Reviews of Amazian Mountain River Lodge


"It is Amazing"

Sandy Pretorius | 2 June 2017

"A totally awesome experience with the most gracious of hosts and outstanding food. Go there to be spoilt and enjoy the Underberg experience."


"Great Weekend Getaway "

(South Africa) Daniel da Silva | 11 August 2015

"Great Place to Relax with great hosts that are keen to share their knowledge of the area, Brent has extensive knowledge on wine and we enjoyed listening to him during some wine tasting. Trudie is a great cook and the food was always prepared meticulously and tasted amazing. "


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Thelma Coetzer | 29 October 2012

"The food and hospitality were excellent. Very peaceful. If you just want to relax and get away from a busy lifestyle, you would enjoy this place."


"5 Star"

(South Africa) Lorraine Randelhoff | 23 April 2012

"Thank you Brent and Trudy for a warm welcome, and being such great hosts. We had such a great time at the Amazian Mountain River Lodge. The food was awesome. Will definitely return."


"Really 'amazian'!"

(South Africa) Wolf Kittel | 13 February 2012

"Thanks so much to Brett and Tridie for the warm welcome and fantastic stay!

The meals were 'magnifico' and the accommodation very comfortable - the scenery stunning! We will definitely be back. We will have to try the lunch at the Winery!"


"Heaven in the Drakensburg"

(South Africa) Robbie Keene | 13 January 2012

"This is a great place with well-appointed rooms, a scenic river view, gourmet food, and a unique concept wine cellar. Affordable 5 Star luxury.

You must do the tubing adventure down the river. A must visit for everyone visiting the area. I have travelled extensively and have to say that this..."

more

"This is a great place with well-appointed rooms, a scenic river view, gourmet food, and a unique concept wine cellar. Affordable 5 Star luxury.

You must do the tubing adventure down the river. A must visit for everyone visiting the area. I have travelled extensively and have to say that this was one of my most pleasing stopovers ever."


"Picture perfect"

(South Africa) Joey Opperman Opperman | 2 January 2012

"We had a good rest and were ready for the New Year and its challenges. The view was picture perfect and the food divine. Brent and Trudie handled us like royalty and nothing, no matter how small, was too much effort for them. The rooms were of high quality and very clean and comfortable. The variety..."

more

"We had a good rest and were ready for the New Year and its challenges. The view was picture perfect and the food divine. Brent and Trudie handled us like royalty and nothing, no matter how small, was too much effort for them. The rooms were of high quality and very clean and comfortable. The variety of wine from which we could choose was extensive and the price was excellent. We strongly recommend this lodge."


"Amazing Amazian"

(South Africa) Jacques Kotze | 17 November 2011

"We had the most amazing time at the Amazian Mountain River Lodge. The location, food, hospitality and overall experience was awesome. I would definitely recommend Amazian Mountain River Lodge to anyone."


"The amazing Amazians"

(South Africa) Andries Van Wyk | 27 April 2011

"Need I say more. This experience was just what we needed. Far away from hard working lifestyles and close to mother nature. The food was heavenly every single night and the rooms were definitely in a 5 Star condition. The hosts, Brent and Trudy, are the most amazing Amazians, the creators of their o..."

more

"Need I say more. This experience was just what we needed. Far away from hard working lifestyles and close to mother nature. The food was heavenly every single night and the rooms were definitely in a 5 Star condition. The hosts, Brent and Trudy, are the most amazing Amazians, the creators of their own world. Thank you that we could share this experience with you! May your world be blessed with satisfied customers. "


"Amazing"

(Namibia) Marita Hoffend | 22 February 2011

"The stay was amazing. My wife and I enjoyed the hospitality thoroughly and would recommend Amazian to anybody who wants to break away for a few days. "


"Our honeymoon break away"

(South Africa) Nicole Crozier | 8 December 2010

"Our stay at Amazain Mountain Lodge was fantastic. We really enjoyed it. The owners were very friendly and the food was great. The accommodation was clean, neat and very beautiful. We will definitely be going back and I would recommend this place to everyone."


"Amazian Mountain River Lodge"

(South Africa) Geo Nel | 26 October 2010

"Everything was perfect. There was really nothing that we could find wrong with it. The food is first class, the room always neat and clean. The hosts are very friendly. We will definitely recommend it as a must.

Alles was perfek. Daar is regtig niks wat ons kon verkeerd vind nie. Kos is eerst..."

more

"Everything was perfect. There was really nothing that we could find wrong with it. The food is first class, the room always neat and clean. The hosts are very friendly. We will definitely recommend it as a must.

