Reviews of Swept Away Guesthouse


"AWESOME"

(South Africa) Crystal | 20 January 2020

"The weekend was awesome, stunning views from the kitchen & bedroom windows. The self-catering unit was clean. The owner of the establishment was very helpful and accommodating. I would visit the Swept Away Guesthouse again."


"Review "

(South Africa) Gift | 8 May 2019

"The view to the ocean was breath taking. Enjoyed the quietness and we had our own space and given our privacy.
Would come back again.
The owner was very welcoming. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. "


"The tranquility, peacefulness and amazing views"

Kim Momberg | 8 April 2018

"We felt very at home. "


"Wonderful to be swept away!"

Tracy Tracy | 12 March 2018

"stunning view, amazing breakfast made with love by Inge. What a lovely place to retreat from the hustle of life!"


"Sea Views"

Eric Hulley | 15 January 2018

"The magnificent sea view from our bedroom and balcony"


"Stay 16/12/2017 - 22/12/207"

Jassie Visser | 27 December 2017

"Friendly Host. WOW what a view! Enjoyed the stay.
Recommended to all"


"Very good"

Nadja Rohrbach | 7 October 2017

"Very warm welcome, excellent breakfast.
Room was a little bit too small. "


"Hearing the waves"

Stevette Gow | 2 October 2017

"We loved the beautiful view and the relaxed atmosphere."


"Sea Views and Happy Dogs"

Martine Steyn | 28 May 2017

"Perfect location with gorgeous views and close to beach. Petfriendly and our dogs loved it. Inge is friendly and makes you feel at home. Our dogs loved the stay and went for long walks. The flatlet was self catering with quality finishes. We decided to book breakfast on the Sunday and Inge did a sup..."

more

"Perfect location with gorgeous views and close to beach. Petfriendly and our dogs loved it. Inge is friendly and makes you feel at home. Our dogs loved the stay and went for long walks. The flatlet was self catering with quality finishes. We decided to book breakfast on the Sunday and Inge did a superb job! All in all it was a lovely stay!

Establishment Response:

Dear Martine,



It was wonderful having as our guests, thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you soon again. It was my pleasure getting to know

Your family. Keep well until we see you again.



Regards



Inge"


"We loved the beautiful view from our room, which was very clean and comfortable."

Jewel Koopman | 18 May 2017

"The hostess, Inge, was very friendly and accommodating, and allowed us full use of the dining room and kitchen, as other people had booked the self-catering suites. When the electricity went out, due to a storm, she was well equipped with candles and torches. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It ..."

more

"The hostess, Inge, was very friendly and accommodating, and allowed us full use of the dining room and kitchen, as other people had booked the self-catering suites. When the electricity went out, due to a storm, she was well equipped with candles and torches. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was a most enjoyable stay."


"Calm and friendly"

Jay Dilling | 10 May 2017

"Not easy to find a nice dog friendly guesthouse. Swept Away is not just nice ;) Great stay, friendly people and the view is stunning!"


"The view from the balcony.....breathtaking "

Shannon Kearns | 18 April 2017

"We had the most pleasant stay our host Inge was incredible....the breakfast some of the best I've ever had...thn the fireplace for those cold nights just to cuddle up nxt to the TV in lounge and so mch mre....We really enjoyed our stay definitely going back there......thnx Inge for a great wknd"


"WHAT A STUNNING SEA VIEW !!"

Elizabeth Roome | 23 March 2017

"We greatly enjoyed our short stay in Yzerfontein at this comfortable B&B. The view from the guests' lounge and balcony is quit breathtaking. Our room was well-appointed, and the breakfast very good. The proprietor is a most friendly woman."


"A pearl at Yzerfontein"

(Romania) Marina Crawford | 16 February 2017

"A very tastefully decorated room in marine style with toilet, shower and cooking facilities. Very good quality of mattress on double bed. View overlooking southern side of Yzerfontein bay to Table Mountain. Use of balcony, enclosed sunroom and kitchen in house. Breakfasts are available if advance ..."

more

"A very tastefully decorated room in marine style with toilet, shower and cooking facilities. Very good quality of mattress on double bed. View overlooking southern side of Yzerfontein bay to Table Mountain. Use of balcony, enclosed sunroom and kitchen in house. Breakfasts are available if advance notice is given the evening before. Would certainly recommend this property."


"Neville"

(South Africa) Neville stocks | 29 November 2016

"Comfortable room in pleasant surroundings, with

lovely sea view. We enjoyed our stay."


