Reviews of Havana Nights


"Havana Nights stay"

Phuti Mahanyele | 4 December 2017

"It was a lovely stay. The owner is very very friendly. I would recommend the place to anyone at any time. What could be improved is someone to clean the rooms every second day or so. But the stay was wonderful"


"The homelyness of the place."

Jeanette Gouws | 4 September 2017

"Absolutely gorgeous and one of the best places we stayed at! Thank you for a wonderful stay!"


"Nice Place"

Kotesh Rao | 2 June 2017

"Havana is good place to stay"


"Havana Nights"

(South Africa) Audelia Kgarea | 26 April 2016

"It's a wonderful place, pity we only stayed for one night. The chalet is safe, has all the kitchen utensils that one needs, the owner was very friendly and helped us find our way around. Comfortable bed, clean toilets and clean linens. Won't even hesitate to come back and will refer this place yo my..."

more

"It's a wonderful place, pity we only stayed for one night. The chalet is safe, has all the kitchen utensils that one needs, the owner was very friendly and helped us find our way around. Comfortable bed, clean toilets and clean linens. Won't even hesitate to come back and will refer this place yo my friends."


"'"

(South Africa) Baikgantshi Khunou | 18 April 2016

"What perfect weekend with the kids, thanks to Mathilda, what a lovely lady. We enjoyed he serenity and the deco.We will definitely be back."


"Outstanding accomodation"

(South Africa) Tresha Motilal | 12 March 2016

"We stayed at Artistico over a weekend. Location is safe, quite and peaceful. The unit is clean and comfortable. Highly recommended stay for couples and families. Thank you Matilda for your kindness and hospitality."


"'"

(South Africa) zithelo | 16 September 2015

"


"


"'"

(South Africa) Charmorne Schalkwyk | 17 August 2015

"Mathilda is absolutely in touch with her people and the place is in excellent condition we enjoyed our stay."


"Stunning Place "

(South Africa) Triecha Louw | 4 May 2015

"This is a real gem in the small town of Graskop! We only stayed for one night but I can definitely recommend this to anyone going to Graskop.It is perfectly situated, beautifully decorated, has everything that you need and the place was spotless. It was a real joy staying here."


"A pleasant visit"

(South Africa) Elsabe Jacobs | 6 April 2015

"We had a very pleasant and comfortable visit at Havana Nights. The units are well appointed and very clean and tidy."


"Top notch"

(South Africa) Jan Venter | 4 February 2015

"Really beautiful interior and very nice theme appropriated decoration. Being personally a Latino fan,I felt very welcome and relaxed during my short stay in the 'Havana'.The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. I couldn't fault anything and think its good value for money. I just love the ..."

more

"Really beautiful interior and very nice theme appropriated decoration. Being personally a Latino fan,I felt very welcome and relaxed during my short stay in the 'Havana'.The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. I couldn't fault anything and think its good value for money. I just love the 'stoep'/veranda outside !!!.Will certainly be back."


"'"

(South Africa) Mahumeng Motaung | 12 January 2015

"One of the best holidays we had as a family!! This all thanks to the ever helpful and so friendly Matilda.The apartment is cosy and is beautifully decorated (loved the Cuban theme).Thank you Matilda!!"


"'"

(South Africa) Nelisiwe Mbuyisa | 6 December 2014

"It is a good accommodation, owner is friendly and have good manners.

They should consider upgrade on their bed mattresses as it's uncomfortable."


"Havana Nights"

(South Africa) Maritza van Niekerk | 11 November 2014

"This was definitely one of the best accommodations that we have ever been to. Very modern, well kept and absolutely stunning. Will definitely make use of their accommodation in the future.

Maritza en Johan van Niekerk

Witbank"


"Nice"

(South Africa) Helen Msithini | 15 September 2014

"It was a very nice to visit havana nights, Matilda isvery nice very beauty full units in short what you see is what you get. Will defanatley go back with my kidz as well soon. Nice comfortable beds very clean units and blankets it is a home away from home"


"Quirky, clean, safe and well-kitted"

(South Africa) Wendy Strauss | 2 March 2014

"Our stay at Havana was lovely. It's like a small apartment, generously kitted for self-catering, with quirky Afro-Cuban decor. Very sweet, and a nice change from all the wild-prints and cane furniture so familiar in the area. Our hosts were professional and hugely responsive to our needs. Very well ..."

more

"Our stay at Havana was lovely. It's like a small apartment, generously kitted for self-catering, with quirky Afro-Cuban decor. Very sweet, and a nice change from all the wild-prints and cane furniture so familiar in the area. Our hosts were professional and hugely responsive to our needs. Very well priced (really!)and centrally located with excellent security features (secure parking). We will most certainly return! "


"Havana"

(South Africa) Karen Demeyere | 29 January 2014

"We had a lovely time at Havana! The place was clean and comfortable as well as Matilda was very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend all to stay there. "


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Florence Mahloana | 6 January 2014

"We stayed at Havana Nights in Graskop for 2 nights in Dec. I did not know what to expect as I was not familiar with the area, and there was not enough information and pictures on the Internet to give me a detailed idea of what to expect.

