Reviews of Lagoon Lodge


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Juanita | 9 September 2019

"Once again thank you, we had an awesome time at the Lagoon Lodge. Definitely it will happen again in the near future.
"


"Lagoon lodge"

(South Africa) Sylke | 24 March 2019

"Very cosy and friendly. If I should come back to knysna I would stay again at Lagoon lodge. "


"Review of overnight stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 December 2018

"Friendly and helpful check-in. Clean room and en suite. Fantastic view. "


"Knysna"

Klaus Bohnet | 14 March 2018

"Suggest you use a rubber mat in the shower which would overcome the slippery shower floor.
Suggest you look into the electrical plug system which might be common in SA but could be improved to improve safety."


"The place to be"

Hayley Agar | 13 August 2017

"The Lagoon Lodge is the place to stay. Amazing views, delicious breakfasts, and fantastic hospitality. "


"The hospitality of the people"

Pamela Sarabjiet | 19 April 2017

"the view and the good management"


"View from the Deck"

Derek Price | 2 March 2017

"Once again, very comfortable room, very friendly hosts and good food "


"'"

(England) Doug HALL | 12 January 2017

"Well positioned property with all you need for a comfortable stay."


"Very nice for overnight !"

(South Africa) Sanet Schoon | 1 November 2016

"Clean rooms and snow white clean towels and linen ! Breakfast was very nice ! Soft and creamy scramble eggs ! Cute patio to enjoy when its not raining. Wooden floors a bit noisy if guests in upper rooms move around till late. Beautiful garden and view over lake / lagoon. Friendly staff. We really ..."

more

"Clean rooms and snow white clean towels and linen ! Breakfast was very nice ! Soft and creamy scramble eggs ! Cute patio to enjoy when its not raining. Wooden floors a bit noisy if guests in upper rooms move around till late. Beautiful garden and view over lake / lagoon. Friendly staff. We really enjoyed our one night stay ! Price per room really affordable ! Thanx Lagoon Lodge Team. "


"wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Olivia Gouws | 16 October 2016

"had a wonderful 3 nights at the lagoon lodge,



always friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and amazing view. "


"Keep it up"

(South Africa) Dalveen Davies | 11 January 2016

"Clean, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Convenient location. An enjoyable stay!"


"Absolutely wonderful!"

(South Africa) Tawnee Britt | 4 January 2016

"Lagoon Lodge is such a beautiful place to stay. The room was perfectly comfy and accommodating, the breakfast was delicious and the staff were welcoming and friendly. I would recommend Lagoon Lodge to anyone wishing to visit or even stop over in Knysna.Ê"


"Hidden Gem"

(South Africa) Shungu Sanyamandwe | 27 December 2015

"We stayed 4 Nights with a stunning view of the Lagoon. The rooms were neat and beds supper comfortable. The breakfast each morning was great and lasted us till lunch. Appel was a pleasant host with lots of suggestions on what to do. I would definitely go back to this place."


"Family "

(South Africa) Martie Vosloo | 17 November 2015

"Its always good when you can call a place a home. This is what Lagoon lodge felt to us. Amazing hosts, great stay and lovely breakfast to prepare us for the days activities. ÊThanks to Appel and Twanike, you have become our family"


"Thank you SafariNow"

(South Africa) Gloria Fortuin | 3 August 2015

"Had a lovely 1 night stay at Lagoon lodge.Ê Friendly staff and nice cleanÊrooms.Ê The breakfast was delicious!Ê Would highly recommend and will definitely book there again.Ê

"


"LAGOON LODGE"

(South Africa) Alta Lombaard | 7 July 2015

"

10 UIT 10



Absoluut uitstekende diens, skoon en netjies.



Personeel baie vriendelik, behulpsaam en jy voel dadelik tuis. En baie gasvry.



Sal definitief vir enige person aanbeveel.



Mooiste uitsig oor die Lagoon.



"


"Best value for money"

(South Africa) Jackie Smal | 7 February 2015

"Lagoon Lodge offers great accommodation with lovely views and friendly service - all at an affordable rate. "


"Amazing Accommodation!"

