Reviews of Felix Unite Provenance Camp


"The awesome Orange River"

Mark Taylor | 30 April 2018

"Views of the Orange River are outstanding. Accommodation is comfortable. Lovely restaurant, bar and pool area as well as a shop. Paddling on the river. Some electrical problems re the lighting in the honeymoon suite that needs attention. Otherwise a fantastic location and we will be back for the 4 o..."

more

"Views of the Orange River are outstanding. Accommodation is comfortable. Lovely restaurant, bar and pool area as well as a shop. Paddling on the river. Some electrical problems re the lighting in the honeymoon suite that needs attention. Otherwise a fantastic location and we will be back for the 4 or 6 day canoeing excursion."


"The ice cold malawi shandy."

Arlette Kalvelagen | 22 March 2018

"The pool maintenance - it was soup green!"


"Wonderful views and relaxing stay"

Ronelle Moolman | 22 December 2017

"We were satisfied with accommodation and stay.
"


"Lovely stay overlooking the majestic Orange River"

Marlene Poolman | 21 August 2017

"Our Unit overlooked the majestic Orange river and watching the sunrise was magnificent. The units are comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Despite arriving quite late we were assisted to settle in and had a pleasant meal in the restaurant. "


"The river right next to the cabin"

Peter-Dirk Harris | 30 June 2017

"WE truly enjoyed waking up next to the river. The chalet was also really nice. Will definitely stay there again. "


"Felix Unite"

Diane Rall | 20 June 2017

"Love Felix Unite
Nicest place to stay in the south."


"On Our Way"

(South Africa) nico jordaan | 27 December 2016

"Enjoyed it very much. Beautiful view, peaceful and quiet. Pity we only stayed over for just one night. Thanks."


"'"

(South Africa) David Boyes | 15 June 2016

"we found the Cabana's very comfortable and unique setting - perfect as a stopover from SA to Namibia and return....

"


"'"

(South Africa) David Boyes | 23 April 2016

"simply gorgeous stopover on way to Namibia - quite a change from 25 years ago!!!!!"


"Lovely and friendly"

(Angola) Katie Reese | 14 April 2016

"The kids really enjoyed the 'Sound of Music' cabin. Very nice set up for a family. Lovely place and extremely friendly and helpful staff who go above and beyond."


"Great Location, Relaxing and very friendly"

(South Africa) Jurgen Fleiss | 8 June 2015

"We had a great stay as a young family and would have loved to stay longer. We will definitely try to come back here. The staff and management was also super friendly. Otherwise nothing else we can really complain about."


"Felix Unite"

(South Africa) Jim Vaughan | 27 May 2015

"We had a wonderful stay at the cabana.Ê The views were spectacular and we sat outside till dark. The facilities were adequate, and we will certainly stay there again.

"


"Wonderful Hols"

(South Africa) Michele Smith | 29 January 2015

"We had two days at Felix we paddled down the orange on the 2nd day it was awesome the guide was fantastic, the whole place is just too beautiful and so relaxing. Loved it so much coming back down we stayed overnight with them again.Now have to plan when we can go again and do a longer trip down the ..."

more

"We had two days at Felix we paddled down the orange on the 2nd day it was awesome the guide was fantastic, the whole place is just too beautiful and so relaxing. Loved it so much coming back down we stayed overnight with them again.Now have to plan when we can go again and do a longer trip down the river."


"'"

(South Africa) Steve Wright | 23 September 2014

"Beautiful place, friendly staff and thanks to Mr Carlos for helping us with a car problem."


"'"

(South Africa) Lynette Clark | 14 July 2014

"Absolutely fantastic. Service, accommodation, restaurant awesome."


"'"

(South Africa) fanie vanderwesthuizen | 9 June 2014

"It was wonderful and a good experience. Thanks to the friendly staff and specially to Mario and the restaurant staff."


"Setting the standard for Noordoewer"

(South Africa) Sandy Todd | 4 March 2014

"Well designed nicely appointed cabanas kept nice and clean.

Reception (Mario) was very friendly and was able to guide us as to where to swim in the river and where to ride our bikes.

It is only when you ride your bike in the area does one see the environmental devastation of this fragi..."

more

"Well designed nicely appointed cabanas kept nice and clean.

Reception (Mario) was very friendly and was able to guide us as to where to swim in the river and where to ride our bikes.

It is only when you ride your bike in the area does one see the environmental devastation of this fragile area - squatter camps, failed farms, alien trees and plants....

At least one gets the impression that Felix unite is trying to keep a piece of the area nice. "


"Welcoming and clean"

(South Africa) wilfred lasher | 7 January 2014

"Friendly welcome beautiful clean cabanas. A pool and river to take a swim a bar, restaurant and shop. The canoe trip was awesome and the guides was very helpful and friendly. A definitely return to Felix Unite for the 4 day canoe trip."


"Nice"

(Netherlands) samir asabdoun | 17 November 2013

"Nice view, good swimming pool, but not so many excursions to do. Only one kayak trip at 10am, what you can only do, if you stay two nights. You can't hike by yourself because the surroundings are not good for it.

