Reviews of Hadida Guest House


"Exceeded my Expectations By Far"

(South Africa) Mark | 28 January 2020

"The space inside impressed me immediately. Huge kitchen with a proper sized fridge rather than the common bar fridge, and equally massive bedroom with couch and accessories. Everything was modern and of good quality. Modern bath and shower with modern shower door and amenities. To top it all off, a ..."

more

"The space inside impressed me immediately. Huge kitchen with a proper sized fridge rather than the common bar fridge, and equally massive bedroom with couch and accessories. Everything was modern and of good quality. Modern bath and shower with modern shower door and amenities. To top it all off, a great DSTV boutique and WiFi. Excellent value for money."


"A wonderfull stay at Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Hilton | 21 March 2019

"We stayed for three days at Hadida Guest House in December 2019. We had a very warm welcome from the staff and they immediately made us feel at home.

The rooms were beautifully furnished, spacious and each room has its own air-conditioner. The guest house is located in a very peaceful and ..."

more

"We stayed for three days at Hadida Guest House in December 2019. We had a very warm welcome from the staff and they immediately made us feel at home.

The rooms were beautifully furnished, spacious and each room has its own air-conditioner. The guest house is located in a very peaceful and calm area which made us feel safe and secure. It is great place to relax and wander about.

I can't recommend it enough. We will certainly return in the future. "


"Excellent value for money"

Angela Gray | 23 April 2018

"Breakfast delivered to the unit was a bargain. Lovely spacious accommodation which was very neat and clean with everything you would need for a pleasant stay!"


"Spacious, clean and a pool"

Beth Parmenter | 14 January 2018

"We were fortunate to be in lodge 12 which has a private pool and it was just the perfect place to spend a night or two in Kimberley. Everything was very clean and well maintained, the staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay there again. "


"Service"

Colette innell | 3 January 2018

"Absolutely wonderful stay at Hadida. From the moment we arrived we were given our unit, explained where the everything were (playground for kids, swimming pool, etc.) The unit was spotless with everything you need. Quite and tranquil after a long day on the road. I will definitely stay at this es..."

more

"Absolutely wonderful stay at Hadida. From the moment we arrived we were given our unit, explained where the everything were (playground for kids, swimming pool, etc.) The unit was spotless with everything you need. Quite and tranquil after a long day on the road. I will definitely stay at this establishment again and recommend this to everyone. "


"Exactly as advertised "

Karen Cooney | 1 January 2018

"Hadida was a lovely stay. Not often you have a choice of both bath and shower. Plenty of storage space and spacious room. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Definitely stay there again "


"Hadida Kimberly "

Margariet Wrethman | 27 December 2017

"Really enjoyed our stay at Hadida. Welcoming, friendly and understanding. Hope to be back soon"


"neat and tidy"

Rita Jugroop | 27 December 2017

"Really enjoyed my stay. very neat and tidy. Will definitely recommend to anyone."


"HADIDA - THE BEST!"

Colleen Arendse | 12 November 2017

"after booking at Hadida in 2005, we have never bothered booking elsewhere in Kimberley. always clean, comfortable andsecure.
breakfast was introduced a couple of years ago - excellent value for money!
thank you and keep up the good work, from Wheels MCC"


"The accomodation/unit inner space and facilities"

Thebe Selogiloe | 11 October 2017

"Will recommend the guesthouse to a friend"


"Awesomeness"

Bianca Rachwene | 7 August 2017

"It was super awesome,enjoyed the clean swimming pool and the my weekend all in all."


"Highly recommended"

Gordon Brown | 30 May 2017

"We recently spent two separate nights at Hadida Guest House and on both occasions our accommodation was of the highest order and we were warmly welcomed. The units were spotless, well equipped and extremely comfortable. On both occasions we ordered breakfast which was delivered to our units at a ti..."

more

"We recently spent two separate nights at Hadida Guest House and on both occasions our accommodation was of the highest order and we were warmly welcomed. The units were spotless, well equipped and extremely comfortable. On both occasions we ordered breakfast which was delivered to our units at a time of our choosing and the meal was very tasty and great value for money. We would highly recommend this guest house and will be sure to return there on our travels in the future. Gordon and Gail, Pietermaritzburg"


"Quiet and private."

Michael McGivern | 18 May 2017

"lovely breakfast served in your unit"


"Passing through Kimberly"

Philip Johnson | 4 March 2017

"The Hadida Guest House was a passing stop for us going to Cape Town, it was a last minute booking. Finding the place was a little difficult but appart from that I have no complaints. The management were welcoming and the rooms were clean and tidy, and very good value for money"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Errol Van Eck | 11 December 2016

"Excellent accommodation. Driving instructions to get there not good - perhaps the signs were stolen! "


"Thourougly recommended"

(South Africa) Arthur Smith | 30 November 2016

"Very clean, well equipped and comfortable. "


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Saaleha Jadwat | 12 October 2016

"We recently stayed at Hadida on our way up to Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park and on the way back. We found it very comfortable, clean and the service very friendly and efficient."


"'"

(South Africa) Jeanne du Plessis | 9 October 2016

"Had a lovely stay. Very clean."


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) thys du Toit | 24 September 2016

"Excellent overnight facilities.Staff very friendly & helpful.Will definitely visit again and recommend to friends. "


"'"

(South Africa) A.P Erasmus | 10 September 2016

"Welkome ontvangs,uitstekende netjiese eenheid,alles baie netjies en uiters skoon..was n plesier om daar te bly!"


"'"

(Germany) BŠrbel RŸcker | 6 September 2016

"Very clean, enough plce for all, in a quiet place."


"'"

(South Africa) Eileen Laubscher | 29 August 2016

"Very neat and clean. Will defenitely sleep over again. The braai area is a winner."


"'"

(England) Mario Jardim | 25 August 2016

"Great place to stay"


"Great stay "

(South Africa) Carol Deysel | 21 July 2016

"The hosts were very friendly. The accommodation was neat and spacious. The breakfast was very good"


"'"

(South Africa) Amit Sharma | 18 July 2016

"It was a fantastic experience and we got what a travellers need. The facilities were awesome.
"


"Great value for money"

(South Africa) Charl Lee | 21 June 2016

"I was impressed by the kindness of the Hadida Guest House staff, and the different units we stayed in were superb for the amout we paid!"


"Perfect place to stay over!"

(South Africa) Wessel Jordaan | 16 March 2016

"Hadida is the perfect place to stay over. You get absolutely everything you ask for, and I have stayed over for my work session several times, no where else I will stay in Kimberley.

Safe parking, safe place to stay, braai, DSTV, Bath & shower, friendly staff - what more can you need if y..."

more

"Hadida is the perfect place to stay over. You get absolutely everything you ask for, and I have stayed over for my work session several times, no where else I will stay in Kimberley.

Safe parking, safe place to stay, braai, DSTV, Bath & shower, friendly staff - what more can you need if you want to stay self-catering? (and you can order food too if you want it!)"


"Excellent value for money"

(South Africa) Brad Eyre | 4 January 2016

"Very neat and clean. Good value for money.
"


"Great accommodtion in Kimberley"

(South Africa) Wineen Swart | 3 January 2016

"Hadida was perfect for what we needed - a stop-over between CT and Jhb. It was actually better than I expected. Very comfortable accommodation, clean and neat. We had a whole little flat with a private braai area in a courtyard, kitchenette, tv etc. There is also safe parking for your car. We will d..."

more

"Hadida was perfect for what we needed - a stop-over between CT and Jhb. It was actually better than I expected. Very comfortable accommodation, clean and neat. We had a whole little flat with a private braai area in a courtyard, kitchenette, tv etc. There is also safe parking for your car. We will definitely stay there again!"


"'"

(South Africa) Renee Lingham | 22 December 2015

"We really had a pleasant stay and what is nice is that your room is cleaned every day. And the privacy of each and every guest is respected. I would recommend it to my friends and family. We would definitely come back."


"'"

(South Africa) Roland Cupido | 21 November 2015

"10 out of 10"


"Perfect Sleepover place!"

(South Africa) Wessel Jordaan | 16 September 2015

"As I said before, Hadida Guest House in Kimberley is the perfect place to sleep over! You get all you need at home, from dstv to bath & braai, with safe parking, friendly staff - and most of all, complete privacy if & when you need it!

Wessel

 "


"excellent stay"

(South Africa) Susan Versfeld | 8 July 2015

"Very impressed. ..clean neat well equipped and serviced daily...excellent value for money...will recommend and will stay again.."


"excellent value for money"

(South Africa) David Edmondson | 14 May 2015

"we, 2 adults and 2 boys, enjoyed a stay here in a nice, large unit. plenty of space for us all."


"Excellent stay at Hadida"

(South Africa) Juanita Rudolph | 26 April 2015

"Spacious, fully equipped house with lovely pool to dip into after a long drive. Close to shops. Staff were very helpful with our queries. Would stay there again in future. Definitely one of the best places (and best priced) to stay in on our trip!"


"'"

(South Africa) Shenaaz Begg | 23 March 2015

"THE BEST SERVICE.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"


"Good"

(South Africa) Mary Pamela | 22 March 2015

"Hadida was pleasant place to stay. Sandra was so nice and cheerful and she made us feel at home. She also went an extra mile to accommodate my family. Will definitely stay there again."


"'"

(South Africa) Heather Hendry | 13 January 2015

"We had a wonderful stay. Very comfortable with everything one needs for a self catering stay. Breakfast was fabulous."


"'"

(South Africa) peter whyte | 12 January 2015

"This was a wonderful stay. The owner was more than helpful in getting us settled in and the facilities and security were outstanding. Everything that could possibly be required was provided and the grounds and swimming pool were really well maintained and attractive. Can recommend this whole-hear..."

more

"This was a wonderful stay. The owner was more than helpful in getting us settled in and the facilities and security were outstanding. Everything that could possibly be required was provided and the grounds and swimming pool were really well maintained and attractive. Can recommend this whole-heartedly.

Robin and Peter "


"Over night stay"

(South Africa) Phillip Kapp | 10 January 2015

"Once again Hadida was a pleasure to stay at. The personnel open the gate for you, I have had to phone a land line from my cell to get service at other establishments. Efficient AC was a life saver at temp of 39 Deg C."


"Restful and Relaxing"

(Botswana) Bob Van Wyk | 15 December 2014

"Our family stayed at Hadida Guest House on the way to Botswana from Cape Town. We stayed in a two bedroom flat which was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and everything was in good order. The value we received for the money was exceptional. We will not hesitate to ..."

more

"Our family stayed at Hadida Guest House on the way to Botswana from Cape Town. We stayed in a two bedroom flat which was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and everything was in good order. The value we received for the money was exceptional. We will not hesitate to book here again when we pass through."


