Reviews of Komati River Chalets


"stay in komatipoort"

Wanda Van Wyk | 5 January 2018

"well kept lawns & gardens with lovely trees + birds
friendly cleaners
wifi non-existent
terrible train noise thru the night -passing100m from chalets!!!"


"clean chalets and friendly staff"

Christoff Viljoen | 26 September 2017

"1. aircons and/or remotes didn't work
2. booking confirmation i had was different than the guest house"


"Very comfortable."

andre van der Walt | 24 August 2017

"We could relax en enjoy our stay and rest. Bathrooms are very nice. Scenery was brilliant. Npt much fish this time of the year though but caught a massive eel. "


"Very Satisfied"

(South Africa) Karl Voigt | 23 December 2016

"Everything was just very good."


"LJ Pieterse."

(South Africa) Louis Pieterse | 25 May 2015

"Ons het baie lekker gebly in Komati River Chalets. Ontvangs was vriendelik en professioneel. Ons is begroet met netjiese skoon kamers. Die diens van die kamers was net so goed die volgende dag. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het was beskikbaar. Ek sal enige tyd weer teruggaan. 'n Bont hadeda was op die t..."

more

"Ons het baie lekker gebly in Komati River Chalets. Ontvangs was vriendelik en professioneel. Ons is begroet met netjiese skoon kamers. Die diens van die kamers was net so goed die volgende dag. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het was beskikbaar. Ek sal enige tyd weer teruggaan. 'n Bont hadeda was op die terrein met aankoms.en die fotos op facebook het groot opgewondenheid ontketen."


"Convenient location"

(South Africa) Dirk Ehlers | 5 May 2015

"Close to Kruger. Friendly staff. Basic and clean accommodation. Stayed close to entrance, noise level from trains during the night was very loud. Breakfast was nice.
"


"'"

(South Africa) Jessica Kistiah | 2 January 2015

"This was the ideal place. We stayed four nights and enjoyed just being outdoors. We were close to Kruger Park and were able to go to Mozambique for the day. Ross and her family were lovely hosts and my son didn't want to leave his new found friend. We will definitely be back to visit in the new Year..."

more

"This was the ideal place. We stayed four nights and enjoyed just being outdoors. We were close to Kruger Park and were able to go to Mozambique for the day. Ross and her family were lovely hosts and my son didn't want to leave his new found friend. We will definitely be back to visit in the new Year. Jess and family."


"'"

(South Africa) Prudence Mokoena | 7 October 2014

"Its a very nice place to rest and listen to oneself. The service was good. It would be much better if guests were given all the relevant information before they ask for them i.e where the swimming pool is, how to go about when you want to go for bird watching and the river walks. It is a very nice p..."

more

"Its a very nice place to rest and listen to oneself. The service was good. It would be much better if guests were given all the relevant information before they ask for them i.e where the swimming pool is, how to go about when you want to go for bird watching and the river walks. It is a very nice place for a holiday."


"Great"

(South Africa) Abri Vermeulen | 10 August 2013

"Lovely units and very well located."


"Moz stop-over"

(South Africa) Kathy Nell | 5 January 2013

"Lovely clean chalets-ideal for a stop-over on the way to Moz! Friendly, hospitable owners and staff. Will certainly use this establishment again!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) GAF VAN NIEKERK | 23 December 2012

"Excellent stop over. Friendly people and service. Nice food. Children friendly. Just a nice home atmosphere."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Pauline Parker | 1 October 2012

"This our third visit on route to Mozambique. As always spotless, beautiful setting next to the river, delicious dinners."


"Great place"

(South Africa) Susan Jacobs | 6 July 2012

"Great resort, very clean and friendly people. We will reccommend."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Humsey Juganath | 9 January 2012

"A very pleasant stay at a well-run establishment. Enjoyed the close proximity to the Kruger Park."


"A homley place to get back to being human"

(South Africa) Martine Esekow | 23 November 2010

"A very well managed resort, friendly hospitable staff and a good place to center yourself and get back to grounding. A good example of how hospitality industries should be."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Carl Herselman | 28 September 2009

"Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!! Well organised."


