Reviews of Alante Lodge


"Loved it "

(South Africa) Tebello | 3 October 2019

"A beautiful, clean and neat place with a beautiful view of the ocean.
The place is very peaceful and quiet.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
"


"Good place to be"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 August 2019

"I had a great stay. Nice view with a good clean room.Staff was friendly and breakfast was on point.It is also close to Galleria Mall making things more simple. Might come back before the year ends."


"Alante Lodge "

(South Africa) Clara | 13 August 2019

"I really enjoyed the weekend there. Perfect place to take a break. I loved it. Will visit again. "


"Great place"

(South Africa) masoka | 13 June 2019

"Had a beautiful stay. The staff were really nice. The place is clean and beautiful. It was the best place and the food was great. Definitely will tell friends and family to book there."


"What I think of Alante lodge"

(South Africa) Pulane | 14 January 2019

"I absolutely loved Alante lodge. Our stay there was pleasant. It was exactly as I saw it on the internet. And what I appreciated the most was the professionalism and friendliness of staff.

Thank you Alante"


"The best weekend I have ever had"

(South Africa) Anna | 12 November 2018

"I would like to thank Alante Lodge - for the best weekend ever. especially on my birthday
the 10/11/2018.
The service it was so wow. The staff I mean the warm welcome.
The smile from the staff - it just melted my whole weekend.
Their accommodation too it was well organised, everythin..."

more

"I would like to thank Alante Lodge - for the best weekend ever. especially on my birthday
the 10/11/2018.
The service it was so wow. The staff I mean the warm welcome.
The smile from the staff - it just melted my whole weekend.
Their accommodation too it was well organised, everything it was in good standard.
I wouldn't mind to come - next time will come with my mom and son.
Keep up the lovely service Alante - I enjoyed every minute.
Lots of love,
Anna"


"Security of high class "

(South Africa) Lebogang | 14 October 2018

"The patrol by their security personnel throughout the night, we really appreciated.
Rooms were so neat and tidy, breakfast tempting for next stay. Not forgetting the staff at large, very friendly and accommodating.

Thank you Alante Lodge, you will always be our home.
"


"The place was awesome. "

(South Africa) Khodani | 26 September 2018

"The place was awesome, ocean view. The cleanliness was on point. Service was top. I would recommend the place all day to everyone. "


"Stunning"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 August 2018

"The view we had from our room alone was absolutely breathtaking. Service was amazing. Very friendly staff that catered to all our needs. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was just as great :D Will definitely be visiting Alante Lodge again! "


"Service"

Mariska Prinsloo | 8 April 2018

"We had the best time at Alante Lodge. Staff are ao friendly and very accomodating. Will definetily recommend them to anyone. Thank you for an amazing holiday!! "


"The view, restaurant"

Shani Van Den Heever | 13 May 2017

"Great experience! Great food, friendly staff. Beautifull location"


"The view and the amazing food we had"

Craig Eagar | 13 March 2017

"We loved the view and the food as well as how helpful the staff were. Perhaps better showers instead of baths, also each unit should have its own kitchen and perhaps braai area's. Besides that no complaints it was very nice pitty it was so short."


"Beautiful ocean view and luxury room"

Natasha Prinsloo | 2 March 2017

"We loved the friendly morning staff and the privacy we received during our stay. Rooms were clean and well kept.
Our stay was wonderful
"


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Lizelle Swart | 11 November 2014

"First you are met by friendly staff, the check in is done seamlessly and then you are taken to your room. I had a see facing room - beautiful! Very clean and all the requirements - especially for business travellers. Breakfast was tasty and a lot! Will recommend to stay here to all my friends and ..."

more

"First you are met by friendly staff, the check in is done seamlessly and then you are taken to your room. I had a see facing room - beautiful! Very clean and all the requirements - especially for business travellers. Breakfast was tasty and a lot! Will recommend to stay here to all my friends and family."


"Beethoven Lodge"

(South Africa) Bridgette strydom | 21 May 2013

"We really enjoyed my stay - May 2013. Very professional and friendly staff. Breathtaking Views and very spacious rooms. Keep up the good work! See you soon!"


"My holiday"

(South Africa) Tumi Molope | 2 April 2013

"I enjoyed the my weekend away from home with you and i loved the staff service it was excellent.



Thank you so much and big up to Cindy, she was great the whole time and helpful."


"Weekend stay"

Goretti Nunes | 25 March 2013

"It was a wonderful stay and the staff was most welcoming and warm. Will definitely stay there again."


"Heerlik gebly"

(South Africa) Louise Snyman | 14 January 2013

"Ons het heerlik gebly. Dit was rustig en die uitsig was pragtig!"


"Great holiday"

(South Africa) courtney peters | 11 January 2013

"Had a really lovely time! Great room beatutiful view, lovely food and the service was extremely good! Will definitely go again!"


"Excellent staff"

(South Africa) bj lee | 9 January 2013

"Building is little bit old, but staffs were excellent and very professional."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Janine Myburgh | 11 April 2012

"Wow! Our stay at Beethoven Lodge was amazing. The friendliest staff greeted us by name and our rooms were beautiful! Food was great - everything that we wanted! Thank you very much for the great stay."


"Our stay at the lodge"

(South Africa) Emelda Shivambu | 25 January 2012

"Beethoven is a lovely place, we loved every minute of it. I would recommend it to anyone. The service was also wonderful.



