Reviews of Nottingham Road Hotel


"Easter Break"

Doug Varkevisser | 3 April 2018

"We checked into the hotel with consummate ease and were made to feel immediately welcome,Hotel is old but very clean and staff friendly,we stayed in the cottages and despite being a little noisy we were comfortable and enjoyed a great week-end.Very Central and the fact that they are Pet Friendly wa..."

more

"We checked into the hotel with consummate ease and were made to feel immediately welcome,Hotel is old but very clean and staff friendly,we stayed in the cottages and despite being a little noisy we were comfortable and enjoyed a great week-end.Very Central and the fact that they are Pet Friendly was a big plus and our Bulldog was welcomed with open arms."


"This gem of a hotel"

Errol Ferriman | 15 September 2017

"Great Staff...most helpfull
F & B was great
Staff well trained , polite and delivered greatsservice"


"Beautiful rooms"

Monica Bartlett | 14 April 2017

"We stayed in the Garden Suites and were pleasantly surprised by the luxurious beds . My room had a small lounge area which led out onto a patio. Bathrooms very well appointed. "


"Could be so much better"

(South Africa) Bernie Hambsch | 23 August 2016

"We enjoyed our stay at the Nottingham Road Hotel. The rooms were clean, the linen and bed were clean and comfortable. But... little things tend to mar the whole experience. The fact that we didn't have warm water on the first morning of our stay was uncomfortable, but they fixed that asap. The fact ..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at the Nottingham Road Hotel. The rooms were clean, the linen and bed were clean and comfortable. But... little things tend to mar the whole experience. The fact that we didn't have warm water on the first morning of our stay was uncomfortable, but they fixed that asap. The fact that there wasn't soap for washing hands, and they did not replace the tiny bottle of shower gel the whole 4 days we were there, were not expected of a 3 star hotel. The room we were in, was close to the vent for the restaurant below, and we were unpleasantly blasted with cooking smells the whole time. Maybe they could just extend the 'chimney'? But, that all said, we would not mind staying there again. They only need to look more closely at the little things..."


"'"

(South Africa) Brian Shaw | 16 August 2016

"Warm comfortable beds, great food, friendly and very helpful, welcoming staff. Quaint pub. An ideal base to explore surrounding areas."


"Wonderful night at the Legendary Notties Hotel"

(South Africa) Simon bromfield | 3 June 2014

"My wife and I stayed at the Legendary Notties Hotel on our way back from the Comrades. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Food was also really nice and inexpensive.

Can't believe that we have never stayed there before.

"


"Lovely, Cosy Hotel"

(South Africa) Carmela Lattanzi | 5 January 2014

"We only stayed one night at the Legendary Nottingham Road hotel. On first impression, we had our doubts. But the rooms were clean, cosy and the beds comfortable. The room we had was large and spacious. The shower wasn't great.

Our evening meal was exceptional!!

Staff was friendly and ..."

more

"We only stayed one night at the Legendary Nottingham Road hotel. On first impression, we had our doubts. But the rooms were clean, cosy and the beds comfortable. The room we had was large and spacious. The shower wasn't great.

Our evening meal was exceptional!!

Staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you!"


"Had a good stay!"

(South Africa) Rowena Hattingh | 22 October 2013

"The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and the bar had a great atmosphere."


"Notties Hotel - you legend!"

(South Africa) Paul Bassermann | 23 September 2013

"We had a great stay at Notties Hotel. All of the staff we had interaction with was very attentive and helpful (reception, bar & restaurant). The pub is loads of fun and the food in the restaurant is fantastic. Notties Hotel is a must in my opinion - great value for money! It definitely is more than ..."

more

"We had a great stay at Notties Hotel. All of the staff we had interaction with was very attentive and helpful (reception, bar & restaurant). The pub is loads of fun and the food in the restaurant is fantastic. Notties Hotel is a must in my opinion - great value for money! It definitely is more than a pub with rooms.



Thank you, we'll definitely be back."


"Great atmosphere, comfortable room"

(South Africa) Allison Glass | 28 May 2013

"I love the history of the place. It exudes old-world charm. The pub has a great atmosphere, the food was good, staff were friendly and the beds very comfortable. The eggs served at breakfast were really great.

Only complaint - it is looking a bit run down and could do with a new coat of paint..."

more

"I love the history of the place. It exudes old-world charm. The pub has a great atmosphere, the food was good, staff were friendly and the beds very comfortable. The eggs served at breakfast were really great.

Only complaint - it is looking a bit run down and could do with a new coat of paint.

All in all, great value for money."


"Nottingham Road Hotel - Wonderful Experience"

(South Africa) Trudie Diffenthal | 2 April 2013

"We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the NRH. A special experience, so different from the normal boring hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, good food. Will definitely stay there again."


"Love the Old Hotel"

(South Africa) Bettie Bouwer | 11 March 2013

"I love the oldness of the Hotel, it is beautiful, the bed was fantastic and I just love the cast iron claw bath tub. The food was very nice.



Next time I want to visit room number 10.

