Reviews of Stonecrop Lodge


"Visit at stonecrop"

(South Africa) Khensani | 7 January 2020

"Stonecrop was a very beautiful place. Their bed is super. Very comfortable.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.

"


"Fabulous stay!"

(South Africa) Jeanne | 23 September 2019

"We really enjoyed our stay at Stonecrop Lodge.
The unit was very well equipped and surrounded by beautiful gardens with clivias and ponds.
I will definitely recommend Stonecrop Lodge to family and friends.
Thank you for your hospitality! "


"Really nice and well appointed accommodation"

Stephen Miszka | 8 February 2018

"Very pleasant grounds. The accommodation is very well appointed and has great ambience.
Friendly, efficient management."


"Tranquil and private"

Olgierd Sienkiewicz | 2 October 2017

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room had everything we needed and is well appointed. So peaceful and quiet, we will be back."


"The whole stay over was just so relaxing, the accommodation is of a very high standard."

Rod Clarke | 7 June 2017

"I can recommend Stonecrop Lodge to all. The place is brilliant"


"Birthday weekend May 2017"

Sizwe Ngwenya | 2 June 2017

"Love the room we were booked in. Leonora and Alan were great hosts. We felt welcome and at home. Thank you for the wonderful gift. We will be definitely coming for a stay again. Highly recommend stonecrop lodge"


"Exceptional !"

(South Africa) Belinda Cooke | 3 January 2017

"A comfortable stay in beautiful surrounds. The dŽcor of our unit was truly a cut above the rest, simple yet sophisticated and the attention to detail remarkable. I could stay there for days ! Leonora and Allan, you are truly exceptional hosts. Your warm hospitality will always be remembered - yo..."

more

"A comfortable stay in beautiful surrounds. The dŽcor of our unit was truly a cut above the rest, simple yet sophisticated and the attention to detail remarkable. I could stay there for days ! Leonora and Allan, you are truly exceptional hosts. Your warm hospitality will always be remembered - you made us feel like VIP guests and I'm sure all your guests feel that way. I would highly recommend Stonecrop Lodge for all the above reasons. It is also conveniently located en route to the Kruger National Park or Mozambique. Absolutely loved it !"


"Detail matters"

(South Africa) Juliane Mosz | 17 October 2016

"What a lovely little piece of heaven! From the booking arrangements to our departure Stonecrop was so professional with a pride for what they do. We were warmly welcomed by Alan and surprised by all the little luxuries we received in the room. Everything was pristinely clean and the room impeccably ..."

more

"What a lovely little piece of heaven! From the booking arrangements to our departure Stonecrop was so professional with a pride for what they do. We were warmly welcomed by Alan and surprised by all the little luxuries we received in the room. Everything was pristinely clean and the room impeccably decorated. We were left wanting for nothing - all the amenities were thought of. It was lovely waking up in our crisp linen hearing bush birds singing and enjoying complimentary coffee and rusks. 5 star! "


"A must visit! "

(South Africa) Lehanne Creevy | 21 March 2016

"My family travel alot for my son's bike racing, have to rate Stonecrop in my top 5!! Beautifully decorated, very well equipped and very very clean! Alan and Leanora are fantastic hosts, giving you that personal service!I will highly recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in White River!"


"Amazing experience"

(Mozambique) Quinidio Jasse | 28 January 2015

"We recommend it. Amazing space, great owners, fantastic calm area. Worth it."


"A most comfortable stay!!"

(South Africa) Janis McCabe | 24 May 2014

"This place is everything the web says it is and more! The hosts, Alan and Leonora, are absolutely wonderful. They made us feel so at home. The accommodation was tastefully decorated and pleasing to the eye. Everything was in mint condition. We were welcomed with chocolates & fruit juice. Rusk..."

more

"This place is everything the web says it is and more! The hosts, Alan and Leonora, are absolutely wonderful. They made us feel so at home. The accommodation was tastefully decorated and pleasing to the eye. Everything was in mint condition. We were welcomed with chocolates & fruit juice. Rusks were refilled regularly and we were pleasantly surprised with fresh tasty muffins on Sunday morning. The gardens are serene and one can really unwind and relax in the beautiful and natural indigenous garden. Definitely recommendable!!"