"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

(South Africa) Liz Newdigate | 20 July 2009

"We booked in to the chalets for five nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ros was incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions for all kinds of recreational activities and advice on our intended stay in Mozambique. The chalets were spotless and had all the necessary facilities. There was a..."

more

"We booked in to the chalets for five nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ros was incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions for all kinds of recreational activities and advice on our intended stay in Mozambique. The chalets were spotless and had all the necessary facilities. There was a couple of hippos and crocs at the bottom of our garden in the scenic and tranquil river and that added to the adventure. We also had close access to the Kruger National Park. A wonderful place for an overnight stayover or for an extended holiday. We will certainly be back!"


"Very satisfactory"

(South Africa) Chris Hattingh | 28 June 2009

"We enjoyed the stay. The only comment is that the wall separating the two chalets could be extended to provide more privacy. Not everyone likest to braai together.

For the rest very nice"


"Komati River Chalets"

(South Africa) Anlene Broos | 22 June 2009

"Very nice, clean, comfortable"


"Fantastic! "

(Australia) Nat Ellis | 19 October 2008

"Kevin and Jenny were always available with assistance, and had lots of information on hand about the area.

The chalets were within 10km of a popular Kruger NP gate, that provided access to an abundance of wildlife. Perfect distance for self-drives, whilst staying away from the crowds at night..."

more

"Kevin and Jenny were always available with assistance, and had lots of information on hand about the area.

The chalets were within 10km of a popular Kruger NP gate, that provided access to an abundance of wildlife. Perfect distance for self-drives, whilst staying away from the crowds at night."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) rhona goble | 18 August 2008

"We had a wonderful stay at Komati River Chalets. What a lovely establishment and found the owners very friendly. We will definitely recommend it to everyone.

Thank you for booking

it for us."


"Very enjoyable!! "

(Namibia) Anonymous | 15 July 2008

"The staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely go back! "


"Very friendly and helpful."

(Belgium) Karina Clinckx | 16 January 2008

"Very good and very comfortable. Will go back anytime. Not much to do in the direct area, but perfect if you passing by or visiting Kruger Park. "


"Fantastic"

(Botswana) Deon Van den Berg | 15 January 2008

"Very nice, and beautiful."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) carol van den heever | 10 December 2007

"Stopover on the way to Mozambique - nice stay and the packed lunch was very nice - will recommend to friends.





CAROL"


"Wonderful place!"

(United States of America) Michelle Bitner | 15 August 2007

"We had a great time at the Komati River chalets. The staff/owners were very friendly and helpful in every way. The chalets were very nice and very clean. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Kruger. "


"Superb!!!"

(United Kingdom) David Hobson | 7 August 2007

"Our second stay in three years, need I say more."


"Lovely accommodation."

(South Africa) Terry Searle | 20 July 2007

"Lovely overnight accommodation. Ros was very friendly and helpful and the chalet was clean, neat and good value for money."


"Friendly"

(South Africa) Johan Brink | 16 July 2007

"It's close to Kruger, and we felt as we were there already. Reception was friendly and welcoming."


"Overnight stop"

(South Africa) Rudi Nortje | 13 April 2007

"Lovely place - kids could swim , unfortunately could not stay longer.

Will definitely stay there next time again."


"Great"

Anonymous | 10 April 2007

"We enjoyed our stay a lot. The bungalows are very private, and clean. "


"Very friendly"

(South Africa) Sarel Swanepoel | 2 April 2007

"Chalets were very clean and personnel very friendly. "


"Marvelous"

(South Africa) Lucky Mdluli | 16 January 2007

"This was my first holiday and I can assure you that I had a wonderful time. It was my first experience in the bush and it was marverlous, everything was just perfect. Words cannot describe how lovely the place was it felt like home. A home away from home. IÕm considering going back there during the ..."

more

"This was my first holiday and I can assure you that I had a wonderful time. It was my first experience in the bush and it was marverlous, everything was just perfect. Words cannot describe how lovely the place was it felt like home. A home away from home. IÕm considering going back there during the winter season. If I have to go on another holiday, I swear it would be Komati River chalets again and this time IÕm going to stay longer. My young one loved it, she even called it mommyÕs second house. I must admit that going back home wasnÕt such a pleasant thought after visiting Komati river chalets. Hope to see them again soon."


