Reviews of 14 on League


"View from the living room of Knysna Heads was amazing"

Angelique Adams | 30 December 2017

"Everything was neat and clean. Had an enjoyable stay. Only missed an iron and ironing board in the unit but didnt really bother us."


"Awesome accommodation "

Melinda Da Mata | 18 December 2017

"We were very happy with the accommodation. Views were unbelievable.
"


"Nice place"

Anthony Lesar | 15 July 2017

"A larger fridge (If staying longer than a couple of days) would be nice otherwise a really nice cosy place."


"The beautiful view"

Saroj du Plessis | 2 June 2017

"Peace and quiet. The professionalism from the hostess. Excellent hospitality."


"Amazing Stay"

Mandy Viljoen | 9 May 2017

"Our hosts were wonderful and our stay was absolutely awesome.
We will certainly stay here again.
Its like a home away from home - beds super comfy and just and amazing experience."


"The view was amazing "

Michelle Walters | 18 April 2017

"It's just perfect in every way "


"View of knysna"

Edmund Knevitt | 4 April 2017

"Amazing views of Kenyans and the heads. Best value for money. Very friendly."


"Excellent accomodation"

Fanus en Hanlie Swart | 14 March 2017

"Nothing to be improved
Excellent View, wonderful unit, Unit 1 is the best. Helga let us feel so welcome, we will definety be back"


"Marvelous"

(South Africa) Stuart Thomas | 16 January 2017

"We were so happy that we chose 14 on League for our weekend in Knysna. Such a well-equipped comfortable place with stunning views and the most amazing bed. "


"Awesome Golf getaway "

(South Africa) Ashley Kok | 7 December 2016

"We would like to thank the owners of 14 on league for a brilliant stay. The house has spectacular views of knysna and at the same time is very central. Would definitely recommend it.



Regards

Ashley "


"Luxury at budget price"

(South Africa) Rosemary Robins | 26 September 2016

"Travelled around RSA for 2 weeks and stayed in various places. NOTHING came even close to 14 on League. Beds are the very best, place was spotless and very well equipped. Rita and her husband were charming. More than excellent value for money."


"Highly recommended! "

(South Africa) Luna Van Zyl | 22 August 2016

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 5* Hospitality and amenities! Thank you, Rita & Neville!"


"The best place to rest your soul"

(South Africa) Chene' Richter | 14 April 2016

"It's was the best stay my husband and myself had in our lives. ÊThe view was spectacular and the the peace and quite was refreshing. ÊThey will see us back at 14 on League with friends and family joining us.


A massive thanks to Rita and her husband for being so kind and caring. ..."

more

"It's was the best stay my husband and myself had in our lives. ÊThe view was spectacular and the the peace and quite was refreshing. ÊThey will see us back at 14 on League with friends and family joining us.


A massive thanks to Rita and her husband for being so kind and caring. ÊIt was a pleasure staying with you.Ê

Love
Jarrin and Chene'Ê
"


"Great apartment, views and hosts"

(South Africa) Chris Crause | 17 January 2016

"What a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed the views, the wonderful apartment and the great hosts. If you're in doubt, book here. The only way this stay could be improved would be wi-fi. Thank you for being perfect hosts.Ê"


"Peaceful & Pleasant"

(South Africa) Jenny Serfontein | 9 November 2015

"Thank you Helga for your attention to detail. I enjoyed a most comfortable stay and will certainly recommend your facility.

"


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Brian Pyle | 14 March 2015

"After spending one week here we can say without hesitation that we will return. Very clean and comfortable with an amazing view. Highly recommended."


"Good"

(South Africa) Marina Junge | 20 October 2014

"We only spend one night in Knysna. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful self-catering unit. The place was very comfortable and clean, the view was spectacular and the hosts were very friendly. We will definitely recommend this place. Next time we know where to book! Thank you.

Best ..."

more

"We only spend one night in Knysna. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful self-catering unit. The place was very comfortable and clean, the view was spectacular and the hosts were very friendly. We will definitely recommend this place. Next time we know where to book! Thank you.

