Reviews of Pine Lodge Resort


"Clean and adequate"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 June 2013

"Our room was clean and adequate.

The towels are a bit 'tired' and thin.

The shower rose made it more like a hose pipe than a shower, but there was ample hot water.

We were comfortable."


"Unsatisfactory Resort"

(South Africa) Mrs Nockfar | 9 January 2014

"I initially made a booking for a 2 bedroom chalet at Pine Lodge Resort Lodge on Rooms for Africa. A day prior to my departure to George I made contact with Pine Lodge Resort to confirm my booking. Pine Lodge Resort had not put my booking on their reservation list regardless that my deposit had been ..."

more

"I initially made a booking for a 2 bedroom chalet at Pine Lodge Resort Lodge on Rooms for Africa. A day prior to my departure to George I made contact with Pine Lodge Resort to confirm my booking. Pine Lodge Resort had not put my booking on their reservation list regardless that my deposit had been paid 3 months prior to the booking date. Sylvia from Pine Lodge Resort then found me alternate accommodation at a B&B. This obviously threw my budget off as I would now need to spend money on fast food meals for 4 adults for lunch and supper. The initial plan was for my family and I to braai at Pine Lodge Resort. The morning of departure on route to George,I received a call from Sylvia telling me she had 2 studio units at the resort. I accepted this regardless of the fact that I had left ALL my self catering groceries (meat, coffee, sugar, milk etc.) at home as my new accommodation was a B&B that offered no braai facilities. This resulted in me spending additional monies having to buy these essentials. My vacation was intended to spend quality time with my parents but actually resulted in my parents being in their studio unit and my husband and I in ours. There was also blood stained pillow cases that weren't changed. On arrival their were about 10 flies in the unit and had to go the nearest shop to buy doom to get rid of this. Unsatisfactory accommodation that set my budget totally off! Pine Lodge Resort never contacted me to apologise about the blood stained linen. "


"Affordable Accomodation"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 April 2014

"We have been to Pine Lodge Resort a couple of times and we enjoy it every time we are there. Kids love the swimming pool and play area. We will definitely be back for another visit. Thank you for the friendly staff."


"Run To The Sun 2014 Eastern Cape Lotus Enthusiasts"

(South Africa) Mr Seaborne | 18 May 2014

"We are a group of Lotus Enthusiasts from Port Elizabeth and have an annual weekend trip to various parts of the country. Finding suitable accommodation for plus/minus 40 adults is not an easy task. Last year we decided to visit the beautiful town of George. In November 2013 we booked accommodation f..."

more

"We are a group of Lotus Enthusiasts from Port Elizabeth and have an annual weekend trip to various parts of the country. Finding suitable accommodation for plus/minus 40 adults is not an easy task. Last year we decided to visit the beautiful town of George. In November 2013 we booked accommodation for May 2014 at the Pine Lodge Resort in George and from day one we received the most amazing support and assistance at all times. When we visited the Resort to check out the accommodation we were welcomed and showed around with patience. As always the case with large groups there were several changes but it was never an effort for the staff. We arrived on 17th May and checking in 43 people was not an issue and we were greeted by friendly staff. The chalets are comfortable, well equipped and extremely clean. We used the indoor braai and deck and were assisted on all levels by the kitchen staff. We say thank you and can assure you that we will definitely book at the resort again. Highly recommended."


"Spacious"

(Canada) anonymous | 23 December 2014

"The room itself was very spacious and had all the amenities I needed. The parking is right outside the room, so it was convenient to bring in the suitcases. Overall, it was pretty clean but did not provide enough toiletries (not a big deal given the affordable price of the room). Very easy to get to..."

more

"The room itself was very spacious and had all the amenities I needed. The parking is right outside the room, so it was convenient to bring in the suitcases. Overall, it was pretty clean but did not provide enough toiletries (not a big deal given the affordable price of the room). Very easy to get to as it's just off the highway. I would recommend this. "


"Pine Lodge Resort"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 January 2015

"My stay at Pine Lodge was good. It was clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will recommend them in the future. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Reddy | 8 January 2015

"I had a great stay at Pine Lodge. I enjoyed the pool area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will recommend them to others."