The only thing I would recommend is a shuttle service, enough for groups to take people in and out of the lodge; we struggled with this."


"Our amazing stay at Beethoven"

(South Africa) ms felia | 16 November 2011

"We had an amazing time at the lodge. The ever so friendly and well informed staff are great. We will recommend it to our friends and yes, we will be back for our next vacation. Siyabonga."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Walter Mantwill | 18 August 2011

"Our stay was excellent. We enjoyed the room, views and surroundings. Would go there again."


"Excellent stay at the lodge"

(South Africa) Rob Loots | 3 May 2011

"We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the lodge. We will certainly consider it as a holiday destination in the future."


"Great"

(South Africa) Lize Loots | 3 May 2011

"We have enjoyed our stay, and will stay with you in the future as well."


"Awesome place to visit"

(South Africa) Selby | 2 May 2018

"I had a great long weekend, with a friendly staff and a great meal."


"Best place ever"

(South Africa) linda | 25 April 2018

"Me and my partner spent four days at Alante Lodge this past weekend. All thanks to the receptionist who was very accommodating as we arrived very late but she was so sweet about it and left our key with the security guard and said we can pay our balance the following day.
The breakfast was delic..."

more

"Me and my partner spent four days at Alante Lodge this past weekend. All thanks to the receptionist who was very accommodating as we arrived very late but she was so sweet about it and left our key with the security guard and said we can pay our balance the following day.
The breakfast was delicious, they have different menu's everyday. The staff as a whole from the cleaners to the laundry people.
What I liked most was the sea view, the peace and quiet around the place, I like how we can open our curtains in the morning and have our sea view without people on the outside seeing us. Their rooms are spacious and have the perfect air-conditioning inside. This made my partner very happy as he loves his aircon.
Thank you, thank you so much for the lovely place, we will definitely visit again.

Linda"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) kholofelo | 5 April 2018

"The place was everything we imagined it to be. It was well situated. It was beautiful. Had an amazing view. It was so peaceful. Everything was there that we needed. The place was clean and comfortable. The staff that took care of us were very friendly and helpful. It was a really great stay and I'd ..."

more

"The place was everything we imagined it to be. It was well situated. It was beautiful. Had an amazing view. It was so peaceful. Everything was there that we needed. The place was clean and comfortable. The staff that took care of us were very friendly and helpful. It was a really great stay and I'd go back again. "


"Home away from Home "

(South Africa) Maxine | 4 April 2018

"My partner and I had the most amazing stay at Alante over the Easter weekend. Beautiful room's with picture perfect views, the friendliest of staff and awesome eats and drinks. Most wonderful memories made indeed.
I will sure be going back again!!!"


"What a wonderful vacation I had me and my sister"

(South Africa) Nontsikelelo Octavia | 4 April 2018

"First of all I would like to thank the security for the warm welcome he gave us. In the morning when we went for breakfast on Saturday we came across friendly staff who are Lungi and Slindi. They make us feel at home, they served us well and told us to relax and be free. The room keeper lady was ..."

more

"First of all I would like to thank the security for the warm welcome he gave us. In the morning when we went for breakfast on Saturday we came across friendly staff who are Lungi and Slindi. They make us feel at home, they served us well and told us to relax and be free. The room keeper lady was also friendly with us. I told my friends and family to book by Alante Lodge. I'm visiting it very soon.

Keep up the good work and be friendly and ever smiling all the time. It was my second home Alante Lodge"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Monty | 19 February 2018

"Went to my two young daughters and had a lovely stay, the staff was awesome and friendly. Food excellent. They even help me plan my itinerary for stay. Had FUN will definitely return.

Thanks"


"Amazing Stay!"

(South Africa) Amelia | 22 January 2018

"We had an absolute wonderful stay at Alante Lodge. Staff and personnel were very friendly and helpful at all hours of the day. Food was fantastic! Alante ensured our short stay was very peaceful and relaxing!"


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Rosina | 17 January 2018

"Staff were very friendly and helpful...Great service. Great facility's. Wonderful view! It felt like we were away in Miami. Everything was just lovely. I have recommended this place to all my friends and family. I would go back at any given chance. "


"Very nice place"

(South Africa) Xoli | 9 January 2018

"Had a good stay at Alante, friendly staff and the place is clean. A variety of breakfast is needed though"


"Great stay @ Alanté"

(South Africa) anonymous | 6 January 2018

"We had one amazing time at Alantè Lodge. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we needed something or needed to know something. The food was delicious plus we had beautiful view. Thank you Alanté you will definitely see us in the future. "


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) Tebogo | 5 January 2018

"The place where the lodge was situated a great location. It was close to the beach. Even the outdoor pool was beautiful and refreshing. The rooms were lavish and comfortable. Meals was good. The staff and owners made us feel welcome at all times. They were very helpful and friendly. It was so peacef..."

more

"The place where the lodge was situated a great location. It was close to the beach. Even the outdoor pool was beautiful and refreshing. The rooms were lavish and comfortable. Meals was good. The staff and owners made us feel welcome at all times. They were very helpful and friendly. It was so peaceful and relaxing. I really enjoyed my stay and I'd go back again. "


"home away from home "

(South Africa) Amanda | 28 December 2017

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alante Lodge. The staff were friendly and tried their best to make our stay memorable. Keep up the great service."


