Reviews of Kwamahla Lodge


"Great place "

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 June 2019

"Very good, clean and tidy. Place is well maintained and spacious. Good value for money. "


"Nice place "

(South Africa) Dimpho | 8 January 2019

"The place is nice and peaceful, easy to access and the service is very good. We really enjoyed our stay at Kwamahla lodge I won't mind going again.

Thank you."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Mapule | 17 December 2018

"Lovely place with lovely people! "


"Beautiful stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 August 2018

"It was a really pleasant stay and the place was easy to find. "


"Fulfilling and peaceful "

(South Africa) dikeledi | 6 August 2018

"Kwamahla Lodge is quiet and calming, I really had a good experience with nature. The rooms are clean and smells nice, the pool and break area nice and spacious. The welcome from the receptionist was warm and she even extended our departure time we were not rushed out. I'm happy I will come again."


"Excellent Customer Service and Cleanliness at Kwamahla Lodge"

Julia Motapola | 5 April 2018

"Its proximity to Sun City, great facilities (the pool, braai area, anything one neefs fir self catering). Clean rooms, most friendly staff. The owners are the most friendlier and loving couple. The game drive was the best."


"Good but needs improvement"

(South Africa) Yaacov Steinhauer | 11 August 2015

"We stayed overnight at Kwamahla as we were visiting the Pilanesberg National Park, which is about 50 minutes away. The chalet was clean but the furniture and appliances are old. The bed mattresses felt 'pap' as did the couches. No complaints otherwise. Frans was helpful and friendly, and the locatio..."

more

"We stayed overnight at Kwamahla as we were visiting the Pilanesberg National Park, which is about 50 minutes away. The chalet was clean but the furniture and appliances are old. The bed mattresses felt 'pap' as did the couches. No complaints otherwise. Frans was helpful and friendly, and the location is ideal."


"Happy Stay"

(South Africa) Leonie Naude | 13 April 2015

"We had a lovely stay at Kwamahla Lodge. Beautiful surroundings and a real get away from the city. Very peaceful and quiet. Thank you for great hospitality - we will definitely be back!"


"Nice for families"

(South Africa) Stanley Sikwane | 24 December 2012

"It is a nice quite place, good for families."


"Great"

(South Africa) Karen Cramer-Coetzee | 13 February 2012

"Great for relaxaion. The appliances need replacing, such as the kettle and toaster. But the overall experience was really great. We will be back soon."


"Very relaxing"

(South Africa) Karen Cramer | 5 December 2011

"We enjoyed our stay very much. Will be back. Close enough to Sun City and Pilansberg, but away from the hustle and bustle. Really great."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Oscar kheswa | 10 November 2011

"We had a wonderful time at Kwamahla Lodge. The accommodation was realy lovely, it was perfect! We hope to

stay at your lodge again sometime in the future, maybe bring more friends."


"Enjoyable"

Elizabeth Ratcliffe | 17 May 2011

"Very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Clean and friendly environment. Would recommend to others."


"Kwamahla Lodge"

(South Africa) Carina Anderson | 11 December 2010

"We enjoyed every moment of it."


"Recommend for groups"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 1 July 2010

"Great location, but difficult to find if coming from Rustenberg or Sun City. Would recommend a visit, but avoid winter, as we found no heating in our rooms and nights were chilly. Hosts were very friendly, helpful and exceptionally welcoming. Self catering facilities basic, but clean and comfortable..."

more

"Great location, but difficult to find if coming from Rustenberg or Sun City. Would recommend a visit, but avoid winter, as we found no heating in our rooms and nights were chilly. Hosts were very friendly, helpful and exceptionally welcoming. Self catering facilities basic, but clean and comfortable. Plan all meals ahead, as they are not able to provide dinner without prior arrangement and the only dining options are 30+ mins drive.

Would definitely recommend a visit with groups of friends in warmer weather, as the pool and braai area would be great to enjoy with friends. "


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Johan Swart | 28 April 2010

"Beautiful relaxed atmosphere!!"


