Reviews of Blyde Canyon, A Forever Resort


"Views forever"

(South Africa) Gavin | 19 October 2020

"The atmosphere is magical. The camp grounds are immaculate and the bathrooms far exceeded my expectations. "


"Refreshing "

(South Africa) Chris | 10 March 2020

"It was a great experience and adventurous even though it was for one day i'll definitely go back and more time to explore the place further, the staff was great."


"Great place "

(South Africa) Albert | 4 March 2019

"Great place, great natural view, I would like to visit again."


"Satisfied"

(South Africa) Mrs | 27 December 2018

"Enjoyed our stay, units are very nice and clean. Quiet resort. Would visit you again if in the area.
"


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Spikkels | 19 January 2018

"A really good place with bright and wonderful staff! I'd recommend it to anyone. "


"General service "

(South Africa) Joyce | 22 December 2017

"The staff members were always willing to listen to guests and always helpful. The environment is so therapeutic. We had time of our lives"


"Site parfait"

(France) anonymous | 7 October 2017

"Just a perfect location with all the necessary amenities.
Perhaps it needs a little rejuvenation
"


"Most Peaceful Stay"

(South Africa) Dineo | 6 June 2017

"I had a great experience at the most tranquil place, which was what I needed and was able to relax. My room was comfortable, staff was accommodating and I can recommend the place to anyone."


"Cozy Stay"

(South Africa) Des | 6 June 2017

"Although we could not make use of the swimming pools and outdoor facilities, due to the cold winter weather, we sure enjoyed ourselves just being indoors. The room was warm and cozy. We felt very comfortable. Enjoyed the view and surrounding. It was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend the place ..."

more

"Although we could not make use of the swimming pools and outdoor facilities, due to the cold winter weather, we sure enjoyed ourselves just being indoors. The room was warm and cozy. We felt very comfortable. Enjoyed the view and surrounding. It was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend the place to others."


"Marvelous Resort"

(South Africa) Wynand | 30 May 2017

"To start with, the place was amazingly quiet and the whole layout was absolutely beautiful. There is lots of places to look around, the restaurant on the premises was great and my whole experience was enjoyable. I would go back and recommend the place to family and friends."


"Excellent Resort!"

(South Africa) Tessa | 26 April 2017

"We had a nice weekend staying at the camping site. The atmosphere was great, always people around and its safe. The service was up to standard, bathrooms was constantly kept spotless and it was well-kept."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Jannie | 9 February 2017

"We were on the camping site and surprisingly all the facilities was clean. The environment was most beautiful and the atmosphere was perfect. The staff was always friendly and we were overall truly happy with our stay. We would go back and recommend the place definitely. "


"Pleasant "

(South Africa) Anton | 26 January 2017

"It was an amazing stay. The environment was quiet, peaceful and the bedrooms was neat. The service the staff gave me was really good and it was a great value for money."


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Julien | 25 January 2017

"The place was comfortable, the service was very good and everything met our expectations. The venue is recommendable and I will definitely go back."


"ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!!"

(South Africa) Zaar | 18 January 2017

"We stayed there for 4 night, and it was just my little girl & 1 she's 5. From reception, to the restaurant, to the shop, the sables, the housekeeping ladies, everyone is just super friendly there. The scenery, the views, everything is breath-taking! The food was also to die for and very reasonably p..."

more

"We stayed there for 4 night, and it was just my little girl & 1 she's 5. From reception, to the restaurant, to the shop, the sables, the housekeeping ladies, everyone is just super friendly there. The scenery, the views, everything is breath-taking! The food was also to die for and very reasonably priced. I love the fact that you have the option to dine or self cater.
We had a very noisy neighbour on the 1st night, and they moved us with no hassles at all!
We are definitely coming back, year after year! My daughter could have spent the whole holiday by the pool!!! That's how awesome it was, and the kiddies play area. You can also hike and walk to your heart's content!!!
"


"Nice Accommodation"

(South Africa) Gaye | 9 January 2017

"We had a very good stay. I was so impressed on how clean the place was. I noticed how extremely clean it was from the beginning of my stay. It was very nice and I will definitely recommend the place."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 October 2016

"The accommodation was spotless, the service was beautiful and I had an amazing time. I would definitely re-visit."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Hessie | 22 September 2016

"We enjoyed it very much, the place is very neat. Everything was perfect, we had absolutely no problems while we were there."


