Reviews of Thulamela


"anniversary at Thulamela"

(South Africa) esther | 26 November 2020

"We have just returned from three nights spent at Thulamela just before Hazyview. We loved the log cabins in the middle of the forest. It was exactly as was shown on the internet. It was cozy, clean and all Covid-19 protocols were adhered to. We were not concerned about Covid-19 as there was hand sa..."

more

"We have just returned from three nights spent at Thulamela just before Hazyview. We loved the log cabins in the middle of the forest. It was exactly as was shown on the internet. It was cozy, clean and all Covid-19 protocols were adhered to. We were not concerned about Covid-19 as there was hand sanitizer in the room and the rooms and jacuzzi was cleaned everyday. Penny was helpful and informative about what to see in the area. The breakfasts that were delivered every morning were amazing and took into account that we are vegetarians. We loved the personal touches, like all the fresh flowers and decorations hanging on the trees. It is the perfect place to relax and rest. "


"Prima stay"

(South Africa) Manie | 11 September 2018

"What a place! Peaceful, excellent service and friendly staff. You can't go wrong booking at Thulamela. Will see me again. Thank you, Thulemela for a great week-end."


"The food.....breakfast and dinner goodies"

Bhekumuzi Mumba | 11 September 2017

"This is definitely a love nest.....everything was done with love n passion. The rose petals from the car park to the door and around the jacuzzi. We appreciated every single detail of our stay. Thank you to everyone at Thulamela who made our anniversary special. We shall definitely come back very ..."

more

"This is definitely a love nest.....everything was done with love n passion. The rose petals from the car park to the door and around the jacuzzi. We appreciated every single detail of our stay. Thank you to everyone at Thulamela who made our anniversary special. We shall definitely come back very soooon."


"just fantastic!"

(Netherlands) Jos van den Heuvel | 2 September 2016

"A lovely place, we felt very welcome and a perfect breakfast every morning.

thanks!"


"Wonderful retreat"

(Netherlands) Romeel Dave | 18 July 2016

"Highly recommended!  Very peaceful and secluded cabin, with lots of nice touches.  Great breakfast brought to you on the balcony, next to the awesomely relaxing hot tub.  Convenient to Hazyview town, and close to lots of attractions.  Our new favorite place in Hazyview!

"


"Superb accommodation"

(South Africa) Gerda Workman | 25 May 2015

"Thulamela offered us everything we were looking for seclusion, privacy and a place to relax. We had an amazing stayfor two nights in very comfortable accommodation. The breakfast served on yourpatiowas of the highest standard and the spa bath was most enjoyable. "


"Stay at Thulamela"

(South Africa) Paul Laubscher | 30 October 2014

"Thanks to Penny and her staff for the excellent service and hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to anybody who is looking to have a peaceful time away! Thank you. Paul & Celest"


"Great"

(South Africa) Valentine Bilankulu | 18 October 2014

"A truly enjoyable weekend hideaway for 2. Beautiful."


"Good"

(South Africa) Daleen van Vuuren | 1 October 2014

"Thank you so much! The hospitality was great! It was just what the doctor ordered for my hubby and I. "


"Great escape"

(South Africa) Richard | 6 June 2014

"Wife and I went to Thulamela for a bit of alone time and were very impressed. Chalets not on top of each other giving a bit of solitude. Basic amenities to make your stay comfortable and close enough to town for getting necessities. I will definitely recommend it if you want to have a relaxing weeke..."

more

"Wife and I went to Thulamela for a bit of alone time and were very impressed. Chalets not on top of each other giving a bit of solitude. Basic amenities to make your stay comfortable and close enough to town for getting necessities. I will definitely recommend it if you want to have a relaxing weekend with someone special"


"Certain comforts lacking"

