Reviews of Idle & Wild


"The place was beautiful, and the staff amazing"

(South Africa) Nora | 5 January 2019

"The place was so beautiful and all the staff amazing. The rooms were clean and neat. Everyone was so welcoming."


"The nice people"

Nikki ireland | 8 April 2018

"The cleanliness of the rooms "


"The building inside was beautiful."

Bathobile Ntshingila | 4 December 2017

"Hospitality, welcoming was excellent."


"Quiet surroundings and pleasant garden."

Adrianus Leijten | 7 April 2017

"Lovely rondaval in a very nice garden, quiet and peacefull."


"'"

(Germany) Barbara Kirchhoff | 5 May 2015

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were kind and helpful, the property beautiful and our house for 3 spacious and well furnished.
"


"Brilliant"

(United Kingdom) Halina Balfe | 1 May 2013

"Absolutely lovely and Chrissie was the most helpful host ever! Lovely setting and close to shops, restaurants and of course, the Kruger and Gods Window. Comfortable and spacious chalet. White water rafting was a great experience and loads of fun."


"Idle and Wild"

(South Africa) Helen Gardner | 21 March 2013

"Excellent rondavel, lovely garden and setting, friendly staff. Breakfast very ordinary and should be improved. No prepared fruit as in fruit salad and cheap unappetising bread."


"Idle & Wild is the Garden of Eden"

(South Africa) Collen Lediga | 24 July 2012

"The place is amazingly beautiful and peaceful. We enjoyed every moment of it and we will be going there again."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Karel Haggard | 29 November 2011

"I want to thank Chrissie for all her help and and excellent place. I will visit them again very soon."


"Superb"

(South Africa) Alexis Collins | 21 September 2011

"The accommodation and hospitality were superb. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful surrounds. Would definitely visit again."


"Great"

(South Africa) Braam Van Den Heever | 14 February 2011

"We felt most welcome and will be back for longer next time. The unit exceeded our expectations."


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Tumelo Mafora | 22 December 2010

"Friendly staff, very clean, well situated between all the activities you can think about. I enjoyed myself and thank you very much for the host."


"Idle & Wild "

(South Africa) Anonymous | 20 December 2010

"I enjoyed the stay especially as the place is closer to Kruger and all the Blyde attractions."


"Our stay was fantastic!"

(South Africa) Monique Matthee | 20 June 2010

"The Luxury Rondavel was divine, beautiful and very comfortable! A very relaxing atmosphere! The staff were very friendly and professional. We also enjoyed the quad bike trail on the property. We would surely come again!

Thank you to all at Idle & Wild."


"Breathtaking beautiful gardens"

(South Africa) Gail Semiao | 11 January 2010

"Our host Christy and her family were very hospitable and welcoming

The rondarval was neat and tidy situated in a lush, breathtakingly beautiful garden, lots of birds........

with a great swimming pool we took a little ones bike and he rode along the

path - would definitely reco..."

more

"Our host Christy and her family were very hospitable and welcoming

The rondarval was neat and tidy situated in a lush, breathtakingly beautiful garden, lots of birds........

with a great swimming pool we took a little ones bike and he rode along the

path - would definitely recommend Idle and Wild!"


"We had a wonderful stay."

(South Africa) thapelo Letsoalo | 7 January 2010

" The host's really made us feel at home giving us freedom to use the entire facility as we pleased."


"Great"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 29 December 2009

"It was great thanks lovely outdoor for relaxation ."


"Idle and Wild"

(South Africa) Robert Parsons | 30 November 2009

"Very comfortable, first class accommodation, non intrusive staff but available when needed, highly recommend."


"Everything was great"

(South Africa) Zukiswa Mtulu | 29 September 2009

"The stay was great at Idle & Wild, Christie and Darryl are very warm people they assisted us a lot our case was even worse cause it was the first time in the Province

Everything was great, I have to mention the singing of the birds and the smell of fresh flowers and rivers wow environment was..."

more

"The stay was great at Idle & Wild, Christie and Darryl are very warm people they assisted us a lot our case was even worse cause it was the first time in the Province

Everything was great, I have to mention the singing of the birds and the smell of fresh flowers and rivers wow environment was great

I must also mention the French toast we had on our breakfast it was the best"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) igno Muller | 16 August 2009

"What a welcome sight after our journey from Johannesburg, tranquil setting with a pond almost at our front door.

The very friendly host showed us around and where our chalet was, where to park for the night and where to enjoy breakfast the next morning.

I will recommend Idle & Wild to ..."

more

"What a welcome sight after our journey from Johannesburg, tranquil setting with a pond almost at our front door.

The very friendly host showed us around and where our chalet was, where to park for the night and where to enjoy breakfast the next morning.

I will recommend Idle & Wild to anyone, whether they stay for the night or longer."


