Reviews of Sea Cottage


"Excellent acommodation"

(South Africa) Chris | 13 February 2019

"We heartily will recommend Sea Cottage to friends and relations to stay at a lovely, quiet and relaxing unit. We will certainly go again in the near future."


"Fabulous stay, beautiful place!"

(United Kingdom) Beryl | 19 January 2019

"Jenni was a wonderful host. We were really well looked after with nothing too much trouble. Her place is stunning with beautiful views and really close to the sea. The town itself is quaint with a lovely bakery and even better brewery with such friendly people everywhere. Loved it and we will be ..."

more

"Jenni was a wonderful host. We were really well looked after with nothing too much trouble. Her place is stunning with beautiful views and really close to the sea. The town itself is quaint with a lovely bakery and even better brewery with such friendly people everywhere. Loved it and we will be back!"


"Just what we needed"

(South Africa) Wendy | 12 November 2018

"Very comfortable and quiet - heard the ocean all day and night - just what we needed. Spectacular sunsets while enjoying a sundowners from our patio."


"A Room with a View"

(South Africa) Stanley | 17 August 2018

"What a pleasant, homely and affordable accommodation! Peace and quiet and safe! Nothing less or more needed.

Jenni is a pleasant and lovely host. Sea cottage and Yzerfontein will see more of us in future! Highly recommended.


FIVE STARS!!"


"Best accommodation in Yzerfontein "

Jaco Theron | 10 April 2018

"Peaceful and quiet. Amazing waking up to the sound of the waves in the morning. Really enjoyed our stay! "


"Waking up to the sound of waves "

Hester Smetryns | 20 February 2018

"Would be nice to have some shade netting for the parking and shade on the patio would be nice and a two plate with an oven. The dishes were not cleaned properly but the rest was nice, neat and clean."


"View "

Jamie-Ryan Martin | 12 February 2018

"The view of the beach & sound of the waves in the morning was amazing"


"Yzerfontein visit"

Brian Ruscoe | 27 November 2017

"Perhaps a two plate with an oven would be nice to have and some shade netting for the parking. "


"Perfect Get-Away"

Earl Maswabi | 6 November 2017

"We enjoyed our stay at Sea Cottage, the calmness and tranquility of the ocean really added to the memorable stay. We definitely coming back to break away and relax to the sunrises and sunsets."


"We were there only in the evenings"

Arno Ludeke | 15 September 2017

"Satisfactory and we enjoyed our stay"


"Beach view"

Jo-Ann Sauls | 5 September 2017

"Loved waking up to the sound of waves crashing. Everything you need on a holiday. Affordable"


"Awesome getaway"

Faith Webber-Harris | 31 August 2017

"Small bachelor's studio kinda cottage. It has everything we need especially the distance to the beach. Love every moments while we're there.
Would be great to have the fridge fixed though so it won't be so loud.
Wifi and cell phone reception is weak but that's our perfect excuses to stay out..."

more

"Small bachelor's studio kinda cottage. It has everything we need especially the distance to the beach. Love every moments while we're there.
Would be great to have the fridge fixed though so it won't be so loud.
Wifi and cell phone reception is weak but that's our perfect excuses to stay out of touch from work.
Whale watching from the garden was awesome!
Perfect mid week getaway!
Thank you :) "


"Being visited by the many birds in the area"

Marc Jarchow | 25 August 2017

"Loved the location. The place was neat and well prepared. The host were friendly and accommodating, even providing a flask of hot water in the morning during a general power failure. "


"Sea Cottage"

Vivienne Turner | 30 July 2017

"We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful location. Will definitely be going back. "


"Listening to the waves crashing while lying in bed."

Jan Potgieter | 21 July 2017

"Loved the room. Absolutely perfect. Everything is there that you need. Just look at the towel rail that needs to be fastened in the wall."


"Excellent stay!"

Ernestus Fourie | 13 July 2017

"This is our 3rd time at the sea cottage and like always, everything was perfect! The view and location is the best to relax and get away from the city life. Really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it to anyone! Thank you for the hospitality."


"sea view and hearing the waves"

Barbara Shepherd | 9 July 2017

"all fantastic, really lovely and quiet area in Yzerfontein, smart and modern flat."