Alles was perfek. Daar is regtig niks wat ons kon verkeerd vind nie. Kos is eerste-klas, kamer altyd netjies en skoon, gasheer en gasvrou baie goed van taak gekwyt. Sal vir almal aanbeveel as 'n moet."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Florina Mapalala | 29 September 2010

"An excellent nights' stay breaking the long journey from Durban to Amazian Mountain River Lodge. Comfortable surroundings and a friendly atmosphere welcomed us in from the start. Special Brett and Judith fast and efficient check-in and a lovely room. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. Thanks, we..."

more

"An excellent nights' stay breaking the long journey from Durban to Amazian Mountain River Lodge. Comfortable surroundings and a friendly atmosphere welcomed us in from the start. Special Brett and Judith fast and efficient check-in and a lovely room. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. Thanks, we will come back again."


"Stay at Amazian Mountain River Lodge"

(South Africa) Deon Pretorius | 4 January 2010

"The hosts - Trudie and Brent, were wonderful, they went out of their way to ensure that we were well taken care of. Thing was too much trouble. Trudie is excellent in the kitchen. Every meal is well prepared, and beautifully decorated and always on time. The waiters and cleaners were very friendly a..."

more

"The hosts - Trudie and Brent, were wonderful, they went out of their way to ensure that we were well taken care of. Thing was too much trouble. Trudie is excellent in the kitchen. Every meal is well prepared, and beautifully decorated and always on time. The waiters and cleaners were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent. When there, we recommend that you do all activities Ð it makes the stay so much more a complete experience."


"Amazian River Lodge"

(South Africa) Elspeth Hibbert | 3 January 2010

"Cliff and I had a lovely time. The place is really beautiful with stunning scenary. The accommodation is very good and comfortable and all your needs are catered for. Trudie and Brent are wonderful hosts and Trudie is a great cook. The Lodge is very relaxing and friendly.

We went up Sani..."

more

"Cliff and I had a lovely time. The place is really beautiful with stunning scenary. The accommodation is very good and comfortable and all your needs are catered for. Trudie and Brent are wonderful hosts and Trudie is a great cook. The Lodge is very relaxing and friendly.

We went up Sani Pass which was an amazing experience. We would recommend the Lodge to anybody wanting a break or rest in lovely surrounding with friendly people. They also cater for the more energetic as well with tubing on the river and horse riding. There are lots of lovely walks in the area as well. Elspeth Hibbert."


"Amazian Mountain River Lodge Drakensberg"

(South Africa) Jaco Marais | 2 January 2010

"We enjoyed it tremendously. No bed should be smaller than a super king size bed. The food was excellent. At last one place that could cater for my appetite. "


"Amazian Mountain River Lodge - Wow"

(South Africa) Carlo Assumption | 18 November 2009

"WOW!!! That was all Michelle and I could say when we arrived at Amazian. We were warmly greeted by Trudie, then Brent, and throughout the whole weekend, they both made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

Trudie sure knows her way around the kitchen, because those meals wer..."

more

"WOW!!! That was all Michelle and I could say when we arrived at Amazian. We were warmly greeted by Trudie, then Brent, and throughout the whole weekend, they both made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

Trudie sure knows her way around the kitchen, because those meals were absolutely delicious and flavourful.

This passed weekend was very special for Michelle and I, and Brent and Trudie made extra sure that we felt completely at home the whole time.

I highly recommend Amazian as a place to go and enjoy the scenery and just let go and relax.

Can't wait to make our way back there soon.

Carlo and Michelle"


"Honeymoon at Amazian"

(South Africa) Trix Coetzee | 14 September 2009

"We had a lovely time at Amazian. It was exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon. Brent and Trudy are wonderful hosts, the food was DIVINE and the portions very big, the rooms were beautiful, the activities were great and we did something different every day and of course the Underberg landscape mad..."

more

"We had a lovely time at Amazian. It was exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon. Brent and Trudy are wonderful hosts, the food was DIVINE and the portions very big, the rooms were beautiful, the activities were great and we did something different every day and of course the Underberg landscape made for great walks and lovely views. We felt like we were truly well looked after at Amazian. "


"Awesome time"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 8 September 2009

"We had the most relaxing, rejuvenating and awesome time at the 'Amazian Mountain River Lodge Drakensberg'"


"Amazing Amazian !!"

(South Africa) Erika Lawrence | 21 July 2009

"This is an awesome **** Lodge !! Highly recommended to those that need to relax and feel spoilt !

Brent and Trudie welcomed us with open arms and we were escorted to our beautiful room. All was neat and tidy and very classy. Clearly somebody's been paying attention to detail.

Breakfa..."

more

"This is an awesome **** Lodge !! Highly recommended to those that need to relax and feel spoilt !

Brent and Trudie welcomed us with open arms and we were escorted to our beautiful room. All was neat and tidy and very classy. Clearly somebody's been paying attention to detail.

Breakfast and supper was fabulous !! Trudie knows her way around the kitchen and Brent was a fabulous host. Saying the food was to die for would be an understatement ! I've never eaten so much in my life before - but it was all just so tasteful !

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay and would recommend Amazian Lodge to EVERYONE !"


"Amazian ( Amazing ) Mountain River Lodge"

(South Africa) Robert Clark | 6 June 2009

"We had a wonderful experience at Amazian. We were very well looked after by our hosts, Manie and Gail.Food was good, accommodation was good,wine was good. Would recommend Amazian to any couple looking for a special treat."


"Beautiful views"

(United Kingdom) Kevin Wade | 3 May 2009

"Food was great - staff very friendly , nice area"


"Honeymoon at Amazian "

(South Africa) Pierre Jansen Van Vuuren | 30 April 2009

"We had a truly memorable experience at Amazian for our Honeymoon !! Brent and Trudie are amazing people !!! You like part of the family rather than guests at their lodge. I cannot begin to describe how great all the meals were....'simply out of the world'.

The tubing down the river is an ..."

more

"We had a truly memorable experience at Amazian for our Honeymoon !! Brent and Trudie are amazing people !!! You like part of the family rather than guests at their lodge. I cannot begin to describe how great all the meals were....'simply out of the world'.

The tubing down the river is an absolute MUST!

We will most definitely be back. "


"Most amazing stay"

(South Africa) Khulani Mashao | 20 April 2009

"My husband and I had the most amazing stay at the Amazian Lodge .The staff were friendly and the food was out of this world.Special thanks to Brent and Trudie for their hospitality. we will definitely come back"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Ryan Coetzee | 9 March 2009

"Wonderful Stay - Trudi's Food is to die for! "


"Absolutely fantastic stay."

(United Kingdom) Lynn Slater | 18 February 2009

"Brent and Trudie are great. Best of all our accommodation (and the others were good!). Will definitely return!"


"Amazing!!"

(South Africa) Mario Etsebeth | 11 January 2009

"We had an awesome time!! The food was the best and we loved the calm, relaxed feeling of the rooms. The hosts were stunning and we would like to thank both Trudy and Brent for their hospitality."


"Amazing Honeymoon"

(South Africa) Daniel Van Heerden | 23 December 2008

"We stayed at Amazian Lodge for 6 nights on our Honeymoon and it was really fantastic. The view onto the hills around the lodge and down onto the river are fantastic and you have the constant soft rumbling of the river. The food is great, large portions and beautifully prepared.

The hosts are ..."

more

"We stayed at Amazian Lodge for 6 nights on our Honeymoon and it was really fantastic. The view onto the hills around the lodge and down onto the river are fantastic and you have the constant soft rumbling of the river. The food is great, large portions and beautifully prepared.

The hosts are friendly easy going and always available, and will jump on the phone at a moments notice to organize you one of many activities around. Tubing down the river is a must, but sunscreen is a must! You can also drive to the Midlands Meader in about an hour and half or less for a day out."


"Wow"

Mark Kane | 15 December 2008

"Trudi and Brent were fabulous hosts...

Everything was fantastic from the moment we arrived, spectacular location, friendly and helpful hosts and staff, exquisite food. The room had an unforgettable view and luxurious feel.

We will definitely be back!!!"


"EXCELLENT!!"

(South Africa) Angelique de Bruin | 10 November 2008

"Amazian is rated as a 4* but are definitely worth more and should be rated as a 5*+ without a doubt. The warm hospitality and superb food, beautiful views and accommodation that caters for absolutely every need you can think of (including chocolates in your room) makes Amazian the best place we hav..."

more

"Amazian is rated as a 4* but are definitely worth more and should be rated as a 5*+ without a doubt. The warm hospitality and superb food, beautiful views and accommodation that caters for absolutely every need you can think of (including chocolates in your room) makes Amazian the best place we have ever visited and will most definitely go back there as soon as possible. We highly recommend Amazian for a relaxing, pampering experience of a life time. Brent and Trudie you are the best hosts with friendly and capable staff. Well done!!!"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Kerry Rautenbach | 3 November 2008

"Brent and Trudie were awesome...we went to relax and did just that...

thank you very much.

Kerry & Gary"


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Andre Nel | 3 November 2008

"It was absolutely perfect. Brent & Trudie are excellent hosts and the food is divine.

After you have eaten, you already start to wonder what the next meal is going to be.

The views are beautiful and you can sit next to the pool and enjoy your surroundings, while sipping on a glass of w..."

more

"It was absolutely perfect. Brent & Trudie are excellent hosts and the food is divine.

After you have eaten, you already start to wonder what the next meal is going to be.

The views are beautiful and you can sit next to the pool and enjoy your surroundings, while sipping on a glass of whine. We will definitely go back to Amazian very soon."


"The food was exquisite! "

(South Africa) Deon Louw | 29 October 2008

"Brent and Trudie are excellent hosts. They really went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We will definitely go back again."


"Truly Fantastic"

(South Africa) Gary Turnbull | 27 October 2008

"Home away from home,truly fantastic. We were made to feel welcome from the time we arrived. Our room was fantastic with breathtaking views of the mountains and the river. The Staff were very friendly and what ever we asked for was sorted out with efficiency and a smile.

Food was great and th..."

more

"Home away from home,truly fantastic. We were made to feel welcome from the time we arrived. Our room was fantastic with breathtaking views of the mountains and the river. The Staff were very friendly and what ever we asked for was sorted out with efficiency and a smile.

Food was great and there was no problem in accommodating people with different tastes.

My wife chose to have a massage and enjoyed every minute of it.

I would not have any hesitation in recommending Amazian Mountain Lodge to anyone who wishes to have a time out and relax"


"Fantastic hospitality"

(South Africa) Brenda Rademeyer | 13 October 2008

"Thank you to our Hosts - really made us feel at home, fantastic hospitality. Food was great, beautiful view and comfortable rooms."


"Amazian Lodge is truly amazing"

(Australia) Paul Hefer | 8 October 2008

"Excellent all around - great accommodation, great food, great facilities, fantastic hosts, friendly cats. Weather was not great, but this is no fault of the lodge!"


"An awesome place."

(South Africa) HARISHA KARPATH | 1 October 2008

"The purpose of this trip was purely for rest and relaxation - and that is exactly what we got.

My husband and I were both very very pleased. The room was cosy and romantic. The jacuzzi added that something extra that u look for on a romantic getaway. The best part of the trip for us though..."

more

"The purpose of this trip was purely for rest and relaxation - and that is exactly what we got.

My husband and I were both very very pleased. The room was cosy and romantic. The jacuzzi added that something extra that u look for on a romantic getaway. The best part of the trip for us though was the archery lessons, It has introduced us to a sport we would never have delved into otherwise. Thank you Brent. As for the food - we had to go on a strict diet coming back as it was so delicious we left not even a morsel on our plates.

Yum - Thanks to Trudie."


"PERFECT BREAK"

(South Africa) Warren Charlton | 29 September 2008

"Jessy and I really enjoyed Amazian, Trudy and Brent are great hosts. The food was excellent and the venue was outstanding. The archery was good fun, so was the quad bike picnic... I'd love to go back, maybe in summer so that we can hop in the jacuzzi and also go tubing!"


"Heavenly!"

(South Africa) Jordan Moller | 17 September 2008

"My stay at the Amazian mountain river lodge was like being on another planet where the people were beyond friendly, the food better than any restaurant and the view i thought only appeared in dreams.

This is the perfect get away from the concrete jungle, to appreciate what the true meaning of..."

more

"My stay at the Amazian mountain river lodge was like being on another planet where the people were beyond friendly, the food better than any restaurant and the view i thought only appeared in dreams.

This is the perfect get away from the concrete jungle, to appreciate what the true meaning of living is, to enjoy being with nature and have no worries. "


"THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!"

(South Africa) paul erasmus | 12 August 2008

"It was Awesome. the best food and great way of relaxation...

Trudie and Brent are the friendliest people i met and also go about there work professionally. .ensuring cleanliness and ensuring our stay was the best..

The food is absolutely fantastic never tasted food so great before... more

"It was Awesome. the best food and great way of relaxation...

Trudie and Brent are the friendliest people i met and also go about there work professionally. .ensuring cleanliness and ensuring our stay was the best..

The food is absolutely fantastic never tasted food so great before...

thanx so much for the best stay and please, please keep up the excellent work guys..

You will definitely be seeing us again...."


"I'll be back!"

(South Africa) Natasha Chandler | 22 July 2008

"Our stay was absolutely superb in every way! The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable, the spa bath an absolute treat and the FOOD!! What can I say about the food that my scale isn't saying for me already, delicious! You are an amazing couple that offer a fantastic service and we absolutely loved it, ..."

more

"Our stay was absolutely superb in every way! The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable, the spa bath an absolute treat and the FOOD!! What can I say about the food that my scale isn't saying for me already, delicious! You are an amazing couple that offer a fantastic service and we absolutely loved it, I cannot give you a higher recommendation! Just one thing.... Abba Karaoke? ;)"


"Awesome!!!!! "

(South Africa) Angie Kemp | 17 June 2008

"Regtig Amazing."


"Enjoyed every moment of it"

(South Africa) Gerhard Van der Bank | 14 April 2008

"Very pleasant stay, people, rooms and food was excellent. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Better service than most upper-class hotels. Enjoyed every moment of it!"


" The room was superb "

(South Africa) Corina Perry | 31 March 2008

"The owners of the establishment were very welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The room was superb and the food excellent. We will visit Amazain again."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Denitza Naydenova | 10 March 2008

"Brilliant, beautiful, no words can explain."


"Fantastic."

(South Africa) Michael Oliver | 11 February 2008

"Gourmet cooking at its best!"


"Absolutely stunning"

(South Africa) Hendrik Oosthuizen | 8 January 2008

"The rooms were absolutely stunning and the view out of this world. Brent and Trudie are fantastic and makes one feel at home but very private. "


"Great food and great company"

(South Africa) Bronwyn Stofberg | 4 January 2008

"Great food and great company - we are going to bring the family next time! Thank you for an amazing break - just what we needed.

Chris and Wisty Raleigh"


"It was magnificent"

(South Africa) Nick Hoffman | 30 October 2007

"Trudy and Brent, thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us. We will definitely be back again!"


"Ambience"

(South Africa) Waldo van Zyl | 10 September 2007

"The relaxing atmosphere of Amazian is like an anti-depressant. The delightful food & spa baths at night were better than any doctors prescription. Thanks to our friendly hosts Brent & Trudie. Will definitely return to this tranquil spot on the banks of Umzimkulu River."


"Amazing week at Amazion!"

(South Africa) Lauren Reitz | 3 September 2007

"My husband and I were there from Monday to Friday and had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect and we had lots of opportunity to rest and see the local sites. The food was absolutely amazing (especially the breakfasts) - Trudi you're the bomb! Brent, thanks for all the entertaining stories.
..."

more

"My husband and I were there from Monday to Friday and had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect and we had lots of opportunity to rest and see the local sites. The food was absolutely amazing (especially the breakfasts) - Trudi you're the bomb! Brent, thanks for all the entertaining stories.

I highly recommend this lodge!"


"Best food on the planet"

(Australia) Jurgen Paetz | 22 August 2007

"Trudy and Brent are wonderful hosts and the food is truly amazing. We were blown away by the quality (and quantity) of Trudys' offerings and will revisit just for the food alone....And thats a long way from us as we live in Perth....The rooms too are really excellent and I wont hesitate to recommen..."

more

"Trudy and Brent are wonderful hosts and the food is truly amazing. We were blown away by the quality (and quantity) of Trudys' offerings and will revisit just for the food alone....And thats a long way from us as we live in Perth....The rooms too are really excellent and I wont hesitate to recommend this lodge to anyone."


"So perfect!"

(South Africa) Keith Bramwell | 13 August 2007

"What a awesome place. The rooms are very stylish and everything is so perfect. The food is better than five star every meal was so tasty and the presentation was beautiful. What I really liked was the smaller personal touches that Trudy and Brent do for you , things that you don't see at hotels, lod..."

more

"What a awesome place. The rooms are very stylish and everything is so perfect. The food is better than five star every meal was so tasty and the presentation was beautiful. What I really liked was the smaller personal touches that Trudy and Brent do for you , things that you don't see at hotels, lodges, etc anymore.

They are a wonderful couple and never once did we feel uncomfortable or that we were just another couple lodging for the weekend.

Trudy and Brent with you eye for smaller details and your wonderful meals I will recommend your Lodge.

We will definitely be back only this time in Summer.

All the best for a bright and prosperous future with your Lodge.

"


"Our Romantic Getaway from London"

(United Kingdom) Nicola Shaw | 7 August 2007

"We had a fantastic two nights at the river lodge. The owners were friendly and insightful to talk to, our room was well thought out and beautifully decorated. The food was wonderful in fact we battled to finish. We recommend going up Sani's Pass especially for foreigners as it is a very unique exper..."

more

"We had a fantastic two nights at the river lodge. The owners were friendly and insightful to talk to, our room was well thought out and beautifully decorated. The food was wonderful in fact we battled to finish. We recommend going up Sani's Pass especially for foreigners as it is a very unique experience."


"Tranquil and Relaxing"

(South Africa) Kelly Taylor | 6 August 2007

"My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed Trudie and Brents hospitality. The meals were outstanding, accommodation super comfortable and the conversation great! Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us."


"Short Stay"

(South Africa) Greg Wordsworth | 21 July 2007

"The attention to detail and focus on the small things really makes the place great. I will have to return in the summer to see the area all greened up again."


"Truly Amazing "

(South Africa) Amalta Sadapal | 17 July 2007

"My husband and I have just gotten back from our amazing honeymoon at Amazian. I do recommend you try it, if you are looking for great food, loving hosts, and complete peace and relaxation. Can't wait to go back again. "


"Wonderful getaway"

(South Africa) Bridgette Manungana | 26 June 2007

"We enjoyed the stay at Amazian Mountain River Lodge with the hospitality shown, Accommodation and food very good. "


"Stay at Amazian Miuntain River Lodge"

(South Africa) Louis Craill | 20 June 2007

"Thanks to Brent and Trudie for their passion for making are 'Mid Week' stay a FANTASTIC experience. The Sani's Pass and the nature in the area can be rated ten out of ten. Thanks"


"Amazian is awesome!"

(South Africa) Robert and Ashleigh Maritz | 18 June 2007

"The best holiday we have ever had!!! Brent and Trudie are excellent hosts, we left Amazian feeling like we have known them our whole lives. Trudie is an awesome cook! Sani pass trip is a must. We'll definitely be back soon!"


