Reviews of Fox Den


"Overnight at fox den"

(South Africa) Rob | 24 December 2020

"Perfect location “off the beaten track” for an overnighter between Gauteng and the Cape. Neat, clean and well appointed rooms. The host was ready and able to help with all our needs. We were traveling with 3 small dogs and they were accommodated with ease.
Thank you all.
"


"Absolutely wonderful"

(South Africa) willie | 6 May 2020

"An absolute pleasure to stay at Fox Den. Beautiful, clean and well equipped accommodation. Definitely recommended. "


"Overnight stay at Fox Den - Trompsburg "

(South Africa) René | 18 May 2019

"What a pleasant surprise. A fantastic, homely, warm atmosphere. We were welcomed and immediately felt at home. The cottage was neat and had everything we needed. The eats for breakfast that was in the fridge was mist welcome. We ordered a braai pack to braai the evening. The meat was super! This is..."

more

"What a pleasant surprise. A fantastic, homely, warm atmosphere. We were welcomed and immediately felt at home. The cottage was neat and had everything we needed. The eats for breakfast that was in the fridge was mist welcome. We ordered a braai pack to braai the evening. The meat was super! This is definitely our halfway house in the future!!! Highly recommended! "


"Excellent value and great overnight accommodation"

(South Africa) Angela | 9 January 2019

"It was excellent value for money and perfect for an overnight stay. Great hostess."


"Not what anyone expected"

(South Africa) rochelle | 26 December 2018

"The place was neat, cosy and a home away from home. Everything you needed was available. Cookies on the table, with greeting. Baked muffins, juice, and breakfast for the next morning.

All done with just a personal touch.
Excellent."


"Wonderful Experience"

(South Africa) Johan | 16 October 2018

"Very tidy and clean rooms. Wonderful host. Very pleasant experience. "


"Each room is nicer than the next"

irene de Wet | 1 May 2018

"Fantastic accommodation. New furnishings, very clean and quiet. Mari is most hospitable and always accommodating. This is our third one night stop over and just love it."


"Unexpected treasure"

Henk Ten Hoorn Boer | 13 March 2018

"Wonderful accommodation with unexpected muffins,juice,milk,cereals etc thrown in. Excellent host."


"Great stop-over"

Neville Johannie | 2 March 2018

"Well appointed accommodation in a tranquil location, with fully equipped self-catering kitchenette. We used the braai facilities, enjoying a stunning evening in the garden outside the cottage."


"VERY PLEASANT"

Margaret Blount | 20 February 2018

"Fox Den was a real eye opener of what can be done in a remote town. There was nothing to fault this excellent accommodation on. The visitors book is full of praise. Well deserved.
What was supplied for our breakfast was great. Thanks."


"Overnight"

ivor Chitterer | 16 January 2018

"Fly screens at the windows would allow guests to leave the windows open overnight."


"Bekostigbaar, skoon en netjies "

Susan Van Heerden | 14 January 2018

"Beslis n plek wat ek sal aanbeveel.
Ontvangs was warm en vriendelik.
Kamer met alles die fasiliteite wat jy benodig
vir lekker oornag na lang reis !
Baie dankie Fox Den"


"Nice and clean"

Chris van der Walt | 24 December 2017

"Will recommend it to anybody "


" Muffins!"

Lynn De Villiers | 23 December 2017

"Reception warm and welcome, beautiful place. Clean and neat. Best value for money."


"Good value for money"

Michelle Kaye | 23 December 2017

"Got a nice welcome from Mari. We were impressed with the continental breakfast provided and all cooking options of a microwave, stove, oven or braai. Whichever is your preference it was available. Couldn't ask for more on a one night layover between Joburg and Cape Town. Would highly recommend for a..."

more

"Got a nice welcome from Mari. We were impressed with the continental breakfast provided and all cooking options of a microwave, stove, oven or braai. Whichever is your preference it was available. Couldn't ask for more on a one night layover between Joburg and Cape Town. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to be away from the Colesberg December rush..."


