Reviews of Ons Dorpshuis


"Lovely place"

intiaz Moosa | 3 October 2017

"Security is of concern. Glass door does not lock. No burglar gate also. Mattress in one of 3 rooms not good. Outdoor table full of dust. Kitchen also dusty"


"'"

(South Africa) WILMA VENTER | 6 October 2014

"Very nice thank you, clean and tidy would recommend it to anybody."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) quintin vollenbroek | 7 October 2013

"Very nice and neat, I must compliment on the work and effort put in. Thank you, did enjoy my stay it was peaceful. "


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Eileen Brashaw | 17 October 2011

"Thank you. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay (too short). Totally surprised at the size of the unit. Very spacious and clean. Will definitely book there again. Have already recommended the units to family. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay and the friendly staff."


"Very enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Wayne Oliver | 28 April 2011

"We had a lovely stay at Ons Dorpshuis. We are a family ranging from eight years old to 70 years old. Great facilities. Very accommodating and secure. The house was very spacious and clean. No worries to wash up as that was all done for you. Would definitely recommend it to a friend. Good accessibil..."

more

"We had a lovely stay at Ons Dorpshuis. We are a family ranging from eight years old to 70 years old. Great facilities. Very accommodating and secure. The house was very spacious and clean. No worries to wash up as that was all done for you. Would definitely recommend it to a friend. Good accessibility to the local Waterfall Mall and Sun City/ Pilanesberg. Thank you for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable."


"Without Doubt Ons Dorpshuis Is My Favorite Guesthouse!"

(South Africa) Bianca | 22 November 2016

"Without doubt Ons Dorpshuis is my favorite guesthouse! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff, our names were mentioned on the board and we were leaded to our rooms.
The staff was extremely friendly.
We had two great evenings here.

The atmosphere is so special that it ..."

more

"Without doubt Ons Dorpshuis is my favorite guesthouse! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff, our names were mentioned on the board and we were leaded to our rooms.
The staff was extremely friendly.
We had two great evenings here.

The atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general manager who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality!
"


"Lovely host!"

(South Africa) Mohono | 12 January 2015

"The host at Ons Dorpshuis is really nice and friendly, showed us everything we needed to know. The rooms had nice decor and were spacious and comfortable. I will recommend them to others."


"Rustenburg"

(Sweden) anonymous | 11 December 2014

"It was nice to stay at the guesthouse, sorry about all the Power break. But that is South Africa´s problem."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr Marais | 17 December 2013

"Wonderful clean and neat accommodation. I really had an enjoyable stay and will recommend to others."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Ms Erasmus | 14 October 2013

"We had a good stay at Ons Dorpshuis. Would definitely revisit and recommend to others."


"Happy smiling customer"

(South Africa) Ms Odette Fourie | 5 September 2013

"My company informed me last minute that I needed to go to Rustenberg and I needed to organise my own accommodation. In a mad hurry I rushed to the internet and came across Ons Dorphuis. I sent an online enquiry which was attended to very timely. The lady who I called was so helpful and even though I..."

more

"My company informed me last minute that I needed to go to Rustenberg and I needed to organise my own accommodation. In a mad hurry I rushed to the internet and came across Ons Dorphuis. I sent an online enquiry which was attended to very timely. The lady who I called was so helpful and even though I needed to get them to fill out a lot of documents which my company needed in order to process the payment they were more than happy to help.
When I got to Rustenberg the ladies by reception were friendly and helping, telling me about places I can visit should I want to go out. The accommodation was neat, tidy, and I felt so at home. I loved my stay at Ons Dorphuis and would definitely go back again just for a holiday. Thank you so much for the helpfulness and making my stay pleasant.
"


"Ons Dorphuis - Rustenburg"

(South Africa) Mr Borland | 3 September 2013

"I was most impressed with the apartment-style accommodation I stayed in while at Ons Dorphuis. Clean, spacious, well-appointed and everything was very professionally handled, with those lovely little extra touches as well.
I certainly feel I had very good value for money and I would recommend On..."

more

"I was most impressed with the apartment-style accommodation I stayed in while at Ons Dorphuis. Clean, spacious, well-appointed and everything was very professionally handled, with those lovely little extra touches as well.
I certainly feel I had very good value for money and I would recommend Ons Dorphuis for anyone needing accommodation in Rustenburg.
"


"new beginings"

(South Africa) Mr Venter | 4 January 2013

"Hi all,

Ons Dorpshuis offers a cosy and sociable environment with rooms set out to be stylish and modern with a family laid back relaxed environment

The sociable and friendly skill of the staff makes you feel right at home.