"Fantastic weekend!"

(South Africa) Duncan & Tracy | 4 June 2007

"Thanks Trudes and Brent for a fantastic weekend! Was sad to leave our new home from home... Thank you for the fantastic meals (Trudes, yr curry's a winner!), the quad biking picnic, and especially the aromatherapy massages! Your hospitability was faultless and the lodge amazing! We'll be back to c..."

more

"Thanks Trudes and Brent for a fantastic weekend! Was sad to leave our new home from home... Thank you for the fantastic meals (Trudes, yr curry's a winner!), the quad biking picnic, and especially the aromatherapy massages! Your hospitability was faultless and the lodge amazing! We'll be back to celebrate the rugby with you guys again soon! Lots of Love, Duncan and Tracy (Dbn, SA) PS: The disprin worked wonders after the great wine with dinner!"


"A great weekend."

(South Africa) Lorinda Wolmarans | 15 May 2007

"It was a great experience. The hosts are wonderful and take care of all your needs before you even ask.

I can't even begin to describe the food. It was some of best meals we have had, even comparing it to international standards.

Realy worth while to visit them!"


"Fantastic!!"

Anonymous | 7 May 2007

"It was really a lovely experience. Brent and Truddie are very warm and friendly people and we felt so welcomed and comfortable at the lodge."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Morne van Rensburg | 26 March 2007

"Trudie and Brent are amazing hosts. It felt as if we went to visit them rather than go on holiday. They made us feel so welcome and at home. They waited on us on hand and foot. Fantastic scenery, and a really awesome experience.

Thank you guys a lot. We will definitely come again.

Mor..."

more

"Trudie and Brent are amazing hosts. It felt as if we went to visit them rather than go on holiday. They made us feel so welcome and at home. They waited on us on hand and foot. Fantastic scenery, and a really awesome experience.

Thank you guys a lot. We will definitely come again.

Morne and Yolanda"


"Fantasties "

(South Africa) Morne en Yolanda van Rensburg | 22 March 2007

"Amazian Mountain River Lodge is beslis 'amazing'. Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad. Brent en Trudie voel soos ou vriende. Hulle is great mense. Die kos was fantasties. Ons sal verseker weer soontoe gaan. "


"Amazian is Amazing"

(South Africa) Monique Hoffman | 3 January 2007

"By far one of the best holidays we have experienced. Not a single one of us was lookng forward to returning to Joburg. Brent, Trudie, and Gran were all very accommodating and they really go out of their way for their guests. Our meals were absolutely awesome. We really enjoyed just making the most o..."

more

"By far one of the best holidays we have experienced. Not a single one of us was lookng forward to returning to Joburg. Brent, Trudie, and Gran were all very accommodating and they really go out of their way for their guests. Our meals were absolutely awesome. We really enjoyed just making the most of what the farm itself had to offer, from fishing to playing in the boat on the river, quad-biking for the men and aromatherapy massages for the ladies. The breath-taking scenery offers a wonderful variety of walks. A definite must and I would highly recommend a stay a Amazian to anyone. A holiday we shall never forget!"


"A great experience"

Anonymous | 18 December 2006

"Amazian is a great place to unwind and take in the great views of the Drakensburg. Brent, Trudie and their staff were very friendly and made the stay very pleasant and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Lindie du Randt | 27 November 2006

"It was fantastic"


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Alan Van der Merwe | 13 November 2006

"It was an incredible weekend. So spiritual and special. The food was five star status. Trudie and Brent were like old friends."


"Our weekend at Amazian"

(South Africa) Natasha van Tonder | 31 October 2006

"Brent and Trudy are excellent hosts. It is a beautiful venue with an amazing view and the food was delicious. It met all our expectations and I can recommend it to anyone with confidence."


" Absolutely lovely"

(South Africa) Michelle Fourie | 29 September 2006

"Our stay at Amazian was absolutely lovely.

The accommodation and scenery is beautiful and the hosts Trudie & Brent are warm and friendly couple who make you feel most welcome.

The food was outstanding.

We will definitely be visiting again. "


"43383"

(South Africa) Dave Simpson | 26 June 2006

"We spent 3 nights at Amazian as part of our honeymonn and really had a great time. Brent and Trudy are great hosts. The lodge is fantastic and we couldnt have asked for anything more. The food was too die for. Would recommend it to anyone."


"Fantastic Food "

(South Africa) Peter Stainton | 10 May 2006

"Overall experience:



Lovely part of the world, fantastic food, good hospitable hosts, clean and modern rooms, great for honeymooners less so for families. overall one of our best stays of many. Memorable with lots to do and see. Good quality throughout especially linen - I would recom..."

more

"Overall experience:



Lovely part of the world, fantastic food, good hospitable hosts, clean and modern rooms, great for honeymooners less so for families. overall one of our best stays of many. Memorable with lots to do and see. Good quality throughout especially linen - I would recommend with confidence.









