Reviews of Sunset Chalets


"43090"

Yvonne McNair | 16 January 2018

"For an overnight stay we had all we needed and we were comfortable. The only complaint is that the complex is close to a very noisy road and after a long drive peace and quiet would have been welcome. However, it quietened down in the early evening and we had a peaceful night's sleep. We would st..."

more

"For an overnight stay we had all we needed and we were comfortable. The only complaint is that the complex is close to a very noisy road and after a long drive peace and quiet would have been welcome. However, it quietened down in the early evening and we had a peaceful night's sleep. We would stay there again. "


"Neat and pleasant"

Susan Potgieter | 5 January 2018

"We stayed over night at Sunset the room was clean. The swimming pool the children enjoyed it after a long drive it was refreshing. Will recommend to anyone looking for overnight accommodation.. "


"Practical and convenient"

Sonja Learmonth | 4 January 2018

"This accommodation was basic, but secure and absolutely perfect for and overnight stopover. They do not offer any catering but made excellent recommendations for both dinner and food. The gravel driveways were very noisy when the guests started departing very early in the morning. "


"overnight stay"

Logan Pather | 20 December 2017

"Host hospitality leaves much to be desired."


"Clean , Relax and comfort "

Michael Ras | 16 December 2017

"Thanks .The stay was pleasant and we loved .We will make return when we came down again .Thanks this is a great place to overnight and will recommend to all I know "


"Great place "

Trevor Boshoff | 14 October 2017

"Have stayed there a number of times and always friendly service,very neat and clean, value for money and comfortable "


"Clean,neat and friendly"

Van Greune Magda | 16 September 2017

"Loved the whole experience"


"Warm bedding and aircon ."

Antoinette du Toit ( Was Mala | 12 June 2017

"Something like a microwave would be nice but l understand why you do not install it ."


"Convenient"

Pete van der Spuy | 2 June 2017

"smooth check in and clean comfortable accommodation"


"Safe and clean stop over "

Lynda Brown | 23 April 2017

"For a one night stop over this is ideal. Well priced for amenities. We stayed in 3 bed chalet. Fridge ideal but no cooking / heating facilities. Room well set out. Room has folder providing details of a number of restaurants within Colesberg. "


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Debbie Kree | 12 January 2017

"We arrived Late at Night and the Receptionist was very Friendly and Understanding, She also helped us find a Place to Eat. The Room Was Neat and Tidy and Perfect for Our Little Family and the Gardens and Exterior were well Maintained. will definitely stay again if we pass that way.

Thank you"


"'"

(South Africa) Marcel Henin | 19 December 2016

"Realy enjoyed the stay. Clean and neat. Will definitely stay over again"


"Comfortable, clean, affordable "

(South Africa) Katherine du Plessis | 10 January 2016

"Perfect for a stopover after a long drive."


"Russell Oliver "

(South Africa) Russell Oliver | 6 January 2016

"Excellent location for quick access to the highway.Units clean and comfortable.Ok for a 1 night stay.

"


"'"

(South Africa) Dina Schoeman | 4 January 2016

"Very neat but it was so hot that the fan did not help. We had to wet the bedding just to be able to sleep."


"'"

(South Africa) Franchelle Dreyer | 31 December 2015

"Lovely clean place. Will stay there again."


"Neat and clean environment and rooms"

(South Africa) Kutazwa Dom | 28 December 2015

"Place is descent, room was very neat(spotless),fresh linen and enough hot water for bathing. Thank you Sunset Chalets for a pleasant stay would definately recommend you to friends for overnight stay. Thank you Safari for the discount voucher, our stay was more worth than the money we payed. Definate..."

more

"Place is descent, room was very neat(spotless),fresh linen and enough hot water for bathing. Thank you Sunset Chalets for a pleasant stay would definately recommend you to friends for overnight stay. Thank you Safari for the discount voucher, our stay was more worth than the money we payed. Definately 5* for cleanliness.:)"


"Comfortable & clean"

(South Africa) David Joubert | 24 December 2015

"Fundamental - aircon in the summer - the area can be stifling with heat waves. Perfect overnight stop if travelling form CPT to JHB."