"Overnight Stay"

(Botswana) Bob Van Wyk | 10 December 2014

"We stayed at Hadida Guest House for the first time on our way to Cape Town. The room/apartment was very clean and neat. Everything was in order and very comfortable. Check-in was seamless, as was the checkout. The grounds are very well kept. We loved the spaciousness of the entire layout and will be..."

more

"We stayed at Hadida Guest House for the first time on our way to Cape Town. The room/apartment was very clean and neat. Everything was in order and very comfortable. Check-in was seamless, as was the checkout. The grounds are very well kept. We loved the spaciousness of the entire layout and will be back. It had a very private feel, which was very positive."


"'"

(South Africa) Dayananthan Chetty | 6 October 2014

"Stayed at Hadida Guest House on 16 & 17 September 2014. Found the unit to be spacious, clean and very comfortable. Had all we required for a relaxed stay.The gardens are well maintained. Reception staff very helpful."


"'"

(South Africa) Gerda Cahn | 1 October 2014

"Netjies, veilig, gemaklik en ruim. Baie dankie. Sal julle aanbeveel. Heerlik gebly.

Neat, safe, comfortable and spacious. Thank you. Would you recommend. Delightful stay."


"Lovely guest house"

(South Africa) Diedrik Pretorius | 29 September 2014

"Exellent, fast and professional service. I will recommend it to everyone!"


"Just what we needed"

(South Africa) Lucille Peter | 22 September 2014

"Great place to come to after almost 10 long hours on the road. Were just loving it especially the exclusive use of the swimming pool for our unit we stayed in. We stay there again. Great value for money."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Angela | 4 September 2014

"We stayed at Hadida Guest House over 9 years ago and enjoyed our stay there this time as much as we did then. They are running a very well maintained, clean and tidy establishment and we will definitely stay there again. It was definitely a home away from home with everything you would find in your ..."

more

"We stayed at Hadida Guest House over 9 years ago and enjoyed our stay there this time as much as we did then. They are running a very well maintained, clean and tidy establishment and we will definitely stay there again. It was definitely a home away from home with everything you would find in your own home."


"'"

(South Africa) Velse Varghese Thekkethala | 27 July 2014

"Our stay was very pleasant. The staff at the reception on our day of arrival was very helpful. We would suggest this guest house to our friends."


"Perfect place to stay over!"

(South Africa) Wessel Jordaan | 26 March 2014

"Uncomplicated, clean, comfortable, safe parking, pool, personal braai space... Everything you need for a sleepover, with easy access to all shops you could need...

This is why I have been coming back here for the past three years!!"


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) felicia | 3 February 2014

"What a lovely place. I will go back there if needed. Friendly staff."


"Very comfortable"

(South Africa) charles branford | 14 January 2014

"Very comfortable, had everything we

needed."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Tanith Barnes | 6 January 2014

"What a clean, organized and comfortable stay! It was just perfect for us. Thank you! We will definitely stay there again. "


"Great place"

(Botswana) Augustin Minalkar | 30 December 2013

"We a group of 16 people had stayed in Hadida guest house on the way to Capetown and while returning from Capetown too ... I just like to say this is the best place I ever stayed ... I recommend everyone looking for a economical yet a home away from home ... everything is perfect. Hats off to the Man..."

more

"We a group of 16 people had stayed in Hadida guest house on the way to Capetown and while returning from Capetown too ... I just like to say this is the best place I ever stayed ... I recommend everyone looking for a economical yet a home away from home ... everything is perfect. Hats off to the Management and each and everyone responsible in maintaining and making the place so adorable."


"All the amenities"

(South Africa) Rebecca Pointer | 17 December 2013

"Everything in our flatlet was sparkling clean and modern, with air conditioning, stove, microwave, etc all the necessary cooking utensils, pots etc. and the kids loved the pool. "


"Good time"

(South Africa) Johan Terblanche | 11 December 2013

"Neat and clean, friendly staff and service, highly recommended. Good value for money.

Thanks a lot, we will visit again when in Kimberley."


"Baie lekker"

(South Africa) Anna Oettle | 9 December 2013

"Moenie verder kyk nie. Hier is die beste verblyf vir jonk en oud. Privaatheid, ruimte, ontspanning, netheid, stiptelikheid. Alles in een. Ons ouderdomme was tussen 7 en 85, mans en vrouens, seuns en dogters. "


"Outstanding accommodation"

(South Africa) John Cox | 15 November 2013

"Very hard in fact impossible to find any fault with this location. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, all you could possibly ask for. Would highly recommend to anyone."


"More than what we expected"

(South Africa) Leon Theron | 6 November 2013

"Great facilities which are neat and tidy and organized perfectly. Probably one of the best stays in Kimberley - we enjoyed it very much."


"Well organised facilities"

(South Africa) Barry Parker | 26 October 2013

"A very well run complex. Clean, quiet, and good value. We would happily stay again."


"Good value"

(South Africa) Robert Ayre | 13 October 2013

"Good value for price paid. Clean unit. Staff very helpful."


"Very impressed"

(South Africa) Keith Henderson | 2 October 2013

"Very impressed. Will make use of them again."


"Lots of space"

(South Africa) Flippie du Plessis | 2 October 2013

"Probably the biggest unit ( no 10 ) I have stayed in in years! Truly self catering, with a normal sized fridge, kitchen and bathroom. Plenty of space to relax and stretch out."


"Very good value for your money"

(South Africa) Elma van Heerden | 18 August 2013

"It was our second stay at Hadida and we'll stay there again. It has everything that you need for a comfortable overnight stop, it is clean and well decorated and they supply quality instant coffee with a few extra sachets!"


"True value for money!"

(South Africa) Wessel Jordaan | 14 August 2013

"This is really VALUE FOR MONEY.

All you need, safe, safe parking, privacy and all extras you need away from home.

I travel a lot, so I am fussy - Hadida does it all for me.

This is why I go back there all the time.

Thanks."


"Great place"

(Botswana) Phillip Bishop | 14 July 2013

"We got great service. The breakfast was terrific and served right on time. I recommend it."


"Great place to stay over!"

(South Africa) Wessel Jordaan | 28 June 2013

"Great place, wonderful care, nice privacy for each guest, safe & secure!

Will recommend as stay over place any day!"


"Baie lekker"

Anita Herselman | 11 May 2013

"Baie netjies, skoon en goed toegeruste eenheid. Sal hul aanbeveel aan enigiemand wat ooit verblyf benodig in Kimberley."


"Perfect for a family"

(South Africa) trudie Lombard | 4 February 2013

"A really nice stay for a family, the units are big enough for a family wthout swamping each others space. there is a lovely table and chairs outside to relax in the shade of the trees. Breakfast was brought to our unit. So we ate in piece without the kids bothering other guests."


"Enjoying the stay"

(South Africa) Jutta Jordan | 31 December 2012

"We are satisfied with our stay in Hadida. It's a professional managed accomodation."


"Fantastic "

(South Africa) Rika Moon | 30 December 2012

"What a delightful place! It was clean, neat and our bookiing was handled professionally. Would definitely stay there again!"


"Overnight stay on our way to Cape Town"

(South Africa) Ewan Retief | 27 December 2012

"The guest house was more than sufficient for our needs as a safe overnight stopover on our road trip to Cape Town. Was very glad they had a pool, as we arrived on the 12 Dec 2012 and it was hot. We had our own private braai outside our unit. We got the meat and charcoal from the Spar just about 1.5 ..."

more

"The guest house was more than sufficient for our needs as a safe overnight stopover on our road trip to Cape Town. Was very glad they had a pool, as we arrived on the 12 Dec 2012 and it was hot. We had our own private braai outside our unit. We got the meat and charcoal from the Spar just about 1.5 km away. Friendly reception. "


"Nice"

(South Africa) Brehm Fortuin | 26 September 2012

"The housekeeping is very good,well done to the staff."


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Dudley Finnemore | 18 September 2012

"After dealing with a extremely indifferent check-in (and later check-out) service, the facilities were found to be neat and tidy. The sparkling pool in the photo was green. Maintenance had to be done on a shower head and tap in the unit, which was dealt with swiftly and efficiently! The area was a b..."

more

"After dealing with a extremely indifferent check-in (and later check-out) service, the facilities were found to be neat and tidy. The sparkling pool in the photo was green. Maintenance had to be done on a shower head and tap in the unit, which was dealt with swiftly and efficiently! The area was a bit noisy after midnight, but fortunately not for long. All in all a pleasant experience, except aforementioned for reception service."


"Aangename verblyf"

(South Africa) MARIE Nel | 11 September 2012

"Grieflike en ruim verblyf. Alles is netjies en die eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie dankie."


"Hadida"

(South Africa) Maryn Schoeman | 10 September 2012

"We enjoyed our stay at Hadida. Living-sleeping area and bathroom were spotless. Fresh towels every day (don't think you need to wrap each one in plastic though - must think green). Will recommend Hadida without a doubt."


"Comfortably but noisy when you have bad luck"

(Germany) Herbert Fertl | 2 September 2012

"Beaitiful chalet for 5 people with all facilities working. Fiendly staff and service. Absolutely uncalled for, that the management allowed (special?) clients to party with guests (the last left with their car at 5am) on Friday night. Noise, whenever the party went outside to have a smoke (increasing..."

more

"Beaitiful chalet for 5 people with all facilities working. Fiendly staff and service. Absolutely uncalled for, that the management allowed (special?) clients to party with guests (the last left with their car at 5am) on Friday night. Noise, whenever the party went outside to have a smoke (increasing with level of alcohol). Complaints were met with the advice: You should have got up at night and called us! Managment posts in their house rules to be quiet after 21.30."


"Very good"

(South Africa) ROBYN SCHUTZLER | 20 August 2012

"Enjoyed our stay."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Hennie Van Niekerk | 22 June 2012

"We had a comfortable two-night stay in a neat and well-equipped chalet. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. This establishment is highly recommended."


"Fine"

(South Africa) petit jean anne | 16 May 2012

"It's clean and good place. But not more."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mandla Seleoane | 26 March 2012

"Our stay at Hadida Guest House was pleasant. It was very homely and we felt it was a pity our stay was so short. I wondered, though, whether it would not help if all the rooms in the unit had a TV instead of just one room (excluding of course the living room). It would also have been great if the ba..."

more

"Our stay at Hadida Guest House was pleasant. It was very homely and we felt it was a pity our stay was so short. I wondered, though, whether it would not help if all the rooms in the unit had a TV instead of just one room (excluding of course the living room). It would also have been great if the bath was cleaned properly."