"Listening to the sounds of the waves crashing while lying in bed"

Stewart Beyers | 6 June 2017

"Loved the flatlet, its very cozy and great for a couple. It is very close to the beach and takes 2 minutes to walk there. Everything you need to make a small meal is available. Had a good time and will definitely be back. "


"Brian"

Brian Vaughan | 24 May 2017

"The view from the cottage was stunning. The facility was clean and neat. Very luxurious. You feel so welcomed and at home. I will definitely visit again. The Hearts 4 Coffee is close and other restaurants with great service. So you can eat out if you don't feel like cooking yourself. Sea cottage is ..."

more

"The view from the cottage was stunning. The facility was clean and neat. Very luxurious. You feel so welcomed and at home. I will definitely visit again. The Hearts 4 Coffee is close and other restaurants with great service. So you can eat out if you don't feel like cooking yourself. Sea cottage is a great holiday venue and a place to relax with excellent service."


"The view and hearing the waves crash on the rocks was out of this world!!"

Yvette Pereira | 22 May 2017

"Loved the cottage, had everything one needed for a nice comfy stay over. Very satisfied and enjoyed it immensely. "


"Romantic getaway!"

Elande Van Heerden | 20 April 2017

"Yzerfontein is such a quiet, romantic setup and the sea cottage an intimate,cozy and lovely place to stay in while you are there. We enjoyed it very much. "


"Seaside getaway"

Kim Wild | 9 April 2017

"We had a wonderful stay! Everything was super clean and comfy, amazing sea view from the bed, couple mins walk to the beach, great patio to relax and braai on and even an Ostrich popping up in the road in front of the house! "


"'"

(South Africa) Linda James | 6 March 2017

"We had a stunning time at Sea Cottage Yzerfontein. Apartment very comfortable and would recommend it to anyone looking to chill. Lots to do in the surrounds and also close to CT."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Ingrid Spies | 8 February 2017

"We had a wonderful stay at Sea Cottage. Thank you very much, we will definitely be back!"


"Young and married for 6 months"

(South Africa) Annette Schoeman | 3 October 2016

"Very nice view! We saw whales and enjoyed our stay super much. Everything was spotless and comfy white linen.

We got everything we wanted for self catering."


"Sea cottage"

(South Africa) Karyke Smit | 4 July 2016

"Very nice, modern flat. Big enough for 2 people. Beautiful sea view! Enjoyed it very much. Will definitly go again."


"LOVED EVERYTHING!"

(South Africa) Damon Sivitilli | 23 May 2016

"Sea Cottage in Yzerfontein is the perfect getaway. Close enough to Cape Town that it doesn't take hours to get there but once there feels like you are miles away. The location is spot on and feels like you are in your own little paradise. The house is simple, clean and comfy and has exactly what you..."

more

"Sea Cottage in Yzerfontein is the perfect getaway. Close enough to Cape Town that it doesn't take hours to get there but once there feels like you are miles away. The location is spot on and feels like you are in your own little paradise. The house is simple, clean and comfy and has exactly what you need for a weekend away. Yzerfontein is a relaxing, charming and beautiful town. We will definitely be returning and recommending this spot."


"AMAZING!!"

(South Africa) Lorraine Snyman | 16 May 2016

"An absolute amazing weekend. Great place perfect for a weekend away.It is our second time at the Sea Cottage and it just keeps getting better.Just amazing to wake up and hear and see the ocean. Friendly owners. Thank you for making our weekend so special."


"Miss Lombard"

(South Africa) Adele Lombard | 9 May 2016

"very nice and relaxing. nice and clean...everything one needs."


"'"

(South Africa) Gretna Muir | 14 April 2016

"Although the studio is underneath the main house, we had anough privacy. Lovely to wake up with the sound of the sea. Beautifully decorated."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Annie Smuts | 7 March 2016

"Sea Cottage was absolutely wonderful, with everything you need and a lovely big bed looking straight at the ocean."


