Reviews of Amandia Guest House


"Excellent experience "

(South Africa) MARINDA | 5 January 2021

"Will recommend Amandia. Friendly welcome. Beautiful rooms. Overall visit was excellent."


"wonderful stay "

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 December 2020

"Was very nice, clean and the host was very friendly.
All the appliances worked.
"


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) Buyi | 25 September 2019

"I really enjoyed my stay there, even my daughters enjoyed themselves. Amanda was very welcoming and made us feel at home. I will definitely come back if I'm around Bloemfontein. "


"Highly recommendable"

(South Africa) Elize | 22 November 2018

"We had a fabulous stay at Amandia! Great hosts, spotlessly clean, well appointed, comfortable and pleasant. "


"The hosts and comfort of the accommodation"

Maniraj Sukdaven | 5 April 2018

"The hosts were excellent and the accommodation was clean, tidy and comfortable. I highly recommend this guesthouse."


"Everything was simply perfect. Will recommend this establishment for sure. Simply five star!"

Anthony Speier | 22 January 2018

"This must truly rank among the best. See above"


"Great Welcome"

Colleen Borain | 25 September 2017

"A lovely, good value for money guest house. Very hospitable, one of the nicest we've stayed in."


"Netjies en stil"

Tharina Jacobs | 4 September 2017

"Baie netjies - het baie lekker gebly!"


"Amandia makes hospital visit less stressful"

Shellley De Witt | 29 August 2017

"Was a very pleasant, enjoyable stay."


"Very nice"

Dylan Bosman | 29 August 2017

"Was there to write boards. Nice and quiet and private and very close to everything."


"Comfortable overnight stay!"

Candice Maskell | 10 April 2017

"What a lovely guest house! Clean, comfortable and everything you need! Amanda is a lovely host. Definitely recommend this guest house!"


"'"

(South Africa) Leon Van der Vaart | 9 January 2017

"Very neat clean and everything you need.

Establishment's Response: 'It was our pleasure to have you here! Amanda"


"'"

(South Africa) Brian Nelson | 10 October 2016

"Well appointed B&B with all amenities in a tranquil suburb with good security.

Friendly owners.

Comfortable, spacious room."


"Best ever"

(South Africa) Dawid Dorfling | 17 May 2016

"Friendly service, amazing room and the place to be"


"Very good"

(South Africa) Ernst Marais | 31 July 2014

"Comfortable, good value for money."


"Valued stay"

(South Africa) Willem | 14 February 2018

"Was a very pleasant stay with a clean and well equipped room. Real value for money."


"Bloemfontein guesthouse"

(South Africa) Rose | 23 January 2018

"What a lovely one night stop. The guesthouse was perfect and had everything we needed. The location was good, not far to the center of town. Safe parking behind the automatic gate and near our room.The bedroom had everything we needed and was sparkling clean. There was a small shared dining room / k..."

more

"What a lovely one night stop. The guesthouse was perfect and had everything we needed. The location was good, not far to the center of town. Safe parking behind the automatic gate and near our room.The bedroom had everything we needed and was sparkling clean. There was a small shared dining room / kitchenette (we were the only guests eating at the time). We opted for the light breakfast included in the price. It was quite adequate - cereals yogurt, toast , cheese and preserves. We would definitely utilize Amandia Guest House again "


"Excellent!!"

(South Africa) Chuene Albert | 2 November 2017

"The rooms are clean, spacious and secure. An absolute value for money."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Enid | 24 April 2017

"I stayed in a comfortably little bedroom that was clean, which is of utmost important and well kept. Staff was friendly and I was satisfied with my short stay."


"Good Place and A Good Stay"

(Swaziland) anonymous | 24 February 2017

"Clean and tidy, a friendly welcome, did not require breakfast but it was available. Bathroom well stocked as was the refreshment tray. A close by Shopping Center ensured several "Eateries" were available for an evening meal. Would use again if passing through Bloemfontein."


"Highly Recommended "

(South Africa) Stan | 6 January 2017

"Our experience felt like home away from home. Comfortable and relaxing environment. Definitely to be recommended. "


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 December 2016

"Had a really good stay over at Amanda, would definitely return when back in Bloemfontein."


"A Splendid Night At Amandia Guest House"

(South Africa) Cheryl | 8 November 2016

"I had the most fantastic stay. I only stayed for one night, but I really had a great time. The Hostess is a wonderful lady. I’m definitely going back when I’m in Bloemfontein again and highly recommend it to anyone."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 November 2016

"Amanda the owner is a very nice lady and she’s very accommodating. The place was neat and beautifully equipped. I had such a pleasant experience."


"Very Pleasant"

(South Africa) Jennifer | 6 October 2016

"The owner is a very friendly lady, the place is quiet and I like that. You can walk around and it is also near to the shops. The breakfast was nice, I had a good experience. Going there is a value for money and I would go back anytime."


"Good option"

(South Africa) Fiona | 29 March 2016

"The accommodation was clean, quiet and comfortable. The hostess was helpful and unobtrusive. Would definitely recommend this guest house."


"Lovely Unit"

(South Africa) Oliver | 23 March 2016

"Nice and cosy with all the essential items, very peaceful area.
Will definitely be back.
"


"Very accommodating stay"

(South Africa) Dix | 21 January 2016

"Amandia Guest House offered us a great stay. The accommodation, service and staff were perfect. I will recommend this establishment with confidence and will definitely re-visit."