We stayed at Ons Dorpshuis for the New Year with..."

more

"Hi all,

Ons Dorpshuis offers a cosy and sociable environment with rooms set out to be stylish and modern with a family laid back relaxed environment

The sociable and friendly skill of the staff makes you feel right at home.

We stayed at Ons Dorpshuis for the New Year with expatiations that we might be experiencing poor service but that was not the case we got fast eviction and dedicated service.

I am absolutely amazed and stunt that you still get staff members out there that work with the passion and love for their work place.

We would like to take this opportunity for the stay and excellent service we received.

Kind regards,
JD"


"Clean"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 December 2012

"The accommodation was in a pleasant and reserved location. There was total peace at night, that’s when I needed the quietness after a long day of work.
The room was spacious and bathroom was clean. Thank you for the tea and coffee.


The garden is beautiful and I didn’t have a probl..."

more

"The accommodation was in a pleasant and reserved location. There was total peace at night, that’s when I needed the quietness after a long day of work.
The room was spacious and bathroom was clean. Thank you for the tea and coffee.


The garden is beautiful and I didn’t have a problem entering and exiting the complex."


"The Extra Mile!"

(South Africa) Ms Davids | 22 October 2012

"What a wonderful reception and welcome we received at the reception office.

We did not have to wait to be shown to our self catering unit. Speedy and prompt service was received. The satellite TV was not tuned in, they went the extra mile and rode all the way from the reception office to o..."

more

"What a wonderful reception and welcome we received at the reception office.

We did not have to wait to be shown to our self catering unit. Speedy and prompt service was received. The satellite TV was not tuned in, they went the extra mile and rode all the way from the reception office to our unit to come and set the TV channels for us. This was greatly appreciated as it was done without a murmur or complaint. Cleaning of the unit was also appreciated as we were so exhausted and needed the rest, and did not still want to see to house chores, this was such a welcome...the extra mile.

I will recommend them to my friends and family and am hoping for a return visit.
"


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 May 2012

"Ons Dorphuis is a wonderful cosy guest house. Incredible spacious bedroom and bathroom and a kitchen facility with utensils- not something one would expect.

The people at reception are very welcoming. They also go out of their way to accommodate you on arrival times. What I liked was the s..."

more

"Ons Dorphuis is a wonderful cosy guest house. Incredible spacious bedroom and bathroom and a kitchen facility with utensils- not something one would expect.

The people at reception are very welcoming. They also go out of their way to accommodate you on arrival times. What I liked was the set up and the 'key box' at the entrance. It saves you so much time, just drop your keys in the box and off you go.

My stay at Ons Dorphuis was wonderful, I felt at home. Thank you for your great hospitality looking forward to my next visit "


"Great place to stay"

(South Africa) Mr Otterpohl | 9 April 2012

"Great place to stay. Spacious & clean rooms. Ideal location."


"Ons Dorpshuis"

(South Africa) Mrs Greyling | 17 October 2011

"It was a wonderful stay. Very good facilities and the room was very well furnished with high quality furniture. Very good reception and they make you feel very welcome! "


"Comfortable and safe"

(United Kingdom) Ken | 7 December 2010

"Comfortable accommodation in quiet neighbourhood. Our accommodation was adjacent to the conference centre and it was a little noisy when the early shift clocked on. Never the less a good place to stay in Rustenburg."


"Ons Dorpshuis is great"

(South Africa) Mr Johnston | 1 September 2010

"Great hospitality and directions from the duty manager Louis, who was very helpful and gave me an upgraded room due to a cancellation!"


"Awesome night at Ons Dorpshuis"

(South Africa) Ms Jones | 11 August 2010

"We spent a stunning night at this establishment - lovely room, divine enormous bath tub and comfy bed. Thanks also to Annelise and Hendrik (I hope I have the names right ) for recommending a lovely place at which to dine. A perfect place to spend some time. Thanks"


"Great hotel"

(Trinidad and Tobago) Asante Le Blanc | 6 July 2010

"Great hotel, they had heaters in each room. Staff are great and courteous, the service was good with no hassle. It was just a nice night stay! Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends."


"An absolute pleasure!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 28 June 2010

"My son stayed at Ons Dorpshuis for 1 night to watch a World Cup Game. Not only was it ideally situated for all his needs, he found the room at the guesthouse to be clean, comfortable with all his needs met perfectly. The friends and helpful staff were a pleasure to deal with an the buffet breakfas..."

more

"My son stayed at Ons Dorpshuis for 1 night to watch a World Cup Game. Not only was it ideally situated for all his needs, he found the room at the guesthouse to be clean, comfortable with all his needs met perfectly. The friends and helpful staff were a pleasure to deal with an the buffet breakfast went like a treat! Having never driven to Rustenburg on his own before the help provided by Brenda with directions, made his trip an easy and pleasurable experience. Highly recommended and we will be back. Thank you."