"Unwelcoming reception"

(South Africa) Isaacs | 12 April 2015

"As the first point of interaction at the establishment, I regard the reception very important. And our experience however, in this case, has not been pleasant and welcoming.

We have arrived at the establishment before the check-in time, and inquired about a possibility to be allowed to che..."

more

"As the first point of interaction at the establishment, I regard the reception very important. And our experience however, in this case, has not been pleasant and welcoming.

We have arrived at the establishment before the check-in time, and inquired about a possibility to be allowed to check-in about 1 hour before the allowed time. And absolutely no consideration was welcomed. Not even to leave our bags until check-in time. This we regarded as extremely inhospitable and undeniably unfriendly.

When we entered the room, we found a container of disgustingly looking dog food on the kitchen counter. The fridge was also not emptied.

I doubt we will make use of Pine Lake again."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Stokes | 21 April 2015

"I had a good stay at Pine Lodge. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The tiles were just slippery in the bathroom but overall a good stay."


"Nice"

(South Africa) Visagie | 21 April 2015

"We always have a nice stay at Pine Lodge. It was clean and spacious. Thank you for the good service."


"Good!"

(South Africa) Sodladla | 24 April 2015

"The unit had everything we needed to make the stay there so comfortable. We had a pleasant time and have no doubts about returning."


"happy client"

(South Africa) Christians | 27 April 2015

"Pine lodge resort is a must to anyone that decides to break away from the city and to enjoy a comfortable stay at the resort, fully furnished chalets, neat and tidy at all times, the environment is clean and welcoming whilst surrounded by beautiful scenery. The location itself is central and close t..."

more

"Pine lodge resort is a must to anyone that decides to break away from the city and to enjoy a comfortable stay at the resort, fully furnished chalets, neat and tidy at all times, the environment is clean and welcoming whilst surrounded by beautiful scenery. The location itself is central and close to everything and can be easily found. It was my family and I first stayed over in George and what a wonderful experience. I'll be recommending your resort to everyone i know! Thank you Pine Lodge resort for a relaxing stay, will see u soon."


"Pine Lodge Resort"

(South Africa) Mark | 21 May 2015

"I had a good stay at Pine Lodge Resort. It had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. "


"Pine Lodge Resort"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 June 2015

"I had a good stay even though it was for business. The rooms were clean and comfortable."


"Great time"

(South Africa) Yolanda | 8 July 2015

"We had a really nice time. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Felt very relaxed. Would surely make use of this place again."


"Very Pleased."

(South Africa) Berenise | 3 December 2015

"Our stay was wonderful just a pity it was too short but we had a great time at the resort. It is a beautiful place and I would definitely recommend Pine Lodge Resort."


"Relaxing."

(South Africa) Barry | 28 December 2015

"Our stay was great. The units are very neat and tidy. It is the perfect get a away if you want peace and quiet and if you just want to relax. We would recommend this establishment to others.
"


"Great Experience"

(South Africa) Johan | 29 December 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Pine Lodge Resort. Everything was perfect and we encountered no problems. I would highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be back soon!"


"Rooms with a view"

(Lesotho) Paul Deepak | 3 January 2016

"Pine Lodge Resort is a family place. Lots of space, green lawns, swimming pool and even a tennis court. The self-catering units themselves were comfortable, thoughtfully equipped with all mod cons but a trifle characterless. We quite enjoyed are stay there and its perfect for a pit stop or at a stre..."

more

"Pine Lodge Resort is a family place. Lots of space, green lawns, swimming pool and even a tennis court. The self-catering units themselves were comfortable, thoughtfully equipped with all mod cons but a trifle characterless. We quite enjoyed are stay there and its perfect for a pit stop or at a stretch for a couple of days while you explore George."