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Antoinette Stadler | 19 March 2012

"We enjoyed our stay, everything was outstanding! "


"Very good"

(South Africa) Manie Engelbrecht | 6 March 2012

"Very clean. Good value for money. Friendly staff. The place to stay!"


"Good"

(South Africa) Ken Saunders | 10 January 2012

"The accommodation is very clean and neat and everything is provided. Tea and coffee are supplied but they do not supply sweetener for people who cannot use sugar (which applied to me). Staff very friendly. Enjoy our stay."


"Home-away-from-home"

(South Africa) Stephen Miller | 9 January 2012

"We arrived earlier than expected, yet this wasn't an issue as the unit was already serviced. Air-conditioned and cool after the heat outside, it was a welcome relief. Braai facilities and a swimming pool added to the home-away-from-home feeling of the place. It is close to several shops, and a tuc..."

more

"We arrived earlier than expected, yet this wasn't an issue as the unit was already serviced. Air-conditioned and cool after the heat outside, it was a welcome relief. Braai facilities and a swimming pool added to the home-away-from-home feeling of the place. It is close to several shops, and a tuck shop on the premises added convenience to the unit. Breakfast was brought to the unit at the requested time. It is also close to all the major tourist attractions. Thank you Hadida, for a very pleasant end to our holiday."


"Nice"

(South Africa) David Dixon | 6 January 2012

"Comfortable, well equipped and clean."


"Family Accommodation"

(South Africa) Wendy Anderson | 19 December 2011

"Amazing - nice location - clean - well run establishment. Would highly recommend this accommodation to everyone."


"Very good service"

(South Africa) WA KLOPPER | 7 September 2011

"Thank you very much, I really enjoyed my stay."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Ken Saunders | 16 April 2011

"Accommodation very comfortable and the necessary items were there. The situation is nice and quiet. Overall good accommodation."


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Chris Ries | 24 January 2011

"Always a pleasure to stay at Hadida. It is always clean and neat and the staff is always friendly."


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Erica Brewis | 6 January 2011

"It was very enjoyable.

Dit was baie lekker om hier tuis te gaan. "


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 January 2011

"Wonderful place. Would love to stay at Hadida Guest House again, probably for a longer duration next time."


"Stay over at Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Andre Viviers | 28 December 2010

"Value for money. Very nice."


"Best catering ever"

(South Africa) Yvonne Syffert | 13 November 2010

"One of the best self-catering places I every stayed in. Not one thing broken or missing and it as so clean and neat. I really enjoyed the stay and itÕs very central. You get 100 % from me."


"Hadida"

(South Africa) Zenta Ehlers | 5 October 2010

"It was very nice. Very spacious and clean. Will go again."


"A welcomed stopover"

(South Africa) Mike Capel-Davies | 22 September 2010

"Unfortunately the Mpumalanga roads had taken a heavy toll on wheels and tyres and so a planned stop over became a brief sleep over, but the staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were comfortable and met all of our requirements. Thank you. "


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 September 2010

"The staff are very friendly and everything neat and clean. We really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely go back again and refund to others.

Die personeel is baie gaaf, die eenheid skoon en netjies en ons het baie lekker daar gebly. Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan. Kan dit aanbeveel vir ande..."

more

"The staff are very friendly and everything neat and clean. We really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely go back again and refund to others.

Die personeel is baie gaaf, die eenheid skoon en netjies en ons het baie lekker daar gebly. Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan. Kan dit aanbeveel vir ander mense."


"Aangename verblyf"

(South Africa) Henri‘tte steenkamp | 9 July 2010

"Baie dankie vir die aangename verblyf by julle. Ons sal dit beslis vir almal aanbeveel of dit nou vir oornag is of 'n paar dae se veblyf. Alles is daar en dit is baie netjies, skoon en veilig. Die ontbyt was voortreflik. Baie dankie."


"Lekker gebly"

(South Africa) Magda Prinsloo | 6 July 2010

"Dit was mooi en skoon. Die mense was vriendelik, baie lekker gebly. "


"Nice"

(South Africa) Henda Van Eeden | 17 May 2010

"It was very nice and clean."


"A comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Fay du Croq | 26 March 2010

"We would recommend this stopover to others. The room was clean,and well designed. There was a pleasant place to sit outside and car could be parked outside unit which made packing and unpacking easy and convenient. a Good breakfast was served at unit. Good value for money."


"Great place."

(South Africa) Chipo Chipungu | 11 January 2010

" Value for money"


"It was wonderful. "

(South Africa) Marianne Meyer | 11 January 2010

"When we went down to Oudtshoorn we stayed at another quest house in Kimberley. It was also graded as a 3 star, but is was not the same as Hadida. Hadida is definitely under graded. "


"Great stay at Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Peter Tobin | 12 December 2009

"Our family of four had four nights in unit 13 at Hadida in December 2009. The standard of accommodation was excellent value for money, all in good condition and regularly serviced. Next time we would choose a unit away from the road to have less traffic noise but we will definitely recommend Hadida ..."

more

"Our family of four had four nights in unit 13 at Hadida in December 2009. The standard of accommodation was excellent value for money, all in good condition and regularly serviced. Next time we would choose a unit away from the road to have less traffic noise but we will definitely recommend Hadida (and Kimberley in general) to our family and friends. "


"Hadida Guest Lodge - Kimberley"

(South Africa) stanley Klaaste | 16 September 2009

"We stayed at the lodge for 3 days and from the first moment we arrived we were blown away by the warm reception and beauty of the place. The place is highly under-rated as it is for our group the best self catering accommodation that one can ask for anywhere. The pictures on the internet do not do j..."

more

"We stayed at the lodge for 3 days and from the first moment we arrived we were blown away by the warm reception and beauty of the place. The place is highly under-rated as it is for our group the best self catering accommodation that one can ask for anywhere. The pictures on the internet do not do justice to this place."


"Recommended -This place was teriffic"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 21 June 2009

"The self catering unit in which we stayed was cosy and spotless. Everyday we got new towels and the unit was cleaned. We were out touring most the day and Hadida house suited our needs 100% and the rates are totally reasonable."


"Good stop over accomodation"

(Botswana) Natalie Bheenick | 9 May 2009

"There are many places in Kimberley to choose from but what made us choose Hadida was the fact that the owners are on the premises which means that if you arrive late (the reception is open until 2200), it is a handy place to stay. It had everything we needed for a stop over place, even a garden spac..."

more

"There are many places in Kimberley to choose from but what made us choose Hadida was the fact that the owners are on the premises which means that if you arrive late (the reception is open until 2200), it is a handy place to stay. It had everything we needed for a stop over place, even a garden space for children to run around in."


"Hadeda het ons verbaas!"

(South Africa) Marilise Van Biljon | 14 April 2009

"Hoe heerlik om vir 'n slag meer te kry as wat jy verwag het! Die kamers en TV kamer was heerlik groot met lugversorging en 'n TV in die hoofslaapkamer. Die kinders kon heerlik met hulle fietse buite ry. Daar was 'n bad en 'n stort in ons eenheid. En die ontbyt!! Hoera!! Dit was te veel vir ons om op..."

more

"Hoe heerlik om vir 'n slag meer te kry as wat jy verwag het! Die kamers en TV kamer was heerlik groot met lugversorging en 'n TV in die hoofslaapkamer. Die kinders kon heerlik met hulle fietse buite ry. Daar was 'n bad en 'n stort in ons eenheid. En die ontbyt!! Hoera!! Dit was te veel vir ons om op te eet! Ek kan Hadeda Gastehuis aanbeveel! "


"Second stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 18 March 2009

"This is the second time that I have stayed at Hadida and would always stay their for what ever reason I might end up in Kimberly. It is convenient, safe and you have the freedom of a 'home environment"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) steve Bishop | 27 January 2009

"Excellent Accommodation and Best Value for money stay I have experienced in South Africa.

Everything needed was supplied and the rooms were well presented and very clean.

Only negative was the 'gate' system that was not working correctly during our stay."


"Recommended"

Harry Jansen Van Vuuren | 10 January 2009

"Wish I booked longer. Clean, friendly and spacious. Enjoyed the stay very much. Will recommend to anyone."


"Nice Stay"

(Botswana) Manish Kumar | 25 September 2008

"Hadia Guest house was the good stop over from Botswana to Cape Town. It has secured parking and nice self catering facilities. It is very near to Big Hole."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Muller vd Merwe | 16 July 2008

" Our stay at Hadida was truly 5 star !!! We'll definitely go there again. Thank you for all your help."


"Excellent, "

(United Kingdom) Jacqueline Hewitt | 16 July 2008

"Clean accommodation in a very secure environment with remote control access to the security gates. We had a family room and it was definitely value for money."


"Good"

(Belgium) joost heirbaut | 9 April 2008

"Enjoyed our short stay"


"Friendly"

(South Africa) Liz Smith | 8 April 2008

"Private pool was nice for the 'Guest House'. Plenty of room to park and turn with the trailer."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Carin Eksteen | 31 March 2008

"Accommodation was very neat and everything was clean. Nice stay."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Annie Little | 10 January 2008

"Nice place, I would definitely recommend it. We just stayed overnight but if I wanted to visit Kimberley I would stay at Hadida for a longer period."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Penny McClimens | 5 January 2008

"Our stay was very nice. Very suitable accommodation. Good pool area and gardens for children.

Excellent overnight stay."


"Great Overnighter"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 3 January 2008

"Very good enjoyable overnight."


"Enjoyed it very much"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 23 October 2007

"Place was really clean and service very good"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) David Rix | 29 September 2007

"Very enjoyable"


"One night stay"

Anonymous | 10 July 2007

"Excellent service when we arrived although only for one night. Accommodation was comfortable and clean."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mike Schulze | 9 July 2007

"Very comfortable, well equipped and good value for money"


"The Stephens Party"

(South Africa) Jackie Stephens | 23 April 2007

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the pool and play area for the children were a welcome relief after the long journey from Jo'burg!

The units were well appointed - but we missed not having a potato masher!"


"Superb Accommodation"

(South Africa) Steve Mence | 26 March 2007

"We were tempted to extend our vacation in Kimberly to further enjoy our stay at Hadida Guest House. Unfortunately we had to be back in Johannesburg for Monday morning early so could not. If the opportunity arises we shall most certainly return. We found the accommodation top class and were most comf..."

more

"We were tempted to extend our vacation in Kimberly to further enjoy our stay at Hadida Guest House. Unfortunately we had to be back in Johannesburg for Monday morning early so could not. If the opportunity arises we shall most certainly return. We found the accommodation top class and were most comfortable. Many thanks."