Best regards,

Marina and Florian "


"Yes Yes Yes"

(South Africa) Howard Nock | 23 July 2014

"Our hosts were very welcoming, friendly and professional. The unit was elegant and comfortable with an outstanding view across the town, lagoon and to The Heads. Highly recommended."


"Amazing Stay"

(South Africa) Shiraz Davidz | 14 July 2014

"We had the best weekend here during the oyster festival. The hosts were lovely and very accommodating. The place has everything you need and the master suite has a shower that is life changing. We would definitely stay here again."


"Lovely BnB"

(South Africa) debbie gray | 17 June 2014

"This is the second time we have stayed here. It is one of the nicest places we have stayed. Rooms are nicely decorated and everything is so clean. Hosts are very welcoming and very helpful with any requests you may have. The views from the guesthouse are also spectacular. Will definitely stay here a..."

more

"This is the second time we have stayed here. It is one of the nicest places we have stayed. Rooms are nicely decorated and everything is so clean. Hosts are very welcoming and very helpful with any requests you may have. The views from the guesthouse are also spectacular. Will definitely stay here again."


"'"

(South Africa) tony pereira | 24 March 2014

"Home away from home!"


"Comfort with great views"

(South Africa) Dave Gordon | 24 January 2014

"Very spacious and comfortable, quiet too! Definitely on my 'Recommended List'."


"Fabulous"

(South Africa) Dalene Viljoen | 4 November 2013

"Absolutely fabulous! We had a fantastic time. Stunning accommodation. Great value for money.



We will never stay anywhere else in Knysna and will recommend 14 on League to everybody!"


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Joss Jordaan | 1 September 2013

"A large, comfy, well appointed self catering apartment - fantastic views, close to the main town and very friendly and informative hosts. So glad we chose it, loved the resident guinea fowls; will def recommend it!"


"Awesome!!!"

(South Africa) Celine Fernandez | 2 September 2012

"The reception was great, the house was huge, we had plenty of space, and it was well located (very close to the city center and the waterfront).

We warmly recommend it!"


"Friendly hosts, stunning views, total comfort"

(South Africa) Jade Jacobsohn | 22 February 2012

"Incredibly gracious hosts ensured we had a very pleasant stay. Out of the business area of Knysna over the Christmas period, but still with spectacular views of the lagoon and the heads from every room. Only thing that I would suggest is that the kitchen be equipped with basics, such as salt and pep..."

more

"Incredibly gracious hosts ensured we had a very pleasant stay. Out of the business area of Knysna over the Christmas period, but still with spectacular views of the lagoon and the heads from every room. Only thing that I would suggest is that the kitchen be equipped with basics, such as salt and pepper. Otherwise everything was fab!"


"Fabulous time"

(South Africa) Jade Jacobsohn | 4 January 2012

"We stayed at 14 on League for two nights over the December period and wished we had stayed for longer. The rooms were clean and spacious, and all had a great view. The house is located at the top of a steep hill on a very quiet cul-de-sac, so we never had to contend with the sound of traffic or pede..."

more

"We stayed at 14 on League for two nights over the December period and wished we had stayed for longer. The rooms were clean and spacious, and all had a great view. The house is located at the top of a steep hill on a very quiet cul-de-sac, so we never had to contend with the sound of traffic or pedestrian noise. Lovely hosts, great facilities, a strong recommendation!"


"Beautiful place, the best we had in Knysna in 6 years !"

(Netherlands) fred | 8 March 2018

"Beautiful view and the honeymoon suite was perfect. Nivelle and Rita warm and a super couple. Safe place in the center of Knysna. We will come back !"