(South Africa) Alexander Olls | 24 April 2014

"Its a really nice place, with some massive potential. However for the price, I would expect a more comfy bed, and a couch would be good. R270 for a single braai pack is a bit much. All in all not bad, just not fantastic.
Establishment's Response:
Dear Alexander, thank you for your feedback Ð w..."

more

"Its a really nice place, with some massive potential. However for the price, I would expect a more comfy bed, and a couch would be good. R270 for a single braai pack is a bit much. All in all not bad, just not fantastic.
Establishment's Response:
Dear Alexander, thank you for your feedback Ð we value any feedback and pride ourselves Òon going the extra mileÓ to ensure that all our guests have a lovely stay. I am sorry that you felt that Òa single braai pack of R270-00Ó was not value for money Ð may I remind you that this was for 2 guests and an entire meal with charcoal, firelighters and included a dessert. By my Maths, that is pretty good value and there isn't much profit in that for Thulamela! By ordering braai goodies for a second night, it appeared that you enjoyed it!

Your suggestion of a couch is valid Ð the bench outside under the stars at the cottageÕs private braai area might be a bit cool during winter. What a pity that you didn't mention these points during your stay Ð I do think that it is always much easier to rectify a situation right at the moment, than afterwards."


"Fantastic getaway!"

(South Africa) Kelly Reynolds | 10 March 2014

"Thulamela is such a lovely weekend getaway! we had such a relaxing time and were so spoilt! the added touches made it really special and we had such friendly service! we will recommend it to all our friends!"


"Very romantic and intimate"

(Austria) Martina Fank | 28 December 2013

"We really enjoyed staying at Thulamela, especially the bathtub on the deck and the fantastic breakfast (best breakfast we have ever had in SA). Penny also pays a lot of attention to details, e.g. bath salts, candles around the tub, vase of roses on the table etc."


"Thumela"

(South Africa) Elize Vorster | 7 July 2013

"Baie dankie vir die lekker week se rus, die diens is uitstekend, ontbyt iets besonders en die plantegroei gee dit 'n baie rustige atmosfeer.Die plek is mooi versorg en die roosblare op die paadjie het ons baie welkom laat voel."


"What a wonderful weekend!"

(South Africa) Matthew Fritz | 15 April 2013

"Honestly you can't ask for a more fantastic and romantic getaway than a wonderful weekend at the secluded Thulamela! My wife and I went there for our 5 year anniversary and we so enjoyed our time there that we will most certainly be going back!"


"Perfect in every way"

Nici Esterhuizen | 19 March 2013

"What a lovely lovely place, just perfect in every way. "


"Really comfortable and relaxed "

(South Africa) Marvyn Hamann | 18 December 2012

"Our weekend was thoroughly enjoyable, peace and quiet with great food and a romantic touch."


"Great weekend"

(South Africa) Dave Neal | 3 December 2012

"Thoroughly enjoyable getaway. Privacy and comfort with excellent service. Highly recommended for an intimate break."


"Anniversary weekend"

(South Africa) Warren Dalton | 26 October 2012

"Ok, first the worst part of the weekend.

Glad that's over with, now, for the pleasantries.

From the moment we drove into the gates until the time we drove out we had an amazing time, the unit was brilliant, with the flower petals scattered everywhere, the ever going jacuzzi and what se..."

more

"Ok, first the worst part of the weekend.

Glad that's over with, now, for the pleasantries.

From the moment we drove into the gates until the time we drove out we had an amazing time, the unit was brilliant, with the flower petals scattered everywhere, the ever going jacuzzi and what seems to be a forrest just hanging over the balcony. The silence is welcoming and the room even more so and dont forget the fantastic breakfast.

I will definitely be back to visit Penny and her wonderful establishment.

Thank you for the amazing weekend!"


"Weekend getaway"

(South Africa) Rolanda de Wet | 12 July 2012

"Fantastic service, loved the idea of breakfast being served on our deck. Thank you for a wonderful weekend."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Sunet Gower | 5 June 2012

"Love the privacy and the fact that breakfast is served at your cabin. No need to start the day rushed just to be in time for breakfast.