"Maria greated us friendly when we arrived. We were shown our beautiful accommodation. "

andre Huskisson | 11 December 2017

"Everything was perfect. We were even given muffins, cerial and cookies for the following morning to enjoy before we left. We strongly recommend this fantastic accommodation ."


"Peace and quiet"

Johnny & Joy de Lange | 21 September 2017

"It was perfect for what we required"


"the quiteness"

Charles Branford | 7 August 2017

"loved everything..cosy and cofortable.good value for your money"


"Sleep well"

Thilia Boulogne | 31 July 2017

"Did sleep well. Just a pity kitchen coldwater tap did not had any water."


"Lovely but cold!"

Tracy Lotter | 17 July 2017

"The accommodation was lovely, clean and very comfortable. We slept very warmly thanks to the electric blanket and many extra blankets on the bed, but the single panel heater did very little to warm the room and getting ready the next morning was torture! The car thermometer read -3 when we left at 8..."

more

"The accommodation was lovely, clean and very comfortable. We slept very warmly thanks to the electric blanket and many extra blankets on the bed, but the single panel heater did very little to warm the room and getting ready the next morning was torture! The car thermometer read -3 when we left at 8am. I would definitely recommend a better heater for the room. My kids were delighted to discover the jungle gym but it does need some repair. The self-service breakfast in the room was most welcome and a lovely touch, making it very good value for money. I would definitely recommend Fox Den, but not in winter!"


"Clean and convenient and dog friendly!"

Nikki Twomey | 13 July 2017

"A perfect stopover to break the journey from CT to JHB. Mari is always friendly and welcoming. Room was cosy and clean and a light brekkie was included. This was our third stay and we'll be back!"


"Pleasant overnight stay"

Helen Lotter | 6 May 2017

"Clean, well equipped cottages!"


"Gasvryheid na bykans 9 ure se ry in 'n voertuig!!!"

Ansa Bean | 3 May 2017

"Die hele voorkoms was, wat ek verwag het en die liewe kat het bygedra tot die huislike atmosfeer. Die algehele toestand was skoon, netjies en ontspanne ons het dit geniet"


"Thunderstorm"

Ron Kelly | 2 March 2017

"Plumbing requires repair in Room 3"


"Goeie waarde "

(South Africa) Tienie Hattingh | 29 December 2016

"Vir Trompsburg, baie goeie akkommodasie, netjies en skoon. Sal weer daar oorbly. "


"'"

(South Africa) Jan Leerkamp | 29 December 2016

"Excellent and friendly Accomodation at a reasonable price ,

Clean and pleasant."


"Quick stop over to the coast "

(South Africa) Angelique Sharman | 21 December 2016

"Lovely self catering. Has everything you need."


"Jacob Buthane "

(South Africa) Jacob Buthane | 4 October 2016

"We enjoyed the stay at Fox Den and we will recommend our friends to use your facilities "


"'"

(Netherlands) Kerry Swift | 7 August 2016

"Very comfortable, self-service cottage, well appointed and equipped. Warm welcome from our host Marie and we appreciated the breakfast goodies in the room and fridge."


"Happy stay"

(England) Tom Larkin | 1 June 2016

"Very satisfied with our stay. Rooms very comfortable and clean, facilities good and owners very friendly."


"'"

(South Africa) Yolande Botha | 3 May 2016

"As always Fox Den provides an awesome break in a long journey. The breakfast muffins in the fridge is a lovely touch. Marie is lovely and very helpful."


"Fox Den"

(South Africa) Andy Groenewald | 1 May 2016

"Stopped in for an overnight stay. Very pleasant, comfortable, well maintained rooms. Every facility available. Would definitely stay over again.Andy Groenewald."


"Stop over"

(South Africa) Analisa Clarke | 4 January 2016

"The unit was neat, clean and tidy and we didn't have to ask for anything. Everything we needed was there for us. Loved watching the little meerkats in the garden and the veld - such a treat."


