Reviews of Abelia Place


"It's just what I needed and hope to go back there soon ."

(South Africa) Clint | 8 March 2021

"The place to be just getaway from busy life ."


"Review for Abelia Place"

(South Africa) Nitasha | 12 January 2021

"My technicians loved the place.

Ambience was good, service was amazing.

Thank you for making their stay enjoyable."


"You feel like you are @ home"

(South Africa) Thobile jefferey | 3 March 2020

"Mike and Joy were are the best host that I came across in my whole life, they were like second parents to us."


"A very pleasant stay with "

(South Africa) Michael | 16 November 2019

"Due to flight delays were late in checking in but we found our hosts Mike and Joy were there to give us a very warm welcome. We spent eight days at Abelia Place and found it to be central to our itinerary eg. Shopping centres, Kirstenbosch gardens, city ,drives along the coast, close to terrific eat..."

more

"Due to flight delays were late in checking in but we found our hosts Mike and Joy were there to give us a very warm welcome. We spent eight days at Abelia Place and found it to be central to our itinerary eg. Shopping centres, Kirstenbosch gardens, city ,drives along the coast, close to terrific eating venues and breakfast every morning

The secure off road parking also appealed to me, The facility was tidy and clean

Michael "


"Gracious and Wonderful"

(South Africa) Derin | 21 December 2018

"Thank you for such a wonderful welcome and a lovely stay.
Your place was very comfortable and you both were exceptionally helpful and accommodating.

Best,
Derin, Jummy and Damisi"


"Serenity"

(South Africa) Christa | 3 December 2018

"An awesome stay with friendly and professional Hosts. Peace, quiet and tranquility were what I was looking for and found them all! Hearty breakfasts, perfect coffee and everything in working order. I'll definitely have found my home from home and will be back. Keep it up Mike and Joy!"


"Great family home"

(United Kingdom) STEPHEN | 6 November 2018

"Had a great time the couple showed us the best places to go to, had a great time in Capetown 10 out of 10 service."


"Good value"

Susan Richerby | 31 October 2017

"The beds were comfortable, the breakfasts were splendid and it's well situated in a lovely suburb."


"Wonderfull hosts"

Eugene Van Greuning | 5 July 2017

"We love all the stylish decor. Breakfast was such a Joy every morning, an outside sitting area for that unit would be nice.

Establishments response:

Thank you for your kind review, Eugene Ð much appreciated. Here at Abelia Place we have two units Ð one has an outdoor patio while the ot..."

more

"We love all the stylish decor. Breakfast was such a Joy every morning, an outside sitting area for that unit would be nice.

Establishments response:

Thank you for your kind review, Eugene Ð much appreciated. Here at Abelia Place we have two units Ð one has an outdoor patio while the other has the sleeper couch so can sleep three persons, and a bigger kitchenette. I hope the doctors sort out your dad soon! Love to your mom. Joy"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Lerato Shai | 16 June 2015

"Thanks for taking care of my parents. They enjoyed their stay!"


"pleasant stay :)"

(Botswana) Debashish Gangopadhyay | 18 June 2011

"We had a pleasant stay at Abelia. The room was spacious and warm. Beds were comfortable. The owner couple were very sweet and hospitable. They have a lovely collection of antique furniture. Just a small hitch! We felt a bit cold in the room as heating was not adequate. An extra blanket for each bed ..."

more

"We had a pleasant stay at Abelia. The room was spacious and warm. Beds were comfortable. The owner couple were very sweet and hospitable. They have a lovely collection of antique furniture. Just a small hitch! We felt a bit cold in the room as heating was not adequate. An extra blanket for each bed would have been sufficient and comfortable. Never the less everything else was perfect! Would love to stay there again!"


"Great"

(United Kingdom) Jenny Craig | 29 March 2011

"Very friendly welcome and we were very grateful to be fetched from the airport so late at night. Lovely breakfasts, comfortable room and a private perfomance of the 'click' song! What more could we want? Thank you very much Joy and Mike."


"Abelia Place"

(South Africa) Hannelie | 7 June 2018

"This was my second time at Abelia Place. The owners are very friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Will stay there again on my next trip."


"Convenient stay "

(South Africa) Simiso | 27 September 2017

"The owners were present to welcome me when I arrived. They were very friendly and helpful. They offered transport and took me around. The place was centrally located to where I needed to be. In a safe and secure location. The room was freshly cleaned. It was very spacious and comfortable. Everything..."

more

"The owners were present to welcome me when I arrived. They were very friendly and helpful. They offered transport and took me around. The place was centrally located to where I needed to be. In a safe and secure location. The room was freshly cleaned. It was very spacious and comfortable. Everything I needed was available to my use. I enjoyed the fact that it was peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this place to anyone. "


"Marvelous Stay!"

(South Africa) Lebohang | 20 January 2017

"My partner and I's stay at Abelia's Place was firstly value for money for those wishing to stay lean on spending but this bnb was no compromise on quality. The hosts, Mike and Joy Smith, are gracious and attentive to the needs of their clients. We do hope to return to beautiful Rondebosch someday to..."

more

"My partner and I's stay at Abelia's Place was firstly value for money for those wishing to stay lean on spending but this bnb was no compromise on quality. The hosts, Mike and Joy Smith, are gracious and attentive to the needs of their clients. We do hope to return to beautiful Rondebosch someday to stay at Abelia's Place. "


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) thuli | 6 December 2016

"We enjoyed the tranquility and peacefulness of the place. It was clean and there was everything we needed. Joy and Mike are helpful and friendly, they made us feel very welcome."


