Reviews of Sebesebe Lodge


"Little Jewel on the border"

(South Africa) Ronny-Ann | 6 January 2020

"We made a last minute booking on New Years Eve at Sebe Sebe Lodge on our way to Botswana.
We were the only people there, but had a delightful dinner and really awesome new years eve (Just 4 of us).
We had our own little plunge pool overlooking the Limpopo which definitely helped with the hea..."

more

"We made a last minute booking on New Years Eve at Sebe Sebe Lodge on our way to Botswana.
We were the only people there, but had a delightful dinner and really awesome new years eve (Just 4 of us).
We had our own little plunge pool overlooking the Limpopo which definitely helped with the heat. Its a lovely tranquil spot with beautiful trees and gardens.
The rooms are incredibly comfortable, clean, and spacious.
It a perfect stop on the border nice break if you are on your way to Botswana.
We will definitely be back.
"


"Botswana border crossing "

Jurgen Cobarg | 21 October 2017

"My accommodation was upgraded, the service was friendly and the food was good.......and one could not be closer to the border."


"Wunderbare Lodge fŸr verlŠngertes Wochenende oder Stopover"

Andrea Kern | 8 October 2017

"Wunderschšne Lodge, auf einem riesigen GrundstŸck, direkt am Flu§ Limpopo glegen. Wir nutzten sie als Stopover, da sie nur ein paar Minuten von der Stockpoort Grenze (zwischen SŸdafrika und Botswana) liegt. Von unseren Zimmern hatten wir einen traumhaften Blick auf den Flu§ und konnten auf dem gemŸt..."

more

"Wunderschšne Lodge, auf einem riesigen GrundstŸck, direkt am Flu§ Limpopo glegen. Wir nutzten sie als Stopover, da sie nur ein paar Minuten von der Stockpoort Grenze (zwischen SŸdafrika und Botswana) liegt. Von unseren Zimmern hatten wir einen traumhaften Blick auf den Flu§ und konnten auf dem gemŸtlichen Balkon und Sofa unseren Sundowner genie§en. KŸhlschrank, Teekocher, Kaffee ist im Zimmer. Die Zimmer sind gerŠumig, sehr sauber, komfortabel und wunderbar geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
Unsere Erwartungen wurden Ÿbertroffen: Perfekter Service, gutes Essen und sehr freundliches Personal.
Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder, dann aber fŸr ein verlŠngertes Wochenende."


"Worth the travel."

(South Africa) Eugene Venter | 1 November 2015

"A very nice lodge for business and weekend stay. Loved the personal attention. Willem is the best lodge manager out there. Make shure Willem is on duty before you book."


"AMAZING"

(South Africa) SHEILA MC LELLAN | 18 August 2015

"My husband had to work in Lephalale for the weekend so went on the hunt for a reasonable priced lodge that had good reviews, and decided on Sebe Sebe. Well on arriving at the lodge late on Friday night, we were greeted by William who showed us to our lodging - the private house. We were completely g..."

more

"My husband had to work in Lephalale for the weekend so went on the hunt for a reasonable priced lodge that had good reviews, and decided on Sebe Sebe. Well on arriving at the lodge late on Friday night, we were greeted by William who showed us to our lodging - the private house. We were completely gob smacked. The house was huge, beautifully furnished, and just a pleasure to stay in for the weekend. William was the perfect host, tending to all our needs. We were disppointed when it was time to leave, but will definitely be back for a longer stay. This lodge is definitely worth recommending. Thank you"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) elizabeth cornelia kohler | 22 October 2012

"I could recommend to any one it was fab! Enjoyed every seconds of it."


" Blissful haven"

Ettienne Diedricks | 1 February 2011

"What an enjoyable stay we had! We could either do a lot or do nothing at all. Staff was always there, but never a bother. Food was wholesome, home cooked, just what we wanted. Thanks to Karel, Liesbet, Willem and the rest of the staff. I wish we could have stayed longer."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Dricus Uys | 16 March 2009

"We had a wonderful two day's at Sebe Sebe. The Limpopo River was full, the bush lush and Tertia was absolutely a wonderful host. She looked after our every need and we will definitely visit again!"


"Fantastic week-end at Sebe-Sebe"

(South Africa) Derek le Roux | 5 May 2008

"We had a wonderful weekend. Tertia is an excellent host and we felt welcome from the moment we were first greeted by Lulu (one of the workers). Both dinner and breakfast were something special- stylish and delicious! We can recommend Sebe-Sebe."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Laetitia Higgs | 14 March 2008

"Enjoyed it very much, lovely setting and the food was very good."


"Weekend breakaway : tranquility at its best"

(South Africa) Hazel | 27 September 2017

"Thank you so much for a stunning , relaxing long weekend .
The staff were so efficient and always had a smile .
Our accommodation was better than we expected"


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Sarah Jane | 30 December 2016

"Honestly, I had such a lovely stay. The venue is beautiful and the staff was very accommodating. Overall I enjoyed the Game drive the most, the food was lovely and my whole experience was fantastic."