"Best stay at Alante lodge with my family"

(South Africa) Mmanoko | 27 December 2017

"Me and My family really enjoyed the 8 night stay at Alante Lodge and for sure if we decide to go visit KZN again we will go stay there.

The breakfast was 100% on point and on Christmas day we had the best breakfast ever.

However they need to have soap dispensers in their showers."


"Our honeymoon stay at Alante lodge"

(South Africa) Stephanie | 21 December 2017

"We were recently on our honeymoon in Durban, and we stayed at the amazing Alante lodge.
It was a nice and peaceful, exactly what we were looking for.
The staff was very kind and friendly and the food was delicious.
If you looking for accommodation in Durban, Alante Lodge is the best plac..."

more

"We were recently on our honeymoon in Durban, and we stayed at the amazing Alante lodge.
It was a nice and peaceful, exactly what we were looking for.
The staff was very kind and friendly and the food was delicious.
If you looking for accommodation in Durban, Alante Lodge is the best place to start, you won't be disappointed.
We will definitely stay there again."


"A five star logde"

(South Africa) Zamani | 20 November 2017

"A quiet and a nice place to relax. The staff was very nice for duration of our stay. I hope to visit in the near future"


"Awesome place to stay "

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 November 2017

"I can most definitely recommend Alante Lodge for relaxation.
The restaurant's food was incredible and with friendly personnel.
The rooms were very clean and tidy.
So I give my 5 star award to Alante Lodge...
They will most definitely see me again....
"


"Beyond expectation."

(South Africa) Hunadi | 2 November 2017

"Alante Staff & management were very friendly and helpful, the establishment is well kept not forgetting the amazing view of the ocean from our balcony. The kitchen staff is amazing! We Spent 4 nights here with some amazing views needless to say the morning after kicked off to an amazing start with..."

more

"Alante Staff & management were very friendly and helpful, the establishment is well kept not forgetting the amazing view of the ocean from our balcony. The kitchen staff is amazing! We Spent 4 nights here with some amazing views needless to say the morning after kicked off to an amazing start with the complementary breakfast, we even asked to use the braai area. I would recommend it to anyone that's looking for family and friends stay on their vacation. Loved the atmosphere. Well you were highly accommodating to us Alante. Would definitely go here again and again."


"Peacefull place for a visit"

(South Africa) Hunadi | 31 October 2017

"Staff members are very friendly and helpful, we were served fresh healthy breakfast and dinner, the establishment is well kept not forgetting the amazing view of the ocean from our balcony, Our stay at Alante was excellent. The environment was so calm and relaxing. We had a very spacious room which..."

more

"Staff members are very friendly and helpful, we were served fresh healthy breakfast and dinner, the establishment is well kept not forgetting the amazing view of the ocean from our balcony, Our stay at Alante was excellent. The environment was so calm and relaxing. We had a very spacious room which was kept neat and tidy would recommend it to anyone that's looking for accommodation in Amanzimtoti. Family and friends."


"GREAT STAY"

(South Africa) Ayanda | 31 October 2017

"Great!!! Will be back soon!!!
Food was good, rooms clean, friendly people and amazing views.
Thank you."


"Grateful guest "

(South Africa) Arlene | 7 October 2017

"Alante Lodge is an amazing place. The staff is welcoming and the place is clean and tidy. Can't wait to go back again.Thank you guys "


"Stay at Alante lodge"

(South Africa) Ronel | 12 September 2017

"It was a perfect stay at Alante lodge. All staff of excellent quality. Will definately stay there again and recommend the lodge to all my family and friends"


"Alante Lodge - Nice Place"

(South Africa) PULANE | 11 September 2017

"Staff was friendly, the treatment I got from them was superb and the environment was lovely. My room was clean, everything I needed was available for me and it suited my needs perfectly. Alante Lodge is recommendable."


"Excellent Service and Friendly Staff "

(South Africa) Angela | 11 September 2017

"Alante Lodge, Thank you for making our stay as wonderful as ever.
Beautiful spacious rooms with a stunning sea views.
Very professional and friendly staff.
We are definitely going to come back for a longer stay :-) "


"Vacation"

(South Africa) Thabo | 5 September 2017

"Great service, place and staff. As you enter the luggage is handled, then it moves on to us being shown around the guesthouse. Our room was very clean and quite spacious with a great beach facing view. Lastly the bar and restaurant was amazing including the breakfast.
"


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Alison | 22 August 2017

"This was not our first time that we've stayed here, but each time it really does get better. I like that the place is situated in a safe and secure location. The view from the balcony is absolutely beautiful. Its very peaceful and quiet. The privacy is admirable. Nobody bothers you unless it's for c..."

more

"This was not our first time that we've stayed here, but each time it really does get better. I like that the place is situated in a safe and secure location. The view from the balcony is absolutely beautiful. Its very peaceful and quiet. The privacy is admirable. Nobody bothers you unless it's for cleaning or simply just the hosts just checking to see if you're okay. The rooms are warm and lovely. Very comfortable. The breakfast we had in the dining room was delicious. Great service. I will always come back to stay there, and I will continue to recommend it to others. "


"It Was Awesome"

(South Africa) Deliwe | 21 July 2017

"It was great, they gave us a room facing the beach. They took care of us. My partner and I almost did not want to go anywhere because it was so great there.
We are definitely visiting again.
And the service was excellent!"


