Reviews of De Charmoy Guest House - Riverside


"Awesome"

(South Africa) busisiwe | 16 October 2019

"Our stay at the De Charmoy guest house was amazing, it felt like a home away from Home. Great service, we really loved it and the cupcakes my word."


"Amazing Host"

(South Africa) Lerato | 1 October 2019

"Lia the host is very friendly. The guest house is lovely, quiet and close to all essential amenities."


"Friendly environment"

(South Africa) Nakedi | 23 July 2019

"We really enjoyed our stay at De Charmoy as the customer service was very good . The breakfast was awesome and we really felt at home as our personal needs were catered in particular our diet. Overall, we enjoyed every single moment during our stay at your guest house."


"Room Review"

(South Africa) Neville | 13 June 2019

"Everything about De Charmoy is excellent.
Will definitely be back for any future visits.
Room is exactly as advertised.
Lia and Gary are the best hosts one could wish for "


"escape from the city buzz"

(South Africa) Noluthando | 11 April 2019

"I loved it here. Very quiet and secluded from the uproar around the beachfront . It's peaceful and quite secured . It's clean and they have friendly stuff. "


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 November 2018

"It was lovely, clean, and peaceful. Lia is sweet and friendly, I could definitely use it again when im in Durban."


"Lia is the best__"

(South Africa) praisemore mlambo | 13 October 2015

"Thanks to Lia for your hospitality ,you and Gerry are the coolest people ,All I can say is that we had lovely stay ,will definitely come back and recommend more people ..thank you___"


"Great guest house....excellent host!"

(South Africa) Cheris Smal | 23 July 2015

"It's our second time staying with Leah for a weekend. The rooms are beautiful and always clean.. The breakfast is great! We will definitely come back to de Charmoy each year!Ê"


"Super Nice"

(South Africa) Ben van Jaarsveld | 30 May 2015

"Stay here was super nice!!! thank you!!!"


"Amazing stay at De Charmoy Guest House"

(South Africa) Chanda Habana | 18 February 2015

"As first time visitors to Durban, it was such a blessing to have found and stayed at de Charmoy Estate Guest House. It is situated in the centre as such provides easy access to all attractions and shops. The neighbourhood is quite and we felt safe throughout our stay. Lia's hospitality is unmatchabl..."

more

"As first time visitors to Durban, it was such a blessing to have found and stayed at de Charmoy Estate Guest House. It is situated in the centre as such provides easy access to all attractions and shops. The neighbourhood is quite and we felt safe throughout our stay. Lia's hospitality is unmatchable and the personally baked muffins were a delight each day. We had such a wonderful stay and recommend the Êplace to couples and families alike. We will definitely return. Seretse and Chanda"


"'"

(South Africa) Shannon Mc Phail | 27 November 2014

"We really enjoyed our stay at de Charmoy Estate Guest House. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfast was sufficient. "


"Enjoyed my stay"

(South Africa) Palesa thakalekoala | 3 November 2014

"I felt at home away from home. Your family, staff and dog very friendly towards guests.



Rooms were clean and tidy too. Looking forward to my next stay in November.



Thanks a lot Lia. Regards, Palesa."


"Wonderful stay at de Charmoy"

(South Africa) Mziwonke Bibi | 13 October 2014

"This was one of the best guest house I have been to. The owner and staff were very friendly. Rooms clean and atmosphere superb."


"'"

(South Africa) Thabile | 9 October 2014

"We had a pleasant experience. The guest house is truly home away from home. Everyone is welcoming from the staff to the owners and the dogs. I would recommend anyone looking for accommodation to book at de Charmoy, you won't regret it. "


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Neil Botes | 29 September 2014

"It was just amazing."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Lerato Malela | 9 September 2014

"We had a lovely stay at de Charmoy. Very neat place, close to all amenities. The breakfast was divine. Highly recommend it to anyone who would prefer some peace and quiet time."


"Very good"

(Swaziland) serge kabore | 6 September 2014

"My four family members and I enjoyed staying at the self catering unit and had a wonderful time. Thanks to Liz."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Valentine | 26 March 2014

"The place is welcoming,and wonderful. I just felt @ home with my family.

