Reviews of Oranjerus Resort


"Great"

(South Africa) Nicolene | 7 April 2023

"Despite the damage of the recent floods, Oranjerus was still an inviting attraction. The restaurant on the deck overlooking the Orange River is special to say the least. Service at the resort is friendly and the rooms are comfortable and neat. "


"Stunning "

Craig Tucker | 28 January 2018

"The location and views are stunning "


"Lovely view for Sunset"

Sue Guhring | 8 January 2018

"The location is nice.I liked the view from our Riverview cottage. Sadly the safety and security didn't have me feeling too safe, signs all over warning you of theft. The restaurant is closed on Mondays and Sundays "


"The !Naba food and wine festival"

Stephanie Kasselman | 4 September 2017

"The festival was fantastic, we would love to go again. The accommodation was good, clean and the bathrooms were excellent."


"Comfortable beds after camping for 6 days in Kgalagadi"

Elmarie Brits | 2 September 2017

"All was well, except no clear markings for exit especially leaving in the dark early morning"


"Ideal place for a stop over."

Robert Frohling | 19 June 2017

"Relaxing atmosphere next to the Orange River."


"Excellent stop-over near Upington"

Kathy Feurstein | 24 March 2017

"Good grassed and shady camp sites with neat and clean communal ablutions. Their permanent tents are well equipped and perfectly comfortable."


"decent overnight spot"

(South Africa) Terence Westcott | 6 January 2017

"We stayed in one of the business rooms for our stay for one night. We arrived at 2pm to find out that the restaurant and bar close at 3pm. Therefore we could not order dinner or drinks. Our room was great. Breakfast was also amazing the following morning. "


"'"

(South Africa) Veda Maas | 12 September 2016

"Beautiful setting at an unbeatable price!"


"'"

(South Africa) Bertie Van Staden | 13 June 2016

"Very nice, clean and value for money!"


"BLUETT AND ELSA ROBERSON"

(South Africa) Bluett Roberson | 17 March 2016

"GOOD CMFORTABLE TENTS MET PEOPLE THERE WE SAW ON OTHER PLACES GERAT RESTURANT GOOD FOOD AND COLD BEER"


"SNQA-Claudine"

(South Africa) Thierry Parent | 24 August 2015

"The establishment was clean and maintained, the restaurant was fair as well, the views of the river from the deck were excellent.
We were robbed during the night, car window smashed, so take care of your valuables, maybe put them in your pillow case."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Alf Bennett | 4 May 2015

"Good, clean facility and good service. Food (breakfast & dinner) was very well cooked. Great people and a place where one needs to spend a few days to really appreciate the setting."


"Great Stay!"

(South Africa) Chris Marshall | 5 January 2015

"Very comfortable tented camps, great Deck to have meals on with delicious food! Really sad we could only stay there for one night! I will highly recommend this place!"


"'"

(South Africa) Liane Beukes | 24 December 2014

"Baie lekker gekuier en gerus. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid en vriendikheid. Sal beslis weer so maak."


"Great view"

(South Africa) Delize de Jager | 14 October 2014

"Accomodation at Oranjerus was very nice. Bathrooms need a desperate upgrade, but the chalet was neat and spacious. Beautiful views of the Orange River. Will recommend this."


"'"

(South Africa) Lynette Clark | 14 July 2014

"Absolutely fantastic. Clean, Self Catering unit well stocked. Restaurant excellent. Service excellent"


"'"

(South Africa) Chris Theron | 25 May 2014

"Friendly, efficient reception. Clean and neat room. Great restaurant and deck with lovely view of river!"


"'"

(South Africa) Martin Buchler | 15 April 2014

"Nice comfortable stay over. Good food at restaurant."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Eileen | 11 March 2014

"Very good! The people were very helpful and friendly. The chalet was very clean. We enjoyed our stay there. Just a pity that the restaurant is not open on a sunday."


"'"

(South Africa) Madelein Coetzee | 4 March 2014

"Thank you for a peaceful stay. We will recommend it to any one."


"Very nice stay"

(South Africa) Judy Ferreira | 19 December 2013

"Very nice stay. Lovely restaurant. Very clean campsite and ablutions."