"Wonderful time"

(United States of America) Linda Rogers | 2 August 2009

"Wish it had been longer (was 2 nights). Our hosts could not have been more gracious and we had a wonderful time (9 adults and 5 children ages 8 - 14). Something to do for everyone in Hazyview and accommodations were a perfect mix for everyone. Highly recommend."


"Nicely situated"

(South Africa) Cornelius Gouws | 9 June 2009

"Very nice cosy and quiet place to stay.It,s clean en beautiful there.The rondawal is very nice inside and fully equipped with the necessary eating,sleeping and toiletries required for your stay. All the people there are friendly and helpful.The rates are affordable and i'll go there anytime again.Ni..."

more

"Very nice cosy and quiet place to stay.It,s clean en beautiful there.The rondawal is very nice inside and fully equipped with the necessary eating,sleeping and toiletries required for your stay. All the people there are friendly and helpful.The rates are affordable and i'll go there anytime again.Nicely situated near town and all the attractions all around.Thanks"


"Good"

(South Africa) Alisha du Plooy | 11 May 2009

"We stayed for one night, on our way somewhere. Darryl and Christie were very friendly. Thank you "


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Maryam Vanker | 13 February 2009

"Had a great time, cozy rondavel and great hospitality. No TV in honeymoon rondavel, but we didnt really miss it. Very central to most attractions. Beautiful gardens!"


"Beautiful accommodation"

(Belgium) Jan Van Schaeren | 23 November 2008

"First acquaintance of S-Africa after almost 24h travel could not be better ! We felt at ease and save immediately, very good place to start our 3-weeks trip through the country. Beautiful accommodation, overwhelmingly garden. Helpful hosts. Kruger Park, Blyde River canyon within half an hour. Summe..."

more

"First acquaintance of S-Africa after almost 24h travel could not be better ! We felt at ease and save immediately, very good place to start our 3-weeks trip through the country. Beautiful accommodation, overwhelmingly garden. Helpful hosts. Kruger Park, Blyde River canyon within half an hour. Summerfield kitchen nearby (1 km) is a real dining experience for moderate price. Definitely a must. "


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 9 July 2008

"Loads of space and privacy.

We really loved the big Rondavel.

Gardens are immaculate."


"Highly recommended"

Thorkild Nielsen | 17 March 2008

"Idle & Wild was amazing, friendly people, lovely setting.

Super value for money, can highly recommend it."


"Highly recommended"

(United Kingdom) Colin Turner | 22 February 2008

"A lovely location, easy going and helpful staff. Easy access to restaurants. "


"Fantastic Place"

(United Kingdom) Charlie Baker | 21 February 2008

" - Darryl and Christie are fabulous hosts and the accommodation is superb....we are very (very!) experienced travellers in southern Africa and our stay at Idle and Wild certainly rates amongst one of the best ever! They even have the menus of all the local restaurants to hand to help you choose wher..."

more

" - Darryl and Christie are fabulous hosts and the accommodation is superb....we are very (very!) experienced travellers in southern Africa and our stay at Idle and Wild certainly rates amongst one of the best ever! They even have the menus of all the local restaurants to hand to help you choose where to eat if you are going out for a meal! Thank you!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Nomsa Gumede | 7 February 2008

"Loved the place."


"Romantic holiday"

(South Africa) zunaid chothia | 13 December 2007

"My stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The hosts are wonderful people and go out of there way to make guests happy.

I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a great romantic holiday."


"Absolutely fabulous."

(Canada) Dan MacKenzie | 13 November 2007

"Have no problem recommending Idle and Wild as a fantastic place to enjoy and relax"


"Fabulous honeymoon"

(South Africa) Sue-Rina van Niekerk | 17 September 2007

"Our time at Idle&Wild will be remembered for evermore! It's the little things that make the difference - a bottle of champagne on arrival, refill of sherry every evening... Idle&Wild is also close to all the major sites and places to visit - an absolute must for anybody who wants a holiday in the Lo..."

more

"Our time at Idle&Wild will be remembered for evermore! It's the little things that make the difference - a bottle of champagne on arrival, refill of sherry every evening... Idle&Wild is also close to all the major sites and places to visit - an absolute must for anybody who wants a holiday in the Lowveld!"


"Very relaxing experience!"

(South Africa) Eksteen Botes | 15 August 2007

"The environment and facilities ensure a very relaxing stay! It was just what we looked for and we enjoyed our stay!"


"Wonderful Holiday"

(United States of America) Jamie Lynn | 24 May 2007

"We loved your property, The Bungalow was great. Lots of room , lovely breakfasts, owners are very friendly people.

Very close location to Kruger Park, everything and very peaceful and wonderful!! My son and I had a great time here.!"