Peace and harmony filled the days and it's like a home away from home where you can just follow your own pace."


"Best ever!!"

(South Africa) piet vd Westhuizen | 16 February 2012

"Our visit to Thulamela was definitely beyond our expectations! Best service and such perfect accommodation in the most peaceful and private environment!"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Wicus Venter | 23 August 2011

"Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. We enjoy it and will definitely stay here again."


"Stay at Thulamela"

(South Africa) Paul Marais | 16 August 2011

"Excellent! We enjoyed our few days tremendously and will certainly return. Thank you very much."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Dirk Luus | 7 March 2011

"Wonderful stay. To Penny and staff, you have made our anniversary weekend very special. Superb breakfasts always on time at the cabin. Nice, clean, air-conditioned room with a spa bath as an added private luxury. Other services offered without hesitation. Thank you Penny. You are a great hostess."


"Brilliant"

(South Africa) Marius Koekemoer | 10 August 2010

"Brilliant value for money. Definitely will be back and refer others."


"Amanzing place of rest "

(South Africa) Nonsikelelo | 26 February 2018

"The place is so peaceful, clean and a breath of fresh air. I loved the spa pool and breakfast the most. I would definitely recommend it. "


"A place to be for holidays "

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 February 2018

"Beautiful place, where you can relax from city life and technology. Loved everything about it, more especially their breakfast.

Thank you Penny and your staff "


"Thulamela! Beautiful, friendly people "

(South Africa) Willem | 7 December 2017

"Thank you Penny for a wonderful getaway. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Attention to detail fantastic.
Loved it."


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) Zinhle | 10 November 2017

"The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The place was beautiful and well organized. Modernly decorated and styled. The rooms was luxurious with a lovely Jacuzzi. It was spacious and had everything we needed. It was peaceful and private. The staff were friendly and helpful. Even the owners. If ..."

more

"The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The place was beautiful and well organized. Modernly decorated and styled. The rooms was luxurious with a lovely Jacuzzi. It was spacious and had everything we needed. It was peaceful and private. The staff were friendly and helpful. Even the owners. If we had a problem they attended to it immediately. The breakfast was amazing. The overall service was excellent. I have already recommended this resort to family and friends. I would also love to go back again. "


"Fabulous stay"

(South Africa) Lianndri | 21 September 2017

"The owners and the staff were very forthcoming and friendly in welcoming us when we arrived. The place was exactly as we saw it to be on the website photos. No disappointment there at all. You could tell the place was well maintained. The bedroom was fancy, spacious and comfortable. I loved the bath..."

more

"The owners and the staff were very forthcoming and friendly in welcoming us when we arrived. The place was exactly as we saw it to be on the website photos. No disappointment there at all. You could tell the place was well maintained. The bedroom was fancy, spacious and comfortable. I loved the bath out on the deck.It was kept warm at all times so you could just hop in whenever you felt the want to. The experience was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. The service was excellent and I would like to say a big thank you for the owners for been considerate and caring towards us. I would go back to stay there again, and I would highly recommend the resort to others."


"Perfect Breakaway"

(South Africa) Althea | 18 July 2017

"Our stay was incredible and we enjoyed every minute. The staff was friendly and they gave great service. It was private, tasteful breakfast was served every morning and our room was lovely. We will definitely go back again."


"Stunning Place"

(South Africa) maggi | 21 October 2016

"I’ve enjoyed it very much. The facility is clean and it’s well maintained, I received the best service. I’ve got absolutely nothing to complain about."


"Brilliant"

(South Africa) Marinus | 10 October 2016

"Heaven in the bush. Accommodation, food just a cut above. Wish I could give 7 stars (or more)."