"Oranjerus cottage"

(South Africa) erica stern | 12 October 2013

"A beautiful setting and had all the amenities. Wish we could have explored further."


"Pragtige uitsig oor Oranje Rivier"

(South Africa) Ronell Lubbe | 3 August 2013

"Baie gerieflike en netjiese chalets teen die rivier. Restaurant het n pragtige uitsig oor rivier.Die karavaanpark is lowergroen met die mooiste bome. Goeie waarde vir geld."


"Riverside Units - Oranjerus"

(South Africa) Michael Schreiber | 15 July 2013

"A very spacious, comfortable unit with nice braai facilities and a beautiful view of the River. Also a very good restaurant with reasonable prices and lots of grass and open spaces for the kiddies to play safely. Definitely a very attractive stop over, but probably well worth a few days stay as well..."

more

"A very spacious, comfortable unit with nice braai facilities and a beautiful view of the River. Also a very good restaurant with reasonable prices and lots of grass and open spaces for the kiddies to play safely. Definitely a very attractive stop over, but probably well worth a few days stay as well. The unit was clean and had all the mod cons needed."


"Great place"

(South Africa) Johann Janse van Rensburg | 6 July 2013

"It was a great place to stay. Nice setting on the banks of the river."


"Nice"

(South Africa) Geoff Lowe | 4 July 2013

"Good value for money. Facilities are clean staff are friendly."


"A superb resort"

(South Africa) Joanne de Hooge | 20 February 2013

"Superb resort, well maintained. From a purely personal point of view I would have liked more modern minimalistique furniture in the lounge/dining area, which would also enhance the space in this area. The light switches for ALL the bedrooms and the bathroom were located in the passage - not exactly..."

more

"Superb resort, well maintained. From a purely personal point of view I would have liked more modern minimalistique furniture in the lounge/dining area, which would also enhance the space in this area. The light switches for ALL the bedrooms and the bathroom were located in the passage - not exactly user friendly."


"Beautiful "

(South Africa) Ronel Murchie | 19 January 2013

"Beautiful place enjoyed my 1 night stop over. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Lehanne Creevy | 27 December 2012

"Great place, love the view from the restaurant!"


"Baie lekker"

(South Africa) MARELIZE BOTHMA | 19 December 2012

"Ons as n familie het baie lekker gebly, ons sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly. Baie dankie vir die mooi staanplekke."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Leonie de Beer | 16 September 2012

"It was very nice to stay at Oranjerus. The tent was neat and comfortable, the resort was neat and the people very friendly. Will certainly revisit again."


"Uitstekend!!!"

Karen Steyn | 10 September 2012

"Baie dankie vir 'n ongelooflike tydjie by Oranjerus Oord, glo my, ek bemark julle al van die oomblik wat ons daar aangekom het en nog steeds. Die restaurant en personeel was so gaaf, die kamers was so netjies en alles so ontspanne. Baie baie dankie. Julle is stunning!!!"


"Pleasant stay at Oranjerus"

(South Africa) Tamsin Schepers | 9 May 2012

"We stopped over at Oranjerus Resort on our way to Kgalagadi recently. We were pleasantly suprised at the lovely setting of the resort - right on the river. The restaurant had an awesome deck over the river and the food prepared by the chef was excellent! We stayed in the safari tents and the ablu..."

more

"We stopped over at Oranjerus Resort on our way to Kgalagadi recently. We were pleasantly suprised at the lovely setting of the resort - right on the river. The restaurant had an awesome deck over the river and the food prepared by the chef was excellent! We stayed in the safari tents and the ablutions were excellent - spotlessly clean and modern. The best by far that we've ever experienced! We will be back."


"Will come again"

(South Africa) Alta Coetzee | 28 March 2012

"Baie aangename verblyf. Sal weer kom.

Very pleasant accommodation. Will come again."


