Reviews of Izintaba Private Game Reserve


"AWESOME & REFRESHING"

(South Africa) Dineo | 3 December 2019

"Beautiful, refreshing and so peaceful, just what we needed, the chalets are exactly how they are on the website and the hosts were amazing. Will definitely come back and recommend it to my friends."


"Super family Break"

(South Africa) Alan | 25 September 2019

"We had a super time with our teen kids, so peaceful and relaxing. Well equipped chalet with everything we needed. We will certainly love to return one day asap."


"Great place to relax"

(South Africa) Ranka | 6 May 2019

"Great place to relax and unwind. Rooms are clean, comfortable beds and nice cotton bed sheets. Beautiful nature. Plenty walking trails. Cottages are spaced nicely so you do not hear anything, but nature.
Will definitely be back and recommend to friends
"


"So peaceful"

(South Africa) Pam | 23 April 2019

"We loved our weekend here it was so very peaceful and being able to drive yourself around and do wonderful walks were the highlights."


"Great break"

(South Africa) Marius | 28 January 2019

"Beautifully laid out cottage with all you need. Neat and clean. Great walks and game drive. Most peaceful weekend break away, close to Jhb. Only be careful of the floors, very slippery."


"The place is an absolute germ. Truly a quite wilderness. "

Vusi Madonsela | 18 April 2017

"Love the fact that is was away from the husl and bustle of the city."


"'"

(South Africa) Julia Khampe | 7 November 2016

"Excellent, beautiful big house, clean. peaceful surroundings. My friends and i had a great weekend "


"Fam. Frei, Switzerland"

(Switzerland) Raffael Frei | 26 July 2016

"We spent 4 nights in the Giraffe Cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful surroundings, the walks through the reserve and the evening braai's by the huge veranda.

A perfect cottage for a larger group looking to get away fron the city bustle"


"A beautiful Place far from nowhere"

(South Africa) Sabine Keller | 28 October 2015

"we had 3 wonderful and peaceful days in the Bushback Cottage, wich is wonderful, big and well equiped."


"Izintaba"

(South Africa) Paul Faller | 29 August 2015

"Quiet and relaxing with all necessary amenities for an enjoyable stay. Well maintained and serviced with good walks and drives - plenty of game to see."


"Wonderful and relaxing"

(South Africa) Jacques Burger | 11 August 2015

"Whilst we may have had some confusion over the unit that was booked we ended up staying in the Giraffe cottage (and not the Lodge). It still accommodated all of us comfortably and the 5 kids had an absolute ball just doing nothing and exploring the surrounding bushveld.

We especially enjoyed ..."

more

"Whilst we may have had some confusion over the unit that was booked we ended up staying in the Giraffe cottage (and not the Lodge). It still accommodated all of us comfortably and the 5 kids had an absolute ball just doing nothing and exploring the surrounding bushveld.

We especially enjoyed the stoep area and fire pit where we spent most of the time during our 3 night sleep over.

I definite must if you want to be in the middle of nowhere and enjoy peace and quiet from the mad rush in the city.
"


"Hidden jewel!"

(South Africa) Marike de Villiers | 4 November 2014

"We had the most incredible weekend at Izintaba. Stayed in Duiker cottage and it was truly the best place to be for the weekend as we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Can highly recommend Izintaba lodge. Will definitely be back soon. "


"'"

(South Africa) victoria de bruyn | 19 August 2014

"We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Izintaba in August. The accommodation exceeded expectations and the staff were great. I had an incredible morning walk, following giraffe and zebra. "


"Just what we needed!"

(South Africa) Marietha Mulder | 2 June 2014

"We needed to get away from the city for a few days. Izintaba was the perfect place to relax, go for long walks in the bush, watch the stars at night and chat away around a fire. The cottage was perfectly situated and equipped with everything we needed. We will definitely be back."


"Wonderful African bush experience"

(France) davoust laurent | 26 April 2014

"This is our second stay at Izintaba. First time we came,we were at Giraffe Cottage. This time we stayed at Zebra Cottage. Both of them are marvelous.

Take time and have a trek by yourself on the property following the map which is well done.

Don't forget to book an evening game drive t..."

more

"This is our second stay at Izintaba. First time we came,we were at Giraffe Cottage. This time we stayed at Zebra Cottage. Both of them are marvelous.

Take time and have a trek by yourself on the property following the map which is well done.

