Reviews of The Anchor Bed and Breakfast (Newcastle)


"Amazing stay!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 December 2018

"Beautiful stay, the ladies were GEMS!! The rooms were comfortable. I will definitely be coming back."


"Host and breakfast"

Kyle Clinton | 27 February 2018

"Bathroom doors in the rooms."


"The place was great"

Moses Zimba | 23 October 2017

"The staff was very friendly and assisting when looking for directions for entertainment places ,close to the shopping Mall "


"It was clean and neat"

Ricardo Ferreira | 19 October 2017

"It is close to a shopping center, yet in a quiet street. Staff are friendly and help where they can."


"Lovely"

Busisiwe Thokwane | 11 September 2017

"Lovely stay great place"


"Newcastle stayover"

Hennie Eksteen | 25 July 2017

"Breakfast was great. Room is small. Shower hot tap not working well. TV keeps on searching for signal. Bed sheet had a hole in it.

Establishment's response:

We thank you for your review and appreciate all comments we receive.

I apologize for the tap and TV which was gi..."

more

"Breakfast was great. Room is small. Shower hot tap not working well. TV keeps on searching for signal. Bed sheet had a hole in it.

Establishment's response:

We thank you for your review and appreciate all comments we receive.

I apologize for the tap and TV which was giving problems. I inspect all rooms by 16h00 in the afternoon and I did not find any problems with the tap as well the TV. I am sorry the receptionist did not move you to another room to make your stay more comfortable.

As to the hole in the sheet I have inspected all my sheets and could not find the hole you talking about.

The guesthouse opened on the 1st of March and all sheets bed linen and towels are brand new and of the best quality.

Although you did say you will never stay here again I do hope we will have the honor of having you as a guest again.

Sharon

THE ANCHOR GUESTHOUSE "


"Clean rooms n friendly staff"

Bongeka Mngadi | 20 June 2017

"Everything is good the food,staff, facilities and safety"


"AWESOME"

(South Africa) Sanjay | 4 December 2017

"I really enjoyed my stay at Anchor, friendly staff, good atmosphere, room was up to standard and very tidy. Breakfast was really nice, will be visiting next year in May.

"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Dumisile | 13 October 2017

"We had a friendly welcome from the owner on our arrival. She was kind and helpful. The place was so peaceful that we instantly felt at home. The room was well equipped and comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast and staff gave pleasant service. I would go back again and recommend the place to othe..."

more

"We had a friendly welcome from the owner on our arrival. She was kind and helpful. The place was so peaceful that we instantly felt at home. The room was well equipped and comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast and staff gave pleasant service. I would go back again and recommend the place to others."


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) philani | 13 July 2017

"This is a very nice place. The owner made us feel welcomed. Even the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked the nice bedding and decor. It's such a peaceful stay that I would like to stay here again."


"Excellent Getaway"

(South Africa) George | 25 April 2017

"The hosts was polite and friendly. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful, the beds was comfy and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay."