Reviews of Pyramids Motel


"Perfectly Positioned"

(South Africa) Leon | 18 November 2021

"Me and my son booked a room through RoomsForAfrica and the online booking process was made very user friendly.

Unfortunately we arrived late but nevertheless it is a beautiful place to stay.
Very easy accessible from the N3 between Durban and Pretoria, about halfway.
Being late was ..."

more

"Me and my son booked a room through RoomsForAfrica and the online booking process was made very user friendly.

Unfortunately we arrived late but nevertheless it is a beautiful place to stay.
Very easy accessible from the N3 between Durban and Pretoria, about halfway.
Being late was not an issue, the staff opened for us and took us to our room without unnecessary delay.
The motel is beautiful and peaceful and the rooms perfect for overnight stay.

I can recommend Pyramid Motel to anyone."


"Loved your hospitality!"

(South Africa) Ronel | 4 January 2021

"Dear Management and staff of Pyramids Motel,
We slept over on our way to Kwa- Zulu Natal on 15 December 2020, booked in tired and hungry. Your most friendly staff who booked us in on the day immediately organized toasted sandwiches and chips and we also had a delicious room service dinner as we..."

more

"Dear Management and staff of Pyramids Motel,
We slept over on our way to Kwa- Zulu Natal on 15 December 2020, booked in tired and hungry. Your most friendly staff who booked us in on the day immediately organized toasted sandwiches and chips and we also had a delicious room service dinner as we were travelling with a small doggie and did not want to leave her alone in the room. We woke up refreshed, enjoyed that bath! Super comfortable bed and fresh bedding!
We called a few days before leaving Kwa-Zulu Natal and got space again. Arrived there on 2 January 2021, again toasted sandwiches were arranged and the friendly lady that booked us in, told us she prepared the chips herself as the kitchen was already closed - you can easily move her to the kitchen as well, chips were delicious! We also had a delicious room service dinner again. It was raining the entire afternoon, so we were just sitting, admiring the stunning view of the mountains and animals outside the premises. Woke up refreshed and home safe. Planning on spending my husband's birthday on 22 March there, even if it means 3 hours drive, sleep over and 3 hours back, Pyramids is worth the drive,
Well done PYRAMIDS, you will definitely see us again soon - Oh yes and we got a R50 discount with our 2nd booking, thank you. Lots of love and blessings for 2021!"


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Elsabe | 11 May 2019

"What a wonderful place. We stay there regularly and feel like family!
I can definitely recommend it to anyone."


"The place the amazing for a night stay over"

(South Africa) Theresa | 5 May 2019

"Best ever decision. Both my husband and myself were very sceptical, if you pay R600 for accommodation you normally get accommodation to the standard of R600.

We were both surprised, the unit we stayed it were more than up to standard. Clean and neat and offering more than what you need for ..."

more

"Best ever decision. Both my husband and myself were very sceptical, if you pay R600 for accommodation you normally get accommodation to the standard of R600.

We were both surprised, the unit we stayed it were more than up to standard. Clean and neat and offering more than what you need for just a nights stay over.

Staff at reception were very helpful.

Thank you once again, we will definitely be back !"


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 January 2019

"We stayed overnight at Pyramids Motel on 14/1/2019. The chalet we stayed in, was very clean and tidy. The design is very interesting and in my opinion clever. The bed was nice and firm and the bedding very clean. An air-conditioner in the unit would have been very welcome. The staff were very friend..."

more

"We stayed overnight at Pyramids Motel on 14/1/2019. The chalet we stayed in, was very clean and tidy. The design is very interesting and in my opinion clever. The bed was nice and firm and the bedding very clean. An air-conditioner in the unit would have been very welcome. The staff were very friendly (particularly Dudu). The service was good."


"Friendly, neat, interesting "

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 September 2018

"Very friendly reception - staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. What an interesting bath! Only basic necessities. Very neat and tidy."


"The air that we breathe..."

(South Africa) Evert | 28 August 2018

"A first for us: to breathe in the fresh mountain air, to appreciate the wondrous mountain scenery and to sleep high on the mountain with the wind dancing to its own tune around the chalet corners! The Egyptians must have a novel idea about being small - and at the same time 'big' - in nature. This..."

more

"A first for us: to breathe in the fresh mountain air, to appreciate the wondrous mountain scenery and to sleep high on the mountain with the wind dancing to its own tune around the chalet corners! The Egyptians must have a novel idea about being small - and at the same time 'big' - in nature. This is now definitely one of our "happy places" on earth."


"Convenient location"

Laura Stuart | 3 May 2018

"This was a quick stopover on route. We were pleasantly surprised. Definite value for money. Our meal at the Restaurant was most enjoyable."


"Very good place to stay on route"

Peet Strydom | 24 March 2018

"Good day

It was a very nice clean and relaxed place to stay.
The restaurant is a very good idea, after a time on the road you can just sit down and enjoy a great and affordable meal."


"Andre was amazing, there was an accident on Van Reenens Pass and he kept us updated on the situation"

Lydia Uys | 8 January 2018

"100% All Round , we can not ask for a better stay"


"Pyramids !!"

Waseem ismail | 26 September 2017

"Unusual, completely unforgettable."


"The view"

Diane Moorhouse | 24 September 2017

"Second stay at the Pyramids. A lovely stop over on our way to the coast. Chalets are very nice .definately will be back in future."


"van Reenen halway house"

Mike Bloem | 2 August 2017

"Keep up the good work what you are doing with this facility"


"Beautiful unique experience"

Melany | 19 July 2017

"It was amazing to stay in a pyramid. Pyramids Motel is situated at a perfect location, right next to the N3. It also has a beautiful view. I would definitely recommend staying here."


"Great Stopover"

Kirsten Thomson | 7 June 2017

"Interesting architecture, clean and comfortable"


"The cozy house!!!!"

Corlia Steenkamp | 2 June 2017

"Love the Pyramid motel!!!! Would recommend it to everybody!"


"Definitely the view and surrounding area."

Linda Moore | 1 May 2017

"Although the pyramids are slightly dated it was still a lovely experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a good stay and I would make use of the facility again in future."


"Oorslaap by Pyramids Motel"

Japie Prinsloo | 27 April 2017

"Die verblyf was uit die boonste rake. Met aankoms by ontvangs, restaurant asook by kroeg, was vriendelik en behulpsaam met alles."


"Friendly people and great experience"

Marlize Potgieter | 15 April 2017

"Very friendly and helpful"


"The exterior and interior of the apartments"

Cornelia Ackermann | 7 March 2017

"I cannot find any fault and will always stay there when going in that direction."


"Friendly and helpfull at reception , and location "

Ferdie Viljoen | 2 March 2017

"Maybe a small fridge in chalet "


"Great.t"

(South Africa) Pamela Bure | 25 December 2016

"I found it very clean and well kept. All the Staff with very happy and I helpful. I will deffinstely stay there again."


"'"

(South Africa) Renate Dumont | 22 October 2016

"Great overnight stop, clean, neat and good food"


"Wonderful stay over"

(South Africa) Vicky Liggins | 20 September 2016

"The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. "


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Bev Solomons | 11 August 2016

"A comfortable overnight stay. Helpful & friendly reception."


"Albasini wedding and stay over."

(South Africa) Marietha Albasini | 5 May 2016

"Thank you for the lovely stay at the motel, we loved the cute cottages and the lovely view! Also thank you for allowing us to 'kuier' with the family at the cottages, it was a nice get-together for us.I also found the booking through Safari Now to be flawless and quick, thank you so much!
Kindest..."

more

"Thank you for the lovely stay at the motel, we loved the cute cottages and the lovely view! Also thank you for allowing us to 'kuier' with the family at the cottages, it was a nice get-together for us.I also found the booking through Safari Now to be flawless and quick, thank you so much!
Kindest regardsMarietha Albasini"


"50 years later"

(South Africa) John Wessels | 2 May 2016

"We had a great stay. Everything was clean, the food was exactly as expected - good and wholesome with nothing fancy. The staff in the bar and dining room were fabulous. Friendly and full of good humour. Price was right and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the same place that we had stayed at on our ..."

more

"We had a great stay. Everything was clean, the food was exactly as expected - good and wholesome with nothing fancy. The staff in the bar and dining room were fabulous. Friendly and full of good humour. Price was right and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the same place that we had stayed at on our first night of marriage 50 years ago to the day. Very special."


"REVIEW"

(South Africa) Johan Lamprecht | 26 January 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay after a long travel. On the positive , the personnel were fantastic. Friendly , very professional and helpful. On the negative side . We had dinner there but the food was really bad. Chicken snitchel and crumbed hake overdone , dry and not tasty."


"Amazing!!"

(South Africa) Michelle Jacobs | 18 January 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay at Pyramids! We stayed over on our way to our holiday home in Shelly Beach. Not only is it located in the beautiful mountains, but the chalets are so cute and unique. We had the most AMAZING service from the staff, everyone working there is super friendly and willing to he..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay at Pyramids! We stayed over on our way to our holiday home in Shelly Beach. Not only is it located in the beautiful mountains, but the chalets are so cute and unique. We had the most AMAZING service from the staff, everyone working there is super friendly and willing to help. When we checked out we had a misunderstanding about our outstanding balance we needed to pay and the receptionist had so much patience with us. I would definitely recommend this amazing place to others passing through Van Reenen area. We had a wonderful time!"


"Pyramids"

(South Africa) Divan Swanepoel | 15 November 2015

"It's a very nice and coast place to overnight love the bath enjoyed the beautiful view of van Reenen and mountains"


"Wonderful mini getaway"

(South Africa) Megon stewart | 9 November 2015

"Lovely quaint place. Don't be deceived by the bad driveway. Service was great, room was spotlessly clean. Loved every minute of it"


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Carol Field | 18 August 2015

"Very comfortable and convenient. Friendly staff and tasty food. "


"Most Unique Motel On the N3"

(South Africa) Raven Du Toit | 11 August 2015

"This is our second time here. So...

The bad: It is not self cater and thus no braai-ing, cooking or refrigeration. And that is ALL that I can fault with this place.

The rest is BRILLIANT!

As far as food goes, though the restaurantmenu is not a very extensive, it is a wide enough..."

more

"This is our second time here. So...

The bad: It is not self cater and thus no braai-ing, cooking or refrigeration. And that is ALL that I can fault with this place.

The rest is BRILLIANT!

As far as food goes, though the restaurantmenu is not a very extensive, it is a wide enough variety to keep everyone happy. Everything is expertly prepared from crisp, fresh produce and their steaks are succulent and juicy. As is the chicken and fish. Breakfast is served continental style.

The cottages/pyramids/chalets(?) are obviously the highlight. The absolute unique design is much more spacious than it seems. Other than the shower that is a little low. We couldn't mind becausethe trianglebath won hands down. Further more, the place is spotless and the linen is fresh and new.

Why will we be back? Well, not only is the location absolutely exquisite and beautiful, showcasing the vastness of the midlands, but the service received from everyone was genuinely friendly. This, accompanied by great value for money, cleanliness and a treat in general, is why I would gladly recommend this uniquevenue."


"mnr J Le Roux"

(South Africa) Jacques Le roux | 11 July 2015

"The stay was very pleasant . The kids realy enjoyed the funny house with the funny bath and beautiful scenery . Thank you ."


"Satisfied"

(South Africa) Machel Potgieter | 12 May 2015

"We had a very good stay at Pyramids. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. Thank you."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Birgit bEUTE | 28 March 2015

"It was absolutely wonderful to stay here. Since childhood we drove passed it - many decades later we tried it as an overnight stay. What an absolute pleasure! The lovely lady at the front desk, thank you! Great views, comfy chalet, very good food . It was a pleasure to stay and we will be back."


"'"

(South Africa) Rolaine Dorfling | 17 December 2014

"It was a beautiful motel. The rooms are nicely decorated with big beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was very nice. "


"Baie lekker oornag Motel"

(South Africa) Johan Rautenbach | 13 October 2014

"Baie goeie ontvangs en heerlike kos by die restaurant. Die kamer was baie netjies en ons het baie lekker oornag!

Very good reception and good food at the restaurant. The room was very clean and we really enjoyed the night!"


"What a stay"

(South Africa) Craig Tannous | 8 October 2014

"Really enjoyed the stay!! Friendly staff and great food."


"PYRAMIDS"

(South Africa) MELODY THERON | 21 July 2014

"Cosy and clean, but the geyser seems to work on a time switch which we weren't told about. So my husband and I couldn't shower when we left at

6.00am in the morning, the water was freezing!"


"Excellent stopover"

(South Africa) Gareth Zimmerman | 6 April 2014

"Our 2 chalets were perfect for our needs of 3 generations: spacious, comfortable beds, sunken baths! Very friendly and helpful staff. Food good, nice selection, and very good value."


"Great time"

(South Africa) tarina van aswegen | 22 January 2014

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was clean and the food was great."


"Good"

(South Africa) Karel | 12 January 2014

"Had a good stay, rooms only water cooling which is not sufficient other than that perfect service and food."


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Elsie Foreman | 25 November 2013

"Excellent service"


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Megan Bridge | 2 October 2013

"Everything was great! The only thing that they can approve on is to make sure there's enough hot water to shower / bath for all staying in the unit."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Naas Ries | 2 May 2013

"Friendly and efficient staff, good good and clean and comfortable accommodation."


"41306"

(South Africa) Pieter Lubbe | 25 February 2013

"The personnel are friendly, and helpful, the rooms neat and very clean, and the linen fresh.

The surroundings are beautiful, and you soon get used to the sound of traffic on the N3.

We did not make use of the restaurant, except for their tea and coffee (which was complimentary).
more

"The personnel are friendly, and helpful, the rooms neat and very clean, and the linen fresh.

The surroundings are beautiful, and you soon get used to the sound of traffic on the N3.

We did not make use of the restaurant, except for their tea and coffee (which was complimentary).

Insects were a bit of a problem during the evening, but there is not a lot the Motel staff can do about that."


"Good"

(South Africa) Faan Ries | 23 December 2012

"Clean and comfertable. Good overnight stay however the option for self catering should be given. The serving of food take hours if they are busy. Noisy from N3."


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Jolinda de Klerk | 26 November 2012

"Reception was very pleasant, friendly and helpfull. We stayed in nr.2 -very neat and comfortable. You dont need anything else for one night. Will try to book nr.16 next time, cause the only thing that was bad was the noise of the trucks troughout the night close to highway, but perfect otherwise - w..."

more

"Reception was very pleasant, friendly and helpfull. We stayed in nr.2 -very neat and comfortable. You dont need anything else for one night. Will try to book nr.16 next time, cause the only thing that was bad was the noise of the trucks troughout the night close to highway, but perfect otherwise - will definately be back and tell friends!"


"Just the way we like it"

(South Africa) liz Greyling | 2 October 2012

"A very delightful and satisfactory expierence. Friendly staff, clean comfortable accommodation & delicious breakfast. Just the way we like it, Our thanks to all."


"Very clean and neat"

(South Africa) Johnny Voges | 16 September 2012

"Very clean and neat with good food and friendly efficient staff but think that attention should be given to the thin mattresses on concrete base as well as the temperamental shower."


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Lynda Downey | 26 March 2012

"Ligthing in rooms very poor and no water in the room in the morning - otherwise was pleasant. Thanks."


"Two day stay"

(South Africa) Jamiel | 1 May 2018

"This Motel was very basic but offered a total break from the hustle and bustle of both JHB and DBN. It was the perfect stopover between the two cities and allowed us to just settle down before getting back into JHB and the rat race. It was quiet, relaxing and most enjoyable. Don't expect too much in..."

more

"This Motel was very basic but offered a total break from the hustle and bustle of both JHB and DBN. It was the perfect stopover between the two cities and allowed us to just settle down before getting back into JHB and the rat race. It was quiet, relaxing and most enjoyable. Don't expect too much in the way of amenities. Would definitely consider going again just for break form the hustle and bustle."


"Pyramids stay"

(South Africa) Philipp | 26 March 2018

"Very good value for money. Good Food, friendly service and nice accommodation."


"Awesome stop over"

(South Africa) Bertus | 1 January 2018

"It's a really an awesome stop over from Durban to Johannesburg or visa versa. Friendly and efficient staff. Nice food from the restaurant. Can recommend this gem."


"Happy stay"

(South Africa) Charmaine | 4 December 2017

"The staff waited up till late night for my arrival. It was really thoughtful and appreciated. The place was well prepared and cozy. It had everything I needed. It was peaceful and quiet. The surrounding atmosphere was wonderful - Soothing and calming. The service was excellent. The hospitality from ..."

more

"The staff waited up till late night for my arrival. It was really thoughtful and appreciated. The place was well prepared and cozy. It had everything I needed. It was peaceful and quiet. The surrounding atmosphere was wonderful - Soothing and calming. The service was excellent. The hospitality from the staff was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. I'd go back again, and I'd recommend this motel to others. "


"Relaxed"

(South Africa) Jaco | 17 November 2017

"Good food. The fillet steak was great. Clean, with friendly staff. Would stay again. Nice view. What more do u need."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 September 2017

"This was a lovely place surrounded by natures beautiful trees. A perfect view of the mountain. The place itself was spotlessly clean and tidy. The room was cozy and spacious. The food was great. The staff were polite and helpful. The owners were lovely and friendly. I would recommend this motel to a..."

more

"This was a lovely place surrounded by natures beautiful trees. A perfect view of the mountain. The place itself was spotlessly clean and tidy. The room was cozy and spacious. The food was great. The staff were polite and helpful. The owners were lovely and friendly. I would recommend this motel to anyone. "


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Lyndee | 31 July 2017

"The motel was conveniently situated between Durban and Joburg. Which was great for us. The place itself was beautiful. The view was spectacular with a widely great environment surrounding the place. The room was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. Also very peaceful. The hosts and st..."

more

"The motel was conveniently situated between Durban and Joburg. Which was great for us. The place itself was beautiful. The view was spectacular with a widely great environment surrounding the place. The room was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. Also very peaceful. The hosts and staff were friendly and very helpful. Really good serviced received. I would recommend this motel to others and I would definitely stay here again."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) RICHARD | 24 July 2017

"A great stay at a lovely little motel. The place itself was beautiful inside out. Spotlessly clean. The surrounding of the trees and grass gave it such a nice environmental atmosphere. The room we stayed in was comfortable and spacious. I enjoyed the food. The service we received was really good. I ..."

more

"A great stay at a lovely little motel. The place itself was beautiful inside out. Spotlessly clean. The surrounding of the trees and grass gave it such a nice environmental atmosphere. The room we stayed in was comfortable and spacious. I enjoyed the food. The service we received was really good. I would like to come back to stay again, and I would recommend this resort to family and friends. "


"LOVELY!"

(South Africa) Mariska | 21 April 2017

"The staff was friendly, bedrooms was well kept and cozy. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back. Pyramids Motel is recommendable."


"The Perfect Stop Over"

(South Africa) anonymous | 12 March 2017

"A beautiful little hotel. Great service with accommodation to match! Top notch!"


"Impressive Stay"

(South Africa) Marti | 21 February 2017

"We had a very nice time at the Pyramids Motel. The staff was friendly, our room was everything we needed. Well-equipped and comfortable. We planning on going back soon and will definitely recommend the place to others."


"Service They Can Be Proud Off."

(South Africa) Warren | 28 November 2016

"Excellent venue for our family get away.
The service offered by manager and staff was better than other top hotels!!!"


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Koos | 22 November 2016

"The set-up of the place was nice. It was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed it and the service was good. We considering stopping by again when we`re in the area."


"Best chicken livers!"

(South Africa) Merle | 13 November 2016

"Friendly staff, clean room and best chicken livers! Good overnight accommodation!"


"Absolutely Awesome"

(South Africa) Marthinus Johannes | 27 October 2016

"The moment we arrived we instantly felt at home. The staff are amazingly friendly and the place was nice and neat. We woke up to an amazing view of sunshine and the beautiful mountain. We enjoyed our stay so much and planning on going back real soon."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) linda | 20 October 2016

"Excellent and professional service, rooms are beautiful and staff are very friendly and we will come and stay over again."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Doeke | 17 September 2016

"It was clean, the hospitality was good and the location excellent for a half-way stop to the South Coast from Pretoria. Will use it again in December."


"Very Good Stopover"

(South Africa) Lesley | 10 August 2016

"We booked 2 luxury rooms (Cairo and Luxor) as a stopover on our way back to Durban after a weekend in Johannesburg. The Motel is very clean and well run and conveniently situated at the bottom of Van Reenen. Staff were very helpful and friendly. They made us toasted sandwiches with chips when we arr..."

more

"We booked 2 luxury rooms (Cairo and Luxor) as a stopover on our way back to Durban after a weekend in Johannesburg. The Motel is very clean and well run and conveniently situated at the bottom of Van Reenen. Staff were very helpful and friendly. They made us toasted sandwiches with chips when we arrived in the afternoon even though the restaurant was closed. That evening we ate in the restaurant/bar area where there is a roaring fire. The menu is a la carte offering a decent variety of dishes ranging from a tasty spaghetti bolognese to a 500gm T-bone perfectly cooked. They also had other steaks and chicken schnitzel and hake & chips on offer.

The rooms are a decent size with a comfortable king size bed with electric blanket. Good sized shower room and separate toilet. Tea and coffee provided with kettle. DSTV bouquet per room. There is also underfloor heating in the room as well as a freestanding air-con unit. The luxury rooms are up a flight of stairs with a nice balcony area to sit and enjoy the views.

Breakfast the next morning is well cooked. 2 eggs 3 rashers of bacon, toast & juice. Cereals are also offered as another option. Decent filter coffee.

There is also the pyramid units but we did not see inside them. All in all a pleasant stay and very reasonably priced. Would stay there again.
"


"Wonderful Stop Over"

(South Africa) Pam | 31 July 2016

"The Pyramid Motel was a wonderful overnight stay. I can only comment on the Luxury Suites. Beautifully decorated in the Egyptian theme. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. All in all we enjoyed the short visit. "


"A taste of Egypt in Natal"

(South Africa) Katie | 4 July 2016

"We enjoyed a relaxing stay over at Pyramids Motel drinking in nature's beauty and loving the hospitality of the staff. Thank you. "


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Mariska | 4 July 2016

"My stay at Pyramids Motel was very nice. What stood out for me was how very nice the rooms were.
Thank you."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Otto | 27 June 2016

"We had a wonderful stay, everything was very good. We really liked the whole atmosphere of the establishment and it’s a really nice place. There are really good people there, very helpful and friendly. We had a great overnight stay. Thanks."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) abrie | 23 June 2016

"We had a good stay at Pyramids Motel, everything went well and was more than satisfactory. Cleanliness is a major factor for me, so I was very happy that our room was nice and clean and tidy. We had everything we needed and the staff was great. We would definitely book through RoomsForAfrica for aga..."

more

"We had a good stay at Pyramids Motel, everything went well and was more than satisfactory. Cleanliness is a major factor for me, so I was very happy that our room was nice and clean and tidy. We had everything we needed and the staff was great. We would definitely book through RoomsForAfrica for again. Thank you."


"WHAT A LOVELY VIEW"

(South Africa) SIMONE | 5 June 2016

"This is a very beautiful place to stay, relax away from the city. Staff super awesome, friendly. Wouldn't mind to stay there again and refer some of my friends there as well. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS...YOU ROCK!!!!!!"


"great place to overnight"

(South Africa) Janelle | 4 April 2016

"We had a very nice overnight stay at Pyramid Motel. Very quiet even with all the N3 traffic. Staff very friendly and helpful. You will definitely see us again. Thanks"


"Recommended. "

(South Africa) riek | 27 March 2016

"Good value for money. Friendly staff and service. "


"Excellent Stay!"

(South Africa) Alisha | 27 March 2016

"From arrival to check out, the staff at Pyramids Motel made us feel welcome and went out of their way to make our stay memorable and comfortable. People are friendly and most accommodating. I would most certainly recommend and will certainly return in the future."


"Good"

(South Africa) bruce | 3 February 2016

"Good establishment for an overnight stay, had what we needed. Will recommend for an overnight stay and will re-visit in future."


"Delightful Accomodation"

(South Africa) NICOLEEN | 12 January 2016

"My stay at Pyramids Motel was very good, we really enjoyed it. I will highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be back to revisit"


"Happy Client"

(South Africa) Chris | 6 January 2016

"Perfect. Suites were nice. Everything was superb and I will definitely be back again."


"Pretty views"

(South Africa) Giuliana | 6 January 2016

"Pretty views."


"Per"

(South Africa) Marian | 30 December 2015

"This place was great. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay one of the best. Very impressed with the service we received and I think we should have more staff that puts their customers needs first. Recommended by me for sure."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Angelique | 22 December 2015

"The establishment was very clean, well equipped and I would recommend this establishment to everyone and anyone. I cant explain how nice it was, one has to go there to experience it for themselves."


"A must stop over between Gauteng an KZN"

(South Africa) leon | 20 December 2015

"I arrived very late at the conveniently located Pyramids Motel. I was greeted by friendly staff. The check in process was quick. The architecture of the clean and neat chalets, live up to the name of the establishment. Definitely value for money."


"Liked it"

(South Africa) Marie | 15 December 2015

"We enjoyed our overnight stay. The next morning we have a flat tyre and the security assist us to change it. This was much appreciated. The chalet itself is also comfortable and you can rest well."


"STAY @ PYRAMIDS MOTEL"

(South Africa) JOEY | 4 December 2015

"The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had dinner at the Motel's restaurant, delicious!
The chalet's were clean & neat.
The unique building method of the chalets really had our attention.
The booklet in the room is very helpful.
Thank you for a WONDERFUL time at Pyramids Mo..."

more

"The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had dinner at the Motel's restaurant, delicious!
The chalet's were clean & neat.
The unique building method of the chalets really had our attention.
The booklet in the room is very helpful.
Thank you for a WONDERFUL time at Pyramids Motel.


"


"Second honeymoon"

(South Africa) Jannie (Wes) | 29 September 2015

"Good service and good food. Keep up the good work you guys."


"Gasvryheid"

(South Africa) Johan | 29 September 2015

"Hallo

Baie dankie julle was baie gasvry.

Ons het ook julle kos geniet

Alles was in orde en netjies en skoon

Dankie

Johan en Louina Melè

(Rooms For Africa translated)
Hello

Thank you you were very hospitable .

We also enjoy ..."

more

"Hallo

Baie dankie julle was baie gasvry.

Ons het ook julle kos geniet

Alles was in orde en netjies en skoon

Dankie

Johan en Louina Melè

(Rooms For Africa translated)
Hello

Thank you you were very hospitable .

We also enjoy your food

Everything was in order and clean and tidy

Thanks

Johan and Louina Mele

"


"Enjoyed our stay"

(South Africa) Anske | 24 August 2015

"We had a lovely stay at Pyramids. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and we had a great breakfast. Thank you so much. You'll be seeing us again."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Eryl | 31 July 2015

"I had a pleasant stay at Pyramids Motel. It was well equipped with everything we needed, I was comfortable during my stay. I will stay there again."


"Review of my stay"

(South Africa) Elize | 29 July 2015

"Very friendly staff and excellent views. We enjoyed our stay!"


"Great place to stop over"

(South Africa) Michael | 22 July 2015

"Been wanting to say here since I was a boy - decades back! Enjoyed two nights there on way to and way back from South coast. We enjoyed the novelty, scenery, restaurant, electric blankets etc. Nice walks and birding too."


"A quick stay "

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 July 2015

"Our one night stay was great. Everything we needed was there to make things comfortable for us."


"great service "

(South Africa) lechelle | 14 July 2015

"We loved the atmosphere and the setting. Friendly staff and wonderful service. Great food. Will definitely be visiting again. "


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Jakkie | 23 June 2015

"I had a good stay at Pyramids Motel. We arrived late and was glad to see there was still reception. The room was clean and the electric blanket was appreciated as it was very cold. Thank you for great service."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) ELSIE | 23 June 2015

"This is our second time staying at Pyramids Motel and we really enjoyed it. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would recommend and certainly use again should we be in the area."


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Marietjie | 17 June 2015

"I made a booking on behalf of my patents who are already in their mid 70's. They traveled from Pretoria to Margate and had to rest halfway. The motel made an excellent resting spot as it is very safe and the staff is always helpful and kind. They will visit the motel on their way back too."


"Nice halfway stop between JHB and Durban"

(South Africa) JJ | 16 June 2015

"Everything was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful (Andre changed us from a outside pyramid to a hotel room without any problems). Food also a very huge plus!"


"The stay "

(South Africa) marthie | 5 June 2015

"Pyramids Motel is a lovely place to be accommodated. I'd stay here again if I come to Van Reenen."


"AMAZING STAY"

(South Africa) Fanie | 24 May 2015

"Pyramids Motel is one of the best places to stay on the N3 and I will always recommend it. I've stayed there a few times already and will definitely stay there in future. I've always got a warm welcome and the service is excellent every time. There is nothing bad I can say about the place, or the pe..."

more

"Pyramids Motel is one of the best places to stay on the N3 and I will always recommend it. I've stayed there a few times already and will definitely stay there in future. I've always got a warm welcome and the service is excellent every time. There is nothing bad I can say about the place, or the people working there. The place is absolutely marvellous."


"Excellent value for money"

(South Africa) Marianne | 15 May 2015

"My mother (79), her sister (81) & I (59) spent a night at The Pyramids Motel & were pleasantly surprised. We had a chalet that consisted of 1 room containing a double & 2 single beds and a bathroom. It was very neat & comfortable, but for 3 elderly & disabled people we battled with the bathroom. In ..."

more

"My mother (79), her sister (81) & I (59) spent a night at The Pyramids Motel & were pleasantly surprised. We had a chalet that consisted of 1 room containing a double & 2 single beds and a bathroom. It was very neat & comfortable, but for 3 elderly & disabled people we battled with the bathroom. In fact neither of us even contemplated using the sunken bath & shower.
Other than that we were pleasantly surprised & will stay over on our return home next week. The staff were excellent & very helpful, and the breakfast was great. All in all we were delighted."


"Great place to rest and stop over"

(South Africa) Francis | 4 May 2015

"Great place to rest and stop over on your trip to KZN.
Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and really beautifully set up.
Food was excellent and for the price as well.
Will think of stopping over again whenever I need to break the trip."


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Olckers | 29 April 2015

"Ons tyd by Pyramids Motel was fantasties. Die mense wat daar werk is so vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die kamers was netjies en skoon met die mooiste linne. Die kos was heerlik. Ons het rerig dit baie geniet daar. Sal definitief terug gaan in die toekoms.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
Our tim..."

more

"Ons tyd by Pyramids Motel was fantasties. Die mense wat daar werk is so vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die kamers was netjies en skoon met die mooiste linne. Die kos was heerlik. Ons het rerig dit baie geniet daar. Sal definitief terug gaan in die toekoms.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
Our time at Pyramids Motel was fantastic. The people who work there are so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy with the finest linen. The food was delicious. We really really enjoyed it. Will definitely go back in the future.
"


"Happy"

(South Africa) Mrs Alderson-Smith | 24 April 2015

"The stay was very good. The owners were very accommodating. We would definitely use the establishment as a half way stop over again. "


"On the pass"

(United States) Jeffrey | 23 April 2015

"The position of the motel is fabulous. The rooms are basic but have a style. The song, "Walk like an Egyptian' is apt as there are places within the pyramid rooms in which one has to assume unusual positions, sometimes crouching. Nevertheless, there is plenty of space within the room. The main build..."

more

"The position of the motel is fabulous. The rooms are basic but have a style. The song, "Walk like an Egyptian' is apt as there are places within the pyramid rooms in which one has to assume unusual positions, sometimes crouching. Nevertheless, there is plenty of space within the room. The main building is terrific: It provides a lounge and dining room that is quite startling. Internet access is excellent."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Muller | 9 April 2015

"I had a very pleasant stay at Pyramids Motel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was really good and tasty. The rooms had everything we need for a comfortable stay. Thank you for the good service. "


"All fine"

(South Africa) EvR | 7 April 2015

"Everything was fine with the stay here and I have no complaints at all. The place is situated close to the road so there is no need to drive too far inland to find the it. I would come back again because it is convenient."


"Quick, comfortable stop-over"

(South Africa) Mrs Liebenberg | 5 April 2015

"Nice, clean accommodation to make the trip to the South Coast a bit more comfortable. Rates are excellent and nice little restaurant with good food."


"Comfy"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 March 2015

"It was very much a pleasure staying at Pyramids Motel as we felt very comfortable."


"Hotel stay"

(South Africa) van der merwe | 6 March 2015

"Good, comfortable rooms ensured that my stay in February 2015 was really lovely."


"Glorious experience"

(South Africa) VD WESYHUIZEN | 25 February 2015

"Great stay. Rooms were fantastic and also staff assistance. Best food we had in a long time. Compliments to the Chef."


"Very good place to stay"

(South Africa) Mr Smit | 18 February 2015

"The stay was very nice and the place is very different but interesting. I'll be back."


"Goed (Good)"

(South Africa) Smit | 18 February 2015

"Ons het baie lekker by Pyramids Motel gebly and sal defnitief die plek weer besoek.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
We stayed very well at Pyramids Motel and will definitely visit the place again."


"Pleased"

(South Africa) Gustafson | 16 February 2015

"The stay was very good and there was nothing wrong at this establishment so we would definitely go back again."


"stay"

(South Africa) Mmila Senoamadi | 1 February 2015

"Beautiful place had a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again."


"Always lovely"

(South Africa) Mr De Klerk | 23 January 2015

"My repeat visit here was very nice as always and I'll come back again. Recommended."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) hattingh | 21 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Pyramids Motel. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. I will revisit again."


"Most enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 January 2015

"Really enjoyed our stop over at the Pyramids Motel.
I found the rooms really comfortable and the decor was lovely.
Was really impressed with the shower unit and enjoyed the different shower head options. The food was very well presented and really good value.
The staff were very pleasan..."

more

"Really enjoyed our stop over at the Pyramids Motel.
I found the rooms really comfortable and the decor was lovely.
Was really impressed with the shower unit and enjoyed the different shower head options. The food was very well presented and really good value.
The staff were very pleasant. Definitely a place to stop over again.
"


"Nice Place"

(South Africa) Mrs COETSER | 8 January 2015

"The service at Pyramids Motel was really good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will recommend them to others."


"Senior Cost Engineer"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 January 2015

"The accommodation is basic and clean.

No kettle, cups, tea or coffee is provided, but is available at a fee of R20.

So, even if one had one's own ingredients a cup of hot beverage could not be made on arrival or when rising in the morning.

The evening meal and breakfast wa..."

more

"The accommodation is basic and clean.

No kettle, cups, tea or coffee is provided, but is available at a fee of R20.

So, even if one had one's own ingredients a cup of hot beverage could not be made on arrival or when rising in the morning.

The evening meal and breakfast was adequate.

The staff were pleasant.
"


"A comfort closer to home"

(South Africa) layzell | 3 January 2015

"Seeing this Motel after a long drive knowing I can stop, stretch and have a good restful sleep in a room with such a unusual design, so different to the normal square box shape we all used too. The children were so exited to be sleeping in this room, after a fabulous meal in the dining room. The roo..."

more

"Seeing this Motel after a long drive knowing I can stop, stretch and have a good restful sleep in a room with such a unusual design, so different to the normal square box shape we all used too. The children were so exited to be sleeping in this room, after a fabulous meal in the dining room. The rooms were tidy and clean, actually the reception hall and lounge was also fantastic. We would have enjoyed a television and coffee/tea facilities in the room though ."


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Dirkse Van Schalkwyk | 31 December 2014

"I had a lovely stay at Pyramids. It was very comfortable and clean. The staff were also very friendly."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Bellars-du Toit | 22 December 2014

"I had such an awesome stay at Pyramids Motel. It's more than I imagined it to be. Everything was perfect, from the cleanliness of the rooms to the friendliness of the staff. I highly recommend them to others. "


"Good"

(South Africa) Mrs VAN ZYL | 18 December 2014

"Pyramids Motel provided a very good stay for me. I would certainly stay here again."


"Fine"

(South Africa) Muller | 4 December 2014

"The stay at Pyramids Motel was nice. The place is romantic. I can recommend it as well. "


"Delighted!"

(South Africa) Mbhele | 29 October 2014

"I had a good stay. The place was very very nice. I would absolutely recommend this accommodation be tried out by other people."


"Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 October 2014

"The pleasant stay at Pyramids Motel will result in me revisiting in the future and suggesting to people."


"Our stay at Pyramids"

(South Africa) Ms Roelofse | 11 October 2014

"We enjoyed our stay at Pyramids Motel."