"Kind and generous hospitality in Bloemfontein"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 January 2016

"Our stay at Amandia Guest House was a positive experience with a friendly face that welcomed us in Bloemfontein.
The guest house is situated in a quiet neighbourhood with little noise from main roads. The rooms were clean, spacious (comfortable) and connected to a small kitchen which allowed so..."

more

"Our stay at Amandia Guest House was a positive experience with a friendly face that welcomed us in Bloemfontein.
The guest house is situated in a quiet neighbourhood with little noise from main roads. The rooms were clean, spacious (comfortable) and connected to a small kitchen which allowed some level of self-catering. A conservative breakfast was included with the option of having a hot breakfast at an additional cost. This flexibility suited me very well.
I would recommend staying at Amandia Guest House when passing through Bloemfontein.
"


"The little things count"

(South Africa) Leonora | 28 October 2015

"Staying at Amandia Guest House was a pleasure. It was everything one can wish for, but it is the little things that make it special: The 'welcome' chocolate on the bedside table, the rusks in the pretty tin on the tea tray (a treat for late nights), the friendliness of the owner and her staff, the i..."

more

"Staying at Amandia Guest House was a pleasure. It was everything one can wish for, but it is the little things that make it special: The 'welcome' chocolate on the bedside table, the rusks in the pretty tin on the tea tray (a treat for late nights), the friendliness of the owner and her staff, the included light breakfast which can be taken to the garden! Thank you!"


"Warm hospitality, great value for money"

(South Africa) Liryn | 14 August 2015

"This was an overnight stop for me on my way from Cape Town to Pretoria. And it was great hospitality at a great price! I will certainly stay at Amandia Guest House again and will definitely recommend it to friends and family. Thank you again!"


"Fantasties plek"

(South Africa) Sarita | 4 August 2015

"Lieflike plek om te oornag en baie goeie diens!
Die moeite werd om weer te besoek.

(Rooms For Africa translated)
Lovely place to sleep and very good service !
Worth visiting again."


"Amazing value, very pleasant accomodation "

(South Africa) peter | 8 July 2015

"I am a sales rep who travels a lot; I spend 2-3 nights a month In Bloemfontein.
I have a list of 5-6 good places I stay at. I was very pleasantly surprised with Amandia.
It was a new find, R150- R200 cheaper than most 3-4 star establishments I frequent and of a much higher quality. Great sm..."

more

"I am a sales rep who travels a lot; I spend 2-3 nights a month In Bloemfontein.
I have a list of 5-6 good places I stay at. I was very pleasantly surprised with Amandia.
It was a new find, R150- R200 cheaper than most 3-4 star establishments I frequent and of a much higher quality. Great small touches making it a great place to stay.
"


"To stay again in the future"

(South Africa) Rowan and Shirley | 28 May 2015

"This is a nice halfway point to Johannesburg so we would certainly visit again when travelling through Bloemfontein again. We had a very short stay but we were very comfortable here."


"Warm and comfortable over-nighter."

(South Africa) Stephanie | 14 May 2015

"Highly recommended over-night stop. The hosts offered a warm welcome and ensured we had all that we needed. The rooms are immaculately clean and the kitchenette offers good facilities for self catering. "


"Review Amandia"

(South Africa) Kotze | 20 April 2015

"What a lovely stay! Hosts were friendly and provided an excellent service, was just like being home! Very comfortable."


"A PLEASANT STAY"

(South Africa) Mrs Solomons | 5 March 2015

"This establishment is well run and makes for an excellent stay. Amanda & Hermie are excellent hosts - friendly & helpful. Breakfast was organised early for us.I would certainly recommend this establishment."


"Perfectly acceptable"

(South Africa) Laverick | 4 March 2015

"Aimed at the business traveller rather than tourists but perfectly acceptable for all that. Host was pleasant and helpful. Conveniently located for city centre and for local good restaurants (Flames and Splash) at the Preller centre.
Bathroom small but adequate for overnight stay."


"Convenient"

(South Africa) Beverley | 27 November 2014

"Amanda was very friendly and welcoming, and very helpful in pointing out good options for eating out. The facility is conveniently located, and the room very comfortable."


"Wonderlike Ontangs en Mense"

(South Africa) Rossouw | 24 November 2014

"Die eienaars van Amandia Guest House, was wonderlik. Hulle het ons gou gemaklik laat voel, en ekstra moeite gedoen, met uitwysings van 'n plek waar ons kon eet.
Sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
The owners of Amandia Guesthouse were wonderful. They made us fe..."

more

"Die eienaars van Amandia Guest House, was wonderlik. Hulle het ons gou gemaklik laat voel, en ekstra moeite gedoen, met uitwysings van 'n plek waar ons kon eet.
Sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
The owners of Amandia Guesthouse were wonderful. They made us feel comfortable quickly, and extra efforts, pointing out to a place where we could eat.
Will stay there any time."


"Rest Assure"

(South Africa) Rheta Kruger | 19 September 2014

"I will definitely tell my friends to use this guest house. Was satisfied beyond my expectations. Thank you"


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Kemp | 22 August 2014

"This was one of the nicest venues I have stayed in and I travel around the country often. It was attractive, well resourced, very well priced and the service was great and friendly. I would highly recommend it."


"pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mr Carr | 15 May 2014

"It was so nice everything was in order and in place and it was very clean. I would definitely recommend Amandia. I enjoyed it!"


"Bloemfontein visit"

(South Africa) Mr Sandford | 28 April 2014

"Hospitality excellent. Centrally located and very easy to access anywhere in Bloem. Red room very cosy and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent.
Highly recommended .
"


"Amandia"

(South Africa) Mr Probert | 12 April 2014

"This was our second stay at Amandia. We think it is very good value for money, with comfortable accommodation in a safe environment, with friendly and available hosts. We would recommend this establishment."


"Great time"

(South Africa) Mrs van Wyk | 10 March 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely return for another visit and recommend to others."


"review of overnight stay at Amandia Guest House"

(South Africa) Mr Probert | 25 November 2013

"We were completely satisfied with our overnight stay at Amandia. The well located home was secure and the rooms were clean. We were welcomed in a friendly manner and we felt that Amanda went out of her way to provide us with an enjoyable breakfast. We would stay there again."


"lovely guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mr Tutton | 14 November 2013

"Good valued for money. I would definitely try to revisit."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Mr CANOVA | 13 November 2013

"I had a pleasant stay and have no complaints about this guesthouse. Would recommend to others."


"Great stay at Amandia"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 November 2013

"Had a great stay at Amandia Guesthouse. Was close to where we needed to be, in a beautiful suburb. Thanks again!!"


"Fantastic time"

(South Africa) Mr Potgieter | 8 November 2013

"We had a wonderful stay and would definitely revisit and recommend this guest house to others."


"Getting your money's worth"

(South Africa) Andrea Paulsen | 23 October 2013

"The owner was pleasant and helpful despite my late arrival. The room had everything I needed - comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom, kettle and TV. The facilities were clean and everything was in good working order. The shared kitchen was a bonus. The complimentary rusks in the room were a nice touch, ..."

more

"The owner was pleasant and helpful despite my late arrival. The room had everything I needed - comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom, kettle and TV. The facilities were clean and everything was in good working order. The shared kitchen was a bonus. The complimentary rusks in the room were a nice touch, especially since I had an early departure and could not stay for breakfast. For bed & breakfast you're getting your money's worth."


"Attention to detail in Amandia Guesthouse is excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Crawford | 16 September 2013

"The hospitality, tidiness and attention to detail at Amandia Guesthouse is highly commendable. The hosts are friendly, accommodating and try their utmost best to make their guests feel at home."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr McAnda | 5 September 2013

"We had a great stay,received a warm welcome upon arrival.Will definitely recommend to friends and family.Booking through RoomsForAfrica was quick and effortless."


"JUST LIKE HOME"

(South Africa) Mrs BRITZ | 2 September 2013

"I would recommend Amandia guest house to anyone. The service is very good we got friendly service and all is neat and clean and very comfortable. We had a very cold weekend and the room was nice and warm. We will use them again. "


"5 star accommodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Kruger | 30 July 2013

"We received a very warm and friendly welcome to the guest house by the owner, Amanda.
The accommodation is very neat and clean and would recommend it to everyone I know.
"


"Friendly Service"

(South Africa) Mrs Marcantuono | 10 June 2013

"On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly owner. The room was very neat and clean. Everything we needed was provided. Breakfast was served at exactly the time we requested. We had a very good night’s rest. I will recommend Amandia Guest House to anybody."


"Perfect overnight accommodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Walker | 8 June 2013

"We were delighted with the establishment and will certainly return if in that area. The room was very nicely done and the facilities were more than adequate.
Our host was charming and helpful and altogether were very comfortable for the night."


"A great place to stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Kamstra | 17 April 2013

"Our stay at Amandia House was very pleasant. The establishment was very clean and well appointed! Most importantly the price was right!!! Amanda took care of all of our needs especially helping us with paying for our stay with VISA. We will definitely stay there again as we pass through Bloemfont..."

more

"Our stay at Amandia House was very pleasant. The establishment was very clean and well appointed! Most importantly the price was right!!! Amanda took care of all of our needs especially helping us with paying for our stay with VISA. We will definitely stay there again as we pass through Bloemfontein at least twice a year."


"Great value"

(South Africa) Ms Claasen | 9 April 2013

"A perfect stop over on the way to the Cape - the rooms and kitchen area were spotless, and nice to have a bathtub to relax after a long drive. Will definitely be back. The light breakfast was perfect for two. Thanks Amanda"


"My stay at Amandia"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 April 2013

"The booking system worked really well. Although we only stayed for one day, we were permitted to book in early which we were grateful, very clean, comfortable and well organised. Everything you may require on a short stay. Thank you for an enjoyable stay."


"Double Pleasure"

(South Africa) Mr Burrows | 7 January 2013

"Using this establishment as a stop-over on our way to the Cape and back was an absolute pleasure as the hosts are friendly and most accommodating in every way and go out of their way to cater to all one's needs. The rooms are spotlessly clean and neat. We will definitely use this as a stop-over agai..."

more

"Using this establishment as a stop-over on our way to the Cape and back was an absolute pleasure as the hosts are friendly and most accommodating in every way and go out of their way to cater to all one's needs. The rooms are spotlessly clean and neat. We will definitely use this as a stop-over again."