I was pleasantly surprised I must say. The apartment i..."

more

"We stayed at Havana Nights in Graskop for 2 nights in Dec. I did not know what to expect as I was not familiar with the area, and there was not enough information and pictures on the Internet to give me a detailed idea of what to expect.

I was pleasantly surprised I must say. The apartment is spacious and tastefully decorated with the Cuban theme, it is stunning and refreshing. We had everything required for a self-catering unit, not once did we need to bother our hosts for anything. The apartment is centrally located to all amenities and a stone throw away from the major tourist attractions in Sabie and the Panorama route.

The hosts were friendly and attentive to our needs, and on arrival helped plan our route for activities in the area by giving us a map that detailed all there is to do in Graskop and the surrounds. It was very very helpful.

I would recommend Havana nights to a family or a group of friends wanting to experience the beauty of Graskop.

My family and I enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at Havana nights, when we visit Graskop again."


"It's the best hidden small town"

(South Africa) jojo malinga | 1 July 2013

"It was superb, I enjoyed it, it connects you with all the sight seeing places."


"Home away fom home"

(South Africa) thenji Maphosa | 17 April 2013

"From the warm welcome, to he spacious accomodation we got to settle in. Havana is by far, the best place I've ever been to."


"Nice place with great decor"

(South Africa) Anne Laure Vittoz | 7 February 2013

"We spent one night at Havana Nights and really enjoyed it! It is clean, spacious and the deco is very cool. I was tired of the usual kitsch 'big five' deco of most places around Kruger! And we also got great advice about where to dine from the lady on duty: one of the best burgers I ever had!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Jean-marie Nortje | 21 January 2013

"Tastefully decorated....excellent. Had a wonderful stay and people are so friendly."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Sarima Pent | 3 January 2013

"Had a nice stay. Very modern and clean. Can recommend this place. Friendly people."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Phumzile Dladla | 18 December 2012

"We enjoyed our stay, nice place indeed."


"Beautiful place to be at"

(South Africa) Seipati Leboko | 10 December 2012

"Thank you so much Nicole for the hospitality. We had a wonderful time indeed. The place was very clean, beautiful, nice environment, the garden and everything was wonderful just wished we could stay a bit longer. I would definately make it my first option when ever i come to Graskop. This is a gre..."

more

"Thank you so much Nicole for the hospitality. We had a wonderful time indeed. The place was very clean, beautiful, nice environment, the garden and everything was wonderful just wished we could stay a bit longer. I would definately make it my first option when ever i come to Graskop. This is a great place to be at indeed."


"Ons Honeymoon verblyf"

(South Africa) stefan nel | 2 December 2012

"Hey nicole. Baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid. Ons verblyf by jul was fantasties! Ons kom beslis weer en dan ook spesifiek na Gipsey Pepper, baie 'memorys'... Sien jul weer!"


"Lovely weekend getaway"

(South Africa) eve bodib | 11 September 2012

"We really enjoyed our stay at Havanna Nights, it has everything you need from utensils, pots and a heater. The people were friendly, it was a lovely birthday weekend for me."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Jennifer Coleman | 13 August 2012

"The place was very clean and well decorated; the SafariNow website does NOT do it justice. Very cheap accommodaiton for value. It was an enjoyable stay!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Lizelle Prinsloo | 2 April 2012

"Our stay at Havana Nights was fantastic. What you see is what you get - absolutely stunning! Be sure to see us again in the future."


"Chic and modern"

(South Africa) zeenath adam | 30 March 2012

"Would definetly recommend this place to family and friends!"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Karyn Lechowick | 12 March 2012

"Great stay, fabulous hosts. I would definitely recommend it."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Maike Engelke | 10 March 2012

"This place is just awesome! Everything is new and the whole style of the accommodation is perfect for a getaway! Thank you Leon, you were a very friendly host :) Uta and Maike"


"Awesome, perfect, tranquil, stunning"

(South Africa) Maike Engelke | 22 February 2012

"We stayed at Leons Place for one night and it was absolutely awesome. The place is stunning, the furniture perfect and with so much love for detail...unbelievable. I have never seen such a cool place. Thanks again, Leon, for your hospitality."


"All worth it!"

(South Africa) Magriet de Beer | 23 January 2012

"Havana Nights is definitely all it presents itself to be. Had a great stay and received more than expected. Awesome, funky and so modern. Thank you!"


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Tanja Solombrino | 22 October 2011

"Havana Nights is the perfect place to stay in Graskop. It's a very well-equipped, self-catering apartment that has all the things to make you feel at home. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends."


"Awesome place"

(South Africa) Nomty Malevu | 3 October 2011

"Awesome place. Very comfortable, clean and the host is very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. "


"We loved it...spacious,organized, clean, friendly environment for the kids. ???"