"Lovely camping resort"

(South Africa) Louisa Elize Benecke | 24 January 2012

"What a lovely camping resort! The ablution facilities are fantastic, offering spacious shower cubicles with glass doors with their own basin, counter and mirror! It was all very clean. There are lovely shaded grass campsites next to the Orange River with buck walking around. They had a lovely swimmi..."

more

"What a lovely camping resort! The ablution facilities are fantastic, offering spacious shower cubicles with glass doors with their own basin, counter and mirror! It was all very clean. There are lovely shaded grass campsites next to the Orange River with buck walking around. They had a lovely swimming pool and neatly kept grounds. It is pet friendly as we had our puppies with us and kept them on a lead at all times as not to irritate the other campers. Thank you Oranjerus, we will definitely come back and relax to break our long journey to Namibia! Keep up the good work!"


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Christo Opperman | 8 January 2012

"It was a pleasant welcome and we enjoyed it very much. We will make use of the resort in the future, and promote them to anyone who needs to stay over in the area."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mouton Lotter | 21 December 2011

"A quiet and tranquil stop over. Will stay a day longer next time!"


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Beatrix Nieuwoudt | 20 December 2011

"We enjoyed our stay."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Hennie Olivier | 15 September 2011

"Had a very pleasant stay. Liked the neat camping grounds, 5 Star ablution blocks and smart restaurant, which served us a great breakfast before our departure. We will definitely visit again."


"Lovely peaceful stay"

(South Africa) RONEL DU PREEZ | 26 July 2011

"We were extremely impressed with all the facilities available at the resort. The ablution facilities were always clean, the design and fittings are of the best quality. The restaurant was also great and I spent my birthday enjoying their food. Sun downers on the deck overlooking the dam was exquis..."

more

"We were extremely impressed with all the facilities available at the resort. The ablution facilities were always clean, the design and fittings are of the best quality. The restaurant was also great and I spent my birthday enjoying their food. Sun downers on the deck overlooking the dam was exquisite! The best of all was that all of this was at an affordable price. Thank you for a lovely peaceful stay."


"Stay at the resort"

(South Africa) Andre Bester | 12 July 2011

"We stayed over for one night in a semi permanent tent and it was amazing. The tent was properly equipped to deal with the cold winter conditions and the ablution facilities were top class.

Go there and see for yourself."


"Nice and warm"

(South Africa) Roslyn Doyle | 2 May 2011

"We were in a tent and with the cold weather starting I thought we might be cold. However, a small heater provided kept us very warm."


"Stunning breakaway for everyone!"

(South Africa) Madaleen le Roux | 5 April 2011

"Wat kan mens s� - die naam s� alles. Ons het lekker gerus op die walle van die Oranjerivier. Baie tevrede, alles was skoon en netjies. Beddens slaap lekker en badkamers is heeltemal voldoende met net 'n stort. As mens die oorstromings in Januarie in ag neem het hierdie mense gewoeker om alles so gou..."

more

"Wat kan mens s� - die naam s� alles. Ons het lekker gerus op die walle van die Oranjerivier. Baie tevrede, alles was skoon en netjies. Beddens slaap lekker en badkamers is heeltemal voldoende met net 'n stort. As mens die oorstromings in Januarie in ag neem het hierdie mense gewoeker om alles so gou as moontlik weer in plek te kry. Ek is skoon opgewonde om die eindproduk te sien wanneer al die 'renovations' klaar is. Ons het uitsluitlik net met Nicolaas te doen gekry. Nicolaas is 'n 'all-rounder' soos min. Vra hom iets en hy het die antwoord. As chef is hy briljant - hy het 'n passie vir kos en sy toewyding maak dat al die disse uitstekend lyk en proe. Nogmaals dankie vir 'n lekker tyd by hierdie oord. Mag God julle seen en mag julle veel meer kry as wat julle ooit kan dink of vra.

What can we say - the name says everything. We had an amazing rest on the banks of the Orange River. Very satisfied, everything was clean and neat. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms more than appropriate with a shower. If you take the floods of January into account, they really did a great job of putting everything back together. Can't wait to see the place when all the renovations are done. We worked exclusively with Nicolaas who is an all-rounder of note. He is brilliant as a chef and knows about food and how to make things taste and look nice. Again, thank you for a fantastic time at the resort. May God bless you and give you more than you expect or ask for. "


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Anton Van Vuuren | 10 January 2011

"We have stayed at nine other resorts on our tour and this is the only park that I will rate, thank your very much. Everything was 100%."