Thanks to Lia and her staff for their hospitality, keep up the good service! Until we meet again later in Sept 2014 "


"The best experience ever"

(South Africa) nancy | 3 March 2014

"The owners were friendly made us feel like we part of the family,it was a first time visit but they made us feel at home. The place is very clean and secure as we left our wallets when we went to the beach,we came back nothing was touched. I would recommend this place to anyone who is a 1st time vis..."

more

"The owners were friendly made us feel like we part of the family,it was a first time visit but they made us feel at home. The place is very clean and secure as we left our wallets when we went to the beach,we came back nothing was touched. I would recommend this place to anyone who is a 1st time visitor. Many thanks to Lia and her staff we had a very lovely stay. "


"De Charmoy Estate experience"

(South Africa) Lebogang Sathekge | 10 October 2013

"The people were friendly and the place was lovely, but the were just a few things that didn't make our stay that enjoyable, there were cats at the establishment and which I will suggest that they disclose that they have pets at the place so that people would know when they rent out the place because..."

more

"The people were friendly and the place was lovely, but the were just a few things that didn't make our stay that enjoyable, there were cats at the establishment and which I will suggest that they disclose that they have pets at the place so that people would know when they rent out the place because there are people who have allergies or phobia for pets.



Another little problem that we experienced is that the place was not well looked after, there is no one to clean the rooms and even take out the rubbish bin, which is not something we are used to when visiting the other guesthouses, Even the rooms have had no other basic things, I would say everything was there such as kettles, washing machines,pots etc, except for the iron and ironing boards, we had to borrow from the host, which we found a bit inconveniencing and inappropriate.



So our plea is for the people who own that place to have a look at the matters that I have just pointed out to make the peoples visit a remarkable one. "


"Review of de Charmoy Estate Guest House Riverside"

(South Africa) MAKONDE DENGA | 9 October 2013

"Me and my wife spent one night at this establishment, amazing location next to all the main highways. Great service/friendly owners/staff and had a very homely feel. We even mistakenly packed their hand towel into our bag and when we called to inform them they made no noise about it."


"41495"

(South Africa) thembi Hatang | 12 August 2013

"Wow! What a beautiful place! Beautiful area, close to everything,the place is spotless and the service is amazing. We really had a great time. We will definitely come back and recommend it. Thank you Lia. "


"Great"

(South Africa) Wandisile Nongodlwana | 3 June 2013

"Awesome place."


"Recent Visit"

(United Kingdom) Gary Perkins | 27 January 2013

"The Guest house was very easy to find and both garry and Lia were very welcoming, helpful and relaxed and gave us hints and tips on travelling and on what to see as we were only in Durban for 3 days.







"


"Excellent hosts"

(United Kingdom) Lee Mainwaring | 3 January 2013

"Our stay was perfect. It was our first week in Durban before we left to drive north for a safari holiday at a separate location. The management team at de charmoy were very welcoming and went out of their way to show us the sights in Durban and many other areas. Their commitment to ensure we had a l..."

more

"Our stay was perfect. It was our first week in Durban before we left to drive north for a safari holiday at a separate location. The management team at de charmoy were very welcoming and went out of their way to show us the sights in Durban and many other areas. Their commitment to ensure we had a lovely holiday was first class and I can not speak highly enough of their professional, friendly, welcoming manner that made our stay unforgettable. We struck gold when we chose de charmoy riverside... I would go back to stay without a second thought."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Rob Bagnall | 16 September 2012

"This guesthouse is furnished with upmarket items, spotless and very comfy and it is recommended either for a one night stay or a longer stay. When I need accommodation in Durban again I will stay here again without question."


"Fantastic accommodation close to everything"

(South Africa) Joanne Brett | 14 August 2012

"We stayed at Charmoy Estate Guest House for one night with our two small children. The room was absolutely fantastic with excellent finishes. The guest house is beautiful with a sparkling pool and is run with both efficiency and warmth. Lia and Gary could not have been friendlier or more helpful. W..."

more

"We stayed at Charmoy Estate Guest House for one night with our two small children. The room was absolutely fantastic with excellent finishes. The guest house is beautiful with a sparkling pool and is run with both efficiency and warmth. Lia and Gary could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the delicious breakfast the next morning before heading on our way. Thank you! We will be visiting again."


