Reviews of Elkoweru Guest House


"Elcoweru Guest House in the hart of Namaqualand."

Jimmy Stewart | 28 August 2017

"Excellent service from reception to departure. Staff was very accommodating and helpful ensuring our stay was a memroble experience.
We will recommend this facility anytime for future traveler."


"Nice and comfy"

Rikke Mailandt Jensen | 2 June 2017

"I had a nice and big room and the people who worked there where really nice and kind to help me, when I needed information about Springbok and what to do there!"


"A good overnight stop."

Diana Morgan | 28 May 2017

"Konrad was a helpful and interesting host. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast enjoyable."


"ok"

(Namibia) Titus Schmidt | 9 January 2016

"ok"


"Great Service "

(South Africa) Jody Nakin | 23 December 2015

"All ready on our arrival. Great welcome, care and hospitality!"


"'"

(South Africa) Francis Harrison | 22 September 2015

"Central situation, well appointed with comfortable though somewhat cramped accommodation. No complaints"


"'"

(Reunion) Christine Lambert | 22 January 2015

"Good address and excellent breakfast."


"We'll be back"

(South Africa) Verena Hinsch | 8 May 2014

"We spent a relaxing and peaceful night at Elkuweru end of April 2014. The rooms are clean, the linen pristine, the shower hot and above all: the service friendly and efficient. We made another stop-over for one night on our way back from Namibia on the 6th of May - what can we say: highly recommenda..."

more

"We spent a relaxing and peaceful night at Elkuweru end of April 2014. The rooms are clean, the linen pristine, the shower hot and above all: the service friendly and efficient. We made another stop-over for one night on our way back from Namibia on the 6th of May - what can we say: highly recommendable"


"Elkoweru was die regte keuse."

(South Africa) Rudolf Rode | 3 May 2014

"'n Baie aangename verblyf. Ons beveel Elkoweru aan."


"Stay at Elkoweru"

(South Africa) Jacob Brink | 7 April 2014

"They were super friendly people. The place was very clean. We slept very well. Thanks!"


"Not too bad but could be better"

(South Africa) Andrea du Plessis | 2 April 2014

"Overall experience was not too bad, considering the price. The shower door however was badly broken and it was a real struggle to get in and out of the shower - unfortunately this incidence made that I cannot give it a good rating. I would however give them another chance. "


"If you are going to offer breakfast as an option, find someone who can cook!"

(South Africa) Mickie Jacobs | 2 March 2014

"The welcome was friendly and the room spacious and clean. Access is difficult with suitcases, a fridge and bikes, however. The real let down was the breakfast that is an optional extra. We opted for this as we wanted to do a 50+ km cycle ride before breakfast. This turned out to be tougher than expe..."

more

"The welcome was friendly and the room spacious and clean. Access is difficult with suitcases, a fridge and bikes, however. The real let down was the breakfast that is an optional extra. We opted for this as we wanted to do a 50+ km cycle ride before breakfast. This turned out to be tougher than expected as we were riding into a headwind back into Springbok. The fruit and cereal was fine, but the poached eggs were almost inedible. Medium meant rubber and soft meant hard. My husband also opted for 'sheeps' sausages that were cold. Service was also very slow when we were the only people in the room at the time."


"Stunning place"

(South Africa) Jean Maasdorp | 6 February 2014

"Excellent and good rates"


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Lea Borgmann | 22 January 2014

"We had an awesome stay at this guesthouse. The room was spacious and very clean with a huge and well equipped community kitchen and an awesome and very helpful host. Thank you so much!"


"Neat and clean "

(South Africa) Debbie Konick | 21 October 2013

"The room was neat, clean and comfortable. We only spent the night so we didn't use any of the other amenities on offer but the sitting room and gardens were neat and attractive. I would definitely stay there again"


"Loved my stay"

(South Africa) ann tulloh | 4 October 2013

"I loved my stay there and I complicated things by travelling to and from by buses that only come through in the middle of the night. The staff went out of their way to give an excellent service and I got even more being a white-haired granny with a crutch. The price is very reasonable for the comfor..."

more

"I loved my stay there and I complicated things by travelling to and from by buses that only come through in the middle of the night. The staff went out of their way to give an excellent service and I got even more being a white-haired granny with a crutch. The price is very reasonable for the comfort provided."