"KOMATI RIVER CHALETS"

(South Africa) Riana Coetzer | 8 January 2007

"Warm English hospitality "


"Great place to break your journey"

(South Africa) Mark Murphy | 6 January 2007

"Highly recommended stop for anybody traveling to Mozambique,close to border post, reception staff very accommodating. Well worth the stop"


"Fantastic Holiday"

(South Africa) Muzi Thabede | 20 November 2006

"What wonderful weather for a holiday, we really enjoyed our stay at Komati River Chalets, the Staff were very friendly and willing to assist in any manner. Our friends are also interested in visiting Komati. When they saw our pictures they just fell in love with the place.

We would not ..."

more

"What wonderful weather for a holiday, we really enjoyed our stay at Komati River Chalets, the Staff were very friendly and willing to assist in any manner. Our friends are also interested in visiting Komati. When they saw our pictures they just fell in love with the place.

We would not mind to go back again.

Keep up the good work."


"Great base for Kruger"

(South Africa) Camille Fletcher | 2 November 2006

"After not being able to book accomodation in Kruger we stumbled across Komati River Chalets and we are very pleased we did as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will not even bother trying to book future accommodation in Kruger we will come back to Komati. The Hosts were very friendly and helpful an..."

more

"After not being able to book accomodation in Kruger we stumbled across Komati River Chalets and we are very pleased we did as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will not even bother trying to book future accommodation in Kruger we will come back to Komati. The Hosts were very friendly and helpful and the chalets were spacious and well equipped! Lovely being so close to the river!"


"Great venue"

(South Africa) brian waldron | 22 August 2006

"Excellent venue for Kruger National Park etc"


"Komati River Chalets"

(South Africa) Desiree Young | 17 July 2006

"We loved the friendly atmosphere Bedrooms very spacious and chalets kept very clean. Relaxing environment.

A little more counter space in the kitchen would be nice but over all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay."


"Truely relaxing"

(South Africa) Marlene Smith | 2 May 2006

"Although we only stayed one night, we enjoyed swimming in the pool (to the entertainment of the staff) took walks along the river and woken up by the sound of the hippo walking past our chalet.

What a truly relaxing experience. No cellphones, no loud music or parties. Just the sound of natur..."

more

"Although we only stayed one night, we enjoyed swimming in the pool (to the entertainment of the staff) took walks along the river and woken up by the sound of the hippo walking past our chalet.

What a truly relaxing experience. No cellphones, no loud music or parties. Just the sound of nature....

Thanks for a great experience "


"Farquhar review"

(South Africa) Sena Farquhar | 18 April 2006

"The resort is very nice, very well set out with all chalets being private and not looking into other units, the chalets are very neat and clean, aircons are a BIG plus. The owners are very friendly without being intrusive, you get a homely feeling being there. We had a very enjoyable stay and woul..."

more

"The resort is very nice, very well set out with all chalets being private and not looking into other units, the chalets are very neat and clean, aircons are a BIG plus. The owners are very friendly without being intrusive, you get a homely feeling being there. We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend Komati River chalets to our family and friends."


"Year End Break"

Anonymous | 4 January 2006

"It was a neat place with ample room in the bedrooms and washrooms.

The lounge and kitchen was very small in relation to the bedrooms though. It would have been nice to have a oven and perhaps a little more counter space in the kitchen. Overall, very clean and lacking nothing."


"Komati River Chalets"

(Australia) John Glassford | 3 November 2005

"We had a great time in your country as well as doing some business and much Rotary work. Your service is excellent and the emails and information that you sent us on a regular basis made life easier for us in our travels. We especially enjoyed the stay at Komati River Chalets."


"Repeat"

(South Africa) Mrs Walker | 18 September 2014

"The stay was perfect. This is the third time that we have stayed at Komati River Chalets, so we would certainly come back. "