"


"Weekend at notties"

(South Africa) Bligh Hopley | 3 September 2012

"We had a lovely weekend and were treated very well by a efficient and very friendly staff members."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Kandy Wright | 15 November 2011

"We had a really enjoyable overnight at the hotel. Our room was good, the bed superb and the dinner on Sunday evening was fabulous. Breakfast on Monday was exactly what we needed and the whole one-night stay will be a great memory for us."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) PEET VAN DEN HEEVER | 8 October 2011

"We enjoyed the stay tremendously and will do so again if the opportunity arises. A special word of congratulations on the friendliness and competency of staff."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) mike kingaby | 7 October 2011

"It still has Old World charm, with 21st century finishes. It took us back 55 years. The train screaming through in the middle of the night added to the fun. Great crowd of locals in the pub, great grub.

Service was excellent. You will definitely see us again. Have mentioned your hotel to all ..."

more

"It still has Old World charm, with 21st century finishes. It took us back 55 years. The train screaming through in the middle of the night added to the fun. Great crowd of locals in the pub, great grub.

Service was excellent. You will definitely see us again. Have mentioned your hotel to all our friends. Thank you."


"The legendary Nottingham Road Hotel"

(South Africa) Louise Quevauvilliers | 19 April 2010

"Very clean rooms and a very festive pub! Food was great!

It was really great but Room 13 where we stayed had a VERY noisy 'Generator/Extractor/???????' right next to it and unfortunately

woke us up continuously!!!!

Apart from that it was great to see that they are keeping up wi..."

more

"Very clean rooms and a very festive pub! Food was great!

It was really great but Room 13 where we stayed had a VERY noisy 'Generator/Extractor/???????' right next to it and unfortunately

woke us up continuously!!!!

Apart from that it was great to see that they are keeping up with the the 'old' style hotel as far as furnishings are concerned."


"Boys weekend"

(South Africa) Debbie | 29 April 2016

"My husband and his brother had a great weekend at the hotel! It is ideally situated for exploring Nottingham Road. And with the pub and restaurant on premises, they had fun without having to drive in the evenings. Rooms were clean and comfortable complimented by friendliness of staff."


"To use again"

(South Africa) Rudi | 17 June 2015

"The food was great. The staff were friendly. The facilities available were good. My stay was totally fine. "


"Nottingham Road Hotel"

(South Africa) woodhams | 10 February 2015

"Our stay was very pleasant. This is certainly a place I will make use of again and recommend to others."


"A stay with a differance"

(South Africa) Mrs Booysen | 20 January 2015

"Sad to say we did not meet the “resident ghost ", however the rooms are beautifully furnished and the bathroom is to die for with the Victorian bath.
Wonderful to move back in time, yet with all the modern luxuries
Worth a visit
"


"Glad"

(South Africa) Chance | 3 December 2014

"The duration of my stay here was very good. It was a business trip but I will definitely visit the Hotel if I am in the area again."


"Happy"

(South Africa) GLUTZ | 27 October 2014

"We had a very pleasant evening at Nottingham Road Hotel. They serve generous portions of fish and chips."


"My sons 17th birthday weekend"

(South Africa) Ms wilson | 11 August 2014

"We booked in for the weekend of the 8-10 August for my sons 17th birthday. I have to honestly say, the staff are exceptional. The rooms were clean and homely. The food was delicious. My son and his friend will remember this weekend for a very long time. Thanks for the shirt for his birthday at b..."

more

"We booked in for the weekend of the 8-10 August for my sons 17th birthday. I have to honestly say, the staff are exceptional. The rooms were clean and homely. The food was delicious. My son and his friend will remember this weekend for a very long time. Thanks for the shirt for his birthday at breakfast. Everything was just wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I will definitely be going there again."


"Notiies wel done"

(South Africa) Mrs potts | 13 January 2014

"What a lovely hotel. Yes old but well kept and clean. The service is excellent, both management and staff. The atmosphere is great. The food is good, well priced. Of course if you are a motorcyclist then you have to go to Notties
Can recommend the hotel anytime
"


"Night at Notties"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 September 2012

"Rooms clean. Lovely old world atmosphere. Loved cuddling next to warm fire in dining room."


"A wonderful hotel experience in the countryside"

(South Africa) Mr Reynecke | 10 July 2012

"As you know we overnight at your hotel on 4 July 2012 and what a wonderful experience we had.

It was only after we left and whilst we shared our stay at Notties with friends that we we were informed that room 13 is more than famous.

To this end we would love to one day go back f..."

more

"As you know we overnight at your hotel on 4 July 2012 and what a wonderful experience we had.

It was only after we left and whilst we shared our stay at Notties with friends that we we were informed that room 13 is more than famous.

To this end we would love to one day go back for a longer stay.

We really enjoyed the professional way in which the staff treated us from our arrival until we left. We loved the bar area but most of all the lamb shank that I had for dinner. Breakfast was also a great experience.

The highlight though was the clean and "friendly" room and the friendly staff.

Hope to see you soon and thanks for a wonderful hotel experience.

Chris & June Reynecke"


"A most enjoyable week-end"

(South Africa) Mrs de Villiers | 23 April 2012

"We spent a most enjoyable week-end at the Nottingham Road Hotel. The service was outstanding and the staff efficient and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and the food superb.
I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definitely be back!

Denise & Jacques de Vi..."

more

"We spent a most enjoyable week-end at the Nottingham Road Hotel. The service was outstanding and the staff efficient and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and the food superb.
I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definitely be back!

Denise & Jacques de Villiers "