"Fantastic Hospitality"

(South Africa) Mrs Raban | 18 December 2012

"We really had a wonderful time. We were met with friendliness by a gracious host. The establishment was neat and very homely and child friendly too. The breakfast was amazing and all at such a low price. I would recommend this establishment for an overnight stay or just a getaway to peace and tranqu..."

more

"We really had a wonderful time. We were met with friendliness by a gracious host. The establishment was neat and very homely and child friendly too. The breakfast was amazing and all at such a low price. I would recommend this establishment for an overnight stay or just a getaway to peace and tranquility."


"Review of Amandia"

(South Africa) Mrs Holland | 15 November 2012

"We found the accommodation clean and acceptable. The breakfast was more than expected. We particularly enjoyed the fruit salad and juice. The owners were very hospitable and accommodating and the position of the guest house excellent."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mr Taylor | 16 October 2012

"The rates are meeting the standard. The place is very clean and in a very peaceful location."


"Service With a Smile"

(South Africa) Mr Beck | 29 September 2012

"We last stayed in Bloemfontein approximately 5 years ago at Amandia. This year our route back from the Cape took us to Bloemfontein again and having enjoyed our first stay decided to stay at Amandia again.

The facilities are modern and well kept, with an outside sitting area that is weathe..."

more

"We last stayed in Bloemfontein approximately 5 years ago at Amandia. This year our route back from the Cape took us to Bloemfontein again and having enjoyed our first stay decided to stay at Amandia again.

The facilities are modern and well kept, with an outside sitting area that is weather permitting.
Our hostess as before was helpful and obliging. We got lost in Bloemfontein by not following her instructions properly, we phoned her and she guided us to the door and gave us her usual warm welcome. She recommended restaurants or takeaways for an evening meal.
We had a very comfortable night in the Red Room and slept well.
We particularly enjoyed her breakfast which comprised a lovely fresh fruit salad, fruit juice, cereals, fresh baked muffins, toast and preserves.

Bearing in mind our ability to get lost she provided a detailed map of the quickest way back to the N1.

A lovely resting place before the next leg of our journey.

"


"Excellent overnight Room!"

(South Africa) Mrs Nel | 11 September 2012

"Excellent overnight room. Next time I visit Bloemfontein, I know where to stay. Thank you for a homely experience. "


"Amandia Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Dibley | 13 August 2012

"The stay at Amandia was better than I imagined. I stay in many guesthouses around the country and I found that all the amenities, assistance, friendliness and professional help to be just what one would expect. Highly recommended."


"Home for a week"

(South Africa) Mrs Gouws | 3 July 2012

"Perfect for our purpose. Close to the University and very service friendly. Quiet and restful. Will definitely make use of this establishment again when in Bloemfontein.

"


"Cosy little overnight gettaway"

(South Africa) Ms Ihlenfeldt | 28 May 2012

"Amandia was a lovely spot. Perfect little hideout for our weekend. Beautiful garden, fantastic service and wonderful breakfast. Clean and blissfully quiet. Thanks Amanda for all your hard work. Ally & Robert"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Mrs Morrison | 13 April 2012

"Each time that I stayed here has been a wonderful experience. We received a warm welcome and were made to feel at home. Rooms were beautiful and service excellent. Would recommend it. Excellent."


"Fantastic Value For Money."

(South Africa) Ms Strydom | 26 March 2012

"Absolutely fantastic! Attention to detail. Close to Ilanga Lodge where conferences are held. The guest house has a friendly owner."


"Feels like home, maybe better!!"

(South Africa) Mrs Gerber | 10 January 2012

"I visited Bloemfontein in December and had a lovely stay at Amandia Guest House.

The host and hostess made the stay a very, very pleasant one. Thanks to RoomsForAfrica for the brilliant guest house they offered on their site. I will definitely make us of RoomsForAfrica again in the future..."

more

"I visited Bloemfontein in December and had a lovely stay at Amandia Guest House.

The host and hostess made the stay a very, very pleasant one. Thanks to RoomsForAfrica for the brilliant guest house they offered on their site. I will definitely make us of RoomsForAfrica again in the future. You can trust RoomsForAfrica to get you a cozy stay anywhere. Thanks again."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mr Summerbell | 6 December 2011

"I was pleasantly surprised with Amandie Guest house. I stayed in the red room and was perfectly happy with the service and value for money.
I requested early arrival and a late departure and was accommodated without any fuss at all. Perfect overnight stay.

Thank you."


"Comfortable, value for money overnight stay"

(South Africa) Mr Le Roux | 7 November 2011

"Amandia Guest House is a perfect overnight stay in Bloemfontein. The rooms are comfortable, neat and clean and offer excellent value for money. It is also located conveniently close to the N1. Amandia Guest House is worthy of consideration for anyone looking for overnight accommodation in Bloemfornt..."

more

"Amandia Guest House is a perfect overnight stay in Bloemfontein. The rooms are comfortable, neat and clean and offer excellent value for money. It is also located conveniently close to the N1. Amandia Guest House is worthy of consideration for anyone looking for overnight accommodation in Bloemforntein."


"Good place to be"

(Netherlands) Mr Odding-Hidding | 5 September 2011

"Good and clean room. Good breakfast and kindly hostess. The red room was pleasant."


"Amandia is a diamond!"