"A lovely stay"

(South Africa) Lisa | 2 January 2018

"What an amazing stay! The owners gave us a warm welcome. They are helpful and go that extra mile to make your stay as memorable as possible. We had the most beautiful view of Knysna from our unit. The unit itself was perfect and had everything we needed. It is in a quiet and safe area. We had our ow..."

more

"What an amazing stay! The owners gave us a warm welcome. They are helpful and go that extra mile to make your stay as memorable as possible. We had the most beautiful view of Knysna from our unit. The unit itself was perfect and had everything we needed. It is in a quiet and safe area. We had our own entrance and safe parking. Private enough and yet you are able to reach the owners easily. Very easy to get around due to the central location. I would recommend 14 on League to anyone. I would definitely stay there again. "


"Exceptional stay"

(South Africa) Soraya | 29 November 2017

"There are no words to describe how impressed I was with my stay at this resort. For starters the owners gave us such a lovely welcoming when we arrived. The place was spotlessly clean and tidy. Everything was well thought of. From towels to cutlery. They even provided soap and cleaning materials suc..."

more

"There are no words to describe how impressed I was with my stay at this resort. For starters the owners gave us such a lovely welcoming when we arrived. The place was spotlessly clean and tidy. Everything was well thought of. From towels to cutlery. They even provided soap and cleaning materials such as dish washing liquid, Handy Andy etc. It was like a real home away from home. The atmosphere and surrounding was wonderfully peaceful. The room was so cozy. The owners had their own little flat at the back which left us with our own entrance and lots of privacy. I would highly recommended this place to anyone. It was so good that I did not want to leave. "


"Loved It"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 June 2017

"I loved interactions with the hostess and myself, she was sweet and accommodating. We mainly had to attend a wedding in Knysna and needed accommodation nearby. 14 on League is a lovely place and I admired everything about it. We made a good choice, our stay was pleasant and a happy bonus."


"Absolutely Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Janet | 25 May 2017

"The price was rated at an affordable price, the location is central, we had everything we needed and the hostess was welcoming. The area was quiet, clean and it was absolutely a great value for money."


"what a pleasant place to stay"

(South Africa) Maike | 31 March 2017

"We had a lovely stay with a friendly host. The rooms were wonderful and the view was great. Can recommend this place. It’s around the corner of shopping and coffee places."


"Great value"

(South Africa) Wilma | 29 March 2017

"We had a lovely stay. Apartment spotless, great greeting and tremendous view! Certainly recommend."


"What An Amazing Place"

(South Africa) Naiomi | 21 February 2017

"I was impressed with my stay, especially with the place itself from the moment I arrived. I was happy with everything as well as the beautiful views and how lovely the set-up was. We’ve been to many guesthouses before, but 14 on League was by far the best we’ve visited. The hostess was also very fri..."

more

"I was impressed with my stay, especially with the place itself from the moment I arrived. I was happy with everything as well as the beautiful views and how lovely the set-up was. We’ve been to many guesthouses before, but 14 on League was by far the best we’ve visited. The hostess was also very friendly and she made us feel at home. Everything was 100% in order."


"14 on League Was Fabulous"

(South Africa) Mauritta | 16 February 2017

"The owners made us feel welcome. They knowledgeable and gave us useful tips about the area on where to go. The view from the location where the place is situated was amazing with the lagoon views and the rest of town. There was shops nearby and the Waterfront was only a stone throw away. Accommodati..."

more

"The owners made us feel welcome. They knowledgeable and gave us useful tips about the area on where to go. The view from the location where the place is situated was amazing with the lagoon views and the rest of town. There was shops nearby and the Waterfront was only a stone throw away. Accommodation was clean and it had a lovely homely feeling to it. I never missed home once and felt comfortable throughout my stay. I am definitely going back again."


"Peaceful and Beautiful Place!"

(South Africa) Brenda | 10 October 2016

"What a peaceful and beautiful place. We really enjoyed our stay and Neville and Rita are 2 gems. Thank you for your hospitality and friendliness. Everything was nice and clean. Will book again soon.
Marius and Brenda Jeffreys Bay"


"Very Homely and Comfortable!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 September 2016

"Loved having this little place to ourselves.
Will definitely be coming back."


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Charl | 19 August 2016

"Good morning I would like to comment on my 14 on League stay it was fantastic.
We checked out this morning with sadness as the place is excellent and beautiful. We have really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone above the rest in Knysna.

Kind regards
Charl Swan..."

more

"Good morning I would like to comment on my 14 on League stay it was fantastic.
We checked out this morning with sadness as the place is excellent and beautiful. We have really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone above the rest in Knysna.