Don't forget to book an evening game drive tour with Nikki or Andrew and go outside at night to admire the African sky and listen to the animals.

I hope we'll be back soon."


"Absolute peace and quiet"

(South Africa) Lalita Saunders | 3 May 2013

"Izintaba Cottages are perfect for re charging your batteries and de-stressing. We will be back!"


"A birthday treat to remember"

(United Kingdom) Manfred Barnett | 16 April 2013

"An amazing place to visit. The lodge is the most spectacular lodge I have ever seen as are the other lodges where some other members of the party stayed. It was a pity we never had enough time to do some animal viewing and unfortunately never made it to the sunset deck.

I was a bit surprised ..."

more

"An amazing place to visit. The lodge is the most spectacular lodge I have ever seen as are the other lodges where some other members of the party stayed. It was a pity we never had enough time to do some animal viewing and unfortunately never made it to the sunset deck.

I was a bit surprised that we were not informed how bad the dirt road was leading up to Izintaba, but once we got there the road was forgotten about. I would love to go back again."


"Izintaba Lodge was absolutely awesome"

(South Africa) Sandy Acker | 9 November 2012

"We stayed four nights at Bushbuck Cottage and had a wonderful time. I can honestly recommend this destination as a tops. Izintaba Lodge and all the game. The 4x4 trails and the Sunset Rock were amazing. The rock pool, just what the doctor ordered. Nikki and Andrew and all the staff were fantast..."

more

"We stayed four nights at Bushbuck Cottage and had a wonderful time. I can honestly recommend this destination as a tops. Izintaba Lodge and all the game. The 4x4 trails and the Sunset Rock were amazing. The rock pool, just what the doctor ordered. Nikki and Andrew and all the staff were fantastic. Thanks for a wonderful time away. My Dutch friends too will take away fond memories. We will be back."


"Izintaba"

(South Africa) Andrew todd | 1 October 2012

"Awesome accomodation and good value for money. We had a fantastic weekend and will definately be back. The nice thing is the amount of space you have with a private lapa and braai area away from the house."


"Kudu"

(Netherlands) Marian van Wijlick | 26 July 2012

"De Kudu Lodge is super gelegen met alle privacy, goed gestyled en ingericht. Heerlijke veranda, apart terras met vuurplaats/bbq en zwembadje. De eigenaren zijn erg vriendelijk en hehulpzaam. Op het priveterrein kun je zelf rondrijden en wandelen in alle rust om wild te spotten."


"Superb place"

(South Africa) Michelle Munro | 12 December 2011

"Great place. Duiker cottage is really something special. Dinner was yummy, enjoyed every moment and will be back soon."


"An ideal breakaway"

(South Africa) Heather Frankiskos | 30 August 2011

"Really enjoyed the privacy, peace and quiet at Duiker Cottage. Nikki and Andrew are wonderfully friendly hosts. The economy of self-catering, together with the luxury of fully serviced, make this affordable and pampering. Saw lots of game and had lovely walks."


"Relaxing weekend"

(South Africa) Hans Lemmen | 15 August 2011

"Inzintaba is a very nice place to spend a weekend away from busy daily life. Nice sourroundings, plenty of game. What we liked most was the walking/hiking trails. The cottage was nice, nothing really missing and clean. Service was good. Many thanks to Nikki."


"Very rexlaxing holiday"

(South Africa) Simone Moyes | 10 August 2011

"We really enjoyed our stay at Izintaba's Giraffe Cottage. What suited us was that we could freely move within the reserve either in our own car, by foot or bicycle."


"Great stay"

(Germany) Gunter Rausch | 10 July 2011

"We enjoyed the wonderful nature, the silence and the comfort of the lodge.

We hope that we can come back sometime."


"Absolutely divine"

(South Africa) Madlaweni John Monyai | 30 June 2011

"We enjoyed our stay. It was worth the drive. A very peaceful and pristine environment, perfect for one to get some much needed peace of mind. The sunset rock deck was the best. I must say we liked being alone and undisturbed at the Duiker Cottage."


