Reviews of Carrington Lodge


"Comfortable stay over in Kimberley"

(South Africa) Tony | 18 March 2020

"Carrington Lodge is a perfect place to stay over in Kimberley. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. I would easily recommend this place to fellow tourists.
"


"Pool after a hot day in town"

Olena Batiuk | 26 January 2018

"Unfortunately there were no lazyboys by the pool to fully enjoy time by the pool"


"Spacious and peaceful "

Kevin Gradidge | 29 October 2017

"What a lovely, beautiful establishment. Rooms are spacious, clean and set in a peaceful environment, conveniently situated with a friendly and efficient welcome on arrival. Highly recommended. "


"Good Service"

(South Africa) Jody Nakin | 4 January 2017

"Stayed overnight,great staff ! Great Service, Breakfast was super!"


"Great place to relax"

(South Africa) Steve Munckton | 1 January 2017

"On our way to Cape Town we found this place a perfect relaxation. I would highly recomend Carrington lodge"


"Excellent place and staff"

(South Africa) Abhijit Dabade | 7 April 2015

"This hotel was large enough to handle all of our needs. The front desk service was excellent. The daily breakfast was served until 9:30am so we never felt rushed in the mo..."

more

"This hotel was large enough to handle all of our needs. The front desk service was excellent. The daily breakfast was served until 9:30am so we never felt rushed in the morning. Loved the room and the amenities.The Hotel location is central so easy to access all corners of Kimberly.Special Thanks to Julia for wonderful breakfast service and over all information about the city and places to visit.Will surely recommend this hotel."


"Good"

(South Africa) Gordon Robertson | 6 April 2015

"As usual - Comfortable room - excellent service - breakfast exactly as requested."


"'"

(South Africa) Ruth Hodgkinson | 5 January 2015

"Lovely relaxing stay."


"Covenient and clean"

(South Africa) John Duval | 24 September 2014

"We had a large, comfortable room, the breakfast was fine and the price reasonable."


"Overnight stay."

(South Africa) Kevin Anderson | 5 May 2014

"Friendly and helpful staff received us at 8pm on Saturday evening. Comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast before our departure the next morning.

Thank you."


"'"

(South Africa) Lame' Klingbiel | 29 April 2014

"Awesome stay!!! Thank you."


"'"

(South Africa) Gordon Robertson | 4 April 2014

"An enjoyable overnight stay in a comfortable room with antique oak furniture. I would have liked to enjoy a beer at the bar and dinner, but due to other arrangements I'll have to leave that for next time."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Willie Kemp | 17 January 2014

"Excellent accommodation. Friendly and warm welcome. "


"Great"

(South Africa) Lee Jardine | 2 January 2014

"Clean, neat, professional!"


"The rooms were nice"

(South Africa) Carina Kleyn | 10 September 2013

"The rooms were nice it was just the service of the lady we felt like intruders, not very friendly"


"All that you need."

(Botswana) Quentin Wessels | 28 March 2013

"We were pleasantly surprised.

Although the premises and rooms are a bit old fashioned, you have everything you need.

The family room was spacious, enough TV channels to keep you entertained, separate toilet with basin, big green lawn to relax and let the kids run wild, secure parking, ..."

more

"We were pleasantly surprised.

Although the premises and rooms are a bit old fashioned, you have everything you need.

The family room was spacious, enough TV channels to keep you entertained, separate toilet with basin, big green lawn to relax and let the kids run wild, secure parking, nice little bar and close to the diamond junction mall.

Thanx to Bryan for the hospitality.

I recommend this lodge."


"Pleasurable and quiet"

(South Africa) George A Isaacs | 11 March 2013

"Carrington Lodge has a more vintage style with wooden floors, antique furniture and quiet ambience that is soothing to the weary traveller. The staff is friendly and booking in is a breeze. It is conveniently situated on the way to the airport and nearby Malls. Highly recommended for those traveller..."

more

"Carrington Lodge has a more vintage style with wooden floors, antique furniture and quiet ambience that is soothing to the weary traveller. The staff is friendly and booking in is a breeze. It is conveniently situated on the way to the airport and nearby Malls. Highly recommended for those travellers who want peace and quiet and is not set on luxury 5 star accommodation. Very affordable."


"Excellent place"

Harold Wilson | 27 February 2013

"This is an excellent place to stay. The accommodation is well appointed, the environment inside and outside lends to relaxation and is spacious, the staff more than helpful and the food excellent.The proximity to the town centre and the main route to the north also helps. "


"Homely welcome at Carrington Lodge"

(South Africa) KENOSI PATIENCE MOGOBA | 17 January 2013

"Me and my family wish to say thank you to the staff. We had a wonderful stay at your lodge, the quick and the friendly response you made in assistance made us feel more comfortable and safe. Thank you once again and be blessed."