"Sunset Chalets Colesberg"

(South Africa) Colin Clifford | 21 December 2015

"Booking in went fine - at 5.00pm December 18th. However, our room (No.7) was fully exposed to the blazing sun and was locked with all windows closed - the temp. was 38 degrees. The room was like an oven. We opened all windows and put on fan. It took until 3.00 am to cool down. Needless to say we had..."

more

"Booking in went fine - at 5.00pm December 18th. However, our room (No.7) was fully exposed to the blazing sun and was locked with all windows closed - the temp. was 38 degrees. The room was like an oven. We opened all windows and put on fan. It took until 3.00 am to cool down. Needless to say we had very little sleep. As a result we did not enjoy our stay.

This room definitely needs an air conditioner to make it livable.



"


"'"

(South Africa) Haig Fourie | 5 October 2015

"Excellent stop over accommodation.Warm reception, clean and nice rooms,, will definitely stop over at Sunset Chalets again"


"Good"

(South Africa) Bruce Welgemoed | 11 May 2015

"

Splendid place to stay, very accommodating.

Splendid place to stay, very accommodating.

Will recommend!
"


"Perfect overnight accommodation"

(South Africa) Naomi September | 4 May 2015

"Very clean and comfortable overnight accommodation."


"Dankie"

(South Africa) Franka Erasmus | 8 January 2015

"Baie dankie vir 'n aangename baie netjies en skoon verblyf ek beveel dit beslis aan!Sal beslis weer daar oorbly!! Oase in die Karoo!"


"Absolute pleasure"

(South Africa) Linda Fourie | 26 December 2014

"It's always an absolute pleasure to stay at Sunset chalets, the owners are friendly, the accommodation is clean, practical and very comfortable with secure parking and a quiet quiet well kept garden to wonder around in. A great place to rest up after a long day's drive!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) ALFONSO RADEMAN | 10 December 2014

"Don't look any further! You will come back again and again!"


"Soos 'n oase in die woestyn"

(South Africa) Elsebe Bam | 22 May 2014

"Baie netjies. Uitleg so prakties. Lieflike stort. Lekker geslaap. Sal weer van julle gebruik maak."


"'"

(South Africa) Wena Wiese | 26 April 2014

"Baie skoon kamer met badkamer. Bare basics maar goed genoeg om nag oor te slaap. Een definitiewe negatief is beslis ontvangs. Die man was NIE vriendelik nie!! Die plek kan 10 ster wees maar as jou ontvangs nie vriendelik en welkom is nie, beteken die sterre niks. Sal nie sommer weer daar oorbly nie."


"GREAT OVERNIGHT STOP"

(South Africa) Graham Steyn | 1 April 2014

"Our second visit and not the last. Minimalist, well equipped, everything works, nice people, spotlessly clean! Will most definitely use it again."


"'"

(South Africa) E Ferreira | 30 March 2014

"Perfect sleepover!! Best that we have had in 10 years."


"'"

(South Africa) Marietjie Mostert | 26 March 2014

"A very clean and comfortable unit. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay there again. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Pleasant accommodation which we are recommending to our friends."


"Sunset Chalets"

(South Africa) Charlene Venter | 17 January 2014

"Thank you, we had a lovely stopover at Sunset chalets in Colesberg - looking forward to our return journey and staying in Colesberg again."


"'"

(South Africa) Andre Mills | 28 December 2013

"Werklik netjies en silwerskoon, ingesluit die tuine.

Really neat and spotless, including the gardens."


"Oornag Sunset Chalets"

(South Africa) Jaco Putter | 20 December 2013

"Wonderlike skoon netjiese gerieflike oornagplek."


"Cody and clean"

(South Africa) Charlene Venter | 19 December 2013

"A wonderful setting after a long day travelling, the kiddies play park area is wonderful and the pool an added bonus too. We will be back for sure as makes the perfect place for a stopover. Cosy and clean chalets."


"Nice place for overnight stay"

(South Africa) rizvan abbasov | 28 October 2013

"Very nice and clean stay for overnight stay.

Room is clean, welcoming was also very nice."


"Sunset chalets"

(South Africa) George Smith | 29 September 2013

"Baie aangename plek om tuis te gaan. Net jammer van die swaar vragmotor vekeer wat die stilte bederf. Die huisies is luuks en netjies. Ons kan dit verseker aanbeveel."


"Sunset chalets"

(South Africa) George Smith | 29 September 2013

"Baie aangename plek om tuis te gaan. Net jammer van die swaar verkeer (vragmotors) wat die stilte bederf. Die huisies is luuks en baie skoon. Dit is verseker 'n plek om te onthou."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Graham Steyn | 28 August 2013

"Clean, well appointed for an overnight stop, everything worked, comfortable! Plainly put: One of the better places to stay. Pity they don't serve breakfast but there are a number of places in close proximity."