"Overnight Stay"

(South Africa) Dale Van Rhyn | 7 September 2014

"I was surprised to find the establishment as neat and enjoyable. Situation and view over the mountains are inexplicably beautiful. Friendly staff and a clean bed after spending some time in the corner bath, was the perfect end to a long journey. "


"Best For Overnight,"

(South Africa) Mr Steyn | 11 August 2014

"Reception great. Friendly workers and that smile says it all. Place clean. The food excellent. Will make use of pyramids and even recommend to friends. Thanks for your hospitality."


"Great"

(South Africa) Mr van der westhuizen | 4 August 2014

"We had a very pleasant stay at Pyramids Motel. It is certainly a place to be recommended."


"Very good value"

(South Africa) Mrs Bolton | 16 July 2014

"The chap at reception was very charming and helpful. Our stay was very nice. It's a good venue for a stopover. It was very cold the night we stayed so we were very grateful for the electric blanket. I would recommend a stay here."


"We LOVE Pyramids Motel!"

(South Africa) Mrs T Stephen | 14 July 2014

"We love Pyramids Motel. We always stay over when we travel down to the coast. The restaurant is lovely, the food is super. The staff are friendly, the chalets are clean and tidy. Really a nice place to stop over, cuts the journey in half, it's a fun experience. "


"would come again"

(South Africa) Ms Barnard | 6 July 2014

"I realy like the view and the people are friendly. The food is delicious. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others aswell. Nice homey feel. Neat and decent place. Happy I stayed over there."


"Excellent stay at the Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Mr Venter | 2 July 2014

"My stay was absolutely perfect. I would certainly return and also recommend a stay here to others."


"Fine stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 May 2014

"It's very nice here and will going back there on my way home. Had no problems at all and would recommend to others."


"Quick stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Smith | 22 May 2014

"We had a short but pleasant stay as the staff were very friendly and we will go back for another visit and also use the Rooms For Africa website again."


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Mrs Booth | 16 May 2014

"I had a fine stay and would revisit again. This place is recommended by me."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr pretorius | 16 May 2014

"We had a great stay. We will definitely revisit and recommend to others."


"overnight stays very good"

(South Africa) Mr Topliss | 11 May 2014

"Very good break in the long drive from Johannesburg to Durban will definitely do it on next trip. Staff are very friendly and helpful."


"Halfway Stayover"

(South Africa) Mr Bothma | 7 April 2014

"The Pyramids Motel is a halfway stay over between Johannesburg/Pretoria and Durban. They have very nice outside rooms with great view over the mountains. The food is also very great."


"Overnight"

(South Africa) Mr Marshall | 13 February 2014

"Had a very pleasant overnight stay. Clean room, good food and friendly staff. Will definitely recommend to family and friends."


"Thanks!"

(South Africa) Marguerite Nel | 10 February 2014

"Thank you for a very pleasant establishment in the beautiful Drakensberg. The chalet we stayed in was beautiful and clean and the staff were very professional and friendly. The dinner we had in the restaurant was also very good. "


""Heaven on Earth""

(South Africa) Mr Dirk Lamprecht | 25 January 2014

"Our overnight stay was a piece of heaven. The comfort of the "cloud nine' mattress on the bed was only the first step. Friendly staff and a fresh fish from the Cape prepared to perfection by the Chef proved that Angels do indeed walk amongst us mere mortals. "


"enchanting"

(South Africa) anonymous | 6 January 2014

"We enjoyed out stay very much. Beautiful setting and lovely chalet. We really had a restful night."


"wonderful stay over as usual"

(South Africa) Mr Fleisher | 30 December 2013

"As usual we had the best 5 star stay over on our way to Durban. A definite must."


"Pyramids"

(South Africa) Mrs Field | 17 December 2013

"Very pleasant and comfortable. The owners are friendly and charming. The staff is very efficient and friendly and helpful. The food served was tasty and hot and special requests were attended to."


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Mr Dulik | 12 December 2013

"I certainly enjoyed my stay here, thank you for accommodating us. Absolutely nothing to complain about, everything was all in order."


"Clean and Comfortable"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 December 2013

"The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Thank you for a pleasant visit."


"5 out of 5!"

(South Africa) Ms Coetzer | 19 November 2013

"Our stay at Pyramids Motel was so wonderful.The food,the accommodation,the animals,everything was just perfect.Thank you to the owners for their friendly hospitality.A well deserved five out of five for service."


"Haven in the bundu's"

(South Africa) Mr kenny | 28 October 2013

"Pyramid motel gave us a great perspective of what country life is all about, the friendly staff and affordability made me realize that relaxation and peace of mind is only a drive away. I thank you."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Ms quintal | 30 September 2013

"The service from all the employees were absolutely amazing.
We went down for the 2013 Rhino Rally, and we had a problem with one of the bikes, they were so helpful in trying to help us.
I would definitely go back, amazing people.
"


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Mr Schooling | 16 September 2013

"We enjoyed our stay,accommodation was neat,clean and comfortable.Received good service.Quick and easy booking through RoomForAfrica."


"Our overnight stop"

(South Africa) Mr vT | 3 September 2013

"The hospitality was great.
The room was clean, and all that we needed for a nights stay.
The staff were friendly and full of life - laughing, and a smile always on for all to see.
The food was Delicious (I had the T-bone, and my wife had the Pyramid Burger)
All in all, an enjoyable s..."

more

"The hospitality was great.
The room was clean, and all that we needed for a nights stay.
The staff were friendly and full of life - laughing, and a smile always on for all to see.
The food was Delicious (I had the T-bone, and my wife had the Pyramid Burger)
All in all, an enjoyable stay at The Pyramids - and the view from the room was awesome too.
"


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Mrs du Plessis-Drakakis | 6 August 2013

"Friendly staff - rooms just a little dark as the rooms are completely nutty-pine I'd have liked a brighter room but the rest was great. Beautiful views, good food & wine. Will definitely make use of them again on route to Durban. "


"Sleeping on top of the hill"

(South Africa) Ms van Niekerk | 28 July 2013

"Arriving on a coolish afternoon- but greeted by a friendly staff member. Lovely room with a view. Supper-very nice-watching blazing veld fire from the hill. Room very nice and warm. Wind was howling all night- very "nice" experience to have. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly and sincere. Love..."

more

"Arriving on a coolish afternoon- but greeted by a friendly staff member. Lovely room with a view. Supper-very nice-watching blazing veld fire from the hill. Room very nice and warm. Wind was howling all night- very "nice" experience to have. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly and sincere. Lovely stay-will definitely do it again- my new half way stop."