"'"

(South Africa) Michael Petersen | 23 July 2015

"Will definitely consider returning to Fox Den. Warm reception. Comfortable, neat, and clean accommodation (and inexpensive) with safe off the road parking.

"


"'"

(South Africa) Philip Bishop | 30 January 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Fox Den. Accommodation was excellent.Just a pity we did not realize there was nowhere very nice to eat in Trompsburg.Will definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends and family."


"Diamond in the dust"

(South Africa) Ashleigh Styger | 4 January 2015

"What an unexpected nice surprise for an overnight stop, and a perfect distance between Cape Town and Joburg . New and neat , with everything we needed, and the owner Mari was extremely helpful, from guiding us to the best pizza's to a cold beer. Thanks so much, will definately be staying again!"


"'"

(South Africa) Ayaz Shaikh | 4 January 2015

"Very peaceful and quiet place, except for the power outage on and off, everything else was great. Will recommend to friends and family."


"Heerlik huislik en absoluut die geld werd"

(South Africa) Danette Smith | 4 January 2015

"Mari het ons vriendelik ontvang en sommer bietjie gesels ook. Die verblyf het alles wat jy nodig het en meer. Tot n liggie vir as die krag uitgaan. Die ontbyt was heerlik en heeltemal voldoende. Sal dit aanbeveel vir enigiemand wat n rustige tweede dag se bestuur terug Gauteng toe soek. Sy kan ..."

more

"Mari het ons vriendelik ontvang en sommer bietjie gesels ook. Die verblyf het alles wat jy nodig het en meer. Tot n liggie vir as die krag uitgaan. Die ontbyt was heerlik en heeltemal voldoende. Sal dit aanbeveel vir enigiemand wat n rustige tweede dag se bestuur terug Gauteng toe soek. Sy kan verblyf voorsien van enkel lopendes tot groot gesinne. Defnitief elke sent werd."


"Just one night"

(South Africa) Kelly Barnett | 17 December 2014

"We only stayed overnight at Fox Den but would definitely stay again. It was a perfect stop for our trip from Durban to the Cape. The unit was clean and comfortable and the cereals, muffins and yoghurts provided were perfect to get us on our way again in the morning!"


"Comfortable and clean "

(South Africa) Marina van Zyl | 25 September 2014

"This is the second time we stayed over on our way to our finial designation at Fox den. It is clean, comfortable and I will recommend it. "


"'"

(South Africa) Reginald King | 23 July 2014

"The place was quite nice but we ran out of hot water in the evening! Wife showered first and water was OK. When I showered the water was warm and got cold before I finished! Morning shower was fine, water remained hot."


"'"

(South Africa) Christelle Jordaan | 2 June 2014

"Neat and clean."


"'"

(South Africa) Elsie Mcgeoch | 2 April 2014

"What lovely, spacious and clean accommodation. Bonus was a little play area for my 3 year old granddaughter, and our border collie was also welcome to stay. Price very reasonable."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Angela Dick | 5 January 2014

"Very nice, clean inexpensive overnight accommodation. Pleasant hostess, what more could I ask?"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Sam Herman | 5 January 2014

"Excellent facility. Will see us again."


"'"

(South Africa) Bernize Fourie | 4 January 2014

"Na n langpad uit die Kaap uit, was dit n lafenis. Uiters skoon en baie netjies. Baie dankie, sal dit beslis vir almal aanbeveel. Ander gastehuise kan my Fox Den kom kers opsteek.

After a long journey from Cape Town, it was a relief to get here. Fox Den is extremely clean and very neat. Than..."

more

"Na n langpad uit die Kaap uit, was dit n lafenis. Uiters skoon en baie netjies. Baie dankie, sal dit beslis vir almal aanbeveel. Ander gastehuise kan my Fox Den kom kers opsteek.