"


"Wonderful holiday"

(South Africa) Bhavisha Parbhoo | 5 May 2006

"Our stay at Amazian was truly wonderful and very relaxing. We had extremely good service throughout our stay, and will definitely pay a visit again."


"Our Amazian Experience"

(South Africa) Greg Malcolm-Smith | 2 May 2006

"Our stay at Amazian was for our honeymoon and it was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The rooms were very well laid out and the views were stunning. The food was 11 out of 10. We found Brent and Trudi to be very good hosts and they where always available and ready to answer any questions that w..."

more

"Our stay at Amazian was for our honeymoon and it was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The rooms were very well laid out and the views were stunning. The food was 11 out of 10. We found Brent and Trudi to be very good hosts and they where always available and ready to answer any questions that we had. We where so impressed that we are going to try and go back at least once a year."


"Amazian Mountain River Lodge"

(South Africa) Yvonne Simpson | 18 April 2006

"We had a wonderfull time, Brent and Trudie are very nice people and the food, view and overall enjoyment was wonderful.

We will definitely be going back there."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) van zyl renier | 18 April 2006

"Fantastic. Good food, friendly people"


"Great Getaway"

(South Africa) Cameron Maclear | 18 April 2006

"Amazian River lodge was more than we expected. Beautiful views, Private rooms, 5 star food, and a variety of exciting activities. All in all it is the perfect place to unwind, recharge and spoil yourself!"


"A must"

(South Africa) hugo burger | 27 February 2006

"We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will definitely go back. Our host was only concerned about our needs and still had to run the rest of the lodge. If you need to get away from the rush of every day this is the place to go to. If you like large portions of food you will definitely like the meal..."

more

"We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will definitely go back. Our host was only concerned about our needs and still had to run the rest of the lodge. If you need to get away from the rush of every day this is the place to go to. If you like large portions of food you will definitely like the meals, it is to much to finish.

Thank you it was amazing!!!!!"


"a name most suitable to the place"

(South Africa) Tashnie Naidoo | 23 February 2006

"Yes We had the most amazing stay. Spectacular views and a hugh Thanks to our Hosts for making us feel soo comfortable.

Also thanks to Trudy for the most incredible food."


"Amazing Amazian!"

(United Kingdom) Bob Walker | 9 February 2006

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amazian Mountain River Lodge near Underberg in the southern Drakensberg. The lodge has been refurbished to a remarkable standard of comfort and the owners Trudie 7 Brent Snymans are just superb hosts. Lots to do in the area - we added an unscheduled extra night ..."

more

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amazian Mountain River Lodge near Underberg in the southern Drakensberg. The lodge has been refurbished to a remarkable standard of comfort and the owners Trudie 7 Brent Snymans are just superb hosts. Lots to do in the area - we added an unscheduled extra night to our stay - and great breakfasts and dinners from the experienced hands of Trudie. Best of all it is fantastically good value. We strongly recommend a visit and will certainly return when next holidaying in South Africa. "


"Ilka & Ulrich Brockschmidt"

(South Africa) Ulrich Brockschmidt | 22 January 2006

"The name Amazian fits perfect. When we initially contacted the Sani Pass Hotel, but there was no reaction from them. As the 2 nd choice we selected Amazian. The reaction was immediate; so we took a chance and booked. We had a wonderful time at Amazian. Whilst in the area, we visited the Sani Pass Ho..."

more

"The name Amazian fits perfect. When we initially contacted the Sani Pass Hotel, but there was no reaction from them. As the 2 nd choice we selected Amazian. The reaction was immediate; so we took a chance and booked. We had a wonderful time at Amazian. Whilst in the area, we visited the Sani Pass Hotel and were happy, that they did not answer our request for a quotation. "


"Watching this space for better to come."

(South Africa) Nompi Ndawo | 13 January 2006

"Location and view - excellent

Room facilities - superb

Bathroom facilities - spa bath a big plus

Breakfast - good

Dinner - menu very good

Service - Very good

Entertainment facilities - outdoor entertainment excellent

This is a new establishment so we ..."

more

"Location and view - excellent

Room facilities - superb

Bathroom facilities - spa bath a big plus

Breakfast - good

Dinner - menu very good

Service - Very good

Entertainment facilities - outdoor entertainment excellent

This is a new establishment so we look forward to it getting better from experience over time! Loved our stay and would call again!"


"Our stay at Amazian Mountain River Lodge"

(Germany) Jens-Uwe Hofmann | 7 January 2006

"Our stay was excellent and we enjoyed every hour."


"Amazian experiance"

(South Africa) Naas Ferreira | 21 December 2005

"Amazian was excellent, a real family-, at-home feeling. Our hosts and their staff are wonderful. The view from lodge is beautiful. The Underberg region is a pleasant surprise. We left with a request that we be contacted whenever some snow falls - we will be back to Amazian at the drop of a hat!"