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) ARCHIE NICE | 10 July 2017

"A big thank you to the owners and the staff of Alante Lodge for being so friendly and helpful. Your warm constant assistance was much appreciated. My room was clean and tidy at all times. I liked the modern effect to the room, and the place itself. The outdoor pool was amazing even though it was too..."

more

"A big thank you to the owners and the staff of Alante Lodge for being so friendly and helpful. Your warm constant assistance was much appreciated. My room was clean and tidy at all times. I liked the modern effect to the room, and the place itself. The outdoor pool was amazing even though it was too cold to swim. Just the sight of it was amazing. I would love to stay here again. I would recommend this place to anyone. "


"Life At The Beach Side"

(South Africa) sisonke | 6 July 2017

"Had the great moments by the beach side, nice views and nice neat and clean rooms with nice fumes. The working stuff was so kind, from the reception to the laundry room :) The lodge is well segmented as it is close to the Galleria Mall.
I thank you, Alante Lodge."


"Excellent Lodge"

(South Africa) Nkosana | 23 June 2017

"My stay was impressive and I had a good time. Service from the staff was pleasant, they were friendly and the accommodation was up to standard. The place has got a fantastic view and a nice setting. I would go back anytime."


"Great Weekend"

(South Africa) Estelle | 12 June 2017

"The receptionist was welcoming and very helpful. We had a nice view from the bedroom and the outside pool area was also lovely. We had a nice little bedroom that was clean and well-kept. I would revisit again."


"Fantastic Venue"

(South Africa) Natasha | 11 April 2017

"Beautiful, clean and safe environment! Close to all amenities, friendly staff, great view! I would go back again."


"Wonderful Stay"

(France) anonymous | 6 April 2017

"Alante Lodge is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the surroundings.
The room was very comfortable with a great sea view.
The food was excellent and the entire staff was very pleasant and helpful."


"Perfect Holiday Destination For Any Guest."

(South Africa) Ben | 5 April 2017

"Alante Lodge is the best deal to anyone who is classy and stylish. Sea view, family friendly, in house pool, friendly staff, tidy, delicious food, freedom of your room and space. List goes on and on, its just a good value for money, I had the best of time with my family there."


"Ms"

(South Africa) thuli | 21 March 2017

"We had a great time with my family and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The lodge is very clean and quiet. We loved every second we spent there and definitely coming back."


"Great Stopover"

(South Africa) Portia | 14 March 2017

"The receptionist was welcoming, our bedroom was nicely equipped with comfortable beds and the breakfast the next morning was marvellous. It was a wonderful one night stay."


"Awesome Getaway"

(South Africa) Boitumelo | 13 March 2017

"The staff was great. We were looked after very well. The room, environment as well as the area was relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful and I’m definitely going back."


"Perfect Stay"

(South Africa) noko | 23 February 2017

"The staff was beautiful, they were informative and friendly. The rooms was well equipped and the place has a lovely sea view. Everything was up to standard and we had a great time."


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Gavin | 22 February 2017

"The accommodation was very nice. We had a sea facing room which was lovely and the staff was friendly especially the ladies that runs the kitchen. They were very professional had on their chefs outfits and served us with the best breakfast ever. It was such a pleasure staying at the Alante Lodge."


"Stunning place "

(South Africa) Alrich | 4 February 2017

"I had a lovely time there with my family. Staff was helpful and very friendly, food was divine. I would recommend this place to my family and friends."


"Excellent Place To Stay"

(South Africa) Alex | 25 January 2017

"I’ve been there for the first time and my experience was beautiful. The staff was amazing and you can go to the shops conveniently. I loved the view from the room I was in and everything was just perfect. I will be back and considering taking my whole family. I would also highly recommend the place ..."

more

"I’ve been there for the first time and my experience was beautiful. The staff was amazing and you can go to the shops conveniently. I loved the view from the room I was in and everything was just perfect. I will be back and considering taking my whole family. I would also highly recommend the place to anyone."


"My Beautiful Visit "

(South Africa) Itumeleng | 9 January 2017

"I had a fulfilling weekend at the Lodge. Great service from the very first day till I checked out. Food is great, the place is magnificent. The staff is good and friendly. It felt like home. The place is neat and tidy. Good security. The room was to die for, huge, great and spacious. A nice quiet pl..."

more

"I had a fulfilling weekend at the Lodge. Great service from the very first day till I checked out. Food is great, the place is magnificent. The staff is good and friendly. It felt like home. The place is neat and tidy. Good security. The room was to die for, huge, great and spacious. A nice quiet place, near the beach. I had a wonderful experience there. "


"FANTASTIC!!!"

(South Africa) Janet | 23 December 2016

"The service myself and my child received was amazing. They treated us like family and respected our privacy. The staff there are wonderful people and accommodated us very well. IMPRESSIVE!"


"The Best Accommodation "

(South Africa) Tshegofatso | 19 December 2016

"We enjoyed everything about Alante Lodge, the food, the staff is so friendly everything is just perfect. Oh the view is to die for (amaziiiiinggg) I would definitely recommend it to everyone going to KZN. And we going again next year. "


"The View Is To Die For."