"Wonderful weekend at Sea Cottage"

(South Africa) Jannie Visser | 29 February 2016

"Sea Cottage is a little piece of heaven almost on the beach. WE had a nice relaxing weekend away from all the noise, the only noise being the waves breaking in the far distance. We had everything we needed right there. Nice, clean and spacious rooms with spectacular views. WE will definitely see you..."

more

"Sea Cottage is a little piece of heaven almost on the beach. WE had a nice relaxing weekend away from all the noise, the only noise being the waves breaking in the far distance. We had everything we needed right there. Nice, clean and spacious rooms with spectacular views. WE will definitely see you again. Jannie"


"INA & IJ GREEFF"

(South Africa) ina Greeff | 11 January 2016

"ALLES WAS PERFEK DAAR IS NIE BETER NIE."


"'"

(South Africa) Julia Christian | 28 November 2015

"We spent two nights at Sea Cottage. Presentation A+. Location excellent. Will certainly make a return visit when we visit South Africa again."


"A Great Weekend Stay"

(Netherlands) Johan and Julia Pretorius | 19 October 2015

"Sea Cottage is a delight, everything you need is there and the views are to die for. We totally enjoyed our stay there. Will do so again"


"Beautiful place to be"

(South Africa) Rob Cross | 25 September 2015

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Cottage. The studio was very comfortable and equipped with all that we needed, and the view was beautiful. Jenni was very helpful without being the slightest bit instrusive."


"Amazing Sta"

(South Africa) John Pierre Kotze | 22 June 2015

"Stayed the weekend at Sea Cottage and it was outstanding would recommend it to everyone. Thanks Jenni"


"Beautiful!"

(South Africa) Lisa Reid | 8 June 2015

"Beautiful little apartment, only a few meters away from the beach.Lovely accommodating owners upstairs!Ideal for a couple weekend away!"


"'"

(South Africa) Janine Eagles | 15 May 2015

"Booked for my parents for my mom's birthday. They say. Cottage perfect for 2 people. Beautifully decorated. And absolutely safe for an elderly couple. Would definitely be back. Janine eagles"


"Yzerfontein's best kept secret!"

(South Africa) Anri Basson | 1 May 2015

"I fell in love with the view, sitting outside. Beautiful seaview right at your doorstep. Everything was perfect! Cozy bed, hot shower, very friendly service and did I mention the view?!You have to go and spoil yourself!"


"Amazing Relaxed Time "

(South Africa) Judy Steenekamp | 21 April 2015

"We just loved our stay at the Sea Cottage, warm welcome by Jenni and her hubby, Beautiful ocean view, relaxed atmosphere. We even had the privilege of seeing dolphins and whales as we stepped out in the morning. Will definitely visit again ."


"An awesome view of the ocean"

(South Africa) Hanri Greyling | 19 February 2015

"Although at first we were a little taken aback by the lack of communication, we truly loved the view and it made up for everything else. If you want to fall asleep listening to the sea rumble and wake up looking at the ocean, this is where you would want to stay in the west coast village of Yzerfont..."

more

"Although at first we were a little taken aback by the lack of communication, we truly loved the view and it made up for everything else. If you want to fall asleep listening to the sea rumble and wake up looking at the ocean, this is where you would want to stay in the west coast village of Yzerfontein or is it Pearlbay?"


"Wonderful time"

(South Africa) vernon kantor | 7 January 2015

"We had a wonderful time, the cottage was very nice and close to the beach with a lovely view. Ideal for two people. Will recommend it at any time. Only one thing I would recommend is to have the mattress replaced, it is a same what bedridden."


"'"

(South Africa) Schalk Mostert | 20 October 2014

"We absolutely loved our stay at the Sea Cottage.

Its peaceful and quiet and to have a full bouquet on DSTV was great. A Very good braai facility and a sunset view, there isn't anything better than that. Thank you for making us feel at home and helping out when there was something that we need..."

more

"We absolutely loved our stay at the Sea Cottage.

Its peaceful and quiet and to have a full bouquet on DSTV was great. A Very good braai facility and a sunset view, there isn't anything better than that. Thank you for making us feel at home and helping out when there was something that we needed.

We highly recommend the Sea Cottage!"


"Great view"

(South Africa) Stefnie Muller | 9 August 2014

"Great view, highly recommended! Very private and quiet."


"Awesome break!"