"Great breakfast"

(South Africa) Yolanda de Beer | 20 March 2007

"Friendly reception, clean facilities. Great breakfast. "


"Spacious and spotless"

(South Africa) ANN BECKETT | 7 January 2007

"We had a wonderful holiday in Kimberley and our cottage at Hadida was spacious and comfortable. The air conditioning was a life saver for the hot days. The cottage was spotlessly clean, spacious and fully equipped for the holiday of 5 days. Would definitely recommend Hadida as both an affordabl..."

more

"We had a wonderful holiday in Kimberley and our cottage at Hadida was spacious and comfortable. The air conditioning was a life saver for the hot days. The cottage was spotlessly clean, spacious and fully equipped for the holiday of 5 days. Would definitely recommend Hadida as both an affordable holiday home or stop over. Thank you to all staff for a pleasant stay."


"Stay at Hadida Guest House"

Anonymous | 2 January 2007

"The unit was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was easy to make the booking and everythning went smoothly. I can recommend Hadida as a sleepover."


"Guest house"

(South Africa) Kathleen Henson | 7 December 2006

"We found the guest house comfortable, clean , very easily accessible. We found the service good especially the serving of breakfast. We appreciated the air conditioner and the T.V. We would definitely use the guest house again."


"Overnight Stay Review"

(South Africa) Frances Taylor | 24 November 2006

"Very nice and clean, especially the bathroom - thank you! . All supplies in kitchen as needed. Nice seating area outside, under the jacaranda tree, with braai area. Easy access with keys and gate enter/exit. Would stay there again."


"Hadida Experience"

(South Africa) eugene barkley | 6 April 2006

"Our stay at Hadida was wonderful. The people at Hadida are expectionally friendly. The unit itself was of a very high standard and I would recommend this venue to all my friends. Thanx a lot to SafariNow for introducing us to this venue."


"Overnight stay - Stols Family"

(South Africa) Peter-John Stols | 1 January 2006

"Very pleasant"


"Hadida"

(Belgique) Dieter Rencken | 28 October 2005

"Very friendly, clean, excellent value, would use again no problem! "


"Hadida"

Anonymous | 2 October 2005

"A most comfortable guest house"


"Veilige verblyf met 'n baie gerieflike eenheid."

(South Africa) Maryke | 27 March 2018

"Dit was heerlik om by die Hadida Gastehuis tuis te gaan. Die eenheid was baie netjies met alles wat jy benodig. Daar was genoeg koffie, tee, suiker ens. Tot tandestokkies, doom vir bv. muskiete. Netjiese beddegoed met komberse. Elke oggend is skoon handdoeke in plastiek uitgesit. Buitekant was..."

more

"Dit was heerlik om by die Hadida Gastehuis tuis te gaan. Die eenheid was baie netjies met alles wat jy benodig. Daar was genoeg koffie, tee, suiker ens. Tot tandestokkies, doom vir bv. muskiete. Netjiese beddegoed met komberse. Elke oggend is skoon handdoeke in plastiek uitgesit. Buitekant was braaigeriewe met sitplekke. Baie belangrik!!! Elkeen het sy eie ruimte gehad en was ons nie in mekaar se pad nie.

RoomsForAfrica translated :

It was lovely to go home at the Hadida Guest House. The unit was very tidy with everything you needed. There was enough coffee, tea, sugar etc. To toothpicks, doom for eg. mosquitoes. Neat bedding with blankets. Every morning, clean towels are put in plastic. Outside was braai facilities with seats. Very important!!! Everyone had his own space and we were not in each other's way."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Chris | 17 July 2017

"When we arrived, staff was receptive and friendly. The unit we stayed in was spacious and it accommodated my family and myself perfectly. We only spent one night there, but we were more than happy with our stay. We will definitely make use of their great services again."


"Stunning Venue"

(South Africa) Jandre | 4 July 2017

"My stay was amazing and I liked the fact that the bedrooms was spacious and I had my own braai area. There was nice, outside tables and the kitchen was lovely. I had absolutely no complaints with parking, the parking area was perfect and I will definitely stay there again."


"Lovely Place To Stay"

(South Africa) Allan | 28 March 2017

"We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. It was well equipped with everything we needed with great facilities and everything was above all our expectations. It was also kept clean and we were very impressed."


"Good Place"

(South Africa) Emias | 26 January 2017

"The environment was quiet, it was clean and the swimming pool was great. I loved everything about the place and I will definitely stay there again."


"Absolutely Stunning Stay"

(South Africa) Dion | 16 January 2017

"The receptionist was good. We arrived late and she waited for us until we got there. The rooms was spacious and comfortable. All the amenities was there and it was really well equipped. We enjoyed the pool and braai area very much. It was just beautiful."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 December 2016

"Hadida Guest House was absolutely wonderful. The place was clean, it was well equipped and the staff was so friendly. It was lovely and we will definitely recommend the place."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Karen | 28 December 2016

"We stayed only one night, but it was very nice. The parking space was close to the room and the rooms was well equipped. I would definitely recommend it and revisit again."


"Fantastic Time"

(South Africa) Nicholi | 10 November 2016

"The staff was extremely friendly and the bedroom was up to standards. The accommodation was really good. We had a fantastic time."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) PETER | 16 September 2016

"My experience was awesome! The service was great and the rooms was neat and spacious and everything in the pictures was exactly what I expected, and even bigger. I will definitely go back again and would recommend it to others."


"Stay Was Excellent."

(South Africa) Henry | 14 September 2016

"My stay was excellent, I had a very nice stay. Everything was perfect, from the neat rooms to the great service. I would definitely recommend it to another people."


"A pleasant suprise"

(South Africa) Kelly | 11 August 2016

"We had a lovely stay at Hadida; comfortable warm beds, amazing water pressure for a memorable shower and all the comforts of home. Enough space to spread out and private too! Friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Stuart | 21 July 2016

"We had a really excellent stay, everything was perfect and it’s really a great place with lovely people. Thank you for the amazing stay."


"WELCOMING SURPRISE AFTER A LONG DAY OF TRAVELLING"

(South Africa) Sharon | 15 July 2016

"As we arrived in Kimberley, darkness had set in and we entered unfamiliar territory. It was our first visit to Kimberley and we needed a place to stay over along our trip back to Cape Town.

My family of four had brought along the grandparents on our holiday and we were all very tired. Upon..."

more

"As we arrived in Kimberley, darkness had set in and we entered unfamiliar territory. It was our first visit to Kimberley and we needed a place to stay over along our trip back to Cape Town.

My family of four had brought along the grandparents on our holiday and we were all very tired. Upon arrival our spirits lifted as we encountered the efficient and quick booking in process. It was as if Hadida Guest House had been waiting just for us to arrive. Personal and friendly service.

But wait... when we got to our house where we were to stay. We just walked from room to room admiring the clean, neat, welcoming accommodation. Since I had found Hadida on the internet and booked us in, I was praised for booking such a fantastic over-night guest house. I accepted the compliment but knew all the credit was due to Hadidah Guest House and their team. Thanks guys - you rock!

We could even have a welcoming cup of tea or coffee after a long days travel. Heading for the shower or bath with fresh towels at hand.

An amazing experience of being well rested and thoroughly impressed at Hadidah Guest House. If anyone is needing a place to stay I would highly recommend Hadidah Guest House - otherwise you will miss out!

Last but not least - we felt totally safe as well as our car and trailer were safely parked behind electric fencing and high walls. No need to worry in the least - just let our hair down and enjoy a peaceful nights rest."


"Weekend at Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) magdeline | 11 July 2016

"We enjoyed our stay at Hadida Guest house, the units are fully equipped for self catering. We had everything we needed for our stay. Thank you for a lovely stay."


"100% pleased. A real bang for your buck! "

(South Africa) Babalwa | 5 July 2016

"The unit its clean, tidy, spacious (ridiculously spacious, which is great). Fitted with great heating and everything you can think of, during your stay. Its easy to find, and the best looking building among the ones around it. Its well maintained. I particularly loved that all the information I nee..."

more

"The unit its clean, tidy, spacious (ridiculously spacious, which is great). Fitted with great heating and everything you can think of, during your stay. Its easy to find, and the best looking building among the ones around it. Its well maintained. I particularly loved that all the information I needed (breakfast, keys, parking, check-out procedure, gate access etc) was volunteered at the reception area (I did not even need to ask them).That's great customer service for you! Its a pity i cant remember the ladies name. I cannot fault this place at all and would recommend it to any of my local or international friends."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Jaco | 9 June 2016

"We had an excellent stay at Hadida Guest House. We liked everything, it was all very good, from the room to the service and we received a very warm welcome. It was also nice and quiet and relaxing, we had a good stay. "


"Perfect Stay"

(South Africa) Erika | 6 June 2016

"We had a perfect stay at the Hadida Guest House. Everything was very nice, its easy and conveniently situated, the pool was lovely and the service was wonderful. We had a lovely stay."


"Great service! Awesome setup!"

(South Africa) Phillip | 9 April 2016

"Our stay here was excellent. Rooms well equipped with just about anything one should need. Will definitely recommend a visit here!!
Thank you"


"Pleasantly suprised "

(South Africa) Anélme | 26 March 2016

"We were very surprised with the size of the unit. We basically had a whole house for ourselves. I would strongly recommend them and definitely use them again."


"Hadida Guest House what a great place "

(South Africa) Anna | 1 February 2016

"I thought your place is fantastic I will definitely be going there again the next time we go to Kimberly it's clean,neat,safe for our car and the staff are helpful and friendly you will be seeing us again next year. Thank you "


"It was clean and tidy."

(South Africa) christine | 27 January 2016

"Our stay was fine, it had everything we needed for a one night stay. It was clean and tidy. I will recommend as a self catering establishment and will re-visit if I'm ever in this area again."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Suzanne | 19 January 2016

"My stay was very nice. I have nothing to complain about. I will re-visit in the future. Recommended"


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 January 2016

"I had a great stay at this establishment. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Johan | 14 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was great. I will highly recommend and definitely re-visit."


"Excellent "

(South Africa) Latifa | 14 January 2016

"Spacious, clean, comfortable. Everything that you need- well catered. Efficient service. Feels like you're in a 5 star hotel."