"Awesome Establishment"

(South Africa) DJ | 12 January 2016

"My stay at Pine Lodge Resort was great. I have nothing to complain about. I would suggest they invest in aircon but its not that much of a big deal. I will be back at the end of the month and will definitely recommend this establishment."


"Lovely Accommodation"

(South Africa) Estelle | 19 January 2016

"My stay was very good. The service and staff were excellent. I will definitely recommend this establishment to others and will make use of them again in future."


"Pine Lodge Resort"

(South Africa) thabisho | 21 January 2016

"For the amount I paid, I think it was actually ridiculous. I stayed one night and paid over a R1000. I don't think I would re-visit or recommend this establishment.

Establishment emailed: Mon 2016/01/25 12:01 PM

Thank you for your email regarding the review of Pine Lodge Resort Geo..."

more

"For the amount I paid, I think it was actually ridiculous. I stayed one night and paid over a R1000. I don't think I would re-visit or recommend this establishment.

Establishment emailed: Mon 2016/01/25 12:01 PM

Thank you for your email regarding the review of Pine Lodge Resort George from Mr Thabisho Piet.

Mr. Piet booked the accommodation through Rooms for Africa and was aware of and accepted the rate prior to their arrival at the lodge. They stayed with us during the peak December/January holiday season. The booking was for a family of five, 3 adults and 2 children, in one of our 2-Bedroom chalets.

We are not quite sure why he makes it sound like the accommodation was only for one person (he refers to ‘I’ stayed and paid one night) when in fact it was for five persons which make our rate really not that ridiculous.

Janey, I hope this will suffice, please let me know if there is anything else you need from us.

"


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Carmen | 21 January 2016

"My stay at Pine Lodge Resort was very nice. Everything was quite pleasant. I have no complaints as everything was up to standard and therefore I will highly recommend this establishment with untainted confidence and will definitely re-visit."


"heart warming"

(South Africa) Jocelynn | 15 February 2016

"We had an awesome time. I enjoyed the tranquillity, rooms clean staff amazingly friendly, even had breakfast there.
Will definitely book again and recommend others.
"


"Our stay at Pine Lodge Resort"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 February 2016

"We stayed at Pine Lodge Resort on 12 and 13 February 2016. The rooms are neat, spacious and clean, the gardens are well kept and the self catering units well spaced, but the units are in despirate need of an update. Although I understand the concept of "self catering" a tea bag or two, some coffee ..."

more

"We stayed at Pine Lodge Resort on 12 and 13 February 2016. The rooms are neat, spacious and clean, the gardens are well kept and the self catering units well spaced, but the units are in despirate need of an update. Although I understand the concept of "self catering" a tea bag or two, some coffee sachats, a small amount of milk and sugar would have been appreciated for that "welcome" feeling. We did find one tiny bar of soap to share between the two of us and one sachet of shampoo in the bathroom which we apprecited. Although it had a sign "Wireless Hotspot" we did not get the necessary log-in and passwords, which should be provided on signing in? "


"Booking-in time"

(South Africa) Jean | 21 March 2016

"I find that the Booking in time of 3pm is very late in the day. This should be moved forward to 1 or at the latest 2pm. The traveller cannot change clothes and must cart luggage around until booking in. Otherwise, a lovely venue - we have used it twice now."


"Very pleasant stay "

(South Africa) Belinda | 22 March 2016

"Stayed 2 nights at Pine Lodge. Very pleasant stay. All facilities are nice and clean. Very basic but suitable. Loved the tennis courts. Would definitely stay there again."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 March 2016

"We had a lovely stay at Pine Lodge. The resort is very central and conveniently situated to restaurants, malls and major roads. Our room was clean and very neat and the resort is beautifully maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Charlton | 29 April 2016

"We had a really great time at the Pine Lodge. Our chalets were clean, spacious and were equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The Resort is also well located close to the town and mall, which very convenient for us. Thank you for a lovely stay."