"'"

(South Africa) Matilda Clifford | 8 May 2014

"Truly excellent value for money with regards to the accommodation and amenities, but the friendly and easygoing attention Leonora and Alan gave us, made it a most memorable stay. Also, the incredible attention given to small detail like candles at the bath made us feel special and pampered."


"Amazing Stay!"

(South Africa) Wendy Roseman | 29 March 2014

"Had an amazing stay at Stonecrop Guest Farm. The room was wonderful and full of charm. Very relaxing stay!"


"Wow - Excellent"

(South Africa) Theo | 5 January 2014

"Wow, what a unit. The hosts and owners are very friendly and helpful. The unit was clean, well looked after and very comfortable. I can recommend it to any family. "


"Wow"

(South Africa) Noleen Jull | 20 September 2013

"Wow. from our arrival to our departure we were treated with so much friendliness. The room was outstanding, me and my son had an absolute wonderful stay there. Will definitely visit Stonecrop again in the near future. Thanks to the owners for their hospitality, kindness and friendly welcome!"


"Impressive"

(South Africa) Kobie Mathe | 5 August 2013

"I was impressed by the natural atmosphere in a natural environment and the whole setup was of high standard hence the excellent service offered. I will recommend it to others and it will be one of my favourite accommodation facilities in the lowveld. It will be my second home away from home."


"Japie and Cecile"

(South Africa) cecile pieterse | 30 July 2013

"This is a beautiful place to stay friendly hosts,comfortable room, peaceful surroundings. It was clean, neat and the fresh flowers in the room made it special. The next morning we got fresh home baked muffins from Leonora which tasted out of this world! Special and real value for money. "


"Many thanks"

Jeannine Keating | 22 July 2013

"Our unit was comfortable and stylishly decorated. Everything is neat and there is a lot of attention to detail. It was money well spent. Many thanks."


"Great place to stay"

Deon Esau | 9 June 2013

"The place was very neat and tidy. The owners were very friendly and we stayed like kings. Thanks guys."


"Our stay at Stonecrop"

(South Africa) Petro du Preez | 9 May 2013

"We can and will always recommend Stonecrop Guest Farm. Alan and Leonora do make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. They accommodate all your needs, and the cottages are spotless and well equipped. You arrive as a guest, you leave as a friend. "


"Good"

(South Africa) Robert Leyland | 2 May 2013

"Very nice! Clean, safe and peaceful! No problems experienced."


"One night"

(South Africa) WILMA HYMAN | 15 April 2013

"Neat, clean, comfortable."


"Fantasties"

(South Africa) Antoinette Meyer | 2 April 2013

"Dit was n ongelooflike lekker kuiertjie by Stonecrop gewees. Leonora en Allen is die vriendelikste en gasvryste mense wat ek in n lang tyd ontmoet het. Ek sal DEFNETIEF weer daar gaan kuier en die aanbeveel vir my vriende en familie."


"Visit to Stonecrop"

(South Africa) Mathilda Smit | 19 February 2013

"We enjoyed our short stay, lovely accommodation for a very affordable price. Very friendly hosts, wish we could have stayed longer."


"Highly recommend"

(South Africa) Santie Potgieter | 19 December 2012

"We enjoyed staying there! Was peace full and we recommended Stonecrop for any one!"


"Arrived as guests - left as friends"

(South Africa) Ken Malherbe | 25 November 2012

"What a wonderful home from home we discovered. Not only are the rooms modern, new and comfortable but the hosts made every effort to make sure that we felt as if we were part of their family.

We were quick to discover that not only do Alan and Leonora love photography but also vegetable garde..."

more

"What a wonderful home from home we discovered. Not only are the rooms modern, new and comfortable but the hosts made every effort to make sure that we felt as if we were part of their family.