"Aantebevele/ Recommended"

(South Africa) Mr Geldenhuis | 26 April 2010

"Aantebevele/ Recommended

Voorwaar 'n aangename ervaring. Kamers baie netjies en skoon. Die gasvryheid waarmee ons ontvang is kry 'n mens nie aldag nie. Sal Ons Dorpshuis enige tyd aanbeveel.

(RoomsForAfrica Translation)

Truly a pleasant experience. Rooms very neat and cl..."

more

"Aantebevele/ Recommended

Voorwaar 'n aangename ervaring. Kamers baie netjies en skoon. Die gasvryheid waarmee ons ontvang is kry 'n mens nie aldag nie. Sal Ons Dorpshuis enige tyd aanbeveel.

(RoomsForAfrica Translation)

Truly a pleasant experience. Rooms very neat and clean. The hospitality that we received is not given to a person every day. We will recommend “Ons Dorpshuis” any time.
"


"Ons Dorpshuis kommentaar - Ons Dorphuis comments"

(South Africa) Ms Venter | 7 October 2009

"Ons het baie lekker gebly in die "self catering" eenheid. Dit is gerieflik naby die winkelsentrum geleë en ek sal dit vir ander mense aanbeveel. Verder was alles skoon en netjies.

RoomsForAfrica translated

We had a great stay in the self catering unit. It is conveniently located ne..."

more

"Ons het baie lekker gebly in die "self catering" eenheid. Dit is gerieflik naby die winkelsentrum geleë en ek sal dit vir ander mense aanbeveel. Verder was alles skoon en netjies.

RoomsForAfrica translated

We had a great stay in the self catering unit. It is conveniently located near the mall and I would recommend to others. Furthermore, everything was clean and neat."


"Heritage Day at Ons Dorpshuis"

(South Africa) Mr Magele | 28 September 2009

"Staying at Ons Dorpshuis was just beautiful. Ons Dorpshuis self catering was exactly what me and my family wanted, (i.e. a home away from home) and the rates are excellent. Be sure to see us staying at Ons Dorpshuis again."


"Ons Dorphuis"

(South Africa) Mrs Lamprecht | 9 June 2009

"My Family and I had such a lovely time at Ons Dorphuis. The people were friendly. We felt so welcomed and comfortable. On arrival they asked us if there is any particular meal we would like and we said a certain type of food that we haven’t had in ages, and the next night it was our dinner. They too..."

more

"My Family and I had such a lovely time at Ons Dorphuis. The people were friendly. We felt so welcomed and comfortable. On arrival they asked us if there is any particular meal we would like and we said a certain type of food that we haven’t had in ages, and the next night it was our dinner. They took the time to do it for us! We have a 14 month old baby, so they put us in the right room to accommodate our baby. It was great, and we will definitely stay there again. "


"The hospitality was at best"

(South Africa) Mr Mojanaga | 5 May 2009

"The hospitality was at its best. I have no complains a will like to visit the place in the near future."


"Very nice stay!!!!"

(South Africa) Mrs Viljoen | 14 April 2009

"We had a fabulous stay! This home was a home away from home. I would recommend this place to any family. We really felt at home and save. A bonus was that we were close to all amenities and other resorts. I would go back there tomorrow. We were private and could lock up and go without worryin..."

more

"We had a fabulous stay! This home was a home away from home. I would recommend this place to any family. We really felt at home and save. A bonus was that we were close to all amenities and other resorts. I would go back there tomorrow. We were private and could lock up and go without worrying about anything.

Thank you!! We had a fantastic stay!"


"Home away from home"

(Norway) anonymous | 7 April 2009

"The apartment was beautiful, and the hosts were fantastic. We had everything we needed, lots of fun, the privacy we wanted, but Norway lost the soccer game against South Africa. We didn’t feel to bad cause we had a fantastic weekend. Thank you"


"The place was an absolute pleasure to stay in"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 January 2009

"The people are very friendly, and the place is nice and clean. It was a great place to stay in."


"A home away from home"

(South Africa) Mrs Lewis | 8 December 2008

"Lovely, modern suite decor. Comfortable space which allows the guest to feel at home. We really enjoyed our stay and I will recommend Ons Dorpshuis anytime."


"Ons Dorpshuis"

(South Africa) Mrs Pieterse | 8 December 2008

"Very good communication and follow up. We will recommend Ons Dorpshuis to everybody."


