Reviews of Old Vic Traveller's Inn


"The Beauty Of Old Vinc Traveller's Inn"

(South Africa) Eugene | 24 July 2019

"The Old Vinc Traveller's Inn, there's a beautiful view outside to visit and also their reception is one the best they help with whatever you want."


"Wonderful "

(South Africa) Leonie | 25 February 2019

"We had a nice stay friendly staff and the place was nicely equipped with everything we needed for our stay will book there again."


"Review"

(South Africa) mandisa mlambo | 7 March 2016

"My boyfriend and I booked in at old vic for the weekend to celebrate my birthday and i must say we had a fantastic time..The hospitality from the staff was great, the view of the place was amazing and it was great seeing and meeting the guests from Germany and beyond..we are definitely coming back s..."

more

"My boyfriend and I booked in at old vic for the weekend to celebrate my birthday and i must say we had a fantastic time..The hospitality from the staff was great, the view of the place was amazing and it was great seeing and meeting the guests from Germany and beyond..we are definitely coming back soon.."


"Tranquillity"

(South Africa) johanna Lambert | 12 August 2014

"We were looking for a affordable place to overnight. This was exactly what we got and more.

The people were friendly, helpful and made the stay pleasant. It was warm and homely. Spacious for just a sleepover, private to do your own thing (making your own food, coming and going to visit nearby..."

more

"We were looking for a affordable place to overnight. This was exactly what we got and more.

The people were friendly, helpful and made the stay pleasant. It was warm and homely. Spacious for just a sleepover, private to do your own thing (making your own food, coming and going to visit nearby attractions) and just for those who feel like doing nothing - their breakfast is filling and then they even cater for dinner.

Even the kids loved it, when they were not tired they could play a board game or two. Great!"


"'"

(South Africa) Maud Botes | 21 May 2014

"Pleasantly surprised at the warm and friendly welcome. We received the best accommodation with friendly and professional staff who treated us as part of the family. I will make use of this inn again for sure. Thank you very much for making our holiday experience one of the best so far! "


"Old Vic"

(South Africa) donald hough | 21 December 2013

"Very comfortable, reception lady very good."


"Perfect place"

(Swaziland) muzi mhlanga | 9 December 2013

"The place is perfect and the surroundings are good but there seems to be a problem with the water. You have to open the tap for hours before you can have enough water to bath."


"Beautiful surroundings"

(South Africa) Annelize Hietbrink | 4 November 2013

"Tranquil, beautiful surroundings. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the lady on duty had to open the gate at 3h30 Saturday morning as we were leaving for the Kaapsehoop marathon. This she did without complaint. The cottage is well equipped, and right next to a big cage full of birds- we loved..."

more

"Tranquil, beautiful surroundings. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the lady on duty had to open the gate at 3h30 Saturday morning as we were leaving for the Kaapsehoop marathon. This she did without complaint. The cottage is well equipped, and right next to a big cage full of birds- we loved it! The view from the patio onto the river and small nature reserve is fantastic and just adds to the charm of the place."


"Very pleasant"

(South Africa) chantell westenraadt | 29 September 2013

"The stay was very pleasant very nice place to stay very tranquil and relaxing. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful."


"Nice and cozy"

(South Africa) KIROSHA GOVENDER | 10 August 2013

"When we arrived about half an hour earlier then the said check in time, we were still allowed to go into our rooms with no hassle. It was nice and cosy and perfect for our one night stay. The bathrooms were not the best I had seen but we had a comfortable stay. We ordered food through the Mr Delive..."

more

"When we arrived about half an hour earlier then the said check in time, we were still allowed to go into our rooms with no hassle. It was nice and cosy and perfect for our one night stay. The bathrooms were not the best I had seen but we had a comfortable stay. We ordered food through the Mr Delivery and it was well over an hour and we were still waiting but the lady, not sure of her name, was kind enough to phone through and query our order delay. Very hospitable!"


"Clean and comfortable"

(United Kingdom) Diana Moore | 3 August 2013

"Difficult to find, but once located this is accommodation in a lovely location, great views into the bush and beautifully maintained gardens. Nice swimming pool in season. Family Room was very clean and comfortable; a back door on the kitchen would have been good! Good for a short stay on route to K..."

more

"Difficult to find, but once located this is accommodation in a lovely location, great views into the bush and beautifully maintained gardens. Nice swimming pool in season. Family Room was very clean and comfortable; a back door on the kitchen would have been good! Good for a short stay on route to Kruger. "


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) susan petzer | 15 July 2013

"It was wonderful. Thanks."