(South Africa) Kim Neumann | 9 July 2014

"Our stay at Sea-Cottage was peaceful, relaxing and the views were awesome, also a lovely quiet stretch of beach is only 2 minute walk away. Sea Cottage has all the facilities needed, is neat, clean, private, and the full bouquet DSTV an added bonus for cold days! Thank you Jenni for a wonderful sta..."

more

"Our stay at Sea-Cottage was peaceful, relaxing and the views were awesome, also a lovely quiet stretch of beach is only 2 minute walk away. Sea Cottage has all the facilities needed, is neat, clean, private, and the full bouquet DSTV an added bonus for cold days! Thank you Jenni for a wonderful stay - will certainly be back."


"Lovely Getaway"

(South Africa) Andrea | 22 April 2014

"The Sea Cottage is a lovely getaway spot for 2 within walking distance from the beach. The cottage is private, with your own patio and braai area. Very quaint and quiet."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Bridget McNulty | 14 April 2014

"We absolutely loved our stay at Sea Cottage. Everything was very comfortable and looked just like the photos, the location was unbeatable, and Jenni was a lovely host - discreet but helpful when we needed her.

The cottage is on the bottom floor of their house, but there's no sense of being a..."

more

"We absolutely loved our stay at Sea Cottage. Everything was very comfortable and looked just like the photos, the location was unbeatable, and Jenni was a lovely host - discreet but helpful when we needed her.

The cottage is on the bottom floor of their house, but there's no sense of being attached to a house - it's very private. Highly recommended!"


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Christa Roos | 13 March 2014

"Jenni and Peter, thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay so much and we fell in love with Yzerfontein. Thank you so much for good quality linen on the bed and fantastic knives in the kitchen! The view was fantastic and the fact that we have seen dolphins made it even more special."


"Repeat prescription required"

(South Africa) Odette Gie | 7 March 2014

"Had a really awesome stay at Sea Cottage.

Bright,neat and clean,modern little studio,just the right size for a break,with everything that you need.

Thank you Jenni for making it possible for us to share this idyllic place right on the ocean,we will definitely be back."


"'"

(South Africa) Kristi Van Deventer | 7 March 2014

"Very pretty studio in a stunning part of the country. Views beautiful. Being a part of the main house means that privacy is compromised. Owners very friendly. "


"Accomodation"

(South Africa) Analiza | 12 February 2014

"The room was beautiful, but there was no tea or coffee, and there was not enough privacy for a cottage the following morning. The owners were friendly and the view was beautiful. "


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) Jouke van der Bijl | 7 February 2014

"We loved every minute of our stay. We were on honeymoon, and enjoyed the privacy. The town does not have a lot to do, but the restaurants serve good food, and the people are warm and welcoming."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) David Micklewood | 13 January 2014

"Had a lovely time and the view was superb. Very peaceful and quiet. Just what the doctor ordered to recharge batteries before the start of the new year."


"Weekend at Sea Corrage"

(South Africa) marlon williams | 3 November 2013

"Me and my wife had a great time at the Sea Cottage. We will definitely visit again."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Ezette Van Brakel | 3 November 2013

"I had the most wonderful stay at The Sea Cottage, enjoyed it very much."


"Stunning"

Desiree Vanniekerk | 15 July 2013

"We had a fabulous time, our space was comfy, and so relaxing. Thank you, we will be back."


"Sea Cottage stay"

(South Africa) Sharna Johardien | 2 July 2013

"Absolutely beautiful little town, stunning views and lovely restaurants. Sea Cottage was lovely, exactly as displayed, we will definitely come back!"


"Great weekend at the Sea Cottage"

Lenoy Barkai | 24 June 2013

"We had a lovely relaxing time, the cottage was very comfortable and cozy with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Highly recommended for a weekend getaway!! Thank you Jenni! "


"Amazing!!!"

(South Africa) Annushka Filies | 19 June 2013

"Thank you Jenni for your wonderful hospitality. What you see is exactly what you get! Waking up in the morning seeing the beautiful ocean just a few steps away and hearing the waves crashing..was absolutely breathtaking!

Had a wonderful time. Peaceful, calm and serine! Everything was perfect...."

more

"Thank you Jenni for your wonderful hospitality. What you see is exactly what you get! Waking up in the morning seeing the beautiful ocean just a few steps away and hearing the waves crashing..was absolutely breathtaking!

Had a wonderful time. Peaceful, calm and serine! Everything was perfect. Love Annushka, Troy and Daniel. "


"Lovely"

(South Africa) LEONIE GARVIE | 7 May 2013

"We enjoyed our relaxing stay. Lovely little town. Place was nicely set up, absolutely loved the bath."