"Oranjerus - neatest campsite."

(South Africa) izak O'Neil | 1 July 2010

"Having had problems with my dual battery system, the staff arranged that the manager of the local Midas opened after hours to allow me to get a charger, else I would have to cancel my holiday. The cleanest, neatest campsite we have visited in a long time. It was a real pity we couldn't stay longer,..."

more

"Having had problems with my dual battery system, the staff arranged that the manager of the local Midas opened after hours to allow me to get a charger, else I would have to cancel my holiday. The cleanest, neatest campsite we have visited in a long time. It was a real pity we couldn't stay longer, but will visit again!"


"Heerlik gekuier"

(South Africa) Francois O'Kennedy | 23 May 2010

"Ons het heerlik daar gekuier, die kos was uitstekend, die plek is pragtig netjies en skoon. Ek sal definitief weer daar gaan bly as ons in die omgewing is."


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Celliers Greyling | 15 February 2010

"We had to cut our stay short, however fully enjoyed our stay and the friendliness of the staff as well as guests which we have met."


"Oranjerus Holiday Resort"

(South Africa) Aubrey thomas | 10 January 2010

"Although we were there for a short time, we enjoyed it and will definitely stay there again."


"Very pleasant stay."

(South Africa) Runa Van Straaten | 7 January 2010

" Beautiful and peaceful place."


"Oranjerus"

(South Africa) Lance Batts | 6 January 2010

"Verblyf was wonderlik by Oranjerus. ons is net spyt ons het nie langer daar gebly nie. Maar sal beslis weer terug gaan vir 'n langer kuier. Dis pragtig en rustig daar. 'n Ware paradys. En die personeel baie profesioneel en vriendelik en behulpsaam."


"Wonderlik."

(Poland) Anonymous | 28 December 2009

"Neem net muskietafweermiddel saam. En koes vir die muggies."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Erika Potgieter | 30 November 2009

"What a beautiful place, friendly people, tasty food, fantastic. I will really like to go there one day again and stay over for longer."


"It was great. "

(South Africa) Ria V D Westhuizen | 4 October 2009

"Ablution blocks were clean and neat."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Celia Mynhardt | 16 September 2009

"Lekker gebly, dankie"


"Oranjerus Resort"

(South Africa) Jane Sinclair | 30 August 2009

"Lovely place, with kind managers.

Far from shops (which are in Upington) though so be prepared if you are to self cater as restaurant is closed on Monday nights, which we did not know and did not see anywhere on website. "


"Oranjerus Resort"

(South Africa) Marinda Mare | 9 July 2009

"It was a wonderful peaceful experience! We will stay there again. Thank you. "


"Fish River Canyon Stop Over"

(South Africa) Marian Hill | 22 June 2009

"We were a group of 20 people in transit to hike the Fish River Canyon. Without question, everyone in the group were impressed and really enjoyed the stop over at Oranjerus Resort. The chalets are comfortable and the food was excellent - very good value for money."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Coenie Van Rensburg | 11 June 2009

"Uitstekend"


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Suleman Moola | 22 May 2009

"We were 14 adults that occupied 4 Chalets on route to Namibia's Fish River Canyon. We all thoroughly enjoyed the stay especially on our return from the hike as we were craving for a decent bed. the restaurant owner kept our meat frozen for us for a week until our return and not many establishments w..."

more

"We were 14 adults that occupied 4 Chalets on route to Namibia's Fish River Canyon. We all thoroughly enjoyed the stay especially on our return from the hike as we were craving for a decent bed. the restaurant owner kept our meat frozen for us for a week until our return and not many establishments would accommodate something like that. Its only a pity none of us took fishing rods along to attempt catching something out of the mighty Orange River. i'd reccommend anyone travelling to Namibia for the Fish River Canyon hike to break up their journey and stay at the beautiful Oranjerus resort. "


"Was absolutely lovely!! "

(South Africa) Larry Biggs | 13 November 2008

"Thank you so very much for booking us at Oranjerus Resort!! The Resort is Beautiful!! The service and welcome we received was wonderful!! Had a super time!! "


