18 February 2008

"I would definitely recommend Lavande de Franschhoek and will stay there again when I am back in Franschhoek! Beautiful surroundings and accommodation. "


"Stay in Franschhoek"

(Netherlands) Rudolf Romijn | 5 December 2006

"Made a last minute reservation and were rewarded with a great place, where we had a splendid time."


"Lovely place to stay"

(South Africa) Fabienne | 15 June 2017

"Beautifully furnished bedrooms, with lovely surroundings, pleasant staff and each room had its very own entrances, which is great. I enjoyed the privacy and would definitely go back again."


"WHAT AN OUTSTANDING PLACE TO BE"

(South Africa) Wynand | 5 October 2015

"We enjoyed a beautiful to short stay at Lavender Farm. Everything was just perfect and we really felt like being part of a family. Well done Don, You guys are stars!"


"Beautiful and relaxing environment"

(South Africa) Tersia Fourie | 22 October 2013

"Lavender Farm Guest House provided us with 2 nights of relaxing in a beautiful, serene environment.

"


"Great time"

(South Africa) Mr Marais | 7 October 2013

"We had a fantastic stay at Lavender Farm Guest House. Would definitely revisit and recommend this guest house."


"Lovely gusesthouse in picturesque surroundings"

(South Africa) Lisa Ryan | 8 April 2013

"My husband and I recently stayed a night at Lavender farm and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for reasonably-priced accommodation in Franschhoek. Its position is great, the surroundings are beautiful, and the rooms are decorated tastefully with good quality fittings and linen. Th..."

more

"My husband and I recently stayed a night at Lavender farm and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for reasonably-priced accommodation in Franschhoek. Its position is great, the surroundings are beautiful, and the rooms are decorated tastefully with good quality fittings and linen. The little terrace outside the room has a stunning view over the lavender fields with the mountains in the background. We'll definitely be returning."


"Very relaxing"

(Australia) anonymous | 10 April 2012

"Lovely staff and very comfortable. Great place to stay and somewhere that I would recommend."


"Exceptional"

(Malta) Mr Hobbs | 30 January 2012

"We are a young couple travelling in South Africa for a friends wedding. We saved Franschoek for the last couple of nights of our Garden Route trip, and that turned out to be an excellent decision. Lavande de Franschoek has recently been extended. We stayed in the honeymoon suite (as the cost was so ..."

more

"We are a young couple travelling in South Africa for a friends wedding. We saved Franschoek for the last couple of nights of our Garden Route trip, and that turned out to be an excellent decision. Lavande de Franschoek has recently been extended. We stayed in the honeymoon suite (as the cost was so agreeable) which had just been finished. We couldn't have been happier - the room was stunning, well appointed, the scenery was stunning. Don the host was excellent, with no shortage of stories to tell you. He's had a wide range of experience in the area, (including the restaurant industry) so was able to point us in the direction of some solid recommendations. Overall, couldn't have been happier."


"Why stay elsewhere in Franschhoek"

(United Kingdom) Dr Goldthorpe | 3 May 2011

"The Lavender farm is about 1/2 a mile from the high street. A lovely, quite spot. We were greeted by Don, who has a great working knowledge of the area. His recommendation of where to eat was in keeping with the advice we had received previously, and he very kindly made the reservation for us at sho..."

more

"The Lavender farm is about 1/2 a mile from the high street. A lovely, quite spot. We were greeted by Don, who has a great working knowledge of the area. His recommendation of where to eat was in keeping with the advice we had received previously, and he very kindly made the reservation for us at short notice (a family member!).

The accommodation is without fault, and on top of this we were kindly given a reduction as the lavender had been pulled up for the year ready for replanting (once every 5-6 years), nevertheless we were presented with some lavender oil to take away with us.

I cannot see why anyone would want to stay anywhere else in Franschhoek. Don is a great host. It was nice to receive such personal service and feel so welcomed.

We would, without hesitation, recommend the Lavande de Franschhoek to you.
"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Roux | 19 January 2011

"I spent 2 days at La Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House at the beginning of the year and thoroughly enjoyed my stay as it is a lovely guest house, in breathtaking surroundings. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the omelettes, the staff charming, and the rooms beautiful.