"Satisfying Stay"

(South Africa) Idah | 21 September 2016

"It is a good place, they have everything you need. The place is so clean and they tidy up on a regular basis. The rooms was nice and spacious. I would definitely go back and also would recommend it to others."


"Great Views"

(South Africa) Joseph | 12 September 2016

"My stay was very good. Though I would have loved to explore the place more but would come again for a family weekend getaway. This time I was attending a wedding."


"Really Great"

(South Africa) Elizabeth | 11 August 2016

"We had a really great stay. The units are very nice and really spacious, overall it is real good value for money. I also enjoyed being in the untouched natural environment, it was so quiet and refreshing. It was a great getaway from the noisy city life. The service was also really good and we had a ..."

more

"We had a really great stay. The units are very nice and really spacious, overall it is real good value for money. I also enjoyed being in the untouched natural environment, it was so quiet and refreshing. It was a great getaway from the noisy city life. The service was also really good and we had a lovely experience."


"Great Place"

(South Africa) Kgaogelo | 13 June 2016

"Making reservations was easy. Turnaround time for booking confirmation is highly efficient. All the requests we made when booking were met like requesting cot for baby. Staff is very friendly. The place is absolutely beautiful and peaceful too. Lots of facilities including kids facilities. Kadisi re..."

more

"Making reservations was easy. Turnaround time for booking confirmation is highly efficient. All the requests we made when booking were met like requesting cot for baby. Staff is very friendly. The place is absolutely beautiful and peaceful too. Lots of facilities including kids facilities. Kadisi restaurant serves the most delicious meals. Thank you."


"Wonderful location and facilities at the Blyde River Canyon"

(United States) Al | 17 May 2016

"Our cabin overlooked part of the canyon and it was very quiet and peaceful. The cabin itself was nicely set up with a kitchen and a large window in the bedroom with an incredible view. There are hiking trails that offer beautiful views of the three Rondavels and several excellent views a short walk ..."

more

"Our cabin overlooked part of the canyon and it was very quiet and peaceful. The cabin itself was nicely set up with a kitchen and a large window in the bedroom with an incredible view. There are hiking trails that offer beautiful views of the three Rondavels and several excellent views a short walk from parking areas. The grounds were well maintained and there were play areas for children. We could not have found a better place to stay at the canyon."


"Best view right from the resort"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 May 2016

"We stayed in a 3-star chalet which was very comfortable and had all you needed. The best view of the Blyde River Canyon is from the Resort's upper viewing point. There are nice trails to do from the resort as well. If you are doing the self-catering option then the resort is the perfect stay!"


"Forever Resorts Blyde Canyon"

(South Africa) Annette | 22 January 2016

"My stay was lovely. It was very good, the environment was beautiful and I will surely be revisiting. Recommended by me."


"Amazing!"

(South Africa) Oscar | 7 January 2016

"My stay at Forever Resorts was amazing. Everything was just beautiful. I will highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be back to re-visit!"


"Great accomodation"

(South Africa) Lebala | 28 December 2015

"My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at your place; everything there is of high standard, the employee starting at the gates and also at the reception, the welcome and giving of the information. The place itself communicates with you with all the visible boards, at the restaurant also th..."

more

"My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at your place; everything there is of high standard, the employee starting at the gates and also at the reception, the welcome and giving of the information. The place itself communicates with you with all the visible boards, at the restaurant also the good service with smile, at the pools also there were guards who were so helping and the pool is taken care of. Our chalets were so clean, everything mentioned on the website we found it there and we really enjoyed our stay."


"Amazing Amazing Amazing"

(South Africa) Lesego | 7 December 2015

"Thank you so much for a beautiful stay. The atmosphere and our surroundings were beyond phenomenal.