"We had a great time"

(South Africa) Debbie Hand | 12 April 2010

"We used the lodge as a base then travelled to Sun City one day and went quad biking the next. The Lodge is lovely and peaceful"


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Roshni Chenygen | 12 January 2010

"We really enjoyed our stay at Kwamahla Lodge , the place was clean, neat and very .

"


"Kwamahla Lodge"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 January 2010

"We had a wonderful one night stay at kwamahla Lodge Dec 09. The owners really made us feel very welcome. It was a perfect location from Sun City. The accommodation is very simple, but all you want from the bushveld. "


"Kwamahla Lodge'"

(South Africa) Corrie van der Merwe | 3 January 2010

"This was the best relaxing few days in a very long time. Thanks Kwamahla we did enjoy it very much. Cassie, Corrie, Gerrit en Sonja (December 09)"


"Fantastic"

Wendy Sadler | 18 December 2009

"We had a wonderful time in a wonderful setting and would highly recommend it!"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Charmaine Jansen | 16 December 2009

"We booked for 2 nights but ended up staying longer. Beautiful place. I will recommend anyone that needs peace and quite to choose Kwamahla Lodge . The hosts are great people and nothing is too much for them to do. Thanks again to Juna and Hennie.."


"Recommended"

(---Not Specified---) Anonymous | 5 October 2009

"It was very pleasant, quiet and peaceful. "


"Would like to have stayed longer"

(South Africa) Dumisani Matsea | 2 July 2009

"It was welcoming and warm pity I could only stay the night, it looks like a very relaxing and refreshing atmosphere"


"What a lovely place!"

(South Africa) Rob Barrie | 29 June 2009

" And such friendly, helpful owners - nothing is too much trouble for them! The chalets are very cosy - and we were there during a mid-winter cold snap! We would love to return, although it is a bit far from our home in Stellenbosch. But if we are in the area again we will definitely stay there aga..."

more

" And such friendly, helpful owners - nothing is too much trouble for them! The chalets are very cosy - and we were there during a mid-winter cold snap! We would love to return, although it is a bit far from our home in Stellenbosch. But if we are in the area again we will definitely stay there again! "


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Sonia Da Silva | 28 April 2009

"Absolutely relaxing and wild life experience. I will definitely return."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Estelle Naude | 30 March 2009

"The lodge itself is very pretty. The owners are warm and hospitable. "


"Kwamahla Lodge - Pretty Good"

(South Africa) Krish Chetty | 23 February 2009

"A group of us spent a night at Kwamahla Lodge. All the facilities were excellent and everything was also well maintained and clean.

I dont think they faltered on any point. I was very impressed.

We did however encounter a small snake behind the kitchen door which slightly freaked us ou..."

more

"A group of us spent a night at Kwamahla Lodge. All the facilities were excellent and everything was also well maintained and clean.

I dont think they faltered on any point. I was very impressed.

We did however encounter a small snake behind the kitchen door which slightly freaked us out.

All in all its a great place to stay."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Laurette Jordan | 18 February 2009

"My family and I enjoyed the stay, terrified about the insects though. We would definitely return, only not in the rainy season. I would and have recommended Kwamahla Lodge to family and friends.

Thank you very much for the hospitality! :o)"


"Lekker gebly"

(South Africa) Janine Brink | 22 October 2008

"Stil en rustig met personeel wat baie hulpvaardig was"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Paul Wainwright | 21 July 2008

"We were a group of 5 adults attending the RAW Rocks concert at Sun City. As an overnight destination the lodge was wonderful. Unfortunately we didn't really have time tp appreciate it properly so we will just have to go back for a quiet weekend another time! The staff were great, the facilities are ..."

more

"We were a group of 5 adults attending the RAW Rocks concert at Sun City. As an overnight destination the lodge was wonderful. Unfortunately we didn't really have time tp appreciate it properly so we will just have to go back for a quiet weekend another time! The staff were great, the facilities are magnificent and I will be recommending Kwamahla to all my friends and business colleagues.