(South Africa) Mandy Stanton | 8 October 2014

"My wife and I booked into Lagoon Lodge for a week, whilst I was in Knysna for the Karoo 2 Coast MTB race. We stayed in one the self catering units. Lilu, John, Elsabe and the rest of the staff were absolutley amazing. The tended to our every need and more. Their passion and commitment to the Knysna ..."

more

"My wife and I booked into Lagoon Lodge for a week, whilst I was in Knysna for the Karoo 2 Coast MTB race. We stayed in one the self catering units. Lilu, John, Elsabe and the rest of the staff were absolutley amazing. The tended to our every need and more. Their passion and commitment to the Knysna tourist industry is unquestionable.



We had a slight 'hitch' which was beyond ours and Lagoon Lodge's control, but they still made arrangements to make our stay even more pleasant.



I don't give 5 stars but Lagoon Lodge leave me no choice. Easy 5 Stars from us! Fantastic facilities, awesome daily breakfast, beautiful views, central enough to walk to town. We'll be back!



Thanks for looking after Mandy and I so well you guys.



Scott & Mandy

Ballito

KZN"


"'"

(South Africa) Derek Price | 23 September 2014

"Lovely accommodation with fantastic views over the lagoon. Very friendly and accommodating hosts."


"Baie lekker - very nice"

(South Africa) Karin Pretorius | 4 September 2014

"Goeie waarde vir geld! Dis skoon en mooi met pragtige utisig oor die lagune!



Good value for money! It's clean and nice with beautiful views of the lagoon!"


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Anne Fletcher | 1 September 2014

"Clean and very comfortable - value for money. Well situated and neatly appointed. We lacked nothing. Lillu is a goldmine of information about Knysna and the surrounding areas! Definitely recommended as affordable, yet good quality accommodation in an expensive area."


"Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) linton pointon | 2 February 2014

"Great location. Very comfortable rooms with great views off the deck. Lovely breakfast. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful manager who provided us with a host of information regarding places to visit and wonderful cafes at which to eat. Highly recommend."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Dale Esselaar | 30 October 2013

"The owners are extremely welcoming and very friendly. The rooms are very neat and comfortable with stunning views of the lagoon. Highly recommended!"


"What a pleasant surprise"

(South Africa) Liza Nel | 22 July 2013

"Thank you Safarinow for introducing us to this lovely gem! We loved our stay at this warm and cozy lodge... the room offered an extremely comfortable bed, and views to die for! Added plus was the breakfast! A big thank you to the owners and staff for making us feel so welcome!

"


"Nice and clean "

(South Africa) Marian Evers | 3 December 2012

"There was nobody present when we arrived, but once that was sorted, we enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean unit with lovely view, and tasty breakfast."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) elaine johl | 2 May 2012

"Lovely stay, clean and most comfortable with beautiful view."


"One night at Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 December 2017

"Delicous big English Breakfast, great rooms and nice talks. Good view! "


"Over the moon "honeymooners""

(South Africa) Gerrida | 7 November 2017

"The service was excellent, friendly staff, owner chatted to us as if a friend of ours for many years. We had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay with a breathtaking view. We will surely come back again! Lagoon Lodge is like home away from home!"


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Bozena | 20 July 2017

"It was great! Very friendly and well located place with a very pleasant atmosphere. Very helpful management and a truly nice stay. Thank you for the breakfasts it was done to perfection."


"Cosy and Warm "

(South Africa) Chris | 14 June 2017

"The staff there gave exceptional service. Everything about the accommodation was well thought through. We were covered from the freezing cold weather, with a perfect fireplace and extra blankets. The bedrooms was comfortable. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay thoroughly."


"Nice Place"

(South Africa) fredeline | 6 June 2017

"Rooms was clean, nice view on deck. Breakfast was awesome. Nice and quiet. I will highly recommended this place."


"Satisfying Stay"

(South Africa) Jaco | 18 May 2017

"The service was very good. The view was beautiful. I would recommend to family and friends. I was more than happy with my stay."


"Absolutely Loved It"

(South Africa) Janine | 6 March 2017

"Absolutely loved it. We felt welcome and will definitely return."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Hennie | 13 February 2017

"The staff was friendly and they gave good service. The rooms was clean and the set-up was nice. It was everything we expected and will definitely stay there again. Lagoon Lodge is recommendable."


"Perfect For Our Needs!"

(South Africa) Susan | 13 January 2017

"Thanks for a really comfortable very brief overnight stay. Accommodation was very nicely furnished and decorated, well thought out with fridge, fan etc and pristine en suite. Big balcony with stunning views and plenty of chairs a real bonus."