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 November 2016

"We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful place and the view is to die for. The place was neat, linen clean everything was just out of this world. What you see in the pictures is what you get. "


"Great Stay at Alante Lodge"

(South Africa) ELLEN | 25 November 2016

"I loved everything about my stay. The environment was great, the service was awesome and it was very relaxing. I was happy and impressed with everything."


"Amazing Time"

(South Africa) lerato | 18 November 2016

"My experience was great. The staff was excellent and the place itself was beautiful. The bedrooms was spacious and I had an amazing view. I was very impressed with everything there was nothing to complain about."


"Nice Place"

(South Africa) Brainy | 4 November 2016

"The place was great. What I saw on the website was exactly what I saw when I was there. Everything was there that was promised. The staff was friendly, the rooms was clean and the decor was on point."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Songeswa | 17 October 2016

"The accommodation itself was wonderful. I enjoyed the sea view and the hospitality was good. Breakfast was great, we were well looked after. We will for sure go back again."


"Perfect Stay"

(South Africa) Cecilia | 10 October 2016

"The food and the service was excellent. We had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the whole weekend while we were there. We have encounter absolutely no problems."


"Good Times"

(South Africa) Larry | 3 October 2016

"Massive respect for everyone at Alante for welcoming us in good spirit and allowing us to enjoy our stay.
We really had good times there and we will definitely go back next year.
Much appreciated.
Thank you."


"Home Away From Home"

(South Africa) Joseph | 13 September 2016

"Really enjoyed ourselves, everything was great even the staff was very friendly and helpful. Keep telling our friends and family about the lodge and will definitely come back next year. Definitely the best place to be. For once we thought we in England or USA lol"


"Amazing!"

(South Africa) Tessa | 30 August 2016

"Our stay was awesome and it was beautiful.
"


"Definitely Recommending Alante Lodge"

(South Africa) Thando | 16 August 2016

"Staying at Alante Lodge was great I must say, the room had all the amenities, the staff was great as well, I will definitely re-visit and recommend Alante Lodge."


"Absolutely Wonderful"

(South Africa) Cabangani | 15 August 2016

"We had an absolutely wonderful time. We were having such a great stay that we just had to extend our stay. We were received by such a warm and friendly welcome, the staff were really lovely throughout our stay. The lodge is so conveniently located, close to the mall and restaurants. We had such a re..."

more

"We had an absolutely wonderful time. We were having such a great stay that we just had to extend our stay. We were received by such a warm and friendly welcome, the staff were really lovely throughout our stay. The lodge is so conveniently located, close to the mall and restaurants. We had such a relaxing and comfortable stay, we really want to go back soon."


"Awesomely Calm and Relaxed"

(South Africa) Brian | 22 June 2016

"A very relaxed and calm environment. An ideal place to take time off the city buzz. The pool area is very relaxing with a nice ocean view and friendly staff, even the local monkeys were entertaining. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again. Thank you."


"Pleasant and Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Sello | 21 June 2016

"I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Everything was good liked the quietness of the lodge, far from all the noise. The staff was really friendly and food was very delicious. I had a very nice experience and my stay at the lodge really complemented my mission of the Comrades. Thanks for a grea..."

more

"I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Everything was good liked the quietness of the lodge, far from all the noise. The staff was really friendly and food was very delicious. I had a very nice experience and my stay at the lodge really complemented my mission of the Comrades. Thanks for a great stay."


"Stay went very well!"

(South Africa) Michelle | 21 June 2016

"Our stay went very well, we had no problems at all. I liked the professionalism of the staff, they were very kind and friendly and they treated us well. We enjoyed looking out at the amazing ocean views and we liked that there was a restaurant at the lodge, which made things easy and convenient. We ..."

more

"Our stay went very well, we had no problems at all. I liked the professionalism of the staff, they were very kind and friendly and they treated us well. We enjoyed looking out at the amazing ocean views and we liked that there was a restaurant at the lodge, which made things easy and convenient. We had a wonderful stay, thank you."


"Absolutely a Home Away from Home !!!!"

(South Africa) Loucas | 5 May 2016

"Although we were down for work purposes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. And the in-house catering was top class - keep up the good team work - see you again shortly."


"Nice view"

(South Africa) Ivona | 14 March 2016

"Clean, nice view of sea, friendly staff. Will stay there again"


"Very beautiful place"

(South Africa) Robert | 5 February 2016

"My stay was very nice! Everything was just far beyond my expectations and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will make use of Alante Lodge in the future and will be sure to always recommend this establishment when people ask for good accommodation."


"Alante Lodge"

(South Africa) Fezekile | 14 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was very pleasant. I have absolutely nothing to complain about. I will highly recommend and re-visit Alante Lodge."


"Amazing Stay"

(South Africa) carol | 13 January 2016

"10 out of 10, everything was great. The food, staff, rooms. I honestly dont have anything else to say but it was a lovely stay. I will stay here in the future no doubt."


"amazing"

(South Africa) Marobo | 13 January 2016

"Alante Lodge is an amazing getaway for you and your partner and/or friends. Its very peaceful and brings serenity to one. The staff are very friendly. Everything you see on the net is as is. I'd definitely go again, its that good."


"A very nice place"

(South Africa) Sane | 11 January 2016

"Alante Lodge is a very nice place which has sea facing rooms that makes the place quite exciting. The place is superb."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Andrei | 11 January 2016

"Friendly stuff, tidy rooms made our staying in Alante very fine. I wish them good luck."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Bianca | 10 January 2016

"The staff was very helpful and friendly, the food perfect and the view great. Would recommend it to everyone. What a nice experience."