Kind regards
Charl Swanepoel
"


"A Gem With A View!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 28 July 2016

"This establishment is a real gem with an amazing view of Thesen Islands and the Knysna Heads. We stayed in the one apartment upstairs and the views was really breathtaking. The hosts are very friendly and we look forward to returning with a whole group of friends and book out the entire house :) more

"This establishment is a real gem with an amazing view of Thesen Islands and the Knysna Heads. We stayed in the one apartment upstairs and the views was really breathtaking. The hosts are very friendly and we look forward to returning with a whole group of friends and book out the entire house :)
"


"Awesome stay "

(South Africa) Sydwell | 4 May 2016

"Our stay in Knysna was awesome and the owners are friendly & professional, would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Kynsna"


"Fantastic service and accommodation"

(South Africa) Rene | 3 May 2016

"The unit was modern and well equipped. Absolutely stunning unit with the most breath-taking view of the Knysna Heads. Safe and secure parking was available for vehicles. The hosts were kind, caring and very welcoming. I can highly recommend 14 on League to anyone going to stay in Knysna."


"stunning stay"

(South Africa) Bernhard | 1 May 2016

"This is what you call value for money. Extremely comfortable, secure accommodation in a beautiful garden. The most warm and helpful hosts you could wish for. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) Estelle | 6 February 2016

"Our hosts were very welcoming, warm and professional. The unit was elegant, comfortable and there were attention given to the small details that makes a difference. The garden has an outstanding view across the town, lagoon and to The Heads. We stayed for two nights but next time it will be much lon..."

more

"Our hosts were very welcoming, warm and professional. The unit was elegant, comfortable and there were attention given to the small details that makes a difference. The garden has an outstanding view across the town, lagoon and to The Heads. We stayed for two nights but next time it will be much longer."


"Knysna break at 14th on League"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 January 2016

"We booked via RoomsForAfrica at 14 on League Guest House for the luxury suite for my wife and I with our 20 month old son. Neville and Rita accommodated us by having a camp cot ready for our son. The views of Knysna from our unit were amazing and the luxury unit is really comfortable and spacious wi..."

more

"We booked via RoomsForAfrica at 14 on League Guest House for the luxury suite for my wife and I with our 20 month old son. Neville and Rita accommodated us by having a camp cot ready for our son. The views of Knysna from our unit were amazing and the luxury unit is really comfortable and spacious with everything we needed (self-catering) including braai in the garden. Close proximity to town and Thesen and Leisure Island as well as the N2 for easy access to surrounding areas. Thanks Rita & Neville for the awesome stay. Would highly recommend it."


"I would return with a smile!"

(South Africa) Johan | 19 January 2016

"Our family of 4 had a great time in Knysna. 14 on league is situated PERFECT as its less than 1 minute to the main road for your daily travel & return. The view of the heads is good on a sun-downer or over a braai. Price = Value for money! I would return with a smile."


"Great view"

(South Africa) Lynette | 25 November 2015

"We enjoyed our stay at 14 on League for several reasons. The apartment is clean and comfortable and you can even have a braai outside. The location is great - about 1,5 km to the Knysna waterfront. As an added bonus, you have a beautiful view of Knysna and the Knysna heads. Dstv is limited to onl..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at 14 on League for several reasons. The apartment is clean and comfortable and you can even have a braai outside. The location is great - about 1,5 km to the Knysna waterfront. As an added bonus, you have a beautiful view of Knysna and the Knysna heads. Dstv is limited to only a few channels. Overall it is excellent value for money and I would recommend it."


"Lovely experience."

(South Africa) Gillian | 3 November 2015

"Lovely view and lovely room. Everything you could want for a break in Knysna. The weather was overcast for our stay, but from the comfort of our room, which had everything, the Knysna lagoon both day and night was so beautiful. Thank you for making it a memorable break and will come again. "


"What a fantastic find"

(South Africa) Carol | 26 October 2015

"Having got married the week before we were travelling up the garden route with the entire family from UK as well as my son with a muscular condition who is in a wheelchair. I was apprehensive about the accommodation as I wanted to impress my new family and have enough wheelchair space and access. Oh..."

more

"Having got married the week before we were travelling up the garden route with the entire family from UK as well as my son with a muscular condition who is in a wheelchair. I was apprehensive about the accommodation as I wanted to impress my new family and have enough wheelchair space and access. Oh what a lovely surprise. We had everything one could have expected and dreamed of and more. Wonderful spacious, spotless accommodation. Well stocked kitchens, a garden to braai and close to the centre of town. Beautiful views and a wonderful hostess. I could not find fault with anything and have already recommended it to my daughter and other friends. Thank you all so much for making it the most memorable honeymoon for us and the rest of the family!"