The food is good, only it takes too long! We waited more than one hour for our m..."

more

"Nice view, good swimming pool, but not so many excursions to do. Only one kayak trip at 10am, what you can only do, if you stay two nights. You can't hike by yourself because the surroundings are not good for it.

The food is good, only it takes too long! We waited more than one hour for our main course (they told us: because there is a group what made a reservation). You can't let the other customers wait that long!! You have to make a better planning!! Keep one piece of the grill free for the other customers for example... The rooms are great! Breakfast can be much better!"


"Great place, bad food"

(South Africa) eddie redelinghuys | 11 November 2013

"The accommodation, service, location is great (4 star); but they are being let down by their restaurant (1 star). I have stayed here on 2 occasions as some 18 months ago I only stopped over and had a great meal. I decided to stay here after that. Now after being extremely disappointed twice, I don't..."

more

"The accommodation, service, location is great (4 star); but they are being let down by their restaurant (1 star). I have stayed here on 2 occasions as some 18 months ago I only stopped over and had a great meal. I decided to stay here after that. Now after being extremely disappointed twice, I don't think I will stay here again if I can help it. "


"Great stay! "

(Switzerland) Peter Manzanares | 14 August 2013

"The location is great and the Cabana's clean and comfortable, each with a patio inclusive a nice view over the Orange River. Watch for Birds. The restaurant too with a great view and good food. Service staff are friendly and helpful."


"Pleasantly surprised"

(South Africa) Johanna Golden | 14 August 2013

"We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Felix Unite. This is really an oasis in the desert. I can only assume in midsummer that the guests would really like the swimming pool! We enjoyed every minute of our stay, and will definitely see you again in future! Keep up the good work."


"Very nice place to stay for rest and peace and adventure"

(South Africa) Sanet Wessels | 26 June 2013

"Accommodation was very nice and clean. Our view over the Orange river was awesome. Best place to stay. You would not made a mistake. "


"Felix Unite Orange River"

(South Africa) Ed Alexander | 29 May 2013

"Great stay! Good food and excellent location.

The ideal springboard into Namibia from RSA.

We will definitely stay again!"


"Beautiful position"

(South Africa) Hermann Jagau | 25 March 2013

"Very nice position on the banks of the Orange River. We had the beautiful Honeymoon suite which we liked. Make sure the aircon works. When we were there the aircon heated full blast with an outside temperature of 52 degree C - to die for!



Friendly owners, good food and drinks. Views d..."

more

"Very nice position on the banks of the Orange River. We had the beautiful Honeymoon suite which we liked. Make sure the aircon works. When we were there the aircon heated full blast with an outside temperature of 52 degree C - to die for!



Friendly owners, good food and drinks. Views did cost nothing and were really beautiful. This place is well liked by motor-bikers - 'gravel for travel'."


"Stay over accessing South Africa"

(South Africa) Susan du Plessis | 24 November 2012

"Very neat units - once again we thought this is a self catering, but not equipped."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Judy Kotze | 7 October 2012

"A very comfortable overnight stay. Staff were welcoming and helpful."


"Stunning!"

(South Africa) jane fenner | 1 October 2012

"We had such a wonderful and relaxing time at the Cabanas. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and with stunning views. The staff were friendly, relaxed and professional, and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to others. Nice mix of serene surroundings and past-times and more adventure, s..."

more

"We had such a wonderful and relaxing time at the Cabanas. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and with stunning views. The staff were friendly, relaxed and professional, and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to others. Nice mix of serene surroundings and past-times and more adventure, social possibilities if you looking for them."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Diane Schonegevel | 9 July 2012

"Great family accommodation, fantastic welcome and beautiful veiws all around! Wish it had been warm enough to use the pool; looked so inviting as the sun was setting!"


"What a wonderful experience"

(South Africa) Leoni Kruger | 7 October 2011

"As 50+ year olds, married for many years, we decided to spoil ourselves and booked the honeymoon suite. What a wonderful 5 Star experience. All the staff spoilt us, truly a second honeymoon. Our room was modern, stylish and very comfortable. We'll recommend the honeymoon suite to anyone!"


"Feedback on River Cabanas"

(South Africa) Natalie Smith | 19 July 2011

"Had a lovely stay on the river. Good and confortable facilities and friendly staff. "


"Unique"

(Belgium) Roger Hermans | 14 February 2011

"staying at Naries was a full back to nature experience with excellent service. Best food en very friendly hostess. Will recommend to everybody."


"Nice"

(South Africa) Bert Oosthuizen | 10 January 2011

"Only stayed one night but it was fantastic. After we were booked in we took a swim in the pool and a friendly guy in the shop made us a plate of nice chips. Will certainly stay there again. "


"Too short"

(South Africa) Andre Fullard | 7 January 2011

"Stay was too short to really comment but first impressions from the group were that the cabanas is beautiful and that a lot of effort was put in to make it beautiful."


"Wonderful Stay"

(Namibia) Fred Van Zyl | 29 December 2010

"Thank you! We had a wonderful stay, which was just as refreshing for the kids as for the adults. Dinner was superb, both tasty and filling. We would recommend this establishment to all."