"Unbeatable value, magical setting"

(South Africa) Mareli stolp | 21 March 2016

"This is an amazing spot: stunning, uninterrupted ocean views, easy beach access, privacy and all the mod-cons you need, at a truly affordable price. The space is clean, spacious and perfectly set-up, and the hostess is friendly, helpful and never intrusive. For the price, I don't think you'll find a..."

more

"This is an amazing spot: stunning, uninterrupted ocean views, easy beach access, privacy and all the mod-cons you need, at a truly affordable price. The space is clean, spacious and perfectly set-up, and the hostess is friendly, helpful and never intrusive. For the price, I don't think you'll find anything better in Yzerfontein. I could spend a lifetime sitting on this deck! "


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Jenny Beneke | 1 February 2016

"We had a lovely stay at Swept Away Guest House. Views were just amazing. We will definitely be back."


"18th-21st December 2015"

(South Africa) Henry Vermaak | 31 January 2016

"We had a lovely few days stay at Swept Away. The accommodation was comfortable, very clean and quiet, and the view was gorgeous.The breakfast provided everything we could wish for, in a warm and friendly atmosphere.We stayed in the self-catering room, which was just perfect for us.Beth & Henry"


"'"

(South Africa) inge Toms | 29 January 2016

"

Lovely room and seaviews of Yzerfontein.
Enjoyed the excellent mattress.
Great breakfast and hospitality from Inge, the manager.
"


"Great accommodation, good value, superb views and incredible breakfasts"

(South Africa) Mandy Broodryk | 11 August 2015

"The guesthouse is really well appointed. It has large rooms overlooking a spectacular beach. Inge is informative and entertaining. We had incredible breakfasts as well. Thanks"


"Glorious view"

(South Africa) Lienkie Vogel | 8 April 2015

"Definitely swept away by the view from our room. Had a lovely stay and will recommend this guest house to everybody."


"Good view"

(South Africa) Christine Booyens | 8 January 2015

"Very good view of the ocean. Nice facilities. Great breakfast!!

Very homely feel - just no English DSTV channels to keep kids occupied in cold days"


"Swept Away"

(South Africa) Johan Munnik | 21 December 2014

"Private and secure and individual attention to detail. The Breakfast was awesome!"


"Simply fantastic!"

(South Africa) Tarryn Bento | 24 November 2014

"Staying at Swept Away was an absolute delight. Inge, our host, is incredibly accommodating (especially to our dog) and made us feel as though the house was ours. We had gorgeous views of the ocean (and saw some magnificent sunsets) from our double room. But the best part of our stay was the breakfas..."

more

"Staying at Swept Away was an absolute delight. Inge, our host, is incredibly accommodating (especially to our dog) and made us feel as though the house was ours. We had gorgeous views of the ocean (and saw some magnificent sunsets) from our double room. But the best part of our stay was the breakfast each morning... a veritable feast, the spread included fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals, scones, muffins, cold meats, cheeses and that was just the 'cold' portion. We also got delicious bacon and eggs every morning, along with coffee or tea (of which there are many flavours to choose from). I highly recommend Swept Away for an Yzerfontein visit!"


"Wonderful stay!"

(South Africa) Yael Marom | 14 October 2014

"I stayed at Swept Away for 3 nights over the school holidays with my two boys. The guest house is stunning, the rooms are lovely and breakfast is outstanding.

I had the honeymoon suite which is much nicer and larger than the pics depict, a pleasant surprise!

Room was serviced but towel..."

more

"I stayed at Swept Away for 3 nights over the school holidays with my two boys. The guest house is stunning, the rooms are lovely and breakfast is outstanding.

I had the honeymoon suite which is much nicer and larger than the pics depict, a pleasant surprise!

Room was serviced but towels weren't changed once during my stay which would be my only minor complaint.

Other than that, I would highly recommend this guest house and would return."


"Lovely view Amazing hospitality "

(South Africa) Alex Mavian | 21 September 2014

"The views from the house are amazing, I recommended the honeymoon suite (especially if a family with a baby cot as it has immense space). The house is 500m walk from a beautiful long white sandy beach.

The place is a little tired so don't expect 5 star standard but do expect 7 star hospitalit..."

more

"The views from the house are amazing, I recommended the honeymoon suite (especially if a family with a baby cot as it has immense space). The house is 500m walk from a beautiful long white sandy beach.

The place is a little tired so don't expect 5 star standard but do expect 7 star hospitality. Inge the accommodation manager made the stay incredible through her kindness, attentiveness and really welcomed my family, from the baby to the granny all were well cared for.

The breakfast she prepares is amazing too.

We will defiantly be back."


"Self catering"

(South Africa) Mrs L.A.Patrick | 29 April 2014

"Lovely 2 night stay! All we needed was in the unit and had a very comfortable stay."