"Affordable & perfectly comfortable"

(South Africa) heidi | 6 October 2015

"14 on League is very comfortable, spacious & private. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the beautiful view over the lagoon and The Heads. It is clean and well kept and with it being reasonably priced, we are planning on staying there again when visiting Knysna."


"WOW! SO AMAZING!"

(South Africa) Garreth | 11 August 2015

"We had short notice as this was not a planned getaway, i manage to booked for 3 nights via Rooms For Africa at 14 on League Guest House, first of all the Rooms For Africa Team were VERY HELPFUL, i manage to booked UNIT 5 because it was the cheapest accommodation because of finance? But Let me tell y..."

more

"We had short notice as this was not a planned getaway, i manage to booked for 3 nights via Rooms For Africa at 14 on League Guest House, first of all the Rooms For Africa Team were VERY HELPFUL, i manage to booked UNIT 5 because it was the cheapest accommodation because of finance? But Let me tell you Rita & Neville such a WONDERFUL couple, on our arrival they gave us UNIT 1 the LUXURY SUIT we really APPRECIATE what they did for us. we would really recommend this place, Let me tell you EVERYTHING WAS SO PERFECT NEAT & TIDY i can see Rita & Neville is doing a WONDERFUL job the GARDEN area is a MUST see, and also a WONDERFUL view of Knysna Two Heads and The Lagoon !!!! a DEFINITE place to RETURN, Once Again THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your HOSPITALITY GOD BLESS "


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Gillian | 28 July 2015

"I wasn't able to stay there personally but gave it away to friends of mine and the absolutely loved it. They had a amazing time and booked for September."


"No complaints "

(South Africa) arlene | 10 July 2015

"Everything was perfect. The place was well equipped and we had a pleasant time."


"To visit again"

(South Africa) Tracey | 30 June 2015

"We would go back because we really enjoyed the stay."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) ntimbozuko | 9 June 2015

"We had a good time, was a very beautiful house hopefully next time it will be in summer so we can fully enjoy it. Rita and Neville were very warm and kind and gave us our own space. Will definitely be making our way back there again!"


"Reviving at 14 on League"

(South Africa) Chrisna | 31 May 2015

"After two very full weeks of meeting with groups of people and visiting friends in the Western Cape, I needed some quiet and alone time. 14 on League was the ideal place to get just that. It is a very comfortable, modern and clean self serving unit, equipped with everything one can possibly need. <..."

more

"After two very full weeks of meeting with groups of people and visiting friends in the Western Cape, I needed some quiet and alone time. 14 on League was the ideal place to get just that. It is a very comfortable, modern and clean self serving unit, equipped with everything one can possibly need.

The garden is beautiful with a amazing view over Knysna and The Heads right in the middle of the view. Situated high up the slope of the mountain, creates a quiet atmosphere away from the buzz of town where you can hear the birds and appreciate the beauty of God's creation.

The owners of 14 on League were very friendly and supportive. They communicate well before I arrived to be ready to receive me. Since their cottage is just next to the guest house, they could assist when ever they were needed.

Thank you for a wonderful stay at 14 on League!"


"Big thank you "

(South Africa) Melanie | 21 May 2015

"I had a pleasant stay. The accommodation is reasonably priced and I will definitely revisit. To Rita and Neville......thank you for the hospitality you guys are awesome hosts.

"


"Great stay!"

(South Africa) Erin Gamiet | 30 April 2015

"We thorougly enjoyed our stay, home away from home. The unit was very comfortable and catered to all our needs. Definitely returning when we visit the beautiful Knysna again. "


"A great way to spoil yourself!"