"Had a nice holiday"

(South Africa) George | 8 January 2016

"We enjoyed ourselves with my family and we liked the area in which it is situated it’s very quiet we were able to rest, it’s near the beach not with lots of people, their staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with their friendly waitress. Alante is the best keep up the good..."

more

"We enjoyed ourselves with my family and we liked the area in which it is situated it’s very quiet we were able to rest, it’s near the beach not with lots of people, their staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with their friendly waitress. Alante is the best keep up the good work with your nice and clean rooms and they are spacious as well. We also recommend it to our friends to come and join us for your affordable prices."


"Best service"

(South Africa) Itumeleng | 5 January 2016

"I really loved the treatment I got and as my first time experience I will indefinitely recommend others to book at this venue. I will definitely visit again shortly. Thanks again."


"Baie vriendlik en behulpsaam Alles is skoon en netjies "

(South Africa) Gideon | 4 January 2016

"Baie dankie aan Alante Lodge vir die verblyf daar dit was baie lekker gewees. Almal was baie vriendlik en behulpsaam. Alles is skoon en netjies baie mooi uitsig gehad oor die see geen probleem gehad met parkeering. Gaan weer daar inbook met volgende vakansie. Baie dankie aan almal.

Roomsfor..."

more

"Baie dankie aan Alante Lodge vir die verblyf daar dit was baie lekker gewees. Almal was baie vriendlik en behulpsaam. Alles is skoon en netjies baie mooi uitsig gehad oor die see geen probleem gehad met parkeering. Gaan weer daar inbook met volgende vakansie. Baie dankie aan almal.

RoomsforAfrica translated:
Thanks to Alante Lodge for accommodating, it has been great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and tidy, had a very good view of the sea, had no problem with parking, will go there again next vacation. Thank you all."


"Great and friendly service"

(South Africa) Chanel | 3 January 2016

"We had an awesome holiday, staff members were very friendly and helpful, will definitely book to stay there again. Thank you for the great stay."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Licedani | 31 December 2015

"This was really an awesome place. Very smart and clean, service was exceptional with friendly, helpful staff and the environment was very peaceful. Truly a fantastic stay and would definitely come back for another visit."


"Memorable stay"

(South Africa) Nana | 30 December 2015

"Friendly staff. Great room, very comfortable and tidy. Alante Lodge makes one feel extremely welcome and we would recommend and re-visit this establishment again."


"Satisfying getaway"

(South Africa) Juan | 30 December 2015

"Excellent stay. The establishment had everything and more than I could ever wish for. Really had a lovely stay at this establishment. I would recommend this establishment to anyone and everyone."


"Fantastic Stay."

(South Africa) nkosingiphile | 29 December 2015

"Everything was perfect; we wish to come back real soon. The rooms were neat and tidy. Service received here was only the best. We would recommend this establishment to others."


"Compliments"

(South Africa) moosa | 22 December 2015

"We had good time, the place was nice and quiet, the breakfast super. Sea view was extremely super. I wished I booked for the whole week. If you want a place to relax and enjoy go to Alante Lodge."


"Amazing!"

(South Africa) Moeketsi | 21 December 2015

"Cannot stop speaking about my stay at Alante Lodge, it was one of the best establishments I've ever been to and I told the staff at the establishment that I will definitely be back. Alante Lodge is first on my recommendation list."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) PALESA | 18 December 2015

"Had a very pleasant stay at Alante Lodge, our room lived up to our expactation and we werent dissappointed at all,The kitchen and cleaning staff were very cheerful and all smiles all the time.
Our stay was pleasant."


"Alante Lodge Excellent choice "

(South Africa) Mandie | 17 December 2015

"My stay at Alante Lodge was indeed excellent. The welcoming staff, cleaning staff, staff that served breakfast and the security service impeccable. The breakfast that was served thanks to the chef was indeed 5 star. I would recommend Alante to friends and family visiting Durban. Rates are really..."

more

"My stay at Alante Lodge was indeed excellent. The welcoming staff, cleaning staff, staff that served breakfast and the security service impeccable. The breakfast that was served thanks to the chef was indeed 5 star. I would recommend Alante to friends and family visiting Durban. Rates are really affordable. Thank you everyone at Alante that made my stay pleasant. Security really good and staff always willing and able to help. "


"Excellent!!!"

(South Africa) Ntswaki | 14 December 2015

"The accommodation was beautiful and situated perfectly for a holiday and the scenery was very refreshing. The staff was very friendly and the food was great!"


"Memorable stay"

(South Africa) Simangele | 14 December 2015

"Alante Lodge was perfect, it had almost everything we needed for the stay. It was awesome and we will stay there again."


"Fantastic Stay."

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 December 2015

"The staff were supportive and welcoming. Well situated very modern and not forgetting comfortable. Will stay there again."


"Nice Accommodation"

(South Africa) Abhijit | 17 November 2015

"Nice accommodation and I loved the place and staff were supportive."


"What a time"

(South Africa) Innocent | 1 November 2015

"I really loved it here! Perfect atmosphere, the accommodation and great staff (keep it up ladies and gents)
ALSO
I strongly recommend their deluxe rooms :)
"


"To revisit "

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 October 2015

"The accommodation exceeded my expectations and I had such a lovely time. I most definitely want to go back again!"


