Reviews of Sandton Suites


"Sports Tour"

(South Africa) Bonita bricknell | 5 May 2014

"A primary school age sports tour group stayed at Sandton suites. Clean apartments with all facilities provided. Child friendly with restaurants close by for eating out."


"HOME"

(South Africa) OGOLA ONAZI | 22 January 2014

"I HAD A WONDERFUL STAY. I LOVE THE QUIET, SERENE ENVIRONMENT. GOT VALUE FOR MY MONEY REALLY AND SO U KNOW I HAVE FOUND A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. KUDOS"


"Excellent! "

(South Africa) Anonymous | 26 May 2008

"Clean, spacious and safe. Close to everything. Would definitely stay there again."


"Fantastic"

(Zimbabwe) Hillary Kamunjowa | 3 January 2008

"Our stay was fantastic and we felt safe at all times due to the hitec security systems installed at the premises. It just felt like being at home away from home. We will definately be coming back soon."


"Very Good"

Anonymous | 19 July 2007

"It was a pleasant stay at the Sandton Suites and all the arrangement are very organize. Would stay there again for next visit. One thing is they forgot the welcome drink. HA."


"Excellent location"

Anonymous | 9 July 2007

"The location was perfect, the apartment itself was well furnished and very comfortable. Peter was VERY helpful on arrival, he made sure we had everything we need, and was very efficiant."


"Very good value - good location and well equipped apartment."

(South Africa) tina wood | 4 May 2007

"Our reservation was confirmed for 4 adults and 2 children aged 5yrs and 3 yrs. When we checked in, realised that no provision had been made for the children in the way of bedding.

Peter the gentleman who handles the check-in, was extremely helpful and arranged for some bedding almost immedi..."

more

"Our reservation was confirmed for 4 adults and 2 children aged 5yrs and 3 yrs. When we checked in, realised that no provision had been made for the children in the way of bedding.

Peter the gentleman who handles the check-in, was extremely helpful and arranged for some bedding almost immediately. Peter is an asset to your organization, our check in was done very efficiently."


"Very good"

(Switzerland) Ludovic Pernot | 15 April 2007

"My family and I spent 3 nights at Sandton Suites. Conveniently situated in Sandton, clean and well organised and equipped, the apartment is comfortable and in a secured area."


"Well Accommodated Stay"

(South Africa) Unathi | 1 August 2017

"This was such a nice place to stay at. The owners were there to welcome us on arrival. They were very friendly. They took us to our room and we loved it. We have a baby so they even accommodated us by providing us with a baby cot. It was very kind. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable..."

more

"This was such a nice place to stay at. The owners were there to welcome us on arrival. They were very friendly. They took us to our room and we loved it. We have a baby so they even accommodated us by providing us with a baby cot. It was very kind. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable. The view was incredibly outstanding. A nice sight to see. The staff were also very friendly and we really feel that we were more than well accommodated. I will definitely come back to stay there again, and I would recommend to others. "


"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) Craig | 1 February 2017

"I loved the comfort of the place and the fact that everything was available for us. The room was comfortable and it’s a nice place to stay."


"Sandton Suites review"

(South Africa) Delene | 30 January 2017

"Myself and work colleagues had a great stay at the Sandton Suites, everything was neat and tidy, good linen and very comfortable. Will definitely stay there again."


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) queen | 29 December 2015

"The stay was fantastic, my fiancé and I would love to come back. The place was clean and tidy. We enjoyed every minute of it."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Mrs Horne | 2 May 2009

"Our stay was very pleasant. Staff were friendly and very helpful."


"Comfort in Jo'burg"

(Australia) Mr Mooney | 23 April 2009

"The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment is perfect for couples. It is situated in the centre of Sandton within walking distance to supermarkets, malls and restaurants. Overall the apartment is 4 stars however the one we stayed in needed refurbishment of carpets, curtains and the main lounge suite. Staff..."

more

"The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment is perfect for couples. It is situated in the centre of Sandton within walking distance to supermarkets, malls and restaurants. Overall the apartment is 4 stars however the one we stayed in needed refurbishment of carpets, curtains and the main lounge suite. Staff were helpful and can organise tours and airport pick-ups at Reception."


"Short break"

(Great Britain) Mr Shah | 15 February 2009

"We were a family of 3 adults. Our stay at Sandton Suites were perfect for our needs. The whole suite was very well equipped and spacious. The staff were very helpful. We would recommend the suite to our friends in UK."