(South Africa) BS | 1 April 2015

"This establishment offers a fantastic view over Knysna. A well-stocked kitchen, friendly hosts and a good night's rest all added value to our stay. I will definitely visit 14 on League again!"


"14 on League GH - Top accommodation in Knysna"

(South Africa) Mark & Sonja Greeff | 31 March 2015

"We booked via Rooms For Africa at 14 on League Guest House - the pictures on the site were quite nice.
What a wonderful surprise when we arrived. What a really beautiful place to stay - we really enjoyed the 4 days spent there. Your website does not even begin to give the real feel of 14 on Le..."

more

"We booked via Rooms For Africa at 14 on League Guest House - the pictures on the site were quite nice.
What a wonderful surprise when we arrived. What a really beautiful place to stay - we really enjoyed the 4 days spent there. Your website does not even begin to give the real feel of 14 on League - decor really lovely, stunning views and situated in the heart of Knysna.
Thanks Rita & Neville for the lovely stay - I know you were a bit apprehensive when you first saw the motorbike.
Best of luck and we HIGHLY recommend your guest house to anyone wishing to stay in Knysna.
"


"Review of 14 on League"

(South Africa) Hunter | 25 March 2015

"We chose 14 on League as our accommodation in Knysna as the rates were reasonable. They offered a special which gave us one free night if we booked for 3 nights. Quite honestly we thought we may be sharing bathroom and kitchen facilities with other holiday makers as the rates were so fair. We did..."

more

"We chose 14 on League as our accommodation in Knysna as the rates were reasonable. They offered a special which gave us one free night if we booked for 3 nights. Quite honestly we thought we may be sharing bathroom and kitchen facilities with other holiday makers as the rates were so fair. We did not expect the luxury accommodation, the spacious rooms, the well fitted kitchen and bathroom totally to ourselves. Most of all we did not expect the glorious view from our balcony. We were situated close to Knysna's shops and restaurants. Our hosts were so caring and kind, friendly and helpful. We will recommend 14 on League to all our friends."


"Stay @14 on League"

(South Africa) Erasmus | 10 February 2015

"Thank you for the great hospitality and fantastic service. We had a wonderful stay and will most certainly return and recommend to others."


"14 on League AMAZING!"

(Australia) Gardner | 10 February 2015

"I booked with Rooms for Africa and was very impressed with the choice of places to stay. I instantly liked a little place called 14 on League and booked straight away.
14 on League was an absolute pleasure to stay in and was so beautiful inside and with an amazing view outside of Knysna.
Wha..."

more

"I booked with Rooms for Africa and was very impressed with the choice of places to stay. I instantly liked a little place called 14 on League and booked straight away.
14 on League was an absolute pleasure to stay in and was so beautiful inside and with an amazing view outside of Knysna.
What was even better was the hosts Rita and Neville were a delight. So friendly and helpful. We will be coming back to Knysna next year and 14 on League will be our first choice. Very much looking forward to staying there again.
Thank you Rooms for Africa for making the booking so easy and for 14 on League for having a beautiful place to stay.
"


"To return in future"

(South Africa) Nkala | 29 January 2015

"We really want to go back again around April because the duration of the stay here was really good. Definitely recommended."


"What an enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Rina & Pieter Bruwer | 26 January 2015

"We spent three nights in 14 On League and what an enjoyable stay it was.
The units are beautiful, clean and comfortable.
The views from the guesthouse are spectacular.
We will definitely recommend the place and stay there again."


"Very pleasant stay at 14 on League"

(South Africa) Mrs Dunmun | 8 January 2015

"The accommodation was clean and tidy. It was also big enough to accommodate my husband, 2 year old and myself. The owners were also kind enough to provide a camp cot with linen.
It was a very pleasant stay and some place we would stay at again if we were in Knysna.
"


"Mandy"

(South Africa) piliso | 14 December 2014

"All I can say, everything was perfect, the establishment was neat and clean."


"A great stay"

(South Africa) Adar | 11 November 2014

"14 on League ensured we had a great stay in Knysna, going beyond the great view and facilities to acting as a tour guide of sorts directing us to where we would experience and enjoy Knysna most. We are thankful for the service and kind heartedness shown and will definitely be recommending them to ou..."

more

"14 on League ensured we had a great stay in Knysna, going beyond the great view and facilities to acting as a tour guide of sorts directing us to where we would experience and enjoy Knysna most. We are thankful for the service and kind heartedness shown and will definitely be recommending them to our loved ones."