Don was also..."

more

"I spent 2 days at La Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House at the beginning of the year and thoroughly enjoyed my stay as it is a lovely guest house, in breathtaking surroundings. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the omelettes, the staff charming, and the rooms beautiful.

Don was also a very friendly and entertaining host.

"


"Great & loving time at La Lavande Guest House"

(Mauritius) anonymous | 10 January 2011

"La Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House & Estate is a lovely guest house with nice and charming staff. The room is clean and great for the price. The estate is wonderful."


"Wedding in Franschhoek"

(South Africa) Mr Kriel | 3 January 2011

"My brother inlaw got married on the 22nd December 2010 in Franschhoek and we stayed at Lavender Farm Guest house.The host Don Newton was the best and went out of his way to make our stay so special that we didn't want to leave on the 24th. We will always go back to this Guest House. Breakfast was gr..."

more

"My brother inlaw got married on the 22nd December 2010 in Franschhoek and we stayed at Lavender Farm Guest house.The host Don Newton was the best and went out of his way to make our stay so special that we didn't want to leave on the 24th. We will always go back to this Guest House. Breakfast was great and all the staff were very friendly and helpful."


"Bliss"

(South Africa) Mr Hamlett | 29 September 2010

"What a pleasure to arrive at this guest house with a beautiful view and surrounded by shade giving trees. A place to sit in the spring sunshine and listen to the birds and watch the little red tailed ones hopping about and feeding in the grass.

The accommodation 'green room' was extremely c..."

more

"What a pleasure to arrive at this guest house with a beautiful view and surrounded by shade giving trees. A place to sit in the spring sunshine and listen to the birds and watch the little red tailed ones hopping about and feeding in the grass.

The accommodation 'green room' was extremely comfortable and all our needs were catered for. The breakfasts were tasty and the service efficient.

Thank you also to Don for being such a friendly and entertaining host.

"


"An absolute gem in delightful Franschhoek"

(Australia) Mrs Anderson | 22 September 2010

"Choosing accommodation in Franschhoek whilst sitting at my computer in Sydney Australia, I felt moments of apprehension. This disappeared immediately when we met Don Newton, the Manager of Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House. As we walked into the sitting room and dining room, it was evident we had..."

more

"Choosing accommodation in Franschhoek whilst sitting at my computer in Sydney Australia, I felt moments of apprehension. This disappeared immediately when we met Don Newton, the Manager of Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House. As we walked into the sitting room and dining room, it was evident we had been blessed with another "find". It was all so comfortably stylish with sunlight streaming through. If you think House & Garden or Vogue, without the "oh, I couldn't possibly sit on the seats", then this is Lavande de Franschhoek Farm. Our bedrooms were also beautifully appointed and so comfortable! We felt at home instantly.

We enjoyed lavender bubble baths, and a little lavender oil each evening ensured a deep sleep. Melanie & Toulahia, the always smiling staff, made sure we had a great start to the day with a selection of delicious fruits, yoghurts, cereals and hot food for breakfast.

Don arranged a 1/2 day guided wine tour which was not only very enjoyable but also gave much needed information.

We reluctantly left Lavande de Franschhoek Farm, feeling that we were leaving good friends. It was certainly a highlight of our trip to South Africa. Sitting back at my computer in Sydney, I can only say that I certainly hope to return to South Africa soon and if I am fortunate enough to do so, I will certainly return to Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House.
"


"Lavande days, Happy days"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 May 2010

"Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House and Estate is wonderfully appointed on a small farm just a kilometre from the monument - affording proximity to town, but with a more private and remote sense of place.

Engaging and caring staff make for a pleasant stay.

Definitely worth a visit. ..."

more

"Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House and Estate is wonderfully appointed on a small farm just a kilometre from the monument - affording proximity to town, but with a more private and remote sense of place.

Engaging and caring staff make for a pleasant stay.

Definitely worth a visit.

"


"Value for money and Great location"

(South Africa) Gazza | 3 May 2010

"Excellent Value!