"Many thanks"

(Czech Republic) Radim Vlcek | 19 March 2007

"You live in wonderful place, only comment I have, I am not there anymore! :) Thanks a lot for pleasent stay and hope we can come back one day"


"Supurb location for a honeymoon"

(Netherlands) Johan Koeman | 26 February 2007

"Whether to use the jacuzzi in our room or the one outside ..... shall we go to Blyde, Kruger or just enjoy our stay with great breakfasts. Very friendly staff and totally private area near the water..... though choices when you're on your honeymoon. It was a great stay, thanks!"


"BEST TIME EVER!!!!"

(South Africa) Lynn van Wyk | 20 February 2007

"Just to let you know the time my boyfriend and myself spend at Idle & Wild was great. Everyone was friendly and very helpful with directions and information about the area. It was my boyfriends first time in South Africa and Idle & Wild helped make it the best experience for him.

It was a..."

more

"Just to let you know the time my boyfriend and myself spend at Idle & Wild was great. Everyone was friendly and very helpful with directions and information about the area. It was my boyfriends first time in South Africa and Idle & Wild helped make it the best experience for him.

It was a pleasant stay and would recommend Idle & Wild to all my friends and family.

Thank you for a great time!!!!"


"Great Stay"

Anonymous | 4 January 2007

"The stay was great, exceeded all expectations. "


"Fantastic place"

(South Africa) Nompumelelo Nkonde | 13 November 2006

"We really had a fantastic stay at Idle and Wild. We had a time of rest that we've been longing for, for so long. Coming from the hectic life of Johannesburg Idle and Wild provided us with peace and quiet we so much needed. And we had some bonding time as a family, without any disruptions, even from ..."

more

"We really had a fantastic stay at Idle and Wild. We had a time of rest that we've been longing for, for so long. Coming from the hectic life of Johannesburg Idle and Wild provided us with peace and quiet we so much needed. And we had some bonding time as a family, without any disruptions, even from a tv.

The place is very nice, cosy and neat. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Next time we go to Mpumalanga we'll definitely choose Idle and Wild again!!!!"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Howard Abrahams | 3 July 2006

"Our stay was wonderful and pleasant"


"Very good hospitality"

(South Africa) Willie Wessels | 13 June 2006

"We stayed in the cottage and enjoyed very good hospitality. This accommodation primarily focuses on tourists and as such are in a higher price category than it really deserves. Nothing obviously wrong with the accommodation, it is very neat. There could be more outside light for the braai and braai..."

more

"We stayed in the cottage and enjoyed very good hospitality. This accommodation primarily focuses on tourists and as such are in a higher price category than it really deserves. Nothing obviously wrong with the accommodation, it is very neat. There could be more outside light for the braai and braai utensils were lacking. By trimming the surrounding trees, the view(from the patio) across the valley would have been perfect. "


"Easter 2006"

Garry Pearmain | 10 May 2006

"Just to let you know that our stay at Idle & Wild over Easter was super!!! The accomodation was first class and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were first rate and the accomodation was very well equiped.

Looking forward to going back."


"IDLE AND WILD"

Anonymous | 22 March 2006

"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - WILL STAY THERE AGIN!"


"Fantastic weekend."

(South Africa) Hennie Matthee | 1 February 2006

"This was a truly fantastic weekend, and the hospitality was excellent. "


"Very nice location"

(Germany) daniela Kohl | 25 January 2006

"We really enjoyed this relaxing place"


"Not what we were hoping"

Anonymous | 29 November 2005

"We were a littel bit disepointed, because there were no aircon in the room and for that kind of money we were hoping for at leased an aircon. Maybe they must think of something like coffee & tea in the rooms aswell. We were expecting more.

Response from Operator:

Thank you for the op..."

more

"We were a littel bit disepointed, because there were no aircon in the room and for that kind of money we were hoping for at leased an aircon. Maybe they must think of something like coffee & tea in the rooms aswell. We were expecting more.

Response from Operator:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond.

It is with regret that we have a review from a guest that is not totally satisfied with our establisment as we pride ourselves in offering our guests a great retreat with superb accommodation and excellent facilities on site.

All of our Rondavels and Cottage have Kitchenettes with Coffee and Tea supplied with fresh milk in bar fridge, Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, cutlery & crockery.

There is NO Unit that does not have a kitchenette.

We do not advertise aircons anywhere and all the rooms have fans as advertised and the luxury rondavels have air coolers as an extra which are not advertised.

Kind Regards

Idle & Wild"


"A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN ON THE SABI RIVER"

(United Kingdom) Andrew Wilkinson | 9 November 2005

"Fantastic cant speak highly enough of the idle and wild set up.The rondaval we stayed in was top class, incredible value for money. Darryl and Christie are the perfect hosts. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Idle & Wild to anyone that asked."


"Very peacefull"

(Switzerland) Oliver | 2 October 2005

"Very peacefull enviroment with friendly and helpfull hosts."