"Very good"

(South Africa) Liz Attree | 26 October 2008

"Most enjoyable, we were camping & I have never seen cleaner ablution blocks"


"Very pleasant"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 1 September 2008

"On our return to Gauteng we stayed at Oranjerust again. We had a very pleasant stay

Good value for money"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 20 July 2008

"The luxury cottages that we stayed in were fantastic, wonderful position right on the river, what a spot. Nothing could be faulted, will definitely be back next time in the area. Thanks once again"


"Ideal setting for families with children"

(South Africa) Ronald Meyer | 10 July 2008

"The selfcatering unit was tidy but the kitchen utensils (especially pots and pans) and the fridge are in need of upgrading. The fridge is too small for the size of the unit and the thermostat was lying loose in the fridge. Although set at 'normal' all our food was frozen the next morning.
<..."

more

"The selfcatering unit was tidy but the kitchen utensils (especially pots and pans) and the fridge are in need of upgrading. The fridge is too small for the size of the unit and the thermostat was lying loose in the fridge. Although set at 'normal' all our food was frozen the next morning.

The restaurant catering is regarded as excellent. "


"LCCSA enjoyed their stay at Oranjerus"

(South Africa) Roland Bergh | 19 June 2008

"Oranjerus was a stopover for our group en route to the Richtersveld for a 9-day 4x4 trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Dinner and Breakfast was superb - thank you very much.

We will definitely recommend Oranjerus to the rest of our members in the Land Cruiser Club Southern Africa as..."

more

"Oranjerus was a stopover for our group en route to the Richtersveld for a 9-day 4x4 trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Dinner and Breakfast was superb - thank you very much.

We will definitely recommend Oranjerus to the rest of our members in the Land Cruiser Club Southern Africa as a stopover for trips to the south-western part of RSA/Namibia."


"Very good"

(South Africa) angie botha | 1 May 2008

"Very comfortable and a lovely place"


"Baie mooi"

(South Africa) Ronel Barnard | 7 January 2008

"Oulik, skoon en baie mooi."


"Well done"

Anonymous | 10 July 2007

"Neat campsite, ablution facilities the best i have experienced thus far. Well done!"


"Very good"

(South Africa) Dawie Martins | 27 June 2007

"We stayed over for 1 night only on our way to the West Coast, the accommodation was very neat and exactly what we needed for the price we payed."


"Great Stuff !!!"

(South Africa) Jean Burger | 9 May 2007

"Well impressed. Had a wonderful time."


"Space, quiet and stars"

(South Africa) Lydia Juliana-Jones | 10 March 2007

"This place offered just what we needed for a couple of day's rest and recouperation! Although they are still building the restaurant - and building noises were all around, it was also wonderful to see the local people employed and hard at work as a team. It did not intrude at all. We look forward..."

more

"This place offered just what we needed for a couple of day's rest and recouperation! Although they are still building the restaurant - and building noises were all around, it was also wonderful to see the local people employed and hard at work as a team. It did not intrude at all. We look forward to enjoying some more meals there some time! "


"Will return soon"

(South Africa) rhona | 27 November 2017

"Lovely camp site, quiet and very clean.
Friendly service and clean bathrooms."


"Third Stay At Oranjerus Resort"

(South Africa) GEOFF | 21 July 2017

"Once again a wonderful overnight stay at the resort on way back from Kgalagadi Park. Can recommend it. Friendly reception. Clean ablutions."


"A Nice Resort"

(South Africa) Bertie | 12 May 2017

"The accommodation was good, the location was on a beautiful spot and we enjoyed the scenery. We will definitely go back."


"MOST ENJOYABLE TIME"

(South Africa) Roderick | 25 July 2016

"What a wonderful time we had at the Resort! We had no problems with the chalets, very spacious and fulfill our needs. The view magnificent on the bank of the Oranje River. The Resort - very clean and well maintained.