Stayed there for a wedding, so booked purely based on price as we weren't spending time there.

I was very impressed, warm, friendly and great facilities that you would usually get at 50% more anywhere else in Franschhoek.

Breakfast was great and the bath w..."

more

"Excellent Value!

Stayed there for a wedding, so booked purely based on price as we weren't spending time there.

I was very impressed, warm, friendly and great facilities that you would usually get at 50% more anywhere else in Franschhoek.

Breakfast was great and the bath was big enough for 2

"


"Nice stay at Lavande de Franschhoek"

(Reunion (French)) Mr courtois | 23 March 2010

"Nice place to stay - very quiet and close to all facilities by car. Little 'lavender' garden next to our spacious room and terrace. The bathroom is big with bath and shower - all the products smell lavender. Nice breakfast."


"Final stop in a four week holiday"

(United Kingdom) Beth & Dudley Thomas | 3 December 2009

"We had only previously spent odd days in Franschhoek and were keen to pick a nice place from the internet for this two night stop before returning to the UK. We were not disappointed with our choice of Lavender farm. Accommodation was very good and secure and the setting - looking out across a fie..."

more

"We had only previously spent odd days in Franschhoek and were keen to pick a nice place from the internet for this two night stop before returning to the UK. We were not disappointed with our choice of Lavender farm. Accommodation was very good and secure and the setting - looking out across a field of lavender - was most peaceful, and just what we needed before the long flight home. We had a very friendly reception from Don Newton who was also very helpful with local information. "


"Stay at Lavande in Franschhoek South Africa"

(Germany) Mr Eichstaedt | 25 November 2009

"We stayed for 2 nights which was a very enjoyable stay. The room was bright, spacey and good to stay in during some hours as we had rain during our time at Franschhoek. The Manager (Don) was very friendly and helpful and the service was very good as well. The only negative point was really the weath..."

more

"We stayed for 2 nights which was a very enjoyable stay. The room was bright, spacey and good to stay in during some hours as we had rain during our time at Franschhoek. The Manager (Don) was very friendly and helpful and the service was very good as well. The only negative point was really the weather which hindered me to use the pool. No complaints whatsoever."


"WAUW!"

(Netherlands) Mr Kok | 14 November 2009

"This guest house was really beautiful. Great room and a perfect place the visit some wine houses for tasting."


"Delicious Breakfasts and Hands on Management"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 October 2009

"We booked a night at Lavender Farm (Lavande de Franschhoek) as we were attending a wedding in the area. We didn't have all that much time to enjoy the comforts that our room offered but we did experience Don's very personable and hands-on management of his guest house. He helped some Dutch guests pl..."

more

"We booked a night at Lavender Farm (Lavande de Franschhoek) as we were attending a wedding in the area. We didn't have all that much time to enjoy the comforts that our room offered but we did experience Don's very personable and hands-on management of his guest house. He helped some Dutch guests plan their daily excursions /lunch and dinner plans and really gave the impression that he was interested and cared that his guests had a great time in the Franschhoek Valley. The wedding finished very late so the following morning's delicious cooked breakfast was a welcome sight and we were encouraged to relax and enjoy the meal rather than being rushed out for the 11am checkout.

"


"Week end at Lavender Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Smith | 17 May 2009

"We were warmly welcomed by the Manager who told us all the necessary details regarding our stay, as well as some information we felt was redundant.
The rooms were pleasant and clean with luxurious bath towels. I was accommodated in a room usually designated for the child and my two daughters e..."

more

"We were warmly welcomed by the Manager who told us all the necessary details regarding our stay, as well as some information we felt was redundant.
The rooms were pleasant and clean with luxurious bath towels. I was accommodated in a room usually designated for the child and my two daughters enjoyed the double bed. I could not understand why I was so warm on the first night, but on the second night I scrutinised the bedding more carefully and then realised that I had been the victim of a good quality double duvet that had been compressed into a single cover - thus I had two layers of duvet covering me on the first night. I removed the duvet from its cover and had a much better night second time around.
The water pressure disappeared late on the second evening, and we learned the following day that there had been a problem with the pipes during the night.
Breakfast was enjoyed the first day - not so much the second day.
The ladies in charge of the breakfast did their best to give a good service, although they were rather slow in the performance of their duties.
We enjoyed the week-end."