"Recommendable"

(South Africa) Hugo Van Oostrum | 29 March 2011

"We stayed at Kudu lodge with our small kids and the grandparents. The chalet was great, and we loved the stoep, braai area and plunge pool. We felt very safe and the kids loved to roam around. We did some mountain biking and had some walks to the bigger pool area. We saw plenty of wildebeest, impala..."

more

"We stayed at Kudu lodge with our small kids and the grandparents. The chalet was great, and we loved the stoep, braai area and plunge pool. We felt very safe and the kids loved to roam around. We did some mountain biking and had some walks to the bigger pool area. We saw plenty of wildebeest, impala and some warthogs, a baboon and some waterbuck and kudu(unfortunately the 6 giraffes were high in the mountains, however we were lucky that there were no irritating baboons/monkeys at the lodge). The staff were very helpful and friendly and the owners were very nice. We were the only guests on the property (it was during the week and we had taken the kids out of school), so a lovely quiet place with the milky way during the evening. Recommendable!"


"Weekend getaway"

(South Africa) Shireen Psomas | 17 August 2010

"We had a 10 sleeper to ourselves so had lots of space. Good facilities, we had everything we needed. Saw lots of animals on both self drive and game drives we had. Would definitely stay there again."


"Izintaba Lodge"

(South Africa) Riaan Verbeek | 16 August 2010

"Fantastic!"


"The lodge was amazing"

(South Africa) Janice Pinington | 26 February 2010

"The staff were so friendly and helpful. The surroundings so quiet and relaxing.

We are sorry to have missed Nikki but Andrew was the perfect host. Game drive was very informative and the sunsets beautiful. "


"Outstanding bush experience"

(South Africa) Andi Glogauer | 29 December 2009

"We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Inzintaba - it is the perfect get away! Eating breakfast in our own private lapa with wildebeest grazing a few metres away from us was definitely a highlight!"


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 3 December 2009

"Nature at its best, awesome place.We saw 4 types of animals.Thanks very much Nikki and Andrew you are the best."


"We had a wonderful time. "

(South Africa) Melody Jarrett-Baker | 3 December 2009

"Andrew and Nikki are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home!"


"Inzintaba Safari Lodge"

(South Africa) Liza Botha | 23 November 2009

"What an amazing experience!!! We are definitely going back, but not for a weekend, for a week or two!!! The game drive with our own vehicle was a real treat with lots to see. The chalet was STUNNING!! Overall just a lovely lovely place to visit. Will recommend any time to anyone !!!!"


"Amazing accommodation"

(South Africa) Barry Hall | 12 November 2009

"Place is SO big we rattled around but the accommodation etc was amazing. No power when we arrived but luckily it came on approx 8.00p.m. Facilities are great pity it was cool and overcast so we didn't use the pool. However it makes walking better. Used the boat at the dam for a while and then more g..."

more

"Place is SO big we rattled around but the accommodation etc was amazing. No power when we arrived but luckily it came on approx 8.00p.m. Facilities are great pity it was cool and overcast so we didn't use the pool. However it makes walking better. Used the boat at the dam for a while and then more game spotting. Most relaxing weekend. There was lots of talking and laughter, eating and drinking. Early morning bird watching and reading until everyone surfaced."


"Wonder time"

(South Africa) Helena Otto | 12 October 2009

"My husband and I had a wonderful time at Izintaba. Excellent accommodation in Duiker with peace and quiet in abundance; just what we needed. Do not miss out on the late afternoon game drive. Izintaba is the place to go if you care about environmental conservation. "


"Peace and quite at Izintaba Lodge"

(South Africa) Bertus Breytenbach | 25 August 2009

"We had a most enjoyable stay at the Bushbuck Lodge. The peace and tranquility was wonderful and we really felt close to God and the nature He created. The lodge itself was well equipped and taken care of and the fireplace was an absolute pluspoint. Thanks to Nikki for your friendliness, you were al..."

more

"We had a most enjoyable stay at the Bushbuck Lodge. The peace and tranquility was wonderful and we really felt close to God and the nature He created. The lodge itself was well equipped and taken care of and the fireplace was an absolute pluspoint. Thanks to Nikki for your friendliness, you were always helpful and just nice chatting to. We saw more than we expected (19 out of the 42 of animals that are listed that can be seen on the Game Farm)"


"SAFARINOW.COM STAFF REVIEW - Excellent"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 30 July 2009

"This game farm of roughly 1500 hectares and has a number of accommodation options. We stay at Duiker Cottage, a two bedroom, modern rondavel. It was excellent and we had a great time; saw lots of game, very close. Thanks to Nikki for the chance to stay there."