"Always a Great Stay"

(South Africa) EUGENE | 2 June 2016

"The Pine Lodge is a lovely place and I have stayed there quite a few times. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, and the staff is really nice and friendly. I always enjoy my stay there and I will keep going back. Thank you for an always pleasing stay."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Onasimo | 16 September 2016

"I had a great time, I had absolutely no problems. The rooms were tidy and clean and it had everything you needed. The service was also excellent."


"Perfect For A Peace Of Mind"

(South Africa) Shannon | 10 October 2016

"My whole idea of my little holiday was to relax and just be me for a while. Luckily for me I chose the perfect place for that. The place is so quiet and peaceful and I was utterly relaxed. I really had a nice stay."


"Pine Lodge TOPS !!!"

(South Africa) Whaleed | 21 November 2016

"Pine Lodge Resort is an absolutely beautiful establishment.
The location is very well maintained with very friendly staff.
I would definitely recommend this destination to anyone and will surely be staying there again in the future. "


"Great Place To Stay"

(South Africa) Michael | 12 January 2017

"I really liked the place a lot. There was a pool, bedrooms was very comfortable, accommodation was clean and neat and also the service the staff gave us was excellent. I would stay there again and also recommend the place."


"Basic but CVlean"

(South Africa) Lisa | 13 January 2017

"A good basic hotel. All facilities are however old and outdated, eg TV. Dining room only serves breakfast which was good."


"Nice Place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 January 2017

"We had lots of fun. The swimming pool was a blast and the accommodation was just what we needed. Staff was hospitable and our stay was convenient and comfortable."


"Pleasant Stopover"

(South Africa) Shirleen | 14 February 2017

"We stayed in a comfortable bedroom with a peaceful and quiet atmosphere. We stayed for just one night, but would certainly love to go back."


"Did not visit "

(South Africa) Jasmina | 20 February 2017

"Hi

Sad to see you not up to date. My visit was postpone until next time. I asked that my deposit be kept until next time.

Kind regards
Jasmina "


"Smelly"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 December 2017

"When I got to my room, it was Smelly, so I had to go and buy cleaning agents to clean the room again and to get rid of the bad smell. I also had issues with the TV that didn't work, I reported it, it was fixed the next day, but on our last day, it seemed like the broken TV was installed again after ..."

more

"When I got to my room, it was Smelly, so I had to go and buy cleaning agents to clean the room again and to get rid of the bad smell. I also had issues with the TV that didn't work, I reported it, it was fixed the next day, but on our last day, it seemed like the broken TV was installed again after we went out for the day, really not impressed at all"


"Ugrade needed"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 March 2018

"The chalets really need to be upgraded. Shower curtains are really outdated, you can put a glass screen, it will prevent from the floors being wet. Must say your grounds are immaculate. Very friendly people at reception.
"


"Pine Lodge Thumbs Up !"

(South Africa) FRANS CRONJE | 28 June 2016

"

Very Nice Lodge to stay in !



Excellent food !



Rooms nice and Clean !



"


"Awesome, nice and homey "

(South Africa) mubashir karbary | 14 October 2016

"The stay was awesome, nice and homey feeling :) "


"Family stay for University entrance of youngest son"

Ajuruchukwu Obi | 24 January 2017

"Quiet, simple and private"


"It was comfitable "

Mark Gouveia | 11 June 2017

"Put bigger glasses in the self catering"


"Great"

John Desmond Fortuin | 17 September 2017

"Everything in general was to my liking. Will be back some day."


"location of resort"

Ashley Losch | 12 January 2018

"Excellent location and facilities"


"Lovely stay at pine Lodge resort George"

(South Africa) Frederick James | 23 April 2019

"Me and my family had a lovely weekend break in tranquil settings. Although we initially booked through an agency our upgrade to a 2 bedroom chalet was done without a hassle and with great enthusiasm. We will definitely make use of your facilities for our next break."