"Beautiful spot for some R&R"

Melanie Petersen | 4 March 2013

"Peaceful and quiet cottage in a beautiful seaside town. Comfortable accommodation all round, exactly like in the pics. Also enjoyed lovely meals at nearby Meeurots restaurant (dinner) and scrumptious breakfast at Whale Tale Cafe. Hope to go again!"


"Fantastic "

(South Africa) Grant McPherson | 5 February 2013

"What a fantastic getaway - awesome accommodation - wonderful hosts - and right on the beach! Will definitely recommend!!"


"Lovely, unexpected mini break"

(South Africa) Melissa Gold | 4 December 2012

"The pictures almost look too good to be true. But everything is as it is at the Sea Cottage. Beautiful, unspoilt and relaxing. We will definitely go back."


"Great experience"

(South Africa) Sanet Mulder | 19 November 2012

"We had a lovely stay at Sea Cottage this weekend. The cottage is very comfortable with a fantastic view. We will be back!"


"Sea Cottage"

(South Africa) Rosa Schoeman | 12 November 2012

"It was absolutely a stunning place to stay with the best view in the world! Value for money.

Definitely recommend to all my friends!"


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) Madelyn Maartens | 29 August 2012

"Great getaway and so close to Cape Town! Enjoyed the view and sound of the sea!"


"As beautiful as the photos"

(South Africa) Buffy-Mae Retief | 10 April 2012

"When we arrived we were very happy to see the place. It is as beautiful as it looks in the photos. The cottage was perfect and literally a stone's throw from the water. The host was so helpful and friendly. We really felt comfortable and well taken care of. Will definitely be going back!"


"Fabulous"

(South Africa) Lisa Dempers | 28 March 2012

"Beautiful accommodation in an ideal setting. We will definitely be back!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Bea Jordaan | 14 March 2012

"Lovely flat. Very clean and beautiful. Stunning views. Hosts are really great."


"Peaceful Accomodation "

(South Africa) Clifford | 18 May 2018

"Sea Cottage is well maintained, lovely bed and linen, views are to die for. Beach is directly opposite the cottage clean and only the sea gulls to be entertained by. A must for all couples young or old.
Well Done Jenny and team. Ann and i will be back "


"Fabulous stay for a long weekend"

(South Africa) Lucy | 2 May 2018

"We had a fabulous stay at Sea Cottage and will definitely be returning again. Felt a million miles away from Cape Town and totally relaxing. Gorgeous views and great accommodation. Thank you!"


"Wonderful!"

(South Africa) Izelle | 26 April 2018

"We stayed at Jenni's Sea Cottage for 3 nights and it was absolutely lovely! The apartment is furnished beautifully and the bed is very comfortable. The area is also very quiet - it feels like a person is alone in Yzerfontein. The beach is a mere 1 minute walk from the front door. I will definitely r..."

more

"We stayed at Jenni's Sea Cottage for 3 nights and it was absolutely lovely! The apartment is furnished beautifully and the bed is very comfortable. The area is also very quiet - it feels like a person is alone in Yzerfontein. The beach is a mere 1 minute walk from the front door. I will definitely recommend this apartment!"


"Sea Cottage - A must have experience"

(South Africa) Edgar | 23 March 2018

"If you hunger for a breakaway from the busy city life, and want to experience:

The therapeutic sound of constant crushing waves in the background.
Want to pick a star in the sky, while enjoying the crackling sound of your fire.
Meet an ostrich, coming by to just say hello.
B..."

more

"If you hunger for a breakaway from the busy city life, and want to experience:

The therapeutic sound of constant crushing waves in the background.
Want to pick a star in the sky, while enjoying the crackling sound of your fire.
Meet an ostrich, coming by to just say hello.
Be dazzled by sunsets that can not be penned in any language.

Then this is but the start, that awaits you at the Sea Cottage. "


"Sea Cottage - Fitting name!"