"Excellent value for money"

(South Africa) Riaz | 8 January 2016

"From the moment we arrived, the staff was friendly, accommodating and efficient.
The unit we stayed in was a two bedroom air-conditioned unit, fully stocked kitchen and a private pool and braai area. Everything was neat and clean. We were provided with two parking bays and as I was travelling wi..."

more

"From the moment we arrived, the staff was friendly, accommodating and efficient.
The unit we stayed in was a two bedroom air-conditioned unit, fully stocked kitchen and a private pool and braai area. Everything was neat and clean. We were provided with two parking bays and as I was travelling with a trailer fitted with a fridge, they even organised a lead to plug the fridge and battery charger in.
I was so impressed that on my return journey from the Cape, I stayed again at Hadida Guest House
I honestly cannot find any fault with Hadida Guest House.
I highly recommend it to anyone travelling with family or even alone.
"


"heerlik rustig /lovely rest"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 January 2016

"Sal die plek aanbeveel. Skoon en netjies. Vriendelike ontvangs. Al die personeel op gronde groete jou. Baie lekker gebly.

RoomsforAfrica translated:

Will recommend the establishment. Clean and tidy. Friendly reception. All the staff on grounds greeting you. Had a very good stay..."

more

"Sal die plek aanbeveel. Skoon en netjies. Vriendelike ontvangs. Al die personeel op gronde groete jou. Baie lekker gebly.

RoomsforAfrica translated:

Will recommend the establishment. Clean and tidy. Friendly reception. All the staff on grounds greeting you. Had a very good stay."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Werner | 3 January 2016

"Very nice place to stay, very friendly reception and it is neat and clean, we enjoyed our stay."


"Lovely Accomodation"

(South Africa) Lynne | 30 December 2015

"My stay at Hadida Guest House was absolutely fantastic. The scenery was beautiful, the atmosphere was calming and refreshing. The staff were friendly and the service was excellent. Highly recommended and i will definitely be back soon!"


"Perfect Guest House on Middle of Noway"

(South Africa) Stefan | 10 November 2015

"Used Hadida Guest House for one night only but really impressed with the professionalism of the managing team and perfect organization. Thank You!"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 November 2015

"We enjoyed our stay. Great facilities. The unit actually exceeded our expectations.

Thanks for the wonderful service and stay.
"


"Good clean value for money"

(South Africa) Debbie | 21 September 2015

"This was such a nice guest house to stay in. Everything was ready when we arrived. Staff were very friendly. Unit met our requirements. Everything was clean and in working order. The breakfast is a definite option to go for.
Thanks for the lovely stay."


"We will be back!"

(South Africa) Aurora | 1 September 2015

"Mario and I enjoyed the stay, so much so that we were seriously considering staying over 1 more day. If only the museums and places of interest are open on a Sunday as well, I'm sure that visitors would extend their stay."


"Expectations"

(South Africa) celia | 13 August 2015

"Having not travelled to Kimberley, we had different ideas and expectations; but wow Hadida Guest House blew us away and set the standard for the rest of our trip. We then compared all our accommodation during our 2 week holiday to this one.

Thank you so much; the guest house is amazing and..."

more

"Having not travelled to Kimberley, we had different ideas and expectations; but wow Hadida Guest House blew us away and set the standard for the rest of our trip. We then compared all our accommodation during our 2 week holiday to this one.

Thank you so much; the guest house is amazing and our unit exceeded our expectations in a good way.

Will definitely book there again and recommend to my family and friends. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) chandrea | 2 June 2015

"Had an awesome stay at Hadida, me and my family, it was spacious, clean, friendly and definitely a place I personally will be going back to. "


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Joanne | 23 May 2015

"Tucked away in the outer lying parts of Kimberley awaits a home away from home with a friendly warm greeting upon your arrival. Furnished with all the necessities, Hadida Guest House is the perfect location for an overnight stop, or longer should you please. With the spacious living area combined w..."

more

"Tucked away in the outer lying parts of Kimberley awaits a home away from home with a friendly warm greeting upon your arrival. Furnished with all the necessities, Hadida Guest House is the perfect location for an overnight stop, or longer should you please. With the spacious living area combined with the open plan kitchen, allows the entire family to socialise. On a warm Autumn evening, the Braai area sure does add a spark to the already relaxed mood. Climbing into bed and slowly drifting away amongst the warmth of the soft marshmallow like bedding marks the end of a beautiful stay. Highly recommended. "


"Stay at Hadida"

(South Africa) Mark | 11 May 2015

"Excellent stay at the Hadida Guest House. Very clean and comfortable.
Will be working again very soon in Kimberley and will try to get accommodation
at Hadida Guest House. Missing the breakfast already!

"


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Mr Beer | 1 April 2015

"I had a good stay at Hadida Guest House. It was clean and quiet. I will stay there again in the future."


"Basic but very good value"

(South Africa) Laverick | 16 March 2015

"This property did not offer anything fancy but certainly delivered on providing clean, comfortable, very well appointed self catering facility.
Very good value for money but in this day and age would have paid an extra R50 per night for WiFi access."


"Another gem from Kimberley"

(South Africa) Sotsaka | 15 March 2015

"My recent stay at Hadida guest house was great. The service is excellent. The receptionist met me with a warm smile and the value for money breakfast is delivered to your room. "


"A Lucky Find"

(South Africa) Trickett | 8 March 2015

"Hadida Guest House is a well-run establishment of about 14 units. Well-maintained grounds and pool. Our unit (10) was clean and stocked with everything we needed for our stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good value for money and located conveniently close to the Big Hole."


" HADIDA GUEST HOUSE"

(South Africa) Marius Esterhuizen | 13 February 2015

"I stayed over on my way from Pretoria. The receptionist was very friendly, the room very clean and fitted with everything one may need. I was also very impressed by the sparkling pool.
I will definitely recommend Hadida to friends!
"


"Hadida House - Highly recommended"

(Australia) Lionel Lundall | 1 February 2015

"It was an absolute pleasure to overnight in Kimberley at Hadida House! Pierre & his team provide excellent, clean, well prepared accommodation at a very reasonable price. From the provision of sufficient ice for immediate use, to the individually packaged towels and excellent shower - their establis..."

more

"It was an absolute pleasure to overnight in Kimberley at Hadida House! Pierre & his team provide excellent, clean, well prepared accommodation at a very reasonable price. From the provision of sufficient ice for immediate use, to the individually packaged towels and excellent shower - their establishment is highly recommended."


"Really pleased"

(South Africa) Mel | 28 January 2015

"The stay was absolutely fine and we had no problems at all. I would certainly come back to stay at this place again. "


"Fine"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 January 2015

"The overnight stay here was just fine. The room we were accommodated in was clean."


"Adams -Kimberley Accommodation"

(South Africa) Adams | 5 January 2015

"I would recommend this to anyone looking for place to stay in Kimberly. The place is clean and neat and tidy, it is in a quite environment and easy to find. It is close to all main attractions. They offer a lovely English breakfast for a reasonable price. Pool area and undercover parking. All chalet..."

more

"I would recommend this to anyone looking for place to stay in Kimberly. The place is clean and neat and tidy, it is in a quite environment and easy to find. It is close to all main attractions. They offer a lovely English breakfast for a reasonable price. Pool area and undercover parking. All chalets have aircons and are well service with friendly and polite staff. Will definitely be going back there."


"Nice!"

(South Africa) Swart | 5 January 2015

"I had a nice stay and will go back there again. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful. I will recommend them to others. "


"Mrs L Blignaut Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Blignaut | 4 January 2015

"What a surprise we got arriving at Hadida Guest House. The rooms were clean, friendly staff on arrival and bigger than what we expected. We will definitely tell our friends and family about Hadida Guest House for half way stop to Stillbay!"


"Hadida Guesthouse"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 December 2014

"I had a pleasant stay at Hadida. It had everything we needed. I will recommend them to others."


"Good to go to"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 December 2014

"Our experience at Hadida was a pleasant one. The friendly staff was helpful at all times and the cleaning service excellent. I would recommend Hadida to everyone."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Stark | 18 December 2014

"I had a awesome stay at Hadida Guest House. It's one of the best guesthouses I've ever been to. The staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean. I highly recommend them to others."


"Superb"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 1 November 2014

"Was not expecting such a lovely place, absolutely superb, well done guys!"


"Nice"

(South Africa) thaganyane | 30 October 2014

"Hadida provided a very good stay for me. I would surely recommend this place to others."


"Thanks for the lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr Mpumzo | 4 September 2014

"We really enjoyed our stay. This is a place we will make use of again. Highly recommended."


"Hadida Guest house-brilliant"

(South Africa) Mrs Jordaan | 12 July 2014

"We had a fantastic stay. All the small details were taken care of, we even enjoyed a winter sheet, and with the weather being so cold it made a huge difference. Thank you so much!"


"Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 July 2014

"I enjoyed my stay. I will be back to visit again some time and also let others know about this place."


"Well equipped and well sited"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 23 June 2014

" Functional property, with a perfect location for Kimberley's tourist attractions. Good size for the price and with covered parking outside the room."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Ms cloete | 28 May 2014

"It was absolutely nice. The people were lovely and I had a good stay. I will definitely stay here again and recommend to others."


"A home away from home"

(South Africa) Mr Mthetho | 19 April 2014

"As a parent of three kids, it is difficult obtaining accommodation to meet all the needs at a reasonable price. Hadida is very good value for money with courteous service. Our late check-in was met with pleasure. The accommodation is very neat and we hope to make use of the swimming pool next time w..."

more

"As a parent of three kids, it is difficult obtaining accommodation to meet all the needs at a reasonable price. Hadida is very good value for money with courteous service. Our late check-in was met with pleasure. The accommodation is very neat and we hope to make use of the swimming pool next time we're in Kimberly."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Wrench | 3 April 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. Lovely clean guesthouse that we will make use of again and recommend to others."


"First stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Zaniewska | 10 March 2014

"Having visitors from overseas we wanted to show them few places in SA - our first stay was at Hadida ....and it was the best accommodation and the best breakfast we had on our trip! We stopped three times afterwards - but no comparison to Hadida!"


"Value for money."

(Germany) Mr Golditz | 23 February 2014

"Marvellous place with warm welcome and good service. Absolutely to be recommended."


"5 STAR ACCOMMODATION @ A VERY REASONABLE TARIF !!!"

