Reviews of Victoria and Alfred Guest House


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Stephen Celliers | 29 December 2013

"We had a great stay at V&A guest house.

Service was friendly and helpful.

Room was clean well laid out.

Nico was very helpful.

Thank you."


"A very pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Brian sugden | 26 December 2013

"A very pleasant stay, friendly and helpful staff, lovely room, good food. Our choice at future P.E. visits."


"Victoria & Alfred exceeded my expectations"

(South Africa) Jaco Visser | 15 July 2013

"What an amazing guest house in Port Elizabeth. Their service was amazing and they followed up afterwards. The room met the 4-star requirements and not even a power failure interrupted the guest house's commitment to service."


"Accomodation"

(South Africa) Patricia Labuschagne | 22 April 2013

"The Accomodation was very nice, breakfast good and staff extremely friendly."


"Awesome establishment with wonderful staff"

(South Africa) Lisa Pember | 12 December 2012

"The V&A Guesthouse is just lovely - very kept, polite staff, wonderful food, clean and comfortable rooms, gorgeous venue ... Everything during our stay was awesome - thanks to everyone working there for a lovely stay! I will definitely recommend this establishment to everyone I know - and I will de..."

more

"The V&A Guesthouse is just lovely - very kept, polite staff, wonderful food, clean and comfortable rooms, gorgeous venue ... Everything during our stay was awesome - thanks to everyone working there for a lovely stay! I will definitely recommend this establishment to everyone I know - and I will definitely be staying there when I'm in Port Elizabeth again."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Elred Lawrence | 11 December 2012

"I strongly recommend the Victoria and Albert Guest House. They offer good value for money, a clean and comfortable room and a good breakfast. The management and staff are all happy, friendly, enthusiastic and efficient. We could not have chosen better."


"100% for the second time"

(South Africa) David Wampach | 26 February 2012

"With its professional, friendly and helpful management and staff who complement an upmarket establishment offering spacious five star rooms, excellent food and safe parking, and all within minutes of the airport, what more can a person want? 100/100!"


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Femida Naidoo | 24 January 2012

"This guest house is absolutely beautiful and very neat with very friendly and helpful staff. I didn't expect such a comfortable, stylish and neat place for the price. The manager was very accommodating as we eat only halaal foods. It's a pity that my family and I was just passing through but I wo..."

more

"This guest house is absolutely beautiful and very neat with very friendly and helpful staff. I didn't expect such a comfortable, stylish and neat place for the price. The manager was very accommodating as we eat only halaal foods. It's a pity that my family and I was just passing through but I would definitely stay at the guest house when I return. Thank you for the warm hospitality."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Linky And Zach | 30 September 2011

"V&A Guest House offers value for money and is very comfortable. The staff are patient, friendly and warm."


"Everything was great!"

(South Africa) Bernhard Van Zyl | 11 April 2011

"Baie dankie vir n lekker verblyf by julle ons het dit geniet om deur julle versorg te word.

Thank you very much for a nice stay. We enjoyed being looked after by you."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Craig Williams | 23 March 2011

"Enjoyed our stay."


"Great overnighter"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 17 January 2011

"We arrived late afternoon and the room was very fresh, clean and comfortable. Security was excellent, especially for the carpark. Excellent breakfast and hospitable and efficient host."


"Recommended "

(South Africa) Michelle Ludwig | 13 July 2010

"Charming establishment."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Sive Ngoyi | 9 May 2010

"My wife and I have stayed here and made use of the conference facilities before. As always, it has a friendly and comfortable atmosphere."


"Very enjoyable"

(South Africa) Reinnette de Jager | 27 April 2010

"Neat, well equipped, friendly and all round pleasant. stay ."


"Victoria and Alfred Guesthouse PE"

(South Africa) Elaine Macara | 17 March 2010

"Nice welcome, good accommodation and lovely breakfast.

Very nice place would recommend to anyone ."


"Amazing stay "

(South Africa) Jean Davis | 5 October 2009

"We had such an amazing stay at the Guest house. The staff were warm and friendly. The breakfasts were scrumptious! The rooms were tastefully decorated and had loads of space. The kids & I will definitely return to stay again! Thanks Pat & John!!!"


"Overnight at P.E."

(United Kingdom) Alan Rose | 28 August 2009

"Pleasant overnight stay, spacious room and good value for money. Thank you."


