Reviews of Intaba Thulile


"Beautiful place"

(South Africa) Dikeledi | 6 May 2019

"The chalets were clean on our arrival. The place is very beautiful. Thank you for our weekend get away. "


"Peaceful getaway"

(South Africa) Lydia | 25 February 2019

"So beautiful and peaceful, the staff was wonderful and the chalet was well equipped, clean and spacious. This is a must for people who like to take long walks and mountain biking, the pool was clean and well maintained. A well-deserved rest from the busy city. Thank you Joanne for your hospitality!"


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Shanaaz | 1 December 2018

"Wow what a wonderful stay we had. We are definitely going back to this one!!! And I can’t wait. "


"Intaba Thulile"

(South Africa) Michael | 3 October 2018

"What a peaceful and lovely place to be, beautiful chalets that are fully equipped with utensils."


"The view"

Jenny Heyes | 17 September 2017

"The tranquility and peacefulness is exactly what was need. Nothing beats sitting under the stars and relaxing in front of a fire."


"Relaxing weekend away"

Dagan le Roux | 11 July 2017

"The cabins are well equipped and the peace and quiet were just what we needed to get away from the city for a weekend! Will definitely be back in the future."


"Peaceful and beautiful"

Johan Van Coppenhagen | 26 June 2017

"Great Chalet, beautiful view, great hiking trail up the mountain and great viewing of game on other walking trails. "


"Space"

Emma Harrage | 30 May 2017

"Lovely relaxed place to stay. Excellent walks and lots of space to go for a bike ride. Walking and coming across the giraffe was a super highlight"


"Peace and Quiet"

Nokukhanya Ncamisile Thwala | 24 May 2017

"Intaba Thulie is all you need if u need some and quiet. It is so beautiful and clean. I would definitely go back. The owner ensured that we had clear directions and checked up on us on arrival. "


"Peace of Mind"

Nelly Sishange | 2 March 2017

"I enjoyed my stay , me and my friends on the 17th till 19th February.We had a great time and did some activies in the game farm.I must say the hospitality was good and the guy who was doing our fire was friendly to us.We are definately coming back at Intaba Thulile as its just around the corner from..."

more

"I enjoyed my stay , me and my friends on the 17th till 19th February.We had a great time and did some activies in the game farm.I must say the hospitality was good and the guy who was doing our fire was friendly to us.We are definately coming back at Intaba Thulile as its just around the corner from Johannesburg."


"Good Breakaway"

(South Africa) Dagan le Roux | 29 December 2016

"We had a really good and relaxing time. The unit was equipped with all of the necessities. It was very peaceful and quiet and we loved making a fire at night in the outside fireplace. This is a really nice place to visit for a few days away from the rush of the city."


"Girls weekend"

(South Africa) Marna Vd merwe | 20 September 2016

"We enjoyed our stay at Intaba Thulile so much. The hike up the mountain was one to remember with stunning views we will not forget."


"Absolutely Perfect"

(South Africa) Lara Noble | 22 August 2016

"We (all 12 of us) had a fantastic stay at Intaba Thulile. It was clean, comfortable, friendly and had absolutely everything we needed! We'll definitely be back!"


"Had a wonderful stay "

(South Africa) Jessica Klyszejko | 11 July 2016

"had a great time. Hiking to the summit is a must! It's breathe taking! Service was outstanding and the cabins are a perfect size with everything you need. Will definitely go again."


"Fantastic Break"

(South Africa) Jon Harris | 27 June 2016

"Joanne is such a welcoming person and the lodge is a great break from city life. The cottages are a perfect size and have pretty much everything. There are beautiful trails to walk on and even game can be seen."


"Relaxing break"

(South Africa) Samantha Kesting | 12 October 2015

"We had a wonderful weekend at Xhosa cottage. The surroundings are peaceful, yet the attractions of Magaliesburg are only a short drive away. We enjoyed the hike up the mountain, with most spectacular views. We found the cottage clean and well kept, and enjoyed the sparkling pool for a cool off."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Nicolene Trytsman | 22 December 2014

"What a nice break away it was. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would recommend it for anyone especially couples who need to re-connect. Love the trails up the mountain, and the views from up there are amazing."