"What a fantastic retreat"

(South Africa) Mr Bright | 11 May 2009

"As tired and hurried city slickers from Cape Town, my wife and I decided to book for ourselves a weekend break away in Franschhoek, as it was always something on our agenda. Not knowing where to stay, we resorted to an internet search through RoomsForAfrica, and were guided to Lavende de Franschhoek..."

more

"As tired and hurried city slickers from Cape Town, my wife and I decided to book for ourselves a weekend break away in Franschhoek, as it was always something on our agenda. Not knowing where to stay, we resorted to an internet search through RoomsForAfrica, and were guided to Lavende de Franschhoek Guest House and Estate as one of the options. A few minutes were spent using the interactive enquiry service, and this was followed shortly thereafter by a response to say that yes, indeed, we could be accommodated on the dates we required. The deposit was then duly paid.

The Guest House manager called us on the afternoon we were due to arrive to confirm that we were still coming, and when we told him we would be arriving later, said it was no problem, and he would wait. Sure enough when we arrived, there he was, ready to receive us and check us in.

The particular weekend we stayed was not busy and we had a choice of rooms. After deciding on our particular room, we checked in. What great rooms; large, spacious, well furnished without being "over the top", and very comfortable. The Guest House is wonderfully situated with fantastic views over lavender fields (a working farm), surrounded by vistas of majestic mountains as a backdrop. What is more, it is quiet, with absolutely no passing traffic, and all this about 1km from the main town itself.

The manager, Don, is friendly and welcoming, and although we never had to put it to the test, would imagine that nothing was too much trouble for him should we have had a special request.

We would definitely recommend Lavende de Franschhoek for those needing a relaxing place to stay. And then there is the Lavender honey! But you will just have to stay there to find out what that is about."


"Beautiful"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Clark | 4 May 2009

"A wonderful place to stay on the outskirts of Franschhoek. Accommodation excellent. Pool great - in lovely garden. Breakfast fantastic. As good as it says and better. Will be back!"


"Relaxing stay!"

(Belgium) Mr Switsers | 3 May 2009

"I would like to thank Don and the crew of Lavande de Franschhoek for our fantastic stay and their hospitality! The pool was great, the views are stunning and it's an ideal base to explore this great wine region. The room was the best we had during our 3 week travel through South Africa. The bed was ..."

more

"I would like to thank Don and the crew of Lavande de Franschhoek for our fantastic stay and their hospitality! The pool was great, the views are stunning and it's an ideal base to explore this great wine region. The room was the best we had during our 3 week travel through South Africa. The bed was really big, and comfortable and the room was always really clean. We loved it! We will certainly return!"


"Lavande visit"

(Great Britain) Mr Shah | 15 February 2009

"We had perfect accommodation for 3 adults visiting Franschhoek. The manager was very helpful and the staff made our stay a very special one. We would highly recommend Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House to our friends everywhere. It was a treat to stay there."


"What a break away"

(South Africa) Mrs Olofsson | 15 January 2009

"Oh what an experience, regardless of the fact that we might have chosen the worst date to visit this amazing town we had no regrets what so ever. Arriving at Lavande de Franschhoek on January 1st after 7 days of checking in and out of different hotels along the sunshine coast, Lavande seemed like a ..."