"Heerlik"

(South Africa) Maddaleen Kotze | 5 July 2010

"Baie netjies. Pragtige uitsig, ek kan dit aanbeveel."


"Amazing and refreshing"

(South Africa) Sonja Magson | 11 January 2010

"We had a wonderful stay at Felix Unite!! Everything needed for a relaxing time and for the more adventurous guests! The food was excellent. Definitely value for money. Thank you."


"Enjoyable"

Kasavel Pillay | 5 January 2010

"Enjoyed the stay and the new accommodation at top which is more spacious and conducive to a longer stay.



However supper needs to improve - variety and service times ."


"Felix Unite and Kuru Kuru Guest House"

(South Africa) Carol Keller | 4 January 2010

"We had a wonderful stay at Felix Unite. The staff were absolutely fabulous. very friendly and eager to please. The food was good.The cabana was great. I had my best sleep there. Thank you!



Kuru Kuru Guest House was also outstanding. Most hospitable hosts. Comfortable and clean rooms...."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at Felix Unite. The staff were absolutely fabulous. very friendly and eager to please. The food was good.The cabana was great. I had my best sleep there. Thank you!



Kuru Kuru Guest House was also outstanding. Most hospitable hosts. Comfortable and clean rooms. We had an absolutely wonderful stay there. Thank you."


"Great stay, thanks!"

(South Africa) Joshua Kilian | 1 January 2010

"Had a great stay."


"Enjoyable"

(Namibia) Jaap Blaauw | 13 December 2009

"We enjoyed our stay very much and will use the facility again on our trips between Windhoek and Cape Town. The cabana was very nice, well designed, roomy and well equipped."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Collin Watson | 7 October 2009

"We booked a 2-night stay for my uncle and aunt and my family with two young girls.

The half day paddle down the river was a bonus as none of my family knew about the availability of the trips and they raved about it. Even my wife who was more than a bit apprehensive really enjoyed it.The caba..."

more

"We booked a 2-night stay for my uncle and aunt and my family with two young girls.

The half day paddle down the river was a bonus as none of my family knew about the availability of the trips and they raved about it. Even my wife who was more than a bit apprehensive really enjoyed it.The cabanas were just as we expected, clean cosy and value for money.

A definite plus in my book. I will surely recommend these cabanas for a comfortable getaway."


"Great place to stay. "

(South Africa) Carina Joubert | 5 October 2009

"Very nice rooms which are different from the norm. the view over the river is great and the whole experience good.



The dinner was really good and I believe very good value for money. Pity we could not stay longer."


"Even for the elderly!"

(South Africa) Rachel Hattingh | 30 September 2009

"We use Felix as a stop-over to Ai-Ais and my mother (86) and her sister (83) were with us. The staff were VERY helpful, friendly and the food was excellent. It was a definite highlight during our trip to Namibia. Thank you!"


"Thoroughly enjoyed"

(South Africa) Charles Oberholzer | 11 September 2009

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, pity we arrived late due to car trouble. Thanks very much to staff who provided us with food even at such a late hour.



We would definitely like to come back and do the rafting experience.



Please keep us updated on special promotions etc."


"Felix Unite Provenance Camp"

(South Africa) Arina | 22 June 2017

"We had a marvellous stay and find the chalet beautiful. The setting was stunning, it was comfortable and there was everything we needed. The only complaint we encountered was with the food at the restaurant. The portions was expensive and the steak we had was not that tasteful. Other than that, it i..."

more

"We had a marvellous stay and find the chalet beautiful. The setting was stunning, it was comfortable and there was everything we needed. The only complaint we encountered was with the food at the restaurant. The portions was expensive and the steak we had was not that tasteful. Other than that, it is a still a nice place to stay.

Felix Unite Provenance Camp emailed: Fri 2017/06/23 9:29 AM

Hi Janey,

Thank you for sending this through..

Please Note : Valid Passport MIN 6 Months Validity
Please Note : Children U18 require additional Documents


Kind Regards
………………………………………………………………………………….........…

kelly halvorsen - reservations & marketing assistant
"


"Great View Nice Houses"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 April 2017

"I loved the bungalows and the view. The pool was nice as well."


"Felix Unite Provenance Camp Was a Great Place"

(South Africa) titia | 29 December 2016

"It was very nice there. The rooms was clean and beautifully equipped. The food was so good and the environment around the pool was amazing. We would definitely stay there again."


"Absolutely Fantastic"

(South Africa) Gerard | 7 June 2016

"We were extremely pleased and satisfied with our stay. The camp is really exceptional and well organised. It’s also placed in a beautiful setting with amazing views. The rooms are also really stunning, so beautifully decorated, furnished and spacious. Thanks for a great stay."


"Oasis Retreat"

(South Africa) Mr Hoon | 9 January 2013

"What a beautiful retreat. It's like a oasis in that dry warm climate with the beautiful Orange river on your doorstep. To top it all, very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks to you all that made our stay so pleasant."