"Cosy at Carrington"

(South Africa) Frans van der Merwe | 7 January 2013

"We only experienced Carrington Lodge for one night but the comfortable bed, the excellent facilities (spotlessly clean) as well as the nice breakfast were first class. We were always looking for a nice stay-over on our way back to Gauteng and I think we found it!"


"Comment"

(South Africa) Hester Landsberg | 31 December 2012

"Upon arrival at The Carrington Lodge we had a pleasant reception. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The friendlyness and service at all times was great. Thank you."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Jean Von Loggenburg | 30 December 2012

"We stayed in a family room which had new, clean linen,well furnished and very clean. Carrington Lodge is conveniently situated to the 'Big Hole', restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay in Kimberley was most enjoyable and we can highly recommend Carrington Lodge. "


"Freundlich und nett"

(South Africa) Gunther Loessnitz | 21 December 2012

"Gut zum relexen nach der Besichtigung des Big Hole."


"Carrington Lodge stay"

(South Africa) Eugene Van Zyl | 15 December 2012

"Me and my family had a wonderful stay at this lodge. The friendliness, trust, quick response and assistance with the great personalities makes you feel very confortable. Thank for this great stay we have enjoyed it."


"Very nice"

(Czech Republic) Peter Poslusny | 27 November 2012

"Very nice place, very friendly people. Recommended to anyone making a stopover in Kimberley."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Jacqueline Kopsch | 12 September 2012

"We had a wonderful night at the lodge. Thanks for the hospitality."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) ria pretorius | 16 July 2012

"Just a word of thanks for our stay and your very friendly staff. Enjoyed a homely stay, perfect breakfast and can definately recommend 100%. We will surely make use of Carrington if we visit Kimberley in future!"


"Great value for money"

(South Africa) indravadan Ranchod | 26 December 2011

"Stayed with wife and daughter for two nights. Excellent service and value for money. Recommend to friends and family."


"Shipshape"

(South Africa) Louis Breytenbach | 25 December 2011

"We found everything shipshape. The room and bathroom were spotless. The service was outstanding, as was the breakfast.

We will definitely recommend it to friends."


"One-night stay on the way to Cape Town"

(Botswana) Thavish Vitharana | 21 November 2011

"The stay was great. Julia was very helpful and the location is great too. Everything you need is just around the corner. I would recommend the place to anyone."


"Great"

(South Africa) Tracey Hudson | 27 June 2010

"Very helpful and friendly. We were warm and it was a great place as we could heat up our dinner in the room and did not have to go out.

For breakfast the owner was willing to cook whatever eggs we wanted and the kids loved it and felt spoilt. Would definitely come again."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Clare Van Daele | 6 September 2009

"Ruth was friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and comfortably furnished. We would be happy to recommend it to our friends."


"Very good"

(Netherlands) Hermann Schilt | 30 January 2008

"We where lucky to find that our booked room was occupied so they moved us to an upgrade room the honeymoon suite. Who can complain? It was very romantic and we enjoyed staying here.

Thanks a lot you for enjoying us so much!"


"Superb"

(South Africa) Olive Hattingh | 8 June 2005

"The accommodation was superb !"


"A Comfortable and Peaceful Stay"

(South Africa) Andorize | 10 July 2017

"We had a delightful stay. Our room was spacious and the bed and the bath were perfect. Nice, clean, beautiful. It was very nice."


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Thandokazi | 9 February 2017

"We loved the spacious rooms. It accommodated us perfectly and it was nicely decorated and clean. The receptionist was welcoming and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The place is recommendable and we would definitely go back again."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Anne | 23 January 2017

"The location is well situated and the place is easy accessible. The staff was friendly and the room was clean as well as comfortable. The breakfast was really pleasant and it’s a great place for a breakaway."


"Very Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Marie-claire | 16 November 2016

"We had a very pleasant stay, The room had everything. The staff was absolutely wonderful, a lovely breakfast was served and its very central and nice parking as well.
Thank you. "


"Highly Recommended."