"Unforgetable holiday"

(South Africa) Devan Moodley | 11 July 2009

"very relaxing and stress free,just what the family needed.the accommodation and hosts were brilliant.thanks to all the staff of izintaba lodge for making our stay a memerable one."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Steve Easton | 28 January 2008

"Very comfortable and clean, lovely setting. The plunge pool was really useful and well used by my kids."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Jean-louis Van der Merwe | 29 October 2007

"Enjoyable and very beautiful."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Cindie Nel | 11 July 2007

"We had a fabulous visit, and were amazed at the privacy of the lodge, being right in the heart of the African bush and so enjoyed the boma every night. We had two young children, 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter and they didn't stop exploring the rocks, the bush walks and the whole environmen..."

more

"We had a fabulous visit, and were amazed at the privacy of the lodge, being right in the heart of the African bush and so enjoyed the boma every night. We had two young children, 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter and they didn't stop exploring the rocks, the bush walks and the whole environment. Seeing the amazing star constellations at night was awesome. Thank you to Nikki and her team for a truly memorable stay, we'll definitely be back!!"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Adele Bredenkamp | 2 July 2007

"Thank you so much for a wonderful short weekend. It was a memoral stay for us as I got engaged. Went to a beautiful picnic site and there I was asked the question. The lodge was very nice, we really had a wonderful stay. We will visit your lodge again and again!!"


"Oh! the stars"

(South Africa) Roberta Rawlings | 23 March 2007

"Enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing break. Lots of walking and a pretty strenuous climb down to an, unfortunately, dry riverbed. Accommodation in Bushbuck cottage excellent and very spacious. The night sky must be seen to be believed. Will definitely be back"


"Good balance"

(South Africa) Andre Ferreira | 22 January 2007

"Really enjoyed our stay in Kudu. We will definitely be back to visit again. Would have enjoyed an additional day in the bush. Very good balance between nature and comfort. Keep it up. Andre"


"Definitely be back"

(South Africa) Andre Ferreira | 22 January 2007

"Really enjoyed our stay in Kudu. We will definitley be back to visit again. Would have enjoyed an addirional day in the bush. Very good balance between nature and comfort. Keep it up. Andre"


"Very Quiet and Peaceful"

(South Africa) Philippa | 21 August 2017

"We had a wonderful time. It was just what we needed on a break from Johannesburg. Kudu cottage was very nice and incredibly quiet and peaceful. Lovely game drives and we saw lots of game!
"


"We Will Return"

(South Africa) Karen | 16 August 2016

"We had a wonderfully relaxing bush experience and are already planning our next trip.
In the meantime we will dream about seeing bat eared foxes (& so much more), enjoying sun downers at Sundowner Rock and "losing" ourselves on walks.
Thanks to the great Izintaba Team!
"


"Relax and enjoy"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 April 2016

"At Izintaba you have the opportunity to relax and recharge. This reserve is far removed from the rat race and limited signal forces you to switch of all the electronic gadgets. All you need to do is to take a relaxed pace and enjoy the South African Bushveld at its best."


"Relaxing peacefull birthday weekend retreat"

(South Africa) Daniella | 4 August 2015

"We stayed in the Zebra lodge during the 1st weekend in Aug 2015 for my husband's birthday weekend. The accommodation was beautiful and clean. My four year old son loved the little soaps on the bed! The King size bed was amazing. We also loved the braai area and spend lots of time there. Game driving..."

more

"We stayed in the Zebra lodge during the 1st weekend in Aug 2015 for my husband's birthday weekend. The accommodation was beautiful and clean. My four year old son loved the little soaps on the bed! The King size bed was amazing. We also loved the braai area and spend lots of time there. Game driving was also lovely, we saw zebra, eland, giraffe, rooibok and warthog. Izintaba was a peaceful weekend getaway."


"Peaceful weekend"

(South Africa) Caroline | 2 February 2015

"Thank you very much for a nice clean, peaceful stay. Loved the bush and safe morning walks we had as family in the farm. Thanks again to Andrew and the boys for helping us get through the road safely. Can’t wait to come back again."


"Izintaba Private Game Reserve"

(South Africa) Adene & Dave Dodd | 25 October 2013

"Short but great stay at Izintaba Private Game Reserve. Hosts and staff very pleasant. Accommodation adequate and clean. Thanks Nikki and Andrew. "


"Very enjoyable"

(South Africa) Leigh-Ann Chennells | 18 February 2013

"Had a very enjoyable weekend, the accommodation was lovely, clean and well-equiped. Very relaxing farm, and very quiet. Will certainly be back."