"


"Bester family road trip"

(South Africa) Leon | 16 January 2016

"After a long drive in the scorching heat of the Northern Cape, Oranjerus was an oasis next to the Orange River. The key to the chalet had to be collected from the bar area. Service was good and directions clear and precise. The chalet was neat and clean and well equipped. The air conditioner was a l..."

more

"After a long drive in the scorching heat of the Northern Cape, Oranjerus was an oasis next to the Orange River. The key to the chalet had to be collected from the bar area. Service was good and directions clear and precise. The chalet was neat and clean and well equipped. The air conditioner was a life saver. We've enjoyed our overnight stay. Beautiful area and surroundings, peaceful and tranquil."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Theo | 12 January 2016

"I enjoyed my stay at this establishment, very happy with my stay. I will recommend Oranjerus Resort and definitely re-visit."


"Oranjerus Resort"

(South Africa) Brent | 23 December 2015

"I had a pleasant stay at this establishment. I have no other complaints. I wouldnt mind re-visiting in the near future."


"Superb establishment "

(South Africa) Braam | 22 December 2015

"I had an absolutely perfect time at my stay at Oranjerus Resort. Evereything that was required and payed for was received to the optimum level of satisfaction. I would definitely recommend and revisit."


"Oranjerus Resort"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 May 2015

"I had a good stay at Oranjerus Resort. It was clean and well kept. I will go back again in the future."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr H. de Vries | 14 January 2015

"We can recommend Oranjerus to anyone that wants to stay there. It is beautiful,clean and staff very helpful and friendly."


"Oranjerus"

(South Africa) Naomi van Heerden | 22 December 2014

"Lovely place. WILL be back. Clean, affordable and beautiful. Ablution blocks neat and tidy. Thank you so much.
"


"Rest and refresh"

(United States) Prince | 5 October 2014

"This place was lovely and restful. It was not the busy season and so there were few other guests. The accommodation (Chalet) was clean, in good repair and very nice. It is high quality, no frills comfort. The food was great and service even better. Recommend this place."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mrs van der wlt | 3 September 2014

"Lovely clean, neat, and comfortable rooms. Would make use of this resort again should we ever be in the area again."


"Oranjerus Resort"

(Namibia) Joubert | 2 September 2014

"We have stayed there on two occasions the latest being in mid August 2014 and was very impresses with the service and accommodation."


"Stay @ Oranjerus Resort"

(South Africa) Green | 1 September 2014

"We had a wonderful stay. The restaurant and food was lovely. Would recommend to others and revisit."


"Fine"

(South Africa) Mr lavarinhas | 24 July 2014

"My stay was absolutely fine. I would suggest a stay here to others people needing accommodation in Upington."


"Neat and beautiful resort."

(South Africa) AG | 13 July 2014

"Lovely setting. Spacious and neat chalet. Will also like to camp there next time."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 June 2014

"I enjoyed my stay here. The place is beautiful and I would return to stay here again should I get another chance. Booking through Rooms For Africa was very easy so I would make use of them again."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Mr Vermaak | 20 March 2014

"Had a lovely stay at Oranjerus Resort. I will definitely be returning. "


"Oranjerus Resort"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 March 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. It was peaceful and we will recommend to others."


"pure Bliss"

(South Africa) Laura | 22 December 2013

"Oranjerus is one beautiful little hidden treasure just outside of a little dorpie (Upington) in the middle of nowhere. What a great surprise we got when we stopped and got out at the restaurant overlooking the Oranje River. After a long trip (13hours) it was definitely a place you wanted to over nig..."

more

"Oranjerus is one beautiful little hidden treasure just outside of a little dorpie (Upington) in the middle of nowhere. What a great surprise we got when we stopped and got out at the restaurant overlooking the Oranje River. After a long trip (13hours) it was definitely a place you wanted to over night at. The tented unit was quant and just what we needed for a one night stop over. They were extremely accommodating and the camp area was gorgeous. Bathrooms were gorgeous. Sitting on the banks of the Oranje River was just breathtaking. The on-site restaurant was lovely, food was good and so nice for us as one nighters. We will definitely be back and definitely not just for one night"


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Ms hlekane | 6 December 2013

"We had a lovely stay at Oranjerus Resort and would recommend it to others."