"A Place of Beatuy and Tranquility"

(Botswana) Hepburn | 23 April 2015

"We have stayed at Sebe Sebe several times and have never been disappointed. The staff are amazing, the hospitality outstanding. It is a pleasure to be one of the fortunate to have found this amazing refuge from the world. "


"Good"

(South Africa) Mkhacane | 19 January 2015

"The stay at Sebesebe was fine. I would stay here again in the future and refer others to this accommodation because it's a very nice place."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Dr Badenhorst | 1 August 2014

"The stay at Sebesebe Lodge was excellent. It is a place that I would recommend to other people."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Mr Robertson | 28 May 2014

"I will surely return for another stay and also suggest to others as I had a really good stay. I will also be sure to use the Rooms For Africa website again."


"Peaceful and relaxing"

(South Africa) Mr BRITS | 28 February 2012

"We had an awesome time!!! Stunning lodge and game farm! Staff so friendly and well mannered! Food very good and the atmosphere so peaceful! Enjoyed the game drives and fishing....and just to relax! Love it,will definitely go there again!!!

Lezelle and Tienie Brits"


"Experience excellence"

(South Africa) Mr Marx | 20 June 2011

"The visit to SebeSebe Lodge was a great experience. Comfortable and with great attention to detail and service. William and his crew entertained us to the best food around the fire. A pity we arrived so late and could not fully appreciate the beauty of the surroundings (river and game). Will rec..."

more

"The visit to SebeSebe Lodge was a great experience. Comfortable and with great attention to detail and service. William and his crew entertained us to the best food around the fire. A pity we arrived so late and could not fully appreciate the beauty of the surroundings (river and game). Will recommend this venue to all I know, but will urge them to arrive early or leave later. Keep up the true South-African hospitality."


"Stunning Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Farndell | 26 August 2009

"The surroundings are stunning. The hospitality was superb.
I would highly reccomend this accomodation for someone seeking a break from the busy lives they lead.
"


"Sebesebe - listen to your soul"

(South Africa) Ray Hair | 22 August 2008

"Sebesebe is situated about 75 km out of Lephalahle, and what could be an otherwise arduous journey ought rather to be appreciated. What awaited me were some of those African moments that reminded me just why my roots are in Africa. Embrace the fact that the journey there and back helps sets the sce..."

more

"Sebesebe is situated about 75 km out of Lephalahle, and what could be an otherwise arduous journey ought rather to be appreciated. What awaited me were some of those African moments that reminded me just why my roots are in Africa. Embrace the fact that the journey there and back helps sets the scene, don’t try to fight it. As you travel past Lephalahle you are soon in no man's land, chill out and tune in by counting the wild pig and buck. With the thick road verge and animal crossings, it also helps keep you safe and removes your focus from the things that are on your mind to the enjoyment of the beautiful landscape and surrounds. I approached a lone hornbill at about 100km/h on the tar road and as I drove nearer and nearer I realized a game of chicken was on the cards. I dare you then and thought bring it on. There was only ever going to be one winner, it didn’t flinch and I found myself cowering gently out of its way. I thought to myself what a cheeky little blighter, I probably would have cleared it with space still between the undercarriage, but there in my rearview mirror it stood firmly planted in its same spot, as if to say, “you belong in our world now, time to let go and be a part of it”. I arrived at Sebesebe with daylight to spare. I recommend this for a safer journey and it will also help you unwind sooner. You do travel on some dirt road and you need to get out your car and open two gates along the way. For me it brought back childhood memories of the farms, it is great. I was met with a warm reception and given a quick cook’s tour of my room, restaurant, etc. The decor compliments the character of the place, it is very comfortable and will help you feel at home. Soon I was settled on the large deck with a refreshment of choice looking directly out onto the Crocodile River and across into Botswana. The adjoining pub is very comfortable, complete with large screen satellite TV, for the TV/Sports addicts like me. I opted rather to listen to the cacophony of sounds of nature and life around the river, the river itself, buck, baboon, so many bird species and noises to recount, it is very tranquil, I was hoping to see a crocodile, there are many, but that was not to be. I can say with confidence that if you listen close enough you will soon tune in with your soul. One early morning as I prepared to return to work I listened to a woodpecker, my favourite a real grafter. It was already grinding away at it’s daily chores, as if to say “hey City Slicker, you think we have it easy, sure our world is different but we have to cut it here too, no complaints from me that’s the way life goes, enjoy it”.

So I guess if you are looking for a commercial resort, with all the bells and whistles than Sebesebe is not really the place for you, its not a resort, its just a special place, nothing more and nothing less. If you are just wanting to get away from it all and get back in touch with nature, yourself, some good friends, our a romantic breakaway then you will find that Sebe Sebe is a great place to go. You will, if you let yourself, leave feeling you are ready to conquer the world. you will be reminded just how fortunate we are to live on a continent where we can find great surprises like these, where we least expect them. Listen to your soul, go find Sebesebe."