"Family feeling"

(Mozambique) Liliana rodrigues | 26 June 2012

"It was my first time at Durban and I really enjoy it. Charmoy Estate Guest House Riverside helped in that experience. Lia kindly provided me info about where to go, what to see, and the place is really beautiful. The family warm feeling was really nice and made me want to go back one day. You should..."

more

"It was my first time at Durban and I really enjoy it. Charmoy Estate Guest House Riverside helped in that experience. Lia kindly provided me info about where to go, what to see, and the place is really beautiful. The family warm feeling was really nice and made me want to go back one day. You should try it!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Judith Hoskins | 6 February 2012

"We always come back. Situated very close to where we want to be. Clean and tidy and very friendly staff. Nice meeting you Lia. See you very soon."


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) ANNA Kgasago | 28 November 2011

"I enjoy my stay, it was quiet, private and refreshing. When on holiday again in Durban, I will definitely stay at De Charmoy Estate. I will also be recommending it to friends and family members who would like a holiday in Durban."


"Stay at de Charmoy Estate Guest House "

(South Africa) Linda Kabane | 24 October 2011

"Nice quiet area, great hospitality. For a beautiful experience in beautiful surroundings, definitely worth checking out."


"Cool place to chill out"

(South Africa) Jannie Smith | 13 May 2011

"I enjoyed the quiet surroundings and the pool and room are great, clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi helps those who need to catch up with work and the reception is really friendly and helpful. Will stay there again!"


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Esmarelda Swanepoel | 7 April 2011

"Baie lekker!



Very nice!"


"Excellent accommodation"

(South Africa) Reuben Moagi | 6 April 2011

"I really enjoyed my stay. This is the place for people who get home sick easily or people who are looking for tranquility and privacy. It's a home away from home. This establishment has outclassed all hotels that I've previously used in Durban. Their staff is also very professional and helpful at al..."

more

"I really enjoyed my stay. This is the place for people who get home sick easily or people who are looking for tranquility and privacy. It's a home away from home. This establishment has outclassed all hotels that I've previously used in Durban. Their staff is also very professional and helpful at all times. I'll definitely recommend the guest house to friends, family and colleagues.



Reuben Moagi - Rustenburg"


"Budget Friendly"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 February 2018

"Not too shabby if your on a budget. Rooms are clean and tidy. Host is very friendly. "


"Such a wonderful place!"

(South Africa) Jabu | 16 January 2018

"This was a brilliant guest house; so clean, stylish and tranquil. The place is exactly as you see it in the pictures, if not better! The location is perfect; everything seems to be no more than a 10 min drive, North and South. The owner was so friendly and very helpful. Communication commenced befor..."

more

"This was a brilliant guest house; so clean, stylish and tranquil. The place is exactly as you see it in the pictures, if not better! The location is perfect; everything seems to be no more than a 10 min drive, North and South. The owner was so friendly and very helpful. Communication commenced before we even traveled to the place.

I will definitely take my family back to De Charmoy whenever I go to Durban."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Iris | 4 January 2018

"All I can say is what a beautiful place. So peaceful. Everything you could need was there. The rooms were smart and comfortable. The owners were welcoming and friendly. It was truly relaxing to of stayed at this guest house. I'd go back and recommend it to anyone. "


"South Africans play ground"

(South Africa) Shirizane | 28 December 2017

"De Charmoy and as the most quiet and breath taking B&B place to stay their service is beyond expectations their rooms are very clean beds very comfortable and safety was excellent

Breakfast was beautiful and clean
The owner she made sure we are comfortable with our stay with the kids ..."

more

"De Charmoy and as the most quiet and breath taking B&B place to stay their service is beyond expectations their rooms are very clean beds very comfortable and safety was excellent

Breakfast was beautiful and clean
The owner she made sure we are comfortable with our stay with the kids

Parking was enough

I will definitely refer people to their B&B
"


"Fantastic guest house with an awesome hostess"

(South Africa) Janine | 22 December 2017

"We had the pleasure to stay at this amazing guest house. The rooms are picture perfect and what you see on the website is what you get. Lia is super friendly and really went out of her way to make us feel welcome.The breakfast provided was excellent. The location of the guest house is also very good..."