"Great Time"

(South Africa) Mille Mathidza | 4 August 2014

"We really enjoyed our time at Intaba Thulile, the nature is beautiful as are the cottages and the lovely host Joanne, highly recommended!"


"Intaba Thulile is indeed peaceful!"

(South Africa) Zoleka Nkabinde | 9 September 2013

"The place is really awesome for a weekend away from city life. It is so beautiful, peaceful and revitalising. Joanne is super kind! Definitely will visit again soon. I enjoyed my weekend there."


"Inthaba Thilile"

(South Africa) stewart hough | 6 May 2013

"We had a splendid weekend, despite the cold. The chalet is spacious and has all the amenities. We loved the quiet nature of the area and we will return."


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) Selwyn Gounden | 15 April 2013

"The stay at Intaba Thulile was great. In the end I was almost sorry to leave. Even though we arrived very late at the chalet, upon arrival I found myself greeted by warm smiles by the host, Joanne. Intaba Thulile is an awesome place if you looking for peace and tranquility.. (the name 'Intaba Thulil..."

more

"The stay at Intaba Thulile was great. In the end I was almost sorry to leave. Even though we arrived very late at the chalet, upon arrival I found myself greeted by warm smiles by the host, Joanne. Intaba Thulile is an awesome place if you looking for peace and tranquility.. (the name 'Intaba Thulile' meaning peacful mountain, does do justice to the place. Thank you Joanne for the great experience. Will definately be back in the not to distant future."


"Peace and quiet"

(South Africa) Elchanet Don | 28 November 2011

"Absolute beauty and just what we needed. Thank you so much to Joanne for a heartfelt welcome. The chalets were immaculate and we really enjoyed the hike up the mountain. Will definitely be back with the 'Little Don'."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Nicola Macintosh | 15 September 2011

"Thanks for a lovely stay. We had a relaxing time."


"Intaba Thulile, the perfect getaway place"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 December 2010

"We had a wonderful time. Well appointed and tastefully furnished chalets, very friendly hosts, a swimming pool for the kids and quiet, peaceful surroundings. All we needed for a relaxing weekend away. Even the walk up the mountain was manageable for us 'stadsjapies'."


"No words can descripe the feeling"

(South Africa) Riaan theunissen | 22 November 2010

"I do not have words to describe how wonderful our stay was. Joane was a wonderful hostess. I do request only two things: maybe small lights where you need to walk at night and air-con for the heat. Otherwise it was great and I do recommend this accommodation if you need to get away from the busy lif..."

more

"I do not have words to describe how wonderful our stay was. Joane was a wonderful hostess. I do request only two things: maybe small lights where you need to walk at night and air-con for the heat. Otherwise it was great and I do recommend this accommodation if you need to get away from the busy life we are in."


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Sandra Van Tonder | 23 November 2009

"We arrange a break away weekend for our family to surprise my Mother with her birthday. Joanne went out of her way to make the stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. All off us were very impressed with the luxury accommodation out in the bushes. Accommodation was neat and clean. Service ..."

more

"We arrange a break away weekend for our family to surprise my Mother with her birthday. Joanne went out of her way to make the stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. All off us were very impressed with the luxury accommodation out in the bushes. Accommodation was neat and clean. Service was excellent. I will definitely recommend Intaba Thulile to everybody that need a holiday or weekend just to relax. "


"Peacefull Mountain!"

(South Africa) Brigitta Hanekom | 23 March 2009

"We had such an awesome stay. Being the outdoor type we enjoyed the hike and we also brought out bikes along and rode around the farm which was great. The Cabins are very well equipped with everything you could possibly think of! The rooms and beds are comfortable and the views are great! I will cert..."

more

"We had such an awesome stay. Being the outdoor type we enjoyed the hike and we also brought out bikes along and rode around the farm which was great. The Cabins are very well equipped with everything you could possibly think of! The rooms and beds are comfortable and the views are great! I will certainly return this year again! These cabins are well priced and only an hour and a half drive from Midrand. Joanna was a super host and made us feel at home! "


"Place is beuatiful"

(South Africa) Nelida Pedernera | 23 February 2009

"Was really great, the place is beautiful, the bungalows have all you need, the decoration is perfect, a very, very good place.

The kids were busy the whole day, the pool, the bicycles, the trail."


