Reviews of Mooi Bly


"Beautiful!"

(South Africa) Nicole | 12 April 2021

"Such a beautiful place, the views are just breathtaking. The cottage offered everything we needed and Liesbeth was such a lovely hostess. Had such a relaxing weekend at Mooi Bly."


"Most wonderful stay"

(South Africa) lucien | 13 January 2019

"We had a really wonderful stay at Mooi Bly.
Our cottage was really cosy, very neat and well equipped with nice terrace, braai and nice kitchen inside.
The cottages are surrounded by a beautiful green garden with beautiful flowers and trees surrounded by the Mooi Bly vineyards.

Lie..."

more

"We had a really wonderful stay at Mooi Bly.
Our cottage was really cosy, very neat and well equipped with nice terrace, braai and nice kitchen inside.
The cottages are surrounded by a beautiful green garden with beautiful flowers and trees surrounded by the Mooi Bly vineyards.

Liesbeth and Erik excellent hosts and made us feel and home right away and recommended some excellent restaurants.

We had a wonderful stay , the excellent way to end our vacation since it was also a short drive to Cape Town Airport.
We can’t wait to come back and stay at Mooi Bly!
"


"Absolutely Beautiful!!!"

(South Africa) Lauren | 9 January 2019

"We were unfortunate to only stay 1 night at the beautiful Mooi Bly Cottages in Paarl! What a lovely piece of heaven. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. The gardens incredible and a lovely warm pool. Everyone was very warm and welcoming! We hope to visit again and stay longer! "


"Stunning"

(South Africa) Janet Baird | 4 November 2014

"We had a very restful weekend at a very special place. I would definitely recommend Mooi Bly to anyone who wants to get away from it all."


"Relaxing escape"

(South Africa) Denni Cartwright | 22 April 2014

"Tucked away from the droves of tourists in the area! Beautiful setting and welcoming hosts. Will be back."


"Mooi Bly"

(South Africa) Denise steenkamp | 1 April 2010

"Fine to overnight at."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Lorrraine Van der merwe | 2 June 2008

"We enjoyed every moment!"


"Nice and tidy"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 14 April 2008

"It was very good. Everything was nice and tidy. Great setting."


"UtmŠrkt"

(Sweden) Rune Liljaas | 2 December 2007

"Ett utmŠrkt boende fšr de som vill bo ute pŒ landet. Husen Šr trevliga dŠr varje sovrum har separat dusch/toalett. Bra kokmšjligheter. Fin och stor veranda med trŠdgŒrd runt om.

Pool alldeles i nŠrheten. Tuppen vaknar i gryningen."


"great hospitality!!"

(New Zealand) Andrew Christie | 29 July 2007

"What an amazing place to stay, the scenery, setting, people, facilities are all just top class!!

Thanks so much!

We wish we had stayed longer!

Oh and the wine is great too!!"


"Mooi weekend at Mooibly"

Anonymous | 8 May 2007

"Ons het die rustigheid en plaasatmosfeer baie geniet en waardeer. "


"Home away from home"

(United Arab Emirates) Natalie Bester | 6 September 2006

"What a lovely place to stay! Picturesque, peaceful and still close to many great attractions in the Boland. We could have stayed permanently!"


"Mooi Bly"

(United Kingdom) Andrew Lawrence | 6 March 2006

"Excellent property, well furnished and equipped. Splendid hosts and their wine is superb"


"Wonderful Mooi Bly"

(United Kingdom) Andrew Troup | 22 February 2006

" Eric and Liesbeth are very helpful and hospitable hosts. Wine tour and tasting very informative and enjoyable. Cottage accommodation comfortable and well appointed. The presence of farm animals added to the ambience of the place. The perfect base to explore SA wine country."


"Mooi Bly Holiday"

(South Africa) Anle Allison | 28 January 2006

"The overall experience was just what we were looking for - being close to nature. The accommodation is great value for money with very friendly, down to earth people (like us) always ready to be at your service!"


"Lekker Bly"

(South Africa) amanda minnie | 19 January 2006

"We enjoyed our stay tremendously!!!!!!!!

