Reviews of Olievenfontein Private Game Reserve


"Peaceful "

Henry Combrinck | 25 March 2018

"Amazing time. Peaceful and exactly what we needed "


"Nice stay"

Hendrie Alberts | 23 March 2018

"Had a nice stay at the Olievenfontein Game Reserve.
Service was ok but at the price could have expected more.
Lodge looking out on bush but not IN the bush.
No restaurant services when we were there.
Nice atmosphere but units are close to each other on upper parts of lodge.
Very clean..."

more

"Had a nice stay at the Olievenfontein Game Reserve.
Service was ok but at the price could have expected more.
Lodge looking out on bush but not IN the bush.
No restaurant services when we were there.
Nice atmosphere but units are close to each other on upper parts of lodge.
Very clean and comfortable units will everything that you would need!"


"Great"

Petri Havenga | 12 February 2018

"Very peaceful place with friendly staff."


"Perfect Getaway!"

Phindile Mandonda | 8 January 2018

"The hosts were wonderful, made us feel at home. The cottage was neat and cleaned everyday. I will definitely go back. Nice views but the weather gets a bit cold in the evenings.
Please don't follow the GPS, it leads to a horrible road!"


"Fabulous lodge"

Shelly Kotze | 7 January 2018

"Location, staff and lodge was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay. "


"Tranquillity at its best"

Phetogo Molawa | 12 November 2017

"The location is perfectly secluded. Loved the peace and quiet. The hospitality was exceptional. Awesome stay indeed "


"the game drive and the comfort in the rooms."

Connie Buys | 30 October 2017

"the cleanlyness of the rooms. All required utensils were available. although the weather was bit cold, we could not swim."


"Olievenfontein "

Megan Bray | 6 October 2017

"We had a wonderful stay at the Reserve.
Jennifer was lovely and the establishment was beautiful.
Very child friendly and Jennifer arranged a baby bed and bath for us. "


"Olievenfontein private game reserve"

Miranda Seleke | 2 October 2017

"I loved the stay and the stay"


"The Girraf and sable houses are beautiful "

Zandile Ntuli | 23 August 2017

"It was a lovely relaxing stay. Jeniffer was a perfect host and he views of the trees and hills are breathtakingly.the place was clean and neat. Only the man who works with Jeniffer needs more people skills training as he is not friendly at all."


"Wonderful!"

Karen Visagie | 13 August 2017

"We had such an awesome stay. All the staff where friendly and professional. Service was awesome. The unit we stayed in (Wildebeest) was lovely and we had everything we needed. Love the big verandas! The jungle gym right on our doorstep kept our 3 year old busy enough for us to relax. Jennifer arrang..."

more

"We had such an awesome stay. All the staff where friendly and professional. Service was awesome. The unit we stayed in (Wildebeest) was lovely and we had everything we needed. Love the big verandas! The jungle gym right on our doorstep kept our 3 year old busy enough for us to relax. Jennifer arranged for a baby bath and camping cot to be set up in our unit for our 4 month old without us even asking. We did the walking trail, its short enough to do with the kids and we saw some zebra, kudu and giraffe while walking. We booked the special (40% discount) last minute and feel so blessed to have experienced this gorgeous place at a price we could afford."


"Everything."

Adriaan van der Walt | 17 July 2017

"We loved the place, the atmosphere there, the immediate surroundings. Johan and Jennifer took trouble to make us feel at home."


"An ideal peaceful getaway"

Russel Brand | 5 June 2017

"An ideal peaceful getaway in an intimate setting."


"Peace and Tranquility"

Sarah Taylor | 2 May 2017

"We had a fabulous stay. Johan and Jenny as well as all the staff were fantastic and friendly. We were 7 people who stayed in the Giraffe Lodge and it was brilliant, loads of space and all the comforts of home with everything we needed. It was very clean and neat. Wonderful to sit overlooking the wat..."

more

"We had a fabulous stay. Johan and Jenny as well as all the staff were fantastic and friendly. We were 7 people who stayed in the Giraffe Lodge and it was brilliant, loads of space and all the comforts of home with everything we needed. It was very clean and neat. Wonderful to sit overlooking the watering hole to watch all the animals. It is far from any major towns so make sure you bring all your food, drinks, toiletries - any essentials. Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city to come and de-stress and relax. Really enjoyed the game drive."


"Enjoyable"

Eugene Cox | 24 April 2017

"We had a very calm and restful week."


"solitude "

Angus Cowap | 24 March 2017

"we loved having the place to ourselves... the benefits of going mid week off season"


"Awesome place to relax and unwind."

