Reviews of Coral Tree Cottages


"Friendly staff and clean rooms"

Zaheer Hoosain | 14 February 2018

"Lovely staying here as always. Clean and cosy establishment with the entertaining adventure land next to it. "


"Beautiful scenery"

Jennifer Van Tonder | 11 December 2017

"What a privilege to stay at Coral tree cottages. Everything one need simply are provided. Breathtaking views confirms the beauty that South Africa consists of. Air conditioner should be an option to consider. We enjoyed our stay"


"tha private pool, braai area"

Chubasco Peterson | 9 June 2017

"Overall it was amazing pity the water park was closed and it was winter"


"Comfortable"

Jill Gibbs | 2 March 2017

"Had a relaxing, no fuss stay. Great value for money."


"Relaxed weekend away"

(South Africa) Melanie Marais | 28 November 2016

"Neat, beautiful accommodation. Had such a relaxing stay, with the convenience of the water park and Hackerville market nearby. Just what we needed. Definitely will be back!"


"excellent place"

(South Africa) Wayne Matthews | 3 March 2016

"It's a fantastic place, and very lovely piecefull and helpful staff and friendly,beautiful cottage too,and the activities anybody would love,eg adventure land,the piece breath taking walk in the gardens is so lovely my wife and I would definitely go there again and we will assure to recommend others..."

more

"It's a fantastic place, and very lovely piecefull and helpful staff and friendly,beautiful cottage too,and the activities anybody would love,eg adventure land,the piece breath taking walk in the gardens is so lovely my wife and I would definitely go there again and we will assure to recommend othersÊ"


"'"

(South Africa) Nyasha Mzezewa | 30 November 2015

"Stunning, absolutely amazing stay"


"Coral Tree Cottages"

(South Africa) David Lakay | 10 July 2012

"My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coral Tree Cottages. Quiet and cosy."


"Fun and spacious cottages"

(Germany) Peter Seitter | 26 April 2012

"We had two very nice days in the cottages, with Braai, but didn't use the swimming pool. The kitchen was well equipped. Nevertheless the large slides on the premisses were fun for the lot (4/40/65 years).



"


"Comfortable setting"

(Israel) Yanina Zaslavsky | 23 October 2011

"The two spacious bedrooms and additional bed in living room was a comfortable setting for a family of six. The cottage is nicely decorated, well equipped and clean. The water park is a great bonus for the kids! Shirley was very welcoming and helpful with our questions about the attractions in the ar..."

more

"The two spacious bedrooms and additional bed in living room was a comfortable setting for a family of six. The cottage is nicely decorated, well equipped and clean. The water park is a great bonus for the kids! Shirley was very welcoming and helpful with our questions about the attractions in the area, supermarkets and more. It is a perfect stay for people who don't like crowded vacation towns, but still want to be close to the action."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 1 March 2011

"Very lovely cottage, all things fine."


"Very nice!"

(South Africa) Jenny Bergmann | 2 January 2011

"Very nice place to stay with a very good team. My kids had a great time and we did as well."


"Great stay"

(Netherlands) Eric Tolsma | 13 May 2008

"We really enjoyed our stay at Coral Tree Cottages. The cottages are comfortable and have everything you need including a fully equipped kitchen. The children also enjoyed the waterpark."


"Very comfortable!"

(South Africa) Lisa Storey | 2 April 2008

"As soon as we saw our cottage, we changed our stay from 2 nights to 3! It was very luxurious, and very comfortable! Kids weren't pleased there was no Cartoon network channel, but otherwise everything was fabulous!

Oh and Adventureland was a hit with the husband and the kids!!"


"Fantastic"

(Ireland) Brian Lawlor | 28 March 2008

"We had an excellent time at Coral Tree - we rented the villa with the pool. The area was very safe for our children and Shirley & Gary were extremely friendly. 10 out of 10. The kids loved the water park."


" Thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

(United Kingdom) Jackie Maull | 24 January 2008

"Wonderful cottages, fully equipped with private garden."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Martin Hurter | 16 January 2008

"Very enjoyable and the kids enjoyed it very much. We will go there again. "


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Elliot Schwarz | 7 January 2008

"Great property a real suprise, big, clean, good location . Will defintely recommend and stay again. Thanks you"


"Loved it"

(South Africa) Yolanda Coetzer | 21 December 2007

"Very beautiful."


"Fantastic"

(Netherlands) Jšrgen Wiersma | 27 November 2007

"We really felt at home in the beautiful and large cottage we stayed in. Coral Tree Cottages is a fantastic place to start to explore the surroundings of Plettenberg Bay and Knysna. We enjoyed the cottage and our private garden which invites you to braai as much as you can."


"Fantastic, "

(United Kingdom) sandra steele | 5 November 2007

"A lovely start to our stay in South Africa. Beautiful cottages, set in lovely scenery with very friendly staff. We would definitely stay again."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Sam Moore | 12 October 2007

"Our every need was accommodated for. We were greeted by name on arrival and were made to feel like the only guests in the establishment which was bustling. The Weaver Cottage is huge, spacious and has a totally private garden visited by abundant bird life. The kids loved watching the different birds..."

more

"Our every need was accommodated for. We were greeted by name on arrival and were made to feel like the only guests in the establishment which was bustling. The Weaver Cottage is huge, spacious and has a totally private garden visited by abundant bird life. The kids loved watching the different birds looking for worms and more as we enjoyed the braai facilities. I loved sitting in the quiet of the garden recharging my soul. The cottage was clean clean clean. I'm not easy to please when it comes to self catering units but it was so clean I felt like it was my own home. The crockery was well thought out and we had the necessaries like a salad bowl and oven gloves, the things that often are overlooked. The quality was outstanding in fact I vowed to find out where they purchased the heavy based large pan they supplied as it cooks bacon perfectly every time!

We will definitely recommend this venue to all. It is great if you have kids too. Our are 2.5 and 4 yrs and they loved the Elephant Park, Wolf Sanctuary and Bird Farm all just up the road.

"


"Beautiful!"

(South Africa) jakkie strydom | 14 May 2007

"Great place to stay, quiet and peaceful yet close to everything. Great place to relax and enjoy nature."


"Tranquil and Serene"

Anonymous | 2 May 2007

"A lovely little cottage, very well equipped and a wonderful place to take children. Lots to do at Coral tree and in the area. Staff are very friendly and helpful."


"VERY VERY Pleasant!!!"

(South Africa) Shireen Louw | 1 May 2007

"What a perfect private place!

Very impressed with the facility, perfect to get away from everyday noise, perfect for children and families, very private.

I will come back most definitly!!!"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Keith McCulloch | 18 April 2007

"We enjoyed our stay very much and will recommend to others"


"A wonderful GetAway"

(South Africa) Ivan Odendaal | 1 November 2006

"What a pleasure it was to stay at the Coral Tree Cottage.

A perfect place to relax no matter which weather you have when staying there as is so cosy and ja...

I can't wait to return to use the water park and quad trails.



It is perfectly situated as a base point to do al..."

more

"What a pleasure it was to stay at the Coral Tree Cottage.

A perfect place to relax no matter which weather you have when staying there as is so cosy and ja...

I can't wait to return to use the water park and quad trails.



It is perfectly situated as a base point to do all the adventures that you want to, i.e. Elephant rides, view the whales, wolves ect.



Just what the doctor ordered for a peacefull rest and fun."


"Privacy in a great location"

(Australia) Rod Bryan | 20 January 2006

"Our family of 6 has recently returned from South Africa & one of the highlights was the 4 days that we spent at Coral Tree Cottages. The location offers easy access by car to both Kynsna & Plett and a level of privacy that was fantastic. The cleanliness and condition of the cottages was excellent an..."

more

"Our family of 6 has recently returned from South Africa & one of the highlights was the 4 days that we spent at Coral Tree Cottages. The location offers easy access by car to both Kynsna & Plett and a level of privacy that was fantastic. The cleanliness and condition of the cottages was excellent and the private plunge pool a worth while extravagance. "


"fabulous only for the shower"

(South Africa) Msizi Cele | 10 August 2005

"We really enjoyed our stay at Coral Trees, we enjoyed the space, DSTV, well equipped kitchen etc. My wife and I enjoy the shower. that's one of things we look for. We expected that, but it wasn't to our expectation. overall the place is wonderful, thanks to Gary and Shirley for a great offering!"