We just missed out on the horse riding, breakfast and wine tour due to their holiday (Although, we did not enquire about the breakfast and wine tour because we presumed that is also not available due to their holiday)."


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) gavin whitfield | 24 October 2005

"Couldn't have had a more accommodating or happy welcome. The cottage itself was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Didn't want to leave."


"Winelands at its best!!"

(South Africa) Tanya Siebrits | 19 October 2005

"The scenery is beautifull, the people so friendly and helpful, and the accommodation tops.

suggestion: We missed an extra couch in the lounge as the existing one is very comfortable, it makes the people not sitting on it a bit jealous!."


"Mooi Bly excellence!!"

Anonymous | 19 October 2005

"Value for money and excellent hospitality.

Good service and an easy to follow map."


"Most Enjoyable"

(South Africa) martin olivier | 3 October 2005

"Friendly, peacefull, clean, most enjoyable"


"Schulz family weekend"

(South Africa) Steffen Schulz | 29 September 2005

"We enjoyed the hospitality and service of our hosts Liesbeth and Erich - and the wine!

For a layed-back getaway with value for money, I would recommend Mooi Bly any time. We'll be back."


"Baie Mooi Bly"

(South Africa) Sandy | 31 May 2017

"Liesbeth runs a very efficient, clean and pleasant establishment. She is really friendly and accommodating, even bringing us fresh laid eggs from her chickens and a bottle of Mooi Bly wine. We enjoyed the wine on the stoep looking at the sunbirds on the flowers and the view of the dam. A walk throu..."

more

"Liesbeth runs a very efficient, clean and pleasant establishment. She is really friendly and accommodating, even bringing us fresh laid eggs from her chickens and a bottle of Mooi Bly wine. We enjoyed the wine on the stoep looking at the sunbirds on the flowers and the view of the dam. A walk through the vineyard is invigorating and the mountains beautiful. Mooi Bly is a good value for money, secure and very homely."


"One Of The Friendliest Stays We Have Ever Experienced."

(South Africa) Willem | 9 March 2017

"Cottages extremely comfortable and clean, staff friendly and helpful.
Liesbet the landlady is in a class of her own.
Will recommend to all our friends. "


"Enjoyed Mooi Bly"

(South Africa) Linda | 29 November 2016

"We had an amazing stay. Worked out perfectly for all 10 of us. Lovely gardens. Clean cottages. We were all very happy thanks. "


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) delia-ann | 27 June 2016

"Our stay was absolutely fantastic, everything went perfectly. The accommodation was adequate, the beds were really comfortable and the chalet was spotless. The fireplace was amazing, we loved sitting by the fire especially because it was quite cold, the staff even brought us two extra crates of wood..."

more

"Our stay was absolutely fantastic, everything went perfectly. The accommodation was adequate, the beds were really comfortable and the chalet was spotless. The fireplace was amazing, we loved sitting by the fire especially because it was quite cold, the staff even brought us two extra crates of wood and they were really kind, helpful and friendly. We had an all round brilliant stay."


"The pearl of Paarl"

(South Africa) Chris | 24 December 2015

"Mooi Bly is a real stunning place. A working wine farm with horses and at the same time all luxury that one is looking for when spending a real private holiday. In other words really away from home in the nature, but then again so close to the town.
Highly recommendable
"


"perfection"

(South Africa) Mr Small | 29 April 2014

"Reception was warm. The overall experience was just as we had hope, relaxed, peaceful, and the scenery was beautiful, especially enjoyed the sunset. The cottage had everything needed."


"Mooi Bly"

(South Africa) Mrs Urson | 17 March 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. It’s a place I would visit again and recommend to others."


"Mooibly"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 May 2013

"Very friendly owners. Beautiful setting. Very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again."


"Mooi Bly"

(South Africa) Mrs Turnbull | 22 December 2008

"We had a great time, the farm is lovely and the owners made a great effort to make us feel at home. We will go back again."


"Review for Mooi Bly, Paarl"

(Germany) Mr Bulst | 13 December 2007

"Mooi Bly was a very nice establishment; I'm sure, I will book ist again!"