"A pleasure!"

(South Africa) Salome Coertze | 25 March 2013

"What a pleasure to stay at Sunset Chalets after a long day on the road. Clean and comfortable accommodation!"


"Great one night stop"

(South Africa) Bruce Darcy | 20 February 2013

"We stayed at sunset on two occasions with one week. This really is a great stop over down to Cape Town or return. The rooms are spotless and well appointed. The attention to detail is absolutely fantastic. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant."


"A pleasure"

(South Africa) Erich Miessner | 7 January 2013

"The neatest well designed overnight facility I ever came across. It was a pleasure staying at your place will defenitly use Sunset Chalets again."


"Comfortable stopover"

(South Africa) Robert Francis | 26 December 2012

"Comfortable, neat and spacious enough for a stopover."


"Convenient and Squeaky Clean"

(South Africa) Brett du Toit | 15 December 2012

"Thank you for the squeaky clean chalet, we definitely can recommend you to anyone wishing to stop over in a convenient place in Colesberg. "


"Nice"

(South Africa) Hannes Herbst | 12 December 2012

"Will stay over again. Clean and neat with ample parking and private."


"Sunset Chalets Colesburg"

(South Africa) Raymond Driescher | 5 November 2012

"The unit was very neat and comfortably furnished. The aircon was a blessing after a long and hot trip. The location is very secure and there was plenty of space for young children to safely play. The units are also conveniently situated with easy access to the N1 and the Wimpy. I will definitely ov..."

more

"The unit was very neat and comfortably furnished. The aircon was a blessing after a long and hot trip. The location is very secure and there was plenty of space for young children to safely play. The units are also conveniently situated with easy access to the N1 and the Wimpy. I will definitely overnight there again in the future."


"Sunset Chalets"

(South Africa) Larochelle Pachonick | 8 October 2012

"Every thing was clean and neat. Very organised. Thanks."


"Groot plesier"

(South Africa) maria mostert | 1 October 2012

"Die was 'n baie groot plesier om in so 'n netjiese skoon plek te slaap. Alles was daar wat ek nodig gehad het, en sal definitief weer daar oorbly en vir almal wat ek ken van die plek vertel."


"Thank you!"

(South Africa) Etresia vd Westhuizen | 12 August 2012

"Thank you for the clean and very neat accommodation after a long day on the road. I will never use any other overnight accommodation in Colesberg again."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Michelle theron | 15 July 2012

"Lovely and comfortable. Everything for what is needed after a long journey."


"Perfect rest"

(South Africa) Robert Van Rooyen | 8 July 2012

"Well, if you travel far then Sunset Chalets are the place to stop over for a good nights rest. We will be back."


"Good"

(South Africa) sylvia ineson | 8 June 2012

"Good, clean, fresh, secure parking, reception good, personnel attentive and helpful!"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) andrew andrew | 4 June 2012

"Very comfortable. "


"Bedanking"

(South Africa) jenny briel | 1 May 2012

"Baie dankie vir n pragtige mooi netjiese plek, ons het heerlik uitgerus vir die rit na Kaapstad. Sal beslis enige tyd aan ander voorstel."


"Good, clean and friendly"

(South Africa) Roan Wolvaardt | 11 April 2012

"Thank you for the clean and neat room that were provide to us on 2012/04/07.

Also, thank you for the friendly service."


"Nice"

(South Africa) Alma Morkel | 21 March 2012

"Die chalet is ruim, skoon en baie netjies. Ons het heerlik gerus. Die ontvangs was baie vriendelik. Sal dit besliks aanbeveel. Baie dankie.

The chalet was spacious, clean and very neat. We had a really nice rest. The reception was friendly. Will definitely recommend it. Thank you very mu..."

more

"Die chalet is ruim, skoon en baie netjies. Ons het heerlik gerus. Die ontvangs was baie vriendelik. Sal dit besliks aanbeveel. Baie dankie.

The chalet was spacious, clean and very neat. We had a really nice rest. The reception was friendly. Will definitely recommend it. Thank you very much."