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) Cathy | 8 April 2018

"Seldom these days is one greeted with such warmth and sincerity as we were by Joanne! What a fantastic and accommodating hostess! The cabins are beautifully appointed with everything we could need. We particularly enjoyed the Badenhorst Trail and the Reserve Walk.
The peace and tranquility with..."

more

"Seldom these days is one greeted with such warmth and sincerity as we were by Joanne! What a fantastic and accommodating hostess! The cabins are beautifully appointed with everything we could need. We particularly enjoyed the Badenhorst Trail and the Reserve Walk.
The peace and tranquility with stunning views of the Magaliesberg Mountains was food for the soul. Intaba Thulile is located close to Cradle of Humankind and a wide variety of restaurants, spas and adventures - some of which we enjoyed during our stay.
The only regret I had was leaving and I really, really hope I can get back there again soon."


"Amazing place "

(South Africa) Lindelwa | 23 January 2018

"Had the pleasure of spending the weekend with my besties there and all we have to say is Wow! Everything was on point, from Joanne checking us in, the chalet and farm being a peaceful and safe place!!! We will definitely go there again. "


"Good Value For Money"

(South Africa) Jackie | 31 July 2017

"We had a really good stay at Intaba Thulile. The place was in immaculate condition and well reserved. Beautiful surroundings and scenery. The room that we stayed in was warm, spacious and cozy. It was so comfortable that we felt very much at home. The owners were away for the weekend but the staff t..."

more

"We had a really good stay at Intaba Thulile. The place was in immaculate condition and well reserved. Beautiful surroundings and scenery. The room that we stayed in was warm, spacious and cozy. It was so comfortable that we felt very much at home. The owners were away for the weekend but the staff that were there took good care of us. We received excellent service. It was nice and peaceful as well. Enjoyed it. Would recommend to anyone. "


"Most Awesome and Relaxing Stay"

(South Africa) tarryl | 31 July 2017

"We had such a lovely stay over the weekend. The weather was great and the place is really wonderful, you get in touch with nature and the bird life is at its best, its the first thing you hear in the morning. It met and exceeded our expectations. Joanne was lovely and really accommodating. I would l..."

more

"We had such a lovely stay over the weekend. The weather was great and the place is really wonderful, you get in touch with nature and the bird life is at its best, its the first thing you hear in the morning. It met and exceeded our expectations. Joanne was lovely and really accommodating. I would love to return there. We had absolutely no complaints at all!!"


"True Definition Of Inner Peace - Intaba thulile"

(South Africa) Thanks | 3 October 2016

"Nice and quiet place for a peaceful and lovely weekend with beautiful music from birds singing in the morning, weather is so lovely, a breeze from the ocean with the nice sunrise to sunset.
Hospitality is to die for, stuff members are always smiling especially Joanne you are an angel darling. ..."

more

"Nice and quiet place for a peaceful and lovely weekend with beautiful music from birds singing in the morning, weather is so lovely, a breeze from the ocean with the nice sunrise to sunset.
Hospitality is to die for, stuff members are always smiling especially Joanne you are an angel darling.
I think I will visit twice or more in a year. "


"Fabulous"

(South Africa) Dee | 4 September 2016

"Fabulous service right from booking stage till we left. Joanne is very helpful with any request. Cabin was ready when we arrived. Cabins are perfectly equipped, so no need to leave once you there. Cabins, rooms and linen were all clean. Firewood is provided every morning and outdoor fireplaces are ..."

more

"Fabulous service right from booking stage till we left. Joanne is very helpful with any request. Cabin was ready when we arrived. Cabins are perfectly equipped, so no need to leave once you there. Cabins, rooms and linen were all clean. Firewood is provided every morning and outdoor fireplaces are cleaned daily. Walks/cycles on the farm exceeded our expectations. We saw giraffe up close and personal. The farm was fully booked for our last two nights but still very peaceful. With a 1,5 hour drive from Johannesburg the perfect place to recharge from the city. Thanks again Joanne and staff, we have a awesome break.

"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Shandre | 10 August 2016

"We had a really awesome stay. It was nice and quiet, the chalets had a lovely homely feel to it and it was also nice and spacious. We liked everything about the place as well as the great hospitality. Thanks so much."


"Wanting to get away from it all?"