more

"We had the pleasure to stay at this amazing guest house. The rooms are picture perfect and what you see on the website is what you get. Lia is super friendly and really went out of her way to make us feel welcome.The breakfast provided was excellent. The location of the guest house is also very good, close to the shopping mall as well as Ushaka Marine, The Bird Park, Moses Madiba stadium and not to far from the airport."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 November 2017

"We has a wonderful time. We were welcomed with such grace and open arms. The rooms were clean and we were checked on frequently. The breakfast was amazing. Thank you for the great treatment. "


"Client orientated!"

(South Africa) Puleng | 10 October 2017

"We really had a wonderful and pleasant stay at De Charmoy Guest House. Thanks Lia and staff (Lindi) for your kindness and professionalism. Communication started the day before we arrived checking up on us, until we checked out. That alone shows that you are in this business because this is your pass..."

more

"We really had a wonderful and pleasant stay at De Charmoy Guest House. Thanks Lia and staff (Lindi) for your kindness and professionalism. Communication started the day before we arrived checking up on us, until we checked out. That alone shows that you are in this business because this is your passion. Being around to see that everything is well was a cherry on top. Thank you so much, keep it up!"


"amazing place to stay"

(South Africa) Bradley | 19 September 2017

"Order class elegance this place is a must stay, u will be well taken care of and smothered in luxury."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 September 2017

"De Charmoy is a lovely place, beautiful and REALLY clean, lovely wooden floors, etc. Kitchen was well equipped. Lia was very friendly and went out of her way to make us comfortable by giving us a bigger unit than the one we booked and paid for. She also didn't mind us only booking in at 20.30. Apar..."

more

"De Charmoy is a lovely place, beautiful and REALLY clean, lovely wooden floors, etc. Kitchen was well equipped. Lia was very friendly and went out of her way to make us comfortable by giving us a bigger unit than the one we booked and paid for. She also didn't mind us only booking in at 20.30. Apart from the sleep disturbance of some other guests who were noisy late at night it was lovely being there. Suggestion might be some form of burglar guard on at least one window in every room, will feel more at ease sleeping with open window then.
"


"Cozy"

(South Africa) happy | 21 August 2017

"Enjoyed my stay there. Owners are very friendly and welcoming.
"


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Palesa | 14 August 2017

"We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The owners welcomed us so friendly. The place was beautiful inside and out. A great surrounding atmosphere. The rooms were luxuriously spacious and comfortable. It was peaceful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The owners were very accommodating and che..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The owners welcomed us so friendly. The place was beautiful inside and out. A great surrounding atmosphere. The rooms were luxuriously spacious and comfortable. It was peaceful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The owners were very accommodating and checked up on us every now and then. We were very well taken care of. I would recommend this place to anyone."


"We Loved It"

(South Africa) Ivy | 4 May 2017

"The room was clean, the place is quiet. Breakfast was good. Workers were friendly. It is very close to entertainment places."


"Perfect Area"

(South Africa) Nonkululeko | 7 April 2017

"The environment was quiet, it’s close to the beach and the hostess was friendly. The breakfast was more than enough and it was fantastic. We had a beautiful stay."


"Brilliant Stay"

(South Africa) Martin | 28 March 2017

"The Host was hospitable and accommodated me very well. With a comfortable unit that was nicely decorated and had everything I needed. It was well kept, clean and I’m planning on going back there again."


"Really Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Ntombizanele | 15 March 2017

"The service was good, my room was spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was on time and delicious. There was nothing I could complained about and I enjoyed my stay."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Precious | 2 March 2017

"Loved the hospitality from the staff, great breakfast in the mornings and the cleanliness of the bedroom as well as the bathroom. The whole set-up was beautiful. I can recommend and will definitely revisit."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Christinah | 21 February 2017

"The guesthouse was spectacularly clean and neat. Breakfast was enjoyable and the hostess as well as the staff was accommodating. I would definitely want to go back."


"Great Accommodation and Excellent Hospitality."