"Spacious and Affordable Accommodation"

(South Africa) Willem | 31 October 2016

"Large size rooms at a good price in a nice quiet neighborhood. "


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) George | 30 September 2016

"I have absolutely nothing to complain about, the people there is wonderful and my room was comfortable. It is a comfortable place to stay at. "


"Review - Abelia Place in Rondebosch"

(South Africa) Hendrik | 21 February 2016

"We had a pleasant and relaxed stay at Abelia Place and will definitely go there again. Mike and Joy went the extra mile to accommodate us with a "luggage" challenge after my son came back from Antarctica and we really appreciated that. We felt safe in the neighborhood and it was an easy drive to V..."

more

"We had a pleasant and relaxed stay at Abelia Place and will definitely go there again. Mike and Joy went the extra mile to accommodate us with a "luggage" challenge after my son came back from Antarctica and we really appreciated that. We felt safe in the neighborhood and it was an easy drive to V&A Waterfront for us. We would like to thank them for their hospitality, the lovely breakfast and Mike's "home brewed" coffee!"


"varsha"

(South Africa) varsha | 28 December 2015

"I encountered a very homely and safe atmosphere during my short stay at Abelia Place. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. The room service was excellent. The hosts were also very informative as to which places to visit for sightseeing. In future without doubt I will always book my vacation throu..."

more

"I encountered a very homely and safe atmosphere during my short stay at Abelia Place. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. The room service was excellent. The hosts were also very informative as to which places to visit for sightseeing. In future without doubt I will always book my vacation through RoomsForAfrica. The response is efficient and excellent. I would recommend my friends and family to RoomsForAfrica. In conclusion my ration would be 10/10."


"Abelia Place"

(South Africa) Andrew | 15 May 2015

"I had a good stay at Abelia Place. We didn't spend that much time there as we were really busy but it was nice to come back to a clean and comfortable room."


"Abelia Place"

(South Africa) Jacobs | 15 August 2014

"We had a lovely stay. Joy was very friendly and accommodating. The place itself is very nice. We would definitely make use of this guesthouse again and recommend to others."


"A place to be considered"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 June 2014

"Robert and Veronica were very helpful. Enjoyed our stay and will surely consider them next time we are in the area."


"Pleasant stay"

(Germany) anonymous | 14 April 2014

"We had a very pleasant stay at "Abelia Place". Our hosts took good care of us and provided useful information for our trips. We were even advised where to go and where to park best. Our hosts helped us a lot with booking further accommodations on our trip ahead. We highly recommend staying at "Abeli..."

more

"We had a very pleasant stay at "Abelia Place". Our hosts took good care of us and provided useful information for our trips. We were even advised where to go and where to park best. Our hosts helped us a lot with booking further accommodations on our trip ahead. We highly recommend staying at "Abelia Place"."


"Home from Home"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 15 April 2012

"Centrally situated. Very obliging hosts anything you want just ask. Secure WiFi access a boon. Recommend to all. "


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Ms Wright | 5 February 2012

"Our stay at Abelia Place was wonderful! Mike and Joy are great hosts who are enthusiastic and offer good suggestions on places to go. They are very friendly and made us feel right at home. The room was always clean and the breakfasts was delicious. Abelia Place is also in a great location and at the..."

more

"Our stay at Abelia Place was wonderful! Mike and Joy are great hosts who are enthusiastic and offer good suggestions on places to go. They are very friendly and made us feel right at home. The room was always clean and the breakfasts was delicious. Abelia Place is also in a great location and at the same time very quiet. I would highly recommend Abelia to anyone looking for a great place to stay at an extremely reasonable price!"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 February 2011

"Mike and Joy are the most delightful couple! I received a warm welcome to a very clean and private room. The service was excellent. Breakfast in bed and all the privacy that I needed!

Joy even allowed me to stay for most of the day on Sunday as my flight was quite late at no extra cost. more

"Mike and Joy are the most delightful couple! I received a warm welcome to a very clean and private room. The service was excellent. Breakfast in bed and all the privacy that I needed!

Joy even allowed me to stay for most of the day on Sunday as my flight was quite late at no extra cost.

I highly recommend staying at Abelia Place.
"


"Abelia Place"

(South Africa) Mr Miskin | 6 January 2011

"Abelia Place is centrally situated in Rondebosch, with easy access to the suburbs along the Indian Ocean and the Atlantic Seaboard as well as the CBD and V & A Waterfront. We were able to walk to Newlands to watch cricket without worrying about parking for the car.

Our hosts were friendly ..."

more

"Abelia Place is centrally situated in Rondebosch, with easy access to the suburbs along the Indian Ocean and the Atlantic Seaboard as well as the CBD and V & A Waterfront. We were able to walk to Newlands to watch cricket without worrying about parking for the car.

Our hosts were friendly and helpful and provided us with a good breakfast at the agreed time each morning.

The suite was neat and clean and the beds very comfortable. Abelia Place is situated in a quiet area ensuring a good night's rest.

All told, a good value for money experience.
"


"Accommodation at Abelia Place"

(South Africa) Mrs Janks | 7 October 2010

"On arrival I was made to feel very welcome after incurring some hiccups to get there and was guided to a private flatlet attached to their home. I found the accommodation very clean and comfortable, comprising of a spacious bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette, and the host and hostess (Mike and Joy)..."

more

"On arrival I was made to feel very welcome after incurring some hiccups to get there and was guided to a private flatlet attached to their home. I found the accommodation very clean and comfortable, comprising of a spacious bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette, and the host and hostess (Mike and Joy) to be a lovely couple, extremely hospitable and ready to help at any time where possible. It is fairly centrally situated and easily accessible to other suburbs. Given the need I would stay there again. "


"Abelia Place"

(Australia) anonymous | 25 April 2010

"The accommodation is clean, comfortable and well located. "