(South Africa) Carin | 1 October 2017

"Lovely room and bathroom. All very neat and tidy. Sea view from the bed is just amazing. Quiet and peaceful area. Owners and neighbors all very friendly. Enjoyed our stay tremendously. "


"Peace"

(South Africa) Janine | 3 April 2017

"I had the most peaceful and relaxing weekend ever. The place so is cosy with everything that you need. You just need to bring your food. Everything was perfect, the bed was so comfortable and I absolutely loved the colour of the tiles in the bathroom. I spent most of my time on the patio, looking at..."

more

"I had the most peaceful and relaxing weekend ever. The place so is cosy with everything that you need. You just need to bring your food. Everything was perfect, the bed was so comfortable and I absolutely loved the colour of the tiles in the bathroom. I spent most of my time on the patio, looking at the ocean enjoying a glass of wine. All you hear is the waves crashing. Thank you so much Jenni I will definitely be coming back."


"Perfect breakaway spot!"

(South Africa) Juvan | 22 March 2017

"We had an absolutely great time. This was the perfect breakaway and the view was unforgettable. We will definitely be visiting again."


"A Very Special View"

(South Africa) Amanda | 27 February 2017

"A very special view of the ocean. We had a pleasant stay. Well equipped for two. Thanks Jenni."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) JACO | 1 February 2017

"We enjoyed our stay. The view was amazing and we had a nice braai. The facilities was clean and well kept. The service was great and we had absolutely no complains."


"WHAT A GEM!"

(South Africa) Debbie | 12 December 2016

"My husband and I spent the weekend at Sea Cottage. It was tastefully and well equipped, clean and comfortable. The cottage is totally private with breath taking views. Jenni and her husband were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a romantic, relaxed getaway this is definitely the plac..."

more

"My husband and I spent the weekend at Sea Cottage. It was tastefully and well equipped, clean and comfortable. The cottage is totally private with breath taking views. Jenni and her husband were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a romantic, relaxed getaway this is definitely the place to book.
A rare gem and worth every cent. "


"Sea Cottage Yzerfontein - Too Gorgeous"

(South Africa) Jennie | 27 November 2016

"Mike and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any couple who just want to kick back and unwind - the views are just fantastic and the area so relaxed. Place was well equipped and the hostess very helpful and friendly. Definitely a winner. We spotted roaming ostriches, pelicans, blu..."

more

"Mike and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any couple who just want to kick back and unwind - the views are just fantastic and the area so relaxed. Place was well equipped and the hostess very helpful and friendly. Definitely a winner. We spotted roaming ostriches, pelicans, blue cranes and a couple of birds of prey."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Margie | 10 October 2016

"It is a very nice place, we enjoyed our stay so much. We really had a great time at the Sea Cottage."


"Just What We Needed!!"

(South Africa) Katiso | 10 October 2016

"My husband and I had just returned from our Traditional wedding in Joburg and we were needing the break.
We were welcomed by Jenny and Peter who were just the best the entire time. It felt like home away from home.

We also loved the fact that Peter went and got us fresh mussels which m..."

more

"My husband and I had just returned from our Traditional wedding in Joburg and we were needing the break.
We were welcomed by Jenny and Peter who were just the best the entire time. It felt like home away from home.

We also loved the fact that Peter went and got us fresh mussels which made our experience extra special.

We definitely want to encourage people to stay here. If you are looking for time away from the hustle and bustle of the city yet still being in a picturesque setting, Sea Cottage is you best bet.

"


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Bryan | 5 October 2016

"Its a nice place, it was everything that I wanted. The place is well kept, I had no problems."


"Good Time At Sea Cottage"

(South Africa) Tracey | 21 September 2016

"We enjoyed our stay, we had a good time. Everything is clean and tidy and the host is very welcoming and friendly. I had a nice time."


"Lieflike verblyf/Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 September 2016

"Baie baie dankie vir n ongelooflike 3 dae by Sea Cottage. Weer was ongelooflik met die mooiste see uitsig. Baie lekker gerus en gekuier. Perfekte plek om te gaan ontspan en as jy privaatheid soek! Alle geriewe is perfek. Ons sien julle gou weer Sea Cottage.
Baie dankie.

RoomsForAfrica T..."

more

"Baie baie dankie vir n ongelooflike 3 dae by Sea Cottage. Weer was ongelooflik met die mooiste see uitsig. Baie lekker gerus en gekuier. Perfekte plek om te gaan ontspan en as jy privaatheid soek! Alle geriewe is perfek. Ons sien julle gou weer Sea Cottage.
Baie dankie.