(South Africa) Edwin | 20 February 2017

"We had a great time at De Charmoy Guest House. The host, Lia, was great at attending to our every need and she was polite and kind as well. The breakfast was also excellent. Will be sure to visit again."


"Great Owner and Lovely Staff"

(South Africa) Aakifah | 1 February 2017

"We had a pleasant stay at De Charmoy. The unit was spacious, clean and relaxing. The owner was extremely friendly and hospitable. The landscape is beautiful and the pool area was rather enjoyable. Overall, it was a good experience!"


"Amazing Stay"

(South Africa) nombuso | 31 January 2017

"The breakfast was excellent, rooms was well serviced every morning and it was always well-kept. The Hostess and her family was welcoming, we were treated nicely and it just felt like home."


"Lovely Complex"

(South Africa) Maanda | 13 January 2017

"It’s a lovely complex. The atmosphere is nice and the environment was quiet. Service was fantastic and my stay was satisfying."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Nthabeleng | 12 January 2017

"The Hostess was welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was clean, it was well equipped and we short nothing. I’ve travelled with children and what I liked was that the venue was child friendly. The breakfast we were served was great. I will definitely use their services again."


"Absolutely Stunning Stay"

(South Africa) Vino | 4 January 2017

"The Manageress was absolutely amazing. She was well organised, the set-up was well planned and her service was on point. She treated us really well and was extremely friendly. The accommodation was clean, neat and comfortable. I will definitely be back and also recommend the place to others."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) BEN | 28 December 2016

"The accommodation and the environment was beautiful and quiet. The Hostess was helpful, gave good service and she was friendly at all times. I would like to go back again."


"Perfect Place Away From Home"

(Namibia) Fillomina | 13 December 2016

"The place is exactly as advertised online. Perfectly furnished, homely, clean and spacious. Breakfast was well prepared and thanks to Lia, she is a perfect host."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Given | 5 December 2016

"It was really more than what we expected. The service was great and our room was just what we needed also very comfortable. The place was nice and we will definitely go back and recommend it to anyone."


"Perfect Honeymoon Getaway"

(South Africa) veronica | 5 December 2016

"A huge thank you to Lia for a beautiful weekend stay at your guest house. The service was excellent and the room was so neat and tidy. Very comfy. Really romantic view of the pool area with the beautiful lights. Great honeymoon getaway for Newlyweds. Lia your warm friendly personality made my kids f..."

more

"A huge thank you to Lia for a beautiful weekend stay at your guest house. The service was excellent and the room was so neat and tidy. Very comfy. Really romantic view of the pool area with the beautiful lights. Great honeymoon getaway for Newlyweds. Lia your warm friendly personality made my kids feel like you were family. Such peace and tranquility for a perfect getaway. Lots of privacy as well. Thank you, thank you so much Lia. Will definitely recommend your guesthouse to family and friends. "


"Loved It"

(South Africa) Susanne | 21 November 2016

"It was such a pleasure to stay at De Charmoy Guest House - Riverside. The Hostess was lovely. The place was clean, functional, and comfortable. They also have secured parking and it was close to everything. I would definitely want to go back and recommend to everyone else."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Mongezi | 21 November 2016

"I really liked the location, because it was situated conveniently for me to get to where I needed to be. Also the place was clean and the atmosphere was satisfying."


"Neat and Good Location"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 November 2016

"Clean, neat and good service. The location is very good - close to Suncoast casino, Ushaka and the bird park."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) molefe | 16 November 2016

"Our stay was wonderful at De Charmoy Guest House, the room had everything we needed and we enjoyed it. The service from the staff was so accommodating the lady there made it feel like a home that was great. I would most definitely recommend and re-visit them again."


"EXCELLENT!!!"

(South Africa) Logean | 10 November 2016

"I was very impressed with the owner as well as the staff. They know exactly what they doing and the customer service is spot on. You feel at home immediately as if you’re part of the family. They are very good with people. The location is also very convenient as it is close to the beach, the Casino ..."

more

"I was very impressed with the owner as well as the staff. They know exactly what they doing and the customer service is spot on. You feel at home immediately as if you’re part of the family. They are very good with people. The location is also very convenient as it is close to the beach, the Casino and also Ushaka. My wife and my daughter loved it the most and I’m planning on revisiting with the rest of my family soon."