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) Sakumzi | 6 January 2017

"I liked everything about the place. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the owner was active and very accommodating. That’s something I really admired about him. The breakfast we had was superb and I can call the Lagoon Lodge my second home."


"Quaint and Friendly"

(South Africa) Imraan | 1 November 2016

"The staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities were more than adequate. The view was stunning. Really enjoyed my stay here. Definitely coming back."


"Great Value For Money!"

(South Africa) Courtney | 18 October 2016

"I recently stayed at Lagoon Lodge for 3 nights while hubby and I toured the garden route for the first time. The accommodation was clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast was delicious and filling, and the staff so so friendly! Also perfectly located across the lagoon and just off the N2 giving us..."

more

"I recently stayed at Lagoon Lodge for 3 nights while hubby and I toured the garden route for the first time. The accommodation was clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast was delicious and filling, and the staff so so friendly! Also perfectly located across the lagoon and just off the N2 giving us easy access to basically everything! Totally worth the 5 hour drive from Cape Town! Thank you John and staff!
We will most definitely be back!"


"Perfect Getaway"

(South Africa) enrico | 23 September 2016

"I must say my wife and I had a perfect stay. The accommodation was in order, the staff is friendly and the location is beautiful. We also had breakfast and it was at its best."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Naz | 29 August 2016

"We had a really lovely stay, the staff was so great and friendly. We were very happy and we would definitely go back!"


"Incredible accommodation and services"

(South Africa) Olwethu | 1 August 2016

"Amazing manager and staff. Breathtaking views from our room. Great accommodation and environment as well as the breakfast.

My partner and I enjoyed our stay, we wouldn't have asked for anything better than this delightful stay."


"Awesome Lodge"

(South Africa) Gillian | 27 July 2016

"I have enjoyed my stay at Lagoon Lodge, a very nice and quiet place, with a beautiful view. Really a great place to meditate, and find inner peace. The staff was friendly and definitely a place like home. I will recommend this lodge for everyone.
Keep up the good work."


"I had a lovely time at Lagoon Lodge."

(South Africa) Nombulelo | 2 July 2016

"The place is a lovely place to be when on holiday or needing a little me time. It is secured and the staff is very warm from the arrival till the departure. We definitely coming back I mean we've booked already for December.
It has a five star treatment!
"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Eileen | 24 June 2016

"We had an absolutely wonderful stay, everything was perfect. Our suite was lovely, clean and comfortable. The food was also really amazing, as well as the people they were wonderful, so friendly and helpful. I loved that they were pet friendly so I could take my little Yorkie with me. Our stay was j..."

more

"We had an absolutely wonderful stay, everything was perfect. Our suite was lovely, clean and comfortable. The food was also really amazing, as well as the people they were wonderful, so friendly and helpful. I loved that they were pet friendly so I could take my little Yorkie with me. Our stay was just amazing and we would definitely go back."


"Nice in Knysna"

(Canada) anonymous | 12 May 2016

"Friendly,clean,awesome breakfast,car access to town,lovely view."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Joshua | 25 April 2016

"We had a great time at Lagoon Lodge. Everything was just as we needed, it was clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and staff. Thanks"


"Great Place"

(South Africa) Tony | 23 March 2016

"I had the most enjoyable stay at Lagoon Lodge. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the fact that the rooms were cleaned daily during our stay. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We drove to Plett one day as there is no beach close by but everything else makes up for that. I..."

more

"I had the most enjoyable stay at Lagoon Lodge. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the fact that the rooms were cleaned daily during our stay. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We drove to Plett one day as there is no beach close by but everything else makes up for that. I have recommended Lagoon Lodge to others and will definitely be staying there again."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Bharat | 15 March 2016

"We stayed for two nights. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is very good. The manager is very helpful and attentive."


"Very nice room, will come again"

(South Africa) Chantel | 5 March 2016

"It was a very nice stay, it was only for one night, but enjoyed it a lot. Will come again."


"a place with a view in Knysna"

(United Kingdom) malcolm | 16 February 2016

"Many places for a B&B stay in Knysna with a view. What made Lagoon Lodge so pleasant? It is the sense of history and place. The story of its origins gives added character to the comfort of the room and the generosity of the breakfast. This was our second stay and likely to be the place we will ask t..."

more

"Many places for a B&B stay in Knysna with a view. What made Lagoon Lodge so pleasant? It is the sense of history and place. The story of its origins gives added character to the comfort of the room and the generosity of the breakfast. This was our second stay and likely to be the place we will ask to return to next time we travel through. The price was helpful to the pleasant stay."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Deleen | 3 February 2016

"My stay was very nice even though we only stayed for one night. It had everything we needed for an overnight stay. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Lovely Accommodation"

(South Africa) Rajan | 1 February 2016

"My stay at this establishment was very nice, everything was up to standard. I will surely recommend you guys to others and will re-visit myself."