"It feels like you're floating above beautiful Knysna"

(South Africa) Matilda and George | 3 October 2014

"14 on League exceeded our expectations by far. The spotless and elegant interior with special touches such as fresh flowers in the hall and luxurious linen, made us feel right at home and pampered.

Security is well taken care of and Helga was both a competent and gracious manager and a grea..."

more

"14 on League exceeded our expectations by far. The spotless and elegant interior with special touches such as fresh flowers in the hall and luxurious linen, made us feel right at home and pampered.

Security is well taken care of and Helga was both a competent and gracious manager and a great source of travel information. The photographs on the website don't do justice to this great holiday home.

Especially the great view across the lagoon to the Knysna Heads can be emphasized. It feels like you're floating above this spectacular scenery when sitting out on the upstairs balcony."


"Brilliant Accommodation"

(South Africa) Harth | 14 September 2014

"We were awesomely happy with our accommodation. Our reception of us was out of this world.The venue was superbly neat. We had a lovely welcoming card typed, a stunning card and an extremely well appointed unit. Our lady, Helga, who met us was sooo polite and sooo helpful to make our stay a wonderful..."

more

"We were awesomely happy with our accommodation. Our reception of us was out of this world.The venue was superbly neat. We had a lovely welcoming card typed, a stunning card and an extremely well appointed unit. Our lady, Helga, who met us was sooo polite and sooo helpful to make our stay a wonderful one.

It was my wife's Birthday and we had a special gift, there were fresh flowers arranged on the dining room table. the view is to die for. the security of the unit and the property is first class. One is so close to all of Knysna - such a bonus. the suburb is quiet, relaxing and all amenities are available. Your space in the unit is huge, well appointed. the en- suite is such a boon, stunning shower ( huge) with a massive shower head.

I just can't find words enough to share with all. If you are looking for a brilliant place at such reasonable cost, this is the place to make your booking. I will NOT visit any other place other than this venue, WOW what a find. We had so much fun staying there and I am sure that everyone who visits will share this experience, Trevor & Pam Harth"


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Mr Everitt | 30 June 2014

"I had a very good stay at 14 on League. I would return for another stay and also recommend it to people I know."


"Lovely homely accommodation."

(South Africa) Ms Ndlovu | 25 November 2013

"I enjoyed my stay at 14 on League. The hosts are such wonderful people and I loved the location of the house. I enjoyed waking up to the view of the Knysna heads."


"14 on League"

(South Africa) Mr van der Walt | 20 November 2013

"We had a lovely stay. Neat and clean rooms, will try to revisit."


"14 on League - in its own league"

(South Africa) Marinda Bruwer | 8 November 2013

"The unit is very spacious with a stunning view over the lagoon and the heads. Rita and Neville are great hosts. I'll recommend 14 on League to anyone going to Knysna."


"Excellent 5 Star Accommodaton"

(South Africa) Mr Adams | 30 September 2013

"What a brilliant holiday experience we had at 14 on League. The establishment was so clean and very spacious. The hosts were great and made us feel at home from day one. Our unit was cleaned on a daily basis. The views from our unit was incredible. I would recommend this establishment to anyone need..."

more

"What a brilliant holiday experience we had at 14 on League. The establishment was so clean and very spacious. The hosts were great and made us feel at home from day one. Our unit was cleaned on a daily basis. The views from our unit was incredible. I would recommend this establishment to anyone needing to break away and enjoy a few days away from home. A real 5 star experience"


"Family Holiday"

(South Africa) Mrs Mason | 8 January 2013

"We recently stayed 5 nights at 14 on League with our 2 young children and had a lovely time. It is a well maintained, clean and comfortable establishment with lovely hosts. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family. The only item that would have made it a 5 star to us would be a poo..."

more

"We recently stayed 5 nights at 14 on League with our 2 young children and had a lovely time. It is a well maintained, clean and comfortable establishment with lovely hosts. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family. The only item that would have made it a 5 star to us would be a pool ;)"


"This Place is worth to Visit"

(South Africa) Mr Mohlabi | 6 January 2013

"The host Nevillw and Rita are the greatest, very helpfull. The place super clean, the view awesome, the place well secured. Its a place to be when you visit Knysna."