(South Africa) Mr HENNIE GROBLER | 9 February 2014

"This is certainly 5 star accommodation for the price that we paid. It is a pity that we could only stay over for one knight. I am sure that it will be a wonderful experience to stay there for a couple of days.
I will most certainly utilize their facilities again in future.
"


"Spacious secure convenient and fantastic value"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 23 January 2014

"Huge chalet, well equipped, great price, great location, nice pool, great service. "


"Luxurious rest in Kimberley"

(United Kingdom) Mr de Beer | 16 January 2014

"Tired after days' travel from Cape Town so really appreciated the clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation. Excellent and friendly service.
Will stay again and will recommend!
"


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Durham | 15 January 2014

"Hadida Guest House is a lovely place and we will recommend it to family and friends."


"Expect Excellence"

(South Africa) Mr DU PLESSIS | 14 January 2014

""Expect excellence" was not what we expected at Hadida Guest House. But excellence was what we received. I have decided to try to book there because my husband is fond of Hadida-birds...nothing to do with places to stay. It was just a "fun" idea
Good and clean and fresh and friendliness with a d..."

more

""Expect excellence" was not what we expected at Hadida Guest House. But excellence was what we received. I have decided to try to book there because my husband is fond of Hadida-birds...nothing to do with places to stay. It was just a "fun" idea
Good and clean and fresh and friendliness with a delicious breakfast that last us the whole journey to Potchefstroom, where we took our first daughter for University.
Thank you for a great stay, we will definitely recommend it to all our friends.
"


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr JONES | 14 January 2014

"This was a great stay and a place we would definitely recommend to others."


"Two night stay over"

(South Africa) Mr Bennett | 9 January 2014

"Reception was very friendly. Pool area and gardens nice and neat, the pool was spotless. The breakfast was really enjoyable. I will stay at Hadida again in the future."


"Huge surprise in Kimberley"

(South Africa) Mr Kalesse | 7 January 2014

"We were blown away by our little suite. Equipment could hardly have been more comprehensive, everything worked and everything was clean and tidy. The swimming pool was a nice bonus.

Wonderful. Thank you.
"


"Hadida Guest House recommended"

(South Africa) Dr Theron | 6 January 2014

"I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Hadida. The facilities are very clean, the gardens well kept and the service very friendly.
Reception: The service is very efficient
Unit: Nice and clean, everything one needs is there and in good working order.
General: You get good value for..."

more

"I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Hadida. The facilities are very clean, the gardens well kept and the service very friendly.
Reception: The service is very efficient
Unit: Nice and clean, everything one needs is there and in good working order.
General: You get good value for your money.
"


"Lovely get away"

(South Africa) Mr hayman | 21 October 2013

"We had a wonderful sty at Hadida Guest House. Would recommend this guest house to others."


"space is luxury"

(Netherlands) Mr Meijburg | 18 October 2013

"A great spacious place, the larger accommodation. 2 bedrooms, big living and kitchen, terrace...great."


"Clean and Neat"

(South Africa) Mr Mejia | 17 October 2013

"I found the place to be neat and tidy, very clean, beautiful place. We had a good time at Hadida."


"great saty"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 October 2013

"We had a wonderful time at Hadida Guest House. Would definitely recommend this guesthouse to others."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Pratt | 7 October 2013

"We enjoyed our stay at Hadida Guest House. Friendly staff and clean rooms. We would recommend to others."


"Good affordable accomodation"

(South Africa) Mr White | 11 September 2013

"The place was clean,secure and well organized.Received a quick response from establishment and RoomsForAfrica.Great service."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Mr Rossouw | 23 July 2013

"Ons het heerlik gebly. Die gastehuis is baie netjies en goed ingerig. Ons sal definitief ander mense hierheen aanbeveel.

(Translated by RoomsForAfrica)

We had a wonderful stay. The guest house is very clean and well equipped. We will definitely recommend others here ."


"Worthwhile Experience."

(South Africa) Mr Retief | 16 July 2013

"We would like to say that we were very surprised by the quality of the Unit and service we received when we arrived at the Hadida Guest House.
The fittings and fixtures are of a good quality and although we only stayed one night, there is everything that you may wish to be in a place for an over..."

more

"We would like to say that we were very surprised by the quality of the Unit and service we received when we arrived at the Hadida Guest House.
The fittings and fixtures are of a good quality and although we only stayed one night, there is everything that you may wish to be in a place for an overnight stay. It can therefore definitely be used for an extended stay.
All the equipment was in a very good working order and we were impressed that even the towels were sealed in plastic bags which show the care given to a visitor by the staff of Hadida Guest House.
We will definitely recommend Hadida Guest House to anyone. "


"Lovely stay at Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Hamman | 15 July 2013

"We had a lovely stay at Hadida Guest House. Our unit was spacious, well equipped, neat and very clean.

"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Mrs Goeiman | 9 July 2013

"The staff was friendly and helpful. Place was clean and you felt welcome. Service was excellent. Food was very nice.
"


"surprise"

(United Kingdom) Bernita Smith. | 7 July 2013

"Got there about 6 in the evening. Found the staff very helpful and friendly. Definitely pleasantly surprised by the size of the bungalow. Will definitely stay there again in future. Booking is straight forward, quick and efficient."


"best two night away from home"

(South Africa) Mr van rooyen | 2 July 2013

"We booked a home and was surprised by the neatness and practical layout of the house. It felt just like home. The staff were friendly and very helpful giving directions in an unknown city. I can truly recommend it to anyone in Kimberley."


"HADIDA - WOW"

(South Africa) Mr Ferraris | 20 May 2013

"I have enjoyed various B&B's countrywide and this establishment is first class.
The cordial reception and a 5 star unit is something to be proud of.
Breakfast ordered for 7 was prompt and extremely appetizing.
I would stay there again and will definitely recommend to my friends.
Abso..."

more

"I have enjoyed various B&B's countrywide and this establishment is first class.
The cordial reception and a 5 star unit is something to be proud of.
Breakfast ordered for 7 was prompt and extremely appetizing.
I would stay there again and will definitely recommend to my friends.
Absolute value for money.

"


"home away from home"

(South Africa) Dr Tuswa | 3 May 2013

"That was a very wonderful home experience. Me and my family enjoyed the hospitality and exceptional quality of the establishment. The best destination for family outings."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Pieters | 5 April 2013

"We only stayed one night at Hadida Guest house. It was surely like an oasis in our journey down to Cape Town. The spacious air conned units was very comfortable. The warm breakfast served at our unit was surely a bonus. Thank you! "


"Beyond my expectations"

(South Africa) Mr Harmse | 20 March 2013

"It was really nice staying at Hadida, next time I'll bring more friends and stay longer.
Thanks a lot.
"


"Hadida Guest HouseOn"

(South Africa) Mrs Scheepers | 26 February 2013

"One of the finest establishments we have had the priviledge to stay in. Thanks for your hospitality."


"Enjoyed hadida"

(United States) Mr Hamlin | 1 February 2013

"No frills but perfectly sufficient and comfortable, great value and provided more than we could ask for. Enjoyed it!"


"Hospitality Beyond Compare!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 January 2013

"A very clean and comfortable place. Every effort has been made to make guests comfortable. "


"Clean and Cosy"

(South Africa) Mr Botes | 14 January 2013

"Well organised and clean and Tidy. Will definitely recommend it to anybody and will return their again."


"Mrs Meltzer"

(South Africa) Mrs Meltzer | 14 January 2013

"We were very impressed with the facilities at Hadida Guest House. Rooms were spacious as was the living areas. Kitchen was very well stocked with utensils. Clean and well run establishment. We would gladly go back. Thanks for the memories."


"Impressed"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 January 2013

"We were very impressed with the facilities that were provided, and our stay was awesome. Thank you for accommodating us at such short notice."


"First time Stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Coetzee | 9 January 2013

"The place is wonderful - spacious, neat, everything you need. It was our first visit but from now on this will be the place to stay when we pass through Kimberley. I'll certainly recommend to anyone."


"Hadida Gastehuis Kimberley"

(South Africa) Mev Karen Conradie | 7 January 2013

"This was our first visit to Hadida Guest House and we really enjoyed our one night stay. After encountering problems with our vehicle as well as a very bad accident on the N12 which left the road closed for nearly 2 hours, we arrived at Hadida at 2.45 am in pouring rain. The young man that opened th..."

more

"This was our first visit to Hadida Guest House and we really enjoyed our one night stay. After encountering problems with our vehicle as well as a very bad accident on the N12 which left the road closed for nearly 2 hours, we arrived at Hadida at 2.45 am in pouring rain. The young man that opened the gate for us was very helpful and friendly even at this terrible hour in the morning. The units are neat and clean. The grounds are also very neat and safe with electric fencing and electronic gates.
We also slept there on our return journey and experienced the same friendly service and again a very neat unit.
I can really recommend this establishment.
Kind regards
Karen Conradie"


"Second Stay - Still first class Service"

(South Africa) Mr Stewart | 18 December 2012

"My father actually used Hadida, it was by he's request that I did the booking as he had stayed there on a previously, and he assured me that he experienced excellent services"


"Great"

(South Africa) Ms Duma | 17 December 2012

"Place was in excellent condition and the staff was friendly and caring, with easy access on the venue. The venue was in excellent condition. Excellent hospitality."


"Nice Place"

(Estonia) anonymous | 2 November 2012

"It was a nice, clean chalet. It is in quite a good location. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying there."


"Holiday Guests - Private"

(South Africa) Mrs Kruger | 10 October 2012

"Friendly people. The guest house is located in a quiet area. It is clean and private with own braai facility with table and chairs."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Oosthuizen | 25 September 2012

"Hadida is well situated and well sign posted. Very clean and large apartment.
Lovely Size with everything you require...perfect if you need a home from home while in Kimberley."


"Hadida Guest House - ideal place for short and long visits"

(Poland) Beata | 12 September 2012

"Hadida Guest House is located in a quiet part of town, very safe for stay and parking one's car. The arrangement and equipment of the establishment provides great opportunities for self-catering and recreation. All equipment is very clean and of good quality. "


"Good value for money"

(South Africa) Mrs Van der Merwe | 2 September 2012

"We had a large, comfortable and well equipped unit. Although we arrived early we were warmly welcomed and showed to our room. Good value for money."


"Pleasing Experience"

(South Africa) Mr Badenhorst | 7 April 2012

"We arrived late due to the rainy weather but the hosts phoned and waited for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come back anytime. Thanks for the hospitality and the great breakfast. Be Blessed."