After a long journey from Cape Town, it was a relief to get here. Fox Den is extremely clean and very neat. Thank you, will definitely recommend to everyone. Other guesthouses could get advice from Fox Den."


"'"

(South Africa) Barry Scholtz | 2 January 2014

"Great place to stay over. - so friendly. Will definitely stay over again on our way back to Limpopo. "


"Value for money and attention to detail"

(South Africa) Lynne Goldschmidt | 31 December 2013

"This was our second stay at Fox Den. It is perfect for a good nights rest. We appreciate the little unexpected gifts! Last year it was biscuits, this year chocolates!"


"A pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Lorna Lyons-Lewis | 31 December 2013

"Thank you - we enjoyed our overnight at Fox Den it was a pleasant surprise."


"Great stopover"

(South Africa) Carolyn Hall | 3 November 2013

"Very quiet and secure location, a perfect stopover to break the long journey from coast to high veld. Easy to find and not far off the motorway. Lovely to wake up to the clucking chickens, and rooster crowing, very rural! "


"Friendly and comfortable"

(South Africa) Laurianne Stamer | 14 October 2013

"Arrived late after a long day of travel and enjoyed a friendly reception, comfortable beds and pleasant breakfast."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Patti Kay | 13 May 2013

"Pleasant, clean accommodation with secure off street parking. Would be happy to use Fox Den again in our travels."


"Great stop over"

(South Africa) Adrian Martens | 6 April 2013

"Everything we needed for a stop over on our way back to Jhb, will definetly book again."


"Good stopover"

(South Africa) Elmarie Le Roux | 4 April 2013

"Excellent place for a stopover between the Western Cape and the northern provinces. Everything was clean and neat. I wouldn't recommend it for more than 4 people, unless you have small children, maybe."


"Delighted at Fox Den"

(South Africa) Lucille Pannell | 22 March 2013

"We arrived to a warm welcome. The unit was extremely clean and spacious. A place you can really relax in comfort. I would recommend it to anybody."


"Greatest"

(South Africa) Annelie Booyse | 5 March 2013

"Fox Den is 1 of the greatest places to stay. Mari goes out of her way to make you feel at home. She waited up for us till almost midnight when we had been held up on our way there. I will always stay there again and can recommend anyone to make use of their hospitality and pristine rooms"


"Good place to overnight"

(South Africa) Ulrich Goldschmidt | 7 January 2013

"Fox Den is a good place to stay over and rest when taking a long journey. The beds were comfortable and the kiddies play area was an absolute bonus. The breakfast goodies and biscuits were also a pleasant surprise.

Thank you!"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Nikki Twomey | 6 January 2013

"A wonderful overnight stop. Perfectly situated between CT and JHB allowing you to break the back of the journey en route to JHB. Just far enough off N1 to be reasonably quiet without adding any extra distance. Clean and comfortable and our most important criteria pet friendly! Thank you so much."


"Clean and tidy"

(South Africa) Alida Meyer | 18 October 2012

"Unit clean and tidy, but definitely too small for 6 people - 4 people maximum. Unit was not ready regarding bedding, as hostess only arrived there from a holiday same time as we did. Good price, considering we also received a 'take-away' breakfast.

Alida, Pretoria."


"Very pleasant"

(South Africa) Brian Raphaely | 12 March 2012

"If you ever have to stop over in Trompsberg for the night, I thoroughly recommend Fox Den. Big, clean, spacious rooms. Very nice. Thank you."


"Stopover"

(South Africa) Charne de Villiers | 23 December 2011

"We received excellent service, and it is a wonderful and neat place. They take extra care of their guests. We will definitely stay here again. It is friendly and well organized."


"Good stay, friendly people"

(South Africa) Mario Marais | 20 December 2011

"Nice new facilities! Continental breakfast did the job!"


"Stopover at Fox Den"

(South Africa) Sharmaine Doman | 29 October 2011

"Die eienaar is baie gasvry en doen moeite vir haar gaste. Ons sal die plek aanbeveel by vriende. Baie dankie.