""CENTRAL IN THE CITY YET TRANQUIL""

(South Africa) Mrs Davids | 28 April 2012

"I could not wait to tell family & friends about 14 on League.

14 on League is in Knysna central yet away from the hustle & bustle of the town.
Situated on the hill with the most breathtaking view from our unit set an ambiance for a relaxing holiday. 14 on League is within walking dista..."

more

"I could not wait to tell family & friends about 14 on League.

14 on League is in Knysna central yet away from the hustle & bustle of the town.
Situated on the hill with the most breathtaking view from our unit set an ambiance for a relaxing holiday. 14 on League is within walking distance from the town, the waterfront & Knysna heads. The unit is well equipped, clean and tastefully furnished. Parking was safe behind electric fencing.

Thanks to our hosts Neville & Rita. I am looking forward to going back.
"


"Comfort and relaxation"

(United Kingdom) Ms Deane-Dinnis | 29 March 2012

"We were 3 ladies traveling around South Africa and spent 2 nights at 14 on League. The house was enormous and on request we each had our own very comfortable en suite room.
Rita and Trevor were wonderful hosts and went the extra mile even to the point of taking in a pair of shoes to be repa..."

more

"We were 3 ladies traveling around South Africa and spent 2 nights at 14 on League. The house was enormous and on request we each had our own very comfortable en suite room.
Rita and Trevor were wonderful hosts and went the extra mile even to the point of taking in a pair of shoes to be repaired.
I would recommend this venue to anyone visiting Knysna looking for comfort, relaxation, wonderful views and visits every day by a family of guinea fowl!"


"Great self-catering experience"

(South Africa) Anton & Kim Wolmarans | 12 March 2012

"Very friendly welcome on arrival! Absolutely beautiful unit with stunning views! Nicely situated in peaceful area close to all main tourist attractions. Lovely enclosed garden with braai facilities and fascinating guinea fowls occasionally visiting! Great for family holiday! Highly recommended! T..."

more

"Very friendly welcome on arrival! Absolutely beautiful unit with stunning views! Nicely situated in peaceful area close to all main tourist attractions. Lovely enclosed garden with braai facilities and fascinating guinea fowls occasionally visiting! Great for family holiday! Highly recommended! Thanks for a great stay!"


"14 on League gettaway"

(South Africa) Mrs Pheiffer | 5 March 2012

"We decided last minute to go away for a weekend to Knysna and I was extremely happy to find 14 On League on the RoomsforAfrica website. Their rates are really fantastic and with a FREE night added to the mix it was a done deal!
The hosts at 14 on League are Rita and Neville, a lovely couple who ..."

more

"We decided last minute to go away for a weekend to Knysna and I was extremely happy to find 14 On League on the RoomsforAfrica website. Their rates are really fantastic and with a FREE night added to the mix it was a done deal!
The hosts at 14 on League are Rita and Neville, a lovely couple who received us well and made us feel completely at home. The establishment has beautiful facilities and our room had the most amazing view. We will definitely be back and will bring our kids with next time as there is a lovely safe garden for them to play in."


"Tranquility!"

(South Africa) Ms Felton | 3 January 2012

"It was beyond my expectations from the time of our arrival to our departure. The surroundings was so tranquill that there where not enough hours in the day to enjoy it all .

Rita and Neville where the perfect host and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The house gives one a bit..."

more

"It was beyond my expectations from the time of our arrival to our departure. The surroundings was so tranquill that there where not enough hours in the day to enjoy it all .

Rita and Neville where the perfect host and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The house gives one a bit of everything - very central (can walk into the centre of town and to the waterfront). Everthing is on hand...a perfect paradise for anyone looking for a bit of both worlds - I highly recommend this holiday facility and would give this self-catering accommodation a 10 out 10.

It will sure see us with our next visit to Knysna. "