"Pleasantly clean and secure"

(South Africa) Mr Potgieter | 7 December 2011

"Hadida Kimberley is very clean and secure. There was no noise and that guaranteed a good nights sleep. I will recommend Hadida to everybody travelling to Kimberley. The units are perfect and the price is affordable to local travellers who need a good night sleep or want to visit Kimberley for a holi..."

more

"Hadida Kimberley is very clean and secure. There was no noise and that guaranteed a good nights sleep. I will recommend Hadida to everybody travelling to Kimberley. The units are perfect and the price is affordable to local travellers who need a good night sleep or want to visit Kimberley for a holiday."


"Excellent Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Le Roux | 7 November 2011

"Hadida Guest house is excellent value for money, the rooms are spacious and very clean and the kitchen that is fully equipped is a bonus in a guest house. The breakfast provided was delicious and great value for money. It was a pleasure to stay at Hadida Guest house."


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Michael and Brigitte Dedig | 13 July 2011

"Thank you for the opportunity we had to stay over at your guesthouse. After a travel of 950 km it was very nice to meet such pleasant people, a nice clean room and a super bed. Should we or our friends from Nelspruit come in your direction we will advice to stay over at your place. "


"What a pleasure"

(South Africa) Mr Joubert | 23 April 2011

"We arrived quite late due to traffic being so heavy. On our arrival we were promptly helped and shown our chalet which was clean and wonderful and met all our requirements for a familty of 5. In the morning we had a big breakfast (could give Wimpy a run for their money) delivered at 8:00 which we..."

more

"We arrived quite late due to traffic being so heavy. On our arrival we were promptly helped and shown our chalet which was clean and wonderful and met all our requirements for a familty of 5. In the morning we had a big breakfast (could give Wimpy a run for their money) delivered at 8:00 which we had asked for. The food was excellent, the service was excellent and the accommodation was excellent. It definitely deserves a 5 star rating. "


"Overnight in Kimberley"

(South Africa) Francois Moller | 4 April 2011

"We stayed in the family unit with 2 rooms. The building is old and can be seen in the bathroom ie the bath sink and toilet is from about the early 70's. Although being old everything was very nice and clean. Towels (good quality) and individually sealed in plastic. Secure parking close to the unit u..."

more

"We stayed in the family unit with 2 rooms. The building is old and can be seen in the bathroom ie the bath sink and toilet is from about the early 70's. Although being old everything was very nice and clean. Towels (good quality) and individually sealed in plastic. Secure parking close to the unit underneath a carport, inside the complex behind electronically controlled gates.

The booking in was very quick and friendly.

Everything worked fine and there was enough coffee for the evening and morning.

For the price per unit for the evening definitely worthwhile.

If I need to stay over in Kimberley again Hadida will definitely be on top of my list.

Thanks
"


"Hadida Guest House"

(Namibia) Mr Trevor Van Der Ross | 14 February 2011

"Guesthouse and swimming pools are in excellent condition and well maintained. Personnel are very friendly and professional and you get that "home away from home" atmosphere. Their breakfasts are really first class!!
"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr Goosen | 7 January 2011

"The facilities are excellent. Breakfast was very nice. Flatlets very well decorated and furnished. Will recommend to friends and family."


"A great place to stay"

(United Kingdom) Ms MacKay | 7 January 2011

"The atmosphere was friendly and very enjoyable. Everybody was extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast in bed was the cherry on top and I would recommend Hadida Guest House as a great place to stay."


"5 Star accommodation at 2 star prices"

(South Africa) Mr Walker | 3 January 2011

"It is a very nice place they are running. It is clean, well organized, nicely set out and all in good working order. The price is also very reasonable, and the breakfasts are very good. I don’t think we could have made a better choice. Keep it up and you will continue to do well in the future, and w..."

more

"It is a very nice place they are running. It is clean, well organized, nicely set out and all in good working order. The price is also very reasonable, and the breakfasts are very good. I don’t think we could have made a better choice. Keep it up and you will continue to do well in the future, and when we come that way again, I will certainly stay there again. Well done."


"Excellent stay!"

(South Africa) Mrs Visser | 16 September 2010

"It was such a pleasure to stay at Hadida Guest House. The service was excellent and all was very neat! Thank you!"


"Hadida Guest House, Kimberley"

(South Africa) Mr Wearne | 14 August 2010

"Very comfortable and clean accommodation. Lots of space with a fully equipped kitchenette. Would definitely stay when next passing through Kimberley."


"Honestly the best!"

(South Africa) Mrs du plessis | 27 July 2010

"I only have good things to say! I left my laptop in the room and only realised that afternoon after I got home. The staff at Hadida Guest House took good care of it for me, packed it up and saw that it was collected by the courier I sent.

Thank you! I have no words and ‘thank you’ seems ..."

more

"I only have good things to say! I left my laptop in the room and only realised that afternoon after I got home. The staff at Hadida Guest House took good care of it for me, packed it up and saw that it was collected by the courier I sent.

Thank you! I have no words and ‘thank you’ seems so small.
"


"Quick Stopover."

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 April 2010

"The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delivered to the room . Very decently priced too."


"Peaceful Bliss"

(South Africa) Mr Fourie | 15 February 2010

"Hadida Guest House was peaceful bliss. After 9 hours of travelling this immaculate aircondtioned bedroomed unit was just what the doctor ordered. We did have a hailstorm but with the undercover parking it was no problem. The attention to detail like the towels all wrapped up in plastic was something..."

more

"Hadida Guest House was peaceful bliss. After 9 hours of travelling this immaculate aircondtioned bedroomed unit was just what the doctor ordered. We did have a hailstorm but with the undercover parking it was no problem. The attention to detail like the towels all wrapped up in plastic was something we had never seen before.
The security was jacked up so one felt safe. We highly recommend Hadida to all visitors who go to Kimberley.
"


"Comfortable and secure"

(United Kingdom) Ms Diamond | 8 January 2010

"Spacious, clean and comfortable. More room than you need for a night or two stop-over. Clean swimming pool and barbecue area. Very secure.
We had the room adjoining reception where we could hear the fridge generator humming quite loudly through the wall. Also, throughout the night an alarm..."

more

"Spacious, clean and comfortable. More room than you need for a night or two stop-over. Clean swimming pool and barbecue area. Very secure.
We had the room adjoining reception where we could hear the fridge generator humming quite loudly through the wall. Also, throughout the night an alarm of sorts kept coming on for a few minutes every hour or so. Not sure what this was - could have been a car and I presume it was a one off!
Overall though, very pleasant stay with helpful, friendly staff. Would recommend. "


"An stay of excellence"

(South Africa) Mr Moore | 7 January 2010

"Due to my work i have stayed in many establishments all over KZN and seen the best and the worst, when i made the booking i thought that Hadida Guest House would be an average guest house when looking at what they asked for staying there, i was presently surprised to find an excellent establishment ..."

more

"Due to my work i have stayed in many establishments all over KZN and seen the best and the worst, when i made the booking i thought that Hadida Guest House would be an average guest house when looking at what they asked for staying there, i was presently surprised to find an excellent establishment which i do not want to say it too loud as i plan to stay there again and recommend to my family and friends was more than reasonably priced as i would of expected to pay much more for what i received thank you for your hospitality and i pray that you keep up the excellent service."


"Surprise Pakkie"

(Sri Lanka) Mrs Fourie | 7 January 2010

"Wat 'n surprise toe ons daar aankom. Ons wou regtig net vir goedkoop maar tog netjies en skoon oorslaap. Groot was ons verbasing, netjies, skoon en als wat jy benodig was daar, yskas, aircon, skoon handdoeke en 'n ou koffietjie en teetjie. Ons is regtig groot reisigers en bly in baie 5 ster plekke o..."

more

"Wat 'n surprise toe ons daar aankom. Ons wou regtig net vir goedkoop maar tog netjies en skoon oorslaap. Groot was ons verbasing, netjies, skoon en als wat jy benodig was daar, yskas, aircon, skoon handdoeke en 'n ou koffietjie en teetjie. Ons is regtig groot reisigers en bly in baie 5 ster plekke oor en hiermee wil ek graag aan Hadida alle sterkte vir die jaar 2010 toewens julle geriewe is puik. Sal defnitief weer van julle gebruik maak en aanbevelings doen. Groete Mev Fourie

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

What a surprise we got on arrival. We had everything we could ever need. The facilities and amenities are excellent. Will definitely visit again and recommend where possible."


"Very happy"

(South Africa) Mr Thompson | 31 December 2009

"This was an extremely comfortable stay. Our accommodation was spacious with all the amenities. We had our own braai and enjoyed the fact that there was an aircon in the lounge and bedroom as it was very hot during our stay in December. Enjoyed the big bathroom - no need to fight with a door for spac..."

more

"This was an extremely comfortable stay. Our accommodation was spacious with all the amenities. We had our own braai and enjoyed the fact that there was an aircon in the lounge and bedroom as it was very hot during our stay in December. Enjoyed the big bathroom - no need to fight with a door for space (as quite a number of places have the most ridiculously small bathrooms)! We will definitely go back and can recommend this, not just as a stop-over, but a base to explore Kimberley and surrounds from. Very good value for money - the breakfast was a generous helping and it was great that it was served in our chalet. Great accommodation!"


"Hadida - Kimberly"

(South Africa) Debra Dinner | 30 December 2009

"What a lovely B& B. Neat and clean, very comfortable beds, and breakfasts are a must (and I mean a must). Joan at reception... thanks for all your interesting advice regarding Kimberly. We will definitely be back. Our stay was far too short with so much to see and do. Kindest regards and thanks agai..."

more

"What a lovely B& B. Neat and clean, very comfortable beds, and breakfasts are a must (and I mean a must). Joan at reception... thanks for all your interesting advice regarding Kimberly. We will definitely be back. Our stay was far too short with so much to see and do. Kindest regards and thanks again."


"Hadida Guest House - Kimberley"

(South Africa) Mr Lawrence | 21 December 2009

"We had a very pleasant stay. The complex has braai facilities & a good swimming pool. As it was December & VERY HOT, both were most welcome. My 10 year old son really appreciated the fact that there was access to Cartoon Network, as well as the excellent air conditioning.
There is secure parking..."

more

"We had a very pleasant stay. The complex has braai facilities & a good swimming pool. As it was December & VERY HOT, both were most welcome. My 10 year old son really appreciated the fact that there was access to Cartoon Network, as well as the excellent air conditioning.
There is secure parking & the chalets are very well equipped.
All in all , excellent value for money.
I must warn you though - if you choose to have breakfast there, the breakfast is brought to your chalet/bungalow. If you do not specify what you want, you get a substantial, but standard breakfast. For instance, the eggs arrived fried - fine for me, but my son prefers scrambled. There was boerewors - we would have preferred porkies...... I am sure all this could have been rectified, had we placed an order the night before, had we but known."