"Idel & Wild Revisited"

(Belgium) Jeff Harris | 8 September 2005

"Very comfortable, amiable hosts, great breakfast - we loved the maize bread!!

Certainly to be recommended as a staging post for Kruger Park.

No faults, no criticisms."


"Leon & Tersia Fourie - Idle&Wild review"

(South Africa) Leon Fourie | 5 September 2005

"We thought the 'luxury' rondavel was a bit pricy in relation to the 'normal' rondavels.

Otherwise the resort was great!"


"We loved Idle and Wild"

(United States of America) W.Z. | 1 July 2005

"Our family stayed at Idle and Wild in June05 and found it to be very pleasant. The accommodations are modern, very attractive, and tastefully decorated. Each hut/house is well separated from the others in a very large, park-like setting with beautiful gardens. It is such a lovely setting that we hat..."

more

"Our family stayed at Idle and Wild in June05 and found it to be very pleasant. The accommodations are modern, very attractive, and tastefully decorated. Each hut/house is well separated from the others in a very large, park-like setting with beautiful gardens. It is such a lovely setting that we hated to leave. We received warm, friendly service from our hosts, and very nice breakfasts. There are numerous restaurants nearby.

We recommend Idle and Wild without reservation."


"Satisfying stay "

(South Africa) Patricia Katharine | 27 November 2017

"The owner's brother was very helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and accommodated. The place was clean and tidy. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. There was a lovely garden one could sit if you wanted. I enjoyed the relaxed environment and atmosphere. I wo..."

more

"The owner's brother was very helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and accommodated. The place was clean and tidy. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. There was a lovely garden one could sit if you wanted. I enjoyed the relaxed environment and atmosphere. I would recommend this place to others as the service was excellent. I'd go back again. "


"Nice and Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Johannes | 18 May 2017

"The place is awesome, close to everything and even a walk away from the Nut Farm where they produce macadamias and other nuts. The service was absolutely great and environment was peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle. I would definitely go back."


"Absolutely Fantastic"

(South Africa) Rufus | 5 April 2017

"The fact that I was surrounded by nature itself was perfect. The bedroom was well set-up, neat and beautiful. Loved the location."


"This Place Made The Difference Between Ordinary Days and Days To Remember."

(South Africa) Mochabo | 5 December 2016

"A well looked after establishment with beautiful gardens tucked amidst some of Mpumalanga's most spectacular scenery with many natural attractions not far away it creates a relaxed atmosphere so tranquil to enable you to connect with nature, owners were so kind to share the history of the place and ..."

more

"A well looked after establishment with beautiful gardens tucked amidst some of Mpumalanga's most spectacular scenery with many natural attractions not far away it creates a relaxed atmosphere so tranquil to enable you to connect with nature, owners were so kind to share the history of the place and the surrounding places of interest. This place made the difference between ordinary days and days to remember. "


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 September 2016

"The place is adequate, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back again, I had no problems or complains while I was there."


"What a Lovely place:"

(South Africa) tryphina | 10 May 2016

"We had a great time thanks to Darryl & Christie (owners), from giving the direction to welcoming us.
The place is quiet and beautiful. My first time to see nut trees, rooms are so clean and well equipped.
My colleague is also going to Idle and Wild after I told her about the establishment . ..."

more

"We had a great time thanks to Darryl & Christie (owners), from giving the direction to welcoming us.
The place is quiet and beautiful. My first time to see nut trees, rooms are so clean and well equipped.
My colleague is also going to Idle and Wild after I told her about the establishment . I will come back one day.
"


"Tranquil Surroundings"

(South Africa) Jackie | 5 May 2016

"What a pleasant stay and well worth the price. We found the people to be very friendly and very accommodating. From the Security to the housekeeper, everyone always has smiles on their faces and nothing is ever too much trouble for them.
We will be back in the near future.
Well done Christ..."

more

"What a pleasant stay and well worth the price. We found the people to be very friendly and very accommodating. From the Security to the housekeeper, everyone always has smiles on their faces and nothing is ever too much trouble for them.
We will be back in the near future.
Well done Christie and Darryl
"


"Beautiful place"

(Netherlands) Jeannette | 5 February 2016

"We were warmly welcomed, our room was spacious and cozy.
Adjacent to your room you have own private garden with shower.
The breakfast was delicious and you look at the beautiful garden with pool .
When we go to the Panorama route, we like to come back .
We wish you and your B & B all..."

more

"We were warmly welcomed, our room was spacious and cozy.
Adjacent to your room you have own private garden with shower.
The breakfast was delicious and you look at the beautiful garden with pool .
When we go to the Panorama route, we like to come back .
We wish you and your B & B all the best for 2016 ."