"Victoria & Alfred--A charming inn"

(United States of America) Bruce Montgomery | 2 August 2009

"We arrived on a late flight, tired after a full day of travel. The Victoria & Alfred was everything we needed to regroup before heading out on the garden route. The owner/managers were personable and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the breakfast hearty. Recommended for vacation trave..."

more

"We arrived on a late flight, tired after a full day of travel. The Victoria & Alfred was everything we needed to regroup before heading out on the garden route. The owner/managers were personable and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the breakfast hearty. Recommended for vacation travellers like we."


"Best service"

(South Africa) Sakhile Mahlangu | 28 January 2009

"It was such a great and pleasant stay at Victoria & Albert! The place is close to everything.The environment is so peaceful, my children really loved it. they cant stop talking about the place, delicious breakfast, super treatment, lovely faces of servants, always smiling, best service, and more o..."

more

"It was such a great and pleasant stay at Victoria & Albert! The place is close to everything.The environment is so peaceful, my children really loved it. they cant stop talking about the place, delicious breakfast, super treatment, lovely faces of servants, always smiling, best service, and more over friendly city! May the Good Lord richly bless you. Sakhile and the girls! "


"Great stay "

(South Africa) Eldrid Petersen | 7 May 2008

"Excellent hospitality. Theo was a great stand in host. Will definitely keep V&A on my radar."


"Very good"

(Swaziland) Nikki Pelser | 29 April 2008

"We had a wonderful stay, all our needs were met and our hosts were great."


"Helpful Hosts"

(United States of America) Eric Greenawalt | 16 April 2008

"Very short stay. Hosts were nice, helpful (provided a good restaurant recommendation). Neighborhood seemed peaceful and quiet and is near the airport (didn«t seem to be anything to do within walking distance, best to have a car). Room was roomy, nice, and clean."


"Well Run"

(South Africa) Mike Stevenson | 16 April 2008

"No complaints, well run, it served its purpose."


"Excellent breakfast."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 7 April 2008

" Rooms spacious and comfortable. Very professional!"


"Very good"

(United Kingdom) Christopher Suter | 2 April 2008

"Our stay was most enjoyable and we appreciated the convenient location for the city and for the airport. We were made to feel welcome and all the staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you."


"Highly highly recommend "

(United Kingdom) alice smyth | 5 March 2008

"100%. only sorry we did not have more time to enjoy hospitality and facilities offered by our hosts. Even had our car washed and ready for our departure to airport at 7 am the following morning. Would definitely stay here again. Highly highly recommend this establishment."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Gillian Gous | 11 January 2008

"Most impressive, clean rooms,good breakfasts,secure quiet environment, friendly management and staff.Thanks Gillian"


"One of the best"

(South Africa) Pierre Maree | 11 January 2008

"Great rooms, wonderful breakfast, friendly hosts"


"Amazing place"

(Australia) Mark Fischer | 7 January 2008

"Really recommend the V&A. Super friendly service and amazing place. Perfect for both short and longer stays.."


"Recommended"

(United States of America) Elisabeth Benoit | 19 October 2007

"To say we were 'pleasantly surprised' with the V&A is an understatement! The proprietors were very nice, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and there was a terrific pizza place and pub right around the corner! It also was literally two minutes from the airport, a huge bonus as we had an early..."

more

"To say we were 'pleasantly surprised' with the V&A is an understatement! The proprietors were very nice, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and there was a terrific pizza place and pub right around the corner! It also was literally two minutes from the airport, a huge bonus as we had an early flight out in the am."


"Warm welcome"

(South Africa) Adriaan van der Walt | 17 August 2007

"The fact that I'd book over the internet in the afternoon and checked in later that same evening is great.

The warm welcome was nothing short of what I would expect; it makes one feel at home. Everyone was always friendly.

Will definitely return when I am in PE!"


"Highly recommended"

Anonymous | 11 July 2007

"Very solicitous and accommodating hosts; very comfortable refined accommodations."


"A very nice stay at an hospitable guesthouse"

(Netherlands) Marga De Wit | 17 April 2007

"Although we had a very short stay we enjoyed it very much: in a calm neighbourhood, a spacious room, everything taken care of very well and the possibility to have breakfast already at 6.30 a.m. The airport was only 2 minutes drive, very easy! "


"South Africa"

(United Kingdom) peter cray | 1 August 2006

"Friendly welcome - well appointed rooms. More variety of breakfast menu required after 2 days"


"Pure Enjoyment"

(United States of America) Garth & Camille | 6 July 2006

"Pat & John Weir were the best! We enjoyed our accommodations, food, professionalism and the extremely friendly atmosphere. We stayed at their guest house again at the end of our trip....we had another great stay. "


"An undiscovered gem..."