"Affordable accommodation with all you need"

(United Kingdom) Lauren Cumming | 1 October 2013

"We enjoyed our stay at Elkoweru. We were in an econolux room which is basically a small cabin with a room and bathroom. For R250 we couldn't fault it, it still had a tv and kettle and was nice and clean. Only downside was not having a shower, just a bath. We'd stay here again, it's a real bargain!"


"Great time"

(South Africa) Lucinda Brill | 23 September 2013

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elkoweru. Everybody was helpful and we will visit them again in the future.

Thanks Konrad!"


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Alet Krynauw | 29 August 2013

"Comfortable stay availability of kitchen and lounge is super. Stairs can be a problem for elderly people."


"Woman's day weekend and flower season"

(South Africa) Terry Reynolds | 13 August 2013

"We enjoyed our stay at Elkoweru, will definitely use the accommodation again next time we are in Namaqualand. Value for money for bed and breakfast. Friendly staff. Lovely guesthouse."


"Nice"

(South Africa) Linda Kilian | 16 July 2013

"Neat and tidy, welcoming and warm.

Directions need amending."


"One of the best!"

(South Africa) Francois Symington | 14 July 2013

"We stayed there on short notice. Was one of the nicest experiences ever of a guest house. Conrad was friendly and accommodates all our needs. Even recommended an excellent steakhouse in town! Great, we will be back!"


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 October 2016

"I had absolutely no problem at all staying at Elkoweru Guest House. I was happy with my stay, the experience was fantastic."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Cloete | 8 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Elkoweru. It was clean and neat and had everything we needed. I will recommend them to others. "


"Good overnight accommodation"

(South Africa) Cecil | 14 September 2014

"A good overnight stop with good clean rooms, adequate bathroom and a good breakfast. Good value for money and friendly people."


"Great stay!"

(South Africa) Drake | 12 September 2014

"Wonderful stay at this guest house. Staff friendly and helpful. Self-catering unit, really well equipped .
Would return and recommend to friends. "


"Elkoweru Guest House"

(South Africa) Ms Daya | 19 August 2014

"We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed it . I have already recommended this guesthouse to friends and would return for another visit."


"We loved Elkoweru Guest House!"

(South Africa) Jenny Thomas | 14 July 2014

"This was probably our favourite guest house of our entire holiday and we will certainly book it again next year. The rooms were so clean and well-equipped. We especially loved the secure off-road parking for our Landrover right outside our door. Thank-you for a lovely stay!"


"Elkoweru Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Visser | 24 April 2014

"Clean, hot water, good beds,TV.

"


"Mnr"

(South Africa) Mr Bruwer | 10 March 2014

"Aangenaam verras met die voorkoms met aankoms, kamer was ruim en belig en skoon. Eienaar was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Sal dit definetief weer gebruik.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

Pleasantly surprised by the appearance on arrival, room was spacious, light and clean. Owner..."

more

"Aangenaam verras met die voorkoms met aankoms, kamer was ruim en belig en skoon. Eienaar was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Sal dit definetief weer gebruik.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

Pleasantly surprised by the appearance on arrival, room was spacious, light and clean. Owner was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again.
"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 February 2014

"The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Thanks for a pleasant stopover."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mr ogden | 13 September 2013

"Pleasant stay.Accommodation was clean and comfortable.will recommend and revisit if in the area."


"Elkoweru - 3rd July 2013"

(South Africa) Kim & Jenny van Velden | 14 July 2013

"Very pleasant overnight stay. Didn't stay for breakfast though, but rooms are clean, comfortable, and neat. Everything we needed was available. Would stay there again."


"Great place to stay"

(United States) Ms Henton | 6 June 2013

"This was a great place to stay. The people were very nice. We enjoyed the town too."


"Interesting"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 May 2012

"Lovely place. Needs maybe to indicate the Reception area with LARGE letters as it has more then one entrance and at night it is slightly confusing. Otherwise all was well, stayed only one night "