Reviews of Olive Hill Country Lodge


"Fantastic stay!"

(South Africa) Andrew Hood | 1 September 2016

"Beautiful setting and friendly accommodating staff, wish we could have stayed longer!"


"LOVELY STOP OVER"

(South Africa) Nina Robertson | 27 October 2015

"We spent one night here on our way North, Linda was a great hostess and the rooms, gardens etc., are lovely,
As a bonus we found lovely birds :)"


"A Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Brian Mitchell | 13 July 2015

"Olive Hill is sufficiently outside of Bloemfontein to be in the country and sufficiently close to be convenient. Rooms are large, clean and well stocked and the friendly and helpful reception makes the stay easy and pleasant."


"Stopover on the way back to JHB"

(South Africa) Nenette Van der linde-Barker | 8 September 2014

"Arriving in the dark was not a good idea but the directions that Linda sent assisted. I found the beds a bit hard and struggled to sleep. The rooster also woke us up at 4am and this was not really something I enjoyed. The bath and amenities was good and loved the smell of the crisp white towels. An ..."

more

"Arriving in the dark was not a good idea but the directions that Linda sent assisted. I found the beds a bit hard and struggled to sleep. The rooster also woke us up at 4am and this was not really something I enjoyed. The bath and amenities was good and loved the smell of the crisp white towels. An option of brown bread and sweetener should have been offered as part of the continental breakfast. The kids loved the bunk beds."


"WHAT A PLACE!"

(South Africa) Sharron Brown | 2 September 2014

"What an oasis! And what hospitality! We have recommended it to all our show going friends, and hope next year we will fill the whole place!

Perfect, from the gorgeous baths, never ending hot water, divine linen, gorgeous gardens, to the braai area. We were lucky this time!! THANKS TO ALL th..."

more

"What an oasis! And what hospitality! We have recommended it to all our show going friends, and hope next year we will fill the whole place!

Perfect, from the gorgeous baths, never ending hot water, divine linen, gorgeous gardens, to the braai area. We were lucky this time!! THANKS TO ALL there!!"


"Beautiful "

(United States of America) Heather Miller | 11 April 2013

"It was a beautiful place with great food. "


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Lucinda Brooks | 5 January 2012

"Lovely comfortable beds, beautiful linen, bathroom and kitchen unit perfect. What we needed: some information about the lodge, where we could walk, how meals worked. The directions to the lodge were not clear."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Hloni Serokolo | 7 November 2011

"We had a wonderful stay at Olive Hill Country Lodge and the service was also good. We will definitely visit again."


"Pleasing"

(South Africa) Mrs Pedro | 17 December 2014

"The stay was very comfortable and very nice. It's not part of the city, so we liked the fact that it was so quiet. I will most certainly visit again and refer others to this accommodation as well."


"A Night under the Stars...."

(Germany) Mr von Eicken | 15 October 2014

"So clear the nights, so bright the stars."