"Harmoneous stay"

(South Africa) Nokwezi | 20 January 2016

"My stay at the Lagoon Lodge was on its kind. I was exhausted as I was driving from East London alone; I took a break as slept over in Knysna Lagoon Lodge. The establishment is quite and so peaceful. I slept like a baby. The view from my room was a breath-taking. The breakfast in the morning was grea..."

more

"My stay at the Lagoon Lodge was on its kind. I was exhausted as I was driving from East London alone; I took a break as slept over in Knysna Lagoon Lodge. The establishment is quite and so peaceful. I slept like a baby. The view from my room was a breath-taking. The breakfast in the morning was great; it was greater when the owners themselves served breakfast, many thanks to the owners and the staff at the lodge."


"Pleasant Accomodation"

(South Africa) Ntombizodwa | 29 December 2015

"I had a delightful stay at this establishment. The staff was friendly and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend and I will definitely be back to revisit!"


"Lovely Accomodation"

(South Africa) Nicholas | 28 December 2015

"I had an absolutely lovely stay at this establishment. I have no complaints whatsoever. I would definitely recommend Lagoon Lodge and without a doubt re-visit! "


"Great location good view "

(South Africa) Bianca | 4 December 2015

"We enjoyed our stay at Lagoon Lodge. The Host was informative and welcoming, the breakfast was delicious and the room was functional. Nice balcony from our room looking over the lagoon.

Within walking distance in the street there is a restaurant that is a Gem!
Down the road is the Kny..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at Lagoon Lodge. The Host was informative and welcoming, the breakfast was delicious and the room was functional. Nice balcony from our room looking over the lagoon.

Within walking distance in the street there is a restaurant that is a Gem!
Down the road is the Knysna Waterfront Quays, great for boat rides, crafts/shopping and restaurants.

Thanks for a lovely stay.
"


"House away from home"

(South Africa) loren | 7 November 2015

"Lagoon lodge was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a house away from home. The view from my room created a relaxing atmosphere. Will be back for another visit."


"The fairytale continues"

(South Africa) Mark | 2 November 2015

"We promised that we would return after our visit last year. Again, we were thoroughly impressed by the product, hospitality and location. This continues to be a little gem. Great value for money.
Thank you so much.
"


"Sept '15"

(South Africa) Tina | 16 October 2015

"We would like to book here again when visiting Knysna because we had a great time."


"about our stay at lagoon lodge"

(South Africa) Sherryll | 3 September 2015

"We had a very enjoyable stay at Lagoon Lodge. The reception we received was amazing. the staff was friendly, the room was very neat and tidy. The breakfast was also very enjoyable. I would recommend the Lagoon Lodge to anybody who is traveling on that route. It is situated on the main road throug..."

more

"We had a very enjoyable stay at Lagoon Lodge. The reception we received was amazing. the staff was friendly, the room was very neat and tidy. The breakfast was also very enjoyable. I would recommend the Lagoon Lodge to anybody who is traveling on that route. It is situated on the main road through Knysna, it is within walking distance to town and the water front. We would like to thank management for the excellent service we received. We will stay there again on our next trip down the Garden Route."


"Good night's rest in a friendly atmosphere"

(South Africa) Steven | 1 September 2015

"We really enjoyed our overnight stay in this establishment. Room was clean, neat and had a great view of the lagoon. Staff were friendly and always had a smile. Breakfast was tasty and just enough to satisfy. Manager was very friendly and helpful. a Definite re-visit is on the cards!"


"Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) Amanda | 3 August 2015

"I loved it! My daughter and I stayed over 2 nights and everything was perfect. My daughter even commented that the sheets smelled fresh and clean when she got into bed. Johan, Susan and their staff are great and friendly hosts and so accommodating. We felt as if we were at home with some great f..."

more

"I loved it! My daughter and I stayed over 2 nights and everything was perfect. My daughter even commented that the sheets smelled fresh and clean when she got into bed. Johan, Susan and their staff are great and friendly hosts and so accommodating. We felt as if we were at home with some great friends. Will definitely book at the Lagoon Lodge again on my next trip to Knysna."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Cynthia | 14 July 2015

"The room was well eqquipped for our stay and we reallly had a wonderful time. Will recommend to family and friends."