(South Africa) Selwyn | 12 July 2016

"A wonderful place of peaceful rest.
Where all one's simple needs are met.
So pack your bags and to the mountain haste
Where one can Nature's soul food taste.
Then with heart and soul renewed,
The problems of the world subdued,
One finds the strength to carry on.

Int..."

more

"A wonderful place of peaceful rest.
Where all one's simple needs are met.
So pack your bags and to the mountain haste
Where one can Nature's soul food taste.
Then with heart and soul renewed,
The problems of the world subdued,
One finds the strength to carry on.

Intaba Thulile is calling."


"One word - WOW"

(South Africa) Trudie | 1 February 2016

"We had the best weekend away. It was so relaxing and quiet. At night you can hear the jackals. House was excellent. We couldn't asked for a better weekend away for pure rests and relaxation. And best of all was the warm welcome from Joanne!"


"All in all amazing!"

(South Africa) Danielle | 8 January 2016

"An out of this world welcome that makes you feel right at home. A view you can only see on the wildlife channel. So serene and calming, sunsets that are absolutely breath-taking. Fantastically exciting trails and mountain climbs. Not for the feint hearted. Such a close interaction and really getting..."

more

"An out of this world welcome that makes you feel right at home. A view you can only see on the wildlife channel. So serene and calming, sunsets that are absolutely breath-taking. Fantastically exciting trails and mountain climbs. Not for the feint hearted. Such a close interaction and really getting in touch with nature. All in all amazing!"


"Enjoyed our weekend."

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 January 2016

"We enjoyed our weekend and had a nice time."


"Great Getaway"

(South Africa) Elaine | 18 July 2015

"Quick and easy getaway, close to Johannesburg, rooms are very comfortable."


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Mr Watson | 26 January 2015

"I had an excellent stay at Intaba Thulile. It was clean and comfortable. They provided for all my needs. I will recommend them to others."


"Peaceful Mountain"

(South Africa) Mrs Swart | 7 July 2014

"What a wonderful getaway, it was everything that they said it would be. The climb up to the top of the mountain was the best experience ever. Will definitely be going back. Friendly reception, Thank you Joanne. "


"Awesome Weekend"

(South Africa) Ms Hill | 9 June 2014

"We had an incredible weekend at Intaba Thulile. The accommodation and facilities were perfect. Such a relaxing weekend, I would recommend it to anyone!"


"Intaba Thulile exceeded my expectations!"

(South Africa) Ms Jeffery | 9 June 2014

"My family and I had a wonderful time at Intaba Thulile. Our aim was to relax and to spend some quality family time together and we did just that! We will definitely be back there and will be telling all our friends and family about this beautiful little piece of SA! It is places like this that make ..."

more

"My family and I had a wonderful time at Intaba Thulile. Our aim was to relax and to spend some quality family time together and we did just that! We will definitely be back there and will be telling all our friends and family about this beautiful little piece of SA! It is places like this that make me proud to be a South African. "


"One word.....Amazing!"

(South Africa) Mr Pretorius | 3 May 2014

"The most amazing holiday we ever had.
We went for our Anniversary (17 years), together with our 3 daughters....our adventure started...the moment we went through Intaba Thulile's gate... It was Amazing! The cottages were beautiful and comfy....we rode our bicycles and we walked for many miles. W..."

more

"The most amazing holiday we ever had.
We went for our Anniversary (17 years), together with our 3 daughters....our adventure started...the moment we went through Intaba Thulile's gate... It was Amazing! The cottages were beautiful and comfy....we rode our bicycles and we walked for many miles. Walked among all the wild animals all the bucks and zebras and the beautiful giraffes, and we saw "Willie”but of course the highlight of our amazing holiday was climbing the Magalies mountain! As my 4 year old said as we reached the top..." WE MADE IT" Tired but proud to have conquered the big Magalies mountain!
Thank you Rooms For Africa and of course Joanne
"


"beautiful bush veld"

(South Africa) Mrs Daniels | 14 January 2014

"We loved our stay at Intaba Thulile. For peace and tranquillity, this is the place to go. Joanne was so helpful, and pleasant, love the way she relates to clients."