(United Kingdom) Anthony Hawgood | 11 May 2006

"I hadn't expected Lord Milner's hunting lodge as my accomodation for my first night in Port Elizabeth...what a surprise and treat! Even more so, as the owners (John and Pat) were helpful, friendly, well-informed and generous and made the stay even more comfortable by collecting me from the airport a..."

more

"I hadn't expected Lord Milner's hunting lodge as my accomodation for my first night in Port Elizabeth...what a surprise and treat! Even more so, as the owners (John and Pat) were helpful, friendly, well-informed and generous and made the stay even more comfortable by collecting me from the airport and getting me back there the following morning to collect my hire car - for no extra cost. This was the start of a journey down the Garden Route and apart from booking an extra night at the Victoria and Alfred because I was so impressed, I can honestly say it was the best B+B I used during my three week stay in South Africa.

"


"A weekend never to forget!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

(South Africa) Naledi Mojakisane | 3 April 2006

"It was just what my fiance and I needed we had such a wonderful time.

We watched the stars at night along the pool with peace and tranquility .We hope to return soon - maybe for our honeymoon and we just want to thank everyone at V and A for their warm Hospitality and willingness to go an e..."

more

"It was just what my fiance and I needed we had such a wonderful time.

We watched the stars at night along the pool with peace and tranquility .We hope to return soon - maybe for our honeymoon and we just want to thank everyone at V and A for their warm Hospitality and willingness to go an extra mile. "


"What a nice place with nice hosts"

Anonymous | 3 March 2006

"The stay at V&A guest house was actually one of the best at the whole South African trip when one looks at the standard and value for money. John and his wife are really friendly, and John is really enthusiastic about PE,

The standard of the rooms was actually better than expected."


"5 star"

Paul Shaw | 10 February 2006

"The weekend was lovely, an amazing place, the hosts were friendly and felt like a 5 star hotel, will definetly return

"


"VICTORIA AND ALFRED REVIEW"

(South Africa) jean osborne | 11 January 2006

"Very nice, very clean and hospitable"


"Our stay at Victoria & Alfred Guest House"

(United Arab Emirates) Karin Van Petten | 11 December 2005

"Hi there,

We had a wonderful time albeit short but sweet! It was lovely to meet you and my parents will certainly look for your house in Spain shortly. We really enjoyed staying with you - the room was lovely as was the setting and the breakfast!!

By the way - we made it up Table Mou..."

more

"Hi there,

We had a wonderful time albeit short but sweet! It was lovely to meet you and my parents will certainly look for your house in Spain shortly. We really enjoyed staying with you - the room was lovely as was the setting and the breakfast!!

By the way - we made it up Table Mountain in 1 hour and 45 minutes - so we were quite pleased with ourselves!! We loved our whole trip - thank you so much for recommending that we don't take the toll road - we heeded your advice and had a superb drive up the coast. We had a fantastic safari in Lalibella, went canoeing in Knysna, saw the whales in Hermanus, loved Cape Town ( I would love to live there!) and seeing our good friends get married in the stunning region of Stellenbosch was the end to a stunning trip.

We hope you are both well!

All the best & warm regards,

Karin & Christopher"


"A great week-end"

(South Africa) Bones Hewitt | 21 November 2005

"The friendliness and charm of our hosts was fantastic, always available never imposing. We had wonderfull breafasts in very pleasant surroundings. Secure parking with easy access to all the areas we wanted to go in Port Elizabeth.

Great Value."


"home was never like this!"

Anonymous | 30 October 2005

"Pat and John are caring, welcoming and marvelous hosts. The atmosphere is homely, but luxurious and the food is excellent. We will definitely stay there again."


"Happy Client"

(South Africa) Nicky | 11 January 2016

"We had a good stay at Victoria and Alfred Guest House; the hosts were very kind and nice to deal with. I will definitely visit this establishment again and recommend it to friends and family. "


"V n A stay "

(South Africa) Patricia Nokuzola | 19 August 2015

"All was okay for the duration of my stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful and I was very comfortable."


"Victoria and Alfred Guest House"

(South Africa) Gary | 12 June 2015

"I had a good stay at Victoria and Alfred Guest House. It was clean and comfortable. The host was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a good stay."