Fazila Sewpersadh | 2 March 2017

"Thanks to Jen & Johan for being so awesome as well as the excellent staff.Thank you for making us feel at home.A beautiful place to relax and unwind.We will definitely be back."


"'"

(South Africa) Senhle Maluleke | 26 February 2017

"The Lodge is very very neat enjoyed our stay. Very peaceful environment. Thanks to Jen and Johan they are great people very friendly and helpful."


"Very restfull"

(South Africa) Celeste Van Zyl | 6 February 2017

"This is a very pretty place. Helps you to stay well rested and relaxed"


"Best by Far"

(South Africa) Serame Letlhake | 4 March 2016

"My absolute best - The first time Johan opened the OPGR gate for me i immediately felt at home...Jen's welcoming smile put the cherry on top - home away from home. The friendly and helpful staff (Jonas,George,Elias,Masego,Dikeledi) made it worthwhile. The team went the extra mile to ensure all my ne..."

more

"My absolute best - The first time Johan opened the OPGR gate for me i immediately felt at home...Jen's welcoming smile put the cherry on top - home away from home. The friendly and helpful staff (Jonas,George,Elias,Masego,Dikeledi) made it worthwhile. The team went the extra mile to ensure all my needs and expectations were exceeded.Rooms and garden were clean and well kept. My privacy was respected.
Tranquil, calm, re-assuring and laid back environment. The game drive and arranged horse-back safari was out of this world.The place should be rated 5*
Thanks guys that our paths crossed...I WILL BE BACK!!!!!Kind regardsSerame"


"Best place to be"

(South Africa) Lala Motsamai | 29 February 2016

"I loved every moment, the hospitality was great. And prices are very affordable. I would definitely go back again. Thanks Jen"


"Christo en Ria Botha Des 2015"

(South Africa) Christo Botha | 20 January 2016

"Ons kan s�, EUREKA ! Ons het gevind! U hoef nie verder te soek nie! Alhoewel ons gereeld reis, het ons nou eers op 64 jarige leeftyd hierdie juweel gevind. Olievenfontein, Johan en Jennifer asook hulle personeel het alle verwagtings oortref - ons sien julle binnekort! Die keer was dit die Botha fami..."

more

"Ons kan s�, EUREKA ! Ons het gevind! U hoef nie verder te soek nie! Alhoewel ons gereeld reis, het ons nou eers op 64 jarige leeftyd hierdie juweel gevind. Olievenfontein, Johan en Jennifer asook hulle personeel het alle verwagtings oortref - ons sien julle binnekort! Die keer was dit die Botha familie en binnekort vat ons die Kemp/de Beer familie om dit saam met ons te geniet. Ons kan nie genoeg dankie s� nie. Olievenfontein, Johan en Jennifer is uniek!"


"FANTASTIC STAY"

(South Africa) Khawina Kakoma | 4 January 2016

"Our group of 11 people that went there, all enjoyed the stay and loved the peace and tranquility of the reserve and most importantly the friendly service received from Jennifer, she made our stay worthwhile and never to be forgotten. AMAZING PLACE!!
"


"Peaceful Elegance"

(South Africa) Tatiana Sosznianin | 3 December 2014

"Our long weekend stay , granny, daughters and grandchildren was restful and fun. Our hosts Jennifer and Johan were warm and attentive. The kids enjoyed the game drive and insightful answers to our questions. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious, the portions were far too generous! "


"Absolutely Stunning"

(South Africa) gareth nelson | 24 November 2014

"Johan and Jennifer run a very special place, will definitely be going back. Beautiful surroundings, excellent accommodation, incredibly relaxing and tranquil. Really loved it! "


"Amazing Holiday"

(South Africa) Keith Hardie | 16 January 2014

"Olievenfontein Private Game Reserve offers outstanding self-catering chalets along with warm and friendly service. Nothing was too much to ask and we will definitely be returning!"


"Nice and relaxing"

(South Africa) Pierre Dietrichsen | 30 December 2013

"We enjoyed the three days there. Nice and styleful with a nice management team. Not too big to be crowded and a good spot to go to relax. Do not expect fireworks, just a nice relaxing spot."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Gawie du Toit | 17 December 2013

"Very nice accommodation. Other activities limited."


"Awesome weekend"

(South Africa) tshepang Motshegwe | 4 November 2013

"Me and my friends had a wonderful weekend in the game farm.....great hospitality, thanks to the stuff of Olivenfontein. And what nice beautiful view we had over our clean neat chalets...it was awesome."