We were quick to discover that not only do Alan and Leonora love photography but also vegetable gardening (as do Violet and I). Violet also discovered that she used to work with Leonora's sister when she did her articles in Sabie. A small world indeed.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stonecrop and highly recommend the establishment for comfort, value for money and the hospitality of the hosts.

We'll be back!"


"Paradise"

(South Africa) Gina | 12 April 2018

"Stay here. Period.

If you want peace and quiet to recharge the soul this is a must stay. Most hospitable hosts we've ever seen. Took care of every detail, even got freshly baked muffins on the day we had to leave. No detail missed. Snacks in the room and even charcoal for a braai if we happ..."

more

"Stay here. Period.

If you want peace and quiet to recharge the soul this is a must stay. Most hospitable hosts we've ever seen. Took care of every detail, even got freshly baked muffins on the day we had to leave. No detail missed. Snacks in the room and even charcoal for a braai if we happened to forget.

Book now.

Will stay here again!
"


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Marietjie | 24 July 2017

"I really liked the modern effect at this lodge. It was spectacularly clean and spotless. You could even smell the fresh linen. We didn't spend much time here, only slept here at night. It was warm and the bed was comfortable. The service was very good. I would definitely stay here again for a longer..."

more

"I really liked the modern effect at this lodge. It was spectacularly clean and spotless. You could even smell the fresh linen. We didn't spend much time here, only slept here at night. It was warm and the bed was comfortable. The service was very good. I would definitely stay here again for a longer period. "


"An Amazing Place"

(South Africa) Cecilia | 27 June 2017

"Everything was 100%. So clean and planned good. Beautiful decorated, gardens amazing! Will visit again in the future. We did enjoy every moment!!"


"Nice stay!"

(South Africa) Maureen | 2 April 2016

"Accommodation was very clean and comfortable! It met our needs and was well situated. Leonora was very professional and friendly! We would definitely recommend!"


"Stonecrop Lodge "

(South Africa) Helen | 17 October 2015

"Our hosts Allan and Leonora are awesome and the lodge is super and so relaxing. Waking up each day to the sound of birds is so nice. The lodge is well situated and not too far from places you may want to visit. It's the best appointed self-catering accommodation I have ever been to we must thank ou..."

more

"Our hosts Allan and Leonora are awesome and the lodge is super and so relaxing. Waking up each day to the sound of birds is so nice. The lodge is well situated and not too far from places you may want to visit. It's the best appointed self-catering accommodation I have ever been to we must thank our hosts for all their kindness and help while we stayed here."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Carmilla | 29 September 2015

"Never before have I been to a self catering place that is so well stocked. We had absolutely everything from denet wine glasses to a little sewing kit in the bedroom. The place was clean and the gardens beautiful. We certainly will be back! The only thing it missed was a swimming pool!"


"Wow...Wow...Wow..."

(South Africa) Mr Ngobese | 24 April 2014

"Warm welcome by the host, beautiful and spacious rooms, nice, quiet and peaceful atmosphere. Close to all the amenities. Definitely will recommend it to anyone. "


"Stonecrop awesomeness"

(South Africa) Mr Berg-Mathiassen | 18 March 2014

"Stonecrop provided me with an excellent simple double room for a weekend which was beautifully equipped yet simple and comfortable - all at an incredibly low price.
Thanks for the delicious muffins Leonora!
"


"Short but Sweet"

(South Africa) Mrs du Pisanie | 8 November 2013

"Thank you for a short but sweet stopover at Stonecrop Guest Farm.We will recommend to others."


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Mr VAN DER NEST | 25 October 2013

"Even though our sty was very short, it was certainly comfortable. The owner was very accommodating in upgrading our room upon arrival.
Thanks for a pleasant stay.
"


"Our stay at Stonecrop Guest Farm"

(South Africa) Mrs Ronquest | 16 September 2013

"We enjoyed our stay at Stonecrop Guest Farm and particularly appreciated the trouble that the owners went to in celebrating our son's proposal to his girlfriend by preparing a festive environment in their chalet on our return from the Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre. Thank you for the personal ..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at Stonecrop Guest Farm and particularly appreciated the trouble that the owners went to in celebrating our son's proposal to his girlfriend by preparing a festive environment in their chalet on our return from the Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre. Thank you for the personal touch."