"Lovely guest house"

(South Africa) Mr di Paolo | 1 July 2014

"My stay was very nice. It receives my recommendation and I would also come stay here again."


"Weekend stay"

(South Africa) Mr Shaw | 27 February 2014

"The guest house is situated in a peaceful area.
Management and staff were attentive to our requirements.
Room is well appointed and comfortable.
Will definitely use again when in PE and recommend to other.
"


"Victoria and Alfred Guest House"

(South Africa) Mr le Roux | 26 February 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. Lovely quiet place where you have your privacy. I will recommend to others."


"Fantastic room!"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 24 February 2014

"Having found the accommodation on the internet, we were thrilled at the gem we found. The room was fantastic, with a Jacuzzi bath to die for, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, and the food great!"


"Victoria and Alfred Guest House"

(South Africa) Ms Kannemeyer | 30 January 2014

"I had a lovely stay at Victoria and Alfred Guest House and would recommend it to others."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Mr Jacobs | 12 January 2014

"The place is neat and clean and the staff are very friendly.
I will always go back to stay there when on holiday.
"


"beautiful guest house"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 December 2013

"I truly enjoyed my stay at this guest house. The room is clean and well maintained."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr Pieters | 11 December 2013

"Thank you for a great stay. I will recommend to family and friends."


"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

(South Africa) Mr NORGARB | 29 November 2013

"We really enjoyed our 1 night stay at this establishment. Comfortable King size bed in a very spacious room with a nice bathroom. We had a lovely breakfast, which is included in the rates, which are very reasonable. And we had secure parking in the courtyard. We will definitely stay here again!"


"Victoria and Alfred Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Raphadu | 29 December 2011

"Thank you guys, Your reception was great! the rooms 100% clean and smart spacious and very peaceful. I will definitely recommend you to my family and friends it was quite a pleasant stay but short cause it was just for 1 night. Breakfast was super and nutritious too. the security of our cars al..."

more

"Thank you guys, Your reception was great! the rooms 100% clean and smart spacious and very peaceful. I will definitely recommend you to my family and friends it was quite a pleasant stay but short cause it was just for 1 night. Breakfast was super and nutritious too. the security of our cars also good.

Thank you once again."


"Excellent accommodation ideal for all holiday needs"

(South Africa) Mr Nsindane | 6 January 2011

"We have found V & A accommodation in Port Elizabeth to be exceeding the standards for the guest lodges, the rooms are spacious, beds are suitable to make one relax and enjoy the night, complementary facilities like TV, DSTV, DVD player. Breakfast was great. My team of nine adults and I were stunned ..."

more

"We have found V & A accommodation in Port Elizabeth to be exceeding the standards for the guest lodges, the rooms are spacious, beds are suitable to make one relax and enjoy the night, complementary facilities like TV, DSTV, DVD player. Breakfast was great. My team of nine adults and I were stunned by the standard of the lodge, some were even contemplating extending our stay at the lodge. I will definitely use this accommodation on my second visit to PE."


"Very good"

(Uruguay) Ms Rodriguez | 3 July 2010

"Spent just one night in Port Elizabeth at V&A guest house. The room was very good, nicely decorated and certainly big. Loved the bed heater! The house is very nice and in good condition."


"Warm & welcoming"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 3 July 2010

"I stayed for 3 days recently. The meals were all excellent and home cooked and the room was superb. The establishment is very close to the airport, however no airport noise. I would definitely recommend."


"Generally very good"

(United Kingdom) Mr Brazier | 2 July 2010

"There are many pluses including very friendly staff, beautifully appointed and spacious rooms and very extensive and well prepared breakfasts. All in all excellent value for money and especially at a time when others thought fit to hoist prices to ridiculous levels.

We would definitely rec..."

more

"There are many pluses including very friendly staff, beautifully appointed and spacious rooms and very extensive and well prepared breakfasts. All in all excellent value for money and especially at a time when others thought fit to hoist prices to ridiculous levels.

We would definitely recommend, without reservation.
"


"Businessman Writes"

(United Kingdom) Mr Southworth | 12 May 2010

"I travel all over South Africa and have done so for several years. It was my recent pleasure to stay at the Victoria & Alfred Guest House. I found the quality of the rooms to be decorated with a great attention to little details and thus was above what I expected. I also enjoyed their breakfast and ..."

more

"I travel all over South Africa and have done so for several years. It was my recent pleasure to stay at the Victoria & Alfred Guest House. I found the quality of the rooms to be decorated with a great attention to little details and thus was above what I expected. I also enjoyed their breakfast and I found the attitude of the staff exceptional. I will be back and I intend to spend a weekend, so I can be spoiled some more."