Until next time. "


"Stunning place"

(South Africa) latticia | 25 August 2015

"We had such a fabulous time here! The unit really suited our requirements so well. We would indeed go back again because we have no complaints at all. "


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) patrick | 11 July 2015

"Very nice"


"Very pleased"

(South Africa) GARTH | 18 June 2015

"We have no complaints at all because we had such a brilliant stay. The unit we had was nice and clean. The whole place is very well run."


"Great escape"

(South Africa) Ms malema | 18 February 2015

"This was surely the best holiday ever. The staff is so friendly the monkeys put an edge to your stay lol. We were booked for the Valentine's special and the food from the restaurant was very nice, though I would have loved to have more variety on the Menu. I loved it and will definitely visit again...."

more

"This was surely the best holiday ever. The staff is so friendly the monkeys put an edge to your stay lol. We were booked for the Valentine's special and the food from the restaurant was very nice, though I would have loved to have more variety on the Menu. I loved it and will definitely visit again. Thank You Forever, see you soon."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mr smit | 14 January 2015

"I had a pleasant stay here and will definitely recommend Forever Resorts to other people."


"Fun Stay"

(South Africa) Fankomo | 12 December 2014

"My kids and myself had a fun stay. We enjoyed the outdoors. The rooms were very neat and the service was good! We will be returning for a holiday."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr JULIENNE | 26 August 2014

"We stayed 1 night at the forever resort for our honeymoon.
The location is great, the view points are amazing.
The accommodations are just what you need and the restaurant is available and not bad at all.
The tracks from the resorts offer amazing views.
We would definitely recommend ..."

more

"We stayed 1 night at the forever resort for our honeymoon.
The location is great, the view points are amazing.
The accommodations are just what you need and the restaurant is available and not bad at all.
The tracks from the resorts offer amazing views.
We would definitely recommend it.
"


"Perfect place to explore Blyde River Canyon"

(Italy) Ms De Michele | 25 July 2014

"I stayed one night in a Budget Chalet with my family. The Chalet is well equipped and has all comforts (also a BBQ area).
The resort is located right inside the canyon and is a perfect starting point to explore the Panorama Route and to go hiking in the canyon.
It is very peaceful and the ..."

more

"I stayed one night in a Budget Chalet with my family. The Chalet is well equipped and has all comforts (also a BBQ area).
The resort is located right inside the canyon and is a perfect starting point to explore the Panorama Route and to go hiking in the canyon.
It is very peaceful and the views are amazing.
We all enjoyed our stay."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs DE KLERK | 23 July 2014

"My stay at Forever Resorts Blyde Canyon was really nice. I enjoyed it so I would recommend it to others and stay here again."


"Nice Rooms and Amenities"

(United Kingdom) Kate | 11 February 2014

"The location of this resort is perfect for exploring the Blyde River Canyon area, and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were big and had all the amenities needed. I especially liked the short hiking trails around the resort. Would definitely recommend Forever Resorts Blyde Canyon to friends."


"A place of beauty and serenity"

(South Africa) Mrs Dugmore | 9 July 2013

"We were most impressed with all the staff at the resort - friendly and efficient. The chalets were pristinely clean and had everything we needed for our four night stay. The views of the Three Rondavels are unsurpassed. The Leopard and Loerie trails although quite tough at times took us to the most ..."

more

"We were most impressed with all the staff at the resort - friendly and efficient. The chalets were pristinely clean and had everything we needed for our four night stay. The views of the Three Rondavels are unsurpassed. The Leopard and Loerie trails although quite tough at times took us to the most beautiful waterfalls and through a magical forest - five hours of oneness with nature, just what a city dweller needs to unwind and reset. The restaurant served a delicious buffet and had a log fire burning to chase away the chilly evening, most enjoyable. Even the monkeys behaved themselves popping by but not causing any trouble. Thanks to all for a well-run and relaxing resort. "


"Good point to start à walk"

(Switzerland) anonymous | 4 March 2013

"Good quality price.
We stayed in a standard chalet for four people during three night. Kitchen well equipped, spacious bathroom, terrace. It's also a good start to walk with a magnific view."


"Relaxing getaway"

(South Africa) Mr croock | 7 July 2012

"Perfectly situated in one of the most beautiful places!

A very relaxing place for a holiday and lots of things to do so never got bored."