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Mr Nysschen | 19 December 2009

"This is the best! I would really recommend this to everyone with a large family travelling through Kimberley. Service was great! The place was huge and I will definitely come back here again."


"Confort, value for money and well organised"

(South Africa) Mr Alberts | 9 December 2009

"When I arrived I expected far less than what I saw! At the price, I was amazed at the size of the room, the cleanliness, and what it all offered! A fridge, microwave, TV with DSTV, a bath and shower and many more features such as the private table and chairs outside and the possibility of protected,..."

more

"When I arrived I expected far less than what I saw! At the price, I was amazed at the size of the room, the cleanliness, and what it all offered! A fridge, microwave, TV with DSTV, a bath and shower and many more features such as the private table and chairs outside and the possibility of protected, undercover parking, right next to my room. Another nice feature was the individually packed towels in plastic! Unfortunately, I had to leave early so was unable to test the breakfast, which would have been brought to my room - Another nice feature!
In summary, my stay was a wonderfully peaceful experience, and I will certainly return again and again!
Regards
Hans"


"Marvellous, excellent, what else do you want me to say!"

(South Africa) Mr Fontini | 1 December 2009

"I think it was excellent and my wife was so satisfied that she said that we must come back to Kimberley and especially to Hadida Guest House again. I was so impress that I took a lot of photo's so that I can show it to the people that I know and on my arrival at my house (Pretoria) I've phone my so..."

more

"I think it was excellent and my wife was so satisfied that she said that we must come back to Kimberley and especially to Hadida Guest House again. I was so impress that I took a lot of photo's so that I can show it to the people that I know and on my arrival at my house (Pretoria) I've phone my son and told him about this excellent facility and that he must make use of it because he is on his way to Kimberley himself on holiday. Thanks again it was marvellous and I will defiantly promote the facility under the South African National Defence Force and I will defiantly make use of it again."


"Good value for money"

(South Africa) Mrs Espag | 11 November 2009

"We will recommend Hadida Guest House in Kimberley, to all our friends, clients and definitely stay their again in future!"


"A Place Worth Staying at!"

(South Africa) Mr Randall | 16 August 2009

"We were a party of 4 people on our way up to Botswana.
The rooms were nice and clean. The bedding provided was in good order and plenty, warm enough for the cold night!
As we were only there for 1 night, we did not need to use the self-catering amenities but thought they were good. The break..."

more

"We were a party of 4 people on our way up to Botswana.
The rooms were nice and clean. The bedding provided was in good order and plenty, warm enough for the cold night!
As we were only there for 1 night, we did not need to use the self-catering amenities but thought they were good. The breakfast was served in our rooms, which we really enjoyed.
We would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
Thank you for a good night!
"


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Lumkwana | 11 August 2009

"The room we stayed in was clean and tidy, plus it had everything to make you feel at home. It was also well equipped and spacious and private. The staff was very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay.

We loved our stay there and would recommend Hadida Guest House to our friends
"


"Warm hospitality in cold weather"

(South Africa) Mrs Rosselli | 13 July 2009

"We had a lovely warm stay when the weather was really cold. There was frost on the ground but we were warm with lovely fluffy blankets and heaters. The warm breakfast was a treat. Hadida went the extra mile to help. Thank you"


"The place met my needs to rest and refresh at a reasonable cost"

(South Africa) Ms Kwinana | 3 April 2009

"Hadida Guest House is quite homely and all necessary amenities were provided for during my stay. I have to commend them for the high security provided; it made me feel very safe especially in a province that one is not that familiar with. Thanks for the lovely breakfast. A little face lift of the ro..."

more

"Hadida Guest House is quite homely and all necessary amenities were provided for during my stay. I have to commend them for the high security provided; it made me feel very safe especially in a province that one is not that familiar with. Thanks for the lovely breakfast. A little face lift of the rooms in terms of repainting the cupboards, get rid of the carpets simply because they are not taken care of properly would definitely upgrade Hadida to 5 star rating. Thank you kindly."


"Great Guest House"

(South Africa) Rebekah and family | 26 February 2009

"As a family this was just the kind of place we like to stay in. The rooms were spacious and airy and there was everything we needed in the unit. We ordered breakfast and were very pleased with it - it had a good variety and was served on a freshly laid table in our unit. All in all this was a goo..."

more

"As a family this was just the kind of place we like to stay in. The rooms were spacious and airy and there was everything we needed in the unit. We ordered breakfast and were very pleased with it - it had a good variety and was served on a freshly laid table in our unit. All in all this was a good place to stay at, my only down comment was that despite being a marked non smoking unit, it was clear that someone had in fact smoked in the master bedroom as you could still smell smoke, this however did not detract from an otherwise excellent stay. "


"Good family value"

(South Africa) Mr Spitaels | 13 January 2009

"I booked my family (5) into a family unit for two nights (3 & 4 Jan 2009) at the Hadida Guest House and found the 3 rooms with the open plan living area with kitchen really great. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Air conditioning was a bonus in the 35 degree heat and the ki..."

more

"I booked my family (5) into a family unit for two nights (3 & 4 Jan 2009) at the Hadida Guest House and found the 3 rooms with the open plan living area with kitchen really great. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Air conditioning was a bonus in the 35 degree heat and the kitchen had all you would need to make any meal. Kids loved the pool! I would most certainly recommend this as great value for family accomodation."


"Very happy"

(South Africa) Mrs Bailey | 31 December 2008

"Very good overnight accomodation, self catering, a well stocked kitchen, all in good order and clean throughout. Furnishings all in good order. I would recommend this place for overnighters in Kimberly."


"Just perfect!"

(South Africa) Mr Potgieter | 16 December 2008

"We arrived at Hadida Guest House quite late on a Sunday afternoon, yet booking in and showing us our room took less than 10 minutes. The unit we stayed in was spacious, clean and neat; just what you are looking for after a long day on the road. Breakfast was booked for 08h00 the next morning, and at..."

more

"We arrived at Hadida Guest House quite late on a Sunday afternoon, yet booking in and showing us our room took less than 10 minutes. The unit we stayed in was spacious, clean and neat; just what you are looking for after a long day on the road. Breakfast was booked for 08h00 the next morning, and at 08h00 the staff arrived at our door with a scrumptious breakfast. They set the table very professionally, and left us with a feast. Needless to say, we could not finish the food.

As Kimberley is on our route to our holiday spot, we will definitely be staying over at Hadida Guest House in future."


"Bloemfontein Gem"

(South Africa) Mr Gibson | 6 October 2008

"From the friendly reception we received from Kobus to the tastefully furnished accommodation and safe off-road parking, leads me to highly recommend this centrally situated guest house."


"Kimberley Jewel"

(South Africa) Mr Gibson | 6 October 2008

"We were very impressed with the friendly and helpful reception we received. This included the staff downloading information on the battle of Magersfontein, a site we intended visiting. We found unit 9 well furnished with all the appliances and equipment that one would find in your own home. We were ..."

more

"We were very impressed with the friendly and helpful reception we received. This included the staff downloading information on the battle of Magersfontein, a site we intended visiting. We found unit 9 well furnished with all the appliances and equipment that one would find in your own home. We were impressed with the attention to detail. The establishment is clearly run by people who understand the needs of their guests. The tariff was also outstanding. Thanks for a great two days."


"One night stay over"

(South Africa) Mr Kanjee | 6 October 2008

"I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms and in particular the size of the rooms. The pictures posted previously on the internet did not do justice to the rooms itself. I only stayed a single night but I believe that I was not in one of the revamped rooms. I was impressed by the accommodation. "


"Would stay there again"

(South Africa) Ms Tait | 7 September 2008

"The facilities were very comfortable, the staff welcoming and helpful. "


"Most Relaxing experience"

(South Africa) Mr Faure | 4 May 2008

"Very quite and relaxing atmosphere. This is the place where you can sit back, relax and forget about the rush of your normal daily routine in a busy lifestyle. As for four adults, we were very surprised to see the size of the accommodation for the prize you pay.
Will definitely recommend.
"


"Very Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 January 2008

"Warm welcome. Rooms comfortably furnished with a stocked fridge. Lovely breakfast. Only recommendation - there is a severe mosquito problem in December and perhaps plug-in mosquito repellents would alleviate this for guests."


"Hydrogeologist"

(Botswana) Mr Gupta | 7 January 2008

"It was one of the best stay for the family. We really loved it. "


"The best stay of our holiday."

(South Africa) Mr Van Romburgh | 29 December 2007

"The best place we stayed at during our whole holiday. I could not give any bad comments even if I would like to. Thank you for such a nice place."


"Great experience"

(Botswana) Mrs Søvndal | 19 December 2007

"It was nice to stay in your big units. We enjoyed the time and will tell friends about your guest house. Our children couldn't understand that the pool was only for unit 12 - but they enjoyed playing around the house."


"Hadida Guest House"

(South Africa) Mr Breedt | 16 January 2007

"The accommodation was good and as expected.
Rooms clean, neat and well equipped.
Good and secure parking for vehicles.
All problem was that remote in living area did not correspond with television.

Thank you."


"Hadida Guest House - Kimberly: The Best Around!"

(South Africa) Mr Watermeyer | 1 December 2006

"My wife and I booked our accommodation through the internet and selected Hadida Guest House because of its position and its quoted price.

We arrived on a Sunday in the middle of a major thunderstorm with thunder, lightening and torrential rain. In spite of the weather Mr. Wiid ran through ..."

more

"My wife and I booked our accommodation through the internet and selected Hadida Guest House because of its position and its quoted price.

We arrived on a Sunday in the middle of a major thunderstorm with thunder, lightening and torrential rain. In spite of the weather Mr. Wiid ran through the downpour, met us at the gate and took us to our chalet. He enquired about special needs like meals etc. and opened the accommodation.

We travel all over the world on a regular basis and have stayed in many guest houses, but never in the likes of the Hadida. We will be back and so will our friends!
"


"Hadida Guest House - Review Oct 2006"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Imrie | 10 October 2006

"We had an excellent stay at this really lovely guest house. Everything was very clean and new. The staff were all very friendly. Very spacious family apartment. Slight disappointment that that the Kimberley Big Hole and museum is closed for renovations at the moment. But otherwise, everything w..."

more

"We had an excellent stay at this really lovely guest house. Everything was very clean and new. The staff were all very friendly. Very spacious family apartment. Slight disappointment that that the Kimberley Big Hole and museum is closed for renovations at the moment. But otherwise, everything was great. Thank you. :)"