"the stay was worth every penny"

(South Africa) bob | 5 October 2015

"good room, good view ,good food , good people , good service , what more can one say , if the time comes would book again . THANK YOU ALANTE LODGE ."


"My stay at Alante Lodge was super awesome"

(South Africa) Siphiwe | 29 September 2015

"My stay at Alante Lodge was a blast. The minute I arrived I had a warm welcome, everyone was smiling .The food was so delicious. Everything was amazing.Im definitely going to visit again because I really enjoyed my stay. "


"Very Good service and value"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 September 2015

"The check in was very good and the rooms value for money
The meals were excellent (except for the eisbein not being available)
Thank you very much for the very good experience "


"GREAT PLACE FOR PEACE AND QUIET"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 September 2015

"Lovely clean rooms with fantastic view - even though the establishment seemed to be fully booked we never saw anyone except at breakfast. I would recommend this establishment and will definitely stay there again in the future should I go to Amanzimtoti."


"Awesome time "

(South Africa) Gerald | 1 September 2015

"We had a wonderful time here and the standard of the accommodation was superb. We will be back very soon."


"very good"

(South Africa) Mrs Nyauchi | 7 April 2015

"We enjoyed our stay at Alante lodge, we looking forward to going back soon."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mrs Basson | 7 January 2015

"I would recommend the accommodation to others as I had a very nice time here and I'd visit again too."


"Alente Lodge for great holidayz"

(South Africa) Ms Mzwakali | 3 January 2015

"I had a great time with my family staying at Alante lodge; the rooms are spacious and very neat. We didn't even mind to stay the whole day without going anywhere because of their rooms where you feel at home. The staff is very friendly yet professional. It felt like they choose their guest because t..."

more

"I had a great time with my family staying at Alante lodge; the rooms are spacious and very neat. We didn't even mind to stay the whole day without going anywhere because of their rooms where you feel at home. The staff is very friendly yet professional. It felt like they choose their guest because the place was quite and decent. I didn't really like Manzimtoti but because of Alante I would definitely come back. Took pictures to show my friends."


"Alante"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 January 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Alante as all staff was helpful and friendly and had a stunning view to wake up to every morning. I will definitely visit again."


"Best place to stay as a group."

(South Africa) Mr Kokwana | 17 December 2014

"As a group we were overwhelmed by the hospitality we received from Alante Lodge. The place is located at an ideal spot where almost everything is easily reachable. Our members feel they can use the Lodge again and again. "


"Absolutely stunning"

(South Africa) Mrs Chandler | 26 October 2014

"We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Atlante Lodge when Kloof Country Club Ladies stayed during the 2014 Interclub held in toti this year. The staff were unbelievably friendly, the rooms were lovely and we could not have wished for a better place, the whole lodge was booked out by ladies playing i..."

more

"We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Atlante Lodge when Kloof Country Club Ladies stayed during the 2014 Interclub held in toti this year. The staff were unbelievably friendly, the rooms were lovely and we could not have wished for a better place, the whole lodge was booked out by ladies playing in the tournament so it was a really wonderful experience and our girls loved it so much - thank you thank you Atlante for making our adventure such fun."


"Great Sea View"

(South Africa) Mr Ndlovu | 2 January 2013

"Great sea view. The lodge is close to the beach and most facilities."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Ms Zondi | 29 October 2012

"Rating: Excellent.

Thank you for all the assistance with the booking.
My fiancé and I had a lovely weekend and we enjoyed every moment. It was an excellent choice and the service was very good. So we look forward for future stay.
We will definitely recommend this lodge to our family..."

more

"Rating: Excellent.

Thank you for all the assistance with the booking.
My fiancé and I had a lovely weekend and we enjoyed every moment. It was an excellent choice and the service was very good. So we look forward for future stay.
We will definitely recommend this lodge to our family and friends.

Once again, thanks.
"


"My home for 4 nights"

(South Africa) Ms Ramalobela | 4 November 2011

"I have never felt so welcomed and like I was at my own home, the service at Beethoven is very good, their food is nice, rooms very high class and clean, view is magnificent; wish I could wake up to that view everday.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and I could feel that they have goo..."

more

"I have never felt so welcomed and like I was at my own home, the service at Beethoven is very good, their food is nice, rooms very high class and clean, view is magnificent; wish I could wake up to that view everday.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and I could feel that they have good customer service. You feel free to do anything, you have your own space and walk around freely.

I can recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a good time in Durban and does not want to worry about their accommodation as the prices are also reasonable.

Thanks
Regards
Kamogelo Ramalobela"


"A Warm Touch"

(South Africa) Mr Khatib | 28 December 2010

"An amazing place, overseeing the ocean. The service was amazing, really warm and comfortable place to stay. The beach being close by was an added advantage, as well as being close to the Galleria Mall made it most convenient."