"'n Plesier"

(South Africa) Jakkie Jacobs | 29 February 2012

"Dit was regtig 'n plesier om na 'n lang rit daar te kon uitspan. Dit was uiters netjies en die personeel was baie vriendelik en bekwaam. Ek sal definitief die verblyf aanbeveel by familie en vriende."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) colin saffy | 1 February 2012

"We had a very pleasant experience and there were extremely helpful people to help one out."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Gerhard Van Rooyen | 22 January 2012

"Excellent! What a neat and clean place to stay after a long and tiring road. Well done and thank you to management!"


"Accommodation at Sunset Chalets, Colesburg"

(South Africa) frik schutte | 18 January 2012

"This is very clean and neat accommodation. This was definitely value-for-money!"


"Beautiful and clean"

(South Africa) Welma Van Heerden | 10 January 2012

"The rooms were beautiful and clean, and perfect for a very tired and overworked body after an 800 km travel. Thanks, it was just missing an air-conditioner in the room, but the fan worked fine the whole time."


"Well maintained"

(South Africa) Ronald Jordan | 10 January 2012

"I always have great appreciation for a well-maintained place. This is certainly one of the neatest places I have stayed at, in a very long time! Very nice, thanks."


"Friendly reception"

(South Africa) Jack Vorstenbos | 22 November 2011

"We had a friendly reception. The accommodation was very clean. We will call again when we are in the area."


"Great"

(South Africa) Robert Terblanche | 19 September 2011

"Accommodation was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend sunset to anyone travelling down through Colesberg."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Yvonne Pretorius | 18 July 2011

"Very, very neat and clean. Bathroom nice and spacious. We would definitely make use of Sunset Chalets in future and recommend them."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Sonya thijs | 2 February 2011

"Sunset Chalets will be my choice in the future for overnight stays in Colesberg, without hesitation. To say it's clean, neat and tidy just doesn't do it justice. This is a well run and well thought out establishment. It has everything you need for that overnight stop in the middle of nowhere. Well d..."

more

"Sunset Chalets will be my choice in the future for overnight stays in Colesberg, without hesitation. To say it's clean, neat and tidy just doesn't do it justice. This is a well run and well thought out establishment. It has everything you need for that overnight stop in the middle of nowhere. Well done to the owners!"


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) Debbie Jenkinson | 12 January 2011

"The accommodation was outstanding. Well done."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Botha Laetitia | 6 January 2011

"The accommodation was excellent! Key was available on arrival, clean and safe unit, large open space around the unit which is well kept and a lovely pool to cool off in after a long drive. We will certainly be back. "


"Accomodation at Sunset Chalets"

(South Africa) Marlin Naidoo | 5 July 2010

"The accommodation was very convenient, neat and tidy and perfect for our journey. It allowed us to get some rest and relaxation for the night, especially with our 2 little sons, before setting-off on our trip again. I will definitly make use of the accommodation again. "


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Tertia Green | 13 April 2010

"Thank you very much everything was so clean and organized, I'm just sorry we couldn't arrive earlier."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Roy Grobler | 6 April 2010

"Clean and comfy!"


"Everything was perfect"

(South Africa) Dewald Kilian | 16 February 2010

"We just want to let you know that we have enjoyed our stay there by you very much. Everything was so neat and tidy. After a long, hot day on the road, it was an awesome place to relax and cool off. Everything was perfect. We will definitely recommend your place to everyone we know and we will de..."

more

"We just want to let you know that we have enjoyed our stay there by you very much. Everything was so neat and tidy. After a long, hot day on the road, it was an awesome place to relax and cool off. Everything was perfect. We will definitely recommend your place to everyone we know and we will definitely be staying over there again. Thank you for an excellent stay. All of the best for the future.

Kind regards,

Dewald & SunŽl Kilian"


"Wonderful stay!!!"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 3 January 2010

"We had a wonderful stay-over at Sunset Chalets. The room was very neat and clean and the aircon kept us cool on a very hot day. We were warmly welcomed and felt right at home. Thanks for everything!!!"


"Sunset Chalets"

(South Africa) Adeline Van Niekerk | 3 January 2010

"Baie tevrede met ons verblyf. DIe kamers was skoon en netjies. Sal beslis weer daar oorslaap. Baie dankie vir jul uitstekende diens."


"Spotless"

(South Africa) ian Sinclair | 28 December 2009

"Stay at Sunset Chalets on 23 December 2009 and was impressed with the welcome and lovely comfortable and spotless chalet. Will definitely stay there again."


