Reviews of Cambalala - Kruger Park Lodge - Wildlife & Golf Resort


"Family overnight stay"

(South Africa) Tanya | 29 September 2019

"We stayed at Cambala Kruger Park Lodge on the 26 of September. What a lovely neat unit. We had a lovely stay over and was there for one night only but will definitely be back soon for longer."


"Accommodation was brilliant,"

David Short | 26 May 2017

"Clean and comfortable."


"Wonderful experience"

(South Africa) Janine Boshoff | 5 May 2014

"The Unit was awesome. There was more than enough cutlery and linen. The kids loved the room upstairs and there were even toys to keep them busy. The kids loved to explore around the Chalet and loved seeing the monkeys and other animals play so close to our unit. We would have liked more space to pac..."

more

"The Unit was awesome. There was more than enough cutlery and linen. The kids loved the room upstairs and there were even toys to keep them busy. The kids loved to explore around the Chalet and loved seeing the monkeys and other animals play so close to our unit. We would have liked more space to pack our groceries but other than that the kitchen was great. Thank you for an awesome holiday"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Jenny Ervine | 9 July 2013

"225B is a beautifully furnished, maintained and equipped unit in a wonderful resort. KPL is perfect for families as well as easy access to KNP. The 8 of us, ranging in ages from 3 to our mid 50's, had 3 lovely days where the biggest complaint was how short our stay was. We'll be back!"


"Fantastic accommodation "

(United Kingdom) sandy shenton | 24 August 2012

"Brilliant accommodation! Clean and well serviced. Really enjoyed our stay would definately stay here again. "


"Very neat"

(South Africa) Christiane Stirling | 11 April 2012

"We enjoyed our stay and the unit was very clean and neat and had everything that we needed."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Paolo Formilan | 26 March 2012

"Very enjoyable stay - thank you."


"Enjoyed it"

(South Africa) Shireen Khan | 9 December 2011

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have stayed longer. The unit was comfortable and provided a home away from home. The surroundings, with nature at its best, was really comforting. If I have to stay in Mpumalanga again I will definitely choose Cambalala."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Henriette Pienaar | 21 July 2011

"We really enjoyed our stay at Cambalala and the facilities were excellent."


"Luxury in the wild"

(South Africa) Junaid Ebrahim | 19 July 2011

"We were glad that we could be so close to the Kruger Park and still be extremely comfortable. The lodge had everything to make us feel at home. Pity we had to spend most of our time at the park. Will definitely plan another visit to enjoy the lodge more."


"Great location"

(South Africa) Lindie de Lange | 15 September 2010

"Great location. Had a restful time."


"Cambalala is the best"

(South Africa) Carl Vanheerden | 23 August 2010

"My family and I arrived on Friday night and we were very happy with the service. The accommodation itself was the best I have ever stayed at and we were very impressed. This is a lovely unit and we will definitely stay over again. I have already recommended Cambalala to friends."


"Unit 234b"

(South Africa) Manuel Pereira | 10 August 2010

"Great guest house. More than adequate. Fantastic settings. We really enjoyed our stay there."


"Cambalala"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 December 2017

"Cambalala is very nice. Second time staying in Kruger park lodge.
Overall I enjoy staying in Kruger Park Lodge. The springboks give it an awesome natural tranquil.

I will be coming back in the future."


"Had a great time"

(South Africa) Cyril | 28 March 2016

"We enjoyed our stay at Cambalala - Kruger Park Lodge"


"An African Dream"

(South Africa) Sharon | 23 August 2015

"We stayed at Cambalala for 11 nights and had a wonderful stay. Not only is the unit very attractively decorated with a touch of Africa, everything you could possible need is provided with a daily cleaning service. The pools nearby were wonderful for relaxing and reading your book especially after a ..."

more

"We stayed at Cambalala for 11 nights and had a wonderful stay. Not only is the unit very attractively decorated with a touch of Africa, everything you could possible need is provided with a daily cleaning service. The pools nearby were wonderful for relaxing and reading your book especially after a busy day game viewing in the Kruger National Park (Phabeni Gate was 10minutes away). We made use of the resort facilities restaurants, golf, walking trails, laundry, hippo hide and braai evening which again were all to a high standard and cannot be faulted in any way. The staff were always attentive and gave a great service. There were shops nearby for groceries and lovely curio shops at the nearby Perry' Bridge. A short drive away is the Elephant sanctuary which it is advised that you book in advance for your visit, and the breathtaking Three Rondavels, Gods Window, Borkes Luck Potholes and Blyde River Canyon which are all a must see. During our stay here we felt totally relaxed and at one with nature. Waking up to the birds singing in the trees and the impala grazing on the grasses nearby and dozing off at night to the frogs chorus calls at the nearby waterholes...a truly magical experience and everything lived up to Our African Dream Holiday. Thank you to all concerned."


"Perfect weekend getaway spot !"

(South Africa) yacoob | 26 May 2015

"Cambalala Kruger park Lodge was really amazing. Perfect place to relax and unwind from the stress of the city. Very good facilities (just bring your food & clothes), clean and well maintained. Thanks for having us. Definitely coming back for another visit."


"Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 October 2014

"The stay here was fabulous and we want to book again very soon! I recommend it for sure!"


"Excelente cabana, otimo lugar/Excellent cabins, optimal position"

(Brazil) Mr Moreira | 2 February 2011

"Excente lugar para estadia e otima localiza ao,proxima das principais entradas do \parque Kruger. Restaurante otimo e piscinas confortaveis.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

Excellent place to stay and optimal position, near main entries to Kruger park. Comfortable restaurant and poo..."

more

"Excente lugar para estadia e otima localiza ao,proxima das principais entradas do \parque Kruger. Restaurante otimo e piscinas confortaveis.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

Excellent place to stay and optimal position, near main entries to Kruger park. Comfortable restaurant and pool.
"


"5 stars are insufficient - Cambalala was fantastic!"

(Germany) Mrs Kirschbaum | 8 June 2009

"Best accommodation we have ever been to. We had a luxury house in the excellent Kruger Park Lodge. It is safe, clean, well-equipped, and better than 5 stars.
If we go back to Kruger National Park, we will definitely go back to Camabalala.
"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Ms Robinson | 18 August 2008

"It was truly wonderful and will definitely be back to stay at Cambalala for longer next time.
Thank you!"