Reviews of Shiraz Guest House


"Totally amazing!"

(South Africa) Coco | 7 July 2018

"Lovely place to stay at. No complaints at all. The place is safe and secured.

Keep it up guys.
xxx"


"weekend stay "

Meaghan Cummings | 29 January 2018

"we thoroughly enjoyed our stay,. "


"My stay"

(South Africa) Cathrine Tadyanemhandu | 4 October 2016

"Had a nice time at Shiraz Guest House. Such cozy rooms and awesome breakfast served on time. Would recommend friends an family there"


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Refiloe Morolong | 14 November 2013

"We received a warm welcome and had a good stay, even though our visit was very short and hardly spent time in the house."


"Comfortably basic"

(South Africa) Sarah Lange | 24 January 2013

"Good location and well equipped rooms. Self catering is limited. Very hot in summer and difficult to keep cool in the evenings with no windows, only sliding door. Ceiling fans or air conditioning or even just trellidoors on the sliding doors would be a great addition!

Lovely friendly owners a..."

more

"Good location and well equipped rooms. Self catering is limited. Very hot in summer and difficult to keep cool in the evenings with no windows, only sliding door. Ceiling fans or air conditioning or even just trellidoors on the sliding doors would be a great addition!

Lovely friendly owners always willing to help! Great breakfast."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Lerato Malela | 19 January 2012

"Five out of five! It was excellent from the cleanliness and quiet location, to the service and great food."


"Fantastic location"

(South Africa) Michael | 31 March 2017

"The area was nice and it was close to where I needed to be. The set-up was laid out beautifully, it was clean and the facilities was great. I had no complaints and would recommend the place."


"Happy with everything"

(South Africa) Vanessa | 1 July 2015

"Happy with the accommodation and all good. Happy that they could accommodate us at such short notice and was willing to await the arrival of my colleagues who only arrived at the Guest House After 10pm.
many thanks
"


"Good value for money, clean, secure and friendly b&b"

(South Africa) Rob | 11 May 2015

"Our recent stay in two single rooms was enjoyed by both clients. The rooms were serviced with fresh towels, cleaned and neatened each day. The rooms are adequately and neatly furnished, well-lit and well-aired.
The breakfasts were of a good quality and served by a friendly member of staff, who ..."

more

"Our recent stay in two single rooms was enjoyed by both clients. The rooms were serviced with fresh towels, cleaned and neatened each day. The rooms are adequately and neatly furnished, well-lit and well-aired.
The breakfasts were of a good quality and served by a friendly member of staff, who listened to our needs. If we must have a concern, it is minor and relates to the reheated breakfasts, as the meals are obviously prepared in the main house.
If staying in East London again having researched the local b&b prices, I would definitely stay at the Shiraz Guest House again especially in terms of value for money.
Rob Markham"


"Good"

(South Africa) Manthe | 10 April 2015

"I arrived late and left early but found the room to comfortable for the overnight stay."


"Good value for money"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 January 2015

"Shiraz is low priced (even over East London's busiest weekend) so they don’t take advantage of guests on the busiest weekend by charging ridiculous prices. Accommodation is good for the price and the host very friendly."


"Good value"

(South Africa) kubirske | 20 January 2015

"We got what we paid for at this guest house. We had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast as well. Recommended."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Noholoza | 16 January 2015

"I had a pleasant stay at Shiraz. It was clean and spacious. I will recommend them to others."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Mr Pieterse | 14 January 2015

"I had such a good stay at Shiraz. The place was neat and clean. The staff were polite and friendly. I will recommend them to others. "


"Good place to stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 October 2014

"My stay was very nice. The people are very pleasant. I would stay at Shiraz again."


"Shiraz Guest House"

(South Africa) Schoeman | 22 August 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. This is a place we would make use of again and recommend to others."


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Zandberg | 18 August 2014

"We had a most enjoyable stay. The accommodation was both clean and homely. The hosts were both friendly and extremely accommodating to our needs, making extra effort to make our boys more comfortable. I will highly recommend Shiraz to anyone who needs accommodation in East London and will most defin..."

more

"We had a most enjoyable stay. The accommodation was both clean and homely. The hosts were both friendly and extremely accommodating to our needs, making extra effort to make our boys more comfortable. I will highly recommend Shiraz to anyone who needs accommodation in East London and will most definitely stay there again myself next time I go there. Thank you for a pleasant experience."