more

"Oh what an experience, regardless of the fact that we might have chosen the worst date to visit this amazing town we had no regrets what so ever. Arriving at Lavande de Franschhoek on January 1st after 7 days of checking in and out of different hotels along the sunshine coast, Lavande seemed like a blessing. The peaceful tranquil surroundings made this place our little heaven.
The fact that every single vineyard was closed for the day did not dampen our enthusiasm instead we settled for a day beside the stunning pool with the smell of fresh lavender in the air and the fantastic mountain view. We explored the town a little and were blessed with great food. The rooms at Lavande are all different and offer something special for everyone, The Green room is fantastic, but so are the others, we stayed in the Lavande room which suited us perfectly. We were travelling with an almost two year old and having a large room with enough space for her to run around was all we needed. After the craziness of our trip spending a night in watching a movie was just what we needed, yes you have a DVD player in this room so a word of advise, if you are travelling with little ones take their favourite DVD along - for me Barney saved the day. In the morning we were greeted by the smell of lavender and the aroma of fresh coffee, breakfast was superb and Thuli the housekeeper was a true angel. This was an experience we will repeat. So even if we didn’t get to sample many wines it was all ok because now we have more reason to return.
Thanks guys
Lavande rocks!"


"Review for Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Webb | 5 January 2009

"We were pleasantly suprised to find the guest house better than we were expecting. The accomodation was very comfortable with loads of room and the breakfasts were delicious. A lovely smell of the lavender floated through the house, as the lavender was in full bloom during our stay there. We had a b..."

more

"We were pleasantly suprised to find the guest house better than we were expecting. The accomodation was very comfortable with loads of room and the breakfasts were delicious. A lovely smell of the lavender floated through the house, as the lavender was in full bloom during our stay there. We had a bit of laundry done while we were there and it was done well and returned on the same day. The Manager was friendly and helpful but not over bearing. We loved Franschhoek and will definitely be back."


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Carly and Don | 5 January 2009

"Thank you to Don and the other staff for an amazing experience - we can't fault the service, friendliness and comfort we received during our short stay. We will definitely be back!"


"Relax among the lavender!"

(South Africa) Mrs Palmer | 22 December 2008

"A tranquil and quiet setting allows you to unwind & relax. Take a dip in the pool as you gaze spellbound at the magnificent lavender field.
The service was friendly & the rooms are pretty & clean. Breakfast was nice but not outstanding- would be nice if there was farm style bread & fresh squee..."

more

"A tranquil and quiet setting allows you to unwind & relax. Take a dip in the pool as you gaze spellbound at the magnificent lavender field.
The service was friendly & the rooms are pretty & clean. Breakfast was nice but not outstanding- would be nice if there was farm style bread & fresh squeezed juice just for that something extra.
Conveniently located near to the main road, but not so near as to be noisy or frenetic.
I would definitely recommend staying here."


"What a wonderful 3 days"

(South Africa) Mrs Reed | 7 December 2008

"Our room was extremely comfortable. The location of the Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House & Estate is sublime - wonderful views. Don, the manager, was very accommodating - booking the French Connection restaurant for us as we arrived late on Thursday. I would recommend staying at Lavande de Fransch..."

more

"Our room was extremely comfortable. The location of the Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House & Estate is sublime - wonderful views. Don, the manager, was very accommodating - booking the French Connection restaurant for us as we arrived late on Thursday. I would recommend staying at Lavande de Franschhoek to anyone wanting a home from home experience."


"Visiting Don"

(New Zealand) Mr Fagerlund | 26 October 2008

"Lovely surroundings in a beautiful valley. Pleasant helpful staff. TV channels limited e.g. golf or news and the wind up the valley whistles and rattles the doors and windows. Don is a splendid host with detailed advice on the area."


"Lavande de Franschhoek"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Wisneski | 14 October 2008

"Our stay at Lavande de Franschhoek was great. Don, the owner, was very helpful with booking restaurants, transfers, etc. Our room was lovely, and I'd most likely rate the establishment as a 5 star if the Lavander field was in bloom. "


"A home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Gorrini | 21 July 2008

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lavande de Franschhoek Guest House & Estate. The manager Don was extremely helpful. Everything was well kept and the establishment and it was very clean. The room had everything that we needed and the setting was magnificent."