The owner is very hospitable and goes out of her way for her guests. We will be recommending the establishment to friends. Thank you."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Leanne Katemba | 28 April 2011

"Very lovely place, neat and tidy. Very warm, just what we needed to shield us from the Free State winter. We had a very pleasant stay. Thank you."


"Good value"

(South Africa) Eddie Otte | 9 January 2011

"Very good and enjoyable. Good value."


"Great overnight stay"

(South Africa) ig Visser | 29 December 2010

"Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on the long journey to Johannesburg. Value for money. Will stay there again. Marti is running a wonderful establishment. Thank you."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Cari McLean | 28 December 2010

"Very comfortable hospitality. Thanks."


"Accommodation at Fox Den"

(South Africa) Kate Dudley | 26 September 2010

"A wonderful place to stay. Clean and comfortable. The perfect stop-over for a trip to KZN or Gauteng. Mari was very welcoming and we would definitely stay there again."


"Fox Den"

(Namibia) Anonymous | 8 August 2010

"Clean and pleasant."


"Great service"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 18 March 2010

"I booked a place for friends of mine,and they were thrilled with the whole experience. They intend to make use of your facilities a lot more. It is exactly halfway between their home in Piet Retief and Montagu. Thank you for great service."


"Fox Den - Trompsburg"

(South Africa) Sharon Slaughter | 4 January 2010

"We received a very warm welcome and really appreciated the little personal touches like the biscuits, the basket with wine and pretzels, etc. I highly recommend Fox Den."


"Good value for money."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 29 December 2009

"Fox Den provides a comfortable stay and one feels very safe. "


"Oornag by Fox Den"

(South Africa) Dorie | 10 April 2018

"Die skoonheid en stilte vind dadelik aanklank die oomblik as jy by die hek inkom. Binne die eenheid is alles en nog meer wat jy kan aandink om jou verblyf aangenaam te maak. Die netheid in die eenheid is verfrissend en die kleurskemas smaakvol. Die eetgoed vir ontbyt is besonders en baie waarderend...."

more

"Die skoonheid en stilte vind dadelik aanklank die oomblik as jy by die hek inkom. Binne die eenheid is alles en nog meer wat jy kan aandink om jou verblyf aangenaam te maak. Die netheid in die eenheid is verfrissend en die kleurskemas smaakvol. Die eetgoed vir ontbyt is besonders en baie waarderend. Baie dankie dat daar n plekkie soos Fox Den is om jou oornagverblyf so aangenaam as moontlik te maak. Verseker beveel ek Fox Den vir almal aan. "


"Wonderful stop over point"

(South Africa) Lorna | 23 October 2017

"Very comfortable and hospitable stopover point from Cape Town to Durban. Excellent price. Very good evening meal offered by Marti. Thank you - our party of 4 were very pleased."


"FOX DEN - TROMSBURG - EXCELLENT PERSONALALISED SERVICE"

(South Africa) Eve | 4 January 2017

"COMPLIMENTS FOX DEN BED AND BREAKFAST

Thank you for hosting us at your beautiful B&B (1st Jan 2017)
Most especially thank you for your warm hospitality.

We have had the most daunting nightmare experience of having been stranded on the Karoo, we appreciated you keeping constant ..."

more

"COMPLIMENTS FOX DEN BED AND BREAKFAST

Thank you for hosting us at your beautiful B&B (1st Jan 2017)
Most especially thank you for your warm hospitality.

We have had the most daunting nightmare experience of having been stranded on the Karoo, we appreciated you keeping constant contact with us and ensuring our safety.

On arrival we were warmly accepted by Ms Maria who welcomed us with a polite and warm welcome. This indeed was so comforting.

The guest accommodation was stocked with every finest detail to make our stay comforting and blessed. It felt so much like home.

Maria keeping contact and expecting us also made us feel like we were being expected by family who cared for our safety and well being.

We have traveled most of the world and we found our stay at Fox Den to be a beautiful homely experience.