"PE B&B"

(United Kingdom) Brian | 22 December 2009

"A nice place to rest our heads for a couple of nights whilst touring SA south coast. Ideal for seeing all PE. The welcome and the service we received was first class."


"Travel nov 09"

(Sweden) Mr Johansson | 21 November 2009

"A very nice guesthouse, possible to use internet was the only guesthouse in our tour around RSA. Very friendly management. Thanks"


"Best guest house we've stayed at"

(South Africa) Cathy | 14 September 2009

"We only stayed one night at the Victoria and Alfred guest house but it was truly wonderful. The staff were friendly and made us feel so welcome. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was a good size. The bed was so comfortable and we had a wonderful night’s sleep. The breakfast area wa..."

more

"We only stayed one night at the Victoria and Alfred guest house but it was truly wonderful. The staff were friendly and made us feel so welcome. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was a good size. The bed was so comfortable and we had a wonderful night’s sleep. The breakfast area was bright and beautifully laid out and the view of the pool added to the relaxed atmosphere. Unfortunately we did not have time for a cooked breakfast in the morning as we had to leave for the airport but there was a good selection to choose from for a continental breakfast. We will certainly be staying at the Victoria and Alfred again on our next visit to Port Elizabeth."


"Short visit to PE"

(Ethiopia) Mr McCarthy | 23 June 2009

"We enjoyed our stay mainly because of the excellent staff. They were very humourous and introduced me and my friend (Tim Askew) to other guests. Breakfast was good and help in finding our way around was always forthcoming."


"Everything you need in a B&B"

(Great Britain) Mr Wardle | 25 April 2009

"The Victoria and Alfred Guest House was everything we needed. Its location near to both the airport and the beaches of Summerstrand was ideal. The room was lovely - very quiet - and the breakfast was excellent. As in all the B&B’s we stayed in in SA, the owners and general staff were extremely helpf..."

more

"The Victoria and Alfred Guest House was everything we needed. Its location near to both the airport and the beaches of Summerstrand was ideal. The room was lovely - very quiet - and the breakfast was excellent. As in all the B&B’s we stayed in in SA, the owners and general staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The V and A was excellent value for money and we would both happily stay there again and recommend it to our family and friends."


"Costal Trip"

(South Africa) Gerrit & Rohan | 14 April 2009

"We stayed there for a night and the staff were very helpful and we chatted with the owners while having a drink in the bar.

The area is very central and not far from the airport and therefore it is also not far from the more criminal areas either, BUT the secured parking area made us feel q..."

more

"We stayed there for a night and the staff were very helpful and we chatted with the owners while having a drink in the bar.

The area is very central and not far from the airport and therefore it is also not far from the more criminal areas either, BUT the secured parking area made us feel quite safe and we have no complaints.

The breakfast was also quite nice with a choice of a full English breakfast and/or cereals. We particularly liked the DVD we got showing nearby attractions etc.

We will definitely stay there again if we need to visit PE."


"A perfect way to start our honeymoon"

(United Kingdom) Mr Cade | 4 April 2009

"Arriving late at the airport tired after our wedding and over 24 hours of travelling we weren't sure what to expect from our first night in a guest house we had booked to be close to the airport. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our lovely room. Very spacious with a balcony overlooking ..."

more

"Arriving late at the airport tired after our wedding and over 24 hours of travelling we weren't sure what to expect from our first night in a guest house we had booked to be close to the airport. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our lovely room. Very spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. We awoke refreshed and received a great breakfast to see us on our way to the Addo Elephant Park - a perfect way to start our honeymoon, I would highly recommend it."


"Great establishment!"

(South Africa) Mr Schagen | 15 February 2009

"We only stayed one night, but our expectations were exceeded. Clean, neat, nice touches. Friendly reception. Very friendly owners."


"Perfect service and nice rooms"

(Sweden) Mr Wetterqvist | 20 January 2009

"Victoria and Alfred Guest House is situated very close to the airport in Port Elizabeth. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. If we have the opportunity to come back to Port Elizabeth again we would definitely stay at this guest house again. The standard was ..."

more

"Victoria and Alfred Guest House is situated very close to the airport in Port Elizabeth. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. If we have the opportunity to come back to Port Elizabeth again we would definitely stay at this guest house again. The standard was exceeding the price level. Therefore we can recommend this establishment to anyone who wants to visit Port Elizabeth. "


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr de Beer | 14 September 2008

"Victoria and Alfred Guest House is located in a tranquil setting, clean, comfortable & we had a very well appointed ensuite room. Nothing was too much trouble, great hospitality & very helpful to have the internet Wi-Fi available. It was also incredibly easy to find from the airport."