(South Africa) Hildegard Behrens | 10 August 2011

"Our recent three day, two nights stay at Amandia Guesthouse contributed greatly to the success of our short sojourn in Bloemfontein. Not only were the rooms well equipped and beautifully furnished, the owners were more than willing to spend time, answering our queries regarding the routes, neighbou..."

more

"Our recent three day, two nights stay at Amandia Guesthouse contributed greatly to the success of our short sojourn in Bloemfontein. Not only were the rooms well equipped and beautifully furnished, the owners were more than willing to spend time, answering our queries regarding the routes, neighbourhood etc. We feel that they are very reasonably priced for what is being offered.

May Amandia prosper and maintain its integrity."


"Amandia Guest House is Tops"

(South Africa) Mr Brand | 3 August 2011

"Pictures and descriptions on the internet are sometimes deceiving.

At Amandia's we found precisely what we were looking for and no strings attached. This guest house is situated in a very quiet and rustic suburb of Heuwelsig in Bloemfontein, not to far removed from the City Business Distri..."

more

"Pictures and descriptions on the internet are sometimes deceiving.

At Amandia's we found precisely what we were looking for and no strings attached. This guest house is situated in a very quiet and rustic suburb of Heuwelsig in Bloemfontein, not to far removed from the City Business District and other points of interest. It is easily accessable from the N1 Highway and other major routes.

We were received in a very professional, but friendly way. The homely atmosphere, the rustic area, the very clean, attractive and well equipped room with its own comfortable sitting area, ensuite bathroom and well equipped kitchenette and eating area as well as the safe parking for our car, are all plus points for this Guest House.

Amanda, the proprietor, is a professional but warm, fiendly, sweet and hospitable hostess and was very helpful and understanding regarding our specific needs.

The continental breakfast, which is included in the price, was exquisite, fresh and punctually served. The full breakfast, for a mere R30 extra per person, that I had the first morning, can compare with best in this price range.

We were not hindered in any way. We could move freely and our comings and goings were not restricted in any way. There was no time, during our two day stay, that we felt uneasy or inhibitated or irritated in any way. We loved the place and the owner. It was very pleasant and memorable stay.

Whenever we visit Bloemfontein again, this will be our home from home in future."


"Value for money stay in Bloem"

(South Africa) Dr Smith | 25 April 2011

"Neat guest house, great hospitality, value for money and good continental breakfast."


"Amandia Guest House"

(South Africa) Ms Moths | 20 February 2011

"Amandia was just what I was looking for in an overnight stop. Value for money, friendly and efficient. "


"What a joy!"

(South Africa) Mr Beukes | 4 February 2011

"Everything looked lovely, we had a pleasant stay! The food and room was excellent! Thank you for the nice experience!"


"We enjoyed our stay here immensely"

(South Africa) Mrs Vermaak | 10 January 2011

"Thanks to Hermie and Amanda for this is a great place for value and friendly help. The breakfast is great, and the host bends over backwards to help. I cannot fault this guest house in any way. The air-con in the rooms and bathroom works wonders for a hot day. The rooms are clean, cozy, comfy and sp..."

more

"Thanks to Hermie and Amanda for this is a great place for value and friendly help. The breakfast is great, and the host bends over backwards to help. I cannot fault this guest house in any way. The air-con in the rooms and bathroom works wonders for a hot day. The rooms are clean, cozy, comfy and spacious.

I asked my usually talkative husband, if he wanted me to add any words for him and he said: I am lost for words. This must be the best deal in Bloemfontein."


"Brilliant accommodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Bates | 10 January 2011

"What an awesome place. Having had some trouble on our trip back, we were scheduled to arrive at Amandia Guest house at 17:30, having only arrived at 23:00, we were welcomed with open arms to the best guest house we could have chosen and excellent value for money. This will definitely be on my stop..."

more

"What an awesome place. Having had some trouble on our trip back, we were scheduled to arrive at Amandia Guest house at 17:30, having only arrived at 23:00, we were welcomed with open arms to the best guest house we could have chosen and excellent value for money. This will definitely be on my stop over list for any future travels in this area. Thank you!!"


"Cosy Comfort"

(South Africa) Mr Jonker | 6 December 2010

"We enjoyed our stay. It was more than we expected; nice, clean, tidy and friendly people."


"Amandia as I experienced"

(Lesotho) Mr Pullanikkatil | 6 October 2010

"The quickness of response by the management when I reached Amandia to check in on 2nd Oct 2010 was a pleasant surprise to me. The reception was cordial. Room was self contained with good facilities. Watercloset, hand wash basin, shower room, towels etc. were exceptionally good and clean. The shared ..."

more

"The quickness of response by the management when I reached Amandia to check in on 2nd Oct 2010 was a pleasant surprise to me. The reception was cordial. Room was self contained with good facilities. Watercloset, hand wash basin, shower room, towels etc. were exceptionally good and clean. The shared facilities were also admirable. The location is in an excellent neighbourhood easily accessible and away from the busy business areas. No doubt, it was worth the money spent."


"Amandia Guest House 17 Sept"

(South Africa) Mr Dalwai | 30 September 2010

"Stunning little cottage with all the necessary features. Really a place to recommend. Will definitely stay there again if I go to Bloem."