"Nuit & Réveil agréable!"

(France) Marina | 1 June 2015

"J'ai passé 1 nuit à lagoon lodge dans la chambre donnant sur le balcon. La chambre et sa salle de bain sont propre, le lit est très confortable et la couverture chauffante est vraiment super agréable surtout dans un hiver sud africain! Le réveil est encore une belle surprise avec une jolie vue du ba..."

more

"J'ai passé 1 nuit à lagoon lodge dans la chambre donnant sur le balcon. La chambre et sa salle de bain sont propre, le lit est très confortable et la couverture chauffante est vraiment super agréable surtout dans un hiver sud africain! Le réveil est encore une belle surprise avec une jolie vue du balcon sur knysna et surtout un super petit déjeuné (pour free) !!


RoomsForAfrica translated


I spent 1 night in the lagoon lodge room overlooking the balcony. The bedroom and bathroom are clean, the bed is very comfortable and the electric blanket is really super nice especially in a South African winter! The alarm clock is still a nice surprise with a nice balcony view of Knysna and above all a great little lunch (for free) !!

"


"Warm Welcoming "

(South Africa) Carensa | 21 May 2015

"Our stay at Lagoon Lodge was warm,welcoming and worth it.The room was warm,comfortable and lovely.We had an outside balcony overlooking the lagoon- the accommodation was spacious & cosy.
The next morning we had a tasty enjoyable breakfast and we were given a brief history of the lodge which wa..."

more

"Our stay at Lagoon Lodge was warm,welcoming and worth it.The room was warm,comfortable and lovely.We had an outside balcony overlooking the lagoon- the accommodation was spacious & cosy.
The next morning we had a tasty enjoyable breakfast and we were given a brief history of the lodge which was so interesting as there were photos on the wall of the building and how the Lodge came into being. The staff and lodge manager were attentive and so friendly. My husband and I will definitely be back! "


"Good"

(South Africa) jhala | 6 May 2015

"I found my room comfortable during my stay at Lagoon Lodge, and all was good. I'd stay here again."


"Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 April 2015

"My stay was pleasant. Its a bit noisy because of the high way but I had a good stay."


"GREAT WEEKEND"

(South Africa) Jagers | 8 April 2015

"This was our first stay with Lagoon Lodge and it was amazing. Nice, neat and very friendly staff. Will be using them from now on when we take a break from reality."


"Fine"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 March 2015

"It was a very quick stay over here. Everything was fine and the facilities were adequate."


"EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY"

(South Africa) Mrs van Buuren | 10 March 2015

"We spent an awesome 7 nights at Lagoon Lodge. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the place was clean and comfortable and the Manager helpful and always friendly. It felt like home from home with the added bonus of an awesome view. The breakfasts were wholesome and well prepared. I wo..."

more

"We spent an awesome 7 nights at Lagoon Lodge. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the place was clean and comfortable and the Manager helpful and always friendly. It felt like home from home with the added bonus of an awesome view. The breakfasts were wholesome and well prepared. I would certainly recommend this lodge to anyone visiting Knysna. We will definitely be back!"


"Lovely view of The Heads"

(United Kingdom) Dave J | 27 February 2015

"Easily found, just off the N2. The rooms are comfortable, if small but ideal if you are staying for one or two nights. Beds and linen comfortable and good quality and the bathroom well appointed and everything works well. The breakfast is especially good and we enjoyed our two days here. "


"What A View!"

(South Africa) Mrs Hughes | 25 February 2015

"What a lovely old house with a lot of history. Having read Hjalmer Thesen's books about the area as well as his mother-in-law Winifred Tapson, plus having lived in Fisantehoek in the '70's Knysna has changed a lot and become a lot busier. The noise from the traffic I would say was the main negative...."

more

"What a lovely old house with a lot of history. Having read Hjalmer Thesen's books about the area as well as his mother-in-law Winifred Tapson, plus having lived in Fisantehoek in the '70's Knysna has changed a lot and become a lot busier. The noise from the traffic I would say was the main negative. The rooms clean and neat.

Our host 'Appel' very attentive and the breakfast was good. But the most stunning aspect was the amazing view over the lagoon. I would say younger folk would enjoy the place and would run up and down the stairs with no problem. We are in our 70's and found them tricky especially when wet as it rained and there was no cover from car to room."


"Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) Peake | 25 February 2015

"The duration of the stay was absolutely perfect for me. I will certainly consider returning to this place and I was also pleased with the superb view from my balcony."


"Affordable and comfortable"

(South Africa) Mr Millar | 13 February 2015

"Lagoon Lodge has spacious and comfortable rooms. The shower was great and the fridge in the room was very handy. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. What more could you want ? The free wifi and DSTV was a bonus.
It is on the edge of town so you would want to drive in for activities..."

more

"Lagoon Lodge has spacious and comfortable rooms. The shower was great and the fridge in the room was very handy. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. What more could you want ? The free wifi and DSTV was a bonus.
It is on the edge of town so you would want to drive in for activities.
Our room had a nice view across the lagoon.
Light sleepers might be disturbed by traffic noise - we were not troubled by it ourselves but it does overlook a main road.
All in all - Highly commended.
"


"Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Lagoon Lodge. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. I will recommend them to others. "


"Over night accomodation"

(South Africa) Sher | 19 January 2015

"The accommodation was good. The view was good, staff was accommodating.
The breakfast was good and the resort was in a central location close to the water front and the shopping centres.

"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 January 2015

"The stay was very good. Will take an early breakfast next time. I can recommend this place."


"Good service"

(South Africa) Ms gajana | 2 January 2015

"I had a good time at Lagoon Lodge and the service is wonderful and actually met my standards."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 December 2014

"This is the second time I have been to Lagoon Lodge. I throughly enjoyed myself. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are also very clean. I would book via the Rooms for Africa website when I return again."


"Great place"

(United Kingdom) Mr Lane | 19 December 2014

"We took a couple of close friends for a couple of days and had a fabulous break away. The view is outstanding having breakfast on the stoep what more could you wish for. The staff are very good nothing too much trouble all in all a great stay sad to leave."


"Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Kenhardt | 1 September 2014

"We really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to family and friends and will make use of this lodge again."


"quaint british upmarket lodge"

(South Africa) Mr miller | 26 June 2014

"The rooms were great with beautiful views. The manageress was very helpful and gave us lots of advice."


"Amazing experience at Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) Richard | 19 May 2014

"What a wonderful establishment - couldn't have asked for more. Fabulous accommodation, fantastic staff. Will definitely return."


"Wipro Gang"

(South Africa) Mr Farith | 5 May 2014

"Quiet and Peaceful environment. Nice service. Neat and clean. Good breakfast. Spacious rooms and excellent aquatics."


"Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Poot | 28 March 2014

"We had a pleasant stay, people there were very kind and efficient.

"


"Lagoon Lodge Knysna budge accommodation with a view"

(South Africa) anonymous | 28 February 2014

"Lagoon Lodge in Knysna proved easy to spot, a welcome fact after a 5 hour trip from Cape Town. My room was spacious, well equipped, with soap in the shower and a stunning view of the lagoon. I could not believe that breakfast was included in the budget price - all in all brilliant value in clean and..."

more

"Lagoon Lodge in Knysna proved easy to spot, a welcome fact after a 5 hour trip from Cape Town. My room was spacious, well equipped, with soap in the shower and a stunning view of the lagoon. I could not believe that breakfast was included in the budget price - all in all brilliant value in clean and comfortable accommodation. I shall be back for the view and the breakfast!"


"Little Gem"

(South Africa) Mark Jamieson | 23 February 2014

"We thought we'd just book a small cheaper B&B while we explore Knysna. Well on arrival, we were more than pleasantly surprised; we were overwhelmed with the friendliness & helpfulness of all the staff from manager to hostess etc. The Lodge may look like it's been around awhile, but don't judge this ..."

more

"We thought we'd just book a small cheaper B&B while we explore Knysna. Well on arrival, we were more than pleasantly surprised; we were overwhelmed with the friendliness & helpfulness of all the staff from manager to hostess etc. The Lodge may look like it's been around awhile, but don't judge this book by its cover. The location & contents are excellent. Everything is so clean & well kept. It is all you require for a stay of any length. It is so comfortable, relaxing, organized, well run & the views are breath taking. From this location, one experiences the ambience & atmosphere of Knysna to its fullest. The Lodge has all the luxuries required, including free wi-fi. The full English breakfast available is excellent & is a must.
The Lodge's excellent location, value for money, excellent & friendly staff, must elevate this Lodge to a must visit. We will return & we will have no hesitation in sharing our fantastic experience with others.
"


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 January 2014

"Thank you for a lovely visit. I will definitely be going back."