"Feeling At Home"

(South Africa) Ms Smith | 28 October 2008

"The people were excellent & the stay was heart-warming & homely. Thanks for everything. Keep up the excellence!"


"Stunning"

(South Africa) Ms Serfontein | 15 October 2008

"Dit was regtig stunning, skoon, en die mense was baie vriendelik. Ons het dit baie geniet. Wil net se BAIE BAIE DANKIE
Ek het al my vriende vertel van die awesome plek.

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)
Ons Dorpshuis was great, clean and the staff friendly.
We really enjoyed our stay ..."

more

"Dit was regtig stunning, skoon, en die mense was baie vriendelik. Ons het dit baie geniet. Wil net se BAIE BAIE DANKIE
Ek het al my vriende vertel van die awesome plek.

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)
Ons Dorpshuis was great, clean and the staff friendly.
We really enjoyed our stay and told our friends already.
Thank you very much.
"


"One night at Ons Dorpshuis 2"

(Botswana) Mr Kojic | 25 August 2008

"Apart from partly equipped kitchen we find out no problems at all.
Girl and her colleague at the reception were very friendly and helpful.
We did enjoy our stay and will recommend you to our friends.
"


"What a pleasant stay!"

(South Africa) Mrs Meredith | 6 August 2008

"What a pleasant weekend stay we had at Ons Dorphuis! The room was really comfortable, lovely bathroom, and the small kitchenette area was so handy.
Decor good and the welcome we received was so refreshing. Staff were friendly and most accommodating - it really was home from home and we had a q..."

more

"What a pleasant weekend stay we had at Ons Dorphuis! The room was really comfortable, lovely bathroom, and the small kitchenette area was so handy.
Decor good and the welcome we received was so refreshing. Staff were friendly and most accommodating - it really was home from home and we had a quiet restful weekend. Thank you Ons Dorphuis, we would love to return!"


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Ms Louise Whitfield | 21 July 2008

"We really had an excellent stay at Ons Dorpshuis. The people we dealt with were really helpful and extremely friendly. We would recommend the accommodation to other friends and family!"


"A wonderful stay!"

(South Africa) Mr Karabo Mmotlana | 9 February 2008

"My fiancé and I spent a very wonderful time at Ons Dorpshuis. We felt at home far away from home! It is a nice place to relax and do everything you do at your home."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Mrs Bouwer | 3 December 2007

"We had a lovely stay there, and will surely use it again in future.
They were also very friendly and helpful.

Thank you,
Liana Bouwer"


"Ons Dorpshuis"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Niekerk | 18 October 2007

"I searched for a place to stay because we went to the Skouspel at Sun City. I found Rooms for Africa a very nice and user friendly site to book our stay. Ons Dorpshuis was convenient enough and affordable. The owner Alna van der Walt was also very friendly and she even gave us a few tips for our ..."

more

"I searched for a place to stay because we went to the Skouspel at Sun City. I found Rooms for Africa a very nice and user friendly site to book our stay. Ons Dorpshuis was convenient enough and affordable. The owner Alna van der Walt was also very friendly and she even gave us a few tips for our drive to Sun City. We will definitely refer friends and family if need be!
Thank you.
"


"Dorpshuis 6"

(South Africa) Mrs Els | 15 October 2007

"Dankie vir 'n welkome ontvangs. Almal is baie vriendelik! Kamers is pragtig!
Sal defnitief weer van julle gebruik maak en vriende aanbeveel om daar tuis te gaan.
Sien julle verseker weer in die nabye toekoms.

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)

Thank you for a warm welcome. Everyo..."

more

"Dankie vir 'n welkome ontvangs. Almal is baie vriendelik! Kamers is pragtig!
Sal defnitief weer van julle gebruik maak en vriende aanbeveel om daar tuis te gaan.
Sien julle verseker weer in die nabye toekoms.

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)

Thank you for a warm welcome. Everyone is very friendly. Rooms are beautiful!
Will definitely come and stay again and recommend you to friends.
See you again in the future."


"Spectacular accommodation"

(South Africa) Carna Prinsloo | 8 October 2007

"The rooms are very beautiful and clean! Thank you! And Kobus - thank you very much for being extremely helpful with the directions and for being so welcoming. We appreciate it! We will come stay over any time! We will see you next year with spectacular weather.