"Intaba Thulile "Peacefull Mountain " INDEED"

(South Africa) Ms Marian | 8 January 2014

"What an amazing holiday we had at Intaba Thulile. Peace and quiet and lots of relaxing is what we needed. Thank you Joanne for your hospitality, friendliness and kindness. If you need a place to recline, relax your inner soul....Intaba Thulile is the place to go : )"


"Fabulous Stay at Intaba Thuile"

(South Africa) Ms Herman | 7 January 2014

"The chalets/cabins were immaculately finished, clean linen and nice decor. The kitchen had every gadget available including tupperware, candles for flies along with matches and mozzie pad burners for the rooms. One of the staff Mandla treated us like we were his own personal guests, lighting our fir..."

more

"The chalets/cabins were immaculately finished, clean linen and nice decor. The kitchen had every gadget available including tupperware, candles for flies along with matches and mozzie pad burners for the rooms. One of the staff Mandla treated us like we were his own personal guests, lighting our fire for us every night and clearing away in the morning, chasing ostriches for us and telling us which trail to walk to see the game. The owner also went out of her way to supply us with a laptop charger we had left behind. All expectation exceeded during this stay. Thank you very much."


"Excellent!!!"

(South Africa) Mrs Pretorius | 6 January 2014

"We held my mom's 60th birthday at Intaba Thulile this past weekend and everything about this place was excellent. Joanne is the friendliest person I have met and she was just as helpful and excited about the whole surprise weekend. The cottage is beautiful, swimming pool clean and an absolute pleasu..."

more

"We held my mom's 60th birthday at Intaba Thulile this past weekend and everything about this place was excellent. Joanne is the friendliest person I have met and she was just as helpful and excited about the whole surprise weekend. The cottage is beautiful, swimming pool clean and an absolute pleasure. But most of all the peace, quiet and the mountain was the cherry on the cake. Thank you again."


"Exceptional Stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Hlongwane | 11 December 2013

"Thank you so much for an extremely pleasant visit.We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.We can highly recommend this guesthouse to others."


"Away from the City and into the Blue"

(South Africa) Ms Trish Kyte | 26 August 2013

"One often feels the need to "get away from dodge" even although this can only be a short stay before one has to go back to Suburbia and reality, yet getting away to a place which fills all the elements of a good place to be, can cost money, which some of us don't always have.
I'm a single Mom wi..."

more

"One often feels the need to "get away from dodge" even although this can only be a short stay before one has to go back to Suburbia and reality, yet getting away to a place which fills all the elements of a good place to be, can cost money, which some of us don't always have.
I'm a single Mom with a teenage daughter and have been lucky in love to find a man who comes with two teenagers of his own, hence getting away can be trying at times to please all the age groups and allow our "new family" to enjoy time away together. Intaba Thulile was such a lucky find for all of us. It was within our budget, within the right distance just to avoid the moans of "are we there yet" and above all, so tastefully hosted by Joanne. The Chalets were perfect for a home away from home, especially because there was no T.V. which allowed the teenagers to enjoy the Flora and Fauna which they all seem to take for granted at times... Climbing the mountain was a brilliant team building exercise and looking for the animals as the sun set with the stunning mountain background gave us the chance to bond while playing ball games on the field. Talking around a camp fire about life, love and everything in between gave us all new insight to our lives and brought in some old fashioned values which shopping malls, T.V's and cell phones can't replace. This short stay experience was something we will all keep with us and certainly do again. The venue, Intaba Thulie, is a place I will recommend to all my friends, because of the price, distance and experience it gave all of us. Thank you for the memories, it has brought our families closer together.
"


"Journey"

(South Africa) Ms Sibiya | 20 November 2012

"Intaba Thulile was beyond our expectation; the rooms were beautiful not to mention the warm welcome you get at the gate, that itself makes you feel at home away from home.

The farm is so peaceful; the only sounds you hear are from the animals, birds and trees. Nature at its best!

..."

more

"Intaba Thulile was beyond our expectation; the rooms were beautiful not to mention the warm welcome you get at the gate, that itself makes you feel at home away from home.

The farm is so peaceful; the only sounds you hear are from the animals, birds and trees. Nature at its best!

The hiking trail made us realise how our journey has been, it was a symbol of our life and how we persevered and reached the top.

To the Intaba Thulile team thank you so much, you lived up to our expectation and beyond. We will be visiting again soon."