"Excellent accommodation"

(South Africa) Ms Adlen | 28 September 2010

"We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely book again. It is a very nice place and even the smallest things were attended to. The attention to detail makes it different to other places. I would recommend Amandia Guest House to anyone."


"Bloemfontein stopover"

(South Africa) Mr Zillen | 1 July 2010

"A charming, well run establishment that did not exploit higher tarrifs during the Football World Cup."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Ms Naudé | 22 April 2010

"It was so far the best guesthouse I've ever visited. Will definitely stay there again and will recommend anyone to stay there. Thank you so much for the stay, we enjoyed it a lot and it felt like home! "


"Amandia."

(South Africa) Mr Immelman | 31 March 2010

"A very pleasant stay. The room is well appointed and comfortable. The area is quiet and tranquil."


"Amandia Guest House"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 October 2009

"Good value for money. Friendly service. Would stay there again"


"Beautiful and comfortable guest house"

(Egypt) Kim Manrai | 25 September 2009

"Amanda was such a great host and had no problem ensuring our breakfast was ready when we were. The room was spotless and roomy, as well as comfortable. Would certainly stay again."


"Wonderlik!!!! - Wonderful!!!"

(South Africa) Ms Hoffman | 13 September 2009

"Amandia gastehuis is uit die boonste rakke!! Heerlike plek!! Vriendelike en gasvrye mense.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

Amandia Guest House is top clas. What a wonderful place. The people are friendly and helpful."


"Terugvoer: Amandia"

(South Africa) Mr de Klerk | 13 June 2009

"Daar is werklik niks negatief aan Amandia gastehuis waaraan ek kan dink nie. Die tariewe is billik, die ontbyt heerlik, die kamers skoon en netjies. Maar dit is veral die stilte en rustigheid - amper plaas-stilte - wat my sal laat terugkeer.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
I cannot think..."

more

"Daar is werklik niks negatief aan Amandia gastehuis waaraan ek kan dink nie. Die tariewe is billik, die ontbyt heerlik, die kamers skoon en netjies. Maar dit is veral die stilte en rustigheid - amper plaas-stilte - wat my sal laat terugkeer.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
I cannot think of one negative thing about Amandia Guesthouse. The prices are reasonable, the breakfast delicious and the rooms neat and clean. It was the peace and quiet – almost as quiet as when on a farm – that will make me go back to Amandia Guesthouse.
"


"2009 Surprise"

(South Africa) Ms Mileti | 18 May 2009

"Amanda, hostess of Amandia is absolutely a jewel. She provided personal care. The guest house is a clean facility, up market, quiet & in a safe area. The breakfast was superb. The home made rusks were a bonus to enjoy with tea/coffee. Many thanks Amanda and your friendliness, greatly appreciated."


"Our Stay at Amandia"

(South Africa) Gill Barnes-Webb | 20 April 2009

"We had a most enjoyable stay at Amandia Guest House. The owners were accommodating and very helpful. They assisted us with directions to all our venues, and really went that extra mile for us without charging any additional costs. At our request they left fresh milk in the fridge for us, and even ..."

more

"We had a most enjoyable stay at Amandia Guest House. The owners were accommodating and very helpful. They assisted us with directions to all our venues, and really went that extra mile for us without charging any additional costs. At our request they left fresh milk in the fridge for us, and even allowed us to use an extra bathroom. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. The B&B is easily accessible, private, quiet and relaxed. It was just perfect for us."


"Amandia review"

(South Africa) Mr Finch | 19 April 2009

"A very pleasant B&B. Very clean and tidy situated in quiet residential area. Continental breakfast of good quality."


"Very hospitable"

(South Africa) Mrs Ristow | 14 April 2009

"What a wonderful reception. Ample room. very peaceful. exquisite garden to relax and enjoy a good breakfast. Clean neat and tidy indicative of an owner passionate about making her guests feel welcome. We left there feeling spoilt."


"Great Hospitality"

(South Africa) Ms Timothy | 9 April 2009

"We really had a great time in Bloemfontein and found the hosts hospitable.
The rooms were in good order and the hosts really lived up to the words written on the Guest House brochure. Thanks Amanda"


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Mr Collins | 9 February 2009

"Great value for money. Excellent service and accommodation. Very friendly hosts"


"Excellent stayover!"

(South Africa) Mr van Belkum | 1 February 2009

"The rooms are all beautifully decorated, clean and neat and are equipped with everything you would need for an overnight stay. The hostess is friendly and very accommodating, yet respectful of privacy. A scrumptious continental breakfast is served at the time of your choice with the option of eating..."

more

"The rooms are all beautifully decorated, clean and neat and are equipped with everything you would need for an overnight stay. The hostess is friendly and very accommodating, yet respectful of privacy. A scrumptious continental breakfast is served at the time of your choice with the option of eating in the lapa. The home made rusks and fresh muffins are a nice touch. We would recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Bloemfontein!"


"What a good deal!"