"Great accommodation"

(Australia) Ms Jordan | 9 April 2008

"Great care has been taken by the hosts to make guests' stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms and bathrooms are very tastefully furnished and facilities such as off street parking and the outdoor area with the swimming pool are large enough for many guests. The breakfast was presented in an attracti..."

more

"Great care has been taken by the hosts to make guests' stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms and bathrooms are very tastefully furnished and facilities such as off street parking and the outdoor area with the swimming pool are large enough for many guests. The breakfast was presented in an attractive way and was generous in its size. John helped with suggestions for a dinner venue and with directions in driving to Knysna.

I would highly recommend Victoria and Alfred Guest House to other people planning to stay in Port Elizabeth."


"First stop in South Africa"

(Germany) anonymous | 2 April 2008

"Victoria and Alfred Guest House was our first stop in South Africa after a long flight. It was easy to find, near the airport and we were glad we could just relax at the lovely pool. The garden is wonderful and the pictures on the website do this Guest House justice. Especially the owners made us fe..."

more

"Victoria and Alfred Guest House was our first stop in South Africa after a long flight. It was easy to find, near the airport and we were glad we could just relax at the lovely pool. The garden is wonderful and the pictures on the website do this Guest House justice. Especially the owners made us feel welcome and right at home. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Thus, we just can say this was a very good start to our trip."


"An exquisite guest house"

(United Kingdom) Mr Melling | 25 March 2008

"The Victoria and Alfred Guest House is one of the finest we have ever stayed in. The quality of the rooms and the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff were of the highest standard. The hosts were most friendly and enhanced our stay by their kind friendship. Its location so close to the ai..."

more

"The Victoria and Alfred Guest House is one of the finest we have ever stayed in. The quality of the rooms and the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff were of the highest standard. The hosts were most friendly and enhanced our stay by their kind friendship. Its location so close to the airport allowed us a lie-in and, surprisingly, we were not troubled by any airport noise."


"Visit in February 2008"

(United Kingdom) Anne & Brian Marsden | 15 February 2008

"We only had an overnight stay in the V&A but we enjoyed it very much, and Pat and John were very welcoming. The accommodation is well presented in a period style but with all mod cons. It is a very good place to visit if you are using the Port Elizabeth airport."


"Over Night Stay"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Marguerita Barker | 17 January 2008

"We only stayed 1 night but the place was beautiful, rooms were large very clean had the comfort of a lounge with bar the staff were very friendly and informative nothing was too much trouble, the owners were really nice would make a point of going back to stay there if we ever get the chance to visi..."

more

"We only stayed 1 night but the place was beautiful, rooms were large very clean had the comfort of a lounge with bar the staff were very friendly and informative nothing was too much trouble, the owners were really nice would make a point of going back to stay there if we ever get the chance to visit Port Elizabeth again. Fabulous highly recommend this place. "


"Nice stay!"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Den Berg | 9 January 2008

"Very big swimming pool. The room we stayed in is big, the bathroom was nice and clean. "


"Charming!"

(South Africa) Mrs Krause-Neufeldt | 7 January 2008

"I only had a 1 night stay in this charming B&B! The owners are friendly and welcoming and very helpful. The service is excellent and the room comfortable. Perfect for short business visits! I will definitely be back! "


"A pleasant stay"

(Norway) Eva and Frank Hogberg | 13 December 2007

"A very nice place - big rooms and a very elegant bathroom. The breakfast was very good and served in a cozy dining room."


"Excellent service in P.E!"

(South Africa) Mr Schmidt | 28 October 2007

"Friendly hosts, a beautiful room, reasonably priced, and an excellent breakfast- what more could you wish for?"


"Very central"

(Sweden) Mrs Persson | 9 August 2007

"Very close to the airport and surroundings. Made to feel welcome from the start. Nice spacious rooms. Great atmosphere in the bar in the evenings. A very interesting town tour that was arranged by the very helpful staff. A great place to stay and we hope to return one day."


"Victoria and Alfred Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mr RIitchie | 29 July 2007

"A friendly welcome from John. Rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. "