"Great stay at Oranjerus"

(South Africa) Mr Phil Sturgess | 2 April 2013

"Oranjerus is ideally positioned on the banks of the Orange River
We spent 2 weeks travelling in Namibia and used Oranjerus as a stopover on both legs of the journey.
It met our needs perfectly
The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable
We enjoyed having the extra space provided b..."

more

"Oranjerus is ideally positioned on the banks of the Orange River
We spent 2 weeks travelling in Namibia and used Oranjerus as a stopover on both legs of the journey.
It met our needs perfectly
The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable
We enjoyed having the extra space provided by the 2 bedroom cottages and it was very useful having the kitchen and dining space even though we ate dinner in the restaurant on both evenings
The food and service at the restaurant was excellent
On both occasions we sat outside on the dining deck and were treated to a wonderful sunset over the river - altogether a great way to start and end an exciting holiday
We would be more than happy to return
"


"Oranjerus Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Sharp | 3 January 2013

"This is paradise galore. Excellent facilities beautiful views. Good first impressions lasts forever."


"Neat and cozy"

(South Africa) Mr Johan van Greunen | 8 July 2012

"Neat and cozy accommodation, situated in a nice area (next to the Orange River). Family friendly. I would definitely recommend it. "


""

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 July 2012

"Attractive camp site by the river. Permanent tents had bedding, fan heater (needed given the sub zero temps), kettle and towels.

A pleasant over night stop to break a long journey."


"Relaxation @ Oranjerus"

(South Africa) Ms elstadt | 9 April 2012

"We came all the way from Cape Town and really enjoyed every minute of the 2 days we stayed at Oranjerus! The owners & staff are so friendly!

Will definitely come again and if anyone in Cape Town needs a overnight place when in Upington ,we will definitely recommend Oranjerus!

Kind..."

more

"We came all the way from Cape Town and really enjoyed every minute of the 2 days we stayed at Oranjerus! The owners & staff are so friendly!

Will definitely come again and if anyone in Cape Town needs a overnight place when in Upington ,we will definitely recommend Oranjerus!

Kind regards "


"Very happy with Oranjerus"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 March 2012

"We were well received, efficiently booked in (great after long road trip), premises were clean and well equiped. Ablutions excellent. Can highly recommend!"


"Oranjerus Resort"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 December 2011

"Ons het heerlik gebly. Die restaurant ete was heerlik.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

We had a wonderful stay. The restaurant dinner was delicious.
"


"Review - Onranjerus"

(South Africa) Ms Du Plooy | 17 October 2011

"A definite FIVE STAR rating from me!

"Business Room" was absolute value for money. The waitrons and kitchen staff were exceptional - their friendliness and passion was refreshing, to say the very least. By special request, breakfast was served earlier - it exceeded my wildest expectatio..."

more

"A definite FIVE STAR rating from me!

"Business Room" was absolute value for money. The waitrons and kitchen staff were exceptional - their friendliness and passion was refreshing, to say the very least. By special request, breakfast was served earlier - it exceeded my wildest expectations!

The scenary was beautiful too. Oranjerus will definitely see me again!"


"Oornag te Oranjerus"

(South Africa) Andre & Ria Nel | 30 September 2010

"Ons het oornag in 'n 2-slaapkamer chalet, wat baie netjies en goed toegerus is. Dis 'n stil, rustige oord. Die mooi kampterrein is op die rivieroewer geleë met besonder netjiese ablusieregiewe. Baie dankie, ons het dit geniet!"


"Friendly and helpful!"

(South Africa) Mr Botha | 28 September 2010

"Great experience to stay in a tent. Reception was friendly, and was very helpful. Had to phone to get directions and this was not a problem. Nice and quiet place, will visit them again."


"Stop over in Upington"

(South Africa) Mr Kalpage | 17 June 2010

"We stopped at Oranjerus Resort on our way to the Kgalgadi Transfrontier Park. We were just looking for a place to stay for the night but we got so much more. Pieter the owner is extremely hospitable and immediately made us feel comfortable. We settled into the comfortable and tastefully furnished..."

more

"We stopped at Oranjerus Resort on our way to the Kgalgadi Transfrontier Park. We were just looking for a place to stay for the night but we got so much more. Pieter the owner is extremely hospitable and immediately made us feel comfortable. We settled into the comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms very quickly. I must say that they serve some of the best pizza I have ever eaten. We were leaving for the KTP early the next morning so Pieter and his team packed a breakfast for us. They were so generous with both variety and quantity that we were sated for most of the next day. I would recommend Oranjerus resort to anyone planning a stop in Upington."