"Stardust experience"

(South Africa) Lynne | 11 August 2013

"The accommodation in the Stardust unit at Stonecrop Guest Farm exceeded our expectations. The rooms are tastefully furnished and more than adequately equipped. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. Our hosts were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly..."

more

"The accommodation in the Stardust unit at Stonecrop Guest Farm exceeded our expectations. The rooms are tastefully furnished and more than adequately equipped. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. Our hosts were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Stonecrop to anyone visiting the area."


"A home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Middel | 16 June 2013

"What an amazing place! So peaceful. Leonora&Allan are 2 wonderful people. They made us feel right at home. Thanks for your hospitality, care and just everything. See you again one day."


"Wonderful, quiet and relaxed"

(South Africa) Sandy | 20 April 2013

"We spent 3 nights in White River as we attended a friends' wedding and stayed at Stonecrop Guest Farm.
The unit has been beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable with everything that is needed and more. A great selection of books to read. Beautiful garden.
The owners are very friend..."

more

"We spent 3 nights in White River as we attended a friends' wedding and stayed at Stonecrop Guest Farm.
The unit has been beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable with everything that is needed and more. A great selection of books to read. Beautiful garden.
The owners are very friendly. When meeting Leonora, it felt as if I had known her for years.
Highly recommended.
"


"Comfy and quiet stay"

(South Africa) Mr Kao | 3 April 2013

"The owners are very friendly and provide great tips for exploring the surrounding area. Rooms are comfy and clean. Definitely will recommend to my friends."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Mr Badenhorst | 10 December 2012

"We spent a glorious weekend here in September 2012. The service was efficient & courteous. The unit was perfect. The scenery was wonderful, you felt as if you were in the middle of the bush - not 10km from a town. The fact that most of the indigenous bush has been left behind added to the peace & se..."

more

"We spent a glorious weekend here in September 2012. The service was efficient & courteous. The unit was perfect. The scenery was wonderful, you felt as if you were in the middle of the bush - not 10km from a town. The fact that most of the indigenous bush has been left behind added to the peace & serenity.And when a family member wasn't happy with their accommodation at another establishment Leonora was more than willing to help us out with extra accommodation for them. All in all a marvelous time & we will be going back."


"Outlook on Stonecrop"

(South Africa) Mrs Welch | 1 October 2012

"What a pleasure after a long drive to arrive at Stonecrop, such a warm welcoming peaceful place. Our room was exactly what we needed - fully kitted, elegant and very clean. The owners are so welcoming, a real treat.

I just wish I could have stayed longer.
"


"one night stay"

(South Africa) Mr mcnocher | 10 September 2012

"Stonecrop is a lovely little establishment outside white river. the owners are very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are lovely and the setting makes you feel at home. I will definitely be staying again."


"Stonecrop Guest Farm - home away from home"

(South Africa) Carolina | 14 August 2012

"We overnighted in White river this past weekend and stayed over at Stonecrop Guests Farm - we were greeted by a very friendly Leonora and Allan, who proceeded to show us around the property and are clearly very passionate about where they live.
The room was a piece of home away from home - every..."

more

"We overnighted in White river this past weekend and stayed over at Stonecrop Guests Farm - we were greeted by a very friendly Leonora and Allan, who proceeded to show us around the property and are clearly very passionate about where they live.
The room was a piece of home away from home - everything is new and every touch has been thought about. there is more than needed in the room, with a full kitchen, TV with DSTV, and many little extras. the small touches were appreciated and noticed.
Comfortable and unique, nicely decorated and everything we needed and more.
Highly recommended!"


"Plekkie innibos"

(South Africa) Mrs Basson | 27 June 2012

"Stonecrop is a lovely place to stay, neat and very peaceful and the management make you feel at home the minute you stop. Pleasure in your stay puts perfection in your holiday! Thanks a lot we will visit again."