"Loved It"

(South Africa) Renolda | 8 November 2016

"Had a great time at the De Charmoy Guest House. Its a nice, clean and quiet place. "


"Beautifully Designed "

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 October 2016

"It was a wonderful weekend away. The host was such a wonderful person. The rooms were clean and beautifully designed. "


"Excellent and Clean de Charmoy Guest House - Riverside"

(South Africa) mothibi | 24 October 2016

"Wow, what a relaxing site from our arrival. The welcome and the personality of Lori, out of this world. Thank you! We had a great time with the Lori and she called to make sure we are comfortable, and indeed we were. The space from rooms to the outside relaxing area was phenomenal. A vacation indeed..."

more

"Wow, what a relaxing site from our arrival. The welcome and the personality of Lori, out of this world. Thank you! We had a great time with the Lori and she called to make sure we are comfortable, and indeed we were. The space from rooms to the outside relaxing area was phenomenal. A vacation indeed. We promised to come back definitely. I have already told my friends."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mandisa | 9 September 2016

"It was very lovely staying over at de Charmoy Guest House. The service was great and the room was very nice and clean. I will definitely go again."


"Really Good"

(South Africa) Devasha | 5 September 2016

"We had a really good stay. I was very happy with everything, the owner was very friendly and helpful she was so great. Thanks for the amazing stay."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Dimakatso | 30 August 2016

"The Guesthouse was lovely, we had a lovely stay there. The room had everything we needed and I will definitely recommend de Charmoy Guest House - Riverside."


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Ni | 7 July 2016

"Charmoy Guest House - Riverside was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed for our stay. Would recommend this Guest House.
It was really very nice.
Thank you."


"Amazing Guesthouse "

(South Africa) Liezl | 20 June 2016

"The service was excellent, myself and my husband enjoyed it so much.
We will definitely stay there again.
"


"Always a Great Stay"

(South Africa) Lizanne | 7 June 2016

"We always have a lovely stay at the de Charmoy, we have been here twice before and we keep coming back because the place is clean, neat and comfortable. The owner is was really pleasant and very hospitable. We will definitely go back to stay again."


"Relax & Enjoy"

(South Africa) Charles | 5 June 2016

"My wife and I were grateful for the warm hospitality shown by the owner, Lia.
She cooks a marvelous breakfast, is always there for any queries, and is so friendly and kind.
We really enjoyed our week at de Charmoy Guest house.
Thank you Lia,
"


"Perfect place to stay in Durban"

(South Africa) Vanessa | 15 April 2016

"Lia Smith is the outstanding manager of this great guesthouse. She couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very well presented, comfortable and absolutely spotless. The breakfasts were delicious and Lia even brought in special items to make sure we h..."

more

"Lia Smith is the outstanding manager of this great guesthouse. She couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very well presented, comfortable and absolutely spotless. The breakfasts were delicious and Lia even brought in special items to make sure we had exactly what we wanted. Her omelettes are legendary! The pool area is a perfect place to relax. The staff were very efficient and friendly too. Absolutely the best place I have ever stayed in Durban and we have been going there every year for 14 years. Thanks Lia!"


"Absolutely Beautiful"

(South Africa) Thanusha | 14 April 2016

"We had a really great stay, amazing service from the staff. The place was convenient to find, it also looked exactly like it did in the pictures on the website. Very, very happy with our stay!"


"What a great away from home home. Lea gracious lady more than helpful."

(South Africa) Mike | 5 April 2016

"What a great time. Lea and her ever helpful husband Gary made special provisions for us. The rooms were more than comfortable the breakfasts were great. Nice and secluded no noise. Great stay will be back. Thanks"


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Amit | 4 April 2016

"It was pleasant stay with de Charmoy Guest House. We overall enjoyed it."


"Top class"

(South Africa) mandisa | 31 March 2016

"My family and I really enjoyed our stay at De Charmoy. The staff is very friendly. What I loved most is that what you see on the pictures is exactly what you get. Oh the breakfast is always fresh. Happy about the place. "


"We had Fun!!!"