"our second Honeymoon"

(South Africa) Abram | 23 December 2015

"We enjoyed our stay with you.
Thank you for the warm reception and your services.
It was our first visit in the Lowveld and Kruger park and we had a nice time.
The rondavels were cool and nice and your food awesome.
Thank you to those helpers who kept our room clean everyday.
We ..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay with you.
Thank you for the warm reception and your services.
It was our first visit in the Lowveld and Kruger park and we had a nice time.
The rondavels were cool and nice and your food awesome.
Thank you to those helpers who kept our room clean everyday.
We will surely come again.
"


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Gerda | 18 December 2015

"We had a great night in the beautiful gardens and clean room. Thanks to the friendly hosts!"


"Almost"

(Netherlands) Irene | 29 September 2015

"The stay at Idle and Wild in September this year was almost perfect."


"Wonderful and secure"

(South Africa) Nicola | 2 June 2015

"A wonderful stay at Idle and Wild. The house we stayed in was quiet, secluded, comfy and clean. We had a beautiful view from our porch of the sunset. They gave us tea and coffee supplies which were very welcome as well as sodas and beer in the fridge. Robert was amazingly helpful and enthusiastic. A..."

more

"A wonderful stay at Idle and Wild. The house we stayed in was quiet, secluded, comfy and clean. We had a beautiful view from our porch of the sunset. They gave us tea and coffee supplies which were very welcome as well as sodas and beer in the fridge. Robert was amazingly helpful and enthusiastic. A great 2 days seeing the sights. "


"No complaints"

(South Africa) moosa | 9 April 2015

"I was happy that they provided a cot for our baby in the lovely, spacious room. We had a very pleasant time and everything was good."


"As good as the last time 2 years ago!"

(Netherlands) Mr Bilkert | 19 February 2015

"We stayed there for the 3rd time. It is a very comfortable accommodation. The garden is more beautiful every time we are there. People are very kind."


"Idle and Wild"

(South Africa) Mr Morard | 5 December 2014

"I had the pleasure to visit this lovely place for the third time. The visiting people included my wife and my parents from overseas. I received a complain from my folks, why is the garden at my house in Randburg, not looking so nice and well cared as at Idle & Wild???
Your place ROCKS, we all l..."

more

"I had the pleasure to visit this lovely place for the third time. The visiting people included my wife and my parents from overseas. I received a complain from my folks, why is the garden at my house in Randburg, not looking so nice and well cared as at Idle & Wild???
Your place ROCKS, we all loved it. Hope to see you soon again.
Thanks a million.
Alain"


"Friendliness"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 December 2014

"My fiancé and I only spent one night at Idle & Wild during our travel on a business trip and we were super impressed. Beautiful, relaxing and comfortable. We arrived late on the night but management had no problem waiting for us and then still showing us around when we arrived. It was only one night..."

more

"My fiancé and I only spent one night at Idle & Wild during our travel on a business trip and we were super impressed. Beautiful, relaxing and comfortable. We arrived late on the night but management had no problem waiting for us and then still showing us around when we arrived. It was only one night but we are already planning a little vacation at Idle & Wild. "


"Idle & Wild"

(South Africa) Mrs Marais | 19 October 2014

"Idle & Wild treated us as if we have been friends for a long time. Claudette is a star - friendly and helpful. Idle & Wild is a beautiful place and we will go back for another stay any time! "


"Serene and quiet"

(Mozambique) Mrs Achola | 20 May 2014

"Idle and Wild is a serene and quiet place. Friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and felt it was too short to see and discover Hazyview - we'll definitely be back. We enjoyed the quad bikes around the macadamia farms and River Sabie. Very idle place for the whole family."


"Idle & Wild"

(South Africa) Mr Thangavhuelelo | 13 May 2014

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. This is a place that I would recommend to others."


"Excellent"

(Australia) Dr Tustin | 6 May 2014

"Great accommodation. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Room exceeded expectations. Setting is exceptional too. "


"perfect"

(South Africa) Mr Molefe | 27 February 2014

"If you are trying to get away from the busy life of the city well, Idle & Wild is the place to visit. My stay was perfect. Thanks to the Idle & Wild team for the great stay."


"Idle Wild"

(South Africa) Mr Botes | 9 February 2014

"It is a wonderful place with excellent hosts. The ideal place to relax."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Ms Ngwenya | 9 December 2013

"Thank you for a great stay. I will definitely recommend to others."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Oakley | 30 September 2013

"Our stay at Idle & Wild was good and we enjoyed ourselves. I will recommend this place to family and friends."


"Very Relaxing"

(South Africa) Ms Smuts | 10 September 2013

"Had a great stay,very relaxing.Will definitely recommend to family and friends."