"Very nice venue"

(Netherlands) Omid | 8 December 2017

"We had a very nice and relaxing stay at Coral Tree with our family (2 little kids). Free access to Adventure land . Close to the N2 highway made the many activities in the region accessible. You do hear the highway, but we got used to it and the wind blows through the trees which covers the sound. T..."

more

"We had a very nice and relaxing stay at Coral Tree with our family (2 little kids). Free access to Adventure land . Close to the N2 highway made the many activities in the region accessible. You do hear the highway, but we got used to it and the wind blows through the trees which covers the sound. The area is really beautiful and staff very very friendly. "


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Roland | 20 July 2017

"A particularly beautiful place with a wonderful atmosphere. The place itself was spotlessly clean, neat and tidy. Our rooms were homely and comfortable. We had our own private space which was quite nice, no-one to disturb us. I enjoyed the privacy. The kids had plenty of space to play around and wer..."

more

"A particularly beautiful place with a wonderful atmosphere. The place itself was spotlessly clean, neat and tidy. Our rooms were homely and comfortable. We had our own private space which was quite nice, no-one to disturb us. I enjoyed the privacy. The kids had plenty of space to play around and were kept entertained. I would like to stay here again, and I would recommend the cottage to anyone. "


"Coral Tree Review"

(Canada) anonymous | 28 October 2014

"We had a very pleasant stay at Coral Tree Cottages. The service was ideal, and our reservation was handled well. We wanted to check in early and that was no problem which made it easier for us because we spent the day in Plettenberg Bay. The braai area was awesome as well as the covered patio.The co..."

more

"We had a very pleasant stay at Coral Tree Cottages. The service was ideal, and our reservation was handled well. We wanted to check in early and that was no problem which made it easier for us because we spent the day in Plettenberg Bay. The braai area was awesome as well as the covered patio.The cottage felt very cosy. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend it to friends looking for accommodation near Knysna and Plett."


"Excellent accommodation"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 15 April 2013

"The accommodation was excellent (two bedroom self catering cottage). Everything we needed. Pool was cleaned so that the children could use it. The free entry to the Adventure Park was an added bonus.
The only down side is the sound of the traffic from the N2 but other than insulating the lovely ..."

more

"The accommodation was excellent (two bedroom self catering cottage). Everything we needed. Pool was cleaned so that the children could use it. The free entry to the Adventure Park was an added bonus.
The only down side is the sound of the traffic from the N2 but other than insulating the lovely interior there is little that could be done. The longer you stay the more you get used to it.
"


"Amazing stay at Coral Tree Cottages"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Dalton | 5 April 2007

"I would recommend Coral Tree Cottages to anyone staying in the area, the cottage was clean and had everything we needed as self catering accommodation. The staff was very helpful and friendly."


"Coral Tree Review"

(France) Mr Lorimy | 1 March 2007

"Luxurious self catering cottages. Especially the Weaver cottage (2 bedrooms), which is secluded and offers a real intimacy, with a private garden and a Braai.
Service is perfect and the location is ideal on the N2 close to every places of interest on the garden route."


"Coral Tree"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 20 November 2006

"Coral Tree Cottages are a must if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat. The accommodation was immaculate and very private with its own BBQ area which we put to good use!

Its is idearly situated for trips to Knysna and Plettenberg Bay which are both beautiful areas.

I w..."

more

"Coral Tree Cottages are a must if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat. The accommodation was immaculate and very private with its own BBQ area which we put to good use!

Its is idearly situated for trips to Knysna and Plettenberg Bay which are both beautiful areas.

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone and is also good for children as it is a safe environment.

It made our honeymoon a very special.

"