"Most romantic getaway for an affordable price"

(South Africa) Bianca | 21 May 2016

"Every single second from booking to the end was beyond perfect! Perfect atmosphere, perfect food and perfect setting! Even the extra touch of scrub with your shower! Thank you so much Penny! Will definitely see you again soon! "


"a Perfect romantic getaway"

(South Africa) Ronelle | 29 February 2016

"Above the comfort and impeccable neatness expected of the venue and unit, it is the little extras that gives it a personal touch and makes this the perfect romantic getaway.
The staff is efficient and friendly and goes the extra mile. The food is of high quality and beautifully presented.
..."

more

"Above the comfort and impeccable neatness expected of the venue and unit, it is the little extras that gives it a personal touch and makes this the perfect romantic getaway.
The staff is efficient and friendly and goes the extra mile. The food is of high quality and beautifully presented.
The venue is run hands-on and it shows. It is well worth visiting.
"


"Honeymoon break away"

(South Africa) Wilma | 3 July 2015

"The weekend was gorgeous, we love to wake up and look into the bushveld
atmosphere, and hear the chirp of the birds early in the morning. When you light
the fire for braai, you feel like in the bushveld, and then you can relax with
something cool in your hand. Thulamela is a place to vi..."

more

"The weekend was gorgeous, we love to wake up and look into the bushveld
atmosphere, and hear the chirp of the birds early in the morning. When you light
the fire for braai, you feel like in the bushveld, and then you can relax with
something cool in your hand. Thulamela is a place to visit for that quiet and
bushveld atmosphere and forget everything and every body back at home.
Thank you for places like Thulamela where you can just relax and enjoy the
quiet atmosphere.

"


"A must for every couple !!!"

(South Africa) Stephan | 22 June 2015

"We arrived at Thulamela not knowing what to expect, and beyond our expectations we were utterly surprised with the beautiful little hide-away log cabin. It was beautiful and peaceful. The rose petals all along the pathway and the flowers in the bottles in the trees. The roses on the table to welc..."

more

"We arrived at Thulamela not knowing what to expect, and beyond our expectations we were utterly surprised with the beautiful little hide-away log cabin. It was beautiful and peaceful. The rose petals all along the pathway and the flowers in the bottles in the trees. The roses on the table to welcome you and the little lamps and tea candles all over.
The room is perfect for two, you do not need more. The Jacuzzi is an absolute bonus and pleasure using it at your own leisure, day or night. The breakfasts in the morning was different but fresh, the fruits and the herbs, delightful to the mouth.
The personnel is very friendly and the atmosphere is peaceful and quiet, every couple that is looking for a romantic breakaway for a weekend or longer will really love this little place of rest. Thanks to Jenny and her team for making our stay memorable. You cannot put a price on spending valuable time with your loved ones and that is what we did."


"Perfect romantic weekend away"

(South Africa) diana | 17 June 2015

"Thulamela was the perfect romantic getaway. It was quiet, surrounded by trees, and managed to relax in the private jacuzzi all day! The bush babies visited us every night which was a delight! Thank you Penny, it was an absolute pleasure staying at your little piece of heaven!"


"Wonderful romantic"

(Switzerland) Meier | 22 March 2015

"We loved to stay at Thulamela, it is very cosy ,friendly, romantic and relaxing. The rooms are very clean, it is all made with love and passion. Very friendly host and the Breakfast is delicious."


"Stay at Thulamela"

(South Africa) Mr du Pisanie | 29 December 2014

"What a wonderful stay. The place was always clean and tidy, the people were friendly and the breakfast each morning divine.

If you want a romantic private getaway I would definitely recommend Thulamela to anyone.

Thanks again Penny for a wonderful stay."


"Romantic"

(South Africa) Zodwa | 11 August 2014

"Very romantic setting. The breakfast is to die for. Clean crispy white linen, very clean. I loved every moment of being there. Thanks Penny, you and your staff are doing an amazing job. Sure going to come back."


"A pleasure"

(South Africa) Ms Van Wyk | 22 May 2014

"I had a very nice stay and will return. The booking through Rooms For Africa was so easy and I will use them again."


"excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Geldenhuys | 17 February 2014

"We were very impressed with the great service we received from the staff and the location is absolutely wonderful. We loved the privacy and quietly enjoyed the beautiful nature.
We will most definitely be going back again and we will recommend this resort to everyone we know.
Thanks for the ..."

more

"We were very impressed with the great service we received from the staff and the location is absolutely wonderful. We loved the privacy and quietly enjoyed the beautiful nature.
We will most definitely be going back again and we will recommend this resort to everyone we know.
Thanks for the great weekend.
"


"tranquility"

(South Africa) Pru Motseo | 28 December 2013

"An amazing environment for a holiday, absolutely peaceful, nestled in-between nature. Waking up to the sound of birds and the smell of trees while a perfectly prepared breakfast await you. That’s what a holiday is all about. I’d recommend it to anyone and would go back on any day."


"out of this world experience"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 December 2013

"Definitely the most romantic weekend of my life thanks to Thulamela. A winning recipe for Penny and her team."


"Romantiese Naweek in die Bos!"

(South Africa) Mr Ackermann | 10 May 2013

"Baie Dankie!!!
Verseker een van die mees romantiese naweke in my lewe! Ons is bederf vandat ons by die hekke ingery het, Thulamela se personeel van die sekuriteits wag, ontvangs, die skoonmakers elkeen besonder bedagsaam en profesioneel in dit wat hulle doen, die cabin baie eenvoudig maar tog st..."

more

"Baie Dankie!!!
Verseker een van die mees romantiese naweke in my lewe! Ons is bederf vandat ons by die hekke ingery het, Thulamela se personeel van die sekuriteits wag, ontvangs, die skoonmakers elkeen besonder bedagsaam en profesioneel in dit wat hulle doen, die cabin baie eenvoudig maar tog stylvol met net die nodigste, om dit vir elkeen gerieflik te maak gedurende die verblyf, daar is beslis nie 'n tekort aan enige iets nie. In die besonder die ontbyd, baie stylvol bedien, smaakvol en gesond, ons het die paar dae se verblyf geniet en is ongelooflik bederf met die goeie diens! Weereens dankie aan Penny en haar span, julle rock!

RoomsForAfrica translated

Thank you!!!
Certainly one of the most romantic weekends of my life! We were spoiled since we rode through the gates, Thuiamela staff from the security guard, reception, cleaners everyone very polite and professional in what they do, the cabin very simple yet stylish with everything needed to make ones stay comfortable , there are certainly no shortage of anything. In particular the breakfast, served very stylish, tasteful and well, we enjoyed the few days' stay and is incredibly spoiled with good service! Once again thank you to Penny and her team, you rock!
"


"Romantic breakaway"

(South Africa) Mr Swanepoel | 6 February 2012

"We had an excellent stay at Thulamela. The privacy was great and what a lovely place if you and your partner need a brake. We spend hours in the Jacuzzi, just talking and relaxing. The breakfast was also very nice. We will return again."


"Revitalizing"

(South Africa) Mrs Strecker | 1 March 2010

"Thulamela is definitely a must for any couple who just want to wind down and relax. It is the ideal setting for a romantic break away. It’s time out for you and your partner and with its extras like serving breakfast on your own private patio, it gives you even more time to just enjoy each other’s c..."

more

"Thulamela is definitely a must for any couple who just want to wind down and relax. It is the ideal setting for a romantic break away. It’s time out for you and your partner and with its extras like serving breakfast on your own private patio, it gives you even more time to just enjoy each other’s company without interference of the normal day distractions. Thulamela goes out of their way to walk the extra mile to make your weekend a weekend to remember. We enjoyed our weekend very much and would definitely do it again. Thulamela is very highly recommended. "


"Our 2nd honeymoon"