"Idle and Wild"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 July 2013

" Idle and Wild is situated in a beautiful sub tropical garden, lush plants create a relaxed atmosphere.
Room was tastefully furnished, well and comfortably equipped, with thoughtful finishing touches. Breakfast was tasty and generous, with delicious homemade pancakes, muffins etc.
Well si..."

more

" Idle and Wild is situated in a beautiful sub tropical garden, lush plants create a relaxed atmosphere.
Room was tastefully furnished, well and comfortably equipped, with thoughtful finishing touches. Breakfast was tasty and generous, with delicious homemade pancakes, muffins etc.
Well situated near all Mpumelanga tourist sites.
Personnel helpful and friendly.
Highly recommended.
"


"lovely"

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 March 2013

"Enjoyed our stay, found the owners to be super helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Very accommodating as we needed to extend our stay and this was no problem"


"The whole package ! Beauty, Price, Service."

(South Africa) Mr laurent cresteil | 28 January 2013

"Wow, i don't know where to begin. Firstly, what we discovered on our arrival at 500 per person, at this time of the year was to great for words. We booked the honeymoon suite rondavel, Number 4 bungalow. What an amazing surprise! When we realised how it was so much more spacious and premium than the..."

more

"Wow, i don't know where to begin. Firstly, what we discovered on our arrival at 500 per person, at this time of the year was to great for words. We booked the honeymoon suite rondavel, Number 4 bungalow. What an amazing surprise! When we realised how it was so much more spacious and premium than the pictures on the sight.

We have dirt bikes and the owner allowed to park our bikes right in front of our cottage and just as i thought it could not get better, we were told that with pleasure their resident quad expert " Mr Thenus " would take us riding in specials trail, with our own bikes.

On top of that the location is on the Sabie road, next to the regions mosy exclusive resorts, at the fraction of the price.

Thank you to the team at Idle&Wild. I will be back soon with my whole team for a unique bonding adventure week-end experience.

God Bless !"


"Great Value for Money"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 December 2012

"Very clean place and value for money. Very helpful and friendly owners. Felt at home immediately.It's great and peaceful."


"Idle & Wild"

(South Africa) Ms munyai Patience | 14 May 2012

"The place was wow! Everything was beautiful, the hospitality was great. We received a warm and friendly welcome from Wendy Gloss. She definitely tempted us to stay permanently. The room was exactly the one that we saw on your photos on internet. Breakfast excellently done, we enjoyed every moment of..."

more

"The place was wow! Everything was beautiful, the hospitality was great. We received a warm and friendly welcome from Wendy Gloss. She definitely tempted us to stay permanently. The room was exactly the one that we saw on your photos on internet. Breakfast excellently done, we enjoyed every moment of it, however we could not swim because the water was very cold. We really enjoyed our honeymoon though."


"Wunderbare unterkunft / Wonderful accommodation"

(Germany) anonymous | 6 October 2011

"Wir hatten für 2 Nächte das Honeymoon-Rondavel gebucht und unser Aufenthalt im Idle & Wild war einfach nur genial! Die Unterkunft hatte u.a. eine tolle Whirlpool-Badewanne, Kühlschrank und Wasserkocher. Die Aussicht von der Terrasse auf den kleinen See und den wunderschönen Garten gar klasse. Die Ga..."

more

"Wir hatten für 2 Nächte das Honeymoon-Rondavel gebucht und unser Aufenthalt im Idle & Wild war einfach nur genial! Die Unterkunft hatte u.a. eine tolle Whirlpool-Badewanne, Kühlschrank und Wasserkocher. Die Aussicht von der Terrasse auf den kleinen See und den wunderschönen Garten gar klasse. Die Gastgeberin Kathy war extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit und als wir morgens sehr früh abreisten, bekamen wir ein großes "Freßpaket" als Ersatz für das ausgefallene Frühstück. Alles in allem eine absolute Empfehlung und den Preis mehr als wert!

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

We had booked for 2 nights in the honeymoon rondavel and our stay at Idle & Wild was just great! The property had a whirlpool bath, refrigerator and kettle. The view from the terrace onto the lake and the beautiful garden was fantastic. Kathy, the hostess was extremely friendly and helpful and when we were leaving very early in the morning, we got a great "food parcel" as a replacement for the ‘no’ breakfast. All in all an absolute recommendation, and the price is more than worth it!
"


"Idle and Wild - it's true"

(Germany) anonymous | 27 September 2011

"We spent only two nights at Idle & Wild and think that more nights would have been better. The garden is beautiful. The breakfast is great. The service is perfect. It's a good location for going to the Drakensberg and to enter the Krugerpark."


"Idle & Wild"

(South Africa) Mrs Snyman | 3 May 2011

"We had such a lovely stay at Idle & Wild. Very relaxing and comfortable! Close to everything! Loved the animals! Great breakfasts!"