Thank you everyone for welcoming us and making our stay so good."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 9 June 2008

"The stay was really good - great value for money "


"Comfortable,"

(South Africa) angie botha | 1 May 2008

"Bit expensive in comparison to other places"


"Will go back again"

(South Africa) jeanette mostert | 14 April 2008

"Lovely stay. Will go back again. Will also pass info on to others

Owners are very very friendly and helpful."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Rentia Lakie | 26 March 2008

"Awesome, me and my family will go back any time. We have been so relaxed. Juna and Hennie have been so helpful and friendly and you really feel part of a big family. "


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Fawaz Mustapha | 24 December 2007

"It was wonderful, will definitely return"


"Die gasvryheid is regtig besonders"

(South Africa) Andries Lombard | 17 September 2007

"Dit was beslis die mees ontspannendste naweek wat ek in jare gehad het. As jy van die stadslewe se spanning wil weg breek is dit die plek om na te gaan. Die gasvryheid is regtig besonders. Dit voel of jy by familie op die plaas gaan kuier. Ek wil net hiermee ook weer vir Hennie en Juna dankie se vir..."

more

"Dit was beslis die mees ontspannendste naweek wat ek in jare gehad het. As jy van die stadslewe se spanning wil weg breek is dit die plek om na te gaan. Die gasvryheid is regtig besonders. Dit voel of jy by familie op die plaas gaan kuier. Ek wil net hiermee ook weer vir Hennie en Juna dankie se vir hulle gasvryheid. Ons sien julle beslis weer een van die dae."


"Most enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Jeff Pierce | 14 August 2007

"We were very comfortable during our short stay. The accommodation was clean and fresh and the unit was very well equipped."


"Africa not too far away from the big city"

(South Africa) kerrie austin | 15 April 2007

"Kwamahla Lodge is a relaxing unpretentious escape from Johannesburg. The presence of the Impala and the added knowledge of the exsistence of other wild life makes it a genuine bush experience. The chalets are comfortable and easily accomodate a family of 6. We enjoyed magnificent sunsets from the lo..."

more

"Kwamahla Lodge is a relaxing unpretentious escape from Johannesburg. The presence of the Impala and the added knowledge of the exsistence of other wild life makes it a genuine bush experience. The chalets are comfortable and easily accomodate a family of 6. We enjoyed magnificent sunsets from the lookout whilst sipping on a sundowner. The pool is sparkling with the added bonus of a baby pool. The kitchenette could do with an update on the contents especially a few smaller pots and pyrex dishes. We will definitely be heading back in the near future."


"First class"

(South Africa) Paul du Toit | 25 March 2007

"Our stay at the lodge was an excellent experience. very relaxing.

First class service"


"Wonderful holiday"

(South Africa) arthur harding | 8 January 2007

"Thank you very much for the wonderful holiday. Hennie and Juna really made the extra effort to ensure that we have a care free time at the lodge.They are wonderfu hosts and I would recommend Kwamahla to anybody in search of a great holiday or breakaway destination"


"Simply Marvellous"

(South Africa) Colleen Phillips | 16 December 2006

"We were quite the social group and found the facilities perfect for our situation. Our hosts were more than gracious and we had a fantastic time; swimming till late and enjoying the communal braai facilities. Kwamahla is perfectly situated halfway between Sun city and Rustenburg and we used this t..."

more

"We were quite the social group and found the facilities perfect for our situation. Our hosts were more than gracious and we had a fantastic time; swimming till late and enjoying the communal braai facilities. Kwamahla is perfectly situated halfway between Sun city and Rustenburg and we used this to our great advantage. Thank you for a wonderful weekend"


"Great Weekend!"

(South Africa) Gabriel Maluleke | 11 December 2006

"We managed to get a clear break away from the city without having to travel more than two hours from Pretoria. It was perfect. Very hospitable hosts as well! We will be back anytime!"


"Hospitality at it's BEST !!!"