We will certainly share our experience with our friends, family and colleagues.

We further look forward to our next stay, God Willing, and this time with a bigger group.

We are so humbled by this excellent service.

May the Good Lord Jesus Bless You, Your Family and your business.

"


"Great place for a stopover"

(South Africa) Anton | 29 December 2016

"Great stopover from Cape Town to JHB. Friendly efficient staff and clean well equipped room. Will definitely use them again."


"Fox Den is a WOW!!"

(South Africa) susan | 29 June 2016

"Mari se gasvryheid is wonderlik! Die fasiliteite is uitstekend ons het nou al 2 keer daar gebly. Nog 'n groot pluspunt is die veilige parkering. Van ons familie het ook reeds by Fox Den bespreek. Ons kan Fox Den ten volle aanbeveel en sien daarna uit om weer te gaan.
Susan en Osie Oosthuizen Ro..."

more

"Mari se gasvryheid is wonderlik! Die fasiliteite is uitstekend ons het nou al 2 keer daar gebly. Nog 'n groot pluspunt is die veilige parkering. Van ons familie het ook reeds by Fox Den bespreek. Ons kan Fox Den ten volle aanbeveel en sien daarna uit om weer te gaan.
Susan en Osie Oosthuizen Roodepoort

RoomsForAfrica Translated:

Mari's hospitality is wonderful! The facilities are excellent, we have stayed there 2 times already. Another big plus is the safe parking. From our family has already booked at Fox Den. We can fully recommended Fox Den and looking forward to going again.
Susan en Osie Oosthuizen Roodepoort."


"Great Accomodation"

(South Africa) Elzaan | 21 January 2016

"Fox Den offered me a very good stay. I encountered no problems with regards to the service I received or the staff. I will recommend and definitely revisit this establishment."


"Lovely self-catering units"

(South Africa) Anne | 11 January 2016

"Lovely self-catering units, clean with safe off the road parking.
We arrived on New Years Day when most places are closed, however Mari had asked the Bakehouse (take away place) to stay open till 9pm - which was a bonus enjoyed take away pies and koeksusters at our unit, while watching meerkats..."

more

"Lovely self-catering units, clean with safe off the road parking.
We arrived on New Years Day when most places are closed, however Mari had asked the Bakehouse (take away place) to stay open till 9pm - which was a bonus enjoyed take away pies and koeksusters at our unit, while watching meerkats in the garden. Very special"


"Fox Den"

(South Africa) Henriette | 4 January 2016

"Our stay at Fox Den was very pleasant. I would highly recommend it to anybody passing by."


"Comfy, convenient cottage!"

(South Africa) John & Beverley | 30 August 2015

"As we were planning to travel from George to Howick by car, we needed to break the journey halfway. When we found Fox Den on your website, it seemed just the right place. Well, it was just what we were looking for!
Comfy and convenient, close enough to the N1 without our hearing the traffic, the..."

more

"As we were planning to travel from George to Howick by car, we needed to break the journey halfway. When we found Fox Den on your website, it seemed just the right place. Well, it was just what we were looking for!
Comfy and convenient, close enough to the N1 without our hearing the traffic, the cottage provided all our needs, including a sensible continental breakfast, which meant we could leave as early as we liked in the morning.
Thank you to our hosts!
I am sure we will be back!"


"Nice"

(South Africa) Robyn | 2 June 2015

"The breakfast and room was lovely. We had a very nice stay."


"Loved it"

(South Africa) JIM AND SHIRLEY | 18 May 2015

"It was our second time stay at Fox Den, we enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. It was clean and spacious. The host is very friendly and accommodating. I will return to Fox Den when the time arises."


"Unexpected comfort"

(South Africa) Pauli T | 7 April 2015

"Fox Den was an unexpected comfort in the otherwise odd and shabby town of Trompsburg. A handy overnight stop on the N1, Fox Den welcomes you with Mari's warm and capable manner making one feel at home.