(South Africa) Maxina | 2 January 2017

"We loved it. Spacious, organized, clean, friendly environment for the kids. Havana Nights, we will visit again."


"Havana Nights, the best place to be."

(South Africa) Slindile | 18 January 2016

"My family and I had a nice festive holiday at Graskop. Havana Nights was the best place to be, it’s near shopping centres and my children enjoyed the children's playing area. The cottage was very clean with all the utensils we needed for our stay and I liked the nice setup of the whole cottage espec..."

more

"My family and I had a nice festive holiday at Graskop. Havana Nights was the best place to be, it’s near shopping centres and my children enjoyed the children's playing area. The cottage was very clean with all the utensils we needed for our stay and I liked the nice setup of the whole cottage especially the beautiful colours of their bed linen, in all the bedrooms. I will definitely go back for another stay and will always recommend Havana Nights to my friends and family, it is really a nice place to be. "


"EXCELLENT"

(South Africa) MMAMOKETE | 12 October 2015

"I’m writing this review on behalf of 11 people because we were a group. We had a wonderful stay at Havana Nights. The owner she is professional, understanding, friendly and helpful. The units are super cleaner you just smell the freshness nothing else. What we saw on the internet was exactly the sam..."

more

"I’m writing this review on behalf of 11 people because we were a group. We had a wonderful stay at Havana Nights. The owner she is professional, understanding, friendly and helpful. The units are super cleaner you just smell the freshness nothing else. What we saw on the internet was exactly the same nothing less. The yard is surrounded by the beautiful garden. I will recommend Havana Nights to all my friends and family. We say thank you for excellent accommodation."


"The place is just a home away from home "

(South Africa) pertunia | 17 June 2015

"Wow what a wonderful place. Indeed a home away from home. Wonderful and friendly Mathilda, beautifully decorated place, clean, fun play area for kids, cosy and comfortable place. Really enjoyed my stay at Havana Nights and am definitely coming back with my family. "


"great experience"

(South Africa) Mr Legodi | 23 March 2015

"We really had great stay at Havana Nights, great help and patient from the host.We can proudly recommend any person to visit, its near to attractions like Lisbon and Berlin Falls etc.
thanks again for hosting us."


"Best holiday we have ever had"

(South Africa) Ms Roux | 21 January 2015

"Havanna Nights is a great place to stay they are situated in the heart of the panorama root, its peaceful; the owners are great hosts they provide a great service as to what you can do and see in the area. We are planning to go back next year again. We LOVED our time there."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) moonsamy | 15 January 2015

"I had a lovely stay at Havana Nights. The owner is really friendly and accommodating. The rooms have nice decor and are comfortable. I will recommend them to others."


"Awesome Host"

(South Africa) Chatterjee | 9 January 2015

"The people at Havana Nights are amazing!!!! We had some car trouble and they were more than willing and went out of their way to help us. The place is well looked after and clean. Thank you for the great hospitality. I will definately recommend them to others."


"Havana Nights"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 January 2015

"My stay at Havana Nights was really nice. The decor was lovely and the rooms were comfortable. I enjoyed the peace and quiet. I will recommend them to others."


"The wow place"

(South Africa) thobega | 9 October 2014

"The place is very neat and the staff was very friendly. They have a secured parking. In a nutshell the place meet our expectations and I will always book my stay with them. "


"Havana Nights"

(South Africa) dichaba | 6 October 2014

"Our stay at Havana Nights was great. The place was clean, tidy not forgetting the funky colourful decor. Matilda was also very friendly and informative about the place. Will definitely recommend this place and come back here again."


"very recommendable"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 August 2014

"The modern furnished houses are perfectly located in Graskop. The rooms are lovely and are providing everything you need for your self-catering.
You feel absolutely safe in the houses and many lights are arranged at the location.
The owner of the houses is very friendly and welcoming.
P..."

more

"The modern furnished houses are perfectly located in Graskop. The rooms are lovely and are providing everything you need for your self-catering.
You feel absolutely safe in the houses and many lights are arranged at the location.
The owner of the houses is very friendly and welcoming.
Perfect place to stay for doing the panorama route or as a stop over to the Kruger National Park.
"


"Really great accommodation"

(South Africa) Ms Easton | 2 July 2014

"Our stay was really nice. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The room was nice and clean. I would definitely come stay here again and also use the Rooms For Africa website again."


"Pleasant stay at Havana Nights"

(South Africa) Ms Segoapa | 2 June 2014

"Had a good stay. Will be back. Certainly recommend and also make use of the Rooms For Africa website. "


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mr Dwivedi | 22 November 2013

"Thank you for making my road trip a pleasant and comfortable one. I certainly enjoyed my visit at your guesthouse and will recommend to others."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Mrs ERASMUS | 7 October 2013

"We had a wonderful time at Havana Nights, thank you. I especially admired the modern decor used it added that special touch. Definitely a place to recommend and revisit."