Reviews of Dinkweng Safari Camp


"'"

(South Africa) Karen Nel | 28 September 2015

"Awesome family breakaway : we absolutely loved it .Beautiful bushveld sunset , quiet and peaceful- recharged the soul .Thank you so much"


"Dinkweng"

(South Africa) Ferial Middleton | 22 April 2014

"Definitely not worth the money we spent. The visitors book was filled with all info about what was available at the camp, e.g. a shop, Lady's bar, mountain bikes, game drives, etc. and what attractions/activities they offered to visitors. Unfortunately, it was all utter rubbish. The manager informe..."

more

"Definitely not worth the money we spent. The visitors book was filled with all info about what was available at the camp, e.g. a shop, Lady's bar, mountain bikes, game drives, etc. and what attractions/activities they offered to visitors. Unfortunately, it was all utter rubbish. The manager informed us that all these things were actually what they were planning for the future and that there was absolutely nothing available that was mentioned in the booklet. Thank goodness we took along our kids bikes and some games and I found some really nice attractions on my tablet. I would not recommend Dinkweng to anyone."


"Loved it"

(South Africa) Gail McIntyre | 18 November 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay at Dinkweng and would definitely go back again."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Wouter Retief | 2 August 2013

"Thank you Dinkweng, we had a lovely stay. The lodge we stayed in was breathtaking and the atmosphere was very relaxing, just what we needed. We will definitely being doing another stay soon."


"Bolton"

(South Africa) jenny bolton | 3 April 2013

"Stunning place."


"Left with a sour taste in my mouth"

(South Africa) Thabo Kgotsa | 10 January 2013

"we were received with a warm welcome when we arrived and found the chalets to be well equiped and clean. it was only when we reported the the tv's in the one chalets not to be working when we 1st experienced some discomfort in the way the manager handled our query, the next day we went to ask for a..."

more

"we were received with a warm welcome when we arrived and found the chalets to be well equiped and clean. it was only when we reported the the tv's in the one chalets not to be working when we 1st experienced some discomfort in the way the manager handled our query, the next day we went to ask for advice on a family restaurant in the town and she was warm. i then concluded that she must have had a bad day the previous day. on the day before we were supposed to check out. we were having drinks and preparing for a braai while the kids were having fun in the spalsh pool, we ran out of ice from the fridge and Hettie(the manager) had informed us when we arrived that we must ask for ice whenever we need more than what the fridge could make. i then drove down to the office with my friend thato and we left a note in her office since we did not find her. there was a storm approaching and i then asked the kids to move the cushions from the outside benches inside and get out of the water. this is when Hettie entered the chalet without knocking and greeting our wives to drop off the ice and continued to shout the kids about the cushions being on the floor. she did later apologise for this, but i was dissapointed in her handling of the situation. i think she needs to improve her handling of guests and staff for this place to provide the 5 star rating it can achieve."


"A must visit"

(South Africa) Shadi Kgathi | 7 January 2013

"I loved the ambience, peace and quiet. Very ideal when you wanna be away from the rat race. I loved it."


"Dinkweng Lodge"

(South Africa) Johan Fourie | 31 December 2012

"Wonderfully nestled into nature, with great view. Feeling of getting completely away from it all. Lodge is luxurious. Great place to rest."


"What a peaceful weekend"

(South Africa) Wayne Nel | 13 August 2012

"What a nice quiet place in the mountains. These guys have done it right."


"Dinkweng review"

(South Africa) Juliette Krige | 5 July 2012

"Dinkweng was such a wonderful break from the city. With no one around, total peace and quiet, and wonderfully comfortable accommodation, it was just what we were looking for. I'd recommend it to anyone who needs a break."


"Well done"

(South Africa) Deepti Vallabh | 2 May 2012

"Wonderful stay. The facilities were top class. Clean, neat, tidy and very comfortable. The hostess Hettie was very hospitable and we had no complaints. Will definitely be going back there again. Well done!"


"Easter at Dinkweng"

(South Africa) kelly barbas | 10 April 2012

"A great stay, we really enjoyed the peace and tranquillity. The service was excellent! We will definitely be back."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Pieter Cronje | 10 April 2012

"My family and I had a very nice time. Everything was nice and in place and well organized. It was just a pity that we had geyser problems and that it could not be fixed in time."


"Luxury at its best"

(South Africa) Nick Boshoff | 9 April 2012

"Dinkweng Safari Camp (?) - the name is misleading, this is luxury accommodation at its very best.

We got to stay in unit # 8, a 5 Star finished, three-bedroom, all en-suite thatched unit with its own pool, deck, fireplace and TV. Firewood - and even firelighters and matches - were provided a..."

more

"Dinkweng Safari Camp (?) - the name is misleading, this is luxury accommodation at its very best.

We got to stay in unit # 8, a 5 Star finished, three-bedroom, all en-suite thatched unit with its own pool, deck, fireplace and TV. Firewood - and even firelighters and matches - were provided and the unit was cleaned daily for our convenience.

We had to bring ALL our own food, drinks, milk and snacks. There is not even a snack shop on the premises and Vaalwater is more than 40 km away.

We also got the use of a game vehicle for our own game drive. Driving with your own vehicle is not advised.

Hettie was our host - and she is fantastic, even organized to have my bicycle's front wheel repaired by her staff, and opened the gates herself when we left.

The veld is very dense, but you can still see game - mostly kudu, for the lodge is in the mountains. We were fortunate to see the only remaining giraffe, a few wildebeest, impalas and plenty insects.

This is the place to go for a really quiet, time-for-yourself, away-from-it-all breakaway.

Very highly recommended. "


"What a wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Hermien Musson | 20 February 2012

"Me and my family had such a relaxing stay at Dinkweng. We could literally just sit back and chill. Lodges are decorated beautifully and everyting one need are available. Thanks Hettie for making our breakaway such a memorable one."


"Great stay at Dinkweng"

(South Africa) Louis Coetzee | 14 November 2011

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities are excellent with big bedrooms and living spaces. The deck is awesome with incredible views and the swimming pool is ideal to cool off and to enjoy the views. The kitchen also has the best appliances and the lodge is cleaned daily, and they clean and p..."

more

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities are excellent with big bedrooms and living spaces. The deck is awesome with incredible views and the swimming pool is ideal to cool off and to enjoy the views. The kitchen also has the best appliances and the lodge is cleaned daily, and they clean and pack the fireplaces as well. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely visit Dinkweng again."


"Secluded stay"

(South Africa) Renier | 22 December 2017

"I really enjoyed the fact that the resort was away from everything. It was peaceful. More than that we enjoyed the privacy. We are people who appreciate our privacy. Cleaning staff came to clean and didn't bother us. They were friendly and helpful. Everything we needed was available to us. The place..."

more

"I really enjoyed the fact that the resort was away from everything. It was peaceful. More than that we enjoyed the privacy. We are people who appreciate our privacy. Cleaning staff came to clean and didn't bother us. They were friendly and helpful. Everything we needed was available to us. The place was clean and comfortable. Different to your ordinary, every-day-kind-of stay. I've already recommended the place to friends and we''ll be going back soon. "