"Rest & recuperation in an AMAZING setting"

(South Africa) Mrs Gilpin | 28 June 2010

"To anyone looking for a place to stay in the Drakensberg - Amazian isn't just a place to put your head down, it is an experience! Even during the dry winter months the scenery is still breathtaking! Your hosts are brimming full of entertaining stories & have vast knowledge across many differing fiel..."

more

"To anyone looking for a place to stay in the Drakensberg - Amazian isn't just a place to put your head down, it is an experience! Even during the dry winter months the scenery is still breathtaking! Your hosts are brimming full of entertaining stories & have vast knowledge across many differing fields. The activities on offer are unique to the lodge as I have never been offered them anywhere else. A wonderful, but unfortunately short, stay!

Thanks again Trudy & Brent!"


"Amazing River View Lodge"

(Belgium) Ronald & Carine | 24 January 2010

"It is the best place to stay if you want to visit sani pass and the beautiful countryside!
Trudy is an excellent cook and she will cook for you whatever dishes you like, also: good wine cellar and very helpful owners.
They even taught us how to play Yatsu :)
PS: Be careful: the cats are ..."

more

"It is the best place to stay if you want to visit sani pass and the beautiful countryside!
Trudy is an excellent cook and she will cook for you whatever dishes you like, also: good wine cellar and very helpful owners.
They even taught us how to play Yatsu :)
PS: Be careful: the cats are very friendly. Highly recommended!
"


"Excellent weekend away"

(South Africa) Mrs Bothma | 7 September 2009

"Definitely a worthwhile weekend away! Was a wonderful and enjoyable weekend at a lovely lodge. Food & accomodation was great, extra activites were great fun too! All round an enjoyable and to be repeated experience."


"Review"

(South Africa) Mrs Hodgkinson | 23 December 2008

"We had a most enjoyable and pleasant stay at the Amazian Mountain River Lodge. It is both a mountain and river lodge with beautiful scenery all around and a river on the property. The service was fantastic and the hosts welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and the food excellent, ..."

more

"We had a most enjoyable and pleasant stay at the Amazian Mountain River Lodge. It is both a mountain and river lodge with beautiful scenery all around and a river on the property. The service was fantastic and the hosts welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and the food excellent, I would highly recommend the Amazian Mountain River Lodge."


"Honeymoon Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 March 2008

"Amazian is a great establishment with great facilities and good service. The food is great and the activities available are great fun and enjoyable. The hosts Brent and Trudy are very friendly and helpful and can guide you to other worthwhile activities available in the area. A truly great breakaway..."

more

"Amazian is a great establishment with great facilities and good service. The food is great and the activities available are great fun and enjoyable. The hosts Brent and Trudy are very friendly and helpful and can guide you to other worthwhile activities available in the area. A truly great breakaway to rest and enjoy nature."


"A great time in the berg"

(South Africa) Dale & Beth | 14 December 2007

"Brent & Trudy run a beautiful lodge with nice views, where we were treated to excellent food and hospitality throughout our stay. The accomodation was very comfortable,relaxing and also romantic - perfect for a getaway weekend. They were very helpful in organising activities for us such as horse rid..."

more

"Brent & Trudy run a beautiful lodge with nice views, where we were treated to excellent food and hospitality throughout our stay. The accomodation was very comfortable,relaxing and also romantic - perfect for a getaway weekend. They were very helpful in organising activities for us such as horse riding, quad biking & a special tubing trip down the river in front of the lodge.A very good time had all round & definatley worth a return trip to the lodge.10 out of 10!!"


"Zuleika review"

(Australia) Mrs Whare | 21 April 2007

"The accommodation was lovely and once the mix up about dinner was sorted, we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were a bit disappointed that the cocktail evenings do not exist anymore- we were told that the barman who had been making them was no longer working at the establishment."


"The Stunning Berg"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 January 2007

"The Amazian Mountain River Lodge is a beautiful resort and the attention to detail throughout is extraordinary. On arrival we received a warm welcome and were taken to our room. The chalet was impeccable and very luxurious with stunning views across Underberg and the Umfolozi River.

It bec..."

more

"The Amazian Mountain River Lodge is a beautiful resort and the attention to detail throughout is extraordinary. On arrival we received a warm welcome and were taken to our room. The chalet was impeccable and very luxurious with stunning views across Underberg and the Umfolozi River.

It became obvious how passionate the chef is after tasting the delicious meals, all of which contained fresh organic vegetables straight from the garden. The founders of the lodge are extremely accommodating and friendly and we were completely pampered!
I would highly recommend the lodge to anyone, it is unbelievably beautiful and relaxing.
"


"A defenite must go"

(South Africa) Ms Forster | 14 October 2006

"I've been to many places that I've booked through RoomsForAfrica, and this was my best experience. Friendly people, exceptionally great food and magnificent views. If you want a break from the city life then this is the place to go and unwind!"