"Accomodation for weekend"

(South Africa) Les Mc Leod | 28 April 2013

"We had a couple of super nights at Vic - friendly and comfortable. Will recommend to anyone and even the Staffie is delightful."


"You want to rest? Then that is what you will find!"

(South Africa) Chantel Lee | 26 March 2013

"Thanks Dave and Bella! We had a good rest. Your peaceful, well run place was a good investment for our holiday. Will for sure keep you under our favourites and come and visit again! Staff very friendly thanks Ann and the rest! Lots of great places to see and things to do so nearby. Onsite swimm..."

more

"Thanks Dave and Bella! We had a good rest. Your peaceful, well run place was a good investment for our holiday. Will for sure keep you under our favourites and come and visit again! Staff very friendly thanks Ann and the rest! Lots of great places to see and things to do so nearby. Onsite swimming pool, playing pool and chest was great, great walks all around."


"Late arrival"

(South Africa) Dalene Kruger | 4 March 2013

"Thank you for be so friendly on our late arrival!"


"Friendly"

(South Africa) Christine Kisbey-Green | 14 January 2013

"Friendly hosts, beautiful clear pool, charming accommodation. We enjoyed our stopover at Old Vic Traveller's Inn on our way to the Kruger Park. "


"Old Vic weekend stay"

(South Africa) Bandile Mkumatela | 10 September 2012

"Pity I could not stay longer, I had booked for a nights stay. If you're looking for a serene and peaceful stay look no further. Will definitely book at Vic next time around Nelspruit."


"Christmas in a tropical paradise"

(France) Munier Claire | 5 January 2012

"We spent a few days over Christmas at the inn and enjoyed the comfort and originality of the place. We felt as if we were in the tropical forest with bird and frog calls. There are nice armchairs everywhere, small and large tables, and a well-equipped kitchen for self catering. With the smell of fra..."

more

"We spent a few days over Christmas at the inn and enjoyed the comfort and originality of the place. We felt as if we were in the tropical forest with bird and frog calls. There are nice armchairs everywhere, small and large tables, and a well-equipped kitchen for self catering. With the smell of frangipani all around us."


"Warm "

(South Africa) Ntombi Mkhatshwa | 29 December 2010

"The accommodation has a warm, rustic feel. It's a tranquil atmosphere away from home."


"Friendly service"

(South Africa) Alta du Plessis | 22 November 2010

"Good service, very accommodating."


"My Thrilling Experience"

(Mozambique) Jair | 28 November 2017

"My visit to the Old Vic Travellers´s in was extremely exciting. The location was ideal for the purpose of the visit. The setting of the compartments, the pictures on the walls and the friendly staff simply made the visit relaxing. For a relaxing backpacker experience I highly recommend as well as gr..."

more

"My visit to the Old Vic Travellers´s in was extremely exciting. The location was ideal for the purpose of the visit. The setting of the compartments, the pictures on the walls and the friendly staff simply made the visit relaxing. For a relaxing backpacker experience I highly recommend as well as groups that are willing to share the same dorms its fine and with a very realistic and informal touch.

The environment facilitates for people of different corners of the world to bond and know each other because you share kitchens, bathrooms and entertainment room. The wireless internet was poor, however its understandable considering that the lodge is on a mountainous area.

Keep up the good work Dave and your friendly staff. I hope to visit you again in the near future.

Regards!"


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Yolandi | 18 June 2017

"Its a relaxing, peaceful atmosphere with friendly staff. It feels like a farm in a city.
"


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) Jakkie | 29 May 2017

"What a beautiful retreat - thank you to Bella and her helpful staff for a wonderful stay...!!"


"Impressive"

(South Africa) RUDOLPH | 17 October 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay and we are so impressed with the place, will definitely stay there again, impressed with the service as well, thank you."


"Pleasant and Relaxing"

(South Africa) Gilbert | 22 September 2016

"It was for sure a home away from home. I enjoyed it, the staff is friendly and the owner was very welcoming. I had no complains. I’m considering going back again and I can’t wait."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Henry | 4 February 2016

"My stay was very good, no complaints whatsoever. I will recommend and re-visit as well."