(South Africa) Terrance Maistry | 5 December 2006

"One of my better local holidays. Thanks to Hennie and Yuna for making this an enjoyable stay. Their hospitality was 1st class and we will definitely be back for more. The Lodge itself had everything and was very comfortable. I most enjoyed the peace, quiet and serenity of the place. The bird life wa..."

more

"One of my better local holidays. Thanks to Hennie and Yuna for making this an enjoyable stay. Their hospitality was 1st class and we will definitely be back for more. The Lodge itself had everything and was very comfortable. I most enjoyed the peace, quiet and serenity of the place. The bird life was also fantastic. Keep it up....."


"Tranquility at its' best!"

(South Africa) Jacques de Villiers | 25 October 2006

"The weekend was awesome, all we did was chill, the hosts, Hennie & Juna made us feel so at home, they are the best!!!We highly recommend this lodge to anyone who needs to break away. It is so tranquil and relaxing, it was with much difficulty leaving the Monday. Breakfast was great, thanx guys! "


"Comment:"

(South Africa) Ilse van Nieuwenhuizen | 9 October 2006

"We enjoyed the stay at Kwamahla Lodge very much. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The house was very clean and well equiped."


"Exellent weekend get away"

(South Africa) Sydney Ndala | 26 September 2006

"On behalf of everyone, we all had a great time thanks again for the lovely weekend and hope we can have another lovely weekend. Sydney "


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Esme Geldenhuys | 26 September 2006

"We enjoyed our stay at Kwamahla Lodge tremendously. The accommodation is of high standard and the hospitality of Hennie and Juna is excellent. They made us feel welcome and ensured that our stay will be remembered. Thanks. We will definitely return!!"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Frauke wood | 2 September 2006

"A wonderful choice of retreat , pity our stay was so short"


"Excellent"

Anonymous | 30 August 2006

"We had a wonderful stay. The hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly.

It was a pleasure staying at Kwamahla Lodge for the weekend."


"Stunning, relaxing, enjoyable, comfortable, "

(South Africa) Belinda Samuels | 31 July 2006

"My stay at Kwamahla was a extremely relaxing experience.

I found every thing well managed, mainly the kitchen, from cutting boards to cock-strew. I am already planning my next trip. "


"Rus&Vrede!!"

(South Africa) Corli Groeneveld | 3 July 2006

"Ons het heerlik ontspan by Kwamahla. Die chalets is ruim en gerieflik, en die gasvryheid onverbeterlik! "


"Lovely Place "

(South Africa) Sarah Fischer | 19 June 2006

"The accommodation was very nice - clean, comfy beds, lots of hot water and well equipped. Kwamahla Lodge is lovely - pretty gardens and the animal and bird life are a real treat."


"Wonderlik"

(South Africa) Darron Bekker | 13 June 2006

"Dankie aan Hennie en almal vir n onvergeetlike span bou kon nie vir better gevra het nie"


"Good value for money and friendly owners"

Marc Termors | 12 June 2006

"My family and I had a wonderful time at Kwahahla Lodge, the rooms and surroundings were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Conveniently located for Sun City visit. We will consider Kwamahla again. Wish they rented out mountain-bikes."


"Warmhearted friendliness!"

(South Africa) Mercia Engelbrecht | 28 March 2006

"We stayed at Kwamahla Lodge for 2 nights, which was far too short. Upon arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff, and shown to our unit. It was a bit rainy and overcast, but we really enjoyed our stay. The only regret was that of not being able to stay longer! Well done, Hennie and the team!"


"Tranquility within our reach!"

(South Africa) Marrion | 9 January 2018

"I have turned myself into a local trotter. I have been to a few lodges around Mzansi. I will confidently say Kwamahla is very clean. It takes very hard work and the love from dedicated staff to get a garden of that size so perfect. The place is peaceful, we owned it. We didn't mind not being in a g..."

more

"I have turned myself into a local trotter. I have been to a few lodges around Mzansi. I will confidently say Kwamahla is very clean. It takes very hard work and the love from dedicated staff to get a garden of that size so perfect. The place is peaceful, we owned it. We didn't mind not being in a game resort setup, the satisfaction of a hideaway spot like this was awesome! The site of the 100+year old tree at the boma is priceless. Malta ( the manager) is a sweet soul, the chats we had with her about our travels are worth writing a book about. I am planning to organize my extended family to have the entire lodge to ourselves soon. My wife and kids loved it. We are surely coming back!
Thumbs up for good service and good pricing, especially while this combination is very rare these days!"


"Relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Rebuile | 13 December 2017

"The lodge is located in a nice area. The owner was there when we arrived and she really made us feel very welcome. The place was clean and tidy. Everything in order. The chalets were very neat and comfortable. It had everything we needed. It was such a nice atmosphere that you could get peace of min..."

more

"The lodge is located in a nice area. The owner was there when we arrived and she really made us feel very welcome. The place was clean and tidy. Everything in order. The chalets were very neat and comfortable. It had everything we needed. It was such a nice atmosphere that you could get peace of mind while relaxing at this lodge. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and I'd go back again. "


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) Mr VA | 17 October 2017

"The lodge was spotlessly clean. I was really impressed with the cleanliness. Everything we needed was available. The owner was truly amazing. We even went for a morning drive with him which was great. He is friendly and takes time to make his guests feel welcome. The pool was clean, but it was a bit..."

more

"The lodge was spotlessly clean. I was really impressed with the cleanliness. Everything we needed was available. The owner was truly amazing. We even went for a morning drive with him which was great. He is friendly and takes time to make his guests feel welcome. The pool was clean, but it was a bit chilly to make use of. There was so much animals around. We even brushed the donkeys hair and it was a nice experience for the kids. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and to see our boys happy and kept entertained. I would truly recommend this lodge to anyone. I would go back anytime. "


"COMPLIMENTS FOR KWAMAHLA LODGE"

(South Africa) Thandi | 12 January 2017

"I had the pleasure of staying at Kwamahla Lodge for my New Year weekend. I had a great time. This is a nice and quiet place for those who want to relax and fall in love with nature. I would love to go there again. "


"Was A Very Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Iva | 16 December 2016

"We enjoyed ourselves, quiet and pleasant place to stay, all our needs were met and the owners are friendly and helpful. "


"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) Robyn | 18 November 2016

"I really loved the nature at Kwamahla Lodge. The place was so peaceful and quiet. The Host was friendly and very helpful. I had a very good time. I will certainly go back again and recommend the place to family and friends."


"My excellent stay"

(South Africa) celia | 31 May 2016

"Wow wow I don't know what to say. Kwamahla Lodge is the perfect place for peace of mind. Very unique and clean. On my first day of arrival I felt welcome by friendly staff. The lady at the reception she's so amazing on welcoming guest, you just feel home before you can see your stay. The rooms are n..."

more

"Wow wow I don't know what to say. Kwamahla Lodge is the perfect place for peace of mind. Very unique and clean. On my first day of arrival I felt welcome by friendly staff. The lady at the reception she's so amazing on welcoming guest, you just feel home before you can see your stay. The rooms are nice and very neat. Room services are excellent. I really enjoyed my honeymoon on self catering service because all equipment was there. I recommend this place hundred percent. You wont regret on staying at Kwamahla Lodge. Is the place i can repeat myself 20 times. "


"Awesome "

(South Africa) Sandy | 29 March 2016

"I wanted to escape the hustle and bustle of the city life and escaped to Kwamahla. I had a relaxed and refreshing break. It was peaceful and quiet.The management was so friendly and the hospitality was overwhelming.Thank you, will definitely come back! "


"Lovely stay."

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 December 2015

"The staff at Kwamahla Lodge was very friendly, they made us feel extremely welcome. This establishment will be recommended by me. The lodge had everything I needed for my stay."


"Peace and quiet"

(South Africa) Meintjes | 15 September 2014

"Very neat establishment. Silence is golden. Will definitely go there again. Did rest the weekend away from the city buzz. Will go there again and promote it under our staff. Very friendly staff and owner. "


"Great holiday place"

(South Africa) Mrs strang | 22 April 2014

"We had a great weekend, very peaceful.
Fran's was really a great host and very good with maki and the feeding of the animals.
Will definitely spend time there again.
"