"7 friends (3 couples and 1 single)"

(Italy) Mrs rampello | 27 March 2011

"Wonderful setting, very impressive, luxurious vegetation. Very helpful staff who arranged reservation for a safari at Kruger park, which we enjoyed. Spent only two nights, would have liked to stay longer. Unfortunately not all the rooms had air conditioning and the fan didn't help much with humidity..."

more

"Wonderful setting, very impressive, luxurious vegetation. Very helpful staff who arranged reservation for a safari at Kruger park, which we enjoyed. Spent only two nights, would have liked to stay longer. Unfortunately not all the rooms had air conditioning and the fan didn't help much with humidity. Good and elegant restaurant quite close, which was fine to find after a long day driving."


"Idle & Wild"

(South Africa) Mr Mkhabela | 18 October 2010

"The place is good. Rooms clean, garden perfect and the staff helpful. There are no TVs in the rooms."


"Wow!"

(Netherlands) Harriet Van Dijk | 8 October 2010

"What a super place! Great rondavel (we stayed at the luxury rondavel) beautiful garden and very friendly owners. We would recommend Idle & Wild to all!"


"Very helpful"

(Australia) anonymous | 7 July 2010

"Idle & Wild were very helpful with their service, nice establishment."


"Peaceful, tranquil setting"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Burchell | 30 October 2009

"Lovely family cottage with everything you could need. Evening chorus spectacular. Friendly hosts who were very helpful you only had to ask and it was done."


"An Ideal stay at Hazyview"

(Australia) Sharon Ockwell | 31 August 2009

"The beautiful garden views from our room, leant itself towards a peaceful and relaxing stay. Our hosts were friendly and attentive to our needs, we would definitely stay at Idle and Wild again."


"Distinctive, Special"

(South Africa) Mrs Pretorius | 22 August 2009

"A beautiful place to stay with very friendly hosts. The accommodation is of a very high standard. Anyone who seeks tranquillity and quietness will find it here. Idle & Wild is highly recommended without hesitation."


"Holiday"

(Netherlands) Ms Van Dijk | 10 March 2009

"We had a wonderful stay at Idle & Wild and loved the details such as flower petals on the breakfast table on Valentines Day. "


"African Adventure Part 2"

(Canada) Frederico | 15 September 2008

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Idle & Wild. The Rondavel was a very interesting experience - very clean and in a wonderful lush garden setting. It was so relaxing to sit on the front porch in the morning and evenings watching the various birds and taking in the scent of so many flowers and tree blo..."

more

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Idle & Wild. The Rondavel was a very interesting experience - very clean and in a wonderful lush garden setting. It was so relaxing to sit on the front porch in the morning and evenings watching the various birds and taking in the scent of so many flowers and tree blossoms.
The location is perfect, I visited Kruger Park one day and took side trips to God's Window and the Pinnacle on the way home.
The breakfast on the veranda is also a great way to start the day.
Darrel & Christie are very friendly and can offer information to make your stay to your liking. Highly recommended, good value for your money!
"


"The Idle & Wild Hospitality"

(Israel) Mrs Assayag | 16 July 2008

"My husband, child and I spent 3 nights at Idle & Wild. On arrival we were met by our host outside in the car park with a warm smile and showed us directly to our room. We were showed around and our host was tremendously hospitable. In the morning at breakfast we were welcomed with smiles and all of..."

more

"My husband, child and I spent 3 nights at Idle & Wild. On arrival we were met by our host outside in the car park with a warm smile and showed us directly to our room. We were showed around and our host was tremendously hospitable. In the morning at breakfast we were welcomed with smiles and all of our questions were answered. Breakfast was also extremely homely. The beautiful green grounds made it even more heavenly and a dream that you don’t want to end. Unfortunately, after 3 nights we had to bid our farewell and leave this heavenly paradise. We definitely recommend the Idle & Wild to anyone who wants to travel the area, as it is also central. Thanking you warmly for your hospitality and generosity."


"Great Environment"

(United States) anonymous | 3 April 2008

"Lovely surroundings, very well appointed comfortable apartment, very friendly and helpful hosts. Convenient location too many of the sights of the area."


"Treasure the Time"

(South Africa) Mrs Nel | 25 September 2007

"I have taken my elderly parents (respectively 83 and 80 years of age) for a trip to the Kruger Park and we stayed over at Idle and Wild for a night. What a stay! My parents may never again be able to visit the Lowveld and at least they were treated like a king and a queen at Idle and Wild! We will t..."

more

"I have taken my elderly parents (respectively 83 and 80 years of age) for a trip to the Kruger Park and we stayed over at Idle and Wild for a night. What a stay! My parents may never again be able to visit the Lowveld and at least they were treated like a king and a queen at Idle and Wild! We will treasure the memories made on the night we stayed over as well as the laughs we had during the breakfast the next morning! Thanks so much for being a part of my memory of my parents!"


"Idle and Wild"

(Great Britain) Liz Gibbs | 26 July 2007

"Idle and Wild is a wonderful place to stay. Incredibly friendly and knowledgable about the area. Peaceful setting to spend a few days. Breakfast fantastic. Excellent all round. Would certainly return."