"ibotha"

(South Africa) Ms Botha | 29 September 2008

"It was wonderful, the view is something to dream about. The beds you sleep in -
heaven. We did not even to lock the door in the bedroom at night so we can see the swimming pool and bar. everything was clean and staff was very nice. If you want to stay in Sandton this is the place to stay.
..."

more

"It was wonderful, the view is something to dream about. The beds you sleep in -
heaven. We did not even to lock the door in the bedroom at night so we can see the swimming pool and bar. everything was clean and staff was very nice. If you want to stay in Sandton this is the place to stay.

Thank you Sandton Suites it is something to remember!
"


"Happy family, happy apartment"

(Thailand) anonymous | 28 May 2008

"Our family was very lucky to stay at this apartment, because it was safe, convenient, and clean. It was the right selection of ours to stay there. Only the little thing that we met was that the DSTV was out of order so my husband missed the interesting football match. It is the perfect place to stay..."

more

"Our family was very lucky to stay at this apartment, because it was safe, convenient, and clean. It was the right selection of ours to stay there. Only the little thing that we met was that the DSTV was out of order so my husband missed the interesting football match. It is the perfect place to stay. I dare to recommend to others to stay because it is our home from home. If I have chance to go to South Africa again, I will stay there definitely."


"Review of apartment from 26 Dec 07 - 1 January 08"

(United Kingdom) Max Ginsberg (Dr GINSBERG) | 6 January 2008

"Both apartments were beautifully decorated and in an excellent condition. We had all the amenities we needed.
My only complaint would be that we were promised a cot for the duration of the stay, but on arrival we were informed this has not been done. "


"Home away from home"

(Zimbabwe) Ms Moodley | 5 September 2007

"Our stay was excellent, this was definitely the perfect location for us as it was so central to everything, ie. malls, zoo, Gold Reef, etc.

However and not to run the place down, we did experience a few small hiccups in that the delivery of towels was not as efficient as it should have been..."

more

"Our stay was excellent, this was definitely the perfect location for us as it was so central to everything, ie. malls, zoo, Gold Reef, etc.

However and not to run the place down, we did experience a few small hiccups in that the delivery of towels was not as efficient as it should have been. We also had the misfortune of cockroaches in our flat. My suggestion is that the whole complex be fumigated on a regular basis.

On the whole however, I would not hesitate to recommend this complex to anyone considering home away from home. The gentlemen at the gate and the booking staff were exceptional so a special thank you to them and more importantly to Arif and to Peter for their kind assistance in every way possible.


P.S. The table and chairs on the balcony do need some TLC."


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Akerman | 22 July 2007

"The booking and welcoming staff were efficient and friendly. The suites were clean and very well appointed. We will be happy to recommend. The price was excellent."


"Happy customers"

(Iran) Mrs Dunn | 26 May 2007

"We were very happy with the accommodation and service. As a family with two small children, the apartment provided the necessary space (including a garden) and amenities we needed. The accommodation is comfortable and central, providing easy access to shops, highway, etc. We would definitely make..."

more

"We were very happy with the accommodation and service. As a family with two small children, the apartment provided the necessary space (including a garden) and amenities we needed. The accommodation is comfortable and central, providing easy access to shops, highway, etc. We would definitely make use of this establishment again. "


"Luxurious home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Lyons | 22 February 2007

"An absolutely gorgeous apartment which is tastefully furnished and has everything you could ever need or want. A much better alternative to staying in a hotel as you have privacy, space and comfort with a home away from home feeling. For your convenience on the premises (in my opinion) is a 5 star r..."

more

"An absolutely gorgeous apartment which is tastefully furnished and has everything you could ever need or want. A much better alternative to staying in a hotel as you have privacy, space and comfort with a home away from home feeling. For your convenience on the premises (in my opinion) is a 5 star restaurant with a variety of tasty dishes to suit the fussiest of appetites which, if I may add is reasonably priced and of very high quality. The suites are conveniently located as entertainment, shops and dining establishments are but a stone throw away. Lets not forget that the suites are very reasonably priced I would definitely recommend this to anybody travelling to Sandton."


"Second home"

(South Africa) Dr Hoosen | 18 December 2006

"My family fitted in so well with luxury of this suite, it felt like a second home. The service by peter was excellent.

Sandton suites beats the best hotel accommodation hands down. "


"Brief visit to Sandton Suites"

(Australia) Mr Wedderburn | 11 November 2006

"The Sandton Suites were excellent from an accommodation point of view, spacious, well furnished and well away from the busy roads.
The one shortfall was the lack of wireless internet access and this will keep business travelers away. As there is a wireless network within range (Grayton) it's ju..."

more

"The Sandton Suites were excellent from an accommodation point of view, spacious, well furnished and well away from the busy roads.
The one shortfall was the lack of wireless internet access and this will keep business travelers away. As there is a wireless network within range (Grayton) it's just a case of getting access. The other issue was the poor directions to find the office (should at least have specified which building and which floor). Otherwise an excellent visit.
"