(South Africa) Jan | 5 September 2016

"I stayed at this establishment during the Gariepfees. The room was always immaculate with fresh towels every day. The DSTV worked fine and there was hot water all the time, no cold showers here!
The English breakfast on offer was good value for money and there is a wide selection to choose from...."

more

"I stayed at this establishment during the Gariepfees. The room was always immaculate with fresh towels every day. The DSTV worked fine and there was hot water all the time, no cold showers here!
The English breakfast on offer was good value for money and there is a wide selection to choose from.
The venue is very conveniently located, close to the CBD and just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle.
I can really recommend this lodge."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) marianne | 12 April 2016

"I had a wonderful stay at the Carrington Lodge. It was very pleasant, my room was neat and spacious and breakfast was also fantastic. I had an all-round lovely experience."


"Pleasant Stay in Kimberley"

(South Africa) Ernest | 7 March 2016

"We spent two nights in Carrington Lodge Kimberley, and had a very pleasant stay. We were received with a smile and shown to our room which was very nicely appointed with all the mod cons one need when traveling.
Plenty of hot water, clean and most of all quiet. The breakfast was nicely presented..."

more

"We spent two nights in Carrington Lodge Kimberley, and had a very pleasant stay. We were received with a smile and shown to our room which was very nicely appointed with all the mod cons one need when traveling.
Plenty of hot water, clean and most of all quiet. The breakfast was nicely presented and served with that personal touch. Safe parking for our vehicle added to the feeling of well being.They deserve to be fully booked at all times. When next in the area we will stay again.
Best regards Ernie and Carol"


"Very nice stay."

(South Africa) Gavin | 31 January 2016

"Carrington Lodge is very pleasant, the guy behind the desk was friendly and helpful, and we had a nice stay. Can be recommended as a stopover for sure.
"


"Really happy"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 August 2015

"I had such a great time here. I found it to be cosy and would like to use the accommodation when coming to the area again."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) William | 4 August 2015

"I recently had the pleasure of staying at Carrington Lodge.
Elize and Pieter made me feel very welcome and at home.
The room and Guest House were fantastic.
I would highly reccomend this establishment to anyone seeking quality accomodation where you are made to feel
not like a guest ..."

more

"I recently had the pleasure of staying at Carrington Lodge.
Elize and Pieter made me feel very welcome and at home.
The room and Guest House were fantastic.
I would highly reccomend this establishment to anyone seeking quality accomodation where you are made to feel
not like a guest but part of the family"


"One of the Best Guest Houses in Kimberley"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 May 2015

"2nd stay at Carrington Lodge, still of the opinion that its one of the best guest houses in Kimberley. The manager and staff are professional and assists in any which way they can. The accommodation is lovely and clean, with ample space. The braai facilities are very nice and the big garden are defi..."

more

"2nd stay at Carrington Lodge, still of the opinion that its one of the best guest houses in Kimberley. The manager and staff are professional and assists in any which way they can. The accommodation is lovely and clean, with ample space. The braai facilities are very nice and the big garden are definite positive. "


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Rob Herring | 4 May 2015

"It was very comfortable and adequate.
We enjoyed our stay there."


"Experience"

(Germany) anonymous | 24 March 2015

"Carrington Lodge is a recommendable accommodation in Kimberley. I have enjoyed my stay there."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr Mushonga | 8 December 2014

"I had a wonderful time at Carrington Lodge. I would certainly recommend it to others as it's quite a nice place!"


"Fantastic location and very friendly hotel"

(United Kingdom) Rod and Beth Symmons | 3 November 2014

"The owner could not have been more helpful to us and made our stay a very happy one. It is in an extremely good location, with a lovely garden at the back. The room was comfortable with lots of character. The breakfast was exceptional, with home made preserves and muffins/scones and a wonderful cook..."

more

"The owner could not have been more helpful to us and made our stay a very happy one. It is in an extremely good location, with a lovely garden at the back. The room was comfortable with lots of character. The breakfast was exceptional, with home made preserves and muffins/scones and a wonderful cooked breakfast. Very pleased to have stayed here!"


"Excellent Stay at Carrington Lodge"

(South Africa) Gororo | 1 October 2014

"I truly enjoyed my stay at the lodge. Please keep up the good standard."


"Perfectly functional"

(South Africa) Kemp | 21 August 2014

"Carrington Lodge is conveniently located, has a number of rooms available and has an efficient system of taking care of guests. The rooms are well spaced, large and functional."