"Quick weekend getaway"

(South Africa) Mr Diedericks | 9 July 2007

"Friendly and helpful staff.
Staff knows the area and is at hand to give guidance as far as restaurants and sightseeing is concerned.
Safe and neat accommodation that is close enough to Hazyview for all your quick shopping needs; yet far away enough to be quiet and tranquil.
Accommodatio..."

more

"Friendly and helpful staff.
Staff knows the area and is at hand to give guidance as far as restaurants and sightseeing is concerned.
Safe and neat accommodation that is close enough to Hazyview for all your quick shopping needs; yet far away enough to be quiet and tranquil.
Accommodation and surrounding area is kept in excellent condition.
More than enough to do and keep busy with if you do not feel like going out on the road.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to take a quick break from everyday hustle and bustle."


"Aangename ervaring (pleasant experience)"

(South Africa) Ms Hattingh | 1 July 2007

"My eerste indrukke van "Idle & Wild" is blywende indrukke vandat ons die indraai gevat het tussen die neutboompies deur tot by die huis. Die tuin was lowergroen en Christie het vir ons by die voordeur gewag, met sleutel in die hand.

Die "Fisheagle" kamer was ruim baie netjies met 'n goed t..."

more

"My eerste indrukke van "Idle & Wild" is blywende indrukke vandat ons die indraai gevat het tussen die neutboompies deur tot by die huis. Die tuin was lowergroen en Christie het vir ons by die voordeur gewag, met sleutel in die hand.

Die "Fisheagle" kamer was ruim baie netjies met 'n goed toegeruste kombuis. Na 'n koppie koffie het ons die tuin gaan verken en dit was 'n fees om na al die groen groen plante te kyk. Met die stoele orals in die tuin kon jy gou vergeet van die lang pad wat jy afgelê het.

Idle en Wild kan beslis aanbeveel word vir enige persoon wat net rustig wil ontspan, al was ons verblyf slegs vir die nag (Ons was oppad wiltuin toe) was dit 'n aangename ervaring en daar is na elke klein detail gekyk bv. handeroom, koeldrank in yskas, badsout ens.

Ek kan u verseker ek het verlede donderdagaand ook by 'n 3 ster lodge in Sabie geslaap en het geen maar geen van die 3 ster ervaring gehad nie -

Ek glo Idle en Wild gaan nog vir jare hulle deure oophou met sulke vriendelike gasvrye bestuur.

Nogmaals baie dankie

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)
My first impression will last forever. Christie was waiting for us already with the keys.
The “Fisheagle” Room is big and clean. After a cup of coffee, we took a walk in the lovely green garden.
I would recommend Idle & Wild to anyone that wishes to relax.

I believe that Idle & Wild will go strong many more years.

Thank you again."


"Outstanding place"

(Germany) Ms Erbstoesser | 22 May 2007

"It was just one night we spent there, but with much more space than we needed. Very cosy atmosphere and an outstanding surrounding."


"More Idle than Wild"

(Great Britain) Mr Wilson | 17 February 2007

"Had a great time in Hazyview staying at Idle & Wild. A lovely peaceful garden setting from which to explore the magnificent sites the area has to offer the visitor. Very hot in early February so Air Con would have been of benefit, but this is a venue I can recommend."


"Excellent Service, Great Hosts"

(South Africa) Ms Mdanda | 16 January 2007

"I don't have much to say expect that we had a great stay at Idle and Wild it was perfect.

It was peaceful and very traquil I ended up forgeting about everything and enjoying the experience going back into the real world was well not nice as our holiday was excellent.

Thank You for ..."

more

"I don't have much to say expect that we had a great stay at Idle and Wild it was perfect.

It was peaceful and very traquil I ended up forgeting about everything and enjoying the experience going back into the real world was well not nice as our holiday was excellent.

Thank You for a great establishment.

Hoping the quality of service and accomadation continues and becomes even better.

Kind Regards
Sanele Mdanda and Godfrey Netshivhera"


"Heaven on Earth"

(Switzerland) Mr Fürling | 30 October 2006

"We stayed from 16.10. - 19.10.2006 in Hazyview SA at Idle & Wild.

The service (especially add. bookings for game drive, insider tips to dine out incl. instant booking, etc.) was just perfect.

Very kind and personal consulting concerning every aspect of visiting SA.

Beauti..."

more

"We stayed from 16.10. - 19.10.2006 in Hazyview SA at Idle & Wild.

The service (especially add. bookings for game drive, insider tips to dine out incl. instant booking, etc.) was just perfect.

Very kind and personal consulting concerning every aspect of visiting SA.

Beautifuel garden, jacuzzy, nice food/breakfast (takeaway for early gamedrive).
"