A heater and electric blanket kept me cosy during a chilly night and a light breakfast o..."

more

"Fox Den was an unexpected comfort in the otherwise odd and shabby town of Trompsburg. A handy overnight stop on the N1, Fox Den welcomes you with Mari's warm and capable manner making one feel at home.

A heater and electric blanket kept me cosy during a chilly night and a light breakfast of juice, rolls, yoghurt and cereal (plus the usual hot beverages etc) was just enough to see me on my way.

New, bright and spotless, the well furnished (excellent bed)self-catering unit was by far the best of a few that I have used as overnight stops between Gauteng and the Western Cape. I hope Mari goes from strength to strength.
Pauli"


"Excellent accommodation for small town of Trompsburg"

(South Africa) Mrs Grobbelaar | 7 January 2015

"We spent one night at Fox Den and found the owner Mari, very helpful. She even managed to find space in her freezer for an entire cut up lamb of mine. Accommodation was small but clean and well stocked with everything we needed, including a complimentary packed of biscuits! Good old fashioned hos..."

more

"We spent one night at Fox Den and found the owner Mari, very helpful. She even managed to find space in her freezer for an entire cut up lamb of mine. Accommodation was small but clean and well stocked with everything we needed, including a complimentary packed of biscuits! Good old fashioned hospitality at its best!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Ms sadie | 3 December 2014

"I had an awesome stay at this accommodation! I will definitely suggest this place to other people."


"Fox den review"

(South Africa) Ms Boome | 4 September 2014

"The fox den was clean and comfortable.The heater and breakfast in the room was a nice touch.I would use this facility again if I was in the area "


"Fox Den"

(South Africa) Ms Procter | 8 May 2014

"We had a wonderful stay. We would make use of you again and recommend to others."


"Fox Den"

(South Africa) Mr Dettmer | 28 February 2014

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. This is a place we will revisit and recommend."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Ms Bracken | 4 October 2013

"We had a fantastic time at Fox Den. Its the break away we needed. Would revisit or recommend the guesthouse."


"Stop Over"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 January 2013

"A very comfortable and pleasant environment. Nice stop over on the way to the Cape. I would recommend this to anyone as an affordable and comfortable stop over."


"Most Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Ferguson | 30 December 2012

"I stayed over with a member of my family at Fox Den on a trip from Gauteng to Western Cape. The sojourn at Fox Den was a delight. Mari Fourie, our hostess was friendly, welcoming and assiduous in her attention to our needs. Our rooms were neat, clean and beyond expectation. The value for money was o..."

more

"I stayed over with a member of my family at Fox Den on a trip from Gauteng to Western Cape. The sojourn at Fox Den was a delight. Mari Fourie, our hostess was friendly, welcoming and assiduous in her attention to our needs. Our rooms were neat, clean and beyond expectation. The value for money was outstanding.

It was a real pleasure staying at this establishment and I felt that the level of hospitality and friendliness was out of the ordinary. I would have not the slightest hesitation in recommending Fox Den to other travellers."


"Cosy"

(South Africa) W Eilers | 19 July 2012

"The rooms were clean and neat, the beds warm."


"Excellent again"

(South Africa) Mr Pienaar | 3 January 2011

"Like my previous review it was an excellent evening again and we had a fantastic welcome on arrival, as usual.

Thanks Marie - see you next time.
"


"Top guesthouse in the Free State"

(South Africa) Mr Pienaar | 4 January 2010

"Fantastic room, friendly staff, excellent service and even wine and snacks on arrival.
Thanks see you next time."


"Fox Den overnight"

(South Africa) Ben Peyper | 18 April 2009

"Great stay very friendly hostess even while she is far pregnant. Bath room could have been slightly larger. Will return in future and recommend."


"Unbelievable"

(South Africa) Mr Boshoff | 15 February 2009

"Unbelievable for this small town. Comfortable on suite room, basic kitchen with serial breakfast provided and a spacious living room with DSTV."