"Stunning view"

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 January 2014

"The view was stunning, breakfast was delicious and the rooms clean and cosy.
I can certainly recommend to others."


"Well located"

(South Africa) Mr Lourens | 24 January 2014

"The rooms were neat and clean,I enjoyed the breakfast and the lodge is well located.All in all a comfortable stay. I can definitely revisit when traveling to that vicinity again."


"Great Place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 January 2014

"Great place, with comfortable and cosy accommodation.
Can recommend to others.
"


"OUR STAY AT LAGOON LODGE"

(South Africa) Mrs du plooy | 12 January 2014

"We only stayed for two nights at Lagoon Lodge and were very impressed. We had a good room with a small kitchen, en-suite and TV, equipped with everything we needed. We also had an outside area with a braai, very peaceful and beautiful. A good breakfast was also included. Great value for ones money. ..."

more

"We only stayed for two nights at Lagoon Lodge and were very impressed. We had a good room with a small kitchen, en-suite and TV, equipped with everything we needed. We also had an outside area with a braai, very peaceful and beautiful. A good breakfast was also included. Great value for ones money. We really got more than expected. We want to return whenever possible."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 December 2013

"Thank you for accommodating us, the accommodation was pleasantly comfortable.
It is a place I can recommend to others.
"


"Knysna Comfort"

(Australia) Jill | 9 December 2013

"Travelling with friends across South Africa, we booked 2 rooms at Lagoon Lodge for one night. The accommodation was very comfortable, with a lovely outlook over the lagoon area (albeit with the N1 also in view). Lodge employees were friendly and efficient. As a value for money stay, we were very imp..."

more

"Travelling with friends across South Africa, we booked 2 rooms at Lagoon Lodge for one night. The accommodation was very comfortable, with a lovely outlook over the lagoon area (albeit with the N1 also in view). Lodge employees were friendly and efficient. As a value for money stay, we were very impressed and would certainly recommend Lagoon Lodge to others."


"Lagoon Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Gaqa | 6 November 2013

"We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful lodge. Would try to revisit and will recommend to others."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 November 2013

"Thanks for the great service,we had a good weekend.Will recommend and revisit."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) Mr HANLEY | 10 June 2013

"My wife and I spent a night at the Logoon Lodge recently. It was cold and wet outside but very warm and cosy inside. We had a lovely view of the Knysna lagoon and heads from our room. The Lodge is very central being close to the town centre as well as the Waterfront. The best surprise was the breakf..."

more

"My wife and I spent a night at the Logoon Lodge recently. It was cold and wet outside but very warm and cosy inside. We had a lovely view of the Knysna lagoon and heads from our room. The Lodge is very central being close to the town centre as well as the Waterfront. The best surprise was the breakfast we had the next morning. A full breakfast with lovely fresh fruit, cereal, french toast, eggs, bacon, coffee etc.
Well done to Johan and his team. This is real value for money.
"


"An Oasis at the end of a long journey."

(South Africa) Mr Heath | 17 March 2013

"After an exhausting and unexpectedly long trip due to a major bus accident that caused road closures and long detours, we finally arrived at Lagoon Lodge in Knysna in the early evening and were met by the smiling helpful Frikkie, who showed us to our room and helped us settle in. Our accommodation ..."

more

"After an exhausting and unexpectedly long trip due to a major bus accident that caused road closures and long detours, we finally arrived at Lagoon Lodge in Knysna in the early evening and were met by the smiling helpful Frikkie, who showed us to our room and helped us settle in. Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and after a wonderful hot shower we were refreshed and ready to explore the eating spots of Knysna. After a good nights sleep,were awakened to a hearty value for money breakfast before continuing on our journey. "


"Lagoon Lodge Knysna Review"

(South Africa) Mr Ottenhof | 16 September 2012

"We Stayed for 3 nights. The owners and staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and up to date with what was happening locally. Our room had a clear view of the Lagoon. All the rooms seem to be recently refurbished. The cost was excellent value, we would definit..."

more

"We Stayed for 3 nights. The owners and staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and up to date with what was happening locally. Our room had a clear view of the Lagoon. All the rooms seem to be recently refurbished. The cost was excellent value, we would definitely stay here again."