(South Africa) Nthabiseng | 25 January 2016

"We truly enjoyed our stay at the homely estate guest house, very clean and I truly liked the fact that what you see on their advertised photos is what you get. The guest house is located nearby major beaches in the north and shopping location."


"WOW - Great hosts & Neat Accommodation!"

(South Africa) Sean | 18 January 2016

"We really enjoyed the stay. Lia and Gary were great hosts and very accommodating. de Charmoy Guest House is situated on the outskirts of the city, far enough for peace and quiet. Will definitely visit again."


"Awesomeness "

(South Africa) Nthabi | 11 January 2016

"My stay at De Charmoy Guest house Riverside was absolutely awesome, very beautiful, neat and tranquil establishment.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, always greeting you with a smile.
I liked the place cause I really felt at home, me and my daughter had a great time and stay there...."

more

"My stay at De Charmoy Guest house Riverside was absolutely awesome, very beautiful, neat and tranquil establishment.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, always greeting you with a smile.
I liked the place cause I really felt at home, me and my daughter had a great time and stay there. Will definitely be going back again for our vacation.
Thank you Lia and your staff and keep up the good work."


"Brilliant Establishment"

(South Africa) Tsietsi Petrus | 11 January 2016

"My stay at de Charmoy Guest House was absolutely fantastic. The service and staff were up to standard. The rooms were clean and tidy. I will recommend this establishment and will definitely re-visit."


"Nice and quiet "

(South Africa) Godfrey | 8 January 2016

"This place is a nice and quiet place and people are friendly and the rooms are clean."


"The de Charmoy Christmas stay"

(South Africa) phakiso | 28 December 2015

"The de Charmoy Guest House is a lovely place to stay. It is safe and clean. Our stay was wonderful and the guest house people were very good. I would consider staying there again in the future. Will surely recommend it to family and friends!
"


"Welcoming"

(South Africa) Kholofelo | 18 December 2015

"Our stay at De charmoy was amazing the manager and staff are all friendly and very helpful the food was good the place is beautiful and clean. Can't wait for our next visit"


"Extremely comfortable and friendly"

(South Africa) david | 15 October 2015

"I found the place extremely comfortable and friendly yet private at the same time. Lia, the hostess, and her friendly staff are to be commended on their hospitality and service."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Wendy | 17 September 2015

"Our stay was really wonderful. We were happy with the rooms. We will tell others about this place."


"Lovely place to stay"

(South Africa) Thandi | 1 September 2015

"The staff were very welcoming and tried their best to make sure we were well accommodated."


"FANTASTIC STAY"

(South Africa) Bronwin | 27 July 2015

"Lia was absolutely wonderful. She organised everything that we required for the duration of our stay.
The rooms was clean and whenever we needed something, the staff was willing to assist. My daughter Zia loved the dog, Peaches.
I would recommend anyone to go and stay at the guesthouse. It w..."

more

"Lia was absolutely wonderful. She organised everything that we required for the duration of our stay.
The rooms was clean and whenever we needed something, the staff was willing to assist. My daughter Zia loved the dog, Peaches.
I would recommend anyone to go and stay at the guesthouse. It was peaceful and tranquil, just what we needed."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) cecilia | 16 July 2015

"Lovely place and the rooms were well equipped. Will be returning for another stay."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Mathapelo | 13 July 2015

"The host was lovely, always checked what time we would like to have breakfast and if there was anything we did not eat. We had a wonderful stay and will recommend."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Sibongile | 21 May 2015

"Thank you for a lovely stay. I loved how clean the rooms are. Would recommend to others."


"great stay"

(South Africa) Williams | 4 May 2015

"I had a great stay at de Charmoy Guest House. The owners were so friendly and helpful, they gave us directions and recommendations on where to go. I will return there again."


"Pleasure"

(South Africa) Sebopa | 8 February 2015

"The place is fantastic, amazing. It is nice and private. The view is attractive. I would love to come back soon. I really enjoyed the warm welcome by the owners of the house."


"de Charmoy Guest House"

(South Africa) Singh | 12 January 2015

"I had a pleasant stay at de Charmoy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will recommend them to others."