"Oranjerus - Best Resort along the Orange River"

(South Africa) Mr Nortje | 5 January 2010

"If you are looking for an overnight stay on your way to the West Coast or a well deserved holiday away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Oranjerus is the place that will totally blow your mind with its location on the banks of the Orange River. Indulge yourself not only in the nature and its s..."

more

"If you are looking for an overnight stay on your way to the West Coast or a well deserved holiday away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Oranjerus is the place that will totally blow your mind with its location on the banks of the Orange River. Indulge yourself not only in the nature and its surroundings, but the hospitality from management and staff, mouth watering cuisines and luxurious accommodation at affordable prices. Absolute value for money and highly recommended to all my friends and family and for you that’s looking for an experience of a lifetime."


"Friendly and prompt service"

(South Africa) Mr Dreyer | 25 September 2009

"I booked with Oranjerus Resort but unfortunately my wife got ill and I had to cancel. They were very friendly and offered to keep the deposit for a later date. This is very good service and not the norm as normaly you lose your deposit. I would certainly avail myself with that on a later date. Lastl..."

more

"I booked with Oranjerus Resort but unfortunately my wife got ill and I had to cancel. They were very friendly and offered to keep the deposit for a later date. This is very good service and not the norm as normaly you lose your deposit. I would certainly avail myself with that on a later date. Lastly I would like to thank Rooms for Africa for their excellent service and the easy way for booking accomodation.
"


"Stay at Oranjerus August 2009"

(South Africa) Ms Maritz | 14 September 2009

"We found the tent accommodation quite nice, very clean and the ablution superb. We enjoyed our stay - thank you!"


"Oranjerus Resort - Great"

(South Africa) Sas du plessis | 20 July 2009

"I would like to thank the staff of Oranjerus Resort, specifically Pieter for an outstanding establishment. We struggled with the directions and were fetched in Upington. Upon arrival we warmly welcomed and the facilities were beyond our expectations. We ended up staying 3 days longer than planned an..."

more

"I would like to thank the staff of Oranjerus Resort, specifically Pieter for an outstanding establishment. We struggled with the directions and were fetched in Upington. Upon arrival we warmly welcomed and the facilities were beyond our expectations. We ended up staying 3 days longer than planned and enjoyed the peacefulness tremendously.

We can really encourage people to stay at this resort, you will not be disappointed.
"


"Halfway stop to Namibia"

(South Africa) Mr Hoskin | 12 January 2009

"We arrived at Oranjerus in the mid afternoon with temps over the forties, after a thousand kilo trip from Port Elizabeth. It was such a pleasure to step into that clean, air conditioned room and have a rest before settling down for a nice evening braai. After a good nights rest, we left for Namibia ..."

more

"We arrived at Oranjerus in the mid afternoon with temps over the forties, after a thousand kilo trip from Port Elizabeth. It was such a pleasure to step into that clean, air conditioned room and have a rest before settling down for a nice evening braai. After a good nights rest, we left for Namibia early in the morning. The camp was very neat and well maintained. "


"Wonderful stay at Oranjerus Oasis!"

(South Africa) Mrs Prinsloo | 27 October 2008

"It was truly refreshing to arrive at this little Oasis after a long day of driving from Johannesburg to Upington! The staff were friendly and the facilities were honestly much better than I expected for the price we paid. For the people staying self-catering, there aren't any utensils, plates or gla..."

more

"It was truly refreshing to arrive at this little Oasis after a long day of driving from Johannesburg to Upington! The staff were friendly and the facilities were honestly much better than I expected for the price we paid. For the people staying self-catering, there aren't any utensils, plates or glasses in the chalets, but they do have a great restaurant on the premises.

I would suggest Oranjerus as a stop over to anybody travelling in that direction!"