Regards,
Carna"


"HOME"

(South Africa) Ms Botha | 8 October 2007

"What a surprise with our arrival.
Documentation was done swiftly and all staff was very friendly/helpful at all times.
Room was ready and it felt like all preparations was done especially for me and my wife.
Decoration is not overdone but well and functionally planned.
I will recom..."

more

"What a surprise with our arrival.
Documentation was done swiftly and all staff was very friendly/helpful at all times.
Room was ready and it felt like all preparations was done especially for me and my wife.
Decoration is not overdone but well and functionally planned.
I will recommend "Ons Dorpshuis" to all my business partners and friends.

Well done keep the good work up!!
"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Ms Walsh | 10 September 2007

"Thank you for providing us with such excellent accommodation. The house was beautiful and provided us with everything we could have asked for and Elsie, who welcomed us, was both friendly and professional.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, albeit a short one, at Ons Dorpshuis and would defin..."

more

"Thank you for providing us with such excellent accommodation. The house was beautiful and provided us with everything we could have asked for and Elsie, who welcomed us, was both friendly and professional.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, albeit a short one, at Ons Dorpshuis and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for the relative peace and quiet of a small town, but still wants to remain in close proximity to major attractions."


"comfort"

(South Africa) Mr van bosch | 27 August 2007

"Very comfortable stay and real value for money. Near all restaurants and shopping areas. very clean neat tidy with top quality equipment."


"Hospitality"

(South Africa) Ms Graham | 14 August 2007

"We were very impressed with the professional manner we were treated before and the friendly and pleasant way we were received. Everybody was very helpful and we really felt welcome."


"Fabulous 1-night stay."

(South Africa) Cindy Thomas | 20 June 2007

"Friendly and helpful hosts, exceptionally warmhearted
The rooms were just like advertised on the website!
We were very happy with the service!
Thanks!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Ms Boshielo | 18 June 2007

"Ons Dorpshuis is a quiet and sophisticated establishment whereby one can go to have peace of mind. The furnishings inside are of olden days but the interior design is superb."


"Dorpshuis"

(South Africa) Mrs Badenhorst | 13 June 2007

"Very friendly service. Food good and room well equipped. I would prefer a bath in the bathroom or a choice of a room with a bathroom.
The stay was pleasant and everything is catered for.

"


"Ekhaya"

(South Africa) Mr Senzani | 22 May 2007

"The place is well set. I did not have enough time to explore the rest of it since I came late and left early in the morning. I would like to visit again as soon as possible. The only area I notice that can do with a little upgrading is access. I would like to see an automatic gate. Thank You.
"


"Rustic and Rested in Rustenburg"

(South Africa) Mr King | 1 December 2006

"We had a great stay at Ons Dorphuis. The house and rooms had a unique, rustic, homely feel. I particularly enjoyed the original and artful decor around the house.
The rooms were clean, neat and the house had all the necessary luxuries.
The fire pit was great.

Alna was really hosp..."

more

"We had a great stay at Ons Dorphuis. The house and rooms had a unique, rustic, homely feel. I particularly enjoyed the original and artful decor around the house.
The rooms were clean, neat and the house had all the necessary luxuries.
The fire pit was great.

Alna was really hospitable and accommodating. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about Rustenburg.

I will definitely return if I'm ever in Rustenburg again.
"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Ms S Strydom | 28 September 2006

"We had a lovely stay, the accomodation was very comfortable and clean. The complex itself was a bit noisy but we are grateful Alna was able to provide us with accomodation. It really made us enjoy our first visit to Rustenburg. Thank you."


"Great Place to relax"

(Botswana) Mrs Molefe | 18 September 2006

"My stay was very pleasant. All my needs were catered for without a lot of intrusion though. I highly recommend it. "


"Bed & Breakfast review from Sarah Franklin"

(New Zealand) Miss Franklin | 17 September 2006

"We were very impressed when we stayed 2 nights at Ons Dorphius Bed & Breakfast.

The owners were very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome.

The breakfast exceeded our expectations, a lovely selection of fresh fruit, juices and cooked breakfast.

The room was very cl..."

more

"We were very impressed when we stayed 2 nights at Ons Dorphius Bed & Breakfast.

The owners were very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome.

The breakfast exceeded our expectations, a lovely selection of fresh fruit, juices and cooked breakfast.

The room was very clean and modern with a comfortable bed.

I would definitely stay here again."


"Ons dorpshuis"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Clarkson | 15 September 2006

"Very helpful and pleasant. Accommodation very comfortable, and breakfast was great. Recommended to anyone."


"Ons Dorpshuis"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 September 2006

"Great bed and breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone stopping over in Rustenburg or staying on for a longer period. Personal attention provided."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Truter | 13 September 2006

"Our stay at Ons Dorpshuis was great.
Everything was excellent. "