Reviews of The Guest House Pongola


"Home away from home "

(South Africa) Tshepo | 19 June 2019

"The guy who received me was professional and very welcoming. He treated me like the first ever visitor. In fact I will always book them when I need accommodation that end. "


"Good stay"

Alex Jacobs | 24 July 2017

"Enjoyed our stay. Clean and nice people. "


"Room 2"

(South Africa) Margaret Blount | 23 October 2016

"A pleasant room with 3 comfortable single beds. A very welcome aircon and fridge.

Coffee and tea for your convenience at any time.

Just what was needed in the room with en-suite. No frills to push the cost up.

Ideal for parkrun as can slip out at 6:30 for the run and be back to ..."

more

"A pleasant room with 3 comfortable single beds. A very welcome aircon and fridge.

Coffee and tea for your convenience at any time.

Just what was needed in the room with en-suite. No frills to push the cost up.

Ideal for parkrun as can slip out at 6:30 for the run and be back to shower before the departure time of 10am.

Was just what we needed."


"One night stay over"

(South Africa) Hennie Kuit | 13 July 2015

"Most enjoyable stay"


"Welcoming and homely"

(South Africa) Leigh Roos | 24 March 2015

"Thank you for the excellent service and wonderful, friendly and accommodating staff. The Guest Housewas clean, comfortable and a wonderful rest stop.
"


"'"

(South Africa) Robyn Groenewald | 16 January 2015

"Our stay was pleasant enough but marred by the fact that when we arrived there was no one to greet us and we could not reach anybody by phone. Essentially we were locked out for three hours with two little kids. NOT and ideal situation. It would have been helpful if we had been clearly notified that..."

more

"Our stay was pleasant enough but marred by the fact that when we arrived there was no one to greet us and we could not reach anybody by phone. Essentially we were locked out for three hours with two little kids. NOT and ideal situation. It would have been helpful if we had been clearly notified that there would be no one available until after 2pm (the lady was late). The rest of our stay was quite fine. The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. the staff were friendly etc.
Establishment Response:
Our sincere apologies to the Groenewald family for the inconvenience they experienced by not having access to an early check in. While we do clearly state in all of our promotions that check-in is from 2pm, we now make a special mention to families travelling with children that they are welcome to arrive early and enjoy our lovely facilities. Annually, we close The Guest House on the nights of the 24th and 25th of December to enable our staff to spend Christmas with their families; the 26th is the only day of the year that we have a 2pm check in time for all of our Guests."


"'"

(South Africa) Neil Neil | 20 December 2014

"A friendly welcome make you forget the long journey one had and the rooms were nice to stay in. If we ever visit that part again we will certainly make use of the guest house.

"


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Marcel Ortmann | 27 November 2014

"Very clean and comfortable. Hospitality was great."


"Wonderful experience"

(South Africa) Celeste Donaldson | 30 September 2014

"What a nice place to stay over. The bed is great, the area is nice and Pippa is the perfect hostess. What more could you ask for.

When next we are in the area, this is the only place we will stay at."


"'"

(South Africa) Roy Leeming | 19 August 2014

"Excellent! Could not fault it - friendly, relaxed, very helpful."


"'"

(South Africa) Ken Maxwell | 17 May 2014

"We very much appreciated the welcome, the friendship shown and the services."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) Mpho Monnakgotla | 6 January 2014

"We had a lovely stay, the staff was friendly, rooms big and comfortable with everything you'd need when traveling with children, we will recommend the guest house to everyone we know."


"What a friendly reception!"

(South Africa) Verdi Bosch | 22 November 2013

"The reception received from Pippa was truly heartwarming. I felt at home immediately. The accommodation and meals were excellent. Thank you for having me!"


"The Guest House Pongola"

(South Africa) Quintus Slabber | 25 September 2013

"Very friendly, clean and neat - thank you for excellent service!"


"Guest House Pongola"

(South Africa) Linda Bradfield | 27 August 2013

"We had a very pleasant stay at the Guest House. Most hospitable and friendly hosts and the room was spacious and very comfortable. We enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast on the day of our departure.

Thank You."


"Perfect "

(South Africa) Saraphina Mehlomakulu | 22 April 2013

"My overnight stay was perfect. I liked the room - it's welcoming and cosy."


"It was a real pleasure"

(Reunion) Domien van den Abeele | 23 March 2013

"The same as my review of the Hlane Royal National Park"


"Very pleasant"

(South Africa) Ann Bye | 31 January 2013

"Very pleasant and comfortable. Nice host and hostess. We enjoyed our stay."


"Relaxed and homely"

(South Africa) Fanie Van Staden | 30 December 2012

"Overall feeling: very relaxed, quiet and homely. Our host was very professional and went out of her way to accommodate our schedule. Will definitely return and refer to my friends."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Esther Grobler | 29 August 2011

"Baie dankie vir julle uitstekende diens, pragtige kamers en sommer net alles. Julle is puik en sal ons julle beslis hoog aanbeveel.

Thank you very much for your excellent service, beautiful rooms and just everything else. You are amazing and we highly recommend this place."


"Stay"

(South Africa) paul van zyl | 27 June 2011

"What a wonderful experience. The staff are so friendly and I will be back next year."


"Nice place to stay"

(South Africa) Lebo | 26 December 2017

"It is nice place to stay it's neat the staff is very friendly we enjoyed staying in the Guest House Pongola, well done guys keep it up."


"Very Comfortable"

(South Africa) Debbie | 8 June 2017

"My two nights spent here was great. Gail was very hospitable. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was warm and friendly. I felt safe and enjoyed the home-away-from-home atmosphere."


"Review"

(South Africa) Meyer | 17 December 2014

"Thank you for a delightful stay.

The staff and owners are very kind and friendly.

The rooms were clean and neat.

We had a lovely stay and will certainly visit you again.

Kind regards"


"We loved Guest House Pongola"

(United States) Marincic | 8 September 2014

"We stayed in room 12 and really enjoyed it. The room was comfortable, clean and the decor very beautiful. The beds were comfortable. This room was especially nice because it not only had a standard bathroom with a shower, but there was a luxurious tub with hand held sprayer in another section. T..."

more

"We stayed in room 12 and really enjoyed it. The room was comfortable, clean and the decor very beautiful. The beds were comfortable. This room was especially nice because it not only had a standard bathroom with a shower, but there was a luxurious tub with hand held sprayer in another section. The selection of coffee and tea was also a nice touch. The breakfast served in the dining room had a wide assortment of choices and was very reasonably priced. The guest sitting room next to the dining room was also lovely and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. I would love to stay there again."


"My Experience"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 June 2014

"Well looked after rooms, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere, I will use them again."


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Ms Hodgson | 10 December 2013

"Comfortable, clean accommodation. Thank you for having us. Will recommend to others."


"Very comfortable"

(Netherlands) Ms Smits | 29 May 2013

"We stayed at The Guest House Pongola for only one night, on our way to another destination. We glad we stayed here. The room was excellent, the bed also. We both slept very well, while one of us doesn't sleep well in beds other than our bed at home. We also enjoyed breakfast. There was nothing to co..."

more

"We stayed at The Guest House Pongola for only one night, on our way to another destination. We glad we stayed here. The room was excellent, the bed also. We both slept very well, while one of us doesn't sleep well in beds other than our bed at home. We also enjoyed breakfast. There was nothing to complain about. We definitely recommend The Guest House Pongola."