RoomsForAfrica Translated:

Thank you so much for an incredible 3 days at Sea Cottage. Weather was amazing with beautiful sea views. Well rested and very nice stay. Perfect place to go relax with privacy if you are looking for it! All facilities are perfect. We'll see you again soon Sea Cottage.
Thank you very much.
"


"So Wonderful"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 September 2016

"We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The cottage is really lovely and set in a great location, being so close to the beach was really amazing, the peace and the quite was so refreshing and relaxing. It’s the perfect place to slow down and unwind."


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Marinda | 5 September 2016

"We had the perfect stay. We absolutely loved it. Yzerfontein is a really stunning place and was the perfect location for the cottage. The cottage had everything we needed, it’s a perfect cottage, beautiful setting and we couldn’t ask from more than what we got. Thanks so much for the amazing stay."


"Very Lovely"

(South Africa) Crissan | 1 September 2016

"We had such a wonderful stay. Everything was really lovely, the best part was the amazing view of the sea and being so close to the sea. The cottage is so cute and so cosy inside, it was just a perfect."


"Fantastic get away"

(South Africa) Blanche | 22 August 2016

"Been at Sea Cottage the past weekend with my son. We had a fantastic time. The place was neat and tidy. Everything you need is there. Perfectly situated close to the beach with breath-taking sunsets. Thank you J for making our stay memorable. Will definitely visit soon because the rates is suitable ..."

more

"Been at Sea Cottage the past weekend with my son. We had a fantastic time. The place was neat and tidy. Everything you need is there. Perfectly situated close to the beach with breath-taking sunsets. Thank you J for making our stay memorable. Will definitely visit soon because the rates is suitable for me as a single parent just trying to enjoy sometime away from the city life with my boy."


"Really Lovely"

(South Africa) Natasha | 15 August 2016

"Sea Cottage was really lovely, I was happy with everything in the room. I would recommend Sea Cottage and will personally return for another visit.
Thank you."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Glenda | 9 May 2016

"What a lovely stay we had, it was really good. The Sea Cottage is really beautiful, well furnished and with modern finishes. It was great that the sea was just across from the cottage, the smell and the sound of the sea was wonderfully relaxing. We were very happy with our stay."


"Perfect little break away."

(South Africa) Kirsty | 20 March 2016

"We had the loveliest little break away in this hidden little gem. We had such a relaxing time with great views and with the beautiful sound of the roaring ocean a stone’s throw away. The facilities were great, simplistic and modern. We hope to be back one day."


"Excellent cottage apartment with lovely view and outside space"

(United Kingdom) Christine | 13 March 2016

"Very pleasant place to stay in lovely Yzerfontein. Good for visiting the west coast attractions. Friendly helpful owner"


"Very neat, close to ocean."

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 February 2016

"We didn't have a bad stay. Very clean tidy and close to ocean."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Evadne | 15 February 2016

"We had a most enjoyable stay at Sea Cottage. It is neat, modern and has awesome views of the sea. The hosts are friendly and helpful. Yzerfontein (and the Sea Cottage) will definitely see us again!"


"Very impressed"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 August 2015

"We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. It was a wonderful experience to be so close to the sea."


"Majestic West Coats Stay "

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 June 2015

"I love my stay at Sea Cottage. The views are great from the cottage as you could hear the rumble of the west coast waves all weekend, It is so peaceful and beautiful and will certainly visit again,
Booking via this site was seamless and easy.
The owners of the cottage was also so nice frie..."

more

"I love my stay at Sea Cottage. The views are great from the cottage as you could hear the rumble of the west coast waves all weekend, It is so peaceful and beautiful and will certainly visit again,
Booking via this site was seamless and easy.
The owners of the cottage was also so nice friendly and helpful.
Thank you again."


"wow !"

(South Africa) Cathy | 19 May 2015

"Dit was absoluut heerlik. Sea Cottage is skoon en netjies, en gerieflik. Skoon beddegoed en 'n silverskoon badkamer.
Maar om alles te kroon is die uitsig iets uit 'n ander wereld. Waar kan mens in jou bed le en na die see kyk ?
Dit was 'n wonderlike ervaring !