"Old Vic Traveller's Inn"

(South Africa) Sifiso | 14 January 2016

"We have experienced a home away from home and welcoming people. A nice place to stay with the family or friends."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) minnaar | 30 April 2015

"I had a excellent stay at Old Vic's Traveller's Inn. It was clean and neat. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I will stay there again."


"Old Vic Traveller's Inn"

(South Africa) Richardson | 16 January 2015

"I had a good stay. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. I will recommend them to others. "


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr Mahlangu | 5 January 2015

"I had a lovely stay at Old Vic. They were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I enjoyed the pool too. I will recommend them to others. "


"Great value for money"

(South Africa) Davel | 2 December 2014

"We only stayed over one night, but it was very pleasant. Rooms are clean, one of the best beds I have slept in before! People were friendly and accommodating. Will use them again "


"Good"

(South Africa) Jansen | 27 November 2014

"Everything was fine for the duration of my stay here. I will recommend the place to others."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Ms Egan | 4 November 2014

"Thank you for a warm and lovely welcome.
Backdrop of hills and beautiful vegetarian was a stunning sight from our Bungalow,

All the ladies very helpful and well mannered.
Love the menagerie of birds and their cooing first thing in the morning and the other wild animals – keep them ..."

more

"Thank you for a warm and lovely welcome.
Backdrop of hills and beautiful vegetarian was a stunning sight from our Bungalow,

All the ladies very helpful and well mannered.
Love the menagerie of birds and their cooing first thing in the morning and the other wild animals – keep them safe!

Stay was very pleasant and peaceful.
"


"Pleasant sleep-over"

(South Africa) Conrad van den Berg | 2 November 2014

"We were treated well. Our bedroom with on-suite bathroom had all we needed. Situated in a lovely area, away from traffic. Lots of places to sit outside (or inside) and relax."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Mrs trueman | 30 June 2014

"My stay at Old Vic Traveller's Inn was very very nice. I would return for another stay and also revisit if the opportunity arises."


"you feel the dedication of the owners"

(Mozambique) Mr Wied | 18 November 2013

"The Old Vic Traveller's Inn is a place, that combines several aspects of a guesthouse: entertainment and retreat, community and tranquility - and in everything you feel the dedication of the owners. It's worth to stay there. "


"Great Place to Stay"

(Mozambique) anonymous | 6 December 2012

"This was great! The staff is help full and friendly, rooms and beds are clean. Thank you, guys "


"Thank You"

(South Africa) Mr Perry | 14 May 2012

"Firstly I would like to thank Rooms For Africa for the very efficient way they handled my booking and not once did I have any problems.
Secondly, The Old Vic Traveller's Inn, especially Crazy Dave, was an awesome host of the establishment. Our group of people was 20 in total, ranging in age from..."

more

"Firstly I would like to thank Rooms For Africa for the very efficient way they handled my booking and not once did I have any problems.
Secondly, The Old Vic Traveller's Inn, especially Crazy Dave, was an awesome host of the establishment. Our group of people was 20 in total, ranging in age from 16 to 50 and Dave so kindly ensured that we all were accommodated in the best way possible. We were given exclusive use of the one section of the establishment which made it easier for me to ensure the younger girls were well looked after. The facilities at the establishment were more than we expected and we were very happy with what was available for us. The Older ladies obviously made use of the very friendly bar area and the younger ones made use of the outside deck area for their games etc. Well worth the visit and I would recommend the establishment to all my friends seeking a place to stay in Nelspruit.
Thank you very much Rooms For Africa and especially Crazy Dave, he was awesome.
"


"A night in Old Vic"

(Argentina) Pepe Family | 29 April 2012

"We had spent a night in Old Vic Traveller's Inn before the beginning of our Kruger National Park safari.
It was a nice experience. The attention was very kind, the rooms were clean, the garden very attractive and there is free wi-fi.
We also had breakfast there, which was abundant and tasty...."

more

"We had spent a night in Old Vic Traveller's Inn before the beginning of our Kruger National Park safari.
It was a nice experience. The attention was very kind, the rooms were clean, the garden very attractive and there is free wi-fi.
We also had breakfast there, which was abundant and tasty.
We are satisfied of having booked through RoomsForAfrica."