"Ideal stopover"

(South Africa) Rudi Barnard | 24 December 2009

"Sunset Chalets are the ideal stopover on a trip from Gauteng to the Cape. Clean, convenient, quiet and nice clean swimming pool. We will stay over again."


"Views are spectacular."

(South Africa) Mariane Van Den Bergh | 30 June 2009

"Clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay. Will definitely stay with you again on our way to Cape town. "


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Ron Rieck | 19 June 2009

"Good facilities and enjoyable stay."


"A very comfortable stay. "

(South Africa) Maralyn Nel And Corinne Pearce | 12 January 2009

"Overnight en-route Ct/Jhb. Everything you need for overnight"


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Koos | 22 May 2017

"It was fantastic. The place was clean, everything was in place and the staff was friendly. I had no complaints and was entirely happy with my stay. I can recommend and will definitely go back."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Annelien | 19 February 2017

"My stay at Sunset Chalets in Colesberg is always a great stopover on my way to or from Cape Town. The units are always clean and ready on arrival and the staff is friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend."


"Always Nice To Go Back"

(South Africa) Martin | 18 October 2016

"It’s not my first visit and it’s always easy to get to the location. The place is always clean and comfortable and it’s always nice to have a good rest at the end of the day."


"Midway stay at Sunset Chalets"

(South Africa) Mrs Pieterse | 30 March 2015

"We enjoyed it very much, and the unit was just what we needed after a long drive from Cape Town. The units are comfortably air-conditioned.
The bathroom has a large shower, so you can have a nice shower to refresh
yourself. You can also put your food that need a fridge overnight in the frid..."

more

"We enjoyed it very much, and the unit was just what we needed after a long drive from Cape Town. The units are comfortably air-conditioned.
The bathroom has a large shower, so you can have a nice shower to refresh
yourself. You can also put your food that need a fridge overnight in the fridge.
Overall very pleasant!
"


"A happy client"

(South Africa) Mr W | 23 March 2015

"Sunset Chalets in March 2015 was really good and I was happy with the service too."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Kleynhans | 6 January 2015

"I had a nice stay at Sunset Chalets. It was clean, neat and comfortable. I will recommend them to others. "


"Sunset Chalets"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 December 2014

"It's our second time staying at Sunset Chalets and like the first visit we had such a good time. Friendly staff add to the welcome you receive. The place is clean and tidy. I highly recommend them and will be returning for a third time. "


"Excellent haven"

(South Africa) Mr Potgieter | 25 June 2014

"Excellent place to rest overnight after a long time on the road."


"Sunset overnight"

(South Africa) Mrs Gerber | 3 January 2011

"The room and facilities were excellent; clean, comfortable and affordable. Thank you"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Visser | 16 December 2010

"Weer eens was die akkomodasie uitstekend skoon, stil en die diens was van hoogstaande gehalte. Dis die tweede keer dat ons hier oorslaap op pad Kaap toe en ons kry werklik rus.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
The accommodation was clean and the service of highest quality. This is the second..."

more

"Weer eens was die akkomodasie uitstekend skoon, stil en die diens was van hoogstaande gehalte. Dis die tweede keer dat ons hier oorslaap op pad Kaap toe en ons kry werklik rus.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
The accommodation was clean and the service of highest quality. This is the second time we visited Sunset Chalets for an overnight."


"Uitstekende,goed versorgde oornag verblyf! (Excellent and great place for overnight stay)"

(South Africa) Madie | 14 December 2010

"Uitstekende,goed versorgde oornag verblyf!!!
Goed gelee,warm ontvangs en baie maklik om te kry.
Al die nodige fasiliteite om 'n moee lyf, na 'n lang reis gemaklik en gerieflik te laat uitrus.
Doen so voort!

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

Excellent and great place for an ov..."

more

"Uitstekende,goed versorgde oornag verblyf!!!
Goed gelee,warm ontvangs en baie maklik om te kry.
Al die nodige fasiliteite om 'n moee lyf, na 'n lang reis gemaklik en gerieflik te laat uitrus.
Doen so voort!

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

Excellent and great place for an overnight stay.
Well situated and we received a warm welcome. Has all the need facilities to feel right at home."


"Heleen"

(South Africa) Mrs Roos | 6 January 2010

"Neat, clean and conveniently situated. Reception very warm and friendly."