(South Africa) Mr Hayes | 5 November 2009

"After 10 years of marriage and 5 kids we really needed a break! Thulamela was the perfect place to find each other. We relaxed for hours in the Jacuzzi, talking or reading. Not even the rainy weather could stop us from having a braai, eating on the deck with a glass of wine. And the food! Oh, the fo..."

more

"After 10 years of marriage and 5 kids we really needed a break! Thulamela was the perfect place to find each other. We relaxed for hours in the Jacuzzi, talking or reading. Not even the rainy weather could stop us from having a braai, eating on the deck with a glass of wine. And the food! Oh, the food was good! No, far better than good, it was .......well, we just loved it! Thank you!"


"Cosy and private"

(South Africa) Mr Strydom | 3 August 2009

"It is a place where you can enjoy yourself, your partner and surroundings in a relaxed manner. Everything you need is provided in style. It is so relaxing to enjoy everything in private with the cosy way it's set up."


"Tranquil"

(South Africa) Mrs Stassen | 25 April 2009

"Thulamela was everything we needed for this break away. My husband and I don't often get a chance to slip away on our own without our children. We loved the cabin. Thank you so much for a squeaky clean space. Loved the rose petals everywhere and the breakfast was absolutely out of this world. We tho..."

more

"Thulamela was everything we needed for this break away. My husband and I don't often get a chance to slip away on our own without our children. We loved the cabin. Thank you so much for a squeaky clean space. Loved the rose petals everywhere and the breakfast was absolutely out of this world. We thoroughly enjoyed the Jacuzzi - spend ours talking and enjoying one another's company in it. We desperately needed a quiet, private and tranquil time - and we got just that! Thank you so much. "


"A Place of Internal Rest"

(South Africa) Mr Gerber | 6 April 2009

"Thulamela Lodge is a place of internal rest, the early morning song of the birds at your window, gives your soul a rest like none other. The cabin is modern but yet you feel the trees and the whisper of the wind, singing a song just for you. Gods creation is all around you, away from the noisy lif..."

more

"Thulamela Lodge is a place of internal rest, the early morning song of the birds at your window, gives your soul a rest like none other. The cabin is modern but yet you feel the trees and the whisper of the wind, singing a song just for you. Gods creation is all around you, away from the noisy lifestyle. You and your partner have time over a hot steamy Jacuzzi to talk about the things that matters most away from the rush talks in the kitchen the kids talking & you can't hear yourself think. I will recommend Thulamela Lodge to anyone that need that time to relax and get to terms with his internal rest."


"Excellent Accommodation"

(South Africa) Ms Theunissen | 25 February 2009

"The reception was very warm and friendly. I enjoyed my stay very much. Beautiful view and enjoyed the peacefulness. Chalet was very neat and clean and has got everything that you need. I enjoyed the Jacuzzi very much."


"Stunning!"

(South Africa) Ms Bosch | 13 November 2008

"Dit was ongelooflik stunning - die detail in die chalets het ons baie baie spesiaal laat voel - die rose op die tafel, die roosknoppe in die bad! wat kan ek se. Ek praat nie eers van die ontbyte nie - dit was baie baie besonders en baie baie lekker. Die aanbieding daarvan was ook stunning. Die pr..."

more

"Dit was ongelooflik stunning - die detail in die chalets het ons baie baie spesiaal laat voel - die rose op die tafel, die roosknoppe in die bad! wat kan ek se. Ek praat nie eers van die ontbyte nie - dit was baie baie besonders en baie baie lekker. Die aanbieding daarvan was ook stunning. Die privaatheid van elke chalet tussen die bome is stunning! Ons het baie lekker gekuier en kon nie glo dat die tyd so gevlieg het nie. Ek het geen ander woord om die plek te beskryf nie - Stunning, Ongelooflik Stunning!

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)
It was stunning. The attention to detail made us feel very special. The breakfast was delicious.
We really enjoyed our stay and couldn’t believe how quickly the time went. I have no other words to describe this establishment – stunning."