(South Africa) Ms De Klerk | 19 January 2009

"Amandia Guest House is beautiful! It has nice big gardens, a lapa, and the rooms are clean and spacious. This guest house is exactly 7 minutes from any place you want to be.
What makes this guest house better than the rest, is the owner - Amanda. She is very friendly and accommodating. The..."

more

"Amandia Guest House is beautiful! It has nice big gardens, a lapa, and the rooms are clean and spacious. This guest house is exactly 7 minutes from any place you want to be.
What makes this guest house better than the rest, is the owner - Amanda. She is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was also divine. "


"Homely stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Tomè | 4 May 2008

"It was a pleasure to stay in a place where the hospitality made us feel at home.
The lovely "open" plan kitchen is very convenient as anyone could use it at any time and the rooms are elegantly furnished and decorated with all you could need in an overnight stay. I especially liked the home bake..."

more

"It was a pleasure to stay in a place where the hospitality made us feel at home.
The lovely "open" plan kitchen is very convenient as anyone could use it at any time and the rooms are elegantly furnished and decorated with all you could need in an overnight stay. I especially liked the home baked rusks that were provided with the tea and coffee facilities - what a nice gesture!
They'll definitely see us again in future.
Well done!"


"Love Bloem"

(South Africa) Mr Boschetti | 27 April 2008

"Amandia Guest House gave us an unforgettable weekend in Bloemfontein. Amanda, like the rest of Bloemfontein, is amazingly friendly and made the stay remarkable. If life is about memories then this weekend comes up with the best memories, something I'll remember when I'm old and sitting on the stoep...."

more

"Amandia Guest House gave us an unforgettable weekend in Bloemfontein. Amanda, like the rest of Bloemfontein, is amazingly friendly and made the stay remarkable. If life is about memories then this weekend comes up with the best memories, something I'll remember when I'm old and sitting on the stoep.
Thanks, Carlo"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Morrison | 10 April 2008

"We always feel at home at Amandia Guest House, the host welcomes you like family. The rooms are cosy and comfortable. Thank you once again for a wonderful stay.
"


"5 Star Accomodation"

(South Africa) Gail King | 7 November 2007

"We had a very enjoyable stay Amanda made us feel most welcome and was
Very accommodating in all aspects. The room was very clean & tidy and nicely furnished. You could see that a lot of thought had gone into everything when considering her guests needs. The cherry on top was the lovely breakfas..."

more

"We had a very enjoyable stay Amanda made us feel most welcome and was
Very accommodating in all aspects. The room was very clean & tidy and nicely furnished. You could see that a lot of thought had gone into everything when considering her guests needs. The cherry on top was the lovely breakfast that was provided. Thank you it was much appreciated.
"


"Excellent accomodation"

(United Kingdom) John Burton | 29 October 2007

"The room I stayed in was very clean and immaculately fitted out. I really enjoyed the very good shower. The breakfast was very good - and slightly different for each of the two days I stayed. Only downside was finding the place: but Amanda's husband guided me in - what would we do without cell phone..."

more

"The room I stayed in was very clean and immaculately fitted out. I really enjoyed the very good shower. The breakfast was very good - and slightly different for each of the two days I stayed. Only downside was finding the place: but Amanda's husband guided me in - what would we do without cell phones and hands free kits? No hesitation in staying there again in the future."


"Amandia experience"

(South Africa) Mr VAN DER WALT | 4 October 2007

"Friendly reception. Clean and neat. Excellent food (breakfast)
I can recommend this facility.
"


"My most delightful stay at Amandia Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Graham | 29 September 2007

"I was pleasantly surprised with my stay Amandia Guest House. The first thing that struck me was the wonderful surrounding of the Guest House and then the actual guest house itself, with its beautiful garden and most pleasant host.

I felt most welcome and it was like home away from home. I..."

more

"I was pleasantly surprised with my stay Amandia Guest House. The first thing that struck me was the wonderful surrounding of the Guest House and then the actual guest house itself, with its beautiful garden and most pleasant host.

I felt most welcome and it was like home away from home. I look forward to coming back to the guest house after a long day. The room was spacious and comfy and the breakfast was wonderful. I will definitely be returning next year.

Well done and thank you.
"


"COMFY"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 August 2007

"Amandia is home from home. I was there for a week and was welcomed pleasantly. Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was great with fresh fruit starter each day. If I am in the area again this is the place."


"SA LANDING CHAMPS BLOEM"

(South Africa) Ms de Klerk | 30 July 2007

"We have just competed in the SA Landing Champs which was held at Tempe Airfield in Bloem on 28th July 2007. It was difficult to give Amandia and exact no of guest that were going to stay as the entries kept changing. Howerver, they were exceptionally accommmodating and even found additional space f..."

more

"We have just competed in the SA Landing Champs which was held at Tempe Airfield in Bloem on 28th July 2007. It was difficult to give Amandia and exact no of guest that were going to stay as the entries kept changing. Howerver, they were exceptionally accommmodating and even found additional space for 2 additional pax that had not booked initially. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and the breakfasts delicious. The only downside was the water pressure and running out of hot water - otherwise it is really ag reat place to stay. We will definitely be back when next we go to Bloem."


"Great Overnight Place"

(South Africa) Mr GN Sadler | 23 July 2007

"We arrived at the establishment and were greeted by the friendly hostess. She showed us to our room and explained a few basics about where everything is etc.

The place is situated in a quiet suburb in Bloemfontein, close to Mimosa mall, it is very easy to get to as well.
The room we sta..."

more

"We arrived at the establishment and were greeted by the friendly hostess. She showed us to our room and explained a few basics about where everything is etc.

The place is situated in a quiet suburb in Bloemfontein, close to Mimosa mall, it is very easy to get to as well.
The room we stayed in was the blue room, it had nice decor and was very comfortable. there was a heater on when we got there, and everything set out nicely.

