Reviews of Thokozani Lodge


"THOKOZANI LODGE"

(South Africa) RUDOLPH | 3 December 2019

"We really enjoyed our stay at Thokozani Lodge, a beautiful place, so quiet and peaceful and the owner, Holger, is a great host, friendly and very helpful."


"Tranquillity, Harmonious, Peaceful Environment"

(South Africa) Segametsi | 6 November 2018

"The lodge is very quiet and peaceful and safe to walk around in a beautiful garden. Our stay was excellent."


"Beautiful Accommodation"

(South Africa) CHARLOTTE | 22 June 2017

"The surroundings of the venue was stunning, staff was hospitable and the bedrooms was well equipped. It’s a nice place to stay and I will go back."


"Wonderful Relaxed Stay"

(South Africa) Jelome | 6 February 2017

"Thokozani Lodge offers a peaceful getaway from everyday life. Very lovely lodge."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) carl | 8 January 2017

"I had a good nights rest and the hospitality was great. Lovely place and will return."


"A place to be."

(South Africa) anonymous | 28 December 2016

"Affordable, quiet and beautiful place to enjoy with the family on holiday. The kids loved it. The stuff is friendly too."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Natasha | 29 March 2016

"The welcoming was awesome and very friendly.
Nice and quiet, and just what we needed.
No complaints whatsoever.

"


"Short but good"

(South Africa) Andrew | 25 August 2015

"Had a short but good stay at Thokozani Lodge. Arriving after dark we were unable to fully appreciate the beauty of the place - more time was needed! Holger was an extremely friendly and helpful host; even upgrading our accommodation for the night. I would recommend staying at Thokozani as it offer..."

more

"Had a short but good stay at Thokozani Lodge. Arriving after dark we were unable to fully appreciate the beauty of the place - more time was needed! Holger was an extremely friendly and helpful host; even upgrading our accommodation for the night. I would recommend staying at Thokozani as it offers great value for money, and is also conveniently situated for trips into Kruger (Numbi Gate - took us 30mins). Ensure you budget some time to enjoy the pool and gardens there!"


"Glad I chose this place"

(South Africa) lombuso | 19 August 2015

"I enjoyed a really peaceful and relaxing environment at Thokozani Lodge. I had such a wonderful time. I will definitely go back again."


"Glad to review"

(South Africa) Cornelia | 16 July 2015

"We had a very nice stay. The room had everything we needed and was neat and tidy."


"Marvelous hospitality"

(South Africa) Gautam | 23 June 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Thokozani Lodge from the first day we arrived until the last day we left. The atmosphere and the place itself were so pleasant and the staff was so friendly and very assistive. Thank you very much for the wonderful hospitality. "


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Ms Djulgerova | 20 April 2015

"Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful garden. Friendly and helpful owner. Great value for money."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Mrs Pazzi | 7 April 2015

"Our stay was really lovely. Certainly a place we would make use of again and recommend to others."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Thokozani. It was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we had to leave earlier but overall it was a nice stay. "


"A Piece of Paradise"

(United States) Mr Huussen | 18 October 2014

"We had a delightful stay at Thokozani Lodge. We very much appreciated the hospitality provided by Holger and truly enjoyed our conversations with him. The grounds are very beautiful and it is truly a piece of paradise. We highly recommend a visit there to anyone looking for accommodations."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Pos | 4 October 2013

"Good stay at Thokozani Lodge. Would recommend to others.
Thank you
"


"Fantabulous"

(South Africa) Mrs myburgh | 18 September 2012

"It was late Friday afternoon when we arrived at Thokozani Lodge covered in mist. What amazed me was when both the owners came out to welcome us with a smile and in their friendly German voices. We felt at home immediately. The chalet was out of this world. Very neat and spotlessly clean and the inte..."

more

"It was late Friday afternoon when we arrived at Thokozani Lodge covered in mist. What amazed me was when both the owners came out to welcome us with a smile and in their friendly German voices. We felt at home immediately. The chalet was out of this world. Very neat and spotlessly clean and the interior Wow breath taking. The peace and tranquility of the surroundings with the chatter of birds early in the morning made our weekend one of a well rested and joyous one. We will definitely visit you again. "


"Great"

(Germany) Mrs Holuschia | 29 July 2012

"It was wonderful. The garden was like a paradise. The people very friendly helpful and competent."


"An Eden just outside White River"

(South Africa) Bev Mills | 20 September 2010

"First let me state that we regretted that we could not have spent more time at Thokozani for it was so peaceful, had a beautiful garden and the most amazing swimming pool.

The room was comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the host most helpful, warm and welcoming.

Every attempt..."

more

"First let me state that we regretted that we could not have spent more time at Thokozani for it was so peaceful, had a beautiful garden and the most amazing swimming pool.