"A Pleasant nights stay"

(South Africa) Mr lythgoe | 22 April 2009

"Both my wife and I stayed for one night during April, we found it to be very clean and comfortable and very handy for us to continue our journey back to the Eastern Cape. We would have no hesitation in recommending Sunset Chalet to anyone; in fact we shall be staying there again in June. Keep up the..."

more

"Both my wife and I stayed for one night during April, we found it to be very clean and comfortable and very handy for us to continue our journey back to the Eastern Cape. We would have no hesitation in recommending Sunset Chalet to anyone; in fact we shall be staying there again in June. Keep up the good standards."


"Colesberg Stay Over"

(South Africa) Mr Stone | 12 January 2009

"The staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful. The chalets were clean and all essentials for a short stay were provided and adequate. The swimming pool was a very nice bonus. Will definitely use again."


"Cobus en Duifie"

(South Africa) Cobus Du Preez | 31 December 2008

"We have stayed at Sunset Chalets twice this year. We find it a useful halfway pit stop between the Cape and our home in Potchefstroom. We have always found the facility clean and neat and we have enjoyed the high standard. The bedding and towels are always clean. We enjoyed the TV and air conditioni..."

more

"We have stayed at Sunset Chalets twice this year. We find it a useful halfway pit stop between the Cape and our home in Potchefstroom. We have always found the facility clean and neat and we have enjoyed the high standard. The bedding and towels are always clean. We enjoyed the TV and air conditioning. The fridge is also useful to keep our cold products cool during the stay over. The keeper is always friendly."


"Sunset Chalets review"

(South Africa) Mrs Du Preez | 6 October 2008

"Comfortable, very clean and neat accommodation. Excellent for overnight after a long journey. Would highly recommend it."


"Sunset Chalets - value for money"

(South Africa) Mr Du Preez | 21 August 2008

"This was our 3rd halfway stop at Sunset Chalets and we will certainly make use of it in future because the facility and linen is kept neat and clean. "


"SUNSET CHALT REVIEW"

(Swaziland) Mr GOODAY | 10 February 2008

"We arrived fairly late but were well received. The chalet was adequate for an overnight stay. We would have greatly appreciated provision of a fridge. Otherwise adequate. Beds very comfortable"


"Just what the doctor ordered."

(South Africa) Mrs McLean | 5 January 2008

"We had had a long and tiring few days of touring and it was such a pleasure to be welcomed by the very friendly and helpful reception. It is the perfect stop over for a night. The chalets are minimally and tastefully furnished. The shower is decent size and works perfectly. The bed is probably more ..."

more

"We had had a long and tiring few days of touring and it was such a pleasure to be welcomed by the very friendly and helpful reception. It is the perfect stop over for a night. The chalets are minimally and tastefully furnished. The shower is decent size and works perfectly. The bed is probably more comfortable than the one we have at home, note to self - must find out what make it is! The chalet is absolutely spotless. All the information you could possibly need regarding supper or breakfast is provided. All the restaurants are within a few minutes drive of the chalets. We had superb service and boerekos at D'vine restaurant in Church Street. Oh ....... and also plenty tea and coffee provided. Great coffee. Will definately stay there again,"


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Mrs de Lange | 4 December 2007

"This is the perfect overnight stay resort if you have a caravan. Lots of parking is provided with power supply to your caravan. It is safe and if you have kids, there is enough space for them to play in the garden. I will definately make use of Sunset Chalets in future. The rooms itself are meti..."

more

"This is the perfect overnight stay resort if you have a caravan. Lots of parking is provided with power supply to your caravan. It is safe and if you have kids, there is enough space for them to play in the garden. I will definately make use of Sunset Chalets in future. The rooms itself are meticuously clean and quite spacious. Well Done!!!!"


"Sunset Chalets - great stay"

(South Africa) Ms van Bovene | 2 May 2007

"Sunset Chalet's was a very recommendable place to stop over on a long trip, or even if visiting in the Colesburg area. Very clean, comfortable, and most important very pleasant staff. Very quiet at night and no noise to disturb our sleep after a tiring journey. The security is good and we felt very ..."

more

"Sunset Chalet's was a very recommendable place to stop over on a long trip, or even if visiting in the Colesburg area. Very clean, comfortable, and most important very pleasant staff. Very quiet at night and no noise to disturb our sleep after a tiring journey. The security is good and we felt very at ease. I would highly recommend Sunset Chalets. Thank You "


"Just what we needed"

(South Africa) Mr Dryden | 10 January 2007

"An excellent place to stop over on a long journey. Very clean, very neat and just what we needed."