"Durban plage/Durban beach"

(Reunion (French)) Mrs Loutchmia | 31 July 2010

"Nous avons voyagé avec nos trois enfants et le Beethoven Lodge nous a offert une chambre spacieuse avec une chambre séparée pour les enfants, vue sur la mer qui se trouve à 2 minutes en voiture, des restaurants familiaux à proximité.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

We travelled with..."

more

"Nous avons voyagé avec nos trois enfants et le Beethoven Lodge nous a offert une chambre spacieuse avec une chambre séparée pour les enfants, vue sur la mer qui se trouve à 2 minutes en voiture, des restaurants familiaux à proximité.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

We travelled with our three children and Beethoven Lodge gave us a spacious room with a separate bedroom for the children, overlooking the sea. It is 2 minutes by car from the family restaurants.
"


"Farber stay"

(Netherlands) Ms Farber | 12 January 2009

"Very friendly people and good service! We only stayed over 1 night but I would definitely stay longer next time. Beautiful view from our room and I love the shower with a view on the ocean!"


"Verblyf (Stay)"

(South Africa) Ms Engelbrecht | 5 January 2009

"Baie tevrede met verblyf sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel vir iemand. Diens puik. Goeie see uitsig.

(RoomForAfrica Translated)
We were very happy with the accommodation and would recommend this to anyone. Great see view."


"1 Night at the Beethoven"

(Germany) anonymous | 28 October 2007

"Very nice, helpful people. The food and the service very good. Would return if I ever come back."


"Definitely Beethoven for a Special Treat and Private Breakaway"

(South Africa) Marisa Labuschagne | 26 February 2007

"We visited Beethoven Lodge for a week in February 2007. What a pleasant experience.

On our arrival, Linda was so great at welcoming us and ensuring that we were comfortable from the first moment. The accommodation was luxurious and very neat and the food was great.

Thank you for a..."

more

"We visited Beethoven Lodge for a week in February 2007. What a pleasant experience.

On our arrival, Linda was so great at welcoming us and ensuring that we were comfortable from the first moment. The accommodation was luxurious and very neat and the food was great.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We will definitely visit you again.

"


"A Room With A View"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Gerken | 5 January 2007

"I ordered the room over the internet a couple of months before and had no trouble at all. The hotel is situated reasonably close to the main road and is therefore easy to find. It looks very attractive and it would be possible to walk to the beach from there. Local shops were not so close and we ..."

more

"I ordered the room over the internet a couple of months before and had no trouble at all. The hotel is situated reasonably close to the main road and is therefore easy to find. It looks very attractive and it would be possible to walk to the beach from there. Local shops were not so close and we drove to them. We only stayed the one night and the weather was foul, but the apartment was really very nice indeed.

The hotel (like many in SA) is walled, with a security gate. The owner was very kind and made us feel very welcome. Although it was past lunch time when we arrived, he happily organised toasted sandwiches for us.

The rooms consisted of an extremely large bedroom with a fantastic wall sized window looking out over the choppy sea and a bathroom. The balcony was shared, but partly private. We were a few steps away from 2 swimming pools and (I think) a Jacuzzi - but we used neither due to the weather- they looked very inviting. The bedroom was comfortably furnished, all in white, and very stylish - and it was air conditioned. My daughter had a sofa bed in the same room and said it was fine to sleep on. The bathroom was equally huge, with a giant shower (4 people could fit in that!), a raised bath and 2 sinks. The decor in the bathroom looked a trifle unfinished, but otherwise was excellent.

The food was typically South African. Very tasty and very plentiful, but sadly my partner was ill so could not enjoy it to the full. The breakfast was self service, but there was a good selection. I do wish they would offer plain yogurt though - not everyone is keen on one particular flavour!

And now here's the interesting bit! My beloved and I were on a long haul of the coast and the next day drove many many miles...at the end of which, I realised I had left ALL my dresses hanging in the wardrobe. The staff were very kind and after getting my credit card details, sent on the dresses. I suspect they would have been quicker about it, but I didn't discover my mistake until 5 days before Christmas!

Overall, a very pleasant stay and we would happily recommend Beethoven Lodge to everyone."


"The perfect Holiday"

(South Africa) Mr Mia | 27 December 2006

"A dream come true, thanks to Beethoven (Amanzimtoti) and their staff for making me and my families dream vacation. The view of the sea will remain in our memories forever, the Lodge itself was so relaxing, and the facilities were perfect. I felt I was on my second honeymoon. Once again thanks for ..."

more

"A dream come true, thanks to Beethoven (Amanzimtoti) and their staff for making me and my families dream vacation. The view of the sea will remain in our memories forever, the Lodge itself was so relaxing, and the facilities were perfect. I felt I was on my second honeymoon. Once again thanks for making my stay such a pleasure. The staff was so friendly which made me felt so welcomed."


"2 nights in Beethoven lodge"

(Netherlands) Mr Verheij | 17 September 2006

"We stayed with 2 kids in family room. Room was okay. Host and personal was friendly. Informal, as we like it.

Kitchen was not great. Breakfast was not what we expected from a 4star-rated lodge. Diner was relatively expensive (the seafood platter was not worth the money) and in the final b..."

more

"We stayed with 2 kids in family room. Room was okay. Host and personal was friendly. Informal, as we like it.

Kitchen was not great. Breakfast was not what we expected from a 4star-rated lodge. Diner was relatively expensive (the seafood platter was not worth the money) and in the final bill not described in detail. "


"Broken Beethoven"

(South Africa) Al | 13 September 2006

"Decent view, reasonably clean but the place seemed a bit run down, stuff that didn't work, rooms a bit sparsely decorated, towel rails in bathroom broken.

Staff was pretty friendly, would I stay there again? Probably no, would rather try somewhere new.
"