"Lovely stay in the country"

(Sweden) Ms Johansen | 6 July 2008

"We unfortunately only stayed at the Lavande for one night, we will definitely stay longer next time we come! We stayed in the two large rooms with separate entrances from the garden, they were really cosy and with a lovely open bathroom. The guesthouse is on a lavender farm with lavender all around..."

more

"We unfortunately only stayed at the Lavande for one night, we will definitely stay longer next time we come! We stayed in the two large rooms with separate entrances from the garden, they were really cosy and with a lovely open bathroom. The guesthouse is on a lavender farm with lavender all around- it is so romantic! It is set a little bit outside of charming Franschhoek, but it was easy to find and not far from town. Also it was much cheaper than anything else I looked at in the same area- always an added bonus! All in all we were very happy with both rooms and service."


"Lavande de Franschhoek"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 June 2008

"Great stay! Lovely cosy rooms and fantastic hospitality! The room was exceptionally clean and it was great to have air con and an electric winter blanket during the cold months. TV was a bit small - but not such an issue as there was plenty to do in Franschhoek in terms of wine routes and restaura..."

more

"Great stay! Lovely cosy rooms and fantastic hospitality! The room was exceptionally clean and it was great to have air con and an electric winter blanket during the cold months. TV was a bit small - but not such an issue as there was plenty to do in Franschhoek in terms of wine routes and restaurants. Bathroom was a lovely size - great to have an individual basin. Loved the lavender products which were supplied by the guest house and in great quantities too! Definitely no shortage in variety of different magazines supplied in the room. Good to have a bar in the room, could have been stocked with wine though :) Lovely views and great breakfast. Don was a fantastic host and exceptionally informative and accommodating."


"Lavande Cottage"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 May 2008

"Lovely ambience and room. Breakfast very good in relaxed and stylish breakfast/lounge room. Didn't appreciate though that a smoker had preceded us."


"A stunning location with excellent accommodation"

(United Kingdom) Mr Green | 12 April 2008

"Lavande de Franschhoek exceeded our expectations, particularly with regard to the beautiful accommodation. We were surprised to find that the house was entirely ours for the night. As we sat sipping wine on the extensive porch/verandah we felt like royalty! Our only regret was that we had not booked..."

more

"Lavande de Franschhoek exceeded our expectations, particularly with regard to the beautiful accommodation. We were surprised to find that the house was entirely ours for the night. As we sat sipping wine on the extensive porch/verandah we felt like royalty! Our only regret was that we had not booked a second night!"


"One night Franschhoek within the Lavender fields"

(South Africa) Mrs Henriksen | 1 April 2008

"Although the accommodation is beautifully located within the mountain and lavender fields, it has a beautiful swimming pool and a very delicious breakfast is offered, the guesthouse misses a little bit of character. It is a pity that the owners are living in Durban and the personal touch is missing...."

more

"Although the accommodation is beautifully located within the mountain and lavender fields, it has a beautiful swimming pool and a very delicious breakfast is offered, the guesthouse misses a little bit of character. It is a pity that the owners are living in Durban and the personal touch is missing. Overall, we had a pleasant stay."


"Franshhoek B&B - Good value"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 16 March 2008

"Nice setting, comfortable room, very good breakfast. There are some excellent restaurants nearby that are very good value. Try Haute Cabriere."


"Beautiful premises and surroundings"

(Great Britain) Mr Hackett | 7 March 2008

"Beautiful position and surroundings. Lovely rooms and breakfast and pool area. "


"Pats review"

(United Kingdom) Pat | 2 March 2008

"Magnificent location just outside Franschhoek, you need a car here to get out and about visiting the many vineyards. We had the pool area to ourselves most of the time. Furnishings and fittings to a high standard as was the breakfast."


"Brian"

(South Africa) Mr Tresidder | 18 February 2008

"A very attractive tranquil establishment. I would have liked a little more attention to detail ie sound on the TV not working and no one to call. Other than that a pleasant stay."