"Surprise in store"

(South Africa) Rob kelly | 24 July 2013

"This place is a surprise, the prices are so reasonable, the service so good and the place so beautiful."


"Morne en Lynette"

(South Africa) lynette mcclintock | 18 July 2013

"We had a very good time! We enjoyed hiking and cycling in the bush. Our son loved the big fire they lit every evening at 6!

All the staff were very friendly and the accommodation lovely and neat. "


"Great romantic getaway"

(South Africa) Kobus Oldewage | 8 July 2013

"OPGA was certainly one of the finest Game Reserves I have ever visited. Not only was the accommodation everything perfect, the hosts (Johan and Jennifer) and helpers were also just as friendly and always there to help. We enjoyed it so much, we even stayed over longer.

Had a lovely morning ga..."

more

"OPGA was certainly one of the finest Game Reserves I have ever visited. Not only was the accommodation everything perfect, the hosts (Johan and Jennifer) and helpers were also just as friendly and always there to help. We enjoyed it so much, we even stayed over longer.

Had a lovely morning game drive and saw almost all the game on the farm. The view from the lookout point was awesum.

This is really one of the most affordable places to visit and for sure coming back....soon."


"Excellent and exceptional"

(South Africa) Bianca Kuhn | 21 May 2013

"Our stay was superb. The management provided exceptional service and the facilities were amazing. We will recommend Olievenfontein to anyone looking for a memorable and relaxing experience."


"Magnificent stay"

(South Africa) Carine van Riet | 2 April 2013

"Dear readers, it is with sadness I write to you that our stay at Olievenfontein PGR was much to short.This is now a self catering facility that truly deserves 6 stars if this would be possible.Johan and Jennifer many thanks for your personal attention we got from you and the staff.From the moment we..."

more

"Dear readers, it is with sadness I write to you that our stay at Olievenfontein PGR was much to short.This is now a self catering facility that truly deserves 6 stars if this would be possible.Johan and Jennifer many thanks for your personal attention we got from you and the staff.From the moment we arrived at the reception receiving a warm welcome we knew this was going to be a great Easter break.We enjoyed the walks of which certain parts were really challenging our fitness to the excellent game drive Johan took us on and the history we received from OPGR.Although there is no big five to view it was a great game drive with stunning views on the deck.Doing some laps in a well maintained pool inhaling nature's beauty and later on enjoying a fire at the boma with a drink was the ending of a splendid day.Thank you Johan and Jeniffer.We are sure our paths will cross again when we return to OPGR."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Sharda Naidoo | 2 April 2013

"A lovely place where people and animals live in harmony and peace!"


"Really enjoyed"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 19 March 2013

"Thank you very much for being the good hosts over the weekend.

We really enjoyed the peace and tranquillity that comes with the lovely quietness of your place. The game drive was also awesome.

I wonÕt hesitate to visit Olieventfontein Private Game Reserve again."


"Just brilliant!"

(South Africa) Paul Maciel | 4 March 2013

"An amazing space, even thou the weather didn't play with, the management couple are wonderful made our stay the best it could be. Nice quick drive from JHB, an inexpensive for the level of service and accomodation you receive. Will definitely be back"


"Great place"

(South Africa) Paul Masemola | 12 November 2012

"A great pleace to relax and unwind. Very intimate and quiet. Loved it."


"Will recommend"

(United States of America) Anonymous | 13 August 2012

"We had a great time at your establishment and will recommend to others.



Thank-you,

Schalk Visser"


"Excellent getaway"

(South Africa) PREBASHEN MOODLEY | 15 May 2012

"It was amazing. Such peace and my kids had a blast."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) MARIAAN | 20 December 2016

"The accommodation was clean, service was very good and the room was well equipped and nicely decorated. Everything has met my expectations and my weekend went well."


"Wonderful, peaceful"

(South Africa) LINDA | 17 December 2014

"From making the booking with Rooms For Africa, everything just went smooth and hassle-free.
The accommodation was very impressive with neat, clear facilities in the most wonderful peaceful surroundings.
From meeting Jennifer on arrival, we felt welcome, until our departure, excellent servic..."

more

"From making the booking with Rooms For Africa, everything just went smooth and hassle-free.
The accommodation was very impressive with neat, clear facilities in the most wonderful peaceful surroundings.
From meeting Jennifer on arrival, we felt welcome, until our departure, excellent service.
We were so impressed that we are making another booking in one of the bigger chalets, to accommodate the family as well!
Will definitely be back!
"