Dankie Jenni
..."

more

"Dit was absoluut heerlik. Sea Cottage is skoon en netjies, en gerieflik. Skoon beddegoed en 'n silverskoon badkamer.
Maar om alles te kroon is die uitsig iets uit 'n ander wereld. Waar kan mens in jou bed le en na die see kyk ?
Dit was 'n wonderlike ervaring !

Dankie Jenni

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
It was absolutely wonderful. Sea Cottage is clean and neat and convenient. Clean bedding and a sparkling clean bathroom.
But to top it off is the view that is something from another world. Where can one lay in bed and watch the sea?
It was a wonderful experience !

Thanks Jenni"


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Van der Merwe | 15 April 2015

"It was an awesome stay at Sea Cottage. Even though the room was attached to the main house it was still very quiet and private. The room was clean and very spacious. It was ideally situated on the beach. I will recommend others to stay there, lovely place."


"Sea Cottage"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 April 2015

"We loved our stay at Sea Cottage. It was clean and close to the beach. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need for a enjoyable stay. I hope to go back there in the future."


"Sun, sea and relaxation at Sea Cottage Yzerfontein"

(South Africa) Mrs VAN DER MERWE | 17 March 2014

"From the initial enquiry up until our departure it was all smooth sailing. Quick responses and professional service from RoomsforAfrica! Our apartment was clean and fresh with beautiful modern furnishings, and all the necessities for a self catering facility. Our host welcomed us and let us be - tot..."

more

"From the initial enquiry up until our departure it was all smooth sailing. Quick responses and professional service from RoomsforAfrica! Our apartment was clean and fresh with beautiful modern furnishings, and all the necessities for a self catering facility. Our host welcomed us and let us be - totally private. Beautiful ocean view in quiet area."


"Beautiful getaway from a busy life"

(South Africa) Mrs Caelers | 27 December 2013

"Sea cottage was beautiful. At first we were a little taken aback because the website does not make it clear that it is a room attached to a bigger house, however it was very private and had stunning views over the ocean. The room was neat and clean and the perfect size for the two of us. Our favouri..."

more

"Sea cottage was beautiful. At first we were a little taken aback because the website does not make it clear that it is a room attached to a bigger house, however it was very private and had stunning views over the ocean. The room was neat and clean and the perfect size for the two of us. Our favourite part was that you could lie on the bed and watch the ocean. Very relaxing and very beautiful."


"Highly recommended and very romantic"

(South Africa) Ms Reynolds | 22 July 2013

"We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Sea Cottage. The apartment offers superb sea views and is only a very short walk from the beach. The room has all the amenities required. The beach itself is absolutely beautiful; a glorious stretch of pristine sand that we took about a hundred photos of. The woo..."

more

"We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Sea Cottage. The apartment offers superb sea views and is only a very short walk from the beach. The room has all the amenities required. The beach itself is absolutely beautiful; a glorious stretch of pristine sand that we took about a hundred photos of. The wooden walkway is a great way to explore the area. The town itself is tranquil, and we spent a few hours walking around and admiring the sea-front mansions. It is difficult to find accommodation that is pet-friendly, so our sincerest thanks to the owners for allowing our boxer to come with us."


"Lovely Little Cottage"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 November 2012

"We stayed for 2 nights in Sea Cottage and had a lovely time. Our first impressions of the cottage were that it was clean, decorated with character and had everything you could need for a relaxing holiday. The room was spacious and more than adequately suited our needs. The sliding doors open out ont..."

more

"We stayed for 2 nights in Sea Cottage and had a lovely time. Our first impressions of the cottage were that it was clean, decorated with character and had everything you could need for a relaxing holiday. The room was spacious and more than adequately suited our needs. The sliding doors open out onto views of the sea and you can sit out and relax to the sounds of the waves. We chose to have a braai both nights as is was so lovely instead of going out for dinner. We would highly recommend a stay here. "


"Yzerfontein"

(South Africa) Mr Johnson | 3 September 2012

"Very pleasant place to enjoy a long weekend, clean neat and sufficient for 2 people. Nice bathroom/shower area and neat kitchen with adequate facilities."


"Quiet & peaceful!"

(South Africa) Mr Watts | 15 July 2012

"A small, cosy and ideal breakaway for 2 people. Watched the whales less than 50m from the shore whilst enjoying the unforgettable West Coast sunset. Feel ready for the week ahead! "