"very enjoyable experiance"

(South Africa) Mr keulder | 18 July 2013

"I enjoyed every second at this facility and will use it more often. Thanks very much "


"Fresh, Frirndly & Fantastic"

(South Africa) Mr Weir-Smith | 16 July 2013

"Every time you get to Pyramids you will always find the happiest and friendliest and accommodating staff, nothing is too much effort. The place is always clean, neat and tidy and the most breathtaking sunsets and awesome misty sunrises.
This is a real on top of the world experience, basic but be..."

more

"Every time you get to Pyramids you will always find the happiest and friendliest and accommodating staff, nothing is too much effort. The place is always clean, neat and tidy and the most breathtaking sunsets and awesome misty sunrises.
This is a real on top of the world experience, basic but beautiful. I don't think I can ever drive to the coast without stopping over at the Pyramid oasis at the top of the world.

"


"BRILLIANT"

(South Africa) Mr Marnewick | 10 July 2013

"When we arrived my family looked at the chalet and asked where we were all going to sleep but when we opened the door and saw the huge amount of space and the cosiness, they all had these huge smiles. Great place and food and staff were brilliant. Will definitely stop over there again.
Many than..."

more

"When we arrived my family looked at the chalet and asked where we were all going to sleep but when we opened the door and saw the huge amount of space and the cosiness, they all had these huge smiles. Great place and food and staff were brilliant. Will definitely stop over there again.
Many thanks to your assistance and the staff at the Pyramids.
"


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Ms Robertson | 30 June 2013

"Had a great overnight stay with a beautiful view and good service. Perfect halfway point to make a long trip shorter. Accommodation was fantastic and the room stunning. Could get cold in the winter months but have no complaints."


"uitstekend"

(South Africa) Mr Buisset | 14 January 2013

"Ons het baie lekker gekuier die diens is uitstekend die eetes wasuit die boonste rakke ons sal enige tyd weer daar oornag groete Bernard Buisset

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

We had a very nice time the service is excellent .The food was from the upper shelves we will be there again ..."

more

"Ons het baie lekker gekuier die diens is uitstekend die eetes wasuit die boonste rakke ons sal enige tyd weer daar oornag groete Bernard Buisset

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

We had a very nice time the service is excellent .The food was from the upper shelves we will be there again anytime overnight greetings Bernard Buisset"


"Pyramids Motel"

(South Africa) Nelie from Pretoria | 2 April 2013

"We have booked a unit at Pyramids Motel, Van Reenen as an overnight from Pretoria to the North Coast this Easter Weekend. What a great idea!! Rooms for Africa.com thank you for your excellent service and communication with our reservation of accommodation!
A great thanks also to the staff at th..."

more

"We have booked a unit at Pyramids Motel, Van Reenen as an overnight from Pretoria to the North Coast this Easter Weekend. What a great idea!! Rooms for Africa.com thank you for your excellent service and communication with our reservation of accommodation!
A great thanks also to the staff at the Pyramids Motel for your kindness and hospitality. We will definitely make use of Rooms for Africa.com and Pyramids Motel again.
"


"Stay at Pyrmids Motel"

(South Africa) Mr Krugel | 4 January 2013

"More friendly personnel will be hard to find. The chalet was clean and comfortable. They serve the best steak ever. You will definitely see me again!"


"A halfway heaven"

(South Africa) Mrs Van der Merwe | 22 December 2012

"We shall encourage everyone to only travel halfway and sleep over at the Pyramids. Why are we rushing to our destinations? We enjoyed the honest friendliness of the people, the neatness of the room and food and drink especially the coffee a definite number one. The amazing view and stars was the che..."

more

"We shall encourage everyone to only travel halfway and sleep over at the Pyramids. Why are we rushing to our destinations? We enjoyed the honest friendliness of the people, the neatness of the room and food and drink especially the coffee a definite number one. The amazing view and stars was the cherry on top. We hope to experience it again. Well done to all *****"


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 December 2012

"Excellent accommodation, very stylish, neat, friendly reception
Will definitely stay over again!"


"Fantastic Hospitality"

(South Africa) Mr van Tonder | 19 December 2012

"Die kos is uit die boonste rakke uit! Heerlik, gasvreiheid is fantasties. Feels like home. Baie dankie vir n heerlike belewenis.

The food is of the highest quality, delicious and the hospitality is fantastic. It feels like home. Thank you for a wonderful experience."


"Best bed in the Berg"

(South Africa) Dr Erasmus | 3 May 2012

"We left Pretoria in a hurry to Matatiele. The weather was very bad and we were very tired, so we booked at the Pyramids Motel. What we experienced was very refreshing. After a hot shower we slept so peacefully and the rest of the road was much easier to handle the next morning.

The Manager..."

more

"We left Pretoria in a hurry to Matatiele. The weather was very bad and we were very tired, so we booked at the Pyramids Motel. What we experienced was very refreshing. After a hot shower we slept so peacefully and the rest of the road was much easier to handle the next morning.

The Manager on duty was very kind and friendly. The service was excellent, and the view the next morning was beautiful.

We trust that you will find this place as cosy as we did"


"hospitality @ pyramids"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 April 2012

"We had a pleasant stay - it is a typical motel with only the essentials in the rooms. However everything was clean. It is run by a Dutch family - we had a nice dinner in the restaurant and their hospitality made up for for an average stay. It was good value."


"Pharo quality pyramid haven"

(South Africa) Mrs de waal | 9 April 2012

"The hosts where very helpful and welcoming making all sacrifices possible to make guests feel comfortable and relaxed... Beautiful scenery and lovely tour of the property were on offer, the evening spent in the on site restaurant in front of a cosy fireplace and pleasant barman as well as curtious w..."

more

"The hosts where very helpful and welcoming making all sacrifices possible to make guests feel comfortable and relaxed... Beautiful scenery and lovely tour of the property were on offer, the evening spent in the on site restaurant in front of a cosy fireplace and pleasant barman as well as curtious waitress made for an unforgettable stay in the cutest little pyramids.

"