"Review for Hazyview"

(Netherlands) Mr van Asperen | 11 November 2008

"A very nice place and friendly people. The accomodation was perfect and the breakfast was perfect."


"Relaxed hideaway"

(South Africa) Gareth | 8 January 2008

"A fantastic spot tucked away in the forest near Hazyview. Perfect for a relaxed and private getaway. Breakfasts were a treat!"


"Excellent stay at Thulamela!"

(South Africa) Mrs VAN TONDER | 21 August 2007

"I was very impressed with Thulamela - great hospitality, fantastic food & great cottage."


"Thulamela"

(United Kingdom) Mr Ali | 11 June 2007

"The accommodation was very good. Everything was clean and working. The hot tub was a real plus. The location is ideal for privacy and yet close enough to all amenities.

Penny and her team were fantastic. They helped us organize everything from tours to eating out places etc. Penny wa..."

more

"The accommodation was very good. Everything was clean and working. The hot tub was a real plus. The location is ideal for privacy and yet close enough to all amenities.

Penny and her team were fantastic. They helped us organize everything from tours to eating out places etc. Penny was lovely and full of information and advice and one of the reasons for us having such a great time. Thanks for a great stay!
"


"Spectacular Thulamela"

(South Africa) Ms Weideman | 14 May 2007

"This was the first time I went to Thulamela and it was an absolute overwhelming experience and above expectation. Their correspondences are prompt and thorough. Their service is always friendly and always willing to walk the extra mile for their guests. Not to talk about the accommodation, it's cle..."

more

"This was the first time I went to Thulamela and it was an absolute overwhelming experience and above expectation. Their correspondences are prompt and thorough. Their service is always friendly and always willing to walk the extra mile for their guests. Not to talk about the accommodation, it's clean, fully equipped, well organised and furnished for everyone's needs. One immediately feels at home on arrival, and guests privacy are always respected.

I can live there forever; it's quiet, tranquil and nature on the town's doorstep. It is everything that's good for the heart and soul.

Penny and Piet, thank you for a lovely experience at Thulamela. Looking forward to the next time."


"Tranquility at its best"

(South Africa) Mrs van Niekerk | 5 May 2007

"We really enjoyed our stay - the peace, quietness, and the opportunity to just be "alone" without seeing other people, was really wonderful.

May we just suggest that the bush be cut back a bit - the view from the veranda is a bit overgrown so we weren't able to appreciate the view beyond...."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay - the peace, quietness, and the opportunity to just be "alone" without seeing other people, was really wonderful.

May we just suggest that the bush be cut back a bit - the view from the veranda is a bit overgrown so we weren't able to appreciate the view beyond.

We will definitely go back - a great place to just relax and chill."


"Tranquil Haven"

(South Africa) Mr Jacobs | 4 January 2007

"Thulamela spells tranquillity! From the moment we set foot on the premises until we handed in our keys, we received excellent service and experienced a tranquil haven. The log cabins are modern, clean & stylishly decorated. The spa-bath on the patio was a treat. We found the breakfast to be very..."

more

"Thulamela spells tranquillity! From the moment we set foot on the premises until we handed in our keys, we received excellent service and experienced a tranquil haven. The log cabins are modern, clean & stylishly decorated. The spa-bath on the patio was a treat. We found the breakfast to be very interesting as fresh fruit and home made cuisine were served every morning. A woman's creativity was experienced right through our stay as rose petals and tea light candles were to be found in the bath tub & flower arrangements. Thulamela is a place where you can escape from the city and truly relax! This is value for your money accommodation!"


"Thulamela Excellence!"

(South Africa) Mrs Gail Arrandale | 13 September 2006

"Thulamela is nothing less than superb excellence!


Penny, the hostess and her staff go the full extra mile to make your stay something you will never forget. Peace, tranquility and total luxury!!

Thank you!!"