"excellent accomodation"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 January 2015

"We had a wonderful stay at de Charmoy Guest-House, very clean and our self catering unit was also great for the five of us, rooms are very clean. Thanks for making our stay feel like home."


"de Charmoy Guest House"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 December 2014

"The atmosphere is very pleasant at de Charmoy Guest House. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay."


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Mody mphafi | 29 November 2014

"I've booked for my holiday together with my husband. We stayed at Charmoy Estate guest house Riverside. What the excellent service we got from Lia Smith. Checking us everyday and trying to create conversation. Making us feel at home. Preparing healthy and good breakfast each morning not forgetting t..."

more

"I've booked for my holiday together with my husband. We stayed at Charmoy Estate guest house Riverside. What the excellent service we got from Lia Smith. Checking us everyday and trying to create conversation. Making us feel at home. Preparing healthy and good breakfast each morning not forgetting to ask what will we prefer to eat the next morning. We didn't hire a car. She went extra mile to get us meter taxi with reasonable rate.

Am planning to come back with my friends early next year as it's a place to be. Very neat, nice rooms, I cant mention bedding. Ooh my goodness! Changing towels and cleaning the rooms every day. Thanks Lia together with your staff. Mrs Lindy. Keep it up guys. Everything of you is 100%. Love you to bits."


"Very good"

(South Africa) linda | 21 November 2014

"I had an excellent time at de Charmoy and I recommend this place for others to try out too. "


"Great stay at de Charmoy Guest House - Riverside"

(South Africa) Ms Dlamini | 11 June 2014

"My stay was absolutely superb. I was very impressed with the place. I will certainly tell others about it and also revisit when the chance arises. "


"Pleasant experience"

(South Africa) Ms Woite | 25 April 2014

"A very pleasant experience. Clean rooms and a nice breakfast served with a smile by Lia every morning! Will stay there again."


"Marais Family"

(South Africa) Mr Marais | 8 April 2013

"Everything at the guest house was superb. Lea was the best hostess I have ever encountered at a guest house.
Will see you again soon!"


"The Best Estate establishment in Durban"

(South Africa) Mr Tshokolo | 4 March 2013

"We first fell in love with de Charmoy Guest House - Riverside when we saw the link to the site.We we blown away for a lack of a better description. Finding a holiday spot is never easy, not only did this establishment have the best set up and environment, but is hosted by the most people drive coupl..."

more

"We first fell in love with de Charmoy Guest House - Riverside when we saw the link to the site.We we blown away for a lack of a better description. Finding a holiday spot is never easy, not only did this establishment have the best set up and environment, but is hosted by the most people drive couple in the Riverside area! I would stay here for my next trip anytime. They are amazing and incredible, the service the food. This place is a 4 star according to me."


"Super splashy wonderful"

(South Africa) Molebogeng | 9 February 2013

"Our stay at de Charmoy was just so fantastic. We arrived very late but Lia welcomed us with open arms, showed us to the room and was a super host. We felt so at home. The room was sparkling clean and was cleaned daily. Everything that was promised was delivered. We are really impressed. The helper w..."

more

"Our stay at de Charmoy was just so fantastic. We arrived very late but Lia welcomed us with open arms, showed us to the room and was a super host. We felt so at home. The room was sparkling clean and was cleaned daily. Everything that was promised was delivered. We are really impressed. The helper was very friendly. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you very much. "


"Pure relaxation"

(South Africa) Mrs Dlamini | 21 August 2012

"What a pleasant stay. A warm welcome and a feeling of being at home is important when you are a guest, that is the treatment we received and more. We will undoubtedly recommend your establishment to our friends and colleagues.
Your service is wonderful at a reasonable rate too. Keep up the good ..."

more

"What a pleasant stay. A warm welcome and a feeling of being at home is important when you are a guest, that is the treatment we received and more. We will undoubtedly recommend your establishment to our friends and colleagues.
Your service is wonderful at a reasonable rate too. Keep up the good work.
"


"Lovely place"

(United States) anonymous | 23 April 2012

"Host very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Bedrooms and bathroom were beautiful and very clean. Enjoyed sitting out on the couches by the pool and it felt very private and tropical. Opted for self-catering instead of bed and breakfast. Lovely setting and would recommend to others.
"