The room was comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the host most helpful, warm and welcoming.

Every attempt was made to meet our requirements and we have decided that should we again get the chance, we will stay at Thokozani.

I would recommend to any traveller that they don't flit in and out as we did but stay a while longer to enjoy this gorgeous place.

"


"Our stay in Tokhozani lodge"

(Italy) Mrs Ferrario | 20 August 2010

"The lodge is very pretty and located in a quiet area. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hosts were friendly. We had a short but nice stay. "


"Friendly bush cottage"

(South Africa) Mrs Malan | 11 July 2010

"We experienced a very clean, well-maintained place of real natural beauty, given to us by friendly German people who gave us a new appreciation of our own country. Sometimes we just see all the negatives about SA, but they let me realize that we have so much to be thankful for. We had a family room ..."

more

"We experienced a very clean, well-maintained place of real natural beauty, given to us by friendly German people who gave us a new appreciation of our own country. Sometimes we just see all the negatives about SA, but they let me realize that we have so much to be thankful for. We had a family room and will for sure go back to Thokozani, for you get more than what they advertise. Thank you, and may you be blessed in SA."


"Out of Africa"

(United Kingdom) Mr Nichols | 6 June 2010

"The establishment was very well presented with thatched roof accommodation and beautiful gardens; the hosts were wonderful. We arrived in a thunderstorm and there was no electricity but the hosts made everything cozy with lanterns and candles. Lovely homemade food and delicious wine - what a lovely ..."

more

"The establishment was very well presented with thatched roof accommodation and beautiful gardens; the hosts were wonderful. We arrived in a thunderstorm and there was no electricity but the hosts made everything cozy with lanterns and candles. Lovely homemade food and delicious wine - what a lovely start to our holiday. Thank you, we will definitely be back.

Annmarie and Brunton Nichols
"


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Ms Matsuno | 26 September 2009

"It's very nice lodge.It's Amazing!
Quiet and beautiful view around the lodge and owner's hospitality, generosity and cute dogs was very impressive. "


"What an experience!"

(South Africa) Mrs van der Walt | 9 January 2008

"My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Thokozani Lodge. We were welcomed at the front door by Monica, who really made us feel at welcome, showed us around and took us to our cottage. The cottages are neat, well kept, clean and has a pleasant atmosphere to it. The gardens are ..."

more

"My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Thokozani Lodge. We were welcomed at the front door by Monica, who really made us feel at welcome, showed us around and took us to our cottage. The cottages are neat, well kept, clean and has a pleasant atmosphere to it. The gardens are well kept and a pretty site to look from the “stoep”. Monica's husband served us with drinks before dinner and was always around, never leaving the guests to wonder where he is to serve them again. Supper was served in the dining room, was tasty and very well served by him and prepared by Monica, and the same can be said about breakfast. The one thing that really impressed me was the fact that they actually knew us by the name and made us feel at home and each guest was important to them.

Thank you once again for a very relaxing stay."


"Nature et simplicité (naturally and simplicity)"

(France) Mr Sylvain | 29 November 2007

"Nous avons passés 5 jours excellents avec nos enfants (12 et 14 ans ). accueil très chaleureux, bon petit déjeuner et calme nécessaire au repos. le lodge est trés bien situé pour les différentes activités : parc kruger, blyde river canyon...la location de voiture reste cependant indispensable.
N..."

more

"Nous avons passés 5 jours excellents avec nos enfants (12 et 14 ans ). accueil très chaleureux, bon petit déjeuner et calme nécessaire au repos. le lodge est trés bien situé pour les différentes activités : parc kruger, blyde river canyon...la location de voiture reste cependant indispensable.
Nous y retournerons un jour...

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)
We spend 5 excellent days with our children at Thokozani Lodge. It was a great place to rest and serviced a lovely breakfast.
The Lodge is well situated. Close to all activities and attractions like the Kruger National Park or the Blyde River Canyon.
We will return one day again.
"


"Comfortable Stay, Great Friendly Hosts, Will visit again!"

(Australia) Joanne Royal | 15 October 2007

"We arrived late at night at the host was there to greet us with a smile. It is a comfortable establishment with lovely clean & spacious rooms complete with mosquito nets and tea & coffee facilities. It was a friendly warm environment with plenty of beer & great food. They even got up to see us off ..."

more

"We arrived late at night at the host was there to greet us with a smile. It is a comfortable establishment with lovely clean & spacious rooms complete with mosquito nets and tea & coffee facilities. It was a friendly warm environment with plenty of beer & great food. They even got up to see us off at 4am!! I would recommend Thokozani to anyone travelling to Kruger & will definitely go back."