"SWEPT AWAY YZERFONTEIN"

(South Africa) Paula Mackay | 24 February 2014

"We had a memorable stay and our host, Inge, was fabulous. She saw to our every need and could not do enough for her guests. We felt very much at home. No request was too big or too small. We highly recommend this guesthouse. This is a pet-friendly establishment and our two pets were most welcome the..."

more

"We had a memorable stay and our host, Inge, was fabulous. She saw to our every need and could not do enough for her guests. We felt very much at home. No request was too big or too small. We highly recommend this guesthouse. This is a pet-friendly establishment and our two pets were most welcome there."


"Had a great time!"

(South Africa) Jolene Bertoldi | 12 February 2014

"We really enjoyed our time at Swept Away Guest House. We (and that includes our 2 dogs!) were welcomed and left to enjoy a relaxing few days. Thanks!"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Marelise Scholtz | 16 January 2014

"Amazing view but for the price can do with a little upgrade of facilities. Better television reception and a mirror near a electric outlet will go a long way. Also a little unpractical for a self-catering unit as it has no direct access to go outside which makes is difficult with kids."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Louis Marais | 13 January 2014

"We had a great stay. Peaceful, with beautiful sea views. Cozy accommodation and a very friendly host. Thanks!"


"Lovely break for three"

(South Africa) ChantŽlle Bosch | 30 December 2013

"We had a few days off and wanted to take our little dog with to the beach.

Inge was more than accommodating and we had an awesome rest!"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Jenny Wright | 13 September 2013

"We spent a midweek night at the self-catering part of Swept Away as we wanted to be go and see the flowers early the following morning and Yzerfontein is close by. It was very pleasant and peaceful. "


"Great hospitality"

(South Africa) Antionette van der Nest | 9 April 2013

"Best breakfast in town!"


"Most enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Amanda Claassens | 3 April 2013

"The self-catering unit was well equiped and offered a breathtaking view from all four of the large windows. Ovrrall a most enjoyable stay."


"Very pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Jenny Wright | 1 April 2013

"My USA guests and I spent a night at Swept Away. We really enjoyed the views and the hospitality. The breakfast the following morning was unbelievably good. Excellent value for money."


"Swept away"

(South Africa) Nazreen Jattiem | 28 March 2013

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Swept Away. A quaint establishment with a very welcoming atmosphere. Inge was extremely friendly and accommodating and made us feel at home. "


"Chilled time out"

(South Africa) curt lamprecht | 24 December 2012

"An extremely quite, comfortable self catering unit with all the necessary amenities to enjoy a good weekend with time out from the world and best of all you have the most fantastic view of the beach from your bed! What more could you ask for?"


"Nice"

(South Africa) tinus operman | 9 October 2012

"The best, the only leker place to be."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) tinus operman | 9 October 2012

"The best view, the best house on the beach, the best break."


"Swept away"

(South Africa) Erna | 27 May 2018

"Ons was baie goed verwelkom en het gou tuis gevoel. Alles was netjies skoon en ons sal weer daar gaan bly as ons die geleentheid kry. "


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Latief | 25 October 2017

"The place was as is in the pictures on the website. It was in a wonderful area. We had a great view from the bedroom. The guesthouse had everything we needed and it was spotlessly clean. The owner was amazing in every way. She was friendly, polite, kind and helpful. Attended to our every need, and ..."

more

"The place was as is in the pictures on the website. It was in a wonderful area. We had a great view from the bedroom. The guesthouse had everything we needed and it was spotlessly clean. The owner was amazing in every way. She was friendly, polite, kind and helpful. Attended to our every need, and made us feel welcome. Thank you to her for been so wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone and I'd go back again. "


"Most Pleasant Stay "

(South Africa) Sinazo | 26 September 2017

"We had thee most pleasant stay. A home away from home with spectacular views of the sea from all around the house. The host is an absolute darling.

Definitely returning!"


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Patrick | 20 September 2017

"We were warmly welcomed by the owner. Pleasant and friendly. The place is exactly what we'd hoped for. If not more. It was spotlessly clean. Everything in it's place. Quite modern with beautiful furniture. An amazing view from the balcony. The room was spacious, cozy and warm. Lovely bathroom. It wa..."

more

"We were warmly welcomed by the owner. Pleasant and friendly. The place is exactly what we'd hoped for. If not more. It was spotlessly clean. Everything in it's place. Quite modern with beautiful furniture. An amazing view from the balcony. The room was spacious, cozy and warm. Lovely bathroom. It was peaceful and that is what we enjoyed the most. It was also conveniently near to the seaside which was great. The staff were friendly and humble. I'd definitely go back again, and recommend it to others. "


"Beautiful Area"

(South Africa) Kyle | 3 April 2017

"The accommodation was very nice. I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite that had the most stunning ocean views, well equipped unit and it was clean. I would recommend and definitely go back."