All in all it was a very enjoyable stay, we weren't bothered (by other guests or by the hostess) and it was a great place to relax after a long drive. everything was clean, the bed was very comfortable too and the towels fluffy and white, with all the other complimentary goodies in the bathroom and bedroom.

The continental breakfast in the morning was also great. Amanda told me it would be more than enough and there was enough to please even the most picky of people.

I would recommend this place to anyone who needs a place to stay in Bloemfontein, and we will definitely consider going back there in the future if our journeys take us that way.

Thank you"


"Tranquil"

(South Africa) Mr Fourie | 22 May 2007

"The review title speaks for itself. A wonderful reception by the host with everything
beautifully arranged. All arrangements agreed upon were met and from my point of view a wonderful experience after a very long day on the road.
Will definitely book in to this guest house for future visit..."

more

"The review title speaks for itself. A wonderful reception by the host with everything
beautifully arranged. All arrangements agreed upon were met and from my point of view a wonderful experience after a very long day on the road.
Will definitely book in to this guest house for future visits. "


"Stay in Style!"

(South Africa) Mr van Tonder | 21 May 2007

"Hospitality was great. Very Private and owners respect privacy. I will definitely use the same venue next time. Venue is also situated in an awesome area."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Ms Meeson | 22 January 2007

"Our stay at Amandia Guesthouse was second to none! Amanda and her husband were so warm and accommodating.

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. Should we make our way through Bloemfontein again there is no doubt in my mind that we will be staying at Amandia Guesthouse agai..."

more

"Our stay at Amandia Guesthouse was second to none! Amanda and her husband were so warm and accommodating.

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. Should we make our way through Bloemfontein again there is no doubt in my mind that we will be staying at Amandia Guesthouse again!"


"Amandia Guest House"

(South Africa) Mr Van den Berg | 10 January 2007

"Our stay at Amandia was lovely, the owners was very friendly and made us feel at home immediately. The quiet surroundings and comfortable rooms made it possible for us to relax and have a lovely time. Would definitely recommend Amandia Guest House."


"Amandia Guest House in Bloem"

(South Africa) Mrs Vlok | 8 January 2007

"We had an extremely pleasant stay at Amandia.

The hosts are super people - very helpful and efficient but not intrusive.

I think the only recommendation I can make is perhaps a small aircon in the rooms for the hot Bloem summers. (They do however provide a fan which is a big help.)"


"Amandia January 2007"

(South Africa) Ms Strauss | 8 January 2007

"The guest house was immaculate, very neat and really spacious. Even headache pills were available in the rooms. It was a good stay and reasonably priced with very friendly helpful hosts."


"Amandia African Experience"

(Netherlands) Mrs Barneveld | 1 January 2007

"Amandia was our first port of cal in Bloemfontein. The town itself leaves alot to be desired but the establishment was quite lovely.
This lovely homely guest house is very private, and very nicely designed. The area is safe and the garden is lovely. The period style furniture fits well with the ..."

more

"Amandia was our first port of cal in Bloemfontein. The town itself leaves alot to be desired but the establishment was quite lovely.
This lovely homely guest house is very private, and very nicely designed. The area is safe and the garden is lovely. The period style furniture fits well with the room surroundings and the delicate touches and eye for detail has been adhered to, and this makes it more inviting. Enough cutlery, cups etc is supplied, which makes things easy for own preparation, and the service was quite enjoyable, indeed a lovely stay."


"Excellent !!"

(New Zealand) Mrs Goldsmith | 13 November 2006

"From the minute you step into this establishment you can feel the serenity, calmness and beauty. This place is truly a piece of heaven!

The landlady is one of the finest woman I have come across in a very long time and all of her personality which is good, solid, friendly but still profess..."

more

"From the minute you step into this establishment you can feel the serenity, calmness and beauty. This place is truly a piece of heaven!

The landlady is one of the finest woman I have come across in a very long time and all of her personality which is good, solid, friendly but still professional come across the minute you meet her.

The place itself is harmony, peace and tranquilty combined. You just feel all of your tension and stress simply floating away. God has truly blessed this place and the owners and you feel very protected there.

I will definately come back there again and will most definately tell everybody back in New Zealand about this absolutely beautyful little gem in South Africa.

This place should get an infinity of stars!!"


"Amandia, 25 - 29 September 06"

(South Africa) Mr Hendry | 2 October 2006

"Accomodation was very neat and tidy.

Bed was a bit soft for my liking but was still very comfortable.

The attention from the hosts was superb and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast is continental with fresh fruit, youghurt and muffins daily.
There is also cere..."

more

"Accomodation was very neat and tidy.

Bed was a bit soft for my liking but was still very comfortable.

The attention from the hosts was superb and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast is continental with fresh fruit, youghurt and muffins daily.
There is also cereals and toast available and we found it to be very adequate for our requirements.
The rooms were serviced daily and generally all our needs were met.

Small attention to detail was impressive, such as a basket with plasters and ear buds in the bathroom.

A very pleasant stay and we will return again."


"Very good."

(South Africa) Mr van Niekerk | 14 September 2006

"Amandia Guest House has a friendly and pleasant atmosphere. They have excellent service and they went out of their way to let us feel at home."