"Very good"

(Mauritius) Dawn | 18 February 2008

"The room was very nice and big, great view of the garden. Breakfast was very good and the frontlines were very friendly, the back office was less friendly.
Recommended!
"


"Beautiful place to enjoy Franschhoek"

(United Kingdom) Mr Grinnall | 19 January 2008

"The rooms are superb and have a great bath and shower. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast served by a very nice lady, in the beautiful dining room located in the centre of the building. The house nestles in its own grounds and is very peaceful, with wonderful scent from the lavender field. Franschhoek i..."

more

"The rooms are superb and have a great bath and shower. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast served by a very nice lady, in the beautiful dining room located in the centre of the building. The house nestles in its own grounds and is very peaceful, with wonderful scent from the lavender field. Franschhoek is totally gorgeous and the guest house is only about half a Km from the eastern end of the main street, that conveniently has one of the top 50 restaurants in the world - we thoroughly recommend this guest house as a base to enjoy Franschhoek.
"


"lavande de Franschhoek guest house"

(United Kingdom) Mr Thomas | 6 November 2007

"A revelation! This is how it should be done. A small but perfectly furnished and fitted out guest house which shows other, larger establishments how it should be done. A wonderful stay in such lovely and tranquil surroundings."


"Lavande is everything I expected and more"

(South Africa) Ms de Waal | 25 September 2007

"Our stay at Lavande de Franschhoek was an absolute pleasure! Booking and check in was easy and efficient. The service provided to us was of an outstanding nature - thank you Melanie. Lavande is ideally situated for exploring the area and the fact that we could come and go as we pleased aided in o..."

more

"Our stay at Lavande de Franschhoek was an absolute pleasure! Booking and check in was easy and efficient. The service provided to us was of an outstanding nature - thank you Melanie. Lavande is ideally situated for exploring the area and the fact that we could come and go as we pleased aided in our adventures. I just have one request and that is that when you service the rooms in the morning - please just check the coffee and tea and fill it up as it is used. I would recommend this guest house with the cottage feel to any one!"


"A very tranquil and lovely setting"

(Australia) Mrs Bayvel | 31 July 2007

"The rooms were very attractively decorated, including the prints on the walls.
I also liked the idea that the bath was a feature - an inclusion of the bedroom and that lavender products were available to be used. I enjoyed my bath and felt very relaxed.
Breakfast was excellent too in a dinin..."

more

"The rooms were very attractively decorated, including the prints on the walls.
I also liked the idea that the bath was a feature - an inclusion of the bedroom and that lavender products were available to be used. I enjoyed my bath and felt very relaxed.
Breakfast was excellent too in a dining room that was elevated to optimise the lovely view across the lavender fields to the mountains.

A suggestion. Gravel and pavers are really hard to wheel a suitcase across, although they looked very nice. Maybe fill in the pathway with a few more pavers."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Du Plessis | 16 July 2007

"Hi
I really enjoyed the stay. Very friendly staff and really customer focused."


"Basson & Company"

(South Africa) Mrs Basson | 10 July 2007

"The guest house leaves good memories for us. The setting is like a portrait. Too beautiful to explain to others. We enjoyed good food and warm hospitality from the staff. We are very satisfied with the service comparing to the price we paid for our stay and we hope that we can be part of this wo..."

more

"The guest house leaves good memories for us. The setting is like a portrait. Too beautiful to explain to others. We enjoyed good food and warm hospitality from the staff. We are very satisfied with the service comparing to the price we paid for our stay and we hope that we can be part of this wonderful experience again very soon. Other people travelling to CPT will be advised by ourselves to try Lavande De Franschoek as we left the guest house with a very happy memory.
Thank you to all!"


"Lovely Lavender"

(South Africa) Ms Jaffer | 14 May 2007

"Absolutely lovely. Most impressed with the peace and quiet. Value for money."


"A night at Lavande de Franschhoek"

(South Africa) Dr Marais | 9 January 2007

"My stay at Lavande was a pleasant experience. The room was beautifully decorated, with a lovely large bathroom and a view of the lavender fields and swimming pool.

The service was excellent; all the staff was helpful and friendly. I really wish I could have stayed a bit longer and shall e..."

more

"My stay at Lavande was a pleasant experience. The room was beautifully decorated, with a lovely large bathroom and a view of the lavender fields and swimming pool.

The service was excellent; all the staff was helpful and friendly. I really wish I could have stayed a bit longer and shall easily recommend this guest house to others."