"Delighted"

(South Africa) Ms Engelbrecht | 28 May 2014

"I enjoyed my stay. The place was clean, the service and rooms were nice. I will be back very soon again. I recommend it to others."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Ms Bontle Leeuw | 2 April 2013

"We have called Tony maybe thousand times on the day asking him this and that since we were not familiar with the place and not even once he made me feel unwelcome, the staff at lodge were so welcoming, I really felt home and I got everything that I needed and more in that room, the furniture so comf..."

more

"We have called Tony maybe thousand times on the day asking him this and that since we were not familiar with the place and not even once he made me feel unwelcome, the staff at lodge were so welcoming, I really felt home and I got everything that I needed and more in that room, the furniture so comfortable. I really felt like I stayed at the 5 star hotel. My experience was great and I will definitely come back and tell friends about Kimberly and Carrington Lodge. It is indeed home from home experience. Thank you Carrington Lodge staff and management for making my stay a memorable one :)"


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Ramduth | 9 January 2013

"This accommodation was fairly good and clean, breakfast was good."


"Comfortable and Neat"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 January 2013

"Comfortable, clean and neat. Ideal for a short stop over."


"Home Base"

(South Africa) Mr Duimpies | 2 December 2012

"This was my first visit to Carrington Lodge. I will definitely return there, during my next visit and I will also recommend it to friends and foes. The clean bedding and towels that were provided were things that really struck me, in comparison with the numerous other B&B's that I have visited, Carr..."

more

"This was my first visit to Carrington Lodge. I will definitely return there, during my next visit and I will also recommend it to friends and foes. The clean bedding and towels that were provided were things that really struck me, in comparison with the numerous other B&B's that I have visited, Carrington is one of the very small top group."


"Good Choice"

(South Africa) Mrs ROSSOUW | 8 November 2012

"On our way home from holiday, we spent one night at Carrington Lodge and found it to have been an excellent choice. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the beds very, very comfortable. Julia - a friendly, efficient lady - went out of her way to make us feel at home and see that all our needs are..."

more

"On our way home from holiday, we spent one night at Carrington Lodge and found it to have been an excellent choice. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the beds very, very comfortable. Julia - a friendly, efficient lady - went out of her way to make us feel at home and see that all our needs are met. I would definitely stay at Carrington Lodge again should the occasion arise."


"Great hospitality at Carrington Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Carte | 11 July 2012

"Although we were very late arrivals, the welcome was genuinely warm and the accommodation even warmer on a bitterly cold night! Everything we needed was provided including the delicious home baked rusks on the more than ample tea tray.
Great value for money and a wonderful team who know the mean..."

more

"Although we were very late arrivals, the welcome was genuinely warm and the accommodation even warmer on a bitterly cold night! Everything we needed was provided including the delicious home baked rusks on the more than ample tea tray.
Great value for money and a wonderful team who know the meaning of service with a smile!"


"A Nice Place To Stay When You Are In Kimberley"

(Malaysia) Ms Alex | 15 February 2012

"My family and I were there in Dec 2011 and Jan 2012, we were driving from Pretoria to Cape Town and stayed at Carrington Lodge on our way up and down. There was a swimming pool next to our room and the kids enjoyed it. They also have lounge area in the lodge with pool table, TV and books to read. more

"My family and I were there in Dec 2011 and Jan 2012, we were driving from Pretoria to Cape Town and stayed at Carrington Lodge on our way up and down. There was a swimming pool next to our room and the kids enjoyed it. They also have lounge area in the lodge with pool table, TV and books to read.
Brian, the manager was friendly and hospitable to us. Breakfast was great with varieties to choose from. Will stay again when we are in Kimberley in the future."


"Overnight stay in Kimberley"

(South Africa) Mrs Moss | 11 January 2012

"Warm welcome, room was tidy & beds were comfortable, we had a wonderful stay."


"Carrington Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Gilchrist | 5 January 2012

"Carrington Lodge was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. We have no complaints at all. We would stay there again on our way to Cape Town."


"Carrington Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Kruger | 3 January 2012

"The service was good, from receiving to departure. We received a really large family room to stay in. "


"Feeling at home"

(South Africa) Mr Murray | 12 July 2010

"It's great to feel welcome, comfortable and totally at home after a long drive. Carrington's fulfilled all these needs!"


"Carrington Lodge stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 April 2010

"A most comfortable and pleasant visit. The room was large and the facilities good. Conveniently located and reception and "book-out" very efficient. "


"Stay at Carrington Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Holden | 12 October 2009

"Rooms were clean, neat and a very nice size. All amenities that were expected in the room were there. With regards to the way the rooms were placed on the property, created some privacy. Breakfast and service were very good. Overall it was very pleasant and good value for money. Would definitely u..."

more

"Rooms were clean, neat and a very nice size. All amenities that were expected in the room were there. With regards to the way the rooms were placed on the property, created some privacy. Breakfast and service were very good. Overall it was very pleasant and good value for money. Would definitely use it again."


"Carrington Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms Ainge | 13 